Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Barcelona City Ramblas 1 stars

La Rambla, 133 , Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

#266 of 281 B&Bs and Inns in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 277 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    5.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    5.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.2
    Worst “hotel” I’ve ever stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not stay here. You can not check-in after 18:00(6pm) you have to go to another hotel and get themeysand go back from there. No one told us this. The door is somewhat hard to find as it is just a broken, old, singular door in between restaurants. The “hotel” is on the fifth floor which is a bit over a hundred stairs with no elevator. The hallways up and the “hotel” are old and dirty and beat up. Tiles are broken, the doors are all sketchy and don’t completely close. The windows and doors are all loud and don’t keep out cold/ hot air. The room was very hot in the summer and mosquitoes could get into the room despite our best efforts to block all holes. The pictures do not look anything like the “hotel”. The “reception staff” is supposed to be there from 10-6 but they are only there from about 11-2. The blankets and sheets were hard and appeared to be made some time before my grandmother was born. The water in our room smelled like egg farts and there were dead bugs squished all over the walls.

    The view of La Rambla was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.8
    Nothing like the pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were traveling on a budget, and were OK with compromising to a 5th floor without a lift. The rest of our stay was full of unpleasant surprises. Where should I start?! First, it looks nothing like the pictures shown in Booking.com. so don’t expect much. Flat is old and dirty, not much invested in renovation. There was no window in the room. We had requested a crib for our daughter, and at arrival we were told they don’t have any even when it is advertised they do offer it and that you should request it before arrival, which we did with 3 weeks of anticipation. We had booked a room for 2 expecting a double bed like advertised...we were given a room with no window, and two single beds in a small room where we could not join them. You can hear the neighbors snoring and having sex. “Kitchen” area was old and dirty. Nice staff, though.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.0
    Excellent location, good beds for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No name on the outside of building No lift . Had to climb 5 flights of stairs with luggage. Other than that it’s great for the price for sure

    Close to train and bus station and stores

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    2.5
    I do NOT recommend to anyone !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold room Staff unpleasent and incompetent Check in was placed about 20 min walking from the actual room No hot water Dirty and old building

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    It was basic accommodation but good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was advised that there was parking with the property but it was quite far away. This proved difficult because I was travelling on my own with two children and also a large bag. The accommodation was on the 6th floor without a lift. There was no sign outside of the front door so it wasn't easy to find.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.8
    Good location, historical building, balcony and nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located on 5-th floor (curly narrow stairs with no elevator). To get into the hotel, we had to run up and down a few times, give a roaming-call to the administration and walk about 20 minutes to another office to get a key.

    Good location, historical building, balcony and nice view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    It was excellent located for me and easy to find everything from the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel need a permanent reception and 24 hours reception service.

    This hotel have all the facility more or less but need to point out some things like the blanket are too old and not comfort need to replace and bed sheet are needs to change and out of the door doesnot have footmat and inside as well. And in the bathroom doesnt have any air spray and floor mat after you shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.8
    Dirty and noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy, dirty, the administrator does not sit still, long had to wait, turn in the shower. I paid but couldn't sleep at this place - was very dirty and noisy. I booked another hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.0
    not good, wouldn't book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not signed at all, almost impossible to locate. Check in process extremely poor, requiring a half an hour walk to collect keys after 6pm. 104 stairs to reach room, my partner has difficulty using stairs. This was a extremely painful process to come and go from room. Our room had terrible fumes coming up through the drains in the bathroom, had to sleep with both doors completely open all night for fresh air. The shower is so tiny you actually can't pick anything up once you are in after you have squeezed through the tiny opening and shut the doors, this is after you have stepped up and into the shower by a good 40cm!

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    very good location and price for value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    quite noisy outside ,which made you unable to sleep. No air-conditioner, it is really very hot ,especially in summer. It even has cockroach .....

    very good location and price for value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    2.9
    Run away
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the worst places I have stayed so far. If you arrive after 6pm you need to check in in another hotel 15 minutes away walking, that is not said anywhere in the description. 2 out of the 3 bathrooms were out of use, that makes things complicated for 8 bedrooms... I had no fan into my room and had to contact Booking.com twice to finally get one for the last night. There is no parking (even if the place can be selected by filtering on this criteria), only a partnership with a parking which is another 15 minutes away giving you 20% discount for a final price which is not interesting.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hole in door to peep into your personal life, Room very bad, amenities poor, no lift for luggage, Scary environments, no light in staircase, tiles brokenup, very small place for shower, No lock works, through balcony anyone can come to look for you any time, no fan/ac, You've to spend 15 euros to collect room key from another hotel incase you checkin after 2000 hrs. Lots more. In one word, it felt like brothel.....

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.7
    Hair dryer and sink in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, uncomfortable bads and blankets.d

    Hair dryer and sink in the room. Shared bathrooms were clean and well separated (only one wc and shower in the room, and you can close it)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    4.2
    100 steps to apartment, and very old
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a start there is no evidence or notification on the entrance door that you have arrived at the correct apartment. You have to climb to the top floor, 100 steps to find out where the reception is. I hope by now they have managed to put a notice on the front door as to what the apartments are called. Also they need to sort out the lights on the staircases, can hardly see and very dangerous. Pictures don't really show you how it really was, our French window was soooo old one could hardly open it, needs some serious attention. O.k. for backpackers but not for someone a little older.

    Not much

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    budget accommodation in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was quite small and bathrooms were shared, but this was reflected in the very reasonable price of my stay. The position on the fifth floor of a building without a lift could be a problem unless you are pretty fit.

    The location is second to none, absolutely perfect for me as a first-time visitor to Barcelona. The view from my window, overlooking Las Ramblas, was terrific. I could walk to all the main tourist attractions with ease. The manager greeted me on arrival and was extremely friendly and helpful. The bill didn't break the bank either.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    The staff were lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no duvets, which is fine in summer, but we came in January, so they definitely should have been provided.

    The staff were lovely!!! So caring and friendly, the bedrooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable, which is all we needed. Although it was up a lot of steps, the location was outstanding.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.9
    Good location, clean and decent. Will come back again, for and at Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The display of the "hotel" not clear at all to first timers, without online maps, very very difficult to locate or ensure about the location. Dont know when the housekeeper would be around onsite.

    Hope an English speaking housekeeper or manager be available.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    2.9
    I felt like in the prison for quite a fair amount of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt like in the prison for quite a fair amount of money. This hotel must be three time cheaper! I guess it's not problem of this hotel but hotels in Barcelona in general are hugely overpriced!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    5.0
    Great location but very basic accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The entrance and stairs were dirty and the lighting poor. The compact room had nowhere to hang clothes but it did have a wardrobe with no rail or hooks. The balcony looked unsafe as most of the tiles were not there and the surface was crumbling. The corridor had broken tiles and was dirty.The entrance to our room was partly blocked by spare furniture and beds making it a fire hazard!

    The location was excellent at the top of La Ramblas, with an excellent cafe for snacks and meals below the accommodation. Liquid soap for hand washing and the shower were provided.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.9
    Really central, but mind the unlit stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Five flights of stairs up an unlit staircase with loose floor tiles. Take a head torch for the stairs. Calling it a hotel - it's a one star pension. But nonetheless good value if you can get one of the single rooms.

    Location - over the Ramblas. Quiet (I had a room facing the tiny inner courtyard, and the other guests were very well behaved). Clean, friendly staff (if limited hours).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.7
    Great location clean room but not economical price and extremely bad WIFI
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1 The bed is bad, too soft to sleep!! 2 Extremely poor WIFI which has to keep on logging on again and again nearly 10 mins!!! 3 The introduction on the website is not clear, have to pay extra tourist fees when I checked in to the hotel, although I had already paid the full cost during booking.

    Great location!! The room and the common bathroom are quite clean. Staffs help to keep the room tidy and clean everyday.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.7
    Quite handsome and masculine gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was quite invisible so when checking out i had to leave the keys to the room table. Surely i was already purchased it advancce.

    As i was travelling alone i didn't have to have everything in the room. The happening was on the outside La Rambla😊

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    6.7
    Awfull place, staff don't care
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. No lifts Horrible place to stay. Total rip off

    No one there to check me in on arrival at 3pm. Cleaner had to do it via phone to manager who was at another hotel. Apparently his partner was sick. Yeah right.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    2.5
    Nothing 👎🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t come back again

    Nothing 👎🏼

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite expensive and very noisy (extremely!).

    Great location, clean and nice small balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    3.3
    never come back to this place it s look like what we call in french "hotel de passe"
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold in the room during night

    Excellent location, excellent staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    4.2
    horrible.I try to change to another place ut they want more money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing.staff member on the Tuesday unhelpful.5 flights of stairs to reception.doors constant slamming & noisy.never stay there again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff Too many stairs

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    It was exactly what I expected from a budget hotel and that what I wanted. Somewhere to lay my head
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view was terrible

    We loved how close to the metro and other facilities it was

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water the first morning. Spare furniture stacked in the hallway.

    Great location!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only a single bathroom available for the entire floor, 6 or 7 rooms.

    Excellent location. Nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location. Clean place. But it is just to sleep. No hang out spaces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no space to hang out.

    location, comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    5.8
    We were promised a room with amazing view and ended up viewing an old building and constuction sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room!!!

    The staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    the place was clean and nice looking.
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place was clean and nice looking. Great and helpful personnel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    6.7
    Great location
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    Great location but...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location but recommended only for those who can walk up to 5th floor.

    Manuel, the guy on the reception was very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    3.8
    I liked the location----- Only location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    102steps after long day to reach your hotest ((room))- in summer. No balcony .no desk.no reception

    I liked the location----- Only location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.5
    good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    noise

    location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.8
    Room and bathroom were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small and basic room. Not enough space. On the 5th floor without elevator.

    Room and bathroom were clean. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    5.8
    5th floor ,No elevator!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    5th floor ,No elevator! Wifi wasnt working . Pictures are misleading

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location saved us a lot of money and time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location saved us a lot of money and time. Comfy rooms. Comfy beds. Amazing view from a balcony (we were lucky enough to get a room with the view on La Rambla). I definately recon this hostel!

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    5.0
    Excellent location and friendly staff but everything else is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hostel is on the fifth floor and there no lift. Everything is very old and uncomfortable. The cattle not working, no glasses or cups.

    Excellent location and friendly staff but everything else is so poor and uncomfortable. Never going again.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    4.2
    No signage from la ramblas street had to wait for people in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No signage from la ramblas street had to wait for people in the block to let us in and tell us we must go to the top floor. There they put us in single beds when we had booked a double room, not speaking much english we had little help on things to do or some helpful local hints. Booked into Hostal Central Inn upon return after our trip out of town for the same price, bathroom in the room. Super helpful and much better value for money!!

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    3.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1) facilities such as hot water broken during my stay. 2) a pension is on the 5th floor & no evaluator (lift). This is not recommend to stay with a big luggage. 3. no reception stand-by, on call only 4. Not worthy for money 5. Old room & unliked as shown/preview on a booking.com

    Location

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    6.7
    Yes, the hostel is pretty difficult to find and you have to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Yes, the hostel is pretty difficult to find and you have to walk up 10 flights of (very poorly lit) stairs, BUT the view from the balcony is totally worth it. Breathtaking. Location is spot on and the shampoo smells like coconut.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    4.6
    No elevator for going up 5+ flights of stairs, no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator for going up 5+ flights of stairs, no receptionist at 6pm so had to walk 20 minutes to the main office to get the keys then walk back and haul luggage up the stairs.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    7.9
    The location was excellent at the top of Los Ramblas and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The five floors with no lift were hard work with heavy bags. The stairwell was in a bad state of repair with loose tiles, flaky paint and a lack of light bulbs. Passed a 'lady of the night' just finishing a transaction on the the dimly lit stair well on my way back one night!! The main door to the street doesn't/isn't locked!! Having said that for what we paid and the location I would risk it again!!

    The location was excellent at the top of Los Ramblas and the room itself was okay. The en-suite bathroom was good & there was a kettle in the room.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    3.3
    Location is in heart of tourist area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No signate where is hotel ?? When you search hotel you may be don't know where is hotel. If you is women it too dangerios to stay here it too dark no lift hotel on 5 floor.

    Location is in heart of tourist area.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    4.2
    the position is great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nobody tells you that you have to walk 100 steps to get to your room and if you do that 4 times a day it adds up to 400 steps! I do not think that with these services this pansion was a value offer!

    the position is great!

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    2.5
    Really bad place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Alt var dårlig.

    Really bad place.misleading pictures. Everything misleading! Wrong address. If you can avoid booking this place do that. You might spend up to 60 Euros on taxis before you get the room keys.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    5.0
    Hmmm the location? It was so easy to get everywhere from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    As everyone mentioned before the stairs are awful. It is an incredibly long way up especially with a suitcase. The stairs were not in the best condition and it was dark at times. They brag about having the best wifi around...lies. It's a bit spotty at times but a decent connection- definitely not the fastest. The hostle is not social at all. As a single traveler I thought I would be able to meet people but that is not the case. The only time I saw a representative of the hostle was when I checked in, so any questions I had about Barcelona went unanswered. There are two showers and two bathrooms, they are not in the best conditions. The rooms are loud because of the location of the hostle and bc the walls are incredibly thin. All in all I would have rather paid 100 more dollars for better rooms, service, and a freaking elevator.

    Hmmm the location? It was so easy to get everywhere from the hostle however the location is also bad at night. Hard to sleep with so many people yelling and screaming on the street.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    5.4
    The support of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Its in 5 th floor ,its entry dark and no lights ,no lift . Not suitable for family, older people . Youngsters and group its more opt.as cheap .

    The support of staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    4.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mentioned above plus lousy wifi. The facilities have not been painted or decorated in some leaving a rather unsightly appearance. Not recommended for the price!

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    5.4
    Location at the junction of La Rambla and Plaza Catalunia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Two showers available - only one had hot water. One WC out of order as it was used as store for mattresses. Floors dirty with broken tiles. Entrance stairs (5 floors!) dark, uneven and dirty. Rooms not made up over weekend. Broken kettle and door lock to room.

    Location at the junction of La Rambla and Plaza Catalunia. Free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    4.2
    Close to Ramblas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Walk up 5 dirty floors to find it. No sign at street level. Not open after 6pm and then involving a long walk with bags to find key. Definitely not 10mins with bags. As I was travelling I didn't see the separate email about picking up the key 4 blocks away. I didn't stay here in the end as I found a much better hotel round the corner at not much more money.

    Close to Ramblas

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    3.8
    Nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything: the room was dirty, the facilities were poor, the hotel is not easy to find (no reception, at the 5th floor, no indication outside of the building)

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    2.9
    Wifi was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is on the top floor of the building without elavator and noway to contact management to check in. Waited almost an hour for someone to show up. Shower was terrible (one was boiling hot and one was cold). Weird smell in the bedroom when we ran the tap. Bed not comfortable and mobile heating was scary.

    Wifi was good. 2minutes from the Hard Rock

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    5.8
    Right in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Had to walk for about 20 minutes with a heavy travellers backpack to collect the keys to gain access to the hostel and then being faced with a fair few flights of stairs. No glasses, cutlery or plates available

    Right in the city centre Value for money Great view Cleaning woman was friendly Towels provided

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    6.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    4.6
    location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    all the rest

    location, WIFI, silent room

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    2.9
    No lift and must carry luggage to 5th floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift and must carry luggage to 5th floor

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    5.0
    where it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    on 5th floor with no lift, took us 2 hours to find it as no sign over door to say what it was, no lights in hall way, very basic

    where it was

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No elavator

    Location

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    2.5
    I liked nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything

    I liked nothing

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    5.0
    Location, a perfect score!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    You need going up by stair to the fifth floor. The Hostal Its located at fifth floor.

    Location, a perfect score!

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse Barcelona City Ramblas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: