Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Baztan 3 stars

Barrio de Etxarri, s/n , 31730 Garzáin, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Garzáin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 382 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a 20 min walk from the town - but the walk is worth it.

    Great undercover parking for motorcycles. Informative staff. We used it as an overnight stop whilst riding motorcycles in the area. The walk into the town was a bit of a hike but well worth it for the restaurants and local food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room stank of tobacco (I booked a non-smoker room) and there was a hair in the bed when we pulled the covers back. Balcony was nice but had an ashtray on the table. Receptionist was cool but not rude. Need car to get to town, too far to walk and no path anyway (you'd have to walk on the road).

    Big pool we didn't use but looked nice. Balcony had a nice view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very clean and the rooms spacious with balconies overlooking the pool area and some with mountain views. The bar staff were very friendly and the tapas menu was tasty and authentic. There wasn't anything fancy about the hotel, but it was a great value stop in the stunning countryside of the Pyrenees.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good sized room with a lovely balcony. Nice facilities swimming pool, garden and bar. We had a delicious gin and tonic sitting on the terrace. We rode our bikes and there was a secure cupboard to lock them up.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was fully occupied with a wedding so the restaurant was not available to us in the evening of our stay.It would have been good to know about this prior to our booking!! Also the Bar staff were not sure if limited food could be served in the Bar that night. There are no other nearby restaurants in walking distance. We found one in the next village which we visited using a good local taxi!!

    Very helpful Reception Staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Beautiful location; wonderful balconies; friendly staff; excellent location; great value; very quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food in the restaurant

    good parking. nice barman

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no hairdryer and it was a bit further from the main road to France than we'd hoped

    The restaurant and staff were very good and the dinner very nice.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A bit dated. Not enough front desk staff working during check-in and check-out, which makes the process too slow.

    Convenient stop in the Pyrenees (but you might need to use the GPS coordinates to find the place if you are using a GPS). Nice bar for snacks and drinks.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    instalaciones antiguas, wifi no funciona la mayor parte del tiempo

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ham at breakfast, not fresh!?

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice rooms delicious food. Used as stop on way to south-west France. Amazing roads for motorbiking nearby

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: