Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel RH Bayren Parc 4 stars

Mallorca, 19, 46730 Gandía, Spain

#7 of 61 hotels in Gandía

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 688 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel with an authentic Spanish atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No TV channels in English. The children's entertainment was noisy even in a second floor bedroom with the windows shut.

    A well designed modern hotel exceptionally well managed. The guests are almost all Spanish families with few foreigners. The Half Board buffet meals had good choice and variety with better quality ingredients than many such buffets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Average 4 star hotel. Could do with some improvement. Reasonable value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Bidet not usable due to lack of space. Cafeteria Menu very poor in light meals although extremely extensive on drinks. Dinner buffet food choice could be a bit more imaginative

    confortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    A relaxing and comfortable stay catered with good food. Facility could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just a small note on the facility. The outdoor jacuzzi wasn't switched on and the indoor jacuzzi was not warm at all.

    The hotel and room are extremely clean. Staff are very happy to help, especially Jose at the reception who was extremely helpful to arrange lunch for us during our check-in before the restaurant closes 15mins later - great display of good service. It is also so close to the beach, which has probably the best sand in Spain. Food is good but not outstanding and is very suitable with a family with a 6yrs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Pensioners home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food little variety and low quality for ☆☆☆☆ (no salad, cucumber, fruit variety etc)

    Pensioners home. Being 45 years old we felt like youngsters among all the retired spanish customers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Fine for a one night stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bacon , in the morning , had obviously been placed under the grill in one large layer , hence the top edges of each rasher were cooked but the under parts were uncooked/raw . I , personally , prefer a softer bed . The mattress was not very deep .

    Nice looking hotel . Both receptionists ( male and female ) friendly and spoke good English . Pleasant room .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The Wifi Bandwidth is very weak. Nowadays this is a detail that should not be overseen.

    Nice modern rooms. The staff is mainly young and very respectful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice place shame about the parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage

    Stayed there because of private parking. It was full! Will not stay there again as cannot boot garage and good parking is important to me when on long driving holiday

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    Pool was empty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Park at rear of hotel where large groups of young adults like to party en masse throughout the night. ? Only as school breaks up . Beware if your room is at the rear, it will affect your nights sleep

    Pool was empty

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    10
    Entertaining Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The underground car park could benefit from having a lift luckily we manage to get a parking spot on the street to load up.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast and dinner in the hotel were good value for money. We had arrived when there were a large coach party staying so the hotel had a wonderful singer on for the night who had a lovely voice and lots of the coach party were very good dancers so a thoroughly unexpected enjoyable evening. Lovely room very comfortable. Hotel staff presented us with a large cold bottle of water for our onward journey which was a nice touch

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    The bed was really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything that could have made our stay any better.

    The bed was really comfortable. There was a good range of good food at the buffet. We were able to take our bicycles up to our room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel exceptional staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike exceptional hotel and staff.

    Complimentary cava and chocolates left in the room for my partners birthday. I did not request the lovely girl on reception noted his birthday from his passport and organised the surprise!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Attitude and friendliness of staff, condition and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Gym could be a bit more up to date(better choice of machines).

    Attitude and friendliness of staff, condition and cleanliness of the accommodation, all staff spoke English(not something you see often in Gandia),superb location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.1
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard and plastic matress protectors made it difficult to sleep.we had two night with no sleep. Entertainment was nice but volume so loud we noticed so many people left and went to the entertainment in hotel Bayren. This was our 4th visit to this hotel and only time we have problems with beds.

    Food was good. Clenliness was good. Staff were lovely at all times. Waiting staff. Bar staff and cleaning staff. Pool was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    5.4
    Cheap'n Cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I travelled with my partner and baby daughter (9 month) and had scheduled to stay for 5 nights at the RH Bayren Parc Hotel. The hotel and room were clean/tidy and generally catered for our requirements (no kettle which meant we had to bring one for the baby's milk). The buffet in the restaurant had plenty of choice but generally was mass produced industrialised food (ie. usual cakes, pastries and processed foods) and I suppose would cater for most people's tastes. The reason why we have given this an average/poor rating is that our hotel room was very noisy (loud banging which we suspect was the balcony doors of the rooms below/above us) throughout most of the day and into the late evening (10-1am) so much so that it constantly woke our baby daughter which meant neither of us got much sleep until the noise subsided. We had complained 3 separate times on 3 separate nights/days but the hotel reception 1. could not relocate us to a quieter room and 2. could not locate where the noise was coming from. As a result of this we checked out 2 days early and was not compensated. Other minor complaints include the lack of staff on the bar throughout the day and the gym/sauna area was quite grimy/wet floors and could do with a major revamp. The major saving grace is the value. If we were to summarise it we would say it was "cheap and cheerful." Don't think we would stay again, at least not with a baby.

    The major saving grace is the value. If we were to summarise it we would say it was "cheap and cheerful." Don't think we would stay again, at least not with a baby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Bath room is not very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room is not very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    We came with our kids, they loved the swimming pool and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came with our kids, they loved the swimming pool and the spa. As a bonus surprise we got a party with orchestra on the evening (was really funny!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was too cold

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, secure parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Well done HR Byron
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast very average

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    The location is good, Staff is very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was fine, but the dinner wasn't good enough for a 4* hotel.

    The location is good, Staff is very nice. very clean and nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Friendly, clean, helpful, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we had everything that we required

    The friendlyness of the staff, all very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    Perfect stay nice beach freindly staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food may be more choice

    Hotel really nice but very Spanish

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Excellent service. Breakfast,lunch and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    The staff were very nice and friendly. Very lovely people. We are coming again soon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    enjoyable break air conditioning in room did not work but the hotel was nice and the staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bacon and eggs cool

    Nice bread

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Recomendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El jacuzzi interior y fauna no funcionaban

    Distancia a la playa

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    good beach holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Close to the beach, free car park close by. Good restaurants and bars in area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Sauna is small and water in jakuzzi was full of chlorine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna is small and water in jakuzzi was full of chlorine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    Pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is poor.

    Pool area. Clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    Hotel was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed one night. Not much time to really say.

    Hotel was clean. Good selection at breakfast. Close to beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.3
    Good solution for an overnight stay during business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air condition in room more than weak but I think this will be fix before summer. Just one lift that brings to 6th floor, in the morning you have wait a bit.

    Good solution for an overnight stay during business trip.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.2
    Staff and service excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    AC in room switched off at about 2 in the morning and we woke up hot and unable to then sleep until it came back on at about 6 or 7 in the morning. Also the room was noisy, could hear people in the other rooms and corridors.

    Staff and service excellent.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    8.3
    Nice hotel right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Off season so Gandia very quiet but not the hotels fault

    Nice hotel right on the beach Clean Staff very friendly and attentive especially in the bar

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    6.3
    Room was clean and pool area fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was poor, and although we had a room at the front so did not hear it, wewere told that tthe rave music on Friday and Saturday night stopped people from sleeping.

    Room was clean and pool area fine.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    10
    location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location and price

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    8.8
    Nice, friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was not good and the leisure facilities were not all available (sauna switched off and spa was cold)

    Nice, friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.3
    Clean room, staff helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean room, staff helpfull

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent!!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.6
    Frendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Frendly staff

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    7.9
    Location , comfort ,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to report

    Location , comfort ,

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: