Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bartos 4 stars

Lira Almussafense, 15, 46440 Almussafes, Spain

#2 of 3 hotels in Almussafes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 428 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.8
    okay but wish the staff were more attentive of what was going on in their hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    reception area dirty had to ask for toilet roll and then had to collect it from reception myself lots of cannibis being smoked in the rooms and hall ways and by the pools which was very unpleasant but staff didnt do anythin about it .If i was with my children it would have been awful. youngsters frockling in the pool making it uncomfortable for swimming and sunbathing no staff presence.

    very nice pool ,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.4
    This was ok as it was for work, there isnt much to do around this area though.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was terrible in my room. Wasnt many choices on the hotel menu. Pool was closed until june although booking.com stated this was open.

    The beds were comfy . The staff were helpful . Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.3
    Crap, do not stay in Almussafes there is nothing there.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor wifi, food unavailable until 20.00hrs any where, awful bar area not open early enough, all noise travels throughout the whole hotel, nothing available or to do in the surrounding area.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Hotel is good for quick one-night stop over!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel shows its age. Staff is definitely doing its best to keep the hotel to some standard. Booked double bed, got the rooms with two single beds. Beds were hard like rock!

    Peaceful area. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Like a lot of hotels these days they have coach parties of...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Like a lot of hotels these days they have coach parties of tourists staying. Obviously on holiday so sometimes a bit noisy. No reflection on the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.8
    Not equal to 4****
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection terminated a lot of times with really poor speed. Generally not equal to 4 star hotel that I was visited many times (in my opinion 2 - 2,5 stars). Breakfast with limited choice (not so various)

    Quite comfortable bed and not so tiny rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.9
    Just right for a stop-over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was a little disappointing, not particularly attractive, but a clean and safe area. As we were only using the hotel for a one-night stop-over it was fine.

    The staff were very friendly, the room comfortable and clean. The breakfast was fabulous, with a good selection of fruit, yogurts, cereals, hot food, toast, croissants etc. I did not see the swimming pool, but apparently there was also a gymnasium, so facilities good. We also ate in the restaurant on our first evening, and the food and value for money was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    The location with parking area was fine downtown
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not that tremendous.

    The location with parking area was fine downtown

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La piscina

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar open on a hot Sunday afternoon/evening

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Staff were excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were excellent; very comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    big room, pool, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    big room, pool, good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    nice for business , very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice staff, nice hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.3
    shame about the weather
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi unreliable

    listened and dealt with problems quickly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    good value hotel that's location suited our travel plans
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were not pre warned that the restaurant would be closed

    good value

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    9.6
    beds comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    beds comfortable. quiet area but enough in area to enjoy a few days. good location for Valencia without the price but you need to have a car. nice places to eat closeby. hotels own restaurant is good value. Benefaio is similar and only 1km away. showers very powerful and water hot always.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    5.0
    Parking, position, room very big.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi not working at all: I've informed the staff but they couldn't fix it. Staff in general not trained but kind, breakfast poor.

    Parking, position, room very big.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    6.3
    It was near where i was working
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air conn not doing anything i couldnt cool the room enough to sleep, bed was as hard as rock, and the 100 korean kids running riot capped it off.

    It was near where i was working

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    8.3
    Staff were very accommodating & helpful, rooms very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dining room & bar closed on Sunday, with very poor choice locally!! It was disappointing to find the pool and terrace were closed during our stay.

    Staff were very accommodating & helpful, rooms very clean and comfortable. Cost was very reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    5.8
    No Aircon during first week of my stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Aircon during first week of my stay Obviously trying to save money on the electricity bill So had to have window open at night - bin lorry comes at 1:30am followed by a delivery truck around 5

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    6.7
    - clean and maintenanced rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -Temperature outside 28°C - pool area was closed - coffee Automat was not available / coffee from kitchen was horrible

    - clean and maintenanced rooms - offer and Quality for dinner was good - short way to industrial area and and other Restaurants

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    Good price quality and the comfort for a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good price quality and the comfort for a 4 star hotel. Good connection to Valencia and beaches by highroute.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    8.8
    We had a fabulous family room, very spacious.
    • Family with young children

    We had a fabulous family room, very spacious.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    8.3
    The friendly staff and the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The friendly staff and the room. A bottle of wine as welcome, very good

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    10
    very clean almost spotless, exellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not find any English tea for breakfeast

    very clean almost spotless, exellent staff

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.2
    Spacious, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Chaotic breakfast and very noisy.

    Spacious, clean room

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    9.6
    The bathroom was very clean and we liked that it was a walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was very clean and we liked that it was a walk in shower.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: