Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Attica 21 Barcelona Mar 4 stars

Provençals, 10, Sant Martí, 08019 Barcelona, Spain

#364 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 948 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    The bed was very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young guy at the pool bar was very pleasant but he was all alone especially during happy hour... he had to take orders, make and take drinks and also clean the area....

    The bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing / easy access to shops in town 3 bus stops up the road / fantastic beach with cafe/bars/loo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No English TV stations / Breakfast €15 per person not worth that / Paid all taxes to booking.com ahead but got charged again on checkout

    Great Pool deck, location good for beach / cafes / bars / bus and tram to town and tour busses. Comfy clean rooms. Taxis always available too from the hotel - Cafe Angel brill food round corner

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is much better than the other hotels of its category.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel further to the beach than we expected, and the beach wasn't really good- the water was quite deep, what doesn't suit young children.

    Very nice staff. The area where the hotel is located is also very quiet. The buffet contains food from fresh products, what is easy to feel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Solid base for a few days, close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Building design is old, no balconies, no terrace for breakfast, even though it looks on a park. Pool area has 16 sunbeds with three shades, so you have to be there early if you can't stand direct sun.

    Quiet location, large rooms, pool on the top, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Will be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    15 Euro parking fee no free parking nearby, small and low performance refrigerator, only 2 plugs in the room, must have multi-plug socket if you have more than 2 charger like phone, laptop, camera etc.

    It is a quiet place,in a walking distance to the beaches, CCIB exhibition area and Diagonal Mar shopping mall, kind and helpfull staff, late checkout possible but costs you 15€, one of most reasonable hotel in the area, close to the highway for easy access to the airport without getting lost in city traffic, many restaurants and bars close around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Great place, excellent stay, shame about the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from pool isn't great as other high rise buildings in the area but that is me looking for something to complain about. it is a good place.

    Nice, clean, smart rooms. The pool on the roof is quality. Bar next to the pool. Quiet and relaxing. Perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Good place, could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is nice but it's basically usable only in the afternoon, closes at 9pm. Some details could have been better, compared with price and star ranking.

    Clean, nice staff, close to the beach and easy to get everywhere by bus or metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.8
    Shocking absolutely shocking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so rude. One of the staff took my wallet and then when I pressed about contacting police. The wallet then turned up but with all the money taken out of it. The whole hotel didn’t help with anything. The rooftop pool was dirty and they overprice their drinks.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    Good enough but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little hard and the pictures of the pool are misleading - it’s very small and only has a couple of loungers so don’t count on getting a seat.

    Good location near to the beach and the metro

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    It's really close to the forum, a 12 minutes walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The didn't accept my credit card. The bathroom could have been cleaned better. (I mean the area near the WC)

    It's really close to the forum, a 12 minutes walk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Clean, spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a new neighbour with nothing (bars, shops) nearby. Rooms are not well insulated and you get to hear the neighbour next door snoring all night. I asked to change room, staff was not super happy about it but they made it happen

    Clean, spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    It was a shame the pool bar wasn’t open but the bar staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ran out of coffee!

    It was a shame the pool bar wasn’t open but the bar staff were great at bringing drinks up. Pool is small but lovely. Salads are great! Staff are lovely and the hotel is fresh and clean. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in business district
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked there to have been conditioner and body lotion rather than just a combined shampoo/shower gel. The location was great for the convention centre and beach, but not so good for tourism and restaurants/bars.

    Big, comfortable bed, good breakfast, and a clever bathroom mirror that didn’t steam up!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Smart Hotel worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was good, clean and comfy bed. Breakfast was a good choice. Roof top pool was lovely and the price for all was excellent. Nt walkable to La Ramblas, but that didn't matter. Would totally recommend this Hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Bed was made of two singles put together but you could feel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was made of two singles put together but you could feel it in the middle as they were a bit bumpy. Cold room and only a very light blanket, aircon didn’t work at all. Food at restaurant was only ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    It was close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no mini-bar. We thought the location would be more central. The cleaning chemicals game my wife an allergic reaction.

    It was close to the beach. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    2.5
    Ripped Off
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for a ‘triple’ room which I’ve since found out doesn’t even exist. It was a small double room with a cot bed shoved in the corner. This cost me $500 extra. The staff are incredibly rude and unhelpful and I got absolutely nowhere when I complained. CHOOSE SOMEWHERE ELSE.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Be prepared to walk and train everywhere, is not beach front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the pool was warmer to swim in during cooler weather. Rooms aren’t sound proof. Far away from El Prat airport.

    It was a short walk from the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed with the pool. It looked much bigger in the pictures and nothing was set up to use (sunbeds) when we were there.

    The breakfast was great and room was very comfy. Enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    While the property was new and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next room guest snored all night disturbing our sleep. Rooms need insulation! A/C central and wasn’t turned on. Only cooling was from a window opening which was a noisy from street.

    While the property was new and modern. Breakfast beautifully presented buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.7
    Quiet neighborhood, close to a metro station (Selva de Mar),...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy cleaning staff (expect noise from as early as 8 am...)

    Quiet neighborhood, close to a metro station (Selva de Mar), in 5 stops you are in the heart of the Ramblas. Nice roof pool. Lots of services just nearby (farmacy, supermarket, some nice restaurants and cool places to have a affordable and pleasant breakfast...)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Very spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furniture in the rooms is not in its prime time, however, it is comfortable. Some of the staff at the reception were not particularly friendly (only giving 3 out of 4 because of the bar staff).

    Very spacious room. I particularly liked the lounge/dining room. Excellent selection for breakfast. Beautifully decorated dining room. I was impressed with the room cleaning service of this hotel (we stayed for 4 nights). Nice bathroom, very good bathroom appliances. Very impressed with the bar personnel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic will stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is limited on height. Lucky My vehicle just got in by a couple of cm. It would be good if the height was advertised when booking. But not an issue with the hotel.

    Staff are extremely helpful and went above what is expected to ensure your stay can be as good as possible. In fact the last behind the bar (didn’t get her name) on Friday 26/2/18 was fantastic and even gave me her own personal lighter as I didn’t have mine and then would not let me give it back. Fantastic

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    I had a very restful and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No good English language news channel on TV, staff constantly tried to clear my breakfast items before I was done. The wifi network not secure. No non-dairy milk or hot cereal at breakfast.

    Bed extra comfy, nice bathroom including bidet!, Quiet room, comfortably furnished, fridge, good lighting, the curtains blocked out light from outside at night so I could sleep well, lovely breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    It was ok for our type of visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More towels and pillows in the rooms, we had three people in our room but only 2 cups everyday. Mini bar was empty. Swimming pool only open until 5pm.

    Very nice looking hotel, bit pricey for what its worth. But simply check in and out process.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed staying at Attica 21 and I liked everything at the hotel except that they have no gym room
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically everything was good and nothing to pick on except there is no gym room.

    The hotel is very clean, the room was cleaned on daily basis the stuff were very friendly and helpful, the location is not bad and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money, but not a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is 6-10 metro stations away from the center and its main attractions, so it's not really a central location. However nearby metro station makes travelling around the city rather convenient (we were happy using Halo BCN travel card for public transportation). Inside the hotel everything looks okay, but not as great as in the promo pictures. From the pictures, we were expecting more of a boutique hotel, while the interior feels rather formal.

    The price offered via booking.com was very attractive. Our room was spacious and clean. Inside the hotel you could smell 'fresh laundry' scent that was very pleasant. The staff at the reception was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.1
    clean modern, close to the beaches
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had arrived a litle bit before my partner ( because of fligth delays) at the registration was asked me to give a credit card and I gave one asking if we could ben charge some time later since my partner want to use his credit card, the person at the reception was very taf saying the policies of the hotel doent accep this, and my credit card was charged inmediatly for the entire stay.

    clean modern, close to the beaches

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    More local modern Barcelona than tourist area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Relatively long distance from the airport.

    More local modern Barcelona than tourist area. Close to the Metro (Selva de Mar) - easy to reach the city centre (L4 line - direct connection, e.g., to Barceloneta). We had two rooms connected by a door - ideal for a family with small children. Comfortable. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    For a four star hotel I was very happy with this hotel, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One slight negative, if I didn't book breakfast it cost €12 and that was a special offer, a little too expensive considering it was only a continental breakfast

    For a four star hotel I was very happy with this hotel, the room was lovely and spacious and staff were really friendly , they booked a taxi twice for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Great facility and friendly staff near the beach and close to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great neighborhood and felt safe walking st night Close to shopping and local bistros. Two blocks to amazing beaches and beach side bars. Enjoyed running on the beach in the morning. Mall a few blocks across park. Close to two metros so easy to get into central districts and Bari gothic then back to relax away from the bustle or take the hop on hop off bus for a relaxing tour

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Barcelona is top! If you want to combine beach and city then this hotel fits the bill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning was very loud at night . At the desk they told us it was because we were on the top floor and it was the air condioning for the whole hotel and couldn't be turned off. To be fair, they did offer us another room. But we just stayed put and bought some earplugs at the supermarket round the corner. Job done!

    Breakfast was good. The beach is nearby. It's about 5 minutes to the tube and from there it's 15 minutes to city centre. The room was clean and the bed comortable. There's a supermarket and bank round the corner and few nice restaurants in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Best hotel I've stayed in years
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to say here, nothing was bad.

    It was modern, clean and located in an ideal location. Far enough from the hussle and bussle of the city, but close enough to the beach and metro for relaxation. Would definitely come to Barcelona and Attica21 again, perfect hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    I would recommend this hotel to friends and family nd will stay here again when in Barcelona
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room size was very generous, lots of light overlooking a small park and views of the old tower next to the hotel. Didn't get to spend a lot of time on the roof terrace due to work commitments but views and pool were very impressive. Beach is about 6-7 mins walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.2
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was not what I thought it was. Facilities were basic and the rooms and hotel pictures online did it more justice than it actually is. Staff in arrival were polite and helpful but one particular member of staff on reception was particulately rude and spoke inappropriately to my partner shouting at him in front of other guests of the hotel. He simply went into the restaurant to grab a napkin and knife to cut a cake we had brought to enjoy!! The bed was uncomfortable and pillows were useless. Although we can't fault the cleanliness of the hotel we wouldn't stay or recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing break close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff and close to the beach. Small rooftop pool just big enough to cool down in and a nice rooftop bar. Rooms large and although hotel was fairly busy it was very quiet at night with no disturbance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.6
    The location was nice and the rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really rude and unhelpful, the fridge in the room didn't work, it was not possible to borrow a bottle opener, the pool was tiny and there were not enough sun beds for the amount of guests. Also the air conditioning was really loud, which disturbed our sleep.

    The location was nice and the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    This hotel has everything you need for relaxation and comfortable vacations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Window views: the nicest is what i had - on park, around are all the buildings which makes it a bit poor. Curtains in room could be cleaner, air conditioner was working too loud. Also sometimes TV was experiecing issues, however the choice of channels is good and very international. Fridge was set for the lowest cold temperature and when i turned it higher the fridge started warming up being in a closet with limited air conditioning. It would be good if beside tea and coffee there could be couple of one-time use plates and forkes, also would be great to have slippers and cleaner warm blanket (it wasn't on bed, but in closet) as well as different types of pillows (I had neck ache from mine). Rooms sound - isolation is another area of improvement.

    Atmosphere in hotel is very cosy, that helped to relax. I had a room with low sound-isolation and a noisy neigbors but i change room without any problem and it was very comfortable. There is a fridge, teapot and tea with coffee in room, supermarket is very close and a lot of nice places to have lunch at around the hotel. Personnel of hotel is very helpful and nice, working 24/7. Beach is in 5 min walking distance, in 13 min walking there is a nice spa-salon, metro station is also close, it would take around 1 hour to get to downtown by feet. Beds are clean, and the rooms itsef also. Area of improvement is breakfast content, it was kind of same a day to day, and not much choice of food, i think 15 EUR for it is a bit costly. All the rest is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.3
    Nice staff, small pool and beautiful bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff messed up our bill we had ordered cava and cake to our room for a surprise for my friend and it was prepaid and then our bill at the end we had to pay for it again which ruined the present as my friend had seen the price for it. The pool was very small and busy it looked bigger in the pictures. Plus in the night time the hotel is located on a quiet street so you have to be careful.

    The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was really nice and modern and big. Reception area was very modern, with a beautiful lounge area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with even more lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were very thin and we could hear everything from the neighbours

    We loved the fact that the room was always cleaned in the morning after we left to the beach or whatever and the room was big and spacious!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Best comfortable and peaceful place near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staffs were extremely cordial. We could put our baggage on the last day of our stay and later could collect it. The rooms were clean and its a beautiful, peaceful spot to be in. Besides, the beach is just around the corner. Our evening strolls were relaxing and romantic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    It gets the job done
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 4 stars I expected much nicer installations, room, bathroom, TV, WiFi, even pool size.

    Breakfast was good and proximity to the beach was an added bonus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent holiday, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more English speaking tv channels. Bbc world news and USA stock exchange news didn't entertain our teens and Disney channel too young.

    Friendly helpful staff. Comfy beds. Nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    I only stayed one night and had to leave extremely early to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool area is VERY small, and it was boiling hot during the day. Even the tables and the bar area were poor. I would not consider it as a rooftop alternative to the beach.

    I only stayed one night and had to leave extremely early to the airport, but even then the stay was really good and I wish I had more time. The location is great if one wants to be near the beach. Otherwise it is quite far from all the classics Barcelona itineraries. However it is beautiful and in the summer especially it was a plus to be able to walk by the beach in the evening, and have a nice run. The hotel in itself is really nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean and convenient for a conference
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not quite like the photos but I liked it anyway. Teeny, tiny roof top pool.

    Close to convention centre, train, bus, light rail and beaches. Fantastic staff. Clean rooms, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Reasonable "beach" location in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were not many choices of restaurants. It is isolated from Barcelona's main attractions, but thenyou do have the Metro close by.

    Hotel was close to the beach and the Metro. It had a parking garage that cost extra, but was well worth keeping your vehicle safe. I would hate to drive in Barcelona, but this location was easy to get to arriving from France.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Lovely hotel but could do better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were good but some less so. One of the reception staff was adamant that you couldn't get the airport train from El Clot station (which you can) and was a little abrupt about it. It is also unfortunate that you cannot adjust the air con in your room.

    Nice hotel, good room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Loved our Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was slightly annoying when every morning the beds around the pool had towels placed on them to 'reserve' them but yet the people were nowhere insight for hours! so maybe a sign or something to say that you cannot reserve the beds and possibly more sunbeds? We were there 3 days and didn't get a single opportunity to sit around the pool. But other than that (which really isn't the hotel's fault, more that people are just rude!) we had a lovely time and could not find any fault in the hotel.

    Absolutely loved our stay at Attica 21. I emailed the hotel many times leading up to our stay to confirm the few extras I had booked as a surprise for my husband and to also check payment methods etc. They replied instantly and were very helpful therefore I have been very pleased with their communication. Fantastic location, and the breakfast was absolutely delicious!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Would recommend !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Friendly staff; Buffet for breakfast offered healthy choices and friendly staff working breakfast area made it pleasant; very responsive front desk staff to requests; great access to beach; pool is nice to cool off from hot days out and about the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel pool and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little bit out of the way in terms of Barcelona city centre, which was slightly misleading from the Booking.com description. It wasn't even on our guide book map. Saying that, it took about half an hour by tube to get into the city so it wasn't major.

    The room was lovely and the cleaners were very good. The hotel pool was great and was extremely relaxing, although towards the end of visit when it was the weekend it would have been better to fit in more sun beds. Extremely pleasant and relaxing stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.3
    The location was a long way from the centre and there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a long way from the centre and there wasn't much luxury to the hotel it was abit like an upmarket holiday inn I question the star rating

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Perfect for a beach holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, no negatives

    The man who checked us in was lovely, let us leave luggage in the storage as we arrived early and provided all the answers to my questions before even asking. Nice breakfast and the pool area also

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel , clean with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't very comfy , and was disappointing there was no cafe or bar area on the roof top with the pool .

    The staff were lovely and helpful , the hotel was so clean and always smelt nice when you walked in .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    Great location, poor staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very impatient, unhelpful, and snarky. We did not have power the first night of our stay we were not offered any refunds or change if rooms since they were fully booked. The pool closes at 9PM sharp which was disappointing as well.

    The room was very modern, clean, and close to the beach!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    4.2
    Comfy beds, clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location too far out, had trouble getting taxi to bring us back to hotel late at night, had to order a taxi at reception every time we needed one, as taxi rank right outside always empty! Swimming pool is only 2 feet (60cm) deep! Reception staff, some helpful, some not so. Charged 7 euros for room key at early arrival? First time ever happened to us! If the rooms ready, it's ready isn't it? 15 euros each for optional breakfast, forget it? Cafe locally coffee and pastries 2euro! Bland euro hotel more suited to conference delegates and business people.

    Comfy beds, clean hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    Amazing breakfests and good service, also very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was dissaponted from the bar at pool (it was advertised, but it wasnt there, maybe only in some weeks in year. Not in May in 26'C)

    Amazing breakfests and good service, also very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    4.6
    Hotel was generally quiet but there was a group of women in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast dining area very basic. Closed off breakfast room as 2 guests arrived slightly late for breakfast and would not serve them. I felt that was very harsh. Pool was tiny and dirty when we arrived. No bar beside pool as advertised.

    Hotel was generally quiet but there was a group of women in a room next door to us and they seemed to be having drinks parties at all hours of the day and night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in a quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Nice quiet location, short walk to nearest metro. Clean room and spacious bathroom. Breakfast had good variety. Helpful staff. Would stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    4.2
    Beds comfy however noise from other rooms, walls very thin,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other rooms no kettle just coffee jug

    Beds comfy however noise from other rooms, walls very thin, tea facilities poor no kettle just a coffee machine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel but very thin walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our overall stay at this hotel but we wouldn't stay again if we came back to Barcelona. The walls between the rooms were so thin that you could hear everything. We was very unlucky to have selfish and noisy people next door to us. We could hear them snoring, one of them coughing every 2 minutes continuously throughout the evening and night, using the hairdryer and talking amongst themselves at 5:45am!! This disturbed our sleep so much but when we asked to move rooms the next day we couldn't as the hotel was fully booked. So we had to move our beds to the opposite side of the room so the noise was more bearable.

    The selection of food at breakfast time was very good and there was everything you could hope for which was all very nice. The staff were all very friendly and the facilities were good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Great city stop hotel, comortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room temp did get a bit hot, noisy aircon, so left window open all night which was OK as it is not a noisy area. Not many sun loungers, picture on website makes out pool is bigger than it is!

    Breakfast Bar well stocked, Short distance to Beach, Metro and places to eat, 5 stops on Metro to centre of Barcelona, Open top Bus tours stopped 100m from hotel, Hotel very clean and staff very friendly, comfortable beds and could not hear other rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    Stay was enjoyable as staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner didn't think that the breakfast was up to the mark as there was no bacon or fried eggs.

    Crossants extra flakey bed very comfortable, location very good, metro station very close, sea beach is not far from the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    A very nice place in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were long and not that comfortable. We had only coffee without caffeine.

    I liked the room and hotel lobby, spacious and elegant. The room was clean and windows faced a nice view of Torre de les Aigües del Besòs. The personnel was nice and helpful. The location is nice, next to the beach and beautiful parks. I would recommend it particularly to travellers with families, kids.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee sachets were not replenished so had to ask for them

    The staff were brilliant! Specifically the day staff on the desk, the cleaner on floor one and the bar man!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    This hotel is everything it professes to be in booking.com.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants bar in immediate area but there were plenty by the beach (33 min walk) and the Metro was 2 mins around the block.

    Staff attitude and cleanliness. Very modern and comfortable. Just what you need when you're there for a few days exploring.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Holidaying with young son and placed in adjoining room with loud girls who were partying untill late. Better planning on hotel's part would have been prevented this disturbance.

    Comfy bed. Clean room. Safe area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel just 10 minutes from the heart of barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't control our own air con. We could turn it on or off, but there was a sticker on the wall explaining that the temp was centrally controlled. It was blasting out warm air on days when it was 23 degrees outside. Made getting to sleep in a hot room difficult (as there was no breeze outside, opening the window was futile)

    Bilingual staff who were always willing to go the extra mile.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.3
    Excellent hotel for short break in Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we enjoyed our stay, and would go back.

    We liked the big room, comfy bed, helpful staff, the hotel bar. Easy to reach by metro, beach front in easy walking distance. Restaurants nearby were good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    Great stay for a congress at CCIB
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast restaurant could serve room service's dishes

    Great location for a congress at Centre de Convencions Int far from a 10 min. walk Clean and very comfortable Great internet Very good room service ...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.3
    Good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor room wall isolation

    Located close to metro station, quite room and district, spacious, comfortable bed, close to the seashore and shopping center and supermarket

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.3
    Good location for the beach, excellent roof-top pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are very thin and you can hear everything going on next door, I also found the bed very hard. I also found the reception staff somewhat unhelpful at time, I wanted a beer at 5:30pm and was told that the bar was closed until 6:30...I`m a guest and I had just finished work for the day...open the bar!! (They did..after i had to plead with them!)

    The breakfast was great, wide choice and plenty of it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.3
    The rooms were spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like the attitude of the Reception. They charge a fee for late check out and likewise for early check in. Therefore very inconsiderate and unaccommodating to those who come in early. Service mentality was missing. The Reception was very cold. A little away from Barcelona city centre so if you are going for the beach area, its probably a good idea to stay here.

    The rooms were spacious and clean. They had a very nice lobby area. Did not try their restaurant or pool area since it was during the month of February. If you can ignore the service of the Receptionist, one particular lady only (maybe I was looking forward to a nice smiling receptionist who is willing to help), its a nice hotel to stay at.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    4.6
    Ok hotel, but would not recommend it or ever return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One reception staff member was very unpleasant, beds were very uncomfortable, no cofffee in room (only decaf) location not great (30 minutes by Metro into town centre) and nothing around. Had a good time in Barcelona, but wouldn't stay here again.

    the look of the hotel was nice when you enter, but that's pretty much it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Recomand ... good 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionist I think it didn't like us .... he was looking at us in a strange way all the time when we went out. But didn't affect our staying at attica ... a lovely palce and location

    Position, quality ....

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.8
    Great Hotel great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly and very helpful staff, The hotel has a great location for access to the beach or the Metro/Bus/Tram into the city. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Attica 21 Barcelona Mar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: