Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Catalonia hotel reviews
  4. Castelldefels hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Canal Olímpic

Reviews of Hotel Canal Olímpic 3 stars

Ginesta, 13, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain

#54 of 67 hotels in Castelldefels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 651 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.1
    Friendly, quiet, well informed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that we had few clues about where the property was in relation to the airport and public transport. We got a bus from Barcelona and it took us over 50 minutes

    Very welcoming staff who spoke good English.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    lovely hotel, lovely location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved this hotel's location- 10 min walk to the beach, 15 min to train station. Staff was incredibly helpful. The train is only 20 min to downtown Barcelona so it is quite lovely to stay in if you want some quiet and easy access to the beach. It was essentially a suburb and was very very safe to walk around in by myself even at night.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.5
    Quite good 3 stars hotel with nice swimming pool, air-conditioned rooms and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast definitely should be improved or at least balanced. Some dishes that should be hot were cold. Initially intended to order lunch also but after testing breakfast decided not to do it.

    Excellent long and deep(1.95m) swimming pool. Air conditioned lobby, rooms, and cafeteria quite comfortable room with good lightening. adequate pillows thickness good coffee in cafeteria

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent choice for an economical hotel with pool and beach options
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the whole for the price and star rating there was no significant dislike. Getting to Barcelona city centre from the location was possibly more difficult/expensive than ideal.

    Friendly helpful and responsive staff. Assisted us with our last minute request for a suite room as we were staying with two young children and did not have this option during booking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    3.8
    Only one member of staff in reception hence queues...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one member of staff in reception hence queues everytime Went to eat in restaurant with family of seven and was told they couldn,t help because they didn't have enough food!!! Tired looking and a little tired could do with a facelift. Will not stay here again if this is three star then I'm a Dutchman

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean and convenient but eat out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The reception staff were very busy as they also had to look after the bar so that meant long waits at times. The food was mediocre. Would be happy to pay more for better food.

    Rooms were clean and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    Comfy Beds,
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no fridge (minibar) The room was not cleaned daily The shower had 0 pressure for cold water and it would turn very hot straight away.

    Comfy Beds, Balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Great for a one night stay near airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- some healthier options would be good

    Comfortable bed- lovely balcony- great place to overnight close to the airport. Breakfast could have been a bit better, but it was ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    The breakfast was OK but not with a fair pricing for what it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic hotel facilities. Noisy AC. The TV is almost the size of a laptop computer.

    The breakfast was OK but not with a fair pricing for what it is served. Free parking available in the vicinity.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    A simple stay, probably more suitable for a holiday than for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Near the sea but a little far from other facilities, while the hotel itself is not offering a lot. The fixed menu of the dinner is not a indicated at the entry. The room smelt as if it was just opened after a long time. there is only one lift which takes a long waitng time.

    Quiet, well arranged, with Spanish decor; parking was easy to find

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Great for a BCN layover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Canal Olimpic came to our rescue when we missed a flight out of BCN. It is a nice option for a short-term stay with good proximity to the sea and surrounding city life. The room was nicely furnished, and we enjoyed the pool!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Affordable price,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was inadequate. I propose to build a fitness center because this hotel is for business reasons only. So business people need it too. Shampoo and body wash were inadequate.

    Affordable price, Near to ICFO.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    the staff was awesome, we had a problem with the room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little bit isolated. We couldn’t find a way to get to the center of Barcelona so we had to take our car .

    the staff was awesome, we had a problem with the room and had to change it, they took care of it in less than 5 mins even though it was 2am.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice area, accessible to the beach with short walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room maintenance needs improvement, shower curtain was dirty, TV remote was broken. Dinner at the restaurant was shame for Catalan cuisine. Sunday breakfast buffet set up late and quickly cleaned up, leaving you not be able enjoy the second cup of coffee or so.

    Nice area, accessible to the beach with short walk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    Location near airport.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get the sink plug out for waste water to clear. Reception said it would be fixed but no one turned up the two days we were there...Couldn't wash.

    Location near airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    The room and bedding was cleaned daily.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible and not edible. Charged a different price in the bar every night, prices were just made up. There was a constant smell of drainage in the hotel lobby as well as some of the rooms.

    The room and bedding was cleaned daily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was not working in the bedrooms. Was warmer in the hallway. No kind of alternative or conpensation was offered. Not even a spare blanket was available. And this happens in the month of December with 3 degrees outside in the night. Very upsetting.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    3.8
    The beds are convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They've charged me 2 times. When I've arrived in cash and afterwards from credit card. When I've tried to resolve this problem, they've said that there was no cash. So, if you don't want to pay twice, it's better not to choose this hotel.

    The beds are convenient. The room is spacey.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    Facilities were adequate and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities were adequate and clean. Double bed was actually 2 twins pushed together. Staff was friendly but also gave us terrible directions to find a restaurant. Major issue is the 25 Euro taxi ride to and from the airport; not "close" in my opinion. Effectively almost doubles the cost of the stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    Lovely location. Staff helpful but hotel not as good as expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of prblems with room. Card locking room didn't work and then discovered room didn't lock when closed it. Kindly moved to another room, but, shower curtains seen better days and needed to put bucket under sink as leaked water badly. Had to re tune tv to get it working and maid took out extra blankets so needed to ask for more!

    Cheap food and drink

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.0
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You definitely get what you pay for. We wanted something close to the airport so that's what we put in when searching. However, it was totally out of the way. €25 cab ride to and from the airport. The beds were hard and on wheels, so every time you moved so did the bed.

    The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    MY WIFE AND I WE LOVED TO STAY AT CANAL OLIMPIC HOTEL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I THINK THE RECEPCIONIST GENY SHOULD BE MORE PLEASANT WITH THE CUSTOMERS. FOR EXAMPLE TO SMILE AND BE PATIENT.

    I LIKED THE STAFFS FROM THE RESTAURANT THEY ARE VERY FRIENDLYAND EFFICIENT, PLEASANTS AND ORGANIZED. THE RECEPCIONIST (GERARD) HE IS VERY HELPFUL, PLEASANT AND FRIENDLY.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    We had a good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't much comfortable and bathroom needs to be fixed and a little bit refreshed.

    Nice and quiet area. Breakfast was really good 1* and staff? They was amazing, friendly, professional and helpful.. especially people from restaurant. Well done! Basically everything was satisfactory :) Thanks a lot from room no. 312 xx

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    2.5
    It was close to the tennis club for our child
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we had a breakfast it was disturbing. Only somebody take a peace of bread ( for example) staff they was running to put it back even infrant if you. And when we checked out at 12 and after we stayed at the hotel near the reception I went to the reception and told them that I forgot my shirt at the romm they answered me they couldn't do anything. Because cleaners went at home. And staff even didn't try to help me. So they show me they don't worry too much about their clients . It's better to rent an apartment instead of this hotel. Only one boy at the reception made his job good ( I don't know his name). But he helped us to change our room after first night because at that mattresses what we had it was impossible to sleep.

    It was close to the tennis club for our child

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location - just few minutes driving from the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little far from the city center, app. 30 minutes walking. Swimming pool out of order. Not at the beach.

    Perfect location - just few minutes driving from the airport. No probelm with parking. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Good for single traveler with low expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pour and expensive breakfast. Bathroom door was very hard to close/open. We asked to fix it and we were told that it will be fixed next day but event after 3 days it wasn't. First day pool was closed and floor near the pool was painted so it was impossible to use it. We asked for table in balcony but they had now tables event other balconies had tables. Room had now mirror and bed was ultra small and unstable. Power socket in bathroom was broken and there was a chance to get electrocuted. Taxi to Barcelona center costs 30€ so keep that in mind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    The staff was very kindly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Castelldefels is near to the El-Prat Airport, so the hotel is below the air planes landing direction, about 20 seconds there is a landing airplain in the daytime. Our balcony there is no table and no chairs. The swimming pool was in re-consruction.

    The staff was very kindly and helpful! The room and the bathroom was clean and tidy. All of the rooms has own balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    2.9
    Very very disappointed 😠
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no pool, WiFi ok in foyer, no good in the room. Beach is a lot more than 10mins away. No brewing facilities in the room. Shouted at for wanting hot water. On flight path. Don't go unless it's an overnight stay only

    Nothing! Terrible Location for a tourist.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.3
    Passable if you need to reside fairly close to the Barcelona airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking needs improvement. The gate to the parking area is not automated, so you need to park your car somehow on a narrow one way street, hop out of the car and go tell the reception to open the gate. Also, there is no door from the parking area to the hotel, so you need to drag your luggage out on the street (through the parking gate) and then to the reception area. Not quiet, the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything. Hotel is also located on a lively Barcelonian sub-urbs, so its can get quite noisy in there. If you want to eat in the hotel, make sure you use the restaurant, the snack bar is not up to the task.

    The lady at the reception (can't remember her name, but I think she said she's from Moldova and spoke Russian) seemed to run the fully booked hotel on her own, and still tried to go up and beyond the call of duty to make us happy and arranged a baby bed on a short notice (which she had to prepare herself, and still try to attend the reception). Breakfast was very good with a lot of selection, including the usual but also some bacon and sausages. Close to the airport, some 10-15 minutes with a car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    8.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Great value-for money, close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok

    The room was nicely furnished and extremely clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Good location for overnight stay before early morning flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for overnight stay before early morning flight

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    Hard beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a no smoking hotel. Cigarette smells emerge from the air conditioning every night we were there. Disgusting.

    Hard beds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.4
    enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the pool scum lines could have been cleaner health and safety on and around the pool should be a consideration

    I liked the peace and tranquility

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    - Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    - Parking - Close to the beach - Close to the airport - Balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice place close to the Airport and half an hour from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place close to the Airport and half an hour from Barcelona. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    La piscina: tranquil·la, neta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    La piscina: tranquil·la, neta... relax total

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Clean and quiet, cosy hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar of hotel lobby was closed when there we're big meetings, so other hotel guests could not have access.

    Clean and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    I was positively surprised by the friendly location, felt like at home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The straightforward good and friendly reception. Clean rooms with tiled floors (better than carpet)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice place, better if you have a car. Parking is not free but there's room down the street usually.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    3.8
    Discontent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bad service, the heating did not work, after explaining it to the staff they did not come to fix it.

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    Comfy, good value, great staff, good breakfast, easy access to the aiport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy, good value, great staff, good breakfast, easy access to the airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.3
    Sorry, I will choose for another hotel next time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find a parking place due to the sportcenter nearby. You're threated as a number.

    The room was ok, but not well maintained.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.7
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed

    Good value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a good location for the beach. Not much to do at night around the hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast was cold.

    The rooms are a good size and lovely balconies.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.7
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small.

    Bed was extra comfy. Staff friendly & very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    Adequate for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic bar relaxing area, bed was solid, and for a Double felt small, we both woke up aching

    It was clean and staff friendly,breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    €90? Too much for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud laundry next to room. Could not sleep. Had to pay extra for breakfast. Tv remote didn't work

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    I will come back !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is in a quiet area, the room is spacious and clean, the breakfast is gorgeous and staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    walking distance to a beautiful beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    walking distance to a beautiful beach!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, nice place, nice weather :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room.

    Very nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    4.6
    Would not visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No potable water was provided. Service was quite poor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Staff were very helpful and pleasant they attended to all our needs. Hotel was clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was out of use

    Breakfast was lovely. Good variety.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Parking lot was not available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot was not available. I had to park on the street. Lot was being use for remodeling/landscaping work

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.6
    Pool was closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.3
    Quiet, good wifi and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and breakfast

    Quiet, good wifi and location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.7
    Very basic place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic place to stay. Breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    6.3
    location was very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise of water tubs there

    location was very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    5.0
    Its across the street from the Tennis Center which was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hard beds without quilt, only a sheet. Noisy, not good food, staff said last bus from city was 23.00 but it was 22.30 so that cost me 35 Euro for taxi.

    Its across the street from the Tennis Center which was the purpose of my trip. Breakfast is eatable.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    9.2
    The staff is nice and efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is nice and efficient. Spacious and comfortable bedroom with a balcony. Breakfast is not hugely varied, but there's enough choice. All in all, an excellent hotel considering it's a 3-star.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    6.3
    Nice clean hotel well situated for visits to the technical...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The receptionists was not very communicative. Hard bed, but could sleep OK anyway. Map needed for taxidrivers to find location.

    Nice clean hotel well situated for visits to the technical university (10 minute walk). Pool was not open either late or early, so I could not try it, but looked great.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    Staff were friendly, helpful - generally excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking difficult - hotel car park is tiny Poor room security - doors pulled open from outside - put bolts on the inside would solve this.

    Staff were friendly, helpful - generally excellent. Provided safe and fridge facilities at reception. Food excellent, tasty and fab value.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    6.3
    Nice and helpful staff, decent price, clean, good size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room and bed, very noisy place - you could hear all the other guests around your room, quite far from everything if you don't have car.

    Nice and helpful staff, decent price, clean, good size swimming pool, perfect if you want to use Canal Olimpic sports complex.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    5.8
    15-20 min away from beach and train station, helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows, shower, we asked for double bed and received twin beds, beds were really squeaky, no safe in room

    15-20 min away from beach and train station, helpful staff, free wifi, swimming pool, sauna

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.9
    Good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi sometimes is weak

    Good experience! Clean hotel with beautiful decoration. Triple room was big with a huge terrace. Helpful staff. Everything was great!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    6.3
    quiet air conditioning, good place, good breakfast price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    noisy when somebody leaving hotel at early morning poor wi-fi signal a little bit dirty floor

    quiet air conditioning, good place, good breakfast price

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    6.7
    Handy for airport if you have a car, free parking very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    3 of us all had iPhones, wi-fi didn't work at all in bedroom, didn't work in reception at all either for one of us, and only occasionally in reception for the other 2 of us - nice receptionist rebooted it for us but still didn't work so my sister couldn't access her emails or FaceTime her granddaughter - disappointing . Bathroom window didn't open as screwed down so gave room a bit of a damp feel to it so got bitten by Mosquitos in bed at night - they were only bites all 7 days we were in Spain

    Handy for airport if you have a car, free parking very close by. Nice clean bedding and spacious room. Quiet location

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.8
    The pool was far better than the average pool, and the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We checked in on a Sunday, and that first night was unpleasant as the air conditioner was out of order. We had to open the door to the pool and other travelers were very loud. But they fixed the air the next day and then it was fine.

    The pool was far better than the average pool, and the beach nearby was great.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    5.4
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed felt like a hard cot. No good transportation from airport aside from taxi and both taxi drivers overcharged me. Neighborhood location, not really for tourists (?).

    The breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    8.8
    Having read some negative reviews on the hotel after having...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It has to be noted I was there on a business trip for 1 night stay. I can not rate in the POV of a tourist spending his vacation there.

    Having read some negative reviews on the hotel after having done the booking, I was pleasently surpised when I got there. Spacious room, clean wifi was performing ok.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    8.8
    Good Location, 5 minutes from local bus station, 15 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good Location, 5 minutes from local bus station, 15 minutes from train station, good room, really comfortable bed, clean area and rooms, 10 minutes by taxi from Airport..... in general everything is really good.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    6.3
    Free parking and 10 minute drive from airport.
    • Family with older children

    Free parking and 10 minute drive from airport. Have stayed here twice before but this time the dinner was inedible and the bed extremely uncomfortable

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    6.3
    Balcony not cleaned,dust on furniture,floor not swept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Balcony not cleaned,dust on furniture,floor not swept. .Air conditioning did not work ,room too hot !

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.9
    Direkte Lage am Tenniszentrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Direkte Lage am Tenniszentrum

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.2
    Facilities was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    To far for everything very disappointed

    Facilities was ok

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: