Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Barcelona4Seasons II

Different Locations in Barcelona, Ciutat Vella, 08003 Barcelona, Spain

#579 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 223 apartment reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.8
    The restaurant downstairs is amaizing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Valencia 163
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is not close to las ramblas. The map shown is misleading. Good 20 minute walk to las Ramblas. This is in Valencia road intersection with Muntaner road. The A/C was broken at arrival. Had to insist on getting it fixed next day as they proposed to fix it after three days due to technician availability. Ridiculous! They responded fixing it next day but not until I got angry. No need for this. Its too hot in summer and opening a window was not an option due to street noise and noise from the excellent restaurant just below. (No noise whatsoever with windows closed). Other than this they were respectful. Apartment is small but clean having all you need. Its enough far away from main tourist sites that you get access to much better local food and supermarkets. Just too far away for a late night tourist walk when your legs already gave up on you.

    The restaurant downstairs is amazing. Good prices superb food. Apartment is Small but clean having all you need. Its enough far away from main tourist sites that you get access to much better local food and supermarkets. Just too far away for a late night tourist walk when your legs already gave up on you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Very nice, pleasantly surprised, would come back!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment - Calle Casanovas 78
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beach was quite far by foot (30+min), especially since it was so hot and humid, but buses can take you directly to any beach you like, so not really a problem.

    Great experience, nice apartment, the owners were available to contact 24/7, they even gave us a map of the city and recommended places to visit and where to eat. Walking distance to town is 8min.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    it was good for familly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Marques de Campo Sagrado 7
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location of apartment is different from goole map on booking.com. not close to catalunya. need to check up the location of apartment.

    not so bad. it was close to a subway and supermarket. the host explained interesting places for tour very in detail.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location with nice bathroom but cold floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Diputació, 201
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there in a cold weather and the floor in the apartment was also very cold...so not good for the one year baby who travelled with us

    Great location,in the city centre 5 minut from La Rambla, 3 minut from shops with clothes...downstairs some dinner possobilities,nice bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.0
    The flat suited well for our group of 3 colleagues on a...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Casanovas 78
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed in the smallest bedroom is quite poor - you can feel the springs in your back. Also in the second largest bedroom the matrass has seen it's best days: there's an uncomfortable "ditch" in the middle. The host inquired by email repeatedly the same information which I had already given plus wanted me to send my credit card details by whatsapp/email, which wasn't very professional.

    The flat suited well for our group of 3 colleagues on a working trip. Clean, well situated and adequately equipped even for a longer stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    I like it a lot. Specially the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Valencia 163
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would like to have a little more shampoo and soap in the bathroom. Also, the stairs, very narrow, and it was second floor, instead of first. But this is not remarkable.

    In general, everything was fantastic, and there is a supermarket just in front of the flat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    Very kind & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Valencia 163
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-condition did not work properly. The studio was very responsive.

    Very kind & helpful staff. The studio was located only 10-15 min walk from Plaza Catalunya

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Very Nice apartment excellant value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment - Calle Casanovas 78
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment is a 10 min walk away from Plasas de Gracia metro and about 5 from Urgell, It was well presented but the didn't have a hairdryer so take one we had 4 pairs of GHD's but no hairdryer Lol

    Property building has a lift as it's on attic floor and it's a lot of stairs, very spacious rooms and seating area for eating, has two patio areas although they are not scenic views (back courtyards) but nice to enjoy the weather. Lidl is right across the road which is handy but it's closed on a Sunday so buy what you need on the Saturday.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    On the whole the positives outweigh the negatives. We ate out, so no cooking in apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Marques de Campo Sagrado 7
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor amenities.: 1 (one) wine glass! No tea towel. No soap or shower gel. Very small bathroom. No instruction folder to inform on how to connect to the wifi, tv channels, transport and general tips about what to see and do in Barcelona. (We contacted the hosts shortly after check in and they came back to the apartment to help with the wifi connection). ;-)

    Cosy beds. Location. Cleanliness. Check in. 2 sets of keys. Balcony. Although check out time was 11.00 we were allowed to keep our luggage in the apartment untill 16.00 as our next flight wasn't till 19.00. This gesture was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location, but apartment furniture needs updating and is worn out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Consell de Cent, 120
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture in apartment is less than adequate. Couch cushions are worn out, some lighting didn't work, towels are of minimal quality.

    Location was excellent, close to Supermarket and Metro Station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    This apartment is one of the reason we enjoyed so much Barcelona ! Top 5/5
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Valencia 163
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The sofa bed broke because one of the wheel is broken. We found a quick fix but it needs a better repair for the next guest. Also a closet behind the dining table doesn't close anymore and it's a bit annoying for the person sitting in front of it.

    We've got a very warm welcome from the staff who took time to advise us on what to do in Barcelona and was available any time to give us informations. On top of that she was fluent in (at least) french and english. The appartement we rented is situated in a really nice district albeit a bit far (1km) from the subway (Barcelona is way bigger than we thought). The appartement was very clean, the atmosphere cozy, there was enough kitchen accessories for 4 people and the AC was a savior.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.8
    They are liar abut the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Consell de Cent, 120
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place of residence is completely different from the one located on the site l They are liar If you go to map you will see the location near like 3 minutes walk to Catalonia Plaça Catalunya But when I arrived there it's 24 minutes walk to Catalonia place Even the pictures it's different about the room and living room I hope the Booking.com do something about them Because they are liar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Great base slightly off the main tourist drag but easily walkable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment - Calle Casanovas 78
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well there were a few things that were s but if a problem: bathroom door handle kept falling off and meant we couldn't shut the door, a roller blind fell (hard and from a great height) as we tried to close a blind. One of the room lights in one of the bedrooms didn't work. Would have been nice to have a few more dishwasher tabs and loo rolls. The main thing really was the heat. There was air-con only in the main room and this worked well but the two smaller rooms were very hot and airless. Would easily be remedied by the addition of a couple of small fans (we bought a pair from the shop across the street and left one in the flat).

    The key handover was great. They really made the effort to make it easy for us and we really appreciated the tips and map and ideas. Couldn't have been more helpful and friendly and it made such a difference. Likewise they gave us an excellent tip for luggage storage at the end of our stay. The location was perfect for us. Walkable to most of the places we wanted to go and, if we were feeling lazy, good buses. We had good easy access to a market and supermarkets. The kitchen was well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.0
    Nice enough but wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Balmes, 295
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was very dated. We did'nt mind this too much, although not much natural light. The shower leaked quite badly and when we reported it, we were told where the mop was!

    Location, although not in the centre was good. Underground took you into town in 5 minutes and the area was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    5 Day City Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment - Calle Casanovas 78
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of space in apartment and there is a terrace, it's nice and quiet not facing the road. Walking distance to Barcelona Sants train station and close city centre. Close to lots of nice restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic apartment in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Córcega 163/167
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable and in poor repair.

    The apartment was beautifully finished and very clean. The location was good with a bus stop outside the door and the Metro around the corner. Good shops and bakeries nearby for provisions. Alexandra was very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.3
    Location is Not correct in Booking.com map
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Balmes, 295
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is too far from Catalunya plaza. They said it takes 20 minutes by walk although I checked it's 37 mins in google map. And I walked more than 40 mins from Catalunya plaze actually. I made booking after checking location in Booking.com map, and it was just 12mins from Catalunya plaze. But Booking.com offered incorrect map. They said they don't have any fault because they mentioned different locations with correct address, and didn't reimburse anything although I couldn't check correct location just before 1 week left. Please ensure Booking.com location in map is NOT correct.

    Apartment is big enough. 4 rooms & 3 bedrooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Roomy Apartment with Great Local
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment - Calle Casanovas 78
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only complaint was that the doors stuck a lot - one of us got stuck in the bathroom for a bit. But we let them know about it and I'm sure they're seeing to it for future guests.

    The location and our host Alexandra was excellent- she gave us a map and all sorts of useful info! The apartment was great - very roomy and quiet with a fully equipped kitchen and a sweet little balcony. Fast Wifi, clean and secure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.0
    It was compact, relatively good location, had almost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed-Muntaner 119
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took a while to get internet working. Broken blinds in the sitting room. Barely any reception on any channel on TV (impossible to watch).

    It was compact, relatively good location, had almost everything you need for a short stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Consell de Cent, 120
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds in the living room (meant for 5th and 6th person) were almost impossible to use. Below all the standards of a basically great property. If we had known that one of us was supposed to sleep on the floor (sponge teenage "bed") and the other on the rundown sofa, we would not have booked it at all.

    Great place and excellent neighbourhood. Everything stylish, fine and well composed. However, it is not fully prepared for 5 to 6 persons. Ideally it is for up to 4 people (regarding beds' comfort).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent starting point for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Valencia 163
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We are a family with two children and we stayed in Barcelona for a few days. With just a 10 minute walk to Plaza Catalunya and La Rambla, this apartment was an excellent starting point for sight seeing. The apartment has a very interesting architecture design. We enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    3.8
    The space was big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Comte Borrell 37
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the walls were worn and dirty, the beds and towels were dirty looking I am glad I brought my own. The patio WS clean but the top of the roof had dirty clothes on it from upper floor. The shower curtain was horrible and bathroom too small, shower head was broken.

    The space was big.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.8
    isa nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment – Ronda Sant Pau 71T
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unclear about which apartment i would be staying in from photos provided on the website.

    Good value for money, stayed with some friends before Christmas and were all impressed with the facilities. Everything was made crystal clear about how to check out by the staff member who met us at the apartment. Free wifi was a bonus. Would happily return.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    4.6
    Extremely noisy apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Villarroel 201
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere does it say this apartment is directly above a very noisy bar which stays open until 3a.m. on most nights. Both bedrooms are directly above this bar. The main road is extremely busy with traffic all night long. We didn't sleep for a whole week!!

    It was convenient for the Metro, and a good market.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.5
    Great location, friendly and overall a very enjoyable experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment - Calle Casanovas 78
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the apartment was clean & tidy there were some areas that could of done with a fresh lick of paint but nothing terrible.

    Location was very good and the whole family enjoyed having an apartment to themselves. It was clean and tidy with three bedrooms so my son and daughter had their own rooms, very important for anyone travelling with teenage children. Checkin at the apartment was easy even though our flight got delayed and we didn't arrive until around 1am. Great communication from vendor and friendly to deal with.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.5
    Clean, good location but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Valencia 163
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment has limited kitchen supplies and almost no spices and oils at all. I wasn't intending to cook so no issues. There's no lift and it's located in the 2nd floor, ok... The street is a bit noisy but nothing major. The real problem in my opinion is that the apartment has an AWFUL smell (apparently from the pipes not from the apartment). It really smells like trash inside although it was really clean. I guess there's nothing the owners could do about it (??) but as a guest I must say it bothered me A LOT to the point I couldn't sleep.

    The apartment is well located, only a few blocks from Passeig de Gracia. The cleaning lady was there although it was after 16h but that was not a problem. She gave me the keys and I left. The apartment was indeed very clean. The owner was also nice and had really prompt communication.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Handy apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Valencia 163
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was on a mezzanine level which only had a low partition around it so we ended up sleeping on the sofa bed in case we got up to go to the toilet and fell over the partition downstairs. Sofa bed quite comfy.The apartment had a slight drain smell to it. No lift - several stories to cart our bags up.

    Apartment had washing machine and drying rack as well as kitchen facilities. Fast email response when I wanted to know what to do with the key at the end of our stay. Location not too bad - a balance between distance to station and distance to centre of town. Nice information sheets for things to do and how to get to them

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    3.3
    Never and Ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Córcega 163/167
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The address shown in booking.com belongs to their office, not to appartment. We had booked this apparment according to shown address however the appartment was far away from the shown address. The bed was very uncomfortable and noisy. The furnishings were dirty, we bought a sheet in order to put on couch to seat on it. The towels were smelling bad therefore we bought new towels from supermarket. Also If you stay a week, you have to use same towel for a week and no cleaning for a week. There was no shampoo, water, toilet paper therefore there are many additional costs. The only heating was A/C and it was not enough, my wife and little one freezed. I would never and ever stay there and suggest to anyone else.

    Close to bus stop and metro station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice property in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Valencia 163
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major. Shower is quite small but fine. Pictures show the property as fresher that it actually is. Again, fine, but maybe a repaint in next year or so is required? Kitchen cupboard, fridge and dining table is a little cramped especially if more that 1 person.

    Eixample was a great location just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of las ramblas but close enough to get to etc but it opened my eyes to a fabulous other part of Barcelona including Dreita Example as well on the other side of passage de gracia. Also property is well located for Sants train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.8
    apartment is big
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Córcega 163/167
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is different from the one in booking.. sound of dogs at night.. they took extra 53 euro for cleaning and I called them next day to clean and they said I have to pay 12 euro per hour for cleaning then i told her I already paid 53 and she said this it is for cleaning befor I come and after i leave !!!!.. also i paid 30 euro for late check in from 9 pm till 12 am .. and if you come after 12 am you will pay 50 euro ..

    apartment is big

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Consell de Cent, 120
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Should pay attention to the location of the apartment. The specified location map on the site is the location of the office.

    Very nice apartment, well equipped, we were very satisfied. A quiet neighborhood. We were staying at- Conssel de cent 120

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    I would definitely book the same apartment again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Comte Borrell 37
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The ACs were only available in the hallway and in the living room, so the doors of the rooms needed to stay open.

    The location was perfect. Not crowded, easily reachable and the terrasse is absolutely perfect. The apartment had everything you might need in it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    7.5
    Very nice apartment close to La Rambla!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment – Ronda Sant Pau 71T
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The neighbourhood is a bit noisy especially at night. I found a bit strange to be asked to leave the apartment "as clean as you found it" although we were charged a pricey cleaning fee. Anyway not a major concern.

    The apartment is nice and well equipped. It's clean and could comfortably host 5 people. The staff is very friendly and helpful, they provide a very good service and amazing advices on restaurants and places to visit! The location of the apartment is great, only 15 mins walk from La Rambla. I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    Barcelona stay in style
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Comte Borrell 37
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is well decorated and very clean. Well equipped with everything that you need for very relaxing and comfortable stay. The outside balcony is great for relaxing evenings. It's a great location to access the centre of Barcelona with in easy reach with excellent links to bus, taxis and the train, also within walking distance. There is good supermarket just down the same road and lovely Tapas restaurant round the corner. Will definitely be recommending it to friends and family to stay and the service was great at the property

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Very friendly and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Marques de Campo Sagrado 7
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Good location, comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Marques de Campo Sagrado 7
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Casanovas 78
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open position, cleanleness in apartament

    Great comunication, easy and perfect contact

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    It was fine, not great but fine
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Casanovas 78
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor AC. Was warm in bedroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment - Calle Casanovas 78
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English TV channel (eg BBC or CNN etc) No waste bin in bathroom

    Well equipped apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    The balcony was a plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment - Calle Casanovas 78
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Knives in kitchen were not good

    The balcony was a plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money but would have preferred hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Consell de Cent, 120
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe, door was hard to use, the roll out bed in the living room had many stains on it

    The size of the apartment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Good location, very cosy apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment - Calle Casanovas 78
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one condition, it was too warm in the other rooms

    Terrace

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.8
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Villarroel 201
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy and nothing like the pictures

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    2.5
    It is neither hotel nor apartment, it is just a residency apartment in a building full of local peop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Villarroel 201
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Great lively location with all facilities on the doorstep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Balmes, 9
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought there would be four separate bedrooms with two single beds in each.

    The style and decor of the apartment

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    big apartment, nice location, meters from subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Balmes, 295
    • Stayed 3 nights

    big apartment, nice location, meters from subway.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.3
    Cheap and adequate apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Villarroel 201
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy - had early morning street cleaning creating loud noise.

    The short distance to city centre

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Location friendly staff clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment – Ronda Sant Pau 71T
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.8
    Even though the apartment was not a large one it was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Even though the apartment was not a large one it was very well equipped, very central and clean. Quite good for a group of friends who do not intend to spend too much time inside. Apartment is very comfortable with a comfy bed. It is also in a safe area with a restaurant just below which is open almost at all times with a delicious menu and reasonable prices. Value for money!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    Everything, especially the location and the cleanliness of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing !

    Everything, especially the location and the cleanliness of the apartment. We were really happy and I highly recommend Barcelona4Seasons II to every one .

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    4.6
    It's located in a quite place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fake location in booking.com map. I have been told that location is their office!!!

    It's located in a quite place. grocery store were right in front of door.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    3.8
    leaving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the shabby decor, inadequate bedding and uncomfortable bed. Ancient toaster and kettle, circa 1970s. A very noisy appartment, exposed to nightlife of the street below including traffic lights blinking through the window all night.

    leaving

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    5.0
    Good kitchen staff, ok location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We could not sleep in the beds as they are more than 30 years old. When you turn you hear the noises and you wake up. I can't believe they still offer this apartment with those terrible beds...

    Good kitchen staff, ok location

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    8.0
    Location perfect, next to metro and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed in the main bed was actually two singles which had a gap and separated too easily.

    Location perfect, next to metro and facilities. Size of the apartment. For a small family of 3, very spacious. Cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    9.6
    comfortable apartment for 6 adults with 2 double and 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    not very clean towels but immediate replace of them.....

    comfortable apartment for 6 adults with 2 double and 2 single beds,equipment for cooking,12' walk to Las Ramblas and La Boqueria market,supermarket-bakery-coffee and a very good and cheap winebar at 1'walk...

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    8.8
    fantastic welcome service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing that Barselona4Seasons can solve. We missed natural light, b/c each window faces walls of other buildings. It was anyway not our intention to be inside during the day, so we did not mind too much.

    fantastic welcome service. We asked for a taxi and a very pleasant person was waiting for us. The reception in the flat excellent. Clean and spacious, cozy apartment, with all that a family (with 3 kids) can need for a 5-day stay. Close to two metro stations. Easy 15-min walk to Las Ramblas. Shops and bars in every street around the flat.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    It was a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a great location! The staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.5
    great location of the apartment, several attractions are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    little noisy neighbors

    great location of the apartment, several attractions are within a 15 minute walk, the apartment is very nicely decorated

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    Perfect location and the staff was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Perfect location and the staff was very kind.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.5
    Good access to several metro stations, walking distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good access to several metro stations, walking distance from key areas such as Place D'Espanya, Las Ramblas etc

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location. A supermarket is just opposite to the apartment. The staff is really friendly and helpful!!!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location. We had everything needed for our comfort stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.6
    Beds were very uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were very uncomfortable.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.2
    Spacious and well renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a bit firm

    Spacious and well renovated

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice Thx 4 seasons

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    8.8
    big rooms , good bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    there is no electric kettle to boil water

    big rooms , good bathroom

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    7.1
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sheets and towels need to be clean

    Location is great

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    7.9
    Pleasant terrace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The information we received from the host are completely inaccurate and useless.

    Pleasant terrace!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    7.5
    Comfort:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Comfort:)

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    2.5
    Apartment was not the same that we booked.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Apartment was not the same that we booked. Floor was not clean, sinks were closed and all the bathrooms get wet. Beds were not comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    8.8
    expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    expensive

    expensive!

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Browse Barcelona4Seasons II traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: