Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guest House Center Inn 2 stars

Gran Vía de les Corts Catalanes, 688 Principal, Eixample, 08010 Barcelona, Spain

#92 of 281 B&Bs and Inns in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 855 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs were very friendly and helpful. There was an incident with the toilet that flooded our toilet and it was immediately handled by the staff and they even offered a “spare toilet” to be used while it was being repaired. When we returned at the evening, the toilet is back to normal and all was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didn’t work for one night but was sorted by next day evening.

    Good location , near to the centre and just 15 min walk. Felt little overpriced but since we booked 2 weeks earlier may be it deserved the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no soap for hands

    Friendly staff, very clean. They cleaned our room every day. Location is excellent, it’s near Sagrada and Rambla They daily changed our towels

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is nice, passionate and polite. Room is beautiful and clean, they will tidy up the room and change towels everyday. Location is very great, around 20 mins walking distance to Gaudi's. lots of nice restaurants and coffee shops around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect hosts! Besides the great location and excellent accommodation, the receptionist was so helpful with all the information, even got the upgrade to the room with a balcony without asking. Great location, so close most of the sights, and only a few steps away from the metro station and the bus station so you can easily get to the more distant ones. Couldn't have wished for a better place to stay in Barcelona, many thanks for everything!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Best location with access to several bus lines and metro line 2, also many good restaurants as well as sight seeings around. Super friendly reception stuff, always helpful and warmhearted. Stylish decorated apartment, cozy and clean. Barcelona is a great city with wonderful people. And with the excellent living experience in guest house center inn, our stay in Barcelona is wonderful. For rating I would give it with no doubt a ten out of ten and would definitely recommend it to other visitors who plan a visit to Barcelona.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an older building so of course the plumbing is older, so I'm sure that is what accounted for the " noise" when flushing the toilet! It didn't bother us much, we kind of laughed about it

    Our room had great old world charm. Beautiful floor tiles, furnishings to match and comfortable beds. We had huge glass doors that opened to a wonderful balcony that we used several nights. The staff was knowledable & very nice. We felt right at home!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful, warm and welcoming. The staff are lovely and super helpful, the rooms were spotless and the location was great. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV is not working well.

    I was accommodated to the bldg opposite and was a bit worried at the beginning as there was no staff stationed there. After staying for the first nite then I got used to it and found the room quite pleasant. The bldg is ancient but the cleaning is absolutely terrific, the bathroom is cleaned meticulously & it smells good when I got back at nite. The WiFi is always working good. The location is excellent, it’s within 15-20 mins walking distance to Place de Catalunya (where the airport bus & tourist info ctr are) , La Rambla ( the shopping main street), La Boquera (the food market) , Arc de Triomf, Casa Mila (Gaudi’s design), Casa Batllo (Gaudi’s refurbishment) & Casa Amatller.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small, our room was in another building and looking to the street, Thus it was a bit noisy in the evenings.

    Absolutely the location, price performance ratio, staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy The window was not closing properly so room temperature dropped at night. The furniture were old and unstable.

    The location was great The staffs were super friendly Free coffee

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room that we had was at the front of the building and being on a main road, it was very noisy. If you have small children (or even if you dont) maybe ask for a room that is not on the roadside. The room could also do with some updating. I am not sure of the value of the hotel compared to others in Barcelona, but relative to other European cities, Barcelona seemed expensive for what we got. Not necessarily a criticism but maybe just to set expectations

    The hotel was in a good location. We were easily able to walk to central Barcelona or Sagrada Familia within 20 min. Communication with the hotel was very easy and they provided good directions to get from the airport to the hotel. Also located nearby were cafes to easily pick up breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is on the corner of Gran Via, with a bar/coffee in front of, so probably you'll face some noise. But everything closes around 10 PM, so you will have a good night of rest. Definitely, there is nothing else bad there. Ah! Probably missing the breakfast, but you'll find 3 or 4 markets around the hotel.

    It is my third time in Barcelona and third time at the same hotel. The location is awesome and the staff is always ready to help you in everything that you need. The rooms (I've stayed there 3 times, remember) are spacious, lighted and clean. It is not new/modern, but you will find a good place for your stay. Definitely my number one in Barcelona.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a nice and clean room we shared with three friends. Big plus: Bathroom in the room and we got an amazing little patio. So we could sit outside in the sun in the morning. It was really nice. The room was very clean and there was airconditioning. The only minus I could mention is that I had a problem with not enough ventilation from the bathroom. The ventilation stopped when one closed the light and the rooms had a kind of the musty smell probably due to the building being old. But this was only a problem for me with asthma. My other two friends didn´t notice it at all. And it was easy to air out so not a big problem. The staff was extremely friendly and told us about places to see and events happening in the city. I can recommend this place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist welcomed us with all attentions, providing all basic info and maps we needed for our stay in Barcelona. Our room was very nice with a pretty and big balcony. The bidet in the bathroom was also a great surprise!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As for a city Barcelona, this place is amazing! Cheap, clean, safe and the location is just perfect! The staff is very nice and helpful, I had a possibility to leave my luggage and come back later. Also the place itself is very unique and vintage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    /

    This is without any doubt he best inn in Barcelona! Everything is perfect - from the location to the facilities in the room. Our room was wonderful, the bathroom was covered with azulejos and there was a cute balcony with the view on Gran Via dels Corts Catalanes. The staff was very friendly and at the beginning gave us all the important information. We would definitely come back to this beautiful place!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was just one little problem. I didn't alert reception, as I only stayed for one night. But there was practically no hot water in the shower. I wanted a hot shower because I wasn't feeling well, but the hot water ran out within minutes. But I didn't raise the issue with reception so maybe it's unfair to write it here, since by not telling them, I didn't give them the chance to do anything about it.

    I loved everything about this place. The location is excellent (really close to Paseig de Gracia, Plaza de Catalunya and the ramblas). If you're sick (like I was) there are really nice places to eat and a pharmacy right next to the hotel. The room was really big, with a nice terrace that was not overlooking the street, and the bathroom had a nice (but small) tub. I liked the fact that they have a large fridge for people to store drinks in, and a little bar, and you get free tea and coffee. I also really like that you get keys to the entrance to the building, to the front door of the hotel and to your room. It means you can come and go as you please and you feel very safe.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Credit card payment not available though in their Booking.com description is stated otherwise.

    Loved the location. Very close to metro, Sao Jorge Castlelo and Santa Justa Lift. Staff are nice, smiling and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small even though we paid more to have a bigger room than we reserved. We couldn’t sleep at all because of the neighbours upstairs and staff did nothing. Neighbours partied all night long and we woke up at 5:00 A.M. to the noise.( Ironically they had signs about not to make any noise after 11 PM). They were jumping so the ceiling was shaking like there was an earthquake. Plus the hot water is not hot enough. There are rules everywhere in the toilet which made us feel uncomfortable. The bed was too small for two. The safe in our room was not working. We told the staff and they didn’t do anything about it.

    Our room had a balcony

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival no direction for level p in the lift to find the center inn door level so found it confusing even after asking residents. The tv all Spanish only. Original thin walls beautiful but not sound proof . The wi fi not consistent in the room.

    Good location. Friendly helpful staff. Balcony a bonus.clean and warm . Cosy seating area .with tea and coffee . Beautiful original ceiling

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were staying in the annex near by, when we arrived late in the night the main check in area was very difficult to find. No signs or anything made it difficult to confirm we were in the right place.

    Ideal location for our needs, close to centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy street so room was noisy. No signage at all so it was difficult to locate the accommodation.

    Good value for money Good neighbourhood, close to main attractions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Characterful apartment with original features and fittings, great location, welcoming reception (nothing was too much trouble for Melina & the team), room cleaned and serviced daily, wi-fi, tray with tea and coffee making facilities, useful fridge, helpful visitor information.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff of the Center Inn was extremely helpful and very kind to me. They gave me upgrade for a room. The location is great- 2 mentor lines are close by and Las Ramblas and other touristic attractions are in a walking distance. Nothing is luxurious, but very simple and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was great.

    Central location, beautiful building, great hosts. The room was lovely, nice design, beautiful balcony to relax and enjoy a glass of wine. There is a common fridge + free tea and coffee, which is a nice little bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are amazing. Everyone was so polite and kind and took lots of time to help us get where we wanted to go. The room was basic, but had all that we needed. It was quite clean, though things are a bit worn out. The location was really central with lots of public transit options around. It was quite quiet in our room. We had a lovely balcony though we did not get to enjoy it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - lovely, helpful staff. during the check in gave us all the import info about the city, transport etc. - fridge which you can use - free coffee and tea - spacious room and bathroom - walking distance from all the important places in Barcelona

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small (but comfortable and the description is accurate). The hot water doesn't last very long so you have to wait in between showers for the water to heat up

    Good location, helpful staff and nice balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No signs in front of a hotel, so it a small challenge to find it. Dust under the bed.

    Location is great and staff is very helpful. Free tee and coffee available. Lockers to leave things after check-out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got really lucky with this hotel and our room. We had the room #110 and it had a balcony. So cute!!!! I don't think I've ever stayed in a better, more adorable room. The internet didn't work in the room, only at the reception zone, but it actually worked in our favor, we spent time together at that awesome balcony talking to each other and enjoying a real feel of Barcelona. I'm saying "a real feel" bc the hotel is in the center, at one of the main streets, but it's kinda at the end of it (only 9 min to pl Catalonia). And this made a huge difference. La Rambla is not pleasant. Where we were was real, not so touristy, relaxing and beautiful. I heard that ppl don't like Barcelona bc it's too touristy. I actually been there 2 times before and I wasn't that excited but I still liked it. I'm sure with this location your trip will be perfect and relaxing. And one more thing: the customer service is the best!! They have all the information you need and they actually tell you everything you need to know when you arrive. Just listen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Nicely decorated room, comfy beds, really good air condition which we were really grateful for because it was extremely hot these days. No problem with late check-in. Also we had possibility to leave luggage in the lockers after we checked out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls are thin so the hallway, other rooms and the street outside can be noisy

    It was clean, comfortable and nice, very well located, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no refrigerator in the room, floors and furniture are old, elevator is narrow, entrance of building is under construction, relatively expensive.

    free cafe/tea, good balcony, near la rampla

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the description it said that the room has a balcony, but it was just a big window. Instead of hand soap you have to use shower gel, but it's ok, just unusual.

    The location was excellent! It is easy to find, near the Tetuan metro station. Walking distance to Placa de Catalunya and La Rambla. You can also walk to La Sagrada Familia or take a train. A few little places around to grab something to eat. The room was tiny, but had everything. They also have a storage for your luggage if your flight is late in the day and you check out at 11am.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The outside of the building was being refurbished, and so the front of the building was covered in screening and scaffolding, so we had no view from our room.

    The room was very clean, the shower hot, the bed comfy, the AC great. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. It was nice to have coffee available and a refrigerator to store a few things. It was convenient to have water and soft drinks for sale in a refrigerated cooler. The only negative thing I can say is that the wifi wasn't working in the room so we had to go to the lobby to access the internet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not the greatest (though still somewhat central). The place itself is quite dark, dingy, and musty, and the walls are very thin. Wifi only worked in the lobby. We booked quite late so options were limited for us, but there are better options available at similar price points.

    The price was low, relative to other options available when I booked. The person who checked us in when we arrived was really lovely and helpful. Free instant coffee and tea is available, and there is a fridge available to use.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ability to print passes required sending an email to the manager

    The room was a bit small but the location more than made up for. The staff was friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's quite hard to find this hotel, as it doesn't have a huge sign on the street, the entry looks just like a regular apartment building. Though possibly more secure this way.

    We booked a triple room (for 2, but that was all that was left when we booked) and when we arrived (about 9pm) they said we were in another building. This was across the street, and fortunately for us because the main building is undergoing renovation and there is screening up over all the windows. The receptionist accompanied us over the road and made us feel welcome with a map and outline of city attractions. The room was on the 1st floor and large, for 4 people with 2 beds in each of 2 rooms and a large bathroom with lovely tiles. We had 2 windows overlooking the street. Perhaps a bit of traffic noise in the mornings, but what do you expect in a city? There was a little safe in the room, and a fridge and tea/coffee facilities in the foyer. Air conditioning tou could adjust to suit yourself. Plenty of power points. Brilliant for the price. Location is near Teruel metro and a short walk to Placa Catalunya and Sagrada Familia. Good bar/restaurant Teruel across the road from the main entrance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location of the property is excellent - very easy to find, reach from airport, in walking distance to all touristic points in the center and to Sagrada Familia. The room looked even better in reality than in photos - decorated in style, bathroom all in lovely traditional tiles. Size of the room and of bathroom were not big, but really comfortable (on the photos they look smaller!). The staff was very helpful, we were surprised that reception was present practically 24 hours. Pleasant bonus was free coffee and tea in the lobby room. The isolation of the rooms was good, bathroom and toilet were "working" smoothly (you can never know in an old house :) ). There are several cafes just next door - so breakfast is not a problem, if you need it. The only minus I could mention is the fact that the house facade is being renovated now, so for this summer all rooms facing street are without view (which would be nice) and without possibility to open the windows (dust and construction just behind the windows). But otherwise we loved our stay there, and would definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is too soft

    - Friendly staff, and very helpful to provide information. They even contacted me immediately after booking - Location is great, able to work to many tourist spots.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in our room was very dirty when we arrived and wasn't cleaned during our stay. You can hear the noise of the other guests in the room. Since our neighbors were very loud, we didn't sleep well.

    Nice balcony, fridge available for all guests. Although the sleeping room wasn't clean, the bathroom was OK.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was a bit tight, and you can hear the next door occupants. You can also hear the cars outside, but that is to be expected in such a central location!

    The hotel has a great location, very central and in easy reach of Plaça Catalunya and Passeig de Gracia. We could walk to La Rambla in 15 minutes, and barely used the underground. The staff were very helpful and friendly, they took time to help us and advise us where to go, what to see, where to eat...A really personal and warm service. The 24 hour reception was good to have.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Clean, big room with separate bathroom in a nice neighborhood. Any breakfast and dinner options available and closeby major attractions and public transport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was extremely nice, gave us a little briefing of Barcelona when we arrived and were ready to answer any questions we had about the city. The owner even gave us champagne on arrival as we were here for my partner's birthday. The room was small but cosy, with a nice little balcony. I don't think you can get better value for your money in Barcelona.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were a bit hard and the blanket was only a sheet with the bed cover. Room was a bit small.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The decor was nice. Room got cleaned every day to a good standard. Location was nice, close to many major stops. Was nice to have the balcony and eat breakfast there!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free WiFi is only in the living room, in our room we were not able to connect our phones to the Internet.

    The free coffee in the morning and free tea when we arrived home was an extremely good idea. The pillows were comfortable. The little table on the balcony was very useful and cozy with the lampion.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great area, beautiful city, amazing cuisine in Barcelona. The staff in Hostel is great- We met 3 receptionist at the Hostel; All friendly, smiling and assisted us with everything we requested. Do recommend this place, if you want to discover the places in Barcelona.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three of us stayed at the Guest House Center Inn for two nights. The staff were brilliant, very knowledgeable about what to do and were to go and were extremely helpful. The room was a good size, both the room and bathroom were very clean. Location was also good. Close enough to walk to the main attractions yet not noisy. A communal fridge is available if you want to store things. Towels were provided. There was an air conditioner in the room although we didn't use it as it was January. Would definitely recommend this place especially if you're after somewhere cheap/reasonable to stay to get your head down after a long day exploring Barcelona.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    tooooooooo weak wifi!!! I just gave up to use Wifi.

    It was very clean, Although building itself was very old. Very helpful, kind staff, very good location to every trip place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - The hot/warm water in the bathroom was short - after ca. 5 min in the shower it already got cool - the beds were a bit shorter than normal (though very comfortable) - the room was small, additional drawer/desk/table/small wardrobe to put things in/on would have been really useful, not a big issue though.

    - Location is perfect - close to the old city, very good transport connections - Staff is extremely polite and helpful - Rooms were cleaned on a daily basis - Free coffee and tea

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small and even though we had booked a double bed room we got a room with two single beds. The balcony was almost on the pavement and you couldnt stay in the room with the balcony door open as everyone who walked outside could see you! Also,when we got there for the check in they told us that our room was in another building (200m away),the staff was very polite though.

    The location was excellent,you could go anywhere by foot and also there was a metro station about 2min walking distance and in 7 min you were at placa Catalunya. Towels were changed daily and very clean in general!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were a little small for two persons.

    The staff was very helpful and near the place was a very good restaurant, named TERUEL with amazing prices for the food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls so could hear next door talking and no English channels on tv.

    Great location near enough to everything (walkable to las Ramblas and Placa Catalunya) but far enough away from the noise. Free wifi but good only in lounge area. Free coffee and tea for most of day. Staff really welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our window faced the junction of two busy roads so it was virtually impossible to sleep with the windows open. But then, that is expected given its location. However there is an air condition if it gets too warm in the room.

    The location is brilliant. We walked almost to all major attractions. Had to use public transport only on 2 occasions. Very welcoming staff. A map with explanation on how to explore the main attractions. Free tea and a fridge to keep perishable item if necessary. The Principal? speaks very good English which was very useful. I will recommend if you want a city centre accommodation at a reasonable rate.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security - we had money stolen from our room. Thought we had parking arranged close to hotel for mobility reasons but this was not the case and reception totally unhelpful.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something one has to get used to, was this toilette"thing", that makes a motor-sound all the time you use the toilette, but it avoids blocking of the pipes due to the old building style of the house. But nothing to complain about and nothing annoying.

    It was a nice room with everything necessary for a week-long city trip. Something first: if you book a room in Barcelone in general, it will be noisy, from the streets as well as from inside the hotel. That is why it is not a negative criteria. We had a room close to the reception, but it was not often noisy, more from the street, because it was an older type of window. Still no trouble sleeping. But if you want it calm, better don't travel to this city. The location of the hotel is great. Different possibilties for breakfast are almost on every corner. It is easy to reach everything even by foot. Wifi worked well for use. Bed was 140cm, so big enough. Staff really helpfull and nice and always available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was a bit small, and corridor was a bit loud.

    Hostel location is perfect, in the center of the city, every places can be reached by walk. The room was very clean, staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - the rooms with the balconies facing Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes were quite noisy

    Guest House Center Inn has a perfect location, very easy to reach with the public transport. There are 4 metro lines in the proximity of the guest house, plus several bus stops. There are also a lot of supermarkets (some of them opened until late in the night). The staff was very helpful, the rooms are clean and they have balconies as well. -air co -wifi -free coffee/tea -very good restaurants nearby (e.g. restaurant Teruel)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Safe in room included -friendly staff -computer / internet for free -wlan for free -fridge in the "lobby" for general use -near to metro station Tetuan

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are small and old but at the price in that location, one should not complain.

    The staff are extremely helpful and multilingual, a rarity in Spain. Although we had to vacate the room early, we were able to leave our luggage at the Hostel without extra cost.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location. The staff is very friendly and helpful in providing information on how guests can easily visit the city. Free coffee and tea available to all, gives you a quick revival. Hostal's ambient atmosphere fits very well with ambient area in which they are. I wish I could repeat this experience!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The man in reception was extremely cheerful and helpful. We had room with private bathroom, it was so clean and well maintained. The metro station is very close. It is situated in very nice area, close to city center, we were walking to everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't clear from booking that we were actually not in the main building but a short walk away. This meant that reception was not handy for asking for different tips which is nice in a new city. This would have been fine if it had been clearly stated when we booked.

    The hotel was well located and lovely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were very small, and beds a bit springy.

    The staff are very helpful, and gave us an overview of the city. There was also a very detailed information board about things to do. They were always very warm and welcoming. We liked that our room overlooked Gran Via. We also liked the large en suite bathroom and the high ceilings making the room seem bigger.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is not so soundproof.

    Staff is very helpful and friendly. Hotel position is perfect for visiting the city. The room was very nice and comfortable, with spacious and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room quite small.

    The location, very gentle and helpful staff with excelent advice about everything, the free tee & coffee, the design of the place, the balcony, and the restaurants around (especially Teruel :).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unbelievably helpful - thank you for hosting us!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was very good. Local bars very close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is super cute and the view from the window wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy location, small room, noisy plumbing, thin walls.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place location and good staff

    Room very small for 4 people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Very nice staf, everythink was ok. near stop bus and metro. I'm recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold in the room at night & thin blanket

    Great location, very clean, nice vintage interiors❤️

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a good hotel with a beuty design and good location. We have a comfortable accommodation.!!! The staff is very helpful!!! Thank you for all.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Guest House Center Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: