Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Barceló Teguise Beach - Adults Only 4 stars

Paseo Marítimo, s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Spain

#4 of 74 hotels in Costa Teguise

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1403 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice sea view from the room, location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room had very uncomfortable layout. Breakfast quality was terrible, even though the variety of food was large.

    Nice sea view from the room, location is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    The rooms, hot tub and the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't the best. We regretted taking the half board option as there were plenty of nicer options right around the hotel

    The rooms, hot tub and the pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, enjoyable, leisurely but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should say how much drinks cost at dinner, I was shocked by our bill at the end of our holiday because the drinks were a lot more expensive than I thought they were.

    Hardly wanted to leave the hotel, beds so comfy, pools are fabulous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    The Perfect Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!! All the staff we met were lovely and were so helpful. The room was fab and spotless and the beds were comfy. It was a perfect location where we could walk to local shops and bars with great views along the promenade. Both the pools were amazing and always had plenty of sunbeds to use. Have been to lanzarote a few times before but this was our first time in this hotel and we will definitely be coming back to stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    room beautiful- stayed in junior suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    difficulty at check-in. was made to wait a long time. following this staff tried to offer me a different room to the suite I had booked and paid for. After discussing this I was then brought to a suit that did not have a hot tub that I had booked, was then told I could have a room with hot tub 2 days later. Through escalating this issue and discussion regarding my paid booking I was finally given the room I had initially booked.

    room beautiful- stayed in junior suite. food exquiste- lots of selection staff helpful, would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel in a fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent. Loads of variety! The 2 pools were gorgeous and always beds available. Staff were very helpful. The rooms were amazing. Towels changed every day. Hot tub was an added bonus! Location was brilliant aswell. Walkimg distance to everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Really big swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average food. Not a lot entertainment provided.

    Really big swimming pool. Hot tub in bedroom is something I can highly recommend. Sea view was also very relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great services, fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend a dedicated smokers area at the pool, so the smokers don't bother the very many non-smokers lounging at the beach.

    Great services, fantastic staff. Everything planned with attention to detail. Very clean, great breakfast, everything thought of for a guest's comfort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Secret escape & perfect hideaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The TV could be located opposite the bed then it would have been perfect. ;-)

    Simply perfect room with extra comfy bed. Private whirlpool on the balcony with an unlimited view to the sea thanks to the glass wall. Nothing more to ask for!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice location right on the sea front, modern and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was too cold, it should be climatized. Rooms were looking a little tired and worn, made with only cheap materials that make this seem worse.

    Nice location right on the sea front, modern and peaceful. Staff were really friendly. Food was good, lots of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Avoid if you're not into modern, quirky hotels and prefer classic comfort
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First room was loud - had to move. Second room was OK, although did not enjoy the fact that half the bathroom is in the room itself. 'Modern' is not necessarily practical and comfortable. Plus didn't see the need for pillows of various shapes, but the varying firmness was a nice touch. Staff were generally quite friendly but could have been more accommodating in some areas. Not all spoke great English but we got by. Location wasn't my kind of thing, but was recommended to stay here by a friend we were visiting.

    Buffet food was amazing. Enjoyed the gym by the pool and infinity pool overlooking the beach. The hotel makes a good first impression.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    A must.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine didn’t work, but plenty of options to get elsewhere.

    Customer service impeccable. Rooms amazing with spa pool. Large lounge, amazing beds and a choice of 8 different pillows! And just to add you can choose the sent of your room. We travel a lot and this hotel totally exceeded our expectations... as for the pools, sun lounges and food- just delightful. Nothing was to much trouble!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel and we will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful 4 night stay. The room was lovely, we upgraded to a sea view room. The room was spotlessly clean .. the bed was huge and very comfy. The pool area was great .. plenty of sun loungers. Great location Great food Will definitely return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's hard to find anything really as we had a great time but there were two minor negatives; there was a plastic undersheet of some kind on the bed which made it sweaty and slid around (we took it off in the end) and no drinks at all are included with half board, not even water, I think water should be and there is a water station at breakfast so maybe one could be put out in the evening too?

    This hotel is such a great place to stay, we didn't realise how much we would enjoy 'adults only' until we got there. Everything was clean and comfortable, we slept really well, room was quiet and spacious, and the shower was great. There was a good selection of food and the staff were very attentive and went out of their way to help you. From the moment we arrived to check in to the moment we left we felt so relaxed. I'd recommend hiring bikes to do some exploring, there are good bike paths, we stuck to the coast and went down to Arrecife. The hotel is in a great location, right on the sea front, lots of shops and restaurants, we never felt the need to eat out but you have plenty of choice. Over all it was a really great holiday and I'm so glad we picked this hotel, we would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel and staff, thank you so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The section named vegetarian was very poor it was recycled every day and was just vegetables but there was plenty of other vegetarian food available. I didn’t know if the eggs were free range. The coffee wasn’t nice but we discovered we could order a cappuccino but it wasn’t advertised and I don’t think they really wanted to serve it, but they did. The staff were so lovely. Didn’t like having to pay 10 Euro to use the spa but it was lovely.

    Selection of food was superb. Lovely staff. Spotlessly clean everywhere. Room attendants cleaned rooms beautiful. Wonderful view from the room. Swimming pool. Wonderful hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely, but needs a little more spark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms needed to be a bit cleaner. A little more atmosphere required - one hour of entertainment in the sport's bar was not enough.

    Breakfast was lovely, as were the staff. Location was ideal for walking into town for a drink.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.5
    Incredible pools, fantastic rooms with jacuzzi and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing wasn't excellent, neighbours would often have their TV on late, and loud!

    Incredible pools, fantastic rooms with jacuzzi and the staff were very attentive throughout the stay, even providing a card and gift for my girlfriends birthday! Can't thank them enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Won't be coming back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. To see a washing basin in the middle of a tiny room was quite shocking! The basin is positioned too high which made it very awkward to use. The shower door lets water leak into the room. Toilet door serves no purpose whatsoever: the toilet could have been placed in the middle of the room itself😕. Also, charging for the use of a safe key was another disappointment - I have never come across something like this before. Tiny balcony.

    Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    We stayed here for my partners birthday and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for my partners birthday and the staff couldn't of been more accommodating. The hospitality provided by the staff was also amazing. Will deffo be coming back !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    A really lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Where do I start? I liked everything about Barcelo Teguise resort, the staff the food , our room was was lovely with a sea view we are definitely going back .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Went for partners 50th Birthday and was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with instructions on how to use coffee machine in bedroom.

    The whole experience surpassed our expectations. Great bed ( huge). Hot tub on balcony was fantastic. Amazing selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel. Can recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom was a bit too small to put all your stuff on. The safe was at extra charge.

    Modern room, nice terras, clean, good service, welcome drink, breakfast and dinners were excellent, i.e. the thematic corners like Asian or Canarian food. Good swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic four days, hope to be back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cocktail bar was a little quiet but sports bar music very loud. Some middle ground would have been good.

    Staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. Luxurious hotel. Great selection of high quality food. Nice spa, gym and basic but enjoyable classes. Good cocktails. Wonderful extra touches. Junior suite perfect for three adults.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel..we will be looking looking for barcelo hotels wherever we go now
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was everywhere but not the strongest in room Cocktails at pool bar not great compared to sports bar Sports bar live music every night was great but only goes on for 1 hour

    Suite was amazing..so was hot tub..had a huge balcony room 2001..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Loved it , Abraham one of the staff moved us to another...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved it , Abraham one of the staff moved us to another room as our room was in the shade which was fantastic we were much happier, the staff make this hotel and the food is is exceptional, would definitely return

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Definitely stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really....the property was wonderful!

    Amazing property! Breakfast and dinner were quite filling, with a lot of different buffet options. Room was quite clean, spacious, well lit, and had good WiFi. Staff was quite nice. Good location..could walk to places to eat and shop, plus the beach is very near by. I would highly recommend the property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Adult only is the way to chill. Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism would be they need to pay attention to shower door . Seal could be cleaner

    Lovely relaxing hotel . Staff fabulous. Happy friendly. Buzzing round all day by pool to order drinks . Best hotel in resort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Good place, good staff....
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked to have a coffee machine working properly, they didn’t change and we didin’t have coffee for all the stay despite I asked it 3 times.

    I liked a lot the location, the swimming pool, the staff was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Received complimentary champagne to our room for my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Received complimentary champagne to our room for my partner's birthday which was a lovely touch. Pool area was spotless and plenty of sunbeds with umbrellas. Staff couldn't do enough to help us in every regard. Best staff we've come across from all of the many hotels we've stayed in. Couldn't fault the hotel, amazing stay. Both breakfast and dinner were very enjoyable. Would definately stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    Very nice stay, if a bit expensive. Nice for a one off!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above!

    Wonderful beds, rooms nice and spacious, hot tub a bit disappointing! Food amazing. The negatives are floors never cleaned, and shampoos etc never replaced. Never went to evening entertainment as drinks very pricey!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    May visit again as very very relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment could have been more full on with more daytime activities and more variety on the evening entertainment . I.e. Comedian , game show The acts ttat were on we're quite good but did not last nowhere near long enough

    Location was fantastic , staff were excellent , they couldn't do enough for you and were very polite , food was very nice with a wide selection .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel and surroundings but needs to improve in areas for price being charged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lavazza coffee machines were a complete nightmare, we had about 4 in total as they didn’t work properly & even leaked hot water everywhere in our room. We requested a kettle so we could have tea, the kettle was faulty and would not turn off, I burnt my hand doing so in panic. Room was a bit on the small side, not really any places to pop down your bits and pieces. Not enough hangers in the wardrobe. Food at breakfast was not nice, we only liked the pastries and fruit. Cheese & meat slices were very cheap quality for this hotel. The hot food- sausages and bacon were horrendous but the freshly made pancakes and eggs were a nice touch. The toaster in the breakfast room is dangerous and you have to put the slices through 3 times to get toast! Our food got cold waiting for the toast & there were sometimes a queue for it! The area around the infinity pool was very limited, did not allow enough personal space when bathing. The roof on the sports bar downstairs was leaking, we were ordering our drinks and could see water dripping into buckets in the serving area. The excercise class in the morning was outside on the floor, I felt like it could have been done in an area that wasn’t a walkway for other guests. Check in was a palava, we requested early check in and didn’t get to our room until almost 3pm- the normal check in time was 2pm. The hotel did hold our bags for the interim period. The room was supposed to have a iron/board, it didn’t. We requested this from reception and it took around 1 hour to receive this. Reception was quite far away from our room, everything took ages to arrive! The walls in our room were filthy, they let down the appearance of such a lovely room. Needed a fresh lick of paint!

    Staff were more than helpful, hotel looks beautiful, more than 1 pool, lots of sun beds and champagne on arrival was a nice touch! Gym was nice with it being outside, although every person walking by could see you working out, quite off putting. The guest experience manager was (Nerea?) was very kind and helpful through out our stay. Reception and housekeeping were very friendly & made us feel welcome. :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    We had a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Had to pay the total amount for the stay at check in,which was a surprise, expected to pay when leaving, had to move some cash around. Considering the cost, the room was rather small as was the balcony. There was no vent fan in the toilet, we had to purchase a spray air freshener. The mirror over the sink protrudes into the walking area,take care. 2.60 euros for a small bottle of water each night in the restaurant was a bit steep.

    The food was excellent and the service and cleanliness first class. The hotel has a policy of no reserving of pool deck chairs so you don't get crushed in the morning rush to place towels on chairs. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely and peaceful place for holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not clean enough for a 4* hotel. Toilet brush disgusting, towels not fresh. Jacuzzi has scale A good scrub with bleach will do. No kettle in the room for tea lovers.

    Good location only 10 min from accerife airport. Amazing sea view. Lovely swimming pools with great view. Comfortable Big king bed. Buffet breakfast and dinner amazing lots of choice and good staffs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    High quality modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The swimming pools are not heated - far too cold to be in the water unless swimming up and down which was disappointing. The sunbeds are lined up in tight rows so you are forced to sunbathe squashed together like sardines!

    We stayed on a half board basis. The buffet restaurant for breakfast and dinner is superb with fabulous staff. High quality fish and meat are cooked fresh on demand. We had a suite with an outdoor hot tub which was great although our oversized balcony was directly overlooked by the two rooms above us and was over the kitchen (both smelly & noisy a lot of the time!). The air con also didn't work - our room was constantly at 22.5 degrees. The bed was super comfy with high quality linen and towels. Superb gym with well maintained equipment. Free yoga and pilates classes. The hotel has a great location overall with direct access to the beach and resort centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Super relaxing stay in luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There could have been a few more vegan options in the restaurant.

    The spa was incredible. The bed was super comfy. Having a hot tub on the balcony was great. Lots of food choice and the staff were really friendly. They even went to the trouble of making a vegan birthday cake for my partner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Lovely staff very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area the quietness we had to leave early as our dog ran away on the person minding him would love to have sat by the pool have breakfast this we didn't get to do but we found our dog so we would love to stay again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Sea view room, friendly customer service and complementary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    U-spa experience. The treatment carried out was not as expected.

    Sea view room, friendly customer service and complementary drinks. Good choice of international food at dinner and great bar service at the pool. Relaxed atmosphere and no noise during our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Can’t wait to rebook for later in year and same time for next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comming back home

    Beds were comfortable Pillows were very comfortable Hot tub great Food was excellent Service was next to none Plenty of sun beds Views from hotel out to sea excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing and enjoyable shame the weather wasn't a bit better and reliable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor hot-tub was slightly strange and would have been better out on the balcony. The third single bed was a bit short for our grown up son who is 6'0". Coffee pod machines both in the rooms and the restaurant were very temperamental and unreliable.

    Food choice and variety was excellent at every meal and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The length of the pool was excellent for those who enjoy exercise and swimming lengths. Great undercover, outdoor gym and beautiful golden sandy beach on the door step. Junior suite very spacious. Very quiet site particularly at night. Main bed was ginormous with good selection of pillows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    So relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    So relaxing. Staff very friendly, food was excellent and no children.....bonus! Great standard of hotel, would definitely re-book. Fab location too :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Second stay and will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a ground floor room next to the spa and it was noisy on an evening. Will request s higher level room next time

    Great breakfast and staff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Lovely and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside was the hot tub in our room wasn't properly cleaned so we had to call someone in to clean it thoroughly. There's no heating in the room too which is fine for the summer but when we were there the temp was about 10 degrees at night and so we had to ask for an extra blanket.

    The room me and my partner stayed in was lovely and had a sea view which I loved. There were a lot of different options for eating around the area and places you can book day activities such as tours too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Everything was brilliant it was a stunning hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was brilliant it was a stunning hotel, comfortable room nicest pillows , lovely jacuzzi on balcony, Gorgeous view of pool and sea. Food was lovely great variety!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Perfect choise for this time of the year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from the shower ventilation, it was rattling every few minutes. Most disturbing at night. Another issue is parking, considering we traveled in March, some times we had to drive around the area and park far away from the hotel. How does it work at the pick of the tourist season? I wouldn't want to try.

    Most of it was as described, we are satisfied with our choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing sunshine break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small, lacked storage. Nowhere to put toiletries etc. Didn't like the shower room and toilet/ bedroom combo. Wouldn't be good to stay with anyone except partner or very close friend as no privacy in room.

    Excellent location, lovely pool area with plenty of sunbeds. Good food and plenty of choice. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet restaurant wasn’t the greatest. For breakfast it was alright but for dinner it’s not great the food is bland and there isn’t that much of a variety. The hotel is pretty much for older adults from late 50s and above. The rooms are a bit compact as you don’t really have a separate bathroom, it’s all packed into a little corner of the room. Also the mini fridge is not big enough to store your own stuff that you might buy from elsewhere as the fridge is already stocked for you.

    The location of the hotel was great. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Also on the beachfront. The spa was really nice as they had a heated pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice & clean & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need handrails on stairs. Need light in wardrobe. Pool could be warmer. Umbrellas would be nice to get to restaurant. Safety deposit should be included in room price & explained on check in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Good thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner didn’t like the breakfast because he couldn’t eat pork and it was all the same everyday

    I liked a lot. Staff were very accommodating when they could help

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.5
    Brilliant stay in a 5 Star class hotel- highly recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    5 star Hotel!!!! Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Even got Pink Cava delivered to our room for my birthday!! Bed really comfy!! Bath tub on veranda class! Really trendy room layout and decor had a fab Hot stone Back massage - highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay very much would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment was hit or miss.Most of the bands played to loud and drowned out the vocalist.The price of drinks in Champs were somewhat expensive.

    The quality and selection of food was very good and the staff were excellent pleasant and nothing was to much trouble.The room was modern and a little Quirky.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    We would reccomend to others & would happily stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Champs sports bar seemed more worried about setting up for the evening than letting you watch sport on the big screen, we left to watch the Rugby elsewhere.

    Excellent breakfast with lots of choice, staff very friendly and hotel very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Staff were amazingly polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One or two places need a lick of paint.

    Staff were amazingly polite and helpful. Hotel layout in a courtyard shape was really lovely making it feel protected from wind and private. View from balcony of the sea was wonderful. Food and drink were excellent and especially the choice of GF and lactose free options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Gorgeous hotel! We loved our stay and would deginietly stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault we had was that the coffee machine in our room was not working properly. I did mention it at reception and they said that it would be changed but it wasn't. Very minor issue though so I didn't follow up on it.

    Location was perfect- very central. Rooms were great and very comfortable. excellent choice of food available in restaurant and staff were very friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.1
    Very comfy bed and pillows, very helpful and enthusiastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we returned I would try to get a south facing room. Rooms quite small, would be good to have extra surface for 'stuff'.

    Very comfy bed and pillows, very helpful and enthusiastic staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Fab hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was the food not what it was because that was all lovely but the hot food was cold or only lukewarm which was not enjoyable to eat that way but quality of it was excellent

    It's was as fabulous as it's photographs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable bed, bath in the room unnecessarily and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed, bath in the room unnecessarily and took up lots of space, perfectly adequate shower so it just became a dumping ground. Would have been a better use of space if there had been additional seating or desk/dressing table. It would have been nice if the toilet door closed! Breakfasts were excellent, evening meals less so but lots of choice. Excellent staff in all departments.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall good value . Pleasant relaxing hotel in good location in Costa Teguise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom arrangement not good........tight space next to wardrobes. Poor lighting in shower.

    Deluxe double room with spa bath was good although the sink /wardrobe area was badly planned. Great balcony with seating too . Pool area is very pleasant and nicely furnished. Clean and modern. Good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    We had an excellent relaxing stay and would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having sink in the bedroom. Swimming pools freezing cold.

    Bed comfortable, room clean. Staff friendly. Food excellent with a Gluten Free station at breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Geweldig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all I would like to say that i was plannig a surprise for my girlfriend(now my financé) to ask her to marry me, and i had a lot of contact with the Guest Experience Manager Desislava Petkova. Thank you so so much. It al started with contacting Desislava and asking her if she can help me set up the proposal day. She really was very helpful with lots of advices and expiriences of earlier proposal days of other guests. This is my expirience at Barcelo (everything was planed this way) : From the very first moment we enter Barcelo we felt like celebrities. The frontdesk was so friendly and helpfull. We got an amazing room with a beautiful view looking over the pool which at night is so so beautyful with lots of colors. We had a private Jaccuzi. After our check in, we had a shower and changed in to nice clothes. Desislava did arrange a decorated table for us (this was the first surprise ). The table was amazing it was covered in patel of roses and there we're chocolate hearts, strawberry ready in the champange glasses to celebrate with cava! Javier was my helpfull waiter we love him he really made the night become even more magical. When he did gave me the sign I took my fiance to the balcony (this is the second surprise) and there was the swimimg pool turned in RED (Lights) beign the most beautiful romantic view. It felt like Romeo and Juliete on the balcony and after giving her a letter I went down on one knee and asked her to marry me. Yes a BIg YEs was the answer. After this amazing surprise we went upstairs and (there was the third surprise) enter the room and something magical happend the room was nice decorated with a patel of roses and a very big bouquet of roses. The most beautiful onces that we've ever saw (not even in holland they are so beautyful hahahha) We went on the balcony and enjoyed the whole night in the jaccuzi gazing at the stars. The day after the whole staff was congratulating us, and even the other guests aslwell.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Sparkling Hotel in Prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying in the colder season. The room was frequently too cold and would not get warm with the air-Conditioning set to max (30C).

    Modern and Comfortable Rooms with Hottubs and Nespresso Machines. Luxurious facilities with Spa, Pools and very generous options at the breakfast buffet. Live Entertainment at the Sportsbar some nights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Hotel exceeded expectations - want to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More equipment in gym - warmer swimming pools - hard to dislike or not be happy - hotel very well designed - lots of thought and clever little touches everywhere.

    Loved everything - beautiful island - great location - fabulous hotel. Amazing choice of food all beautifully presented - very comfy beds - hot tub on balcony great bonus - friendly and efficeint staff - you cannot be disappointed with this choice of hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Excellent - Special thanks to Salek and the asian chef on the Asian Counter for extra customer servi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    for vegetarians, although there was a 'vegetarian corner' for specific food, there were many other vegetarian foods but these were not signed as being 'V'. Also diners were inconsiderate and used the spoons/spatulas for serving meat dishes in vegetable dishes and so tainted them.

    There were lots of staff in the restaurant, making people welcome, providing coffee at breakfast, serving drinks at dinner, and clearing tables quickly so diners were able to get on an enjoy their food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    The bed was very comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit non practical room. Sliding doors on toilet and shower were difficult to open. There was only one tiny bin in toilet.

    The bed was very comfy Swimming pool amazing Spa is beautifully done

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    The food is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When travelling in winter the pool was a bit cold, good for quick swim.

    The food is fantastic! Amazing breakfasts (all you can imagine was there, champagne included). Dinners exclusive: local kitchen, sushi, chinese, seafood, lovely desserts. The food cannot disappoint you. The location: right next to the sea and beaches, shopping facilities, bars. Staff: nothing was problem for them, friendly, helpful. Very comfortable bed, welcome drink, car rent support.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in! We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    A fabulous hotel with an amazing buffet style breakfast and dinner with multiple menus. The staff were outstanding with one nicer than the other. The hotel itself is laid out to perfection with two pools and is just beside a sandy beach in this upmarket resort of Costa Teguise

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Loved it, perfect for the family celebration. Would go again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool was cold but we didn't have the best weather during our stay so may have been a factor.

    The bed was huge, the Jacuzzi on the balcony lovely, the staff extremely friendly and there was some enjoyable evening entertainment. Food choices were great, especially breakfast and evening meal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half board did not include any drinks at dinner, not even water or tea. Breakfast included a variety of drinks.

    Super comfy beds and jacuzzi on balcony !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Central, clean, good food hotel and not far from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 6 of us on this holiday ... Lovely pool but way too cold to get into! If it was heated in their "winter months" I'm sure many people on holiday would very much appreciate it (we were there from 26 Dec - 2nd Jan )

    Very clean and food good .... Especially New Years Eve, the hotel made a huge effort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    great stay, quiet , comfy , great staff and facilities just need to pay a bit more attention to food
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    coffee machine was very temperamental so got a bit frustrated at times and the food was quite a let down in the buffet restaurant at night. The breakfast was ok but my partner on a few occasions had eggs that were not cooked properly so we had to take them back. I would not recommend going half board at this hotel as there are so many nice restaurants around the hotel anyway.

    bed was amazing comfy location fantastic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.0
    This hotel is in the trashiest area of the whole of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in the trashiest area of the whole of Lanzerotte with absolutely nothing( in the hotel or area) representing traditional Canarian culture. This is a resort for British citizens with an interest in booze, gambling and poor British cuisine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice Hotel in a nice Place, Teguise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the first two days we have humidity smelling in our room located near to the main swimming pool at the main floor, Asked to the maintenance to switch on the the air condition and they arrived immediately but this not solve the problem. In any case the rest of the week the humidity smelling dissappear.

    The hotel is very nice, it's locate near to the coast. Very clean outside in the common areas and also inside the room. In the man hall is possible drink something if you're thirsty. The 2 swimming pool are really beatiful and very cleaned. The gym area have a lot devices and it's closed to the swimming pool. Breakfast is amazing, you have a really big choiche. Outside the Hotel you do not have enough car parking but 300meters faraway you can find one for your car

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.3
    Even though the impression of the hotel makes it look quite posh, I would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were missing smiles, quite impersonal service. The cleaning service in the room was not up to par,coming late in the day. Dirty glasses were left, ash tray not emptied, coffee machine not working.

    The situation of the hotel, close to the beach & nightlife. the breakfast and dinner buffets were also very good. The spa/massage was a great experience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.2
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took 5 trips to reception to get the door keys to work. The curtains were too small to cover the windows so we were woken up by the sun. The blow dryer works for 30 seconds before overheating and we did not appreciate the additional petty charges for things like using the room safe. Unacceptable when you are paying over €300/night. The room “cleaning” often meant that the bedcovers were straightened- that was it. So the tile floor felt gritty, etc. There’s lots of restaurants within 5 minutes walk. No need to pay for 1/2 board.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    over valued for cost receptionist not very helpfull just asked to print boarding pass
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Air con could not be turned even after maintenance inspection.Pillows tired ,general paint work required in room 3036,Shower door handle broken ,our second time at this property over Christmas ,need to review entrance to dining area tired as to 2015 ,need a change

    Food very good staff friendly but could be more chatty

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Barceló Teguise Beach - Adults Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: