Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ClassBedroom Apartments I

Meer 34, 1º, Ciutat Vella, 08003 Barcelona, Spain

Review score

Based on 258 apartment reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Paid WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults) - Calle Vinaroz 59
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was smaller than expected, also the bedroom, and more weared out. There was constantly water leaking from the toilet and the shower. A very unpleasant smell from the bathroom. The kitcen wasnt really god, very small, and there was no Equipment. The coffee boiler dint work properly. Its very Close to the Beach, and noisy bars that dont Close early.

    Towels good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults) - Fifth Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach towels, small uncomfortable beds , no extra pillows, no salt, paper towels, sugar, oil and other cooking basics. Be prepared to go 5 floors up steep stairs with luggage. We did not mind but some may

    Location, friendly hosts, cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults) - Fifth Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn’t great I’m afraid.

    The location was fantastic and the appartment was perfect for me and my sister! Great coffee shop across the road and supermarket at the end of the street. Loads of bars and restaurants 2 minutes walk away! We stayed on the 5th floor and had use of the roof terrace. Lots of steps but after eating and drinking too much we needed the exercise! Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults) - Calle Vinaroz 59
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are really of poor quality. A small investment in better beds would make the place much better!

    Location is perfect! Close to the beach which is excellent with small kids. And in walking distance of old city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults) - Fourth Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to wait about 30 minutes for the keys. No elevator, the suitcase was heavy...

    Wonderful balcony with sea view! And rooftop terrace. The beds were perfect, we slept like a dream. And the bathroom was very fresh.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults) - Second Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little small, the shower leaked, and we could have used more towels for a week long stay since there is no washing machine. But we loved the location so much, we would stay there again in the future.

    The location was amazing, close to beach and a coffee shop right across the street. The apartment was clean and comfortable with an amazing view from the balcony, and we enjoyed being on a street that was closed to vehicles.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults) - Calle Vinaroz 59
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hosts were exceptional and very helpful and friendly. The apartment was just by the beach so had amazing views. The metro and restaurants were a very short walk away. Perfect place. Would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults) - Ground Floor - Calle Baluart 65
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not so comfortable - a spring had pierced the mattress on one bed.

    David, who checked us in was LOVELY! Really friendly, welcoming and helpful. Thank you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults) - Ground Floor - Calle Baluart 65
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity went off every day when boiler worked together with air conditioner. Bed has to be fixed as you can get hurt by springs. There was a smell in the bathroom.

    Great locatoin. Clean apartment. Kitchen is equipped with all needed appliances. Friendly owner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults) - Third Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i've traveled to many countries and it was the first time that the host took 300 euros for fiance and told that if we did not clean the dishes and took the garbage bags downstairs to the bin he wouldnt give bakc 300 euros. I have never seen a property where i have to clean everything before i leave, it should be in the price, no? plus, 10 extra euros to use the internet.

    very clean, good localization, place was bigger than in the pictures.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults) - Ground Floor - Calle Baluart 65
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very small and pictures where deceiving as to the actual size. You Instantly smell dampness when entering the apartment. Entry from the street straight into main living area making us feel very unsafe. Also a fuse repeatedly tripped so the sockets where the water heater was plugged in went off meaning no hot water for shower.

    The location of the property. The host was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults) - Fourth Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying on the fourth floor , next time we’re staying it will be 1 st floor ( to old for all the stairs )

    The property was in an excellent location, close to the beach, restaurants and shops

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults) - Fifth Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We made the mistake of not checking properly the cleanliness of the appartment when checking-in. It turned out to be rather filthy in various places, but even when I sent a picture, the manager was not ready to act. So we spend some time cleaning. But we were still charged 40 Euros for cleaning. This is scandalous!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults) - Calle Vinaroz 59
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the problem was with booking .com and the way this property was advertised,we thought we are going to another property but when we spoke on the phone the host asked us to come to this one ,property on the 4th floor no lift and we had 3 suit cases,.very old part of Barceloneta close to the beach but the street were very smelly and dirty, inside the apartment was good clean and enough facilities,the host helped us very kindly with our luggage and gave us free wifi as he saw how disappointed we were,but 300 pounds deposit 40 pound cleaning fee is not worse a 3 day stay in Barcelona so for short stay, hotels are a better value for your money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults) - Fourth Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiltet could be cleaner

    Location one block from the beach, close to transportation, close to old city and had variety of food options. Loved the bakery next to the merkato

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults) - Third Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sound of the air con, the air con did not work first couple days. The beds were very uncomfortable and there was lots of building work next door!

    The location, balcony and cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults) - Calle Vinaroz 59
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge didn't close properly so none of our drinks stayed cold and also the stairs to the fourth floor were a lot. I asked for a smoking room but got no balcony but could smoke out the window. Balcony would have been nice.

    Roomy, very accessible for beach and other areas close to city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults) - Second Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This year there was a lot of noise from construction work at the neighbour building. We know this is out of the owners control, but it would have been nice to know it in front before booking. If you have children or of other reasons need to use the apartment often during the the workhours of the day, I guess this noice could ruin your holiday. We stayed 5 nights and it would have been nice to have an extra set of towels.

    Nice clean apartment 2 minutes walk from the beach, in a quiet pedestrian street. Everything you need for simple selfcatering. Close to restaurants, supermarket and the harbour. Were here for the second time and will most likely come back next year :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults) - Calle Vinaroz 59
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift, we were staying on the 3rd floor and staircase was really narrow. Also it was bit difficult to open the front door, guess due to special locks.

    Location is fantastic. Appartment is located right on the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults) - Calle Vinaroz 59
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be improved if they had a curtain on the bunkbed - would really like this put back as it had been there for our previous stays and there's nothing separating your from the kitchen/living room.

    Location is the best in Barcelona, small shops and a real local feel. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults) - Fourth Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description of the property and photos weren't very accurate. It said there was a sofabed, and there wasn't. There were photos of extra blankets and 2 pillows on each bed and there weren't - and it was cold at night. The way the shower door was designed, you had to open the bathroom door to get out. Little things, but not great.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in the perfect location about 30 minute walk from la rambla but the walk is past the harbour and beautiful buildings and also no to far from the nightlife, you can see the beach from your apartment. I'll be booking here again when i come back to Barcelona.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Watch out!!! Fraud!!! Please go somewhere else!!!! Booking should not let this guys to offer accommodation via booking!!!! I use booking for many years, had over 50 reservations, but I never had even similar inconvenience as here. THERE IS NO INFORMATION ABOUT A MANDATORY 300E DEPOSIT PER STAY!!!! In booking confirmation there is no word about deposit!!!! We found out about deposit at the time we came in accommodation at 9,30pm with two small kids. The host said that there are only two options: 1) pay me deposit because that is my policy (and i dont care about booking.com confirmation) 2) leave the place. This means that we were forced to pay deposit in order to avoid looking for accommodation in the middle of night with kids. The deposit has to be paid by card and (host says) it had to be returned 3 days after leaving the apartment, but it was returned after 4 days which is unacceptable. -dirty place (hair in bed) -bad smell from toilet -AC was never cleaned, dust is coming out all over the room when AC turns on. It was very cold since we could not turn on AC -Wifi signal is low -intercom is not working (you have to go downstairs several floors to open main building door) -staff is very rude -hostel is better than this -BOOKING SHOULD NOT LET THIS GUYS TO OFFER ACCOMMODATION VIA BOOKING!!!! -PLEASE GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults) - Calle Vinaroz 59
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment does not resemble the pictures, rather in the pictures you can find a combination of mutiple apartments. Also on arrival we were informed of a deposit of 300 Euro, which was never mentioned before. All in all, disappointed

    Good location, close the the beach, bars and restaurants. Easy access to public transport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults) - First Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - bed super unconfortable - it looks nice just for the first 10 minutes, before you check the real status of fornitures - max for 2 people - forniture it seems about to be broken, so be careful how you use it

    - position was good, near to the seaside, 5min from the metro station "barceloneta"

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults) - Calle Vinaroz 59
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In pictures and descriptions, it says, 2 bed room apartment. It is not a 2 bedroom apartment, instead bunker bed placed in passage area which disappoints.

    The location of the apartment was good, very near to beach and grocery stores

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults) - First Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    building work next door constant banging from 8-5 everyday but this isn't any fault of the property. A bit of a walk to las ramblas but cab is fine 6-8 euros.

    Great place to stay clean, and well looked after property only 5 mins from the beach. Special mention to Pau the guy who met us at the apartment on day one, and also came out especially to help us get into the safe when it went a bit crazy on us one night. We will definitely be coming back this place soon.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults) - Third Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The pillows where very thin. Extreme cool weather during stay and Heater not able to keep apartment warm enough during those days.

    La Roseta is across the lane, not to be missed. Perfect distance between the beach walkway and the city

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults) - Third Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Toilet flush was broken, and I head to fix every time by hand.

    Great location. You see palm trees and beach from the balcony. Nice caffe with good coffe and breakfast next to appartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults) - Calle Vinaroz 59
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid 10 euros for internet of which we were told it is good but we got a very slow and failing internet. I work in IT and I know what I am talking about. Failed few times during booking flight back to London.

    Decent accommodation. Needs a little bit of maintenance. Some caring here and there. But OK overall.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults) - Third Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being an old building, the stairs are very tight, and difficult to reach the 3rd floor especially if you have some baggages. There is room only for one person. :)

    Great location, close to beach and citycentre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults) - Third Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Singles beds you have to push together Noisy toilet when flushed

    The simple check in and check out The location was brilliant for my stay Well equipped room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't like really low quality internet connection that I had to pay for. There was an issue with the boiler so we were without a warm water for a whole day, and when it is actually working, the boiler capacity is really too low for even 3 people to take a shower. The gentleman that was fixing the issue was smoking cigarettes in the bathroom, quite a shocker. We weren't offered anything and even apologized for the circumstances. The apartment is extremely small and you have to pay 40 euros for cleaning and 10 for internet that is sub par. The area is very close to the beach, but bear in mind there are some construction works in the area and it is really noisy in the morning because the sound isolation inthe apartment is not that great. I would not recommend this apartment to anyone, I would suggest spending some extra time and money to find something better. If you have to go to Barcelona, and there is nothing more to rent, consider. Otherwise, choose wiser. Staff is arrogant.

    The only good thing about it is a location. That's just about it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults) - Calle Vinaroz 59
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downstairs door was left open on occasions. Not enough hot water when showering.

    Beds and bedding really nice and comfortable. Well cleaned on arrival. Telly had lots of channels.Great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults) - Ground Floor - Calle Baluart 65
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a party street with no car traffic, bingo from 10 pm to midnight. They even had a mechanical bull and surfboard.

    Great beach location. Surf yard restaurant gave us free stand up paddle boards for eating lunch there. Towards the beach and then left. Outdoor dining with good salads. Loved Barcelona.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults) - Second Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Thin walls in the building (or noisy neighbours)... Very narrow staircase (which I didn't mind, but could be a problem for a claustrophobic or a physically impaired person).

    The location is outstanding! Close to the beach and the port, one of the nicer streets in Barceloneta area (actually a quiet little pedestrian zone).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults) - Calle Vinaroz 59
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even though we've paid 10 € for internet, internet connection was awful. It worked maybe 3-4 times a day. They didn't answer to our email, sent 1 week before arriving.

    Location was more than perfect. We were literally on the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults) - Calle Vinaroz 59
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking: no parking facilities for guests. Cost: $20 euros per day No elevator to reach the 4th floor To visit the The Sagrada familia cathedral: first: book on line, Cost: 18 to 35 euros per person: too expensive Bed in the main bed room: 2 single beds side by side

    Close to beaches,coffee shops ,restaurants and supermarkets Working air conditioning Friendly staff,speak 6 languages Clean condo Walking distance to most of the cathedrals

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults) - Ground Floor - Calle Baluart 65
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was a bit tired and worn and could do with a refurbishment, fridge was solid with ice, but seemed to work. But by far the worst was the dark twisting very narrow staircase which was far from clean and really smelled unpleasant. For this reason alone the cleaning charge of 40 euros per apartment regardless of length of stay is totally unacceptable. Beds are bunk bed sized and only suitable for really slim adults under 5 foot tall. The apartment itself is overpriced for what it is and is only worth 60/70 euros per night not the 103 euros per night I paid plus 40 euros cleaning plus 2 lots of taxes, I really felt it was such a rip off and for that reason I would not re book or recommend booking this apartment with Booking.com.

    The location is fantastic right on the beach. Also the traditional style of the apartment building and the surrounding streets are authentically Spanish. Lots of cafes, restaurants, shops close by, also buses and 5/10 min walk to Barceloneta Metro stop. The air con worked well and really cooled down the apartment. Beds and bedding quite comfortable but very small and narrow bunk bed size, not at all suitable for anyone over 5 foot tall. Good shower. Safe in room provided free of charge. Nice little balcony. Room well lit an kitchen facilities good. Hairdryer provided. Wifi costs 10 euros.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    guy that met us to let us in apartments wasn't as friendly as I would have liked could be a little noisy at night but not bad enough to stop you sleeping x4 flights up and no lift a little challenging but ok if your quite fit

    lovely bakery across the rd great to be near the beach and able to walk the most places great restaurant's on beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults) - Calle Vinaroz 59
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thingy that annoyed us was the shower. The pressure was really bad. The water kind of just dribbled out.

    The location was perfect for what we wanted/ needed. There was plenty of room for the four of us

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults) - Third Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds where hard and uncomfortable

    Location excellent right next to beach and harbour!! apartment had everything we needed and was lovely and clean air conditioning was much welcome and towels where provided allowed us to leave our bags until check in very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults) - Calle Vinaroz 59
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry to say we had somenone trying to break into the appartment and forced the lock in the frontdoor. Great help from local police and from owner who changed the locks directly. The two beds in Livingroom is not suited for adults but perfect for teenagers.

    Perfect location, close to Beach. Good foodstore and market nearby. Close to bicyclerental. Good cleaning at the Beach every morning. Lots to see!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults) - First Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice and neat apartment with exellent location. 2 minutes from the beach, restaurants bars and supermarket. No traffic outside as it is located in a pedestrian area. Airco of the not-noisy type, wifi ok at an extra cost :) Will come back.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults) - Calle Vinaroz 59
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, coz the windows didn’t close properly. Smelly tubes.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults) - Calle Vinaroz 59
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very near the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults) - Second Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower cabin wasn't great, we had to use the mop after every shower.

    Location is perfect, close to the beach and Barceloneta metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults) - Third Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Top location, nice apartment well equipped. Beach is at the end of the road. This was my second stay here and I will be here again soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults) - Calle Vinaroz 59
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great localisation!!!!! very clean appartment and kind customer service!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults) - Third Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the heating was poor

    perfect location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults) - Third Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a little small and a bit overpriced. Bathroom could use some updating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults) - Calle Vinaroz 59
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More transparency about the fact that it's up 9 sets of narrow stairs.

    Location is fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults) - Fifth Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no blanket, just bed sheets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults) - Fourth Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one sheet for bed linen per bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults) - Second Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, clean, comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults) - Calle Vinaroz 59
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certain times at night when noisy in apartment block but nothing too bad.

    Great location for beach and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults) - Calle Vinaroz 59
    • Stayed 5 nights

    flat was ok just a little tired

    location, location, location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults) - Ground Floor - Calle Baluart 65
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle was faulty.

    It met our requirements perfectly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults) - Fifth Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could be a bit cheaper

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults) - Calle Vinaroz 59
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator is between the floors.

    Good furniture. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults) - Ground Floor - Calle Baluart 65
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy dusty barking dogs dirty street filthy water at beach ground floor is not suitable for human habitation

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults) - Calle Vinaroz 59
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have stayed longer!

    Letting agents were excellent and location was a stone throw from the beach and golf swing from the marina!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our honeymoon and the staff left a card and bottle for us- a lovely gesture. Apartment had everything we needed and location was fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean Although the location was close to the beach the area was very run down with it own 'unique' smells

    Location near beach

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults) - First Floor - Calle Meer 34
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellence

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was not too well cleaned. Simple small things that could be done better. Dusty and floors. With a little more effort it could be SUPER :) Also 50EURO fee for checking in after midnight is a bit expensive.

    Great help and service during checkin! Very friendly and efficient. We arrived after midnight. No problem at all. Easy checkout too.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Surprisingly quiet street within two minutes walk from the beach and five minutes from the local market. The apartment had everything we needed for making food from the market and a good night sleep on comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They don't advertise the extra €40 cleaning fee or the 33% they charge your card when you make the booking. It's 10€ extra for Internet and there is also another charge so we ended up paying €60 more then the advertised room price with no choice as the 33% deposit is non refundable

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Fantastic location (SO close to the beach, you could see the sea if you put your head out of the window), and all necessary utensils provided along with the hob and microwave.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - smell of the sewer which was probably not yet repaired.

    + Location near beach just 100m + Very good contact and helpfull staff + Comfort of room + Great facilites for sport activitis near apartment + Good equipment kitchen + Quite near Bus stop

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Classbedroom Meer 34. The neighbourhood was exactly what I was hoping for. The apartment itself was nicely presented, and a lot of thought had gone into the details. The kitchen was well supplied, and even washing powder was on hand for the washing machine. My bed was like a cloud and suited me very well. I can only hope to return to Barcelonetta, and to again stay at this venue. Gold Coast, Australia. 24 November 2015

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The apartment is extremely basic, poor beds and during the stay a horrible smell of the sewer which was under repair. Basically polite staff but to busy with the other 71 apartments to really pay attention to guests. In 12 years of visiting Barcelona the poorest apartment I have booked.

    Fine location

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You don't get to choose the floor you are on, you find out after booking.The staff did not offer help with luggage (small carry on) up 86 steps yes I counted them 86 steps up a very narrow staircase. The t.v. did not work, only 3 blurry channels. Asked us to clean and empty trash in dumpster down the street, even though they are charging us a cleaning fee. Safe was broken. Shower was clogged with previous guests hair, had to remove it or would have flooded.

    The apartment had a balcony with a nice view from the fifth floor Two seconds from the beach and ten minutes walking to el Born. There was a kitchen which was good to have even if we ate out all the time. The bed was comfortable. The air-conditioning was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stair well was a bit smelly but that was nothing overall. I would have loved a balcony to sit on, but does not have one. Oh, Cleaners bill 40euros, we did not get one.

    Location was brilliant very close to the beach, we could make coffee and take mugs with us to the sand. It was clean and comfortable. Great value for a brilliant location

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    there was no second room as shown on booking.com , just old matras on a board where there used to be an integrated closed of 1m80 width , this next to the intrancedoor of apartment. the apartment was not renovaited as shown on booking.com pictures, there was indeed some new furniture. the old & smelly bathroom had the smallest shower i have ever seen in my 800 trips all over the world backpacking. i just could not turn my back to close it. pitty is the misleading announcement with pictures taken from other apartment. As I invited a colleague husband & wife i gave them the bedroom as i slept on the floor. WIFI was not possible at all with our creditcards as we tried a lot & we were told there would be no problem.

    only bonus was the distance to the beach.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ClassBedroom Apartments I traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: