Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vincci Soma 4 stars

Goya, 79, Salamanca, 28001 Madrid, Spain

#216 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2857 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in good area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable rooms well insulated from external noise. Helpful staff. Good area. Superb breakfast. Situated close to Corte Inglese department store. Worth a look in the hotel library for interesting books on Madrid.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    We were able to check in early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would rather have double bed rather than singles pushed together. Even zip up mattresses and a topper is would be better with beddibg that is a suitable for large double bed.

    We were able to check in early. The staff were professional, very helpful, warm and friendly. The room was spacious and very well presented with lovely guest amenities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The best location ever! Really good service from all the staff, large beds, very very large room, for 3 people it was perfect! Would't stay elsewhere. The hotel is were all the stores are and is walking distance from most places

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    The staff, very nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors could be a bit cleaner. Rooms were very clean though.

    The staff, very nice and friendly. Very Good breakfast and lots of gluten free options

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    Very very noisy, can not have a good rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a four stars hotel, you can easily hear the other people talk outside and hear your neighbor use water, even though the big room has 2 doors. In the early morning at around 6am, we were disturbed by the noisy water sound from the washroom. If we can not have a good rest, the other things just mean nothing.

    The only good thing is the room is big and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic evening meal and breakfast, great rooms, very...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Curtains didn't block out the light so didn't sleep too well. Soundproofing not great either if you're a light sleeper.

    Fantastic evening meal and breakfast, great rooms, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Very nice location if you do not want to be at the touristic...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and bathroom

    Very nice location if you do not want to be at the touristic side of Madrid. Clean rooms are an important plus. Breakfast is good enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location, pleasant room(s).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to move rooms in the early hours on the second night as we were on the 2nd floor just above the function rooms, where there was a noisy disco and party. However, the new room on the 6th floor was much nicer and very quiet. Avoid 2nd floor rooms at the weekend!

    Good location, pleasant room(s).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.2
    Did not like the way people were treated by the staff at the...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like the way people were treated by the staff at the reception. Discourteous, rude, not ready to solve any issue at all but interested in having fun among themselves. Not professional, at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean, crisp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ramp for suitcases from the street.

    Clean, crisp. Wooden floors in bedroom....no carpet smells. Bar / restaurant a friendly space. All that you need for a city break. Value for money in central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not a double bed but two twins put together so for a couple this was very uncomforable

    Good location. Clean rooms and facilities. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Good Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    building is not new, so you can see a bit of wear on walls. But this is a minor issue

    Breakfast was really good. Hotel employees packed a breakfast to go, cause I was checking out before breakfast was served. Very nice gesture. Good location, taxi stop in front, Close to Retiro Park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    It could be much better if there was not soundproof issue
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not sleep up to 2.00 am as the people in the room beside mine did not stop talking. No soundproof between rooms. I called the reception and they did not take any action. Also the morning after when complaining the attitude was really no problem sokving

    The room was right size. Simple clean and cozy. The restaurant very good and the staff so nice ND kind. Also the housekeeping staff so helpful and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Luxurious with reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only minus was that there was quite cold in the room if you didn't put air conditioning to the max volume. That way temperature was good. But this is very small thing.

    Excellent location. Luxurious hotel with quite reasonable price. Staff was very helpful and professional. I checked out really early and got great service. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    You stay here for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited value for money as you mostly pay for the location. Standard facilities with very little character.

    Excellent location in one of the busiest street (Goya)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.5
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walls are superthin, you can hear everything. We stayed for 5 nights and every morning it sounded like an army of cleaners were raging through the hotel. The first four days/nights someone was having very very loud sex and during our last night we had a screaming baby above us. I wish it would have been more relaxing.

    The room was big and the bed very comfortable. The hotel is at an excellent location close to shops, metro and excellent restaurants as well as close to Retiro park for jogging.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant and convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that I didn't like what the noise from other guests coming late by night - they were waking me up in the middle of my sleep despite the fact my room was on the inside and supposedly quiet. Not sure if the walls and windows are not sound proof enough or just the guests were too noisy and misbehaving.

    Great location, polite staff, nice restaurant with good food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    The best in Goya Street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although it was not the hotel's fault. During my last night at the hotel the people next door had whole night session of "passion" and since I had an early flight, the couple next door made it impossible for me to get any rest. This goes for guests more that for the hotel: If your are planing some intimate sessions at the Vincci Soma, PLEASE be considerate and keep it quiet.

    The food at the restaurant is excellent during breakfast, lunch or diner. Location is also a plus

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    4.2
    The Showers are great and the room is clean.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature of the room was extremely high! When we told this to the staff, they informed us there was no solution to this, where clearly there was: moving us to another room! I've been in another room without this problem only two months before! 1 other issue was that we were not allowed to have a drink in the restaurant of the hotel during our stay. No alternative was offered we were simply told to go away. I found the customer facing staff to be very rude and inhospitable. The staff cleaning the room was very friendly however and the room was very clean.

    The Showers are great and the room is clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Being at Goya is fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The moquete in the corridors is old. The renovation was good but the hotel needs more work than the ones just did.

    The rooms were renew from the last time I visited the hotel. Nice decoration. Also the reception is more light. There is always a good parfum at the entrance. The position is fantastic: El Corte Ingles very closed, nice restaurants, the metro next to the door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    location and price suited our itinerary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One problem was that air conditioning/central heating is centrally controlled - in November it is heating - but the weather was so warm we needed air conditioning so the room was not as comfortable as it might be for sleeping

    Excellent location and well appointed hotel. Friendly staff, cosy bar and simple but excellent restaurant menu. A separate reading/library room with comfortable seats and good choice of reading material in both english and spanish

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Clean hotel, kind staff, and top location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even thought it was delicious, the breakfast was a little expensive.

    The hotel is solid, I mean the walls are real brick walls, so great for sound isolation. The staff is very kind and care about every little details. They make you feel well cared for, without the feeling of hypocrisy that we sometimes feel at other 4 to 5 star hotels. The hotel was also very clean. Breakfast was good, and the "tortilla de patatas" was homemade and fresh, a real deligh! Last but not least, the location is definitely A++.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some information in the room about the local attractions and a map would be a help. But this is only a minor suggestion. No real complaints at all.

    Good service. Very helpful and polite. Nice rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    comfortable and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not overly friendly on check-in - phone conversation felt more important than the customer in reception.

    Very good location and good breakfast. Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    A very enjoyable stress-free stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant is not great.

    The hotel is very central and comfortable. Staff are helpful and almost all speak English. The decoration is new and modern. Breakfast is good, and the bar and bar-food are good as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Very pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The short stairs from street to lobby do not have a ramp that facilitates going up and down.

    Congrats. Shower and not bathtub!!! I am 73 and bathtubs are extemely dangerous. Breakfast and restaurant are very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    very nice hotel, good value and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    lobby is a little small.. bathrooms are nice, but the shower leaks a lot --

    location is great - the rooms and the first floor where the breakfast is and the bar are really nice --

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    a great hotel just outside the center of Madrid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel and nicely decorated. My hotelroom had a balcony which allowed me to look over a part of the city. The balcony was very spacious it was just unfortunate that it was over 40 degree Celsius. Nice neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location and wonderful reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    What I did not like that when I called to get a knife for my fruits, I have been told that I will be charged 2 Euro to be able to use their knife, I never ever experienced such a funny answer from a professional hotel staff.

    Perfect location and wonderful reception staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    I go again and again
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. The Spanish breakfast wonderful, lots of choices for everybody's tastes. And the Restaurant's menu at night was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.3
    Staff needs customer service lessons!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Far from main City attractions. Room was tiny and bed was not comfortable! The staff was not very friendly they did not offer to help I had to ask multiple times for directions and services. Very disappointed because I speak their language and I can't imagine the experience a tourist in a different language would have had.

    Good expensive neighborhood. Safe and quiet! Close to shopping and food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Nice hotel but loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms around us were very loud, the upstairs shower sounded like it was directly above us and was very loud, walls very thin can hear everything

    The room was clean and modern, was cold even though we turned the heating on, breakfast was lovely but the hot food was a little cold

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Recommended for traveling alone or couple!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only one disappointed point is the start time of breakfast of weekend and holiday. It's from 7:30.

    This time is my 3rd stay here. Anyhow the location is the best. Close to the metro station, supermarket, some good restaurants and more. Easy to access the museums, Retiro park etc. Hotel staff is friendly, room is clean and quiet. There is nothing to worry so this hotel is recommended for traveling alone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice sized single room, large bathroom, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting of the hallway was very dark in front of the room, took a while to find the key lock.

    Nice sized single room, large bathroom, excellent breakfast. Easy checkout at 4:00A.M. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.4
    high prices for a basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small bed compared to other 4star hotels in the same neighborhood 3rd floor is noisy (you will hear emergency services in the night) Prepare to wait for Lifts at peak hours Emergency stairs blocked with chairs in first floor (restaurant)

    Pillows were nice Basic room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Good location, close to several main points of interest in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad in particular. Might not fit some travelers but didn't see any relevant issues there.

    Good location, close to several main points of interest in the city and very well communicated by subway and bus. Excellent location if you have to work around Goya area or the Wizink Center. Clean and spacious room, business-like rather than a leisure/touristic-oriented hotel I would say. Very comfortable bed. Decent breakfast. Wifi worked properly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    -breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -hotel rooms wasnt sound proof, not even a little bit. -laundry closed saturday and sunday (usually only sunday closed). -housekeeping arent reliable on matter of time.

    -breakfast was very good. -fitness center

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Very nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enter to Hotel is a bit confusing because Vinci Soma is wriiten over Parking. Air condition in room can not chill room and if you open wondow, it is kind of noisy from cars.

    It was clean and in a great location, around hotel there are really nice non turistic trap restaurants and bar. Room had everything you need. Around it with there are bunch of good shops. Streen Goya is very nice. Breakfast was full with various choise of fresh meat, cheese and fruits. Also all kinds of eggs and coffee and pastry.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    Vincci Soma Madrid, Calle de Goya 79
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I missed in the room a coffee machine or a water boiling kettle.

    The breakfast was excellent, with a wide selection of spanish jamón and sausages, cereals and spanish omlette, fresh juices and good Nespresso coffee. The room was nice, modern style. You can choose a quiet room, or a view to the city with quite a lot of traffic going under the window. Late check-out is usually possible with additional fee.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    A wonderful 4* star hotel in Salamanca, Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great place to stay, spacious rooms (at least the ones that look at Calle Goya), facilities, cleaning, staff, everything was excellent. Plus the area Barrio Salamanca is wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    4.2
    There were problems with the shower, which didn´t drained...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were problems with the shower, which didn´t drained the water properly. All the bathroom finished full of water and the reception called with bad tone/education asking if I had left an open tap at 7am (while I was having shower) because the client in the room below had water on his room. Second day it was fixed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV only in spanish, staff not exactly friendly but they were polite.

    Really good breakfast! Quality of restaurant and room service was overall quite good. Rooms are comfortable with great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel in Salamanca and good value for you get
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only the anminities, like shower gel - so small tube and none effective and not enough for one shower

    Great breakfast and for me perfect situation and good value for money and now with uppgraded rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    6.7
    great location and breakfast. some rooms are to avoid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room (201) was very small and with a small window towards a wall. it was too hot inside and with o possibility to refresh the room apart from turning on the AC

    the breakfast was great the staff as very nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    The best three days of my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we were only there for two nights and had to leave!!!

    The bed was amazing, so was the view also the staff spoke very good English which was a bonus for us as our Spanish starts and finishes at hola.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast and the location are excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators are very slow There is not a place to stop the car for few minutes, even to drop the luggage in the street at the entrance it is packed of taxis.

    The breakfast and the location are excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.9
    Good location and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was comfortable and the shower had plenty of hot water. We had a lovely balcony which we enjoyed even though the weather was cold The breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, very comfortable rooms at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge for water in the mini bar.

    The bed was very comfortable. Our room was well designed with a bench for our two small cases. Breakfast was delicious, with plenty of choice. The scrambled eggs were really creamy, and there was a lovely range of bread and a really state of the art Nespresso Machine!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.1
    Decent value hotel with comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms quite OK for the rate but could do with some updating. Bathroom accessories quite basic.

    Reasonably comfortable bed and room and good location for shopping and central madrid. 3 minutes from Goya metro and easy to get to. Good value option if the rate is right.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.3
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is located next to metro so it was easy to move around Madrid. The area has nice restaurants, bars and shops.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.2
    Bed we're very comfortable, breakfast choice was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls to the ensuite were paper thin it felt like next door were in the room! Parking was full when arrived , our expectations were that it would not be a problem from the hotel information .

    Bed we're very comfortable, breakfast choice was fantastic !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.5
    Location was excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent . Nice street . Lovely walk into city centre approx 45 mins . Metro directly opposite hotel . Retiring party approx 5/10 mins walk . Plenty of tapas bars / restaurants all around the hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.1
    Great little stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really warm, and walls a little thin so you could hear others guests noise.

    Bed was great, location amazing. All major attractions close by.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.3
    In the first room allocated the door to the balcony did not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the first room allocated the door to the balcony did not lock - this is a security concern since balconies connect and so people from other rooms could easily gain access to yours! Staff changed room without fuss though!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    3.3
    Bad Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room were small compared to the expensive price I had to pay. Also the parking space were tiny and not for free I had to pay 24 euro for each day. And not to mention the hotel had no air conditioner and all the furniture were worn out.

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Second time we have stayed at this hotel and on both occasions have appreciated the hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of a lounge area is a little disappointing, but it is possible the bar/restaurant is expected to provide this facility.

    Very good breakfast offered, with quality items and a wide selection. Receptionists were personable, friendly and spoke very good English which was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.7
    Everything for the hotel, nothing to the guest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    While the staff was overall friendly, Be sure to know your exact itinerary with this hotel, because once they swallow your money in advance, there is no way they'll make any consensus. I booked for 8 nights and later asked them in a timely manner to CHANGE (not give back) some of the nights for later use due to a flash travel, but according to them, there was nothing humanely possible to be made about the booking because of "policy". they did offered me a pity discount if I decided to go back for the later dates, as if someone in their right mind would go back to the hotel, after they just took 600 euros worth of stays for free! I manage an hotel... and this is just down right screw you policy... better options available in the area :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent stay but no good restaurants to walk to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have no complaints about the hotel except that the location was not great vis-a-vis good food availability within walking distance. Restaurants in the area were just so-so. the shopping in the area is fine though. The bathroom shower door was not working well and we had contact staff to fix.

    The bed was very comfy. The bathroom was very modern and roomy. the breakfasts were excellent. the staff was good.and helpful. we had a wondeerful balcony that had a great view but we paid extra for a superior room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    Good location .
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not open the windows,this is even dangerous. Only the bathroom window could be open , i will never stay in that type of room again.

    Size of bathroom very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Class act in an excellent Madrid location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We have no complaints about the hotel, restaurant or the congenial staff.

    The listings should reference the fact that the hotel has an excellent location with a very short walk to the Metro and connections to all of Madrid, the train station and airport. My wife and I enjoyed doing 'pop ups' were we would get off at random Metro stations and explore the sites, When tired our Hotel was only Metro stops away. Also the Hotel restaurant was excellent. The hotel is now on our list for future visits.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    5.0
    Terrible Experience! Unprofessional staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff were very unprofessional. I was told check-in would be at 2 o'clock only for them to keep me waiting until 3:30 to check into a WRONG room. I booked a room with a balcony view and was given a room with a sealed terrace surrounded by crowbars; felt like I was in a prison. When I was complained the employee staff was giving me a straight face that I wanted the room I booked and paid for. Overall was a poor poor experience and will not be going back for sure!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    Business-like hotel in the shopping area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2-3 metro stations from the centre The hotel is probably better suitable for business travelers. The price for one night was too high, but we also booked last minute

    Close to the Retiro park, Corte Inglés and shopping streets. Clean room with comfortable bed and nice design

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Four wonderful days in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you entered the restaurant in the mornings the music was too loud, but the staff did help and put it lower.

    It is very well located, and breakfast was great, the room was very clean, what else could you ask for?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location And delicious breakfast!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Shops proximity
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shops proximity Staff Comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good.

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice location and good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location and good hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Great centrally located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location. Nice bar on 1st floor. Ideal for attractions for Madrid. Central. Secure parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some people of the staff were not nice

    good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    An excellent night's sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly & helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Very good position and shopping place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good position and shopping place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Friendly stuff, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Friendly stuff, location...everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Rooms interior is not very new, electric plugs are falling...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms interior is not very new, electric plugs are falling out of the wall, not very safe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    Just the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms where nasty, had mold on the tub.... doesn’t looks cleans

    Just the location

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vincci Soma traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: