Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Barrameda 2 stars

Ancha, 10, 11540 Sanlúcar de Barrameda, Spain

#1 of 7 hotels in Sanlúcar de Barrameda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1264 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Central location, two laptops and a good selection of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi in the room (204) very poor - only performing acceptably while standing near the bathroom door and likely to fail elsewhere. While the room was generally quiet at night, there was some noise over a protracted period from the road sweeper outside. Of course this was not the hotel's fault only a product of the central position.

    Central location, two laptops and a good selection of Spanish newspapers available in the reception area, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The hotel is centrally placed in a pedestrianised area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is centrally placed in a pedestrianised area. The garage is a short walk away. The room was of a good size and overlooking the square. It was well sound proofed even though the annual Feria de Manzanilla was in full swing! The bathroom was well equipped with an excellent shower. All staff we encountered were most welcoming and a delight to deal with. This was our second stay at the Hotel and we would certainly be more than happy to return - and to recommend to others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were very thin between bedrooms!

    Wonderful location, it was modern and very clean with more facilities (such as a roof terrace and a lovely courtyard) than normally found in a 2 star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel, lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the most wonderful view from our room overlooking the plaza. The glazing prevented us from hearing any night time noise. Breakfast was lovely especially the orange juice!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Good hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had indoor parking, about 150 meters from the hotel entrance, but there is no indoor connection to the hotel so we had to walk our luggage to the hotel entrance through pouring rain.

    Clean, comfortable room, good buffet breakfast and many eateries within walking distance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Top recommendation for staying in Sanlucar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel in best (yet quiet) location, absolutely recommendable, excellent price-value ration. Nothing to complain about - we will be back! Special tip for going out: La Taberna der Guerrita!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Definitely worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are quite thin. We were woken every night by noisy guests.

    For a 2 star hotel, this place is great. The beds were comfortable, everything seemed fairly new and everything worked well. It was clean and the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    A very good choice for Sanlucar.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As they didn't have a kitchen, they only had an international breakfast but again acceptable.

    It was centrally located and had a peaceful and cosy atmosphere. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Best in Sanlucar de barrameda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort, beds are very comfortable, rooms clean with air con and safe, shower is fantastic and we like decorations

    Everything from location to hotel facilities and the staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is in a brilliant location and our room overlooked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal choice but the bed was rather soft for our taste.

    The hotel is in a brilliant location and our room overlooked the main square. The staff were fantastic; so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was one of the most varied and high quality buffets. The superior room was excellent and we were upgraded to a spa bath at no extra cost.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    The beds were really comfortable not soft or squishy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instant hot water rather than having to run the tap for a little while.

    The beds were really comfortable not soft or squishy. The room wasn’t huge but sufficient for our needs overnight. Bathroom was well decorated, extremely clean but the hot water took a little time to come through. The additional heater was greatly appreciated as the weather was a little chilly at night. The location was very central & walking distance from all the local

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location, clean and fabulous roof terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit characterless but that’s only a minor observation. Breakfast ok but not a fan of cursed coffee machines

    Good budget accommodation, extremely clean and fantastic roof terrace

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Amazing fountain views from the terrace, in the middle of town center, beautiful modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took a while to find free parking space, we walked 10 mins to the hotel.

    Amazing location- in the middle of the beautiful town center with all the restaurants and gift shops, around 15 min walk from the sea. Really modern, beautiful hotel with cosy garden and very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    You did really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nightlight for bathroom....SOFT, low light.

    25 countries on 5 continents, too many hotels, so We know what we enjoy; clean, quiet, comfortable, at a decent price...YOU hit the right spots.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very friendly and accommodating staff; excellent breakfast for little money. The hotel is in a pedestrian area, so the garage is 500 m away, but it was easy to get to, clean and safe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in prime position only spoiled by difficulty in parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking initially is a nightmare! Then you find empty spaces down towards the river, but still rather a hike.

    The position is the town centre pedestrian area so everything happening right outside the hotel! Beautifully clean and modern throughout with pleasant patio for sitting outside and roof terrace. Great value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    My room was in the back, as requested and I didn't have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel well located in the center of town. If you want to come to the parking of the hotel, you almost have to park elsewhere first to get instructions on how to get there as the hotel entrance is on a pedestrian street. But apart from that, no issues

    My room was in the back, as requested and I didn't have any noise from the street. The room was clean and well appointed with a small fridge. I would definitely book here again if staying for a few nights. Breakfast looked good but I went to a coffee shop nearby because they have great bread and coffee there; Le Granier, only a few houses further in the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, great location in a lovely seaside town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot to improve on - reception runs the small bar so if they are busy then service can be a bit slow but that is being picky.

    Travelled to a family wedding in Sanlucar and was recommended the Hotel Barrameda by My cousin who lives in Seville. Great hotel, right in the centre, with some rooms overlooking the main square - which ours was. The hotel is on a pedestrianised street but there is a small hotel car park or an underground public car park, both about 250 metres walk from the hotel. The hotel charges a nominal fee for parking and there is a discounted rate for hotel guests in the public car park. The hotel was spotless, the staff very friendly and helpful and the location was spot on. The hotel offers breakfast which some of our party took - we ate in one of many cafes right outside the hotel. The roof terrace gives a great view of Sanlucar and the walk to the beach takes about 15 minutes where there is a promenade and some fantastic restaurants. If you want to visit any of the bodegas, there are some within easy walking distance - some to pre-bookable evening and tapas tours hutch we unfortunately didn’t have time to do.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    The hotel is situated in the central square of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good,nothing to dislike.

    The hotel is situated in the central square of the town. An ideal location right in the middle of restaurants, bars & shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic location for everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard mattresses and pillows. Covered parking available offsite with narrow parking bays. Badly parked cars can make it difficult to park!

    Fantastic location for bars, restaurants and shops.Helpful and friendly staff. Clean hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Used this as a stop off to visit Doñana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a problem with noise from adjacent room. Night staff were excellent in dealing with the issue.

    Front Desk staff were warm and welcoming. Ideally placed front door onto the main square.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Exciting, warm and friendly city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location overlooking the main square. The room was spacious, well appointed and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent, with a good range of food on offer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly helpful staff. Great breakfast. Great location for enjoying the town on foot, local restaurants and a great sense of the culture of the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Did not live up to the reviews of previous reviewers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are honestly a bit of a squeeze with an extra bed for our daughter - this was really below our expectation. A single sink, not much space for bags or storage, nowhere to hang clothes from the beach, no toiletries when we first arrived (they arrived the day after). Our room did NOT look like the picture linked to this hotel.

    One fantastic receptionist

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    A very good choice of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just a minor detail.............the lack of English tea at breakfast.

    The building has been renovated to a very good standard but still retained some original features such as a lovely internal patio where you could take breakfast or have a drink in the evening. Our room over looked the square from a small balcony. The square is an amazing place to eat, drink and watch the world go by. Although it is very lively, when we closed our balcony doors and shutters the room was very peaceful. The bed was very comfortable and the ensuite had an excellent shower with a good selection of toiletries. Parking is a few minutes walk from the hotel. It is very secure and came at a reasonable cost of 6 euros per day. Although we did not use them, there appeared to be facilities for wheel chair access, so worth enquiring. The hotel is a pleasant 15/20 mins walk to the beach, however there is a rooftop terrace with sun beds and shades.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    4.2
    Nice location, in a typical andalusian square, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager is underqualified for his job, a terrible person treating the employees arrogantly and the guests disrespectfully, and totally unprofessional! We traveled in a family group, 3 couples with no kids, made the reservation about 2 months in advance and received 3 double rooms spreaded all around the hotel. The pictures on Booking.com might be from the best room in the hotel, since ours were nothing like that, moreover they were all different. In my room there was a huge cockroach (not flying!), the room was dark, very small, with a window heading to a wall, no sky view, and the bathroom was right next to the bed. We explained the problems at the reception they were willing to offer us another room, until the manager came and very rudely said is not possible, inventing various reasons (first that they have no capacity - which was later proved to be a lie!, Secondly that we should have booked directly with them to receive nicer rooms and closer to each other, then suggested us to make an official complaint to the consumer's authority - very arrogantly!). Finally, after he lied there were no rooms, and we mentioned adding the pic with the cockroach on this website, we were given for one day another room and the second night we had to move again. &Quot;Best part": on the comand of the same manager, the cleaning staff have to move the personal belongings of the guests to the new room without previous agreement to do so!

    Nice location, in a typical andalusian square, very beautiful and traditional with many delicious restaurants and spanish pubs, plenty of places to hang out, shop, eat drink and nice vintage architecture.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel but let down by lazy staff
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The day front desk staff had no clue how to re-set the code for the safe in the room. The lady just plainly said that she did not know and left it at that. I had to push her a bit to act more proactively. They also forgot to do the usual daily room clean in my room. The restrooms next to the lobby also did not have soap in the soap dispensers and staff had to be reminded to fill them up. Staff lacks any sort of pro-activity and are generally on the lazier side. Shame, because with better staff this place could be amazing!

    I loved how central the hotel was situated, just right at the main square, and how easy it was to access all major attractions. A couple of steps away from the hotel there are some simple and cheap restaurants who offer the most delicious food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great place to enjoy the bustling city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we disliked at all

    What an amazing town! We loved this hotel which overlooks the main square. We pre booked parking and found it quite easily down the narrow streets. Check in was great, room very clean and perfect place to make the most of Sanlucar de Barrameda. Will definitely return!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    reaaly good hotel in the heart of the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lovely hotel in the heart of a very nice town in the sherry-region; very nice & clean rooms; very good rumour-insulation (square below at the entrance) so you hardly hear anything from outside; airco working perfectly; good bed; cleaning-service perfect; breakfast really OK; perfect guiding to the spacious private garage of the hotel at walking distance; all was really good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Modern hotel in ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a modern hotel situated on the towns main square, plaza Cabildo, although only rated as a 2 star hotel the property delivers far more than you would expect. The superior rooms are spacious, well furnished and comfortable, many have a Juliette balcony overlooking the square. They have a safe, air conditioning, mini fridge and ours had a comfy sofa also. There is a furnished sun terrace on the roof and breakfast is served in a very pleasant courtyard. The hotel will arrange parking nearby if you contact them in advance, all very efficiently done, the street where the hotel is situated is a pedestrian area approx 200m from the car park. You will need some form of navigation to get to the car park, google maps on iPhone worked wonderfully. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Feria time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Lovely hotel right in the centre of Sanlucar. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby and a ten minute stroll down to the beach where there is a good selection of fish restaurants. We were there for part of the May feria and although the place was busy, it was huge fun.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.5
    AN OLD ENGLISH PARABLE "AND FOR THE SAKE OF A HA'PETH OF TAR, THE SHIP SANK"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE STAFF WERE PLEASANT AND EFFICIENT BUT THE ARCHITECT WHO DESIGNED THE NEW ADDITION TO THE HOTEL SHOULD BE ELIMINATED FROM EVER WORKING ON A HOTEL AGAIN. BETTER STILL: MAKE HIM DO HIS DRAWINGS IN THE LIGHT AVAILABLE IN THE BATHROOM - IT IS ABYSMAL. AND WHY DESIGN BEDSIDE TABLES WITH A FRONT FACIA INSTEAD OF A DRAWER??? NOT A DRAWER OF ANY DESCRIPTION IN THE ROOM!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Staff - perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Decaff coffee would be wonderful.

    Staff - perfect. Extremely comfy beds. Great value breakfast, delicious. Location is the best, right on the gorgeous square.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, Spotless Room and Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelt of cigarette smoke - this was resolved by opening the window for a while but it's something that needs to be controlled as it does say that it is non-smoking.

    Staff were fantastic from the start. We arrived a little before the official check in time and they were very accommodating and allowed us to check in. The room was spotless and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. Bathroom was fantastic and view over the square was an unexpected bonus. We decided to have the breakfast at the hotel and that was great value for money with really good quality food and a freshly squeezed orange juice machine!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Very nice and modern. Great quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, modern hotel with friendly staff. Location in the middle of town was excellent. Parking in a nearby garage with access code for an affordable day rate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    A very clean and comfortable hotel near all the attractions of Sanlucar De Barrameda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only inconvenience faced was that the parking facility of the hotel was a short distance from the hotel as the hotel is located in a pedestrianised area. However the parking was secure and quite spacious for an easy parking of the vehicle. The hotel staff also endeavoured to assist in providing information on how to proceed to their parking garages.

    We were very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It is rated as a two star but it could easily be rated a four star hotel. The room was spacious, very clean and the bed extremely comfortable. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent, right in the centre of town and lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Overall we very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel and happy to have made this choice. We will certainly return at a future date for a longer stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Very difficult to find by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very difficult to find by car. Need signs to hotel, not just parking. Problem because in pedestrian area, no car access to hotel for luggage etc. And so much traffic parked in streets couldn't park to look for hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No instructions re air conditioning. It was set to heat & we didn't know & thus boiled at night!

    Location, modern fixtures in an old building, friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    Very nearly perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an excellent business hotel so just a little impersonal but overall wonderful...possibly need a tea/coffee machine in the room to make it perfect

    The bed was fantastic, everything was very professional and of a very high standard

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    very restorative peaceful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no kettle in the room

    we loved the location, the spacious room with big windows, the bathroom, the decor. We were staying in one of their suite. Fresh fruit and the bread with tomatoes for breakfast. But it will be noisy in summer with the windows open.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.8
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room faced onto plaza, which, whilst views were great, between 6 and 8 when we were trying to rest, an extremely loud concert started. So intrusive we had to leave the room. We asked reception to move rooms but they said they were full and were generally unhelpful.

    Good breakfast. Great hydro-bath in our superior room. Pleasant general ambiance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, charming city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because this hotel is set in the centre of 'old' Sanlucar which has been pedestrianised - access is by foot only. We park in the garage [6 euros per night] situated just 5 minutes away then walk [and wheel] our way to the hotel. No problem at all for most - though may be a little difficult for those with mobility problems.

    Incredible situation. Very comfortable and clean. Nice outdoor patio with seating and fountain. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location, large, clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed (and the usual pillows) was not that comfortable; seemed to have a layer of fairly resilient memory foam, which was somewhat too firm for comfort. Usual odd-shaped pillows!

    Fantastic location, right by the central square with plenty of shops and restaurants close by. Laptops available in the lobby for internet access. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed the experience very much.

    The location of the hotel is second to non if you want to be part of plaza life. It's approximately 10 minutes to walk down to the restaurants on the beach, or just the beach! I should take advantage of their garage if driving, parking close to hotel is non existent. Hotel staff were so friendly, although their English is limited.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Our best hotel experience in Spain so far over 3 weeks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like some other travelers we had trouble locating the car parking. Google maps took our car to the hotel instead, which it shouldn't have done because it is on a pedestrian mall. Instructions could be clearer for non-Spanish people..

    Fantastic hotel - clean comfortable and modern room. Ours had a jacuzzi bath and a balcony over the square. But it was still very quiet despite being close to the restaurants and attractions. All the staff were very friendly & helpful, putting up with our poor Spanish and making us feel at home. The restaurants we were recommended really helped make our stay special. We found the breakfast fresh, tasty and very good if you don't want something cooked. For the cost it would be hard to find better. Also the room had the best wifi we've had in Spain - fast and reliable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in fantastic position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Finding the parking garage, down narrow streets, was complicated, even though it was signposted in places.

    Friendly and professional staff, who made us feel very welcome. Stylish decor Location was perfect Prices for drinks in the evening were not more expensive than the bars outside in the square. Although the hotel is rated 2 stars it is a much higher standard than this would lead people to believe. The staff said they didn't get a higher rating because they had only one exit, no kitchen, etc but they DID have everything needed for a stay in a hotel- clean rooms, pleasant staff, welcoming foyer, brilliant location, private off-street parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Sanlucar and the Hotel Barrameda are a great duo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    It says it all because we keep coming back. The Hotel Barrameda is a great hotel, the location, staff, facilities, it is all good. All the rooms are brilliant, modern and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Well located with good entrance and reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!!

    Well located with good entrance and reception. Room spacious with nice view over Plaza del Cabildo, good bathroom with excellent shower. Very comfortable bed. Garage a short distance away. Staff most welcoming and friendly, 2 of whom guided us to the hotel after we had parked the car. Thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    I will not look for any hotel. The best in SanLucar
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    I love the location and the staff are very nice. Been staying on this hotel for over 3 years and I was very please. Isabel, Martha and Maria are so nice and professional. Very attentive to their costumer. The location is great too!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    Lovely Hotel, Boring Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Based in the city centre but not much to do around the area, had to keep getting the car to go to activities.

    The Jacuzzi was amazing! The bed was huge and so comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Super place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great situation on the main square and in a pedestrianised area, but very quiet. Own secure parking in a garage a couple of hundred meters away. Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely smart hotel, wanted for nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel in wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even with a GPS it is impossible to find if you're in a car. However, we got great help from Martha who came with us to our abandoned car and guided us to the hotel parking place.

    The hotel is a modern fun sort of place. The staff was wonderful - always helpful and smiling. The breakfast was great - fresh orange juice and lots of fruit, perfect!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.8
    Trying to locate the hotel at a peak time and then...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Trying to locate the hotel at a peak time and then identifying a place to park were tricky and it was pure luck that we ended only 100m or so away. It could not however be more central and any number of restaurants and cafes were within easy reach. The room was comfortable and spacious and effective double glazing kept the noise of the pedestrian precinct at bay. The staff were efficient and helpful; breakfast excellent and we were very happy with our stay there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    magnifico
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Nice rooms, nice staff, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms, nice staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Brilliantly located and a really nice quality hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Brilliantly located and a really nice quality hotel . Definitely in our plans for the next visit

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    The front desk staff was exceptional,going way above...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was exceptional,going way above standard to help

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Well run, centrally located, excellent value hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Central location, charming staff, and great orange juice machine !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    lovely hotel great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing couldnt fault it

    great location nice friendly staffnothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Our stay was nice because of the location of the hotel and the view from our room out onto the Plaza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The pictures on the website made the hotel look more upmarket than it actually was

    I liked the view from our room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    Lovely room overlooking main square with lots of bars and restaurants. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    bed and jacuzzi was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed and jacuzzi was amazing!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Extremely well situated and comfortable with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very convenient place to stay. Not too sure about romance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Our stay was wonderful. Hotel is ideally located sightsee. Everything within easy walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were greeted warmly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Totalmente recomendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location in centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in centre of town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    A great and romantic weekend getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Great location and quiet even though on the main plaza.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very Classy, quiet, comfortable beds, and location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was more than expected, loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was more than expected, loved the location. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.7
    Reviewa painted too positive picture
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are so so, service is so so and breakfast is pretty bad

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking close to the hotel is difficult

    Clean and large room - close to the centre and bars

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Location- room over square !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold at night difficult to control sitcom and pillows uncomfortable

    Location- room over square !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money. Location is right in the middle of busy town square which we really enjoyed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    We had a great stay, good in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be better!

    Simply, we were surprised that the hotel was rated 2 star! Excellent hotel in every way.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: