Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Barcelonaguest

Consell de Cent, 221, Eixample, 08011 Barcelona, Spain

#474 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 582 apartment reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice place and nice neighourghood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there was not enough sitting space in the living room (1 sofa was not enough for 4 people). The air con was only in the living room, not in bedrooms. It was getting loud inside if you leave the window open.

    The apartment was very clean and nicely looking / nicely furnished. 5 minutes walk to metro and 10 minutes to Rambla made it good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    This property was pretty much central, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was pretty much central, clean and comfortable. This is my first time out of the country and the check in process was very simple. Received our deposit back day of check out which was great and unexpected, not complaining at all. Super markets are so close and all the sight seeing destinations are with in walking distant. I had so much fun! Thank you!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is far away from the nearest metro station, about 15 min walk. The whole apartment is a bit old with the eldest lift I have ever seen. The payment is not corresponding with the apartment’s condition. Not recommended.

    The owner is responsible and deal with your concern efficiently.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    Overall acceptable as only there for four nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough room for 4 people to sit in the lounge area Noisy building work and noisy lift doors Claustrophobic toilet with hand wash facilities in next room,

    Good to have air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Great location, clean, fully equipped flat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean, fully equipped flat. No issues with the check in or checkout whatsover. We were even able to leave our bags for a few hours after having checked out as we our flight was in the late afternoon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Definitely VFM
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Curtains on the living room windows would have been appreciated, as the air conditioner was sometimes having hard time competing with the sun outside. A more powerful air conditioner would have also made our stay even more enjoyable!

    Great location, very clean rooms, friendly hosts! At the day of our departure we were offered the option of leaving our luggage in a storage room as long as we wanted to, without even asking for it....this was really nice. Definitely value for money!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location to tour Barcelona sights and experiences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con couldn’t keep up with heat wave - fan would have helped to reach bedrooms, washing machine confusing to the uninitiated.

    Location, friendliness of staff, good size, Brew Dog on one corner and Xurreria on the other, clean, cool old elevator, nice kitchen area, felt like a safe neighbourhood, close to metro/bus service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, big rooms, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would suggest air conditioning in more rooms or fans. We could not use the 2nd bedroom as it was so hot and there was no fan or air conditioning unit.

    Great location, big rooms, very clean. Restaurants, metro and super stores all are in 2 to 3 min walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Great central apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outdoor space would benefit with air conditioning in more rooms or fans. Back bedrooms were quite hot and airless

    Good location clean good shower great places to eat near by

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    The location is very good, walking distance from Placa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment is a little dark, as two of the three bedrooms have windows to another indoor space. Kitchen is small, if you need to use it. One bathroom seemed not enough for our group of 6.

    The location is very good, walking distance from Placa d`Espanya and Placa Catalunya (20 min walking). The area around the apartment has a lot of nice terraces, places for breakfast. The apartment was clean and it had a living room and an indoor terrace for gathering.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Barcelona visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small stove in kitchen for cooking.

    There was plenty of room for our family of four, supermarkets, bakeries, bars and restaurants within a block or two from the property. The hosts were excellent and service always with a smile. Would recommend this to friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Centrally located to everything in Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred a street view rather than looking at the backs of buildings and laundry. With 2 teenage daughters and 2 female adults, one bathroom with a mirror made it difficult to all get ready. A mirror in each bedroom would have been ideal. We ran out of toilet paper And garbage bags and no one was ever downstairs to get more so had to buy our own. We also needed more towels with 6 people which we did get eventually. As typical with apartment living, when the neighbors moved in upstairs, it sounded like they were running a marathon all morning and we had to listen to construction going on in a downstairs store. No one told us to empty the bucket on the balcony when the air conditioner ran so the first day, it overflowed. Not real clear directions on what our responsibility was and what was the apartments responsibility was. Having to give them $200 euros in cash on arrival made me really nervous even though we got it back as promised.

    The apartment was centrally located to everything. It was very accommodating for 6 people. Offered Enough space for everyone. Had great bars and restaurants right downstairs! Old but cute!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Birthday Barcelona Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful property with a authentic feel. Amazing value for money for my party of 6 in a brilliant location to get a taxi to different areas of Barcelona.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Typical city centre apartment on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts of building dark and shabby. Single beds in bedroom 2 with no wardrobe space. Lift for luggage only and only starts at first floor. Bed was squeaky. Some noise from neighbours until early hours.

    Some renovation has been done to the apartment. Staff and owner/agent communication was good. Accomodating to our early check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostess/housekeeper wasn’t very friendly and only one trash can for the whole property.

    Great property for the price. Great and safe neighborhood and central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful, thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, thank you. The place was a great size for a family and its in a great location. We loved our stay in Barcelona.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable flat in lovely traditional building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of space, everything worked and requests were easily arranged.. nice residential location with breakfast bars and shops but close to metro and walking distance to Catalunya

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Mediocre but very clean and authentic style building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mirror or dressing table in main bedroom. No sample toiletries or bar of soap in the bathroom. Not enough seating in the lounge for 4 people. No uk channels in tv. No manned reception area or tourist information/ no leaflets in the room or even the closest metro or map. Very loud room over looking busy road.

    Cleanliness and authentic style building with shutters and patterned tiled floor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Great central apartment well located for a stay with families in a well catered appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit of a pain having to handover cash for deposit -- not sure why as all other stays we can take a deposit with credit card. Other than that all good.

    easy to arrange to stay, with people on site at the apartment to enter and collect keys. Flexible for us arriving early and also situating us in an apartment near to friends staying in same block. Nicely decorated and clean. Good central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water was pumping cold and hot.

    The location was really nice. Could walk to many places. Lots of restaurants and cafes, and supermarkets close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    Ideal for a family or a group of friends (two separate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house isn't quite, you can hear your neighbour next door trough the wall, it's on loud street. We did not mind, but if you'are looking for quite, peacefull place, you won't be happy here.

    Ideal for a family or a group of friends (two separate bedrooms), very nice old building with a spirit, close to shops, restaurants and bus stops, lovely neighbourhood, walking distance from alternative Ravel district.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    4.2
    Pictures are VERY misleading!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures are very misleading. There is no lock in the doors, not even the bathroom door. The double room’s door was malfunctioning and didn’t close. The kitchen is very small and cold in the winter. The dining table was located in an annex surrounded by a glass and wood wall, it was cold and the wood was in very poor condition, almost like if it was rotten. The passage from the living room to this “dining room” was through a space that used to be a door, but the baseboard was still there, so it was a major tripping point, specially for the kids. There were stains on the walls and all the wood was chipped (as the photos show). Also, we could listen to everyone on the apartment above us, as if they were in our apartment.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Great position with supermarket, coffee shops & restaurants just downstairs. 30 minute walk to most of the Gaudi's. It was perfect for our needs. Check in was easy, the owners were great to deal with.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    Great city experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The building was under exterior renovations so we couldn't really open the windows. The windows were really non-existing in terms of sound isolation. It was unpleasant because the noise was felt just like if you were sleeping on the streets (at least in the room next to the street).

    The neighbourhood is fantastic. Really close to city centre, and walking distance to all major attractions or really close to the metro if you need to go somewhere far. The food scene in the neighbourhood is out of this world. Really amazing restaurants with brunch, dinner, tapas and all other food types you would prefer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Spacious and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was noisy at night especially in one bedroom where the noise was coming from the neighbours till very late at night.

    Spacious and excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    We had a super little holiday and the apartment was just where I wanted us to be. Thank you, Anna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tiny things only: the cups are coffee cups so very small for tea. I bought a large mug very cheaply nearby and would suggest adding a set of mugs (for the English visitors!). A tin opener and a medium sized pan would also have been great (I suppose most people don't cook but we were on a tight budget!). Finally, side lighting for the sitting room would be lovely - perhaps a standard lamp in the corner between the sofa and the window? We used the bedside lamp from the spare room because it was just the two of us.

    Really large apartment that was warm when we arrived. The bed is very big and comfortable. It was great to have a dishwasher and washing up liquid, dishwasher tabs and toilet rolls provided. Check in and out were easy and Anna was very kind when I wanted to change our check out time the day before.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Spacious and comfortable apartment in the authentic...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like to sleep with open windows (instead of using air-conditioning) it would be a little bit noisy because of traffic outside.

    Spacious and comfortable apartment in the authentic old-fashioned building. Elevalor is awesome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    3.8
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The appartmetn was not cleaned every day. We have had only one change of the towers and no paper was left. Everything was making noise (doors, windows, the lift - an old one in an old building), so we could not sleep very well. It was not worth the value of the money.

    Only the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely big apartment , with every thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little noisy at night other wise all great would stay again .

    Welcomed on arrival, lots of space ,spotlessly clean . balcony , great shower , supermarket in next street 2 minutes away. Kitchen had everything big frig and a dishwasher. Excellent location .All good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    since it is an old building and its normal that you hear the streets but we had very noisy neighbours :( they were very loud through the whole night and totally disrespectful towards others

    All in one we had an amazing stay at this appartment. It was clean, big, well located, and staff was friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Basic accommodation, in need of some improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No oven, needs redecorating and improving, smelly wardrobes, front double bedroom has a strange smell, bed frame noisy, worn underpants left in the living room....!!

    Comfy mattress, clean bedding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    The location of this place was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was of older style, which isn't normally a problem, however, the hot water system, although providing hot water, went hot and cold whilst having a shower. We had to leave a cash deposit for a bond, however, had to be back at the apartment at a very specific time to get it back as they weren't available when we were checking out, this was a bit inconveniant.

    The location of this place was excellent. Short stroll to Placa de Catalunya, Las Ramblas and not too far from Barceloneta beach. We walked every where. Plenty of shops and food places around, so needed for nothing location wise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Very spacious apartment, with a lot of rooms, of decent size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom (or at least the room that has the toilet) is seriously tiny. It has a very old elevator, but you have to climb a very narrow and quite tall staircase to get to it. Not recommended for people with mobility problems.

    Very spacious apartment, with a lot of rooms, of decent size, which is a rarity so close to the city Centre in Barcelona, and very clean. Excellent hosts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, good price and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner only in the living room the toilet was very small (you practically had your head resting on the wall whilst using it

    Very comfortable and in a great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    3.8
    Wouldn't let my dead grandmother stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only A/C in one room, shower was awful, ironing board was a joke, no hairdryer, the lady we got the keys off was very rude and not helpful at all,

    Not much really,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    The location of the apartment is great, it is near city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the kitchen there were no big kitchen knifes, like one for the bread and for cutting fruit or vegetables.

    The location of the apartment is great, it is near city center and easy to find. The metro and bus stations are 5 minutes on foot, there is Lidl grocery store, coffee shop with breakfast and bistros just around the corner. The apartment building has an elevator which is great. Apartment is very spacious with lots of light, it has new furniture, great closed balcony and the separate toilet from the bathroom. It was clean. The host Anna was easy to deal with and answered all of my questions online.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Clean but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was hard to sleep due to the noise level in other apartments. Could hear people, coughing, playing music, talking and even a couple arguing in the middle of the night. The sound proofing was not good at all.

    The place was very basic in furnishing (Ikea throughout) but clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    spacious apartment with everything you need, but far from city center (by foot)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we still had to walk at least 10 minutes just to get to the metro. walking in the city, took at least 25 minutes to get to city center.

    host communicated well ahead of time. apartment was spacious and well lit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Basic apartment in good location for site seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host lady was miserable and unfriendly. Someone used our apartment to cook whilst we were out and used the loo. Got the feeling the apartment was being entered whilst we were out which made us feel uncomfortable. Several light bulbs not working. Bathroom door handle didn't work so got locked in bathroom if you shut the door. Reported this but never addressed. Could do with a bit of an update overall and more mirrors. Would have been nice to have soap in bathroom. Furnished at IKEA which fine but front of chest of drawers kept falling off.

    Great location. Good layout of apartment. Nice apartment but very basic. Clean. Local cafes excellent and reasonably priced. Very near a supermarket. Walking distance of most popular tourist sites. Felt safe in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.0
    Didn't feel secured , no privacy, rude owner, yet good location and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    She could have give us a little smile on welcoming, we arrived late night but that was agreed on, very rude face. No privacy, always felt that owner was entering apartment in our absence. Booking.com mentioned that city tax is 0.8 euro per night per person, but she charged us around 3-4 euro per night per person.

    Location , nice area around, key handle was easy, AC in living room only but was enough in june weather.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended 4 bedroomed apartment close to amenities bus and metro too
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One aircon unit in lounge. Was very warm in the bedrooms perhaps some freestanding fans would be welcime

    Bonus dishwasher and washing machine!!! Wifi too Friendly housekeeping staff. Excellent value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is plenty of room for a family of 5. We like the neighborhood and the closeness to the city center. There is a Lidl grocery store very nearby. Prices are great for a family budget. Svetlana is the onsite "manager." She is very helpful and even called a cab for us to get to the port. The Manager, Anna, was easy to deal with and answered all of our questions online before we left. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Four ladies in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one mirror in the bathroom!! Made it very difficult when all four of us ladies were getting ready. Each bedroom needs a wall mirror.

    Spacious apartment, good air con. Lidl just around the corner and plenty of cheap bars and cafes on your doorstep . Excellent kitchen. Washer/dryer, and everything you could need.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Clean and spacious apartment with Comfy beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most bars in the area were men only. Woken up one morning by other residents in the building shouting and banging on doors.

    Clean and spacious apartment with Comfy beds!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Clean large apartments in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good to have a bottle of water in the fridge on arrival, especially as late check in.

    Large, clean apartments, close to the metro for easy access to the airport and city, no problems with our late check in and check out and could leave our luggage at reception. Charming old style lift up to the apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Great stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Marked the view down slightly as it doesn't have one, the neighbourhood is all built up (as is all of central Barcelona) so can only see into the opposite premises which happened to be a residential home.

    Apartment had everything we needed, including cot and highchair for my 2 year old, had plenty of space for playing. Great location, lift worked (with pushchair going up and down to the 5th floor everyday this was a god send!), air-con was working fine. Host Anna was lovely, check-in was easy, as was check-out. Apartment is probably a 15 mins walk to passeig de gracia (one straight road), Lidl is literally round the corner (not a 5 min walk as some said on previous reviews, its on the same block) We walked back from Montjuic one evening which was probably 30 mins walk with a pushchair. Neighbourhood was fine, no noisy neighbours as previous reviews mentioned. Would recommend this apartment to anyone coming and would definitely book again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location very near the center, there are 2 metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The badroom has a separate mini toilet without window and if you have long legs they nearly touch the door. One bedroom has large windows and plenty of light the other double bed bedroom is dark and doesnt have any drawers or closet. You have to use the one in a separate room. The other bedroom is also small and dark. The hot water in the badroom was difficult to regulate.

    Good location very near the center, there are 2 metro stations and a bus stop within 2 blocks. Tge airport bus stops a few blocks away (University) A very nice cafe just downstairs for breakfast and many other shops and rstaurants nearby. The beds were very good and generally confortable flat. Quiet place. Nice lady who handed over the keys

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful nights sleep and very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anna the hostess was wonderful. We got so much more than we were expecting. The apartment was a good size and well looked after. We weren't looking for 5 star accommodation, but were very happily surprised with everything the apartment offered. Also situated in a lovely part of the city with lots of lovely cafe and restaurants on the door step. Thank you for a lovely stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Spacious modern apartment perfect for a group trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful apartment, 5 girls aged 26 on a hen party, we all enjoyed a spacious room each, with a lovely balcony and seating area to enjoy time together. Great location walking distance from all the main attractions and very very clean. Modern decor, super fast wifi and beautiful high ceilings. Great friendly staff on hand to help, and in a friendly neighbourhood with a Lidl on the doorstep ! No need for transport we walked everywhere. Would stay here again on my next visit! strongly recommend

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Choose to stay away from the crowds in Barcelonaguest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a fan to turn on at the end of the day when the sun is shining directly into the west facing windows? Otherwise, nothing really.

    The apartment was large and comfortable, providing extra space to spread out in. The kitchen was simple but well stocked, the bathroom nice, the bed very comfortable, the wifi okay. Svetlana checked us in and was extremely accommodating regarding our damage deposit. It was nice to return to the L'Eixample neighborhood, located a 15 minute walk from Plaza Catalunya, after the crowds and chaos of La Rambla and the other really popular sites in Barcelona. It felt like a normal neighborhood- not a touristy one. It is true we had to walk up 1/2 flight of stairs to enter the elevator, but having traveled extensively in Europe, the fact that this old, beautifully remodeled apartment building had an elevator was a bonus. The location included a big Lidl grocery store around the corner, and many, many restaurants to chose from. Of note- there is a brew pub- Brew Dog- on the corner near the apartment!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Good value for great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbours wernt great. As the walls were thin, they kept us up until the early hours and constantly smoked in their room causing ours to smell.

    The location was perfect. The facilities were great. General comfortable stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    Location is very good, close to the underground (about 400m...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Flat is big but little dark (it is old townhouse) Flat is rather clean but smell especially in the kitchen is not good (you can feel stench from sewers)

    Location is very good, close to the underground (about 400m from station Urgel) If You arrive to Barcelona for touring it is good place to stay overnight

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    A real Spanish city stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noice sometimes but you're in the city so it's part of it!

    Our apartment was amazing!! We had a lovely view, on the fifth floor. There is a bakery downstairs, a supermarket around the corner, restaurants everywhere, walking distance to sights and public transport close by. All these things made a family stay very easy. All in all a real Spanish experience!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to hang for a week but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Living room and master bedroom had very old large French doors, that were keeping with building; however, didn't keep any noise out. Noise goes on all day and all night long, as there are several restaurants and bars in the area. No light sleepers! Also, next door neighbor liked to watch TV very loudly until about 2 in the morning.

    The two bedroom apartment was very large (per European standards) and slept four. Nice kitchen and had a washroom with washer/dryer. Grocery store around the corner and plenty of shops, restaurants, and bakeries in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are very small with very small windows with the inner courtyard "view", especially the one, that is located next to the front door. The kitchen is not very well equipped. In general the apartment is very noisy, although it is located face to face with the inner courtyard. Unfortunately I haven't made any pictures.

    The location was excellent, in a walking distance from the city center and metro stations.There are a lot of bakeries, restaurants, bars and supermarkets in a walking distance. The parent's bedroom was great, but the other rooms are smaller than what is presented by photos. Some of them are not presented :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Spacious family friendly space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road could be a little noisy but gets quieter at night.

    Very spacious apartment. We were quite late at the property, the host organized smooth collection and dropping off keys.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    staff was excellent;
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    water closet was a bit small.

    staff was excellent; great location; did I already say friendly staff; well equipped kitchen; many cafes and bars within walking distance. metro close by. overall great place. i recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.3
    Acceptable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is a little bit less bedroom's area compared to photos.

    Acceptable location. There is underground station nearby, Lidl shop and many cafes. Convenient access from the airport. Good Wi-Fi. Excellent service and sufficient equipment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    BARCELONAGUEST IS THE BEST!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the apartment was perfect! It was central, beautiful and more than perfect for 6 people! We were shocked how big and clean the apartment was! We definitely felt more than home! Really nothing to add, from the location to the rooms to the beds, from the kitchen to the bathroom and balcony, excellent! We felt blessed to have had the opportunity to take such an amazing apartment! And we really appreciate it to have had an flexible check-in and check-out! Plus there is an old school elevator which lightened up our days every time we used it, great! Thank you for everything!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.7
    Great location, spacious though extremely noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What really disappointed me was the bad night's sleep I got there: the beds are not the most comfortable (actually all furniture could use an upgrade) and worst of all was the noise! Both from other guests as street noise. As I sleep with hearing protection and still were woken by the noise, you get the point. Don't expect a very cosy place either, it's quite basic.

    I rented the 2 room property. The strongest points of this property were its location : close to metro, relatively close to the city center and with several businesses nearby (supermarket,...). The apartment is also very spacious. Its many spaces give this apartment a good sense of wideness

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice stay in nice neighborood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old building with an old elevator: it worked well but can be scary for some people (my friends took the stairs, I loved the charming elevator). The kitchen is not really well furnished if you actually plan to cook there. Some bedrooms are a bit small.

    The apartments were well located with airport bus, subway, supermarkets at proximity. Easy access to the old city center by foot as well as good bars and restaurants around the area. It was clean and comfortable, convenient for a small group or a family. Communication went well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Great flat in fantastic area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A flat in Barcelona should have glasses for cava! Please don't let us drink out of tumblers.......

    Communication with Anna was quick and concise. Ease of check in and check out with some flexibility based on other bookings was great. Functional apartment with balcony, part of traditional block in a bustling vibrant area of the city just 5 mins from the metro and less than 15 mins walk from Plaça Catalunya. Great! Thank you, we'd stay again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    good location of the apartment, spacious, well equipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the place is an old building, you hear all the noise both from the street and from the hall. No parking space, parking places nearby are very expensive.

    good location of the apartment, spacious, well equipped

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    Location, space, good base for a family weekend without blowing the budget on the accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a little problematic, leaking from the showerhead.

    Enough space for a family of five adults. Furnishings were comfortable and Anna very helpful both online/phone and in person. Proximity to Lidl/food shops and reasonably priced quality bars/ eateries.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.5
    Simply Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned by others it is very basic. Kitchen didn't have alot of the basics to make a simple meal. The toilet would be a challenge for tall people as it is very tight.

    Location was very convenient for us. Close to most of the tourist hubs in a local neighborhood. The apartment was bright and comfortable. Coffee shop nextdoor was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.1
    Alway a good stay in Barcelona as the people and place are wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room with the toilet was tiny I have long legs and the door barley closed and the shower which was good and strong had the water splashing all over the floor so the matt was soaking wet after every shower and as there was 2 of us and only 1 very wet shower matt there was also very little in the kitchen no cutting board for bread or cheese etc. After the first day I knew where I was and where to get the metro etc but when we checked in no one told us where to get the metro from I stayed not too far from this apartment last year so once I saw there I knew where I was for lots of things. The dirt of the wooden blinds out to the veranda was a disgrace they just need to be wiped down once a week to keep the dirt off them

    The beds were very comfy and there were a lot of nice bars and resteraunts in the area and lidle just around the corner which was great when we found it pity no one told us that on our arrival

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Barcelona fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...it was great

    The apartment was big and spacious and very comfortable. Every thing you could want was there and I will definitely return again. A sheet on the bed would have been super as in 28 degree heat a duvet was too much. Staff couldn't have done more and it was spotless clean throughout. Stay here and experience a beautiful large Spanish apartment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Spacious and comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not particularly friendly and location could have been closer to the city centre.

    Beautiful apartment with large rooms and comfortable beds. There was also plenty of storage, double sink, ironing board, iron and excellent WiFi connection

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and very clean... Anna communicated super promptly and assisted us where it was needed efficiently.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Spacious area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious area. Modern facilities—we were about to live as if at home. Ideal location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hand soap in the bathroom or bare necessities, like tea or coffee.

    Comfortable & clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    This was a very good experience. All local attractions within walking distance. Taxis easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No problems

    Particularly impressed with the Concierge/caretaker. Most helpful in all respects.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Lovely apartment
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 ladies only one mirror.

    Clean and comfortable and spacious.good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Design, building, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mirrors in the apartment. Only one small in the bathroom .

    Design, building, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The accommodation was in a perfect location, clean and stylish. The owner was extremely helpful with parking information and key arrangements.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Barcelonaguest traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: