Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Allegro Isora 4 stars

La Gaviota, 1, 38680 Puerto de Santiago, Spain

#22 of 61 hotels in Puerto de Santiago

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 781 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pools were not heated , and the water was very cold. Very clean , but cold. Although, our kids didn't seem to mind it that much.

    The entertainment for the kids and adults was great, well done to the team of entertainers, especially Jennifer in the kids club was great, our kids really loved her. The buffet restaurant had lots on offer for all three meals (all inclusive). Also had a great mojito at the bar, even though we had to pay a bit extra for it, as it was not on the All Inclusive, which we didn't mind, it was euro2.50, but it was amazing!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool renovated on easter All the plastic waste for all inclusive customers (buy reusable plastic cups and plates,wash them and reuse)

    Food,staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware of balcony doors. Locked my self in the balcony once due to handle that lock automatically as soon as you close door. Be careful hahaha

    Very clean and nice hotel. Got room with balcony facing sea on top floor in F block. Very tasty food in morning and evenings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise during unsociable hours (midnight to 6am), this came from the street / road (my room was right next to the road) and also from other guests (my room was next to the stairwell on the ground floor). My bedroom was next to the walkway and stairwell and I would be woken by guests coming and going, shouting, clunking their suitcases down the stairs, etc.

    The salad bar was very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crappy drink policy for half board - we got grief for having water with our meal. Fair enough about alcoholic drinks & free-flow coke etc not being part of the package but a few glasses of water!? Few noisy guests - loud music at 6am. Thin walls meant could hear kids next door, neighbours snoring etc No bar area away from hotel evening entertainment (not my cup of tea). Couldn't buy a drink at the bar with real money. Bed not terribly comfy

    Clean. Food better than expected - some very good in fact

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water should be free at dinner - we weren’t even allowed to drink our own !! Massively poor decision by them - I think this even breeches my human rights . This ‘water policy’ & frankly unpleasant management technique policing this really put a downer on my holiday - why charge for water ????

    The food was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not great. Choice for vegetarians was poor. Bonus is that the price is good and the local restaurants are very good (especially near the beach)

    Very clean. Staff were great. Children’s area is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is not a 4 star hotel. The reception staff promised a lot on the phone it did not keep. We were sent to find our rooms in the dark on the resort with our luggage on our own, including grandmother and child. We were promised rooms next to each other for our family of 3 generations, but this promise was not kept. We were promised to be moved as soon as neighbours left. Again, this promise was not kept. Most kitchen staff and waiters were overworked, the restaurant was noisy, overcrowded. In the evening, you pay for water at the table and need to buy water for your room at the supermarket after your complimentary first bottle is up. If you travel with small children or older family members, mind even the close beaches are not in easy reach, the terrain is hilly and the road in front of the hotel is heavily used.

    See view apartments (only) indeed had a great sea view from the main room (sofabed/kitchen/bar/table) and the balcony. Great views of La Gomera and the sunset into the cloud over La Gomera. If you travel as a couple, I suggest to secure a sea view room on the top floor and enjoy those and not bother about the rest the hotel offers. The hotel lies above a small village with grocery shops, stores, a pharmacy, a doctor, a gas station, restaurants and a sandy beach. Locals live in this village. Many children from all over Europe seemed happy with the facilities and the buffet in the hotel, often more so than their parents.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls (you could easily hear neighbors), rediculous, really annoying queues to dinner/breakfast if you did not come early up to 30min, water all over the bathroom floor (no seals)even though it was renovated, Food not great

    There was free parking, apartment was quite big, renovated, on 4th floor you had ocean view from the balcony

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standing in line for 15 minutes to have a breakfastwhere melon was the only fresh fruit, no youghurt, synthetic orange use, and searching/waiting for glasses and coffee cups as not available is just not acceptable. The same goes for lunch and dinner, always in line. Lack of vegetables, almost same food every day, and not good. Once we sat they asked us to eat quickly as they needed the table for next guests. Basically, too many people and the hotel couldn’t cope. Food bad in general. Wine ok, but drinks for children bad. Deserts repetitive.

    Rooms are nice and good terrace. Pools ok. Decent pool area. Staff in general helpful, but stressed and stretched.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is tired with the rooms in need of renovation, as are the tennis court and basketball stands. The eating arrangements were poor: dining room overcrowded; quality and variety of food poor. Management dealt very badly with an incident involving a 7yr old girl, in the adjoining room, who had an accident and cut her knee when she turned and bumped into the terrace door.

    The lower pool and the area for children's play, which was adjacent, were very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We often had to queue for the restaurant. Snackbar was not very good. Too loud entertainment for kids.

    Lovely hotel with a friendly athmosphere. Beautiful rooms, good beds. All inclusive was good, always fresh food at the grill. Wine was fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The que to get in the restaurant was ridiculous as the room is too small for the hotel occupancy. Apart from that couldn’t complain about one thing and would definitely return . Location and hotel is great and staff very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is a pity that the pool was not heated.

    Very good breakfasts and dinners, friendly and helpful staff, good location - both as a starting point to explore the island and the nearest beach. Near public parking, where you can safely park your car.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No liquids included in halfboard dinner, not even water(you can purchase it though). Breakfast coffee was awfull, the breakfast could be better. Room needs some refreshement, there were no cleaning tools in the kitchen to wash dishes, nor a sharp knife. Pools not heated.

    Dinner mostly was great. Children corner at the poolside was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Some queues to the dining area. Effort is made to provide choice of food but the system of heating could be improved. Coffee not offered for lunch and dinner. Lack of more appropriate entertainment for adults. Very noisy bar area. This is a family hotel, not a quiet adult hotel. Some people do not like the noise of children (we don't mind and have stayed here 6 times.)

    The hotel staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful. Any maintenance issues were dealt with quickly and efficiently. The pool area and rooms are cleaned daily. There are washing facilities The hotel is walking distance from the small town and beach with shops and restaurants close by. Easy parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the long queues to the restaurant, the restaurant staff were not welcoming and on one occasion rude. Long queues for food and drinks. Room A201 is tired and need of refurbishment

    the location to puerto santiago beach, the apartment facilities and the ease of booking. The balcony to the room had a good view and was pleasant to sit on.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The furniture, doors, electric equipment and so on were pretty old and should be renovated or replaced. These days it was quite noisy because of the reconstruction of the swimming pool. Water in the swimming pool was colder than the ocean by my feeling. :)

    The food was very good with a lot of variety, local seafood along with all different kinds of meals mostly from the Europe. The only thing I had missed was egg benedict for the breakfast. The room was clean and with a lot of stuff one can need. Nice sea view from the balcony. Nice little gym.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice airy apartment rooms. Staff friendly. Food options were fresh and varied. Fairly easy walking distance to beach. Just to note that the hotel is large and is geared more towards larger groups and families; even so, as a couple we felt it was fine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed mattress in bedroom was super bad and uncomfortable. But luckily there was a transformable sofa in the living room. Quality of the building is a bit too low for the price. All swimming pools were very cold (even the one that had to be warm). Safe is too small (for laptop) AirCondition was super old, noisy and emitted a lot of dust. We've decided not to use it. Parking is not safe.

    Overall hotel was ok. Room was sea view and kitchen. Location is convenient (relatively nearby stores and restaurants). Beach with black sand is in walkable distance. Kid's club and mini disco. Breakfast and regular dinner was ok-ish. New Year Eve dinner was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is that the room that I lived in had endless small bugs climbing on the wall and/or on the floor. Told the front desk to clean once, but the bugs were still crowding around. The cleaning lady for my first four days did really good job but on my last day, the other cleaning lady replaced me with smelly towels and didn’t even change the bath floor towel. So I was not so happy about the second cleaning lady.

    Really friendly and nice staffs working there. Nice location with the beach, pretty good resturant. The view inside the hotel was pretty good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Facilities: Air Condition is weak and dirty, moulded, none in the bedroom. Water pipe makes us jump by starting a very loud whistling noise. Ants everywhere: tiny, light brown, cockroaches: 2-inch American style, Semi/seaview/roadview: in front of us there is a building as tall as ours but there is a gap, so we know that there is an ocean behind it. Power sockets fell off the wall, faulty connectors. Fridge: no freezer door in the combined fridge so everything is icy There is only a kettle in the kitchen. No toaster, microwave. There are 3 plates and small glasses with 3 set of cutlery. No frying pan or saucepan or anything for cooking so the electric cooker is totally pointless. No ventilation in the bathroom/toilet at all, totally closed in smell and steam. Leaking boiler attracts every kind of insects. Never cleaned shower head covered with limescale Unconfortable furniture. No bedside tables. No proper lighting. The lighting is very dull. Wearing sharp, uncomfortable wrist-belt for two weeks Services: Cleaning none, only towel and rubbish collection: the room was dirty from the beginning to the end, ants, cockroaches, hair, stains, dust all around. The Internet is useless, if there is any, it is very slow but mostly none. Only for emailing. Building site all around. Approaching and leaving our room was an everyday challenge finding different escape routes every day because of the everchanging building site. Loud noise from early morning and strong paint/glue smell.

    The wide range of TV channels in Spanish, English, German, Russian, etc. The location of the hotel The glimpse of oceanview The good selection of food in the evening Reasonable price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we got was horrible; we arrived late at night and woke up in a construction area with big machines and tractors just outside our room. I started crying - this was actually hell on earth. I ran to the reception and the kind lady told me that Booking was supposed to warn me about the possibility if ending up in this part of the hotel (Booking dis not do that and I had no idea half of the hotel was under construction), but in the end the reception lady gave us another, just lovely, room. If you are considering going to this hotel I warn you: if you book this hotel via Booking.com they might put you in an awful room in the construction area so please pay attention.

    I really liked our room - the one we got after we changed rooms. The gym was really good (even though small) and it was actually similar to the pictures on Booking’s and their own website (almost never happens).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't underestimate the ants. They are everywhere. Excuses that it's the climate. What country doesn't have ants? But they're not crawling inside our homes. Begged to have booking cancelled after one night and changing rooms. They clean the room, including the worktops, with fly killer. Think about that. Work on pool represents a real safety issue. You're literally walking down a little path where they're jack hammering and stopping to let you pass. Canteen area was filthy too.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small issue with flies in the restaurant, and some building work around the pool but it didn't bother me particularly.

    Relaxed hotel. Out of season so not very busy but lots of space around pools and lounge. Good food selection and the drinks were fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room cleaning wasn't good enough. Don't leave uncovered food in a room - better put it in a fridge, otherwise you'll attract small insects.

    Delicious dinners, sometimes they serve even freshly prepared seafood. Free public parking nearby. Nice beach within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Half of the place was under construction, heavy drillings from every morning 8:00, wifi only worked sometimes in the room, you couldn't pay with card or cash but had to have wear an plastic band like in a night club.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation works being carried out on swimming pools. Very noisy, not place you could relax. Should of been told when i booked this would be happening.

    Staff very helpful, food good choice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You can't have full control because resort is too big. The apartments are not soundproof so You might hear sounds from the outside such as noisy guests, traffic and most annoying one-early deliveries.

    Typical commercial establishment that provides everything what You need, there are various kinds of very good food with enormous amount that taste heavenly. The right staff is a key to success and this hotel is a perfect example. They are doing a great job and I admire them that they remain professional in this crowded chaos.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a former housekeeping menager I just couldn't not to see that our apartment was really bad cleaned. There were a lot of stains in bathroom and it's just not enough clean for resort with four stars. Beside that it's really nice resort.

    I liked the food in hotel and pool. The staff is great. They are very kind and helpfull. we had dinner and breakfast included in our stay and they were amazing. The whole food and stuff in restaurant are great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and bathrooms in the apartman are not that clean as I wished. I was working in housekeeping and I know It should look like. Really dissapointed with that but didn't want to complain because everything else is AMAZING!!

    Resort is great, really AMAZING AND HELPFULL staff. They are all really kind, and observative around guests. Really can say all the best especially staff at the restauran and the bar inside the hotel. Pool's are great I would just like that there is more music around the pool but it's more like family with kids hotel so I understand. We had breakfast and dinner in hotel and it's great!! Didn't know what to eat first. Really amazing. All the best to say about this resort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I feel really cheated by this hotel. We are a family with 2 children. As I made a reservation there was an option 2+1 apartment and a child under 12 years old for free. So I booked this option. The answer from the hotel was there our one child is to old (14) and has to be treated as an adult. It was understandable for me, so I changed the reservation and choose an option apartment for 3 adults (one child should be for free). After that I received an answer that of course one child under 12 were for free but there is no possible to have 4 person in one apartment (even if our second child was 3 years old and would sleep in parents bed) and I was told that I have to book two apartments. One parent with one child in one apartment and the other in the second apartment. Incredible! I was even told that is was forbidden by the law to have 4 persons in one apartment and they don’t have 4 persons apartments in this hotel. Booking.com service wanted to help us, but even they got the same answer from the hotel. We were about to resign, but our friends had already booked this hotel with no cancelling option, so we finely booked 2 apartments and took our grandma to sleep with one of our children in the second apartment. During our stay it turned out that there were also families 2+2 sleeping in only one apartment. Even one apartment close to us. The apartments where all the same size 38 m2 with two rooms. In each apartment there were two beds in the bedroom and in the second room a sofa with sleeping option for 2 persons. So as we found it out, we felt really cheated. This was the first time we have been cheated this way by the hotel. It is also very sad, that it happened by Barceló Group which was for me always a hotel group with very good opinion. Sad but true!

    The service personal was very hard working and always friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our air Conditioning did not worl through the duration of our stay, which ruined our holiday. I am in the process of taking the matter further. As the Hotel has not responded to my very nice letter of complaint. In 30 degrees heat, it was like the heating was on permanently.

    The Hotel in general was very good. Food, the rooms. pool. all very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the kitchen except breakfast. Neither me nor my son could not find anything really good to eat there. But lots of small family restaurants around easily commensated this.

    Very cozy place, good rooms with little bedroom and kitchen, the view to the ocean was amazing. Very friendly staff, good pool area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work beside the pool at Block F, very loud and annoying when trying to relax. Cats absolutely everywhere. Some mornings they lock all the loungers up for no reason. Bathroom was grubby, ants in the room, no coffee or tea in room.. breakfast/lunch/dinner is like feeding time at the zoo, children unattended touching food, running around, people pushing into people and hectic. Flies all over the food. We spent two days trying to find the ala carte restaraunt, only to realise it was the poolside bar. Very deceiving online and even the pictures of the hotel are deceiving.

    The plus side to this hotel is the pool side bar during the day, the food and snacks is exactly what you want and also theres no queue or people pushing into you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel was the first one into the resort long walk to get to the marina walk down and got a taxi back upto hotel

    the food was great at breakfast and dinner and a great choice very nice air conditioned room good staff very freindly and very clean taxi and bus stops just out side the hotel great swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The first room on the first night was infested with cockroaches, the pool infront of the room was being worked on ( we were woke at 9am by workmen using power tools ) the aircon was poor, the insides were covered in mould. The second night we were moved rooms which wasnt much better ( no cockroaches or construction site) the aircon stunk of rotten eggs and was again covered in mould,the walls looked dirty, the bathrooms were dirty the underside of the taps and shower fittings were caked in limescale which was very noticeable when in the bath,the toilet had to be fixed twice in 4 days. The food for dinner was gross, seemed cheap and quick. The were flies everywhere in the restaurant in and outside. The barside buffet was even worse, everything was cold under heat lamps, again flies everywhere, also birds flying around food and sitting next to the food, even eating the food ( the staff didnt once try to move them away ). The pools all looked grotty and old the floors around the pool were broken up concrete. The sunlougers were grotty and old. I constantly felt uncomfortable here. Would never stay here again.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was brilliant . One of the best hotel buffets I ever had . The bed was excellent too. Could have a TV in the bedroom too and more cutlery and kitchen utensils like a simple cutting board for example .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wasn't very impressed with the food - went half board - the breakfasts were OK with a large selection of different options - but don't expect to have a traditional English. The evening meals also had a descent range of choices if you like salads and fish dishes with some smaller options that are pasta based.

    The hotel was kept clean and the staff were always friendly and helpful. Our room was always spotless and the cleaning staff were so very friendly. The pools are clean and the sun beds are free with plenty to go around. Entertainment through out the day for the kids and for both kids and parents/ adults at night - very good. The food is OK but could be improved on - good choice/ variety if you aren't as picky as me. Recommend going all inclusive as it is better value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirtiness all around. Floor dirty, glass doors and windows dirty, all handles absolutely dirty, bathroom tiles have not seen a wash for very long time, wc moving out of place. All apartment smells badly even it was not smoking facility. Bedroom - mattress very cheap, foamy...not comfortable. ..beds moving easily out of place...lightning dusty, swithes dirty. Do you want me to carry on? And building works were going on...that drilling, oh! And staff...seems that they hate their work very much...in reception or in buffet...I tried to give a warm smile to cheer them up, but not any welcoming sign from any. I am not in bad mood or something, but this was supposed to be very good hotel but it turned out the worst in my experience. And I am traveling a lot.

    Good size of the apartament has great potential but nobody cares really.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    * i was robbed in block C, ground floor, the room was facing the street, easy to get into:( * wifi wasn't working in a bedroom, only in the kitchen (i changed 3 rooms, same everywhere) * hot water tank was never enough, to take a proper hot shower for me alone, water got cold after 10 minutes

    * Good location, close to the beach * big spacious rooms with a kitchen and a bedroom * fantastic staff on reception and the manager * delicious food * big pool with enough sunbeds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very dated & in need of a complete revamp. Everywhere is tired looking & although clean , needs updating throughout. We paid extra for a sea view room , but also faced directly onto a busy road & were over a row of shops etc , as are all the sea view rooms ! Would have been better asking for a high, quite room at back. We stayed on a bed & breakfast basis & would not want to be stuck at the hotel all day on all inclusive as there is no beach or gardens where you could go to escape.

    Good breakfast with plenty of choice & staff constantly restocking food. Staff were friendly & helpful. Room was large with a separate bedroom & small kitchenette.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tremendous place to be!! Probably the best hotel staff I ever met!!! Everybody was very friendly, very helpful, hotel is just amazing, good quality of all inclusive! Thank you very much, its been a pleasure to share my first time on Tenerife at your hotel!!! Can't wait to be back :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.entertainment room and bar area too small.Too noisy. 2.There was no quiet relaxation area. 3.room d211 was by the laundry you could hear staff talking and laughing at 7am. every morning 4. You could hear every noise above you scraping chairs heavy feet talking.

    staff couldn't do enough for you on reception. Cleaning of rooms were excellent. swimming pool was ok

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Storage in our Superior suite offered only four small drawers within the built in wardrobe. Consequently, on a 13 night stay, I had to use my suitcase for all items I would have normally expected to have drawer space. None in lounge a area either, although lots of space to have some. Also a table lamp in lounge would have been a pleasing item.

    The outdoor areas were divided up into four or five pools. Plenty of sun beds, either in sun or shade, and some quiet spots.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite basic accommodation, a bit dated. Appropriate hotel for all inclusive groups. Huge number of rooms, very impersonal, music and animations all day. Good for those who like it, but not our cup of tea. Cleanliness is not always as it should, hair in bathroom despite room being cleaned. Bed sheets not changed once in 5 days. All in all, expensive for in all inclusive.

    Nice pool, heated outdoor pool was appreciated. The staff is really nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The room can be cleaned better

    Very nice hotel, we really enjoy our stay there. Very nice animation team - well done, guys! Very nice location, not far from the beach and from the super sport bar Flintstones :-)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was very busy at meal times and required wait time for some areas

    Staff were welcoming and friendly Food available was excellent Fitness suite was great Facilities in general were excellent but would be concerned about space during peak season

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bad breakfast/dinner restaurant at the hotel - bad smell - not clean glasses and diches - not good variation in the food

    The room was good - but in need for restaurering like all of the hotel! The pool area was calm and relaxed - and the sun was grate!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the hotel been rated a 3 star it would have been more acceptable. Pool was filthy, room tatty ,many chairs in restaurant broken . To sum it up hotel in desperate need of refurb

    The room was spacious and good selection of food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Need to wait for a table in the restaurant

    Very nice and quite big superior rooms Animations for children Acceptable temperature of water in swimming pool (in February)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools had green mold in them. Pool areas very dated and worn. View of sea was not quite what it said; ie building photo- shopped out in promo photo but there for the eye to see.

    Room was great.Cleaned regularly. Staff friendly and helpful. Situated well. Good little gym.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The public rooms are in need of improvement to layout, fittings and lighting. The buffet is very bad during busy periods. It needs an urgent improvement to the layout as it is not currently 4 star level.

    friendly and attentive staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedroom wasn't as bigger as I thought. Me and my two kids shared a small sized double bed which wasn't too comfortable for the three of us to share.

    swimming pool the water is warm . lots of activities for children and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no provision for quit area without being outside and being exposed to the many smokers. Overall the place is showing its age. This mainly evident in the restaurant with the chairs being quite rickety and in some cases dirty.

    General feel of the hotel. Plenty of space in the common areas around the pools.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room were the breakfast buffet was served was terrible, very noisy and dirty. The coffee was disgusting.

    The location, the hotel is situated in a quite area with nice views. The staff was also really helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 16 nights

    I could wish that the kitchens were better equipped. This time we were in F block, close to the childrens' playground, which made it difficult to rest during the day. The WiFi connection is poor, or in some cases, non existent.

    We have stayed here several times and are always happy to come back. The staff MAKE the hotel; always courteous, friendly and helpful. A special thanks to Jeanette. The rooms are cleaned every day. The hotel is making an effort to upgrade by having gourmet dining some evenings. There are various activities during the day for those who are interested. It's a short walk to Playa Arena, where there are shops, a beach and restaurants. Many places of interests can be reached by hire car or public transport. There is a supermarket next door to the hotel and possibilities to book trips or hire a car. There is a new coastal walkway to the town of Alcala with more shops and a Monday market. Playa San Juan, a little town with lovely beaches, restaurants and a Wednesday market can easily be accessed by car/bus. Los Gigantes is a short car/bus drive away. This part of the island has the most sunshine. A big bonus.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the hotel is nice but could use renovation - soundtproofing can be enhanced

    - good half board option if you're out exploring all day, reasonable price - great sea view, recommend the upgrade - nice to have a kitchenette - we loved that our room was in a building further into the territory, it was quiet (the central buildings must get some noise through the day with the entertainment programme) - nightingale singing near our window in early morning just blew our mind! - good hotel location: the warmest part of the island, beaches and mountains are an easy reach, the north is accessible though navigate thoroughly. if you don't rent a car note that the hotel is in the quieter part of town but there's a nice beach nearby - we checked out at 3am and were served breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queues for grill in the restaurant Poor evening entertainment Not able to reserve late check out room

    Friendly staff in all departments Self serve drinks Kitchen facilities in room Quality of food Peace and quiet of the area

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor quality beds, grounds and rooms not well maintained, freezing cold pools in December (while hotel advertises that one pool is heated)

    Staff, Location, Appartment concept vs. standard hotel room, View from room balcony, Food

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanliness / no kettle / broken toilet seat / door locks insecure / dining room seats were dirty / dirty cups & teapots

    The weather

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very nice to people. Bed are noisy and not confortable, the hotel will keep the disco up to midnight, which is a blessing when you are dancing however if you are in the rooms close by it is bad. Breakfast basic and never on time, this place was a complete dissapointment. And forget about using the wifi, it dows not work in the rooms and barely in the reception

    The cleaning lady was very friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel quality is not reflective for a 4 stars hotel. We selected a supposedly better room, however the bathroom was fairly dated with even paint missing on the toilet seat. The bed is fairly uncomfortable. The rooms have really thin walls and you can hear everything from both sides and above. One night a drunken person was badly shouting and swearing in the middle of the nights. Some customers are very loud. Not a relaxing place. The food quality was not bad per se, however the hot buffet food was often cold. This made the food pretty uncomfortable to eat. Overall I would never go back to this place and I cannot even believe it is advertised as a 4 stars hotel!

    Some of the staff was very friendly. Easy to park the rental car

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food was luke warm and although it was a low-cost all inclusive, I don't appreciate the barman thrusting a plastic glass at me & pointing to a bottle (I even tried my best Spanish)

    the staff were very helpful and polite and the BBQs were excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to be a kill joy I guess the entertainment in the evenings. It continued to be quite loud until just after 2200.

    Clean, modern and in a convenient location. The room/apartment was a good size for a couple. The food was tasty and there was a good variety. I was able to have a healthy meal or traditional English fast food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is not very tasty. careful with your room key (magnetic card) - it stops working if you place it close to your mobile , and you'll need to re-program it at the reception in order to open your door.

    close to the ocean & city. friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The apartment was very nice and full of light. We really liked the balcony with sea view (we were at 4th floor). The receptionists are very helpful and kind. The food was overall good, there was something for everyone.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information on the buffet food would have made the presentation a lot better. Just a title saying chicken, meat etc isn't sufficient to choose which dish to have. Also the food wasn't particularly hot and in some cases actually cold.

    Size and decor of the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    large tv in room, very comfortable bed, food good choice and always plenty of choice. A bottle of bubbly and cake in fridge on my birthday was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet is terrible!!!! Didn't work at the bedroom at all. Extra / hidden charges eg; use of a safe box, drinking water in restaurant. The toilet fan didn't work. It also stated that the rooms very noisy and service below average, was scruffy and very dated, definitely not worth the money we paid.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Service could be much better. We had half board and we were treated as guests of second category. I have choosen HB because we werent planning to stay in hotel all the time not because I couldn't afford that !!!! I don't understand why HB guests are treated worse there.

    Rooms were clean. Food nothing special, usual hotel food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The staff were rude and there was no help if needed. They didn't seem to cater for English people and every meal time was like a fight for food, there was only 1 food station for hundreds of people, food was cold. There were lots of times we had to wait for a table, and was not cleaned properly. It also stated that the rooms were refurbished, ours was scruffy and very dated, definitely not worth the money we paid.

    The bed was better than any ive slept in, food was very good although, often nearly cold and you had to fight to get to it. We ate out sometimes even though All Inclusive because we couldn't stand the awful way we had to scramble to get it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is usually fully booked, so it is hard to get a sun bed or a table in the restaurant. Rooms need some renovation and they really should add air-conditioner to bedrooms in the apartments (too hot to sleep). Some dishes were not very clean, but probably because there are so many people having lunch simultaneously. Noticed a wast of food in restaurant and bar - maybe they could make some arrangement with a local community who needs food.

    The staff was really great, special thanks to Vânia from management team. Hotel has 3 swimming pools, so there is plenty space for everyone. Location is 5 min walking distance from one of the best beaches in Tenerife. In general, food had a good quality and there was always some restaurant or bar open. Recommend for families with kids.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Rooms where cleaned regulary but not very exactly, hotel is located by the ocean but on the side of the city in a quiet area. There is just a few local restaurants around. Poor wifi conection during peak hours.

    Good value for money, very helpfull personel, very good variety of tasty food, self service drink bar, large bright rooms well equiped, good animation program, loundry machine avaliable, no problem with parking places, good comunication. Close to the supermarket. Very nice pool area. Plenty of sunbeds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I really couldn't fault the place. My kids had an amazing time. We ate looking about booking for next year already.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Allegro Isora traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: