Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Suites Barrio de Salamanca 4 stars

General Oraá, 17, Salamanca, 28006 Madrid, Spain

#226 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 495 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Room size.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    Room size. Bedroom and Lounge, both a good size and good value for the price. Location was ideal for me. Lots of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby. Handy for work... 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    A good experience, in a comfortable environment, at a really good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a few mandatory steps to reach the main floor (although there is a lift after that). Also, breakfast was not included (which was OK once we discovered the two supermarkets near by...).

    The location was excellent, near a top-rate museum, many good and authentic places to eat, embassies, and shopping. Also the room space was large, and well laid out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    The staff was super friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    really nothing

    The staff was super friendly and helpful. Its also located in the Most upscale part of Madrid for shopping yet the price for a one bedroom suite with comfortable sofa couch was a great deal. Parking on site for a small car available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Clean, warm on a chilly weekend, perfect location for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a non smoking property- but the previous guest had smoked a lot, which was unpleasant. The staff were apologetic.

    Clean, warm on a chilly weekend, perfect location for our requirements (to be near friends who live nearby). Good choice of local bars and restaurants on the doorstep, a short walk to shopping on the Serrano, buses and metro nearby. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay if you're ok with being a a slight distance from the downtown area.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Room thermostat in the first room I stayed in required a degree to figure out how it worked (I never did, so extra blanket every night). I was relocated to another room after the hot water heater began leaking on my first room. Second room was much better!

    Convenience to US Embassy (2 blocks away). Hotel is on a side street off of Calle Serrano, so noise level was low, there's also several good restaurants in the neighborhood as well as bars where the locals tend to go. There are several grocery stores in the area (google it) and a really nice little bakery 2 blocks away (if you choose not to opt for the hotel's 12 EURO breakfast). It's just far enough away from the tourist bustle downtown, but close enough to be able to catch a bus or a cab to the center of Madrid.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was spacious and clean, with excellent shower pressure in the bathroom (a very important factor!), very comfortable pillows, and an easy-to-use heating/cooling system. All in all, a very comfortable stay, and excellent value for money!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Excellent hotel and neighborhood, but the noise issue ruined the experience for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Neighborhood is loud! Loud enough that I had trouble sleeping or gotten woken up. The street that the hotel is in is quiet, but the intersecting street is very busy, with a lot honking going through the night. In front of the hotel is some kind of student dorm/residence hall, with partying Friday and Saturday night. Walls and windows offer very little in soundproofing, I could hear the neighbor snoring, people talking loudly in the street (I was on the 4th floor, the building has 6 I believe). One of the nights a guest tried to return around 2 am and was very loud since the front door was locked and there was no one on the reception - for a good 30-40 minutes.

    Very comfortable and large room, separate living room from the bed room is big plus, excellent and safe neighborhood, a lot of restaurants walking distance, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Madrid is a city that has to be visited if you wish to see work by the great artists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A small point, but the bathroom would benefit from some minor repairs; otherwise great.

    Apartment was very good,(502); balcony with table, chairs and sun loungers overlooking the street; kitchen, sitting room and bedroom with en-suite. Breakfast was good. Location was quiet and relatively close to Metro stations which we used to travel around the city and from the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.0
    Run down property with large rooms and great location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom. Old furniture in the room.

    Large room. Great central location. Wonderfull spanish restaurant around the corner. Small but nice breakfast at the hotel. Nice view from balcony on the 4th floor. A/C.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit old, but clean enough to understand it's a 'classic' building.

    The room was very comfortable, there was more than enough room for 2. It felt like a flat. The accommodation was in a good neighborhood. We didn't have time for breakfast, however the staff was kind enough to prepare a small breakfast and serve before our early departure. Their staff was amazingly kind!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.3
    Location is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and breakfast service is poor. Rooms, although reasonably sized, are very minimal and the furniture in need of some refresh.

    Location is good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    3.8
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening staff was very unwelcoming. The room was not very clean. The lobby is shabby and the place needs a makeover.

    The location is perfect. Nice view from the room and a little balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.5
    Perfect Location, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No variety of food on the breakfast buffet

    The location is perfect, staff are very helpful and friendly specially Sandra at the restaurant. The room is good but the furniture is a bit old

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Great location.. Near public transit line that takes you directly to the Puerta del Sol. Suite was comfortable with plenty of space for a couple.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    I liked how spacious my room was.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I come here once again, I'd probably save on breakfast. It didn't have any cooked food and can be covered with supermarket products.

    I liked how spacious my room was. Also appreciated proper work desk and a kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central, easy get metro, bus or taxi Close to shops Super frienly staff Can recomend For some euros moore take suit you get with kitchen Good view from little terass

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    4.6
    Nice staff, poor lodging
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not working properly, we barely had room for our bags. It's an old building in urgent need of refurbishing

    We had visited our son for his graduation at the I.E. The hotel was very close to the university. The staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    I loved it and it was great
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a little weird and water was a bit cold, took very long to get hot

    Everything was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    The location and the bed was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was not so friendy. I heard the cotinuous noisy sound of machine or something.

    The location and the bed was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Not bad, but need many things and make it 3 stars not 4
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water inside the bathroom is yellow in the first, then regular

    Tomatoes with bread, it was very delicious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big, comfy bed and the view from the balcony was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Location and cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little cold.

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Hotel is perfectly located, friendly staff, easy access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is perfectly located, friendly staff, easy access to all kind of transportation, room was clean and big. We totally enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    The junior suite was humongous :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower spilled out of the tub

    The junior suite was humongous :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Unexpectedly excellent! Will come back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very accommodating. They went out of their way many times to assist us. Special mention for Ignacio and Kristina who were extra caring.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Simple,Comfortable,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noting.

    Simple,Comfortable,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.3
    It's ok but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room old fashion, cold floors, tv really snall

    The area great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    large rooms, great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    very large rooms, great location, great balcony terrace overlooking a quiet garden. I would have liked to spend more time to make use of the space!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    The staff was wonderful and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are big and hard so they hurt your neck.

    The staff was wonderful and helpful. There is also a small grocery close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    Good overall stay and great location
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was weak and slow

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Good Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some stuff in the toilet was broken.

    Good Location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    2.9
    I would highly recommend not to chose this for stay. Staff is very unsupportive and rude
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is rated in the profile as 4 star but it is not, this hotel staff, rooms, furniture, facilities everything is poor and like 1 Star.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Comfy bed and great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound-proofing between rooms was poor - I could hear next doors TV and phone calls.

    Comfy bed and great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    5.0
    Too expensive for what it offers
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was below average. Rooms did not have proper windows, doors. Wind sound all night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    not close to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not close to metro

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.2
    Lovely days in salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Staff, location, services

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Location, room was big and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spending one night nothing bad to say

    Location, room was big and clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Milk or whitener and coffee in the hospitality tray.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.Good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    The Dove soap bottle in the shower was empty before when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Dove soap bottle in the shower was empty before when we got to the room at 10PM.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and supportive staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.7
    Big but old room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old bed, it bends down, too soft. No plug close to the bed

    Big room Good situation

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall it needs a bit of renovation.

    Nice staff!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    4.6
    Very Old Room in general.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very Old Room in general.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.7
    - Location is perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    - Facility needs some upgrade - Expensive compared to the services provided

    - Location is perfect - Free Wifi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location in Salamanca area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Great location in Salamanca area Overlooking museums garden 3 min walk from any ie business school buildings Freandly and helpful stuff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.6
    Very convenient for IE business school.
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My apartment was right above the garage doors disturbing my sleep when opened late at night.

    Very convenient for IE business school.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    5.4
    Nothing at all as a first impression.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Promised service not available.

    Nothing at all as a first impression. Kind of acceptable at the end. Hard to understand 4 stars for this type of facility.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.6
    Very spacious room in a quiet street.
    • Solo traveller

    Very few plug in to recharge in room

    Very spacious room in a quiet street. Perfect location for those who need to go to the USA embassy in early morning. Just one block away. 10 mins walk you can find el corte ingles. Staff is friendly.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Great Location, Great trustworthy house keeping (Left the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet was a major issue as connection is not stable in all parts of the room.

    Great Location, Great trustworthy house keeping (Left the Safe open and came back to see that nothing was taken).

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    5.8
    - the location very close to the embassy of united states.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    - we booked a room for three persons, the room was not ready when we arrived and we had to wait three to four hours until the third bed was brought to the room. In addition the room was not equiped only for two persons (shampoo, savon, etc..). - the area was noisy. - the price of the room was a bit expensive.

    - the location very close to the embassy of united states. - staff treatment - public park just in front and not expensive. - commercial centers are very near - markets are very near (e.g Dia)

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.3
    The reception staff and breakfast are very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The maid forgot to give us new toiletries for almost everday

    The reception staff and breakfast are very nice. Free computer and printer service. Our room has a balcony overlooking gardens of a musuem.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Room was great, spacious, garaged car port, and staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was poor, could not get a signal.

    Room was great, spacious, garaged car port, and staff was willing to help in anything to make the stay wonderful. Location was great a few min drive to all main attractions.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    The room was very spacious, recommend the junior suite.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    No bad experience to report, for the size of the room would prefer a larger TV.

    The room was very spacious, recommend the junior suite. Bed was comfy, extra pillows in the room. The staff was very accommodating, professional and understanding of our needs, given the fact we travelled with my hubby being post op foot surgery, with crutches and a wheelchair. Needed the space. Wifi ran perfect, great places to eat nearby, I liked ommamamia and the other franchise called Volapie. High end shopping around the corner up the road, museums nearby, U.S. Embassy less than half a mile away.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    7.1
    I like the location and convenience to the centre and close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hot water after ten minutes of shower, we ordered a big bed, but turns out to be two separate beds.

    I like the location and convenience to the centre and close to the places we need to go.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    8.8
    A very nice hotel, with very comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi connection is very unstable. Since I was in a kind of a "mixed trip" (working and visiting Madrid at the same time), I needed to check messages and work. So it was really a problem for me.

    A very nice hotel, with very comfortable rooms. I did not have breakfast at the hotel so I can talk about that. The hotel is located in a residential neighborhood, a few minutes walking from Paseo de Castellana and from the metro station (Gregorio Marañón)

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    8.3
    Great location for my purposes (attending a conference in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor wifi connection, always broke and slow, which was annoying as I came to work. Heating by fan and coldish air blowing even when high temperature set, plus very noisy. Not so cheap, either

    Great location for my purposes (attending a conference in the neighbourhood), nice big room with balcony and nice view

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.2
    Great room, clean and nicely furnished
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Great room, clean and nicely furnished

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    8.8
    Habitaciones miy amplias, cama confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Habitaciones miy amplias, cama confortable.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    5.4
    Imperdonable que un hotel de 4 estrellas tenga un WiFi tan...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Imperdonable que un hotel de 4 estrellas tenga un WiFi tan malo. Imposible trabajar. No volveré.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    9.6
    Pleasant and helpful reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pleasant and helpful reception staff. Rooms very comfortable and clean

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly staff ... great location

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    10
    The size of the room and location
    • Couple

    Not much commercial area around.

    The size of the room and location

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    6.3
    Location close to IE business school
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room no sound proof, depends on the neighbors

    Location close to IE business school

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    7.1
    It was close to downtown and to the stadium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was close to downtown and to the stadium.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.9
    Staff very helpful and friendly - especially Marta!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Staff very helpful and friendly - especially Marta! Nice balcony. Convenient to get to Sol by bus.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable, convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    One desk clerk was a little unhelpful

    Comfortable, convenient

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.1
    Great balcony and kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was to small compared to the rest of the suite.

    Great balcony and kitchen. Very polite staff

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    Location, price, staff, room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, price, staff, room

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.2
    Very good location, close to metro station and all other...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor reception of Wi-Fi.

    Very good location, close to metro station and all other facilities as pubs, restaurants, shops.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    The stuff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The stuff. We're really friendly. Helpful. When I needed

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.6
    lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    lovely staff

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    4.6
    - Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The fire in my room due to old electricity wiring Wi-fi is almost not working Breakfast

    - Location - Responsive staff

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    7.9
    All was good,
    • Solo traveller

    All was good,

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: