Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Barcelona Center 4 stars

Balmes, 103-105, Eixample, 08008 Barcelona, Spain

#227 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2071 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved it all there was nothing we didn't like. We can't comment on the food as we didn't eat at the hotel. Perhaps the only drawback is that breakfast wasn't included in our room rate.

    Bed was comfy and room clean. I loved the rooftop bar and Jacuzzi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Shower - was a bit old fashioned 2. Too much single use plastic (shampoo etc) 3. Teabags! 4. Hairdryer in the bathroom

    1. Staff were so helpful 2. Roof terrace 3. Beds and pillows really comfortable 4. Good sized room for three adults 5. Location really handy 6. Air con in room good 7. Drinks in the bars

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Fragrant, clean, friendly hotel in the heart of Barcelona, providing easy access to all Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says gym, but the bike and weight machine was broken, only a treadmill and crosstrainer. Not everyone will be training when on hols but it would be beneficial if it had some weights and working equipment for those who do wish to exercise.

    The Lobby (and hotel as a whole) smells lovely, it really makes you feel clean and fresh. Breakfast is not the best in terms of overall variety and selection but does the trick to fuel your day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    it was a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the fact that they locked the room's key the 4th day to make me go to the reception and pay the full amount of my stay in advance although they already had all my credit card info

    the hotel is very clean and very well located

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, excellent location near some lovely restaurants and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It lacked anything more than just standard really but it was very comfortable for a short stay. The room keys kept not working which was a little annoying but not the end of the world and easily fixed. The jacouzzi was too cold sadly, had it been heated it would have been lovely!

    Denise the girl that worked in the rooftop bar was lovely, very friendly and welcoming. The room was just right, nothing fancy but nothing to complain about either. Slept really well both nights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    We found the location to be excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the room was spacious enough he bed’s mattress was very hard and uncomfortable.

    We found the location to be excellent. Near great neighborhood restaurants and many of the sites we wished to visit. We walked wherever we went and never felt uncomfortable or unsafe. The staff was accommodating and friendly. We would stay there again ( as long as mattress replaced)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing to dislike.

    The staff were so friendly, they could not have been more helpful. The breakfast was amazing, cava, smoked salmon, fruit, cakes, hot food, you name it, it was there. The location was brilliant, just perfect for everything we needed. We will most definitely be back..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Quick stay in Barcelona but it is a beautiful city and the hotel was a good base to explore from.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking out front to unload bags is difficult and there are no staff to assist with the process.

    Nice rooms and good location, staff on arrival were friendly and helpful, parking is in a private garage down the street but close enough to not be a major drama. Would stay here again when in Barcelona.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel has a very beautiful interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The flushing device was so anyoing.

    The hotel has a very beautiful interior. The room has very nice furniture. Breakfast working hours from 7.30 until 11.00. Nice fresh orange juice. Excelent location near 'Pedrera' and 'Cervejaria Castellana'.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Awesome😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The bed is very comfortable and the cleanliness of the room is beyond my expectations👍. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives. Overall is value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.2
    Book elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure how it has the rating it has. Location was ok not bad but not perfect. The elevators didn’t work and neither did the air. It was extremely uncomfortable and hot and not worth the money. Staff was ok, nothing to rave about.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    The property & the staff were excellent, I work in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism would be that the main course servings in the restaurant were a little small, but otherwise everything was fabulous.

    The property & the staff were excellent, I work in hospitality & was very impressed by all aspects of my stay at hotel Barcelona center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Very comfy bed, close to the city, beautiful rooftop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed, close to the city, beautiful rooftop bar/spa. Reception staff were extremely nice, went above and beyond to help and make the most of our time in Barcelona.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    The location was superb, a 5 minute walk to Las Ramblas .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain about, honestly can't come up with a negative at all!! We'd go again tomorrow :))

    The location was superb, a 5 minute walk to Las Ramblas . The staff were so helpful and friendly, quick to offer a map or make a restaurant recommendation. The room was spacious, well appointed and spotlessly clean. The jacuzzi was a real bonus .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Our vacation in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing unsatisfactory

    Hotel is situated in the centre. Walking distance to restaurants and shops. The receptionist gave us some great advice where to go and eat and what places to see. Room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    2.9
    Avoid this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included in over £500 we paid for 3nights and no free water in room or public area for guests -you'd expect that as standard in 4star hotel especially in hot country like that. Not even biscuit for coffee and tea and coffee not replenished daily. They're completely focused on max rip off for bare minimum- just bed - not even breakfast. Cleanliness leaves a lot to desire- you're ok if you don't look underneath things- grime&limescale build on pipe under sink, rust and dirt drops on the radiator and mould on shower knobs. Staff unable to answer basic questions like whether breakfast-if you buy it- does include porridge- in mind for baby.Staff also unable to recommend any restaurant- they should know few for every budget. Worst of all, after you book expect extra money leave your account - i my case over 150Euros(thank God my limit's high- otherwise this unauthorised by me transaction would have taken my card over limit, their explanation is they are testing the card is valid and working(!) after the original amount has already gone through!!! Yes they give it back in days time but how dare anyone do that?also it took me 3calls asking for reasons and my money back before it's been returned- I've been told that's boss's politics. Staff were also cocky when I asked about why is breakfast not included.Not even conditioner for hair just shampoo and no body lotion just shower gel supplied, sonits like giving a toothbrush but no toothpaste. I'd never put my foot through their door or the hotel group they belong to ever again and would not recommend to anyone either.

    bed was ok in terms of comfort that's it really.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location in downtown Barcelona, not far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warning don't try to dive onto the mattress backwards. It's not as soft as it looks. But apart from that perfect hotel.

    Excellent location in downtown Barcelona, not far from the metro. Friendly staff and rooms were very nice and comfortable. Breakfast buffet had a good selection of foods.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Location, rooftop bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bellman or security at the entry door ready to see if we needed help. We had a car tire slash set up/robbery that was in the very front parking stall that we used for 20 min check in. If they had a camera or bellman in front it probably would not have happened. Barcelona is known for these types of problems. We enjoyed the rooftop bar but were very disappointed the jacuzzi was medium cold water.

    Location, rooftop bar. Staff was mostly knowledgeable and helpful. Some better than others. We really liked the superior room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in central Barcelona for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been great if they had an onsite cafe for a light lunch/dinner. While it was easy to go and find something, I heard a few people asking if there was something in the hotel. Also, they had a nice drinks reception on the roof but it was mobbed with people - it needed a larger venue.

    The staff was extremely helpful & the central location made it very easy to walk to all of the major "sights" in the city. Also, it was in easy walking distance of several restaurants that were open late.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have anything negative too say,

    Just returned from Barcelona , this is an Amazing hotel , Fantastic Staff, Gorgeous food, Fantastic location, would recommend x

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    A wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to warn guests about the thieves in the streets.

    The friendly started the experience to be great. Then we kept getting pleasantly surprised to everything else. The BC is absolutely wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No variety at breakfast. Couldn’t get an iron till next day. Was told short staffed. Delay in getting room cleaned. Old towels in the room

    Comfortable bed. Friendly front desk staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the day rate they are asking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really overpriced hotel; nothing special for the rate I paid. They say they have parking while you book but when I checked-in, I was told that the parking was not available as they have only limited spaces and the parking was full due to some event. As a result, I had to park my car in a near by but very expensive car park; not happy at all! I would never book in this hotel again!

    Location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Barcelona is a great city. Lots of walking to see great sights. Would go back to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is was our first visit to Barcelona so was unsure of which location to choose. Glad we picked this hotel as quite central. Just a couple of blocks to the Metro. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    A good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As in many hotel, I had a twin bed when I got in although I asked for a double one.

    They listened kindly to my complaint and provided me with an excellent room afterward.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Good hotel in excellent location only 5 mins walk from hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We asked what time breakfast service started on Saturday morning and were told 7:30 which would be too late for us. However we looked into the room at 7:15 and it was open and had been for a while! We were just able to grab a drink and a roll.

    Good hotel in excellent location only 5 mins walk from hotel to the Diagonal Metro station which has excellent links to other lines. Everything worked in the room which was very clean. Pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff very attentive to needs and fixing any issues quickly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not ready even though we requested early check in, and booked 2 months in advance, black mold in shower, mattress HARD, (they did bring mattress topper for 3rd night), shower backed up, they moved us to a different room on 3rd night. When paying nearly $300/night I would expect much better. Side Lobby had a musty odor that you would note when getting off elevator.

    Staff very attentive to needs and fixing any issues quickly but you should not have to complain about things such as mold, odors, room not ready etc in this caliber hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    reception staff were v slow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception staff were v slow. requested towels to room as we had wedding to go to and I had to ring down 4 times and took well over an hour to bring them up. check in also v slow. other than that a fab hotel and great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.4
    I will choose another hotel next time we go to BCN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not possible to turn on only the bed lights - either you turn on them all or all off... The toilet did not work right... The wifi was not strong, and in addition, one has to fill a form with all personal data in order to get a connection...!

    Good location, close to Ramblas, Paseig de Gracia and Diagonal. Good shopping and restaurants in the nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff at front desk were brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a little dated. We asked for a double bed with an extra bed as we were 3 travelers. However, the room had 2 single beds put together and putting in the 3rd bed would mean having no walking space at all. Room service continuously forgot to give us 3 sets of towels daily. Everyday we had to ask for towels. Shouldn’t it already be in the system that there would be 3 persons in the room? Hotel and room was a bit dated.

    The staff at front desk were brilliant. In fact they were the main saving grace of the hotel. As it is our first time in Spain, Barcelona, they were very patient with all our questions and were very helpful when we were trying to book train tickets on Renfe, which is a very tricky and problematic website.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Ok choice for 2-3 nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not prepared as requested. We booked triple room but we got twin room though we check in at 5pm already. We called the reception and 30 mins later the staff came to set up extra bed. It's not a problem but would be better if the room was prepared per our booking and ready when we first check in. Additionally, no smile at all from the reception staff who checked us in but I saw the name plate she was 'in training' staff. The rest of the reception staffs were nice throuout our stay.

    Location is the best. 5-7mins walk from Casa Mila, Casa Batllo and La Rambla. Breakfast is great. Quite a variety. A nice choice if you are too lazy to find something outside every morning. Bed is very comfy, big pillows. Shower is nice, warm water works very well, bathroom is spacious. The room is clean. Small parking space in front of the hotel so its easy for taxi to pick us up. There are elevators. Very good for my parents.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff in a great location. Avoid if you are an avid non-smoker.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This property would benefit by insuring non-smoking areas have rooms not invaded by second hand smoke. Staff was willing to relocate me but a/c was infiltrated with cigarette smell at times.

    Exceptional staff; room well outfitted and comfortable, great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff were really helpful - we had complicated requests (we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were really helpful - we had complicated requests (we needed secure parking for a van with motorcycles in the back) and they went out of their way to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    THE HOTEL IS IN A GOOD AREA, HAVE ANYTHING YOU WANT, COFFEE...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE HOTEL IS IN A GOOD AREA, HAVE ANYTHING YOU WANT, COFFEE BAR, SUPERMARKET, RESTAURANT AND BARS. THE HOTEL IS VERY CLEAN , THE STAFF IS HELPFUL AND ALL THE ACCOMMODATION IS NEW. I WILL CHOOSE AGAIN ΤΗΙS HOTEL.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Well located, affordable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was on the small side, but that's to be expected in Spain.

    The room was small, but clean. The staff was courteous and attentive. The location was perfect for us and it was an overall nice experience. I would definitely stay here again. The food and attractions around the hotel were great too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place, conveniently located and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    More handicap accessible.

    The place was very good. However, it is not entirely handicapped friendly and I was traveling with a family member with a disability. Hence, my review is "very good" v. "excellent". Also, the neighborhood is great and close to everything. The staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Some staff rude and racist
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude and racist towards us. My ethnic background is Asian and they were ignoring me even though I was next in line to be checked in and was dealing with a Caucasian couple. I had to say excuse me I have been waiting in the queue. I booked 5 rooms for 10 ladies and they wanted the payment upfront at check in and I always pay at the end any where. I have travelled around the world for leisure and business. Booking.com states pay at property. There is also a 48 hour cancellation policy so the hotel would get their money. I didn’t have all the girls with me at check in and suggested we freshen up and then pay within an hour when all girls arrived. They were very rude and not happy with how the staff were. Not all staff were rude. Most of them were nice. Having some unpleasant staff spoiled the stay at this hotel. I wouldn’t stay here at all.

    The rooms were clean and had most of the items which I would expect from a 4 *. We only went to sleep so didn’t spend much time at the hotel hence the 4*.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    The room is spacious , hotel is on a quiet area of the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flashing system of all the toilets ,even in the lobby and health club does not work well

    The room is spacious , hotel is on a quiet area of the city but quite central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    4.6
    A bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service of been better and the beds, and a strange smell from the duvet

    Bed was uncomfortable, mugs were not changed when they needed cleaning, there was no orginal tea bags, the staff could of been more useful to things to do in barcelona, when we asked for extra towels or plate for the room...we had to ring twice for it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Very close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked a standard room and I was accommodated in a room with a small window to a covered inner yard. Felt a little bit like in a prison, with no natural light and no fresh air. No fried eggs for the breakfast. No vegetables, except tomatoes, for breakfast

    Very close to city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    Definitely a great stay I would say but for a few glitches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Noisy ( You could hear rumbling whenever the underground metro passes because it literally runs underground beneath the hotel!) Restaurant menu sucks and not up to date . Whatever we tried to order so we could stay in was unavailable!!

    Well maintained property. Friendly and very helpful staff . The hotel is centrally located as well . We had breakfast included with our room , which was wonderful and worth it !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Apart from the noisy room, our stay was great and Barcelona is a wonderful City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our family room was at the centre and front of the Hotel on the 1st floor and we found it quite noisy of an evening and into the night as the Hotel is on the corner of a busy crossroad and you can hear a fair bit of street noise as a result. There are lights just outside the window that illuminate the front of the building and despite our best efforts to use the black out curtains we couldn't shut all of light out. I'm not sure if the same applies for all rooms but can only comment on the one allocated to us.

    Clean and well presented hotel with most of the attractions within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    We loved the breakfast & the location the staff was nice...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like as much as we paid for the room & bathroom to not be up kept. & Almost being over charged.

    We loved the breakfast & the location the staff was nice & helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, we really enjoyed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wardrobes were a little bit smelly, clothes absorb that smell.

    Excellent location, excellent breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff, they even helped me to buy the tickets for football match!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be nice if we could have cooling in the rooms. It was quite warm but we were told that the cooling function cannot be activated during the winter season (it was end of March when we visited).

    The walnut cake was top! The location was fantastic! Restaurant O retornino nearby is a hidden gem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only one desk and one person at the desk in reception! Room was a bit tight for three beds. Smell in bathroom and toilet should be fixed.

    Location is great. It was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    the stay was good and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    had an issue with the key as it was getting discharged again and again, this made me always go the reception and get an help to open the room.

    the best was the Bed and the freshness of the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    There are many hotels in Barca for the same/better price so I would not come come back to this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived there was only one person at the reception and a big line so we we not happy with the customer service. We asked for a non-smoking room, but it smelled like a proper smoking room. So if you are not satisfied with the room, go immediately to the reception to change it. Furniture and room in general is getting old and it is visible. Cleaning was good, but it seemed like staff is grungy for water and coffee, we did not need it much, but it is always nice to have free things.

    Guys on the front door were always very nice and helpful with luggages. The hostess recommended us a very nice restaurant. The view from the room was good, but it was loud since there is a busy road outside. Hotel is in a walkable vacation to great restaurant and big attractions in Barcelona.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent option for staying in Barcelona's center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They offer some coffee in the room but it was only decaf. Could have used regular coffee.

    It's a good hotel, with nicely decorated rooms and comfy beds. Location is ideal for visiting the center of Barcelona

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Despite a few things, we like the hotel & the service provided by the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No A/C in the room made it a little challenging. We had to open window every time we were in the room and to try to cool off before going to bed. Bathroom was uncomfortably small and saw a couple of roaches - Not happy at all about that (although only saw them one day ) The noise from a train that passes by and that you can hear- Can cause you to either wake up or make it hard to fall sleep. No matter how tired you are. Beds and bedding could use some updating

    Location was fantastic. Close to everything. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and always very attentive to our needs and questions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there with my wife on our honeymoon. Staff was super nice, on our first night they give us a champagne as a present. We booked a delux room and it was completly perfect. We will defently stay here when we go back to Barcelona.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Spot on yet again - my fourth time here; so i stayed a week - worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bar prices are far too pricy Everything else is fine

    Professional staff in a relaxed atmosphere Jacuzzi and gym on roof are ace Rooms are nice and beds are comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy!! (Traffic and street noise) Service not great (slow... painfully slow) also no service to roof terrace so had to carry trays of drinks/coffees up to 7th floor ourselves Breakfast was also somewhat lacking (not great selection or quality machine coffee omelette advertised but no idea where or how to order )

    Nice room and roof terrace ( although no service to roof terrace so you had to fetch and carry yourself)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location and fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a fantastic size but very hard!

    The reception staff were very helpful ( Jennifer and Marcos ) and would help you out if you had any problems e.g forgotten adaptor! The man who took our bags to our room was really helpful and nothing was to much trouble. The hotel was very clean and never noisy, so sleeping was no problem .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Top notch at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The immediate vicinity of the hotel isn't particularly exciting but you don't have to venture too far to the fun stuff.

    Great staff, amazing room, rooftop bar not open yet but looks incredible and would love to return in summer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Gorgeous hotel but location not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location- we found ourselves down by the beach a lot and it was about a half an hour walk

    The rooms are very spacious and clean with the most comfortable bed ever!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room is quite big, service is perfect. I arrived in the early morning, but they still help me checked in. Location is also good. Once you check out, they can help you keep the luggage for free. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    I would stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t close drapes all the way. With a room right on a busy street that meant hiding in bathroom to change and too much light in room for sleeping. Also pillows were too hard.

    Great staff and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    excellent hotel in great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gym is the size of a home gym

    Location is excellent. Breakfast was very good. Wifi worked impeccably. Well enough to stream movies without a hitch. Better priced than hotels of similar quality in the area. Lots of restaurants (and shopping) in the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    On the first night we were given a small room at the back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the first night we were given a small room at the back side of the building, the room was not very sunny.The next morning we asked for a change so we ere moved to another room on the back side, but this one had a small balcony and was much better. We enjoyed very much our stay in this second room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can slightly feel the subway passing. Not bad, just prevents the place to get closer to perfect.

    Excellent location. Quality and space of the rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is very nice and with the classic design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is slightly expensive and not too much of choice.

    The hotel is very nice and with the classic design. Great location and near to many places with walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall we are very pleased with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was quite poor. If its this bad air quality in the room in february with 13 degrees, I would not want to stay here during summer. The traffic noice was quite high, room towards Balmes.

    Nice room, good bed. And the water pressure was awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing value for money. Beautiful hotel with roof terrace, jacuzzi's, small gym & sauna. Central location, friendly helpful staff, who parked our car. Fantastic room and en suite bathroom. Everything provided and thought about for maximum comfort. A real pleasure to stay here, sad we weren't staying longer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was worthy of its 4 star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the jacuzzis on the roof were hot tubs but they are not unfortunately. No big deal in summer but a little too cold in February! Lovely sauna though!

    The hotel was worthy of its 4 star rating. Very nice throughout. The staff were also pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Really nice hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic was noisy outside the hotel - even at night. I suppose that is to be expected from the central location, but soundproofed Windows would be great! There was also a loud noise intermittently which I think was the metro passing underneath!

    Fab location - 10 minute walk from Plaça Catalunya. Really friendly and helpful staff. Immaculately clean hotel. Very comfy bed and good size room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good and under my aspects
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hear the train metro sometimes in the lounge. I suggest to take a room on the up floor

    Very central, just 1 stop to pl. Catalonia and 600m from la Pedreira. The metro is just 3 min walking and the area is very fashioned:)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good location hotel. Good service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very great. My flight was delayed cos of snow. so I got hotel also delayed one day. But the hotel changed my hotel booked and didn’t let me pay the first day fees. Very nice. The hotel was I first time to come to Bacelona to stay 8years ago. It’s my favorite hotel in Bacelona.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Great staff who followed up on any questions very quickly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in January and had a few warm days - there is no air conditioning during Winter, so the room was very hot. It was a little better once the window was open, but made it quite noisy for sleeping.

    Great staff who followed up on any questions very quickly. Location is perfect if you want to be walking distance from all the main tourist areas, but not in the hear of it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    I reserved a 3 twin beds but they gave me one queen bed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a 3 twin beds but they gave me one queen bed and one twin bed. the fact that we hear every noise because the room was in 1st floor. the small gym not open 7/24

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.8
    Significantly overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Significantly overpriced. The only amenity that we used was the fitness room and upper deck bars/pool area. Most of the equipment in the fitness was not working or broken. The bar/pool area was never open or staffed and whirlpools were not heated. Very disappointed with this place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    Good.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not good. Very small selection and bakery seems like from cheap supermarket. No butter even. Just shame for this really good hotel to have breakfast like this.

    The room is very good! Clean,big,beautiful and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location (few minutes walking to Casa Battló, the bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view to the street from 1st floor is bit noisy.

    Great location (few minutes walking to Casa Battló, the bus and metro station is in front of the hotel). Good Wi-Fi, comfortable and clean room, tasty breakfast with a champagne

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice location, bus and taxi station next to hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, bus and taxi station next to hotel. Metro / tube station close 160 m ( Provença ) from where you can change different metro / tube / tram & bus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Big, super clean room to visit barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel parking was full and had to park in a close public parking.

    The hotel is located 2 blocks from rambla Catalonia and 3 blocks from passaig de gracia. Location is great if you want to know the city center, the room was big, clean and fully equipped. The bathroom was also big, Super clean and equipped. The view from the room was ok, the staff was super helpful and polite. Room was noise isolated.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Barcelona Center traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: