Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Barceló Sants 4 stars

Plaza Paisos Catalans, s/n, Sants-Montjuïc, 08014 Barcelona, Spain

#159 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3952 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is more expensive than usual for us, but we chose it for its location and soundproof rooms. The rooms are really not soundproof, we could hear neighbours talking, showering, going to the toilet... From the hallway we also had a lot of noise, people talking, the elevator doors opening and closing...

    Very clean and comfortable. Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV remote did not work in the room. One of the buttons for the air conditioning system didn't work properly.

    Location was really close to a transportation hub.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I did not like the toilet set-up. It was separated from the sink area and shower which is convenient. However, the toilet was behind a sliding door that did not shut all the way so there was a gap that one could look into and air can pass through. No privacy. Luckily, the hotel had a restroom on the first floor that had very private individual small rooms with toilets in them. Even though these were public restrooms, they were far more private than the toilet set up in the room.

    I liked how quiet the room was at night. The only exception was Saturday night when there was loud music coming from the park across the street. I liked the black painted ceiling reminiscent of the black universe as you look up laying on the bed. The wall paper is reminiscent of small moon craters. Nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had no dislikes.

    The location , being above the Sants station was ideal, The whole Star Wars based decor, very quirky! We decided to take the breakfast option, which was a good move. The food selection was extensive and of very good quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Judy Australia 6.7 "Disappointing value for the price" 눉When I arrived my TV wasn’t working. Neither was the safe. I had to wait for a maintenance man come to fix them. Then I noticed that the mini bar fridge was not working probably either. Everything in it was warm. In the morning I went to make myself a coffee and discovered that they’d only given me 2 sachets of Nescafe and that they hadn’t provided any milk. The hotel was in a convenient location, which is why I booked it, as I was catching an early train, but was very poor value for the price they charged. I discovered that there are many other hotels near the station and would recommend looking for another hotel. 눇The room was clean and the staff friendly.

    It was clean and convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is perfect, train R2 from airport to Sants station about 20 minutes, hotel just above Sants station. unferground L3&L5 stop here. Room is clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was great, so didn't have to go out. The bedrooms were modern but utilitarian, lighting low. Fantastic location above the train station. We came in from France so it was very easy. to airport on Sunday was easy as taxis were outside by the dozens

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very expensive.

    It’s actually part of the train station, so it is ideal for an overnight transfer. The hotel has great accommodation and facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is expensive - there are good value cafes on station.

    Great modern hotel right above railway station. Room was excellent - loved the walk-in shower. Staff speak good English and are v friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff were friendly. Room always clean. Bed comfortable. Amazing view. Great food. The hotel is spacious and lots of places to spend time. Being on top of the Barcelo Sants Station makes it easy to go almost anywhere. I would recommend it to anyone specially in case of business trips.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have used this hotel before and find it very convenient when catching early morning trains within Spain on holiday The rooms are all of very good size and the breakfasts are extremely wide rangng in choice and quality The staff are always friendly and helpful and we would certainly use this hotel again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for one night, but given the location, right above the train station, I suppose that can’t be helped.

    I thought the theme of the hotel was pretty cool. Was clean, neat, minimal and eco friendly whoch is a plus. Love the shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 'Space' theming of the hotel is ridiculous - a designers' conceit that is too try-hard, out-of-place and not very interesting. Our booking confirmation said we would have an iron and tea/coffee-making facilities. These were NOT provided in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative points, excellent hotel , would highly recommend a stay at this hotel

    Conveniently located above Barcelona Sants station. Spotlessly clean modern hotel, good sized rooms. State of the art lighting , one touch electric black out blinds and super rainfall shower Staff very welcoming, polite and helpful .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security by the ground floor entry...when we entered from the ground level after getting off the train, being from NY, we were a bit nervous not seeing security while we waited for the elevator to up to the main lobby.

    The hotels atmosphere was very cool “Star Trek type theme”...the beds were sooooo comfy we barely wanted to crawl out of bed to do our excursions ...and the hotel was clean which is a must ...I loved the fact that the hotel was right above the Sants station easy to get around

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit expensive.

    Lovely clean and modern place with helpful staff. Was great location for us as we were visiting Barcelona to watch football at Camp Nou. Good value for money. Would definitely use again if visiting Barcelona in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meal in restaurant was delicious and good value but unfortunately mine was cold so had to be sent back Waitress very apologetic and quickly brought another . It would not however , deter us from dining there again .

    Location perfect just above the station but rooms completely sound proof . Great theme , staff all smart wearing futuristic space travel/ airline type uniforms . Checked in at boarding station 😊 staff very welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of good restaurants in the neighborhood (we walked around and could not find any).

    The handy location at the train station, where we arrived. And then an easy trip to the airport the next day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money. Room is quite basic, thinking for instance of how the bath room is partitioned from the rest of the room : cheap simple sliding door, not fully tight. Had booked room for one night @135€. Not cheap, but acceptable. Had to add one night for one person due to airline strike : 200€. Insane.

    Location, easy access. Good for one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are a bit thin so you can hear doors close and some sounds from the rooms next to you. They did not replenish my coffee station frustrating to wake up without. No porters to help with luggage.

    Decor is special, and location is great if you want to be right by the station. But it is a bit of the way to the Main tourist spots, hop on hop off across the road from the hotel, so that is also a plus. Comfy beds modern rooms, I like this hotel, and would recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would expect the room to be spotless as I saw traces of dust and strands of hair from the previous occupant. The toilet was clean but the toilet seat also had some stains.

    The staff was really nice and the location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have food allergy, and we appreciate the restaurant in the hotel served an allergy-friendly menu for us. The scenery from the room was also great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking-in took too long. The staff had to copy details on to the computer from a sheet of paper printed from another computer...

    The room was great, very comfortable and good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was difficult to access. We got help from the front desk quickly and it resolved the problem.

    The hotel motif (space exploration) was quick nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our stay we found 2 main issues. First is the way how they made the layout of the rooms, especially concerning the toilet. Since there is no separate bathroom but just a wall that separates the sleep area from the lavatory, the toilet is directly in the room. There is a door which is put in front but is does nothing to insulate noises or even smells. The other problem we faced is the lack of sounproofing of the rooms. You can clearly hear what the people in the next room are talking and whenever anybody is leaving. Given that people are leaving at all kinds of hours it is really annoying to get woken up at 02:00 AM by people coming or leaving.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic. However you arrice in Barcelona you get to it really easily and than you have all the needed transportation just bellow the hotel. Another nice feature is the spaceship concept which gives you the sensation that you are in a SF movie.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a $200/night room it was missing ammenities regularly found in far less expensive hotels, for example, no hair dryer. Also, the sliding doors everywhere were heavy, cumbersome and noisy. No central plugin for the kettle, such that it had to be plugged in by the bed. In a small hotel room this would have been acceptable. In this behemoth, it was just another annoyance. Kleenex!!!! Isn’t this just a given? This is not a hotel for vacationers, IMHO.

    Somewhat centrally located, the large shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily cleaning made after 6pm which is extremely late. Quality of soap, shampoo and conditioner is very low. It makes your skin slippery after usage. We paid 112.5 euro per night and expected little more regarding bathroom setup. As a hotelier i focus on getting the service which is worth of my money. Not even slippers were in the rooms. Also staff speak small amount of english.

    Nice location. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Room very comfortable as was the bed. Excellent location for and overnight stay for my journey. I have stayed there four times now and have never been disappointed with regards the standards and friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was too cold in my room and it was impossible to make it warmer (I stayed during cold days in Barcelona).

    A nice hotel with an interesting, modern interior. Competent and helpful staff. Good breakfast with a variety of food. Good location, although far from the center the hotel is on the metro and train stations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The blanket is too thick. So we have to turn on the air-conditioner which makes the room very dry. Very unconfortable. The noise from other rooms is loud.

    Location is very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    High price for value in my eyes - the hotel was design very nicely, but is not new, couple things were broken (like the door to the restroom, which could not be closed). Very small space for our needs - I ordered family room, which appeared to be two shared double rooms, which had no space and facilities for family with children. If you're a family you know, that family needs some space, not just beds, so a real family room should have it.

    Very comfortable beds, nice view from large windows, nice and polite service. Interesting stylish design.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location and facilities in the rooms are good. However, trash can in the bathroom didn't clean up one day during our stay. It's not a problem but is able to improve and be more aware on this.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -missing of air without A/C on due to missing windows (so A/C on full time at the minimum level)

    -everythings was very good -excellent suites -comfort bed -a lot of space -excellent breakfast -fast internet -strategic position -well done bar and restaurants -nice looking receptions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room size is little small compared to other hotels i stayed. Also I room I took (double bed, comfy) didnt have bath tub.

    Good location, near :) to train station, rooms themed on Spacecraft.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar is to clinical has no ambience warmth etc, it's like having a drink at a dental surgery. Best to head into town. However the rooms are very clean / comfy and the staff were extremely helpful.

    Great location, helpful staff, very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no english language tv stations other than the news programs. Would have been nice to have some channels like British ITV or similar.

    Clean and comfortable. Nice facilities very close to trains.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. Perhaps it is a little expensive

    A very good hotel in an excellent location for anyone travelling by train. The quality of the hotel was a pleasant surprise as one sometimes finds hotels adjacent to a rail station. Very comfortable bedroom. Very pleasant and helpful gentleman checked us in and provided detailed directions for where we might find a late night restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The modern style of subdued lighting in the bedroom made it impossible to even see what was in my suitcase! More lights please. Apart from that a very good stay and would stay again as a stop over for the train.

    Location, staff, breakfast amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no coffee or tea in the room. No free bottle of water, no tissues. Part of the room is not well lit. Breakfast at €22 per person is excessively expensive. On the positive side there is a good and reasonable coffee counter at the station downstairs.

    The hotel has perfect location, particularly for travelers in transit. Our room on the six floor had nice city view. It was clean and quiet. The bed is large and comfortable. There is plenty of hot water and very good light in the bathroom part. The staff is pleasant and helpful. A bonus: magnificent sun set.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I emailed in advance for a double bed but then was provided with two singles even though told they had king size doubles. Disappointing.

    A little strange in the space age theme but a good hotel facility wise. We had just moved to the hotel from a much cheaper hotel which provided at least as good facilities so was better value overall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in was a long process with a lot of paperwork. In jest, the clerk commented that it was like buying a house.

    The hotel is decorated as if it was a space station. Funny. The room was clean and comfortable. Well equipped.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea and coffee making facilities would have been nice, and somewhere to buy food late at night.

    Great location for us right on top of the main train station. 'Funky' modern space-age theme décor. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A stand to hold up a luggage would be helpful.

    Staying at Barcelo Sants was the best decision we made when we visited Barcelona in Dec 2017 Christmas Day for 3 nights and again in Jan 2018 for 2 nights after returning from visiting Madrid and Seville. The hotel is right on top of Sants train station which makes it so much convenient on arrival and on connecting to other trains to other cities in Spain. Besides the best location factor, we were served with the finest check in and out services at the conceirge from the friendly smiling staff like Sergei and Carmen. Will stay there for sure when visiting Barcelona again one day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance with a rather dingy ramp and rickety lifts to the lobby from station level

    Excellent location, ultra efficient reception staff, good views and comfortable room and shower!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark. There were at least 8 light switches but even with all the lights on, we couldn’t see the contents of our cases, and needed a torch to use the safe, to read the safety instructions and to look at the heating controls. Our first night there it was too hot to sleep and we couldn’t get the heating controls to work. When we complained the next day they sent an engineer who sorted it for us. The design of the WC, shower and washbasin takes up a lot of the space available. The WC door doesn’t close completely, so there’s a lack of privacy. The design of the whole hotel is horrible. I was astonished to read rave reviews on Trip Advisor and don’t understand why anyone except a child would wish to pretend to be on a trip in outer space. They wanted 22 euros per person for breakfast when a perfectly good breakfast is available for 7 euros in the station.

    Bed and tv were fine. The shower was good. The location was handy for an early train.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Meals too expensive. You used to have a nice 'café/bar' at which you could get a good inexpensive meal but this has now gone and has been subsumed by the more expensive restaurant

    Didn't eat at hotel as too expensive. There are very few bars/restarants that offer good food at value for money prices. the only place to get something reasonable & inexpensive was at the station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor walking access and leaving. Was via a lift and a long ramp. Room cramped. Lighting in corridors off more than meaning needed torch in mobile phone to read room number. Breakfast was poor compared to equivalent hotels I have stayed at.

    Good general location. Easy access to local shops and taxi ranks. Staff were excellent. Large rooms for meetings and exhibitions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was very short due to a delayed train but found the room very comfortable and well kitted out. Tasty room service pizza and tea making facilities were very welcome due to the lateness of our arrival.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you're looking for a quick overnight transit between rail journeys through Barcelona Sants train station, look no further. A little pricey but the location is great and the hotel is very well appointed and comfortable. A nice bar area for a late night drink and snack and the bartender when we visited was very kind and attentive

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed in the suite which was very comfortable! The breakfast had everything and it were all tasteful. Finally the hotel was amazing and its location as well is just above the main train station that means we had access to Metro, Trains, Buses, taxies that go directly to the museums, attractions and the airport! I will stay again and again there on my next trips to Barcelona and I recomend it to all of you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real complains here. Check in process took a bit longer than desirable due to a in-training receptionist but nothing terrible and you gotta understand we all are rookies in our job at some point.

    Second stay there. Unbeatable location for business travelers coming to or departing from Sants train station. Hotel right above the station (and still completely isolated from any noise from such a busy station), very easy to locate and access to (not more than a minute from your train to the entrance). Nice facilities, big, modern building with spaceship-like decoration. Proper check in and check out, diligent staff. Big room, great bed, very comfortable place with sort of techy vibe. Nice bathroom with solid set of amenities. Breakfast could be a bit expensive for some budgets but quality and range of options totally worth it. Internet connection worked properly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service food very expensive, but tasty. Small lifts and narrow stairs to reach hotel from train station - however, more stairs outside station, or you can walk up drive way for the cars!

    Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the mini-bar should be checked, drinks and snacks were almost over. The price of the breakfast was too much (20€), even for this hotel. I prefered to go to a bar nearby or in the airport.

    The location was perfect. Just over the train station. Friendly staff helped me with the my personal computer. Good views from my room. You can see all Barcelona from the highest rooms. The bed was huge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty expensive. I don't get the spaceship theme and think the place has the atmosphere of an emergency room. The staff in the restaurant wasn't flexible at all. No coffees if you sat in the wrong place, even if all tables in the right place were occupied!! Drinks in the bar unbelievably expensive.

    Easy to reach from the airport. The Hotel sits virtually on top of the railway station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Enjoyed the stay The staff was so kind and helpful So sad that the city was on strike The room was clean and well equipped Good access to metro

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Just to be nit picking - The lifts were a little slow - there were four but only two seemed to be ever working.

    This hotel is above Barcelona Sants train station so was very handy for metro, trains and buses and getting around Barcelona. We bought a multi-trip pass so hopped on and off and toured all around. The room was on the 7th floor and was big and very comfortable. Lovely view. Bed was king sized and we had a choice of three pillows each. Toiletries were provided and huge bath towels. Rain shower and the shower space was roomy. We didn't eat in the hotel as there was a choice of restaurants and eateries close by. Staff were very responsive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was clean and comfortable. The views were superb. Access for the station is ideal; it is a convenient location for visiting the city and the Nou Camp which is one of the reasons we chose the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a tried and tested location for us, so we have no dislikes.

    We are regular travellers and this hotel is always our first choice because of the staff!! ( in particular, Inna in 'Guest-relations'

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a big international hotel with all mod cons but as such lacks charm. We felt it had worked hard at being quirky/boutique and no doubt business people will appreciate its services, but we found it pretentious!

    It is above the station so excellent for our purposes of a quick overnight stop in Barcelona, and the metro nearby connects easily with the centre of town. The wifi worked, the bed was enormous but comfortable, there was a kettle for tea/coffee (good touch), the view if you have time to stare was amazing. Being high up, the traffic noise was minimal and there was not much noise from lifts or other rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location for getting around the city as right over the main railway station and metro, modern hotel (the space theme is a bit quirky), good size light room, clean. Lots of places to eat nearby and you are only a couple of stops on the metro from the centre of the city. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the room did not work. The hotel had me stay in another room for one night so that I could be comfortable.

    Right near the train station. Easy travel to outside of Barcelona.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No rails for the towels, toilet door doesn’t shut properly, shower great, but couldn’t shut water off from the bottom tap while top showering.

    The view from our room was fantastic!! Location excellent , spacious room, friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast venue and food to die for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok although there were some strange things that the Spanish think we want to eat at 7am.....cake, tuna, carrot and their electric toasters are from the dark ages, so slow. Location of our room which was next to the lift meant it was very noisy.

    The bed and shower were enormous. The location for the train station was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! Actually the price for the breakfast is little bit scarry, bud under the hotel is McDonalds and coffee shops.

    2x2m HUGE Bed, stylish and moder furniture, very comfortable bed and all equipment in the room, extra clean hotel, great location, right above of metro and train station, close to the real center, everything as it should be.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the main reason for staying here is the train station. if you are arriving by train, or leaving by train, or need to get the airport early the next day, this is a great place to stay. it is a large, international-style, business focussed hotel. meaning - it is totally predictable and charmless. if you want a properly dark room, a quiet environment, a decent bed and convenient in/out train travel - this is ideal. if you want a good base for exploring barcelona - this isn't it. i stayed for logistic reasons (i'm not a tourist - i know the city inside out already). i have no idea what breakfast is like, but whatever it is, there is better value within walking distance. internet works but is totally average - i.e. slow for a hotel. oh hey - the showers are really excellent. full marks for the showers. and a good number of proper hangers in the cupboard too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Long check-in queue. Maid mistakenly removed my personal belonging from the bed and denied wrong-doing. Fortunately front desk staff helped get it back. Breakfast menu never changed throughout my 5-night stay.

    Located on top of Sants Station, direct access to almost all transportation modes in Barcelona. Room is clean and tidy. Shower is powerful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor aircondintiong in public spaces, slow check-in procedure

    Cool design of orbital station, simple nut comfy rooms, rich breakfast menu, well-connected with the rest of the city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could hear the person next door walking around in their shoes on the wooden floor. We did not try the breakfast as it was 22 Euros per head.

    We arrived and left by train from the station beneath the hotel so the convenience factor was high. We also used the metro station located there. With cafes and restaurants nearby it is in a good place. Room was a good size and the bed huge!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym is not a service from the hotel and has to be paid 15€. It is not told in the webpage nor in booking.com !!!!!!! unacceptable

    Space ambience is interesting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not brilliant and no milk for tea and coffee!

    Arrived and left by train so location was perfect. Also Metro station. Room very nice with enormous comfy bed. Yes and coffee making facility.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No earl grey, no babnanas, no bread buns and no cava. Breakfast was an utter fail. Hardly any bacon. The scrambled eggs looks awful. Pancakes a total disappointment.

    Comfy bed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators from the train station ground to the hotel lobby seems that take too long to arrive most of time.

    It was right in the train/metro station. Going by foot to downtown is possible but far, is better to take the metro, but if you are visiting other places by train, this hotel is perfect. The personnel at the front desk was really friendly. The breakfast buffet is espectacular.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been upgraded to a suite room -very spacious with lots of facilities Confortable bed All kind of pillows to choose from (hard ,fluffy etc) Great bathroom Good location near sants estacion

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent for an easy and pleasant overnight stay instead of a remote and isolated airport hotel. A one day pass gave us round-trip airport train to terminal 2 plus metro and bus in the city. Airport trains every 30 minutes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeper for our room did not leave milk, had to ask the receptionist each day, never seen any housekeepers at work while we were their, the only dissapointment.

    Breakfast was wonderful, so many choices it was unbelievable. We booked a suite, outstanding value.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Barceló Sants traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: