Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Hideaway Sancti Petri by Barceló Hotel Group 5 stars

Urbanización Lomas de Sancti Petri, s/n, 11130 Novo Sancti Petri, Spain

#5 of 39 hotels in Novo Sancti Petri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 458 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Extrodinary in every aspect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have loved at least once a week a bit of more lively music in evenings.

    We found the hotel has very spacious green areas. Your spoilt for choice when using pools as there are different ones designed for adults and kids.Beaches also very close Amazing hotel and excellent staff.Definetly We will return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent swimming pools for adults and kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited this property at the end of June...so the swimming pools were a bit cold.

    Excellent swimming pools for adults and kids. Excellent Spa, excellent food and nice beach. Overall a fantastic resort for the family. Staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service at the Brassiere and Beach Club was not the most efficient, maybe to do that a wedding was taking place at the same time.

    The quality and location of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Food was very good and services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Front Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff language skills surprisingly low. Many waiters did not speak english at all. Food was a bit pricy and there are no alternatives nearby to eating at the resort. The beach is nice and not crowded, but on the other hand there were no services (food or other) at the beach.

    Food was very good and services. Easy with children. Good views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Everything was exelent.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Front Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The have a New restaurant in the Hotel,Brasseria,open from 20.00 23.00 not every day.There was a man working there this man shall not working in Barcelo Group.We have talk whith a cheif about this problem and have give us compensation for this problem.

    Everything was exelent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Bank Holiday getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They charge for parking when there is lots of free street parking - no need to charge.

    Pool was heated so it wasnt too cold for our baby. Facilities were very good and staff were great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    5 starts hotel with low qualify personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People at the front desk. seems they don't known well the internal procedures. Cheking in, terrible they didn't find our reservations. Checking out took us about 30 minutes because the person didn't known how to add to the bill two bottles of water from the minibar.

    Everything. A really big complex with amazing swimming pools and nice beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Relaxing paradise near a natural beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy to get an upgrade to a room with sea view (505), which gave us a wonderful view over the paradise like pool landscape and the ocean with a spacey balcony. Staff was in every respect very friendly. Especially Pilar, the sport coach gave us a lot of personal attention. Thank you Pilar! We also enjoyed the big SPA, with many different pools and facilities. We loved going to the nearby beach an walking alongside the sea and appreciated that the beach was rather lonely. We felt like in paradise and will be back for sure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Definitely a 5* resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the deserts (e.g. ice cream) were not as good quality as the savoury food.

    Very good buffet, friendly staff, lovely gardens and interesting architecture. View of gardens+sea from room on level 4. Relaxing and would return

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Paradise on earth xxX
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to complain about.

    Loved everything xxx it was Paradise on earth.Everything was exceptional.From the surroundings to the service to the food and attention to detail .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful garden and pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to have some ice to the room and we're told this would cost 6€!!! Never experienced and even heard something like this before. Especially for a 5 star hotel this is inappropriate and absolutely not customer oriented. Big improvement potential here!!!

    Beautiful garden and pool area. Spacious bath and big bed. Best we liked the restaurant Atunante: super service, amazing food and great wine! Never had a better tuna then here!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    Perfect stay but avoid buffet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet expensive and nothing special. Had a lot of cutlery/crockery/ glassware that was not that clean (lipstick marks on glasses three different times)

    Fantastic facilities, great spa, amazing massage. The restaurant 'Atunante' was one of the best meals I have ever eaten and works out cheaper than the buffet. Our advice is to go to the atunante (40 euros a head) rather than the overpriced buffet (35 euros a head!!) Buffet definitely not worth it. Room was fantastic and the bathroom was gorgeous!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.8
    Good high end hotel but too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very expensive rate. Nothing is included. I had to pay for two rooms 1000 euro per night. With all due respect to the hotel, it is not at a level of 1,000 euros per night...................................very expensive rate. Nothing is included. I had to pay for two rooms 1000 euro per night. With all due respect to the hotel, it is not at a level of 1,000 euros per night...................................The booking application forces me to write a longer review. This means that i will not write any teviews anymore . The booking application forces me to write a longer review. This means that i will not write any teviews anymore .

    It's high end hotel with many facilities. Located on the atlantic ocean. There is a variety of attractions in the hotel, including different pools, kids club, bowling alley, many restaurants. The booking application forces me to write a longer review. This means that i will not write any teviews anymore . The booking application forces me to write a longer review. This means that i will not write any teviews anymore . The booking application forces me to write a longer review. This means that i will not write any teviews anymore .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Incredible hotel, amazing resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The surrounding area is known for its unspoilt beaches and scenery. The only downside is there's not much to do outside the hotel in the evenings

    Luxurious and beautifully landscaped. Hotel was full but the many facilities were never crowded or overused. Buffet dining room had an extensive choice of food, and again even in high season, the restaurant was calm and dishes always replenished. Rooms were clean, modern and plush. Rooms with views over the gardens or of the sunset were the best. We could not fault it in any way. Above all was the customer service. Everyone was helpful, attentive and obliging. They were well trained and always met the customers' needs. One of the best places we've ever stayed in.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great Hotel and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Hotel and Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Location in beach front
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet food

    Location in beach front

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    We've been going for 3 consecutive years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've been going for 3 consecutive years. Love the place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa, piscinas, restaurantes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely end to a holiday in Andalusia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet very crowded although pre-season, we recommend to take breakfast rather in the early morning.

    The close by beach is beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    The spa hydro area was brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa hydro area was brilliant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    A good hotel complex but needs to create a more holiday atmosphere .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet dinner not up to standard for a 5 star hotel , The charge for parking ,

    The rooms and the Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    A lovely half term break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools are not heated.

    Food, staff, grounds, accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Front Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All perfect

    Loved it! A wonderful place and a wonderful coastline!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food and service.

    Great facilities. Service ok, hit and miss. Buffet soso.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    The hotel, food and the beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Front Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That one of my beds wasnt very confortable 😬

    The hotel, food and the beaches

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Relax in lush gardens , between water falls, and 10 km long sandy beachuniqu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The straws at the smoothies should not be plastic.

    The staff is super friendly and provide a 5 star service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Novo Sancti Petri - Royal Hideaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very cold!

    I loved the pools, buffet breakfast and dinners, spa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Royal Hideaway Sancti Petri was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing we could criticise

    Everything about this hotel could not have been better. Congratulations to management and staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic place for a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have valet parking

    Yes very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    The best service and extremely comfortable beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best service and extremely comfortable beds!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Extraordinary weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything nothing to fault

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Front Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no negatives at all

    The most professional staff we have ever had look after us amazing stay than you

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    the people at reception advised on 3 occasions of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the people at reception advised on 3 occasions of restaurants which were actually closed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buffet was good but a bit overpriced (drink not included)

    Superb location, diversity of the services and great attitude of the staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.9
    Great Hotel for a weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit too far from Town center. Transport a must

    Overall a great place to stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    excellent breakaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was up to scratch and staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    V good hotel near amazing beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Front Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queue for reception

    Atunate restaurant excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    The staff was super friendly, location was perfect, within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was super friendly, location was perfect, within walking distance to the beach. The breakfast was the best I've had in Spain. Overall one of the best hotels I've stayed in.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    The overall feel of this establishment is definitely health...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing of signifance here but, the switch systems in the rooms to adjust the air temperature and lights was very complicated and confusing. Tuna Restaurant had very small portions for the high price.

    The overall feel of this establishment is definitely health and well-being (i.e. Breakfast Choices, Spa, fitness Center and Excellent Fitness Coaches)! The fitness coaches were exceptional and adpated their courses to my wife's needs! The entire hotel team was extremely friendly, Professional and clearly liked their jobs!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.8
    Friendliness of the staff, the size of the rooms and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Digital controls in the bedroom rather fiddle. Difficult to switch lights on at night not near enough to the bed. Buffet the second night Asian cuisine was disappointing the quality was not good some dishes very salty and cold.

    Friendliness of the staff, the size of the rooms and the facilities great pools impressive gardens and brilliant spa

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    8.8
    Nice beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They had a wedding in the hotel and we had to insist twice to get a room on the other side where it was more quiet so that we finally found sleep.

    Nice beautiful place

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    Well designed hotel ,with excellent and spacious pools,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only fault was the over " clever " electronic control of lights and curtains and poorly functioning air con.

    Well designed hotel ,with excellent and spacious pools, delightful gardens ,really helpful staff and wonderful food (breakfast and buffet supper).

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.8
    Great spacey room (620, 6th floor), great hotel facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location - 35km away from Cadiz, parking - need to pay extra to park in the hotel underground parking otherwise there's a free parking 100m from the hotel, a bit overpriced

    Great spacey room (620, 6th floor), great hotel facilities, great breakfast, perfect for families

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful reception staff, wonderful garden with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe not too many possibilities to spend your free tiime.

    Friendly and helpful reception staff, wonderful garden with many swimming pools, great variety of food, relaxed and carefree atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Near enough for a weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near enough for a weekend break. Beautiful gardens and pools, rooms, everything. The children's entertainment staff, especially Roberto, we're friendly and kept our granddaughter amused very well.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    the pools spa location and quality buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room specifications not met on arrival. location of room not nice quite dark and noisy especially at night. cleaner walked in at 9am.

    the pools spa location and quality buffet breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Hotel was was Morden and clean and certainly has a 5* feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was No entertainment in the evening... No dressing gowns in the room and room service was very slow

    Hotel was was Morden and clean and certainly has a 5* feel to it!!!! The staff were amazing and very friendly. My little girl has a dairy protein allergy the staff went out there way to Make sure every meal for her was specially prepared and also included a full allergy guide of all the food!! The food was outstanding,spa was amazing... All in all it got the thumbs up!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Top of the list must be the friendly happy, positive and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Top of the list must be the friendly happy, positive and helpful attitude of the staff, which made our stay even better. Great Hotel with excellent facilities all round.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    8.8
    The breakfast was amazing and staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a long walk from any restaurants so we ended up having to eat at the hotel for most meals.

    The breakfast was amazing and staff very helpful. The spa was lovely and we both had a massage which was excellent. We stayed as part of our honeymoon and the hotel very kindly delivered some prosecco and chocolate covered strawberries to our room on the first night.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast, spa, swiming pools, pub, smails of staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Maybe it is a little apart of everything

    Breakfast, spa, swiming pools, pub, smails of staff, bedrooms, decoration,close to a huge beach, clean hotel,

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    A great place to relax, very family friendly, friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Needed earplugs on friday night because of loud music outside.

    A great place to relax, very family friendly, friendly staff, big rooms.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    In zijn geheel close to perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    ?

    In zijn geheel close to perfect

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.6
    Excellent staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No nearby amenities

    Excellent staff and facilities

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    9.6
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Drinks a little expensive

    Very good breakfast Excellent spa Comfortable bed Lovely gardens

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.6
    Loved the proximity to the Beach, the excellent layout of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the proximity to the Beach, the excellent layout of the Outside Swimming pool area with in the Hotel!

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    Food was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    Grounds, bed, pool, spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff were rude, inattentive & at times incompetent. Not 5* service by a long shot.

    Grounds, bed, pool, spa

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    Amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Eh?

    Amazing place...what shall I say. Everything was PERFECT !!! Food, accomodation, spa, beach...perfect, perfect, perfect !

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service Architecture Food

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.2
    The proximity to the wonderful beach and the fabulous array...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Evening meal on theorist night was expensive and disappointing

    The proximity to the wonderful beach and the fabulous array of swimming pools

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.8
    Fantastic breakfast, quiet swimming pools and comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beach far from hotel

    Fantastic breakfast, quiet swimming pools and comfy bed.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    9.6
    Pools, environment, nice staff, breakfast we received at 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The welness

    Pools, environment, nice staff, breakfast we received at 4.30 in the morning before leaving

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: