Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento 5 stars

Alvaro Alonso Barba - Isla de la Cartuja, Triana, 41092 Seville, Spain

#66 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3419 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only small details but for a 5* hotel they really should have thought about them. 1. Noise: even though the A/C was off there was some background noise coming through the vents all night. 2. Toilet seat doesn't stay up. Who designed a beautiful hotel with impressive designer features but the toilet seat can't stay up. Not just the case that it was one room. We had two rooms and neither toilet seat could stay up. 3. 5* hotel, went for lunch by the pool and the table was dirty and stained. Didn't complain and to be fair after we finished she tidied and then she cleaned the table including the precious strain. 4. A few more vegetarian options would have been nice in the restaurants. 5. The digital signage screen in the lift displayed an error for 2 days as it didn't have an internet connection. 6. Room wasn't ready when we arrived. Had to wait 45 minutes!

    1. Mostly friendly and efficient staff. 2. Isla Magica is a 5 minute walk away 3 nice indoor and outdoor pool 4. Designer look and feel to the hotel. 5. Jesus was VERY HELPFUL in ensuring we got interconnecting rooms with our young children. THANK YOU JESUS.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in that no restaurants, shops in walking distance. Rooms are a little bit shabby for a 5 star hotel.

    Location to Estadio Olimpico La Cartuja for concerts etc. Staff were friendly and organized parking for car even though very busy, though this is to be expected of a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The AC in some rooms does not work, the staff is unfriendly, one day the bed was not made, the location is not walking distance to points of interest.

    The rooms are large

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fault from our stay would be that on both days we asked for Mojitos at the pool bar and they had run out of ice so it was not possible to try one during our stay :(

    The apartments were fully equipped, and furnished to a high standard with an excellent taste I must add. Surplus, we asked for a late check out and the staff was extremely kind allowing us to stay with no extra charge!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service and restaurant kitchen closed at 11pm

    Large comfortable room, friendly stuff, great breakfast. We visit Sevilla regularly, and usually stay in city center, but this time went to Isla Mágica park, located just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room just above the Santa Maria bar was noisy. The front windows could do with a bit better noise insulation

    Location and confort. Close to the historic centre - walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pool was closed two of the three days we were there (one was planned, one was pool issue). Wish they would have posted it online so we would know and updated us during our stay instead of having to find out it's not 15 minute walk to seville (or what tourists would think). it's 15 minutes across the bridge and another 15 to the edge of where tourists would want to go (restaurants, etc)

    Soundproof door in your room is sooooooo nice. very restful. had a great stay. beautiful hotel great pools (and large) nice staff housekeeping is great food is wonderful big hotel kid friendly reasonably priced

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had an annoying buzzing sound during the night which I think came from the units below window. There were wants or insects which looked like they were eating the door to the bathroom shower in bath very awkward small space either needs to be a proper shower or a bath not both.limited tea and coffee would have been good to have some information on coffee machine hadn't used one before.

    Great comfy bed stunning public areas.Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception should be more staffed as always long queues and difficult to get attended. The hotel is a bit dated with a non personal feel. The room service menu does not reflect the richness of catalunia's food. If you expect a 5* hotel you are meant to be disappointed but this is good value for money for a 4*. Parking could be included in the price. Beds are not very confortable and they are mobile (they roll).

    I liked the swimming pool for the children and the concierge for city advises.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location. The hotel is far from the city center and the taxi is expensive from/to hotel. The swimming pool: the working hours for me was not comfortable: it opens at 10:00 morning and closed at 19:00 evening. So in the morning it is too late open and in the evening it's too early closed :( We wanted but could not enjoyed it.

    Very good and comfortable modern hotel, with exceptional service, excellent breakfast, big and comfortable room with very good view to the river.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially the room was cleaned in a hurry and therefore left with unpleasant smell and stuffy air that not even an open window could help ventilate. However,this was corrected soon after we pointed out and the room was cleaned partially that night again and the next day. The sound travels horizontally and if you are unlucky to have noisy neighbors in early hours, we could see that could be a problem. However, we were lucky and that didn't affect us.

    Spacious room and bathroom. Indoor pool and gym. Comfortable bed and big windows that can open.Good sleep. Efficent and forthcoming stuff. Generally, the place appears clean and well looked after. The hotel is spacious with conference facilities (ex Expo venue utilised).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were up one night for 3hours as the air con was so loud! We went down to reception twice, it got sorted in the end but didn’t have no sleep.

    Breakfast was great, good selection, clean and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To give 2 adults from England just 2 microscopic pots of milk and expect them to enjoy a satisfying cup of tea in their room is misguided. For housekeeping to threaten to charge when more is requested is money-grabbing and rude. The small things matter.

    Located near sightseeing bus tour stop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One time, house keeping forgot clean out rubbisch. If we stay key card in room for electro power running, 3 times was lost after our comeback.

    Nice, clean room, profesional personal. Excelent breakfast. Good position close to center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was just perfect! Clean, big but quite. The food - that little tapas restaurant, that looks so “pale” and not inviting - that was the greatest surprise! Superb food, reasonable pricing, excellent service! Very casual hotel, but great comfort!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inside of the property is very severe . Round towers there is no warm atmosphere inside.. too grey

    Service and pool and room. Breakfast is amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is really set-up for business travellers, especially with the pricing of the food and drinks. Even basics like water were not provided. At 160 Euro a night i would expect at least one free bottle of water in the room for guests. Not the most sound proof of rooms, you can hear people in the room next to you and above as well as outside. Maybe a bit too far to walk into Seville everyday with a 4 year old but we chose a pool & gym over a central location.

    The swimming pool and gym were perfect to relax and enjoy away from the craziness of Samana Santa, especially for the children. The food in the tapas restaurant was really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room service menu was fabulous, however this wasnt the same for the main restaurant. The room service menu was alot better, so we ended up having room service instead of eating in the restaurant. Then it came and was cold .... I would suggest that the room service menu is used in the restaurant aswell as this had a much better choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was good but we really didn't like the food at either of the restaurants on site.

    Clean and easy to get around. Heated swimming pool is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I booked twice and both times cancelled. Put in a different room and everything was extra. No good quality for a 5 star hotel. Had to take my own bags up and down. Park my own car in an expensive car park.

    The hotel was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was ok. room was clean, services were good. good to have a cafeteria (wonderfull working hours and rich menu.) and restaurant (only for breakfast and dinner) at the same time. a little bit out of the touristic locations, but worth it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in 10 min by car from the city center

    We loved a lot the whole structure, very clean and new. The bed was very big snd comfortable. Extra facilities like swimming pool were a nice addition. I would give 10 to the structure but unfortunately not to the location. It wasn’t very close to the city center and we used taxi (however it was around 7- 10 euro to get to the city center). Thanks again to the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative about the room was the pillows! There were 3 different types and none of them were comfortable for me personally but my husband seemed fine.

    The location was nice, staff friendly, and the room was spaciouse enough for me my husband and our 7 month old.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not a 5 star Hotel. The standard needs to be reviewed. Ideal location for the marathon or Isla Magica but to far for the city centre. The food could be better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some renovation should be taken. Room comfortable but not practicable for the family with one child. Location not for winter stay.

    Huge hotel -resort with nice pool and friendly staff. Concierge service well organized!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Bath is too narrow and having a shower is quite uncomfortable with the spill guards closed. I would recommend they replaced the baths with proper and wider shower trays.

    The is hotel is large and spacious with all the amenities one could want. The breakfast quality and choice was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and luxurious room. Great facilities. Easy walk to Alameda de Hércules for a large range of dining options. Good choice for families.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not helpful at all. We tired to get the lady’s name at reservation desk but failed. We check out at 7am on 1st Jan 2018, she was the only staff at that time. We were very polite. However she was very inpatient. After checked out, we asked her could she book a taxi for us to go to train station. She was super rude and said no taxi. We went out and waiting at taxi station for 40 minutes and no taxi at all. Finally we downloaded a app by ourself and booked a taxi. During this period, she and the security man did not help us at all and not even a smile on their face. Another thing is the room is very smelly! We need to close the bathroom door otherwise we cannot sleep because of the horrible smell.

    Room is big

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no restaurant just cafe bar more like a service station than a hotel. No soul or ambiance. Not much information available. The concierge service was pretty poor regarding information.

    Nice room and comfy bed. The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being the hotel a little bit far from restaurants, it was pretty disappointing finding the hotel having only one place open for dinner (tapas a bar), the place was crowded and long list of families waiting for a table. Staff did try their best to accommodate and serve; but this can only be changed if management pay attention.

    Big rooms, and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect for a city trip to Seville. Although the hotel itself is located outside the city center it's very easy to reach it either by taxi or a walk (1.5 km to the city and about 3 km to the cathedral). Taxi's are quite cheap and generally easy to get. Very quiet surroundings and comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not convenient to the tourist attractions. If taking taxi is an option then not an issue. By public transport it is time consuming. Of Course who thinks about public transport when you go 5 star ;) No supermarkets or restaurants around so you need to rely on the restaurants in house. Inclusion of Spa and 1 Complimentary bottled water could have been better

    Hotel is grand and modern, loved it !!! I like the facilities at the hotel, stay was comfortable so didnt feel like going out :) Amazing room service and also quick. Breakfast was lavish. We all had a feast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in experience was very unfriendly and cold. Couldn’t locate my name or the booking reference number regardless handing over the confirmation, quiet shocking. The lady then told me that my name entered was wrong on the system-may be pay attention while entering the details? Seconds later she asked for was the payment! Where on earth you pay in five star hotels before you even stay? Specially when you have pre-authorized payments already. I have been operating 5 star hotels in 3 continents so...... give me a break. Looks like your property is dominated or much more focused on conferences and banquets, which is great but I wouldn’t designate the hotel as five star if you can’t look after the rest. The HK is a disgrace. More than happy to send you the pictures (please contact if interested). Wasnt asking or expecting for anything more but just a clean and sanitized room. My room was allocated to 1410, I guarantee you if you go right now and check your lamp sheds are dusty and filthy, curtains stained, bathroom (speechless to see in that condition - urine marks all over), shower heads scary ( when was the last time you carried out the legionella test?), taps gathered rust and thick layer of dirt, the coffee tray dirty with coffee marks, hairs in the towels, iPod docking station covered in dust. Went to concierge asking about the city centre, was given wrong information. Was upgraded to junior suite, looks new but badly maintained. HK IS A 100% FAILURE. Upon check out the gentleman at the reception recognizes me as someone else (he was confident) - on that note I would recommend to a little homework about in house guests specially when the occ% is low. Surely you all have access to all the information needed. Stayed at 5* in Caseres - out of this world. Mind you it’s not about the money, it’s about an acute eye for that attention to details. Never again. Disappointing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the unhelpful attitude of hotel staff to taxis being on strike. Hotel receptionist on the evening before was particularly unhelpful. Had to wait until 9am the following morning to try and sort out travel to my place of business (this was the whole reason for trip, so trip was virtually wasted). Evening receptionist said 'catch the bus' ... might seem reasonable if it public transport hadn't been packed with 100's of others trying to catch the same bus, but also that it would have taken more than 2 hours with a suitcase. I was also a single female alone in a city I didn't know and didn't speak the language!!!

    Whole trip a waste of time because of taxi strike, Hotel should have laid some transport on and been more helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Access to Theme Park (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I have to pin point out a dislike, this time round the room was small compared to last year and we found 2 ants in the room.

    Breakfast was splendid up to standards. This years room was smaller than last year, I guess it was because we only stayed for one night for a family of four, but it was ok and the room service was good and quick.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Full breakfast at the price of the stay - when you leave earlier, the receptionist refuses to provide a breakfast package, she says: "Do not worry, a bar with coffee and croissants is open from 5 am." ... and you can see on the photo what is "a breakfast croissant" :((( To compare the size there is on the photo the sugar with the logo of the hotel, 20 "croissants" for all departing guests (so you do not think it was just for me). Grrrrh.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was clean, but I left one towel at the floor to change it (following the hotel instractions) and they hang it back up! I used the card "please change the sheets" on my 3rd day, but it was also ignored! (I had the same towels and sheets for all my 4 days, but since I was alone I had two beds to use and 2 towels, so it wasn't a big issue) The room was cold during the first two days of my stay and only for the last two the air-condition seemed to work properly. The location is outside of the city and the closest mini market is 1.6km away, so be prepared to walk a lot. Check-in took ~20 mins, since we were 6 persons in queue and only one employee to check us in.

    The staff was very helpful and always smilying. The room service was fast and the food variety was more than satisfactory and fairly priced. The conference facilites were impresive. The bath had all the things one may need. The location is very nice, outside of the city and near the river, ideal for a morning walk or run.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not in the centre but the room was great. We reserved.room but they upgrade us for suite that was great. It has living room and also bedroom. Bathroom is big and we also had our private terase with jacuzi but in november is cold.so we did not use it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located a bit far from the monumental area, about 50min walk. But you can rent public bicycles from many points around the city. Also, you can use the buses, as well as taxis.

    Spacious bed and a big room in general. Exceptional breakfast with a very big variety to choose from. Staff was very friendly and helpful and good speak very good English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Tours Desk "City Expert" is utterly incompetent, unreliable, unprofessional and a disgrace to this lovely hotel. If you don't want your trip to be ruined use other tour agencies in Seville. I used "City Expert" through the Tour Desk at the Hotel and I had a horrible experience to the extent that I had to leave Seville with a sour taste because of them.

    Superb Staff, Spacious Rooms and Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is good if you want to go to Isla Magica. Otherwise its a little bit off. Feels a little bit dated in some parts (built for the world expo in -92 i guess). Very big and a little unpersonal feel.

    Good hotel in general. Good breakfast. Indoor pool. Prize is good. Good size family rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shocked to find a full length glass door on the outside of the room that allowed you to step out onto the pavement 3 floors below. No barriers, no warnings, and not lockable. I would be petrified to have young children in this room. Also took 3 phone calls to 3 different numbers to book a table at the a-la-carte restaurant only to find that the restaurant was actually closed. No advice of this when making the reservation or at the restaurant entrance. Found out by checking with reception that food would be served in the tapas bar. No explanation for how I was able to book a table in the closed restaurant. As a previous reviewer said - this is meant to be a large international 5 star hotel and the only food available was at a small not very congenial tapas bar. I've stayed in better 3 star hotels. Too far to walk to sites but is useful so long as you eat elsewhere as we did after the first night.

    Large comfortable room. Convenient parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 children. The room had a double bed and a CHAIR bed that only one child could use, so we had three in the double bed!?!?!?!?

    Nice large hotel and pretty good location if you want to be walking distance to things, but not right in the middle of the action .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather far from the city centre - had to take a taxi to get there. Housekeeping staff very slow - it took us three phone calls and 1,5 hours to get bath robes and slippers.

    Nice pool area, clean rooms, quite, efficient reception desk at check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room has a small double sofa bed for 2 children to share, and it was quite cramped really for 2 children to share and to sleep comfortably.

    Really comfy beds for the adults, and lovely clean rooms. There is a smallish double sofa bed for 2 children to share, which my children found a bit cramped as at our previous hotel they each had their own bed. This was the only real downside to our stay, as the pool and the surroundings were really lovely. Breakfast was wonderful as well with a fantastic selection. The hotel is just on the outskirts of Seville and is only about a 5 min drive into the centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long wait for a taxi on a Sunday nght. Apparently half of the taxi drivers in Sevilla do not work on Sundays, so getting a taxi on a Sunday night can involve a longish delay. We have used this hotel on a number of occasions and this is the first time we encountered this issue.

    Comfortable and spacious room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Great hotel with amazing swimming pool and delicious food. You have to be aware when booking that you have to drive to the main attractions of the city. Very quiet location and clean rooms. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in time which the otel offers was too late. We have had three rooms but was in separated and far blocks. Night staff was not polite and not helpful too. Because she changed rooms so we had to stay in separate blocks far away between us each other. And a bathroom glass door had a problem and I told them this situation then they forced to fix it for a hour but did not managed it. And they didn’t change this room.

    Clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor offer in terms of food (dinning) at the hotel; Bar at the pool closed too early (19h00 - whilst the pool closed at 20h00)

    Nespresso coffee machine on the room; Pool area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame nothing within 5mins walk of the hotel. Slightly on it's own but v nice hotel

    Very nice hotel super comfy bed, nice chilled music at the pool each day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelt very very badly of cigatrretes. The hotel has as strict non smoking in rooms policy but obviously someone had. We told reception and they sent up an extraction fan. It didn't work so for four days each time we left our room and came back the smell hit us again. Very unpleasant. The bathroom was also not very clean. We arrived to hairs all through the shower.

    The facilities were very good. The pool was beautiful and spacious with enough room for everyone. The hotel staff were helpful and polite. The food was great quality from the main restaurant and the breakfast buffet was good. The wine list was impressive and all cocktails we had were very well made. The hotel is also beautifully designed with lovely marble floors, stunning inside gardens and amazing architecture.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air Conditionning is horrible! There is a lot of noise in this hotel. We just couldn't rest.

    Nice place for few hours/days. Breakfast was correct with Excellent coffee. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included, although 18 Euros is worth as brunch. No free parking, however with luck you can find one in the street in front of hotel. Far away from historic center, so you will need taxi (about 10 Euros).

    Comfort large room. Every day had a complement Nexpresso coffe in the room. Been in Seville! Worth a visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The time waiting to check in was long and there is not enough parking for the residents of the hotel. There is a water park near to it and so the underground parking for the hotel was closed and it took us a good while to find street parking. There is also not enough sun loungers for the amount of guests at the hotel so a lot of people were wandering and then had to lay on grass. it is approx 10 minute drive from the city also.

    The hotel is a very modern big hotel with a large pool area and the food for breakfast & at the pool area was very nice. The rooms are big and the beds were very comfortable. There was no noise in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing major, could just do with more tea bags in the room, only one left each day or take your own.

    Receptionist really helpful and friendly, room spacious and bed was really comfortable, plenty of room in wardrobe, tea and coffee in room. Great kids meals at the pool bar and lovely cocktails Pool is fantastic in the heat of the summer Great location next door to Isla Magica and the open top bus can be caught by the entrance to the theme park

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive to eat and drink in the hotel especially with small kids, a 500ml bottle of water varied in price from €1.50 to €2.70 depending on where you purchased it, a Hendricks gin and tonic was €14 by the pool and served in aplastic glass, it was €8.50 for a toasted sandwich by the pool, The main problem I found was there is nowhere within walking distance of the hotel Togo for a light lunch/snack It was our second time staying at the hotel and not sure if we would return I didn't find it good value for money, also after we left the hotel my daughter realised she left her iPod behind we rang the hotel and it was found so we asked the hotel to send it back to us and they told us we would need to get a courier to pick it up, I work in the industry and many a time of returned item to guests free of change so I found this very strange that they couldn't just put it in a padded envelope and post back to us

    The facilities in the hotel where excellent and the place was spotless

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall more on the low end of the 5star hotel range - actually it doesn't seem to be 5star at all. Very noisy atmosphere - especially at breakfast times. I had to wait >30min for a technician to fix the AC in the room. Staff doesn't speak English very well. Many families with young kids. Pretty long walk of 20-30min to the old town and there's absolutely nothing (supermarket etc) near the hotel. Room was ok, but nothing special.

    Huge breakfast, but only medium quality. Friendly staff. Gym was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving! ☹️

    The chef deserves a lot of the credit for a great stay. The food was perfect , fully of different flavours👌, Also the pirate club was great for our little one. Run well and kept the children laughing throughout. 👍

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar had quite a limited menu and what they did have they were unable to change or add any extra ingredients which was disappointing. For the standard of food it was quite expensive. A nespresso machine coffee was €2.50!!

    Very comfortable, fabulous pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allocated room straight above reconstruction. Unbelievable how they could operate these rooms while reconstruction was going on. They should not offer those in this circumstances. But obviously as in many other cases I have confirmed, this is what many hotels do to customers that book over booking.com, offer the worst rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best value for money place in Spain that we've come across thus far. Sure, it's a commercial style hotel with lot of guests, but heaven for kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us a room with a broken air conditioning (44° C) They then changed us to a room that was freezing cold and we couldn't control de temperature. We had to sleep cobered with a winter duvet (in Seville in July!) and even our daughter had to sleep with us because the air blew right on her bed... to top it all up, the staff were unhelpful and bothered 😕. Shame. We had a fantastic experience last year but we won't be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is excellent. The pool area is really spacious and relaxing. The breakfast buffet is the best I've ever had! So much choice. The hotel is a 10 minute taxi ride from the centre of town at a cost of about €8. I was fully aware of this at the time of booking so it was not an issue. There is a taxi rank outside the door of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -big line to check in and check out, not good service for 5 star -the hotel is not a 5 star for sure -rooms are dirty in the floor -pool full of kids screaming, no chaires, asked for employe for 3 chaires and she told not having and lay in the grass. not an answer for a 5 star hotel -lot of kids screaming -expensive breakfast 18€ for night and person -expensive parking per day 15€ -worst 5 star hotel i have been too. not good barcelo. disapointed!

    the restaurante barbacoa. good food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds swayed when you turned over and the cleanliness was not that expected of a 5* hotel. It wasn't poor but there was the odd hair in the bathroom, dusty and dirty cracks and crevices and marks on the bedsheets. No draws at all, only hanging area in wardrobe. The outside area was being renovated and was not that of a 5* hotel, this should have been reflected in the price.

    Good breakfast, the hotel acknowledged that as you had paid for it you could take away any food that you wished. The staff were very pleasant. Good location for Isla Magica and taxis were accessible to travel into the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was further from the historical sites than I would have liked €15 parking charge per day for somewhere nowhere neat the centre

    Modern hotel - looks like it was set up for business and conferences Lovely outdoor pool and facilities Close to the Magic Island

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Id asked for a room with pool view at reservation and staff didnt seem to be aware of this until Id mentioned id requested it, at this point it was too late as all rooms on that side were booked. We were offered another room, which we eventually took as it had a view other than of a roof, which is what our original room had, this room was also quite dark and tight, for a deluxe family room. The new room was much brighter and spacious and was located in the leisure facilities building (nicer in our opinion). Parking is quite expensive, unless you're lucky enough to find free parking on the road. There's no flyers in the lobby or rooms, of local attractions, you have to queue up to speak with someone. Also, no locks on any of their bathroom doors and no balconies in rooms

    Very modern. Best breakfast buffet selection I've ever had, plus had lots of milk options including almond, rice, soy etc. Great pool area, big open social spaces in lobby. Gym was well equipped, great pool. Taxi rank right outside. Lots of products in the bathroom, such as comb, sewing kit, dental kit, cotton buds etc. Dinner in the garden at the barbeque restaurant was delicious, pricey but worth it,mouth watering meat and desserts went down a treat. Hotel has great wow factor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool does not open until 11 AM in the summer! The pool restaurant closes at 6 PM in the summer, and it is not possible to eat at the pool any later than that! The pool staff was unfriendly and unwilling to come up with alternative solutions to help us as two families travelling with 5 children enjoy our stay at Barcelô.

    The design of the property. The personal attention by the hotel GM.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family room was a bit too little for the family of 4 (one studio room, around 40m2). Some staff members are speaking poor English.

    Nice, modern and clean hotel, as expected from branded property. Very helpful concierge. Family friendly property with a lot of activities for children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not something that is easy to change, but it is vast and impersonal.

    Very convenient, business friendly hotel. Many different facilities including well equipped gym, pool, very convenient car parking. The breakfast was excellent for choice and quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad service, no one to welcome you at the reception or help u with the luggage, Very low quality staff Wont recommand it to anyone seeking comfort during his stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are pretty much forced to get a taxi into town. There is no public transport from the hotel. I was told the options were a taxi, a ten minute walk before getting a bus or a 40 minute walk into town. Anymore than a couple of nights staying there and the taxis add up. Worth considering if you're on a budget.

    Lovely hotel, bed was comfy, breakfast great and great pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking, although it was convenient it was very costly at nearly €20 for less than 24 hrs. It would have been cheaper for taxis.

    Excellent location, lovely hotel what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The bed was huge with quality linen sheets of the highest thread count. After a fantastic day in the city I slept 10 hours it was so quiet, at a room rate of €92 per night, it was a bargain! A must stay hotel for Seville.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the hotel is too far from the city centre to walk - the roads were blocked both days, as we couldn't get Taxi's to and from the hotel either. One day because of eligious processions, and one day because of a Triathlon/Ricky Martin concert near the hotel. - we had to pay for the car park - the shower was tiny. I could not turn or bend to wash my feet

    The pool area is lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have liked if the pool stays open longer. Location is a little bit far away from historical city center (but when we choose it we already known about it). You can take a taxi (in front of the hotel) which is not expensive. The pillows are not good despite you have three different options.

    A very nice hotel with an excellent pool, something you won't find in the city center. Large bedroom, huge and comfortable bed; Very helpful and friendly staff; Breakfast was great! many options of good quality food; (friendly staff at breakfast as well) Gym was really nice and clean! Despite the big area (the hotel has also a Convention Center) the place maintain its charming and its well decorated and cosy. If you have kids, across the street from Isla Magica, a water park .

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: