Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pullman Barcelona Skipper 5 stars

Avenida Litoral, 10, Ciutat Vella, 08005 Barcelona, Spain

#175 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1489 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service attitude and knowledge a bit hit and miss Outdated bathroom (bath tub took forever to fill up and not all knobs working properly) Ongoing renovation Beds were a bit soft

    Location Swimming pools

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad aircon system in a room . We ask a stuff to fix a problem, they did something but nothing was changed. Its was very stuffy in a room. Very uncomfortable to sleep. Very slow lift. You have to spend a lot of time waiting them. Very small and bad equipment gym. There is not any supermarket or something like a shop near by.

    Nice stuff. Not far to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    Location was good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some water problems in the bathroom, the room doesn't have the sea view, the request for room accessories was not taken into the consideration, we requested bathroom supplies for second person and have never received, the food was not delicious, the room cost was overpriced , it doesn't cost the price i have paid.

    Location was good enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like having the opportunity to visit the first floor swimming pool throughout my stay. When booking, the hotel did not get any information about the fact that there would be no access to the swimming pool. I travel with my little daughter, who likes to swim in the swimming pool. I specifically chose this hotel because I saw that there is a swimming pool for her. Only the top-floor swimming pool was available, which was a bit deep for her...

    Everything was great! At breakfast it was a great choice, everything was tasty. Comfortable, spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    not up to standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most of the things. We won't go back

    Nothing much. I rarely write negative reviews and try to focus on the positives but i struggle with this one. There was a lot of noise late at night and early hours of morning from the street which kept us awake. People shouting using the street as a shot cut. There was building work on the main pool area and we were not told about this till a day or so before and so had no opportunity to cancel which i wasn't happy with. The rooms and decor were tired although reception nice and modern. We had to use the roof pool because of the building work and it was overfull with a bar that closed at 6 and one day we had drunk people causing loads of issues at the pool. We tried to get room service and they just didn't care. The location is great near the beach. We also stayed in two other hotels when we were in Barcelona one of which was Hotel Arts at the same location and it was 100% better on every front.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel in the midst of renovation (June 2018)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is very good but from a 5-star hotel one would expect much wider selection and daily variety. We had a pool side room, which overlooked the side office building. Surprise - this is not a very quiet side either as office building's air conditioning units (three of them and each size of a smaller garage) are constantly humming loudly! Albeit modern looking, our bathroom was dilapidated (a dent here, a knock there, wobbly doors, etc) and in dire need of refresh. Aside from slow moving renovations in the hotel (mentioned in booking and afterwards in the email), lifts are probably the most annoying part of the hotel experience. They're slow, doors open snail pace, and when it finally arrives you'll be irritated and thinking why you hadn't taken the stairs (just around the corner to the left of the elevators).

    Hotel is in the amazing position for strolls down the Barceloneta beach front, or to hop on a bus to the city center. Very easy to reach by the car too - there's also a garage (27.50EUR /day) with elevators that take you directly to your floor - but not for the faint-hearted as the ramp is very steep and narrow both in and out. Bed and the room and great size and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall we had a good time. I’m hoping next time the things I love will be restored.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a restaurant meal here 4 years ago. It was so good, this year we booked a room only to find things had changed. Refurbishment was taking place. This had taken away previous facilities. It created noise. I have to say the restaurant wasn’t of the standard I had been expecting. I was a bit disappointed. The mini bar list said artisan chocolate- it was a Toblerone!

    Staff and cleaning of room excellent. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Great apart being ruined by noisy construction work. Avoid for a few months until its finished.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy construction work ALL day. Defeats the point of choosing a sea front hotel where its quiet. Can't use the balcony as it's noisy. Can't sleep after 8.30am as its noisy. Not worth the money, should have been offer a part refund at least, but staff avoided the usual "how was your stay?" I wonder why. Avoid until the building work is finished.

    Comfortable bed. Great bathroom. Rooftop pool area. Good food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    3.3
    Waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy building work I was unaware of before booking Minibar not restocked No towels one morning Sea view room but you couldn’t see the sea without hanging off the balcony, view was looking at another building

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Not want we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit shabby. Not a great view. Construction going on so main pool area was closed

    The staff were lovely. The location near the beach suited us perfectly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    4.2
    NOT RECOMMENDED
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was impersonal.The hotel was undergoing renovation and the entrance was cluttered.It looked like a construction site.Very expensive for the type of amenities and facilities.NO REAL VALUE FOR MONEY

    Nothing in particular

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was a little pricey. SHOCKING AIR CONDITIONING!!. Payment should be taken on booking.

    Staff were pleasant and able to speak brilliant English. Good food. Great location. 5 star feel. Would visit again if they had new air con!! Sun roof pool is beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    we had a fantastic time, loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    shame the other pool was being refurbished but it did not spoil our holiday

    the room was very nice, the bed was very comfy and loved the big bath and also the man at the bar on the roof top terrace pool was very friendly and happy, it was nice to see him every day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never got told by the hotel or booking.com about the extensive renovations taking place. We paid extra for a superior sea/pool view but was overlooking a building site instead of a pool. Building work started at 8am and went on till 6pm. Complained to staff upon check out and was told it was in the small print but never saw it when booking in January. This notification needs to made made a lot clearer before allowing people to book as the renovations are very extensive and unfortunately it did spoil our stay.

    Great location close to the beach and plentiful restaurants. Staff very polite and helpful. Spacious rooms and comfy beds with pillow menu

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    There was construction going on at the hotel which we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction going on at the hotel which we were only told about AFTER booking. We were never told that the pool would not be available. We were not even offered a discount for the limited use of facilities / noise and nuisance of the construction!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.2
    Not acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Construction was taking place which meant the hotel was not in the normal condition and there were a number of issues such as noise, no pool area outside, no proper reception or dining area etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    The location is great. The breakfast was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was being renovated so it was too noisy.

    The staff was very helpful. My wife had serious kidney spasms. She requested medical treatment. I asked the receptionist lady to call a doctor. She helped immediately.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    I am glad they are renovating; if they fix the pool area that would be nice:-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Birds in the pool and the brakfaste area - eat breakfast in bed!

    The pool area was fantastic, but it needed an upgrade and don't go in the pool; the birds use it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.0
    5 star prices for 2 star facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    misleading 5 star rating, simple box ticking is not what you would expect from a 5 star hotel Lifts are completely inadequate, often waiting 10 minutes for a lift, the fitness studio (gym) is a broom cupboard under the stairs with a treadmill

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    3.8
    not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is under refurbishment, its dusty, the reception is in the basement , and the restaurant is also in the basement is like a school canteen at the moment is like a 3 star hotel at the most, but you pay for a 5 star, no information in booking . com. about it. Its nothing like photos they show on the internet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    recommend more bonus or discourt to the regular customers.

    excellent location with sea view, convienent public transaportation and only 10-15mins by walk to the center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Nice rooms, staff is helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was an ongoing construction during my stay with huge noises from 9AM. received absolutely no information about this prior my arrival. The spa is extremely small and you need a reservation to use it and it is not included in the room price.

    Nice rooms, staff is helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Great hotel!Just unfortunate about the construction.Please raise shower head,#tallpeoplestruggles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the room is too low. The lobby and bar+terrace were not accessible due to construction works, this was not mentioned at time of booking. Had I known, I would have booked somewhere else. Also, given the construction, value for money wasn't great, I would have expected a higher discount rate. Had the construction not been there, great hotel, I've stayed there before.

    The location was great, staff was friendly, room was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good service from everyone from the personnel we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not aware of the renovation taking place at the hotel prior to getting there. It somewhat limited the usual choice and hence decreased the level of the overall package. The outdoors pool was cold the second day, however, our feedback got listened to and the follow-up done very quickly.

    Very good service from everyone from the personnel we had crossed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Was nice but for the money I think it was just average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor water pressure, music control in the bathroom was broken and/or staff didn’t know anything about it, the pool wasn’t open past 7PM and for a hotel of this caliber I would have expected physical conditions of the room to be nicer. There was also loud construction to the hotel at 9AM on Saturday right outside the room.

    I liked the location, view from the room, room ammenities, staff and the bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.4
    Good location, comfortable beds, tired decorative order with terrible build quality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is going under refurbishment and...boy! it really needs it!! Both rooms and common areas are shabby and some falling to pieces. The pics look ok, but the quality of the construction at close inspection is absolutely sub-par for a 5-star hotel in Europe. The contractor must have cut costs aggressively seriously compromising on the quality of the finishes. If they would have cut any more corners, it would be a circle!

    Location of the hotel is good, close to the beach, casino, restaurants, lounge bars and clubs. All in the most touristic area of Barcelona.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    2.9
    Noisy and overpriced - Avoid for 2018
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't book the hotel in 2018. They're currently refurbishing the hotel and this means they have a makeshift checking-in desk, bar and breakfast area. It also means the pool bar and pool are closed. There's constant noise from the building work which makes it hard to concentrate when working in your room. The renovations are going on for another 4-6 weeks and then they're re-furbishing each floor of the hotel one after the other. They anticipate being done by the end of 2018. I would avoid this hotel for the rest of the year.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    A lovely return to our honeymoon destination, wish it had been after the refurbishments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The previous ambience of the lounge and dining area was lost due to the current refurbishments, I’m sure following the refurb it will, hopefully, return.

    The room was wonderful and the staff couldn’t do enough to help. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Good size, clean room, with sunny balcony and really great...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar area and swimming pool area were out of order due to maintenance works. I was not informed about this during booking. As these facilities could not be used, hotel management could consider to give a price reduction and/or inform at least during the booking, so that no one gets disappointed at the moment of the check in in the hotel.

    Good size, clean room, with sunny balcony and really great beds! Attention for my birthday was unexpected and highly appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was building work going on which meant some facilities were not available. However, this did not interfere overly with my stay.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel, poor value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices were ridiculous! Sooooo expensive wish we would have stayed at the W.

    The staff were very friendly and the facilities were very clean, although it was not busy so may be a different story in summer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Had an amazing time in Barcelona, very glad I stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Me and my husband travelled for his birthday, we loved the room service and the friendliness of the staff, the food was amazing and presented with care. Would definitely be returning with friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe brekky could be changed every couple of days.

    Great stay and staff always very friendly and helpful. Excellent location near beach and restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Not as great as I remember it from my stay 10yrs ago
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is not as 5* as it used to and decor in room slightly dated. A guest on another table at breakfast asked for a glass of water, the attendants understanding of English wasn’t very good so after a while she had to call someone else over to understand the guests needs. When the second attendant finally came over and understood the guest’s needs (a glass of water) he explained it was self service and pointed in the direction of the water right at the other side of the dining room. In all that time someone could have just got him a glass of water!! Our room was very very hot and the AC did not work at all it was a very uncomfortable sleep (in December!!), the tv channel select was very poor.

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    I reccomend this stay to anyone visiting Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Overall my stay @ Pullman Barcelona Skipper was excellent! Breakfast was super and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was just right, with a spacious bathroom. From the hotel it is easy to travel to all your destinations in the city. The busstops are within 100m walking distance and the metro is about a 10 minute walk away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.9
    Extra large bath tub with a separate shower in the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was 27€50 and the extra charge for a dog was 50€... which both seem quite expensive. On top of that, we ended up not getting charged for the parking, but getting charged 2x for the dog - so we paid even more.

    Extra large bath tub with a separate shower in the bathroom. Big, down-filled and memory foam pillows. Heated pool on terrace was nice and warm, swimmable all year round. Hotel is close to beach, which was nice - the area otherwise doesn't have much to offer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked 2 rooms in total - one of the rooms got 2 hairdryers while the other got none. Both rooms said there would be sea view but one of them was city view and knowing that it's a family trip, the 2 rooms were incredibly far away from each other... technically the first and last room of the corridor.

    The location and the view concierge staff is incredibly helpful! Love their smile, patience and professionalism!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic position on the port with lovely restaurants around, would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My daughter and I did not find the bed or pillows (requested a change) that comfortable and therefore did not sleep very well.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was well cleaned.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Excellent 3 night stay in a very stylish comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know it was off season but I would have liked at least minimal Bar on the top Pool Terrace.Perhaps just beer and wine.

    Yes..the enormous bed was really comfortable. The Staff in reception, the bar and at breakfast were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for them...very friendly,approachable but professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    The cutomer service was A1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cutomer service was A1. Alejandro was excellent during check in, our porter remembered our names three days into our stay and we were provided with a courtesy room for a shower at 6pm the day of our check out due to a late flight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.4
    Not the sort of standards you expect from a 5 star hotel - Poor!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Large Damp and Mould patches in the middle bedroom wall adjacent to bathroom. Hall Carpets and Bedroom carpets all stained. Bathroom drain so noisy when no water was going down it could keep you awake. Draft coming from windows.

    Great location next to the beach and a nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    It was a lovely hotel, rooftop pool is great and heated so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard and the curtains were a little torn. Seems to be more of a business hotel than a leisure hotel.

    It was a lovely hotel, rooftop pool is great and heated so can be used even when not so busy. Staff in the main very friendly. Room good size. Having a balcony was great. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous stay and would definitely return and recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff everywhere were so courteous and helpful. Loved the close proximity to the beach, the Hop on and Hop Off Tourist buses, the heated pool in the rooftop, the breakfast buffet, and I could keep going.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    We will come again to this premises
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed a bid firm, we could feel the springs in the matras (We are used to M-line memory foam matrasses, maybe we are a bit sensitive) On the last day, there was a different crew at the outside area of the breakfast, their service friendlyness was not so good as the previous crew from the first three days, the difference was obvious; maybe we were to much spoiled by the previous crew......

    The lady at checkin counter from Romania was excellent! In general a very friendly staff, excellent location and clean rooms. The first three day, the staff at the breakfast, who served outside, was extremely service oriented and made the breakfast experience a true pleasure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.4
    Loved Barcelona but would stay elsewhere next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 6 days, ran out of toilet paper 2 days. Toilet paper, a basis amenity, seemed to be rationed. Strange for a 5 star hotel. Guest toiletries not replaced after use. View from window blocked by panel across window. A balcony wd have been nice. Toilet not adjusted to wall properly. It dipped every time you sat on it. Staff didn't know the bus around the corner took you directly to Catalunya & las ramblas.

    Good Breakfast & breakfast staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Location to beach was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the front of the hotel above reception and was woke early hours from noise of taxis and traffic every night.

    Staff couldn't do enough for you. Was my husbands birthday whilst there and he received a bottle of cava and cake which was delivered to our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from our room as it's close to the bars and the street was awful. You can hear the buses and cars early morning and late at night all the drunken people passing by from a night out on the marina.

    location to the beach was great... and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    I need to come back! It was incredible 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walk to the beach and TONS of cafes very close! The staff was so friendly and helpful if we were ever looking for anything. Nice to also be walking distance from all the BEST CLUBS so made getting home easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable, clean, modern hotel with an excellent roof top pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The cost of breakfast. We chose to eat out at several different local cafes. Our room was on the second floor and was a little noisy

    The location of this hotel was perfect. Set just off the beach, with a pool and with buses stopping outside the hotel which will take you all over the city. The staff were friendly and could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel ideally located for beaches, bars, restaurants & transport networks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On one occasion rowdy residents returned during the early hours of the morning & were not concerned for other guests, waking myself & wife from our sleep. Another issue was seeing guests at breakfast dressed in their nightwear, this should not be allowed for hygiene reasons.

    Friendly polite staff who went the extra mile to ensure our special stay was a memorable one. A special thanks to all concerned.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    One of the best breakfasts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    noisy streets throughout the night. The bathtub/jacuzzi is a bit wrongly positioned and access to towels is complicated unless you are a contortionist.

    amazing breakfast! Fantastic rooms, super friendly staff and next to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff on the front desk during busy checking in periods. More beds around both pools would prevent people from lying on the floor. I was also disappointed in people being allowed to drink their own alcohol and eat their own food around the pool areas.

    Excellent location, and the roof top pool is lovely. Staff where helpful in directing us to the best places and amenities and also in flagging taxis outside to take us where we wanted to go.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Good and comfortable hotel with choices for beach & city break in one trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good if you want a beach holiday though buses and taxis are in front of hotel so easy to get around . Hotel staff were exceptional always ready to help with a smile . Breakfast choice was excellent even the coffee was Illy really high standard of fresh cold and hot options. Pool at the top could do with better sun loungers . I liked the live DJ on Friday playing chill music😀 Carpet in corridors need updating . Very nice bathrooms and robes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    3.8
    Worst stay of my life !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was by far the WORST experience in any kind of hotel I stayed in. The toilet ceiling FELL ON ME and I was lucky it did'nt hit my head as it fell on my shoulders. When I went to the front desk to speak to the duty manager he just sent the maintenance to the room and no further action was done to handle the serious issue NOT EVEN AN APOLOGY. Imagine if this has happened to kid or even any other person! During check out I brought this issue to their attention and they only offered a 50 euro deduction in the room bill which is pathetic. I recommend anyone thinking to visit this poor establishment to not bother as this "5 star hotel" is absolutely disgraceful.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Generally happy apart from the points mentioned above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant did not have much of a choice and light snacks were not very good. Lack of cleaning above where the breakfast was serverd (toaster) you could see the dust hanging from the beams.

    Locality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money. Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was very bad.

    Great location. Pool on top deck is amazing with plenty of sunshine and great view. Friendly staff. Room was good size with good bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    Not the best 5* hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting over 4 hours after check in time for our room to be ready. Only offered a free drink whilst we waited we stated we hadn't eaten in hours and there was no offer of a meal but a surprise would be in our room the following day. A bottle of cava and some chocolates didn't really make up for the shambles on arrival to then realise the sound proofing in the hotel terrible, being woken between 3-4am EVERY morning by party goers walking past the hotel really did tarnish our stay.

    Very clean and good presentation of the whole hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    3.8
    Could have been bette if I went to a different hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything could have been better especially for the money you pay to stay. This hotel is over priced and the worse part is you can't book it with any cancellation policy it's non refundable. The staff are slow especially when checking in , they facilities of the hotel are below average, and the most horrible thing about the hotel is the heat all around the hotel. It's very very hot in all areas of the hotel especially the rooms, the air conditioner doesn't work and the staff keep saying it's working perfectly. You can't even sleep at night because of how warm the rooms are. We even saw people getting dressed in the corridors because they couldn't stay i their room to get dressed, that's how bad it is . I would not recommend you stay at this hotel at all !!!

    I didn't like much about this hotel. Probably the worst value for money... super expensive for what they have to offer. The hotel is walking distance from the beach which is a positive but the public beach isn't that great anyway so not really a plus! Some nice restaurants around the beach area but again not worth staying in this hotel for that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    No more than Excellent wish we had stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was VERY expensive and not worthy of the price, Lunch was better value. Good late check out time of 12noon where as other hotels were asking you to leave your room by 11:00am

    The attention we received at the reception was excellent and the staff overall were delightful. The Bathroom was very good. porters and room service very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    below expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms were hot and the AC was barely working. we complained multiple times and the answer was we tried but couldnt fix it which is terrible for such a hotel yo say. it wasnt only my room but also my friends' rooms so its a total hotel issue. it was like staying in a sauna the whole time. apart from that their elevators are super slow and with the heat u feel terrible

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    2.5
    A banker at reception is not what hospitality is
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It all started with the check-in. Came earlier, the lady at check-in was nothing but a hospitality person. I understand check-in timings, but when you come for a big group for a wedding, there are some exceptions especially I do more than 300 nights in hotels a year. No spa access, as it opens at 1pm which is not smart, I would have taken spa massage and treatments until my room is ready and hotel take time. No wifi offered, I had to ask for it after 3 hours. Long story short I had to ask at noon time another lady for my room she helped me but after what? Getting me frustrated.... Checked in room condition was bad this hotel need renovation indeed....

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    I would stay there again, if in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were pleased.

    The food was very good although a little overpriced. Our rooms were wonderful, the staff was nice. Location was good, right next to the water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location although noisy, reception staff was friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is not up to the standard it should be, way too expensive for what it is. Breakfast buffet is not as reach, not all bathroom amenities were refurbished on daily basis. We wanted to have an afternoon snack and we were redirected 3 times before we could order something to eat, starting from roof top bar, to pool bar, and then finally restaurant. Not a service you expect. The gym is ridiculously small, for such a big hotel and business center you would expect a bit bigger fitness facilities. Housekeeping removed a paper bag which was not meant to be thrown out, which caused a lot of hassle after, as we had to carry a big frame of art work in our hands at the airport. A really small thing to complain about, but was quite annoying at the moment.

    Great location although noisy, reception staff was friendly and kindly changed our room to higher floor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    I wouldn't recommend unless you NEED to stay around Barceloneta beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    elevator is very slow and inefficient food at the pool was horrendous price for the rooms and hotel much higher than it should be

    hotel location next to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Great Staff & Good property. But serious issues with Magnetic room key cards and slow elevators
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Room Magnetic Keycard This Hotel has a serious problem with their magnetic strip room key cards ! My cards were never near a mobile phone or TV. But they went off a few times in the 2 night stay. It was a nuisance and was more painful, as these guys have really slow elevators. 2. Slow Elevators - Only 6 levels but has 3 public elevators. But it takes forever to come. Why ? THey are very slow ! And when you have issues with your magnetic key like we had a few times, 20 mins are gone going back down and back up again.

    Great staff - Excellent during Check in and check out. Very helpful to call a cab etc. Great customer service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Overall a great place to stay , restaurants were good . Staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy from the surrounding niteclubs . Seaview was just that , a Seaview above buildings

    Loved our room with the balcony . Staff were great very attentative. Did their utmost to make our stay wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Great staff. Concierge was amazing. Restaurant had some of the best dishes i have ever tried. We had a late flight so even though we checked out hotel allowed us to use the pool and even organised a room for us to have a shower in and get ready before leaving for the airport. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee in our room was replenished adequately. Neither were the flannels in the bathroom. Lift out of order made for a bit of stress!

    The breakfast was excellent and staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Three lifts means you have to wait a while. Not the end of the world though

    Nice rooftop pool and excellent location for beach and clubs. Good value for money. Staff very friendly too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Great location and staff excellant but rooms have issues and not 5* standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room incredibly noisy. Seemed windows not sound proofed at all. Air conditioning not sufficient and the room was much too hot. Room cleanliness was not up to standard - bathrobe stained. Shower leaked

    Nice location at the beach. Easy to walk to most areas Staff excellent, very helpful. Public areas good. Rooftop pool area nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    It was great hotel and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being asked to pay for use of the steam and sauna rooms??? Gym facility was poor for the quality of the hotel and so was the positioning of the gym.

    It was great hotel and well located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, but meant for a business traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked the Pullman Skipper for our honeymoon stay in Barcelona. As it was advertised as a 5-star hotel, we wanted to pamper ourselves. To summarize our opinion of the hotel following our stay, it appears that the hotel caters almost exclusively to the business traveller and, in doing so, alienates the couples and/or families that may be staying there. The cons are: - Noise! We requested to have a sea-view but this was a detriment to us. The sliders for the balcony are paper-thin and you can hear everything. This includes, club-style music that they blast from both pools starting at 9am and not ending until 1am. There is also a popular outdoor nightclub across the street where the noise is heard in all rooms until 6am. - Private functions- As I mentioned before, they focus on business groups primarily. EVERY night that we were there, they closed off the pool areas by 5pm for private functions. We were unable to access any of these areas and again, the noise was unbearable when these events were going on. - Lack of communication- At times, it was nice as they would provide a note on our beds as to what the weather would be the next day. But one day we intended to go to La Sagrada Familia, and walked for 20mins looking for a taxi, but there were no taxis. We had to take the metro. We asked the front desk about this when we returned and it turns out there was a taxi strike that day. The hotel knew about it, but never informed the guests ahead of time. We thought this was a major oversight.

    The pros of the hotel are: - location- it is 5min walk from the beach and 15min walk from Gothic center. It is also a 5min walk to the metro station. - in-room amenities such as bathrobes, Jacuzzi and shower, turn-down service, large beds, etc. - Hotel amenities- There is a large gym, two pools, a bar and restaurant. - Staff- The staff was super friendly- from the maids to the check-in counter.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel, friendly staff but not very useful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iron didn't work, asked for a replacement but didn't get one. Asked where the guadi church was, gave me a map but failed to tell me they only they only accept online bookings on Fridays. Asked for extra tea/milk but didn't get any. Was relaxing at the rooftop pool but a family came up & allowed the children to run around, screaming at each other and jumping on the specialist chair which allows disabled people to get in/out of the pool, also had some lads playing gangster rap music on their phones, wouldn't normally mind but it wasn't the right time/place.

    Room was clean & spacious, hotel staff were friendly and very nice rooftop pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Brilliant Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, close to the beach and quick to get into the main city (30 min walk or 5 mins in a taxi). Close to good nightlife and clubs fronting the beach. Rooftop pool and bar was excellent, really enjoyed the live DJ sets in the afternoons. Staff were fabulous and friendly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful, comfy, classy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing we didn't like.

    This was an excellent property all around. The rooms were very nice. The beds were super comfy! The staff was very friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pullman Barcelona Skipper traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: