Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Bcn Design 5 stars

Passeig de Gràcia, 29, Eixample, 08007 Barcelona, Spain

#258 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1841 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    I really expected more for 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Book a double bed and they gave me 2 beds of 1 place together. The TV was very small and there was a lot of noise from the kitchen which kept me awake in the mornings.

    The best is the location. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Front desk assistance was great by miss Gabriela
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not perfect Towels quality Some noise in the morning

    Front desk assistance was great by miss Gabriela She was great and made my stay easier and better, so thanks Gabriela...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.0
    Less than average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was TERRIBLE - not what I expected for 5 Stars. The staff were very unfriendly at reception & gave me a lot of hassle at 12:10 to check out. I had requested a late check out & was not accommodated even though it was a perk for booking through Booking.com. There was construction or drilling going on until 3am & I got no sleep. Overall it’s not worth the money because I’ve stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world but this was 4 Stars AT BEST.

    The hotel is very unique & in a great location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Best location, chic, very nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is a bit expensive (16.5 EURO) but there are loads of cafes nearby within 2 minute walking distance where you can have breakfasts. The AC was fuming out some smoke from outside (?) or rooms next doors, which was a bit unpleasant but even with this discomfort, my experience at the hotel was really satisfactory and I will go back!

    I looked at at least 30 different options before booking this hotel just because there are tons of hotels in the city. I mainly chose this hotel for the location without much expectation. The night we arrived, the staff was so kind and welcoming and gave us an upgrade of the room. Throughout the stay, all the staff were always very helpful with printing our football match tickets, calling taxis, etc. A personal welcome note was also displayed with complimentary water and some snack upon arrival to the room. The bed was very comfortable and big with very clean and fresh sheets. I slept very well. The decor inside, the red tiled walls were really beautiful. And, yes, the location was just superb!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stylish rooms, with good amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My colleague lost his Note 8 mobile phone in a taxi. The contact details of taxi company were passed on to the reception, but they didn't follow it up seriously. The same guest left an envelope at the reception to hand over to me, but they misplaced it an couldn't find it.

    Excellent stylish rooms, with good amenities. Location is absolutely great. Service was quick and prompt. Offered complementary breakfast in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    4 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool, aircon was broken, they need to do refurbishing there, too many dents everywere on the sink, shower and etc. Not enough towels, shower door leaking,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator & trolly cart not easy to drive. Bedside table is too low not easy to reach things. Should be level with bed.

    Location & breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    The bed was very spacious and comfy and we had a lovely few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The red and black decor was slightly tacky in my opinion, could do with brightening up the colour scheme.

    The bed was very spacious and comfy and we had a lovely few from our small veranda of the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    3 Nights @ EuroStars BCN Design
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 5 star hotel it didnt have Iron within the room. Over priced breakfast service also wasn't competitive.

    The location was great easg of access to the Metro and other local transport. The hotel was in the heart of Barcelona and walking distance to landmarks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    Great hotel but don’t stay if you don’t like saunas. The room was hotter than 🔥🔥🔥
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the room would not go lower than 22 degrees. Where is the point in air conditioning that doesn’t go lower? Rang reception and it required maintainer, who didn’t turn up till the next morning at 10am. Spent the night sweating and didn’t sleep at all.

    Great decor in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Very centrally located to easily access most of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linens were poor quality and the towels are in desperate need of upgrade. A/C control in the room was locked forcing you to choose between the temperature they preset or having it off which for the price of the room seems unacceptable.

    Very centrally located to easily access most of the destinations of interest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location, clean room
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast hardly edible, would be easier if the charge for an extra cup of coffee was included in the whole price. Welcome pack crisps and bottle of water even worse idea!

    Good location, clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location in the heart of Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink was a little oddly designed. Couldn’t use it without water splashing everything. The breakfast although good was a little repetitive. All in all wouldn’t consider it a 5* more of a 4*

    Excellent location in the heart of Barcelona. Close to a lot of bars and restaurants and tourist spots. Big clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    This is the second time I have checked into the hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the second time I have checked into the hotel and the location is fantastic. The few things need changing as in when you walk in it is not very warming and good do with decor. Need more with breakfast. The rooms should be cleaned. I came back at 2-3pm to find rooms not cleaned. The lady at reception was very good though when I explained my concern. Would definitely stay here again, 😀👍🏼

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Supposed to be this was a 5 star hotel, it didn't feel like it was. I was more of a 4 star hotel in my opinion. The bed was not that comfortable and the room was strange that it had a bath tub in the middle of it.

    It was really the location that I liked about this hotel. It was in the centre of everything. The room temperature was was good and it was pretty quiet. The size of the room was big as well. It was nice that they had free snacks like chocolates and nuts in the lobby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Beds were extremely comfortable, we had a room on the high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were extremely comfortable, we had a room on the high street, once the doors were closed, you couldn't hear any road noise. Excellent hotel and very very clean!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    If location is a priority this is the hotel for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel definitely not 5star.... more like a 3 star. Rooms didn’t look modern. Hotel noisy at night... difficult to sleep with all the corridor noise.

    Location is outstanding. In the heart of Barcelona. Staff lovely, very helpful Free water and chips in room which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    I will stay there again , great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not convenient

    Great staff great location great service great prices, everything good , one comment only bathroom door is glass in the rooms , not very convenient for us..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    The potato chips and two free bottles of water were welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shelf above the two wash basins was too close to them so that you cannot put your head over a basin when washing your face or cleaning your teeth.

    The potato chips and two free bottles of water were welcome upon arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    underwhelmed. NOT A 5 STAR, 3 star of 4 at the very best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can hear everything within the hotel, There is no soundproofing people talking (as they should be allowed) in the corridor and you can hear everything with your door shut you can even hear all the way down the corridor. You are constantly woken up not due to other guest being rude its just the whole place is plasterboard without any kind of sound insulation. If you need to sleep do not stay here. The location in the only thing this place has going for it. It is NOT a 5 star hotel and I have no idea how they got that rating. but they are a 3 star (4 star at the very best) so don't be shocked when you stay here and cant sleep due to all the noise from people just going about their day and even talking at normal volume. Will not be returning.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    waited long time at the bar for my drink whilst no other customers were there. Glass was actually half empty and drink wasnt good. Certainty not worth 9 Euros... should have stick with wine:)

    Great location and great room with the view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Location and staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is not really convenient, there was no place to put our bathroom stuff. The breakfast was a bit poor, i was expecting a bit more of choices since it is 5* hotel. Also i think that they were understaffed (2 people only)

    The location and the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    A nicely located 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very limited bathroom toiletries space - another shelf would be feasible & sensible.

    Helpful, friendly, knowledgable staff. We had a quiet room & views of Paddeig de Gracia.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is not worth this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no more advantage except for the position. The hotel is sooooooo small, I can’t believe a 5 star hotel can be such small. The decoration is very normal. The ventilation is really poor. It smells like I live in a bath after shower. The window cannot be locked, which makes me feel unsafe.

    The position of this hotel is very good, in the central Barcelona

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice location, large room, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise as a 5* hotel, so I expected better. I would class this as a 3*. Evening food is not nice, we tried to eat at the bar, each dish took over 5 mins to come by the 1 person serving. Because he was dealing with our food no one, including us was able to buy a drink, the bar was left unattended. There was a little bit of damage to the shelf in the bathroom area which made it look tacky. When laying in the bath you see all the limescale build up under the tap. The seal to the shower door did not fit properly meaning the door could not be closed fully. No USB charging points. The gym room is awful. Was an ok stay, but when they advertise as 5* I expect the room and food to be perfect and luxurious.

    Nice location, large room, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    ideal location for city centre, very relaxing stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shelter on balcony if it rained and wanted to smoke, also shoes get wet so bedroom floor would be wet as well on return. If you closed the balcony doors behind you i could not see away of getting back in room unless somebody open them from inside.

    Large bedroom with modern design, big shower area, and seperate toilet area. Large bed with television suspended from ceiling ,cool. Step out onto very large balcony, ideal if you smoke or want to use the 2 sun loungers or use the 4 chairs and table.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant city to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee.

    The hotel is located in the middle of a very busy central street, with lots of shops (including all the big names like dior, prada, gucci, cartier etc ), bars and restaurants around it. However, you cannot hear the noise from the rooms. The rooms are quiet, clean and of a good size. The bed is big and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and polite. There is a hop on hop off stop opposite the hotel which is handy for sight seeing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location - near to Placa Catalunya - and great value for a nice sleek hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No iron or ironing board in the room, which is disappointing for the standard of hotel. They probably want you to pay the extortionate 8 euros to iron 1 shirt!

    Really comfy bed and nicely decorated room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Perfect for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike about this hotel.

    The staff were very helpful, we booked breakfast every morning and it was wonderful. Eggs cooked to order etc. We requested a city view and our 6th floor room overlooked it. The location is perfect, a 10 minute walk to La Ramblas. It's pretty much perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.2
    Bad service, hotel room and staff, pick another hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom was inside room not separate not at all like picture and tiny. Even though we had DND signs up staff kept coming in or calling the room, even after we specifically complained about it they kept disturbing us even though we had DND signs up. One of the worst hotel experiences i ever had and its supposed to be a 5 star hotel. Will never again go to any of their hotels!

    decent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    An oasis in the heart of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only small negative was the front door did not reliably open with the keycard, but the reception was prompt at opening the door when we rang the intercom.

    A very central hotel in Barcelona with two open-roof tourist bus stops right outside. The staff were extremely helpful and generous with their time. The hotel is modern and clean and very well appointed, with both a trendy library, including Internet kiosk, and a small sun deck at the back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the set up of the bathroom at all. I need more privacy. And the sinks are too small and one of them always got clogged.

    I liked the location. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Food from room service was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    Adequate, but expect more in finishing touches for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom. Although it looks nice in the picture and it’s done to look nice the practicalities if using it are not good. The sinks in the room were impossible to wash my face in. I drenched myself with water as they are too small and not deep enough. I also could not fix the plug in so had to wash my face under running water and then the tap is in the way. The glass screens for the toilet, although frosted, meant I could see my partner using the toilet which wasn’t the best, and also off-putting if I wanted to use facilities also. We paid extra for a better ‘superior’ room but it didn’t have a bath in as advertised and seemed smaller and less luxurious than all the others in the floor. I also thought it was weird we would be given slippers but no robe.

    The location was very good and easy to get around city. Staff we good and friendly and polite. They were helpful and spoke good English

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Should have been rated a 3 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly to understand how this hotel is 5 star rated....small interior room with awful views. Heat in the room was unbearable and believe it or not system can not be used in cooling mode till april!!!lobby was really small and not appealing at all to have a drink

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel with friendly, polite, and thoughtful staff from reception to the maids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be helpful if at check in I was informed of the tourist tax.

    The room overlooking the main road was an excellent view. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The whole experience was well worth it and I would gladly come and stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Our room was upgraded, which just made this trip amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was upgraded, which just made this trip amazing! Bed was huge and very comfortable, very good location and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. 10/10 would recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.3
    I wouldn't repeat, maybe if I go only for business
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Room wasn't functional at all with no walls between the room and the bathroom, yet a column in the middle of the room and no space for the luggage. - I don't fully understand why is it called Design, apart from the lobby the rest of the hotel is really average and no difference with other Eurostars. - Way too noisy, not from the outside even though is in Gracia, but from guests and staff in the morning (6-8 am) - Gym is really bad. Not talking about equipment but quality and condition of it. I wouldn't call that a gym or fitness centre either.

    - Location - Staff, friendly and helpful :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Comfort, location and Style!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet door hinge was loose causing the door to hit the floor when opened. But is only a small thing.

    The location is amazing. Everything on the door step. The hote is modern and comfortable and breakfast is delicious !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    I would stay again - biggest compliment !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower smelt a little musty Bath tap leaked - staff dealt with it immediately though

    Location is incredible!! Staff amazing Very clean Reasonable price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Not bad at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was super small it is a challenge to close the door after you stepped in.

    Breakfast was great: eggs were listed on a special menu and prepared on order. Full continental breakfast was served any kind of coffee on request and “cava” for a funny start of the day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Luxury Accomodation in the heart of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest I loved all of it 😍

    You couldn’t ask for a better location to be honest and the hotel is very modern and sooo comfortable. I found the rooms private and beautifully decorated!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Pretty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked out water even though door was shut There was a towel heater rail which would not turn on and I rang reception and they said it does not work

    Hygiene was amazing Smelt great and looked great Very helpful receptionist Got in our room and was greeted with champagne and snacks Also receptionist rang us straight away to check our room was ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    The best location possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was amazing! Rooms were lovely and the bed was huge! Could not find one fault at all. The location was the best! I Would 100% return to this hotel and location for my next visit to Barcelona.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    The hotel stay elevated my Barcelona experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The counter space in the bath area could have been a bit more spacious.

    The central location, private balcony in the back, friendly well-informed staff, the eclectic design, breakfast choices, clean and high quality furniture, and the overall service.. were all exquisite. This all made me feel that my stay in Barcelona (bonita!) was too short. Special thanks to Gabriela. Awesome!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    A great hotel in the centre of Barcelona for a short business stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The superior room was very roomy, but we didn't really like the toilet and shower being open plan in the bedroom. It was fine that the bath was in the bedroom itself. There was enough room to have the bathroom as an en-suite. The modern design was nice, but in parts impracticable eg the basins has no place to put the hand soap; minor but noted. Also not a lot of shelf area by the basin. The room could have benefited from a full length mirror. Lastly the lift was a bit nippy but understandable as it let directly onto the street. All the above are minor, but thought you may like the feedback.

    Location great. Staff excellent, friendly and helpful. Breakfast enjoyable. Bed comfortable. Room spacious. A great find.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Great room. Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is the time in which the bar closes. And the capibility of the bar staff. For a five star hotel I expected the bar to be open later than 11pm with well trained staff.

    Everything was amazing. Great location. Onsite restaurant and bar. Good value for money. I had an amazing suite with a bath in the room with separate toilet and shower rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower floor slippery - a very minor complaint

    Property was beautiful - well situated on Passeo De Gracia. Many good restaurants, shops in area. Room was lovely, staff was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    The room is very good and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room service was poor. 3 days in a role they didn´t have part of the menu. We managed, because the staff was very kind, but for a 5 stars hotel, this is something that they could avoid.

    The room is very good and clean. The localization is the best part! Near Subway, Casa Batho and Mila and a lot of stores.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    great location, close to most of interesting things, new furnitures. bad WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bad wifi connection hotel kept check-in time, so most probably you will be not checked in earlier that 3pm in case you arrive earlier, rooms are not ready. but this is rather over-expectation to get the room earlier.

    comfortable room, good location, clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Stylish comfort hotel in the heart of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was very nice to look at, but the door was not properly installed, which caused some minor water leakage. There were also minor stains on some furniture.

    Superb location and facilities. The apartment was spacious and stylish. The staff was also very accomodating when it came to preparing the room with a small surprise for my girlfriend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous decor and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool. Hotel bar closed quite early.

    Staff were polite, very helpful and courteous. The design of the hotel was very modern and unique. Room service available 24hrs. Massage and beauty services available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay with excellent staff service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had trouble getting the room temperature to stay steady at a comfortable degree. Either too cold or too warm. I would adjust the temperature and it would adjust but later no longer was right...could have been me though. The marble floor in the bathing area was extremely slippery when wet. Could be an injury hazard if care not taken.

    The location was excellent and central, the staff were really great and helpful. The room was spacious and well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was charged extra by booking.com

    over all the property is very good. with courteous staff and cleanliness and comfortable rooms. I would recommend the property. above all amazing location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    We truly enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full length mirror in the room and tiled shower stall.

    The staff were very attentive, kind, polite and professionals. Francisco at the restaurant and Ten?? At the front desk were so attentive and kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    The location was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The open bath/bedroom concept left something to be desired. While the sink area was stylish it is very impractical. Sometimes privacy and ease of use trumps style.

    The location was awesome!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Staff was amazing hotel should change bath "rooms" design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The open bathroom design is terrible lack of intimacy very uncomfortable no place to put anything , might be very specially designed but with zero consideration to the guests needs

    Location staff sweet treats at the reception very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    3.8
    Room very modern but cold and uncomfortable,bed bedding and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very modern but cold and uncomfortable,bed bedding and pillows were rubbish!!definatly not 5 star!we were greeted at reception by unhappy staff who couldn't even look at us or smile,be careful when stepping out the bath you might break your neck,toilet not clean,mound in the shower,toilet door opens in so you can't get in the toilet properly no English fb channels,windows dirty

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    It was great.. amazing location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel need to invest on their bar or outside area..

    The staff welcoming was great, they also upgraded us to a better room after our first night, we stayed 8 nights and it was really good, i will come back here again..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Bed was comfortable and staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had a smell and balcony not as advertised online. Could barely stand in the balcony. It's more like a window with a small edge.

    Bed was comfortable and staff was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    Awesome staff. Optimum location. We had booked the standard room but they upgraded us to the suite since we were returning customers. TOP :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    Loved Barcelona but hotel is way overpriced and certainly not 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked. Lack of towels in room and space to put items down. Chairs in reception uncomfortable. Rooms overpriced. Breakfast overpriced. Staff unhelpful when trying to arrange transportation to airport. Where not bothered at all

    Bed was very comfortable and large. Bath was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Hotel location is perfect , staff is very helpfull, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough place to put your own toiletries, very small lavabo, pillows are not very comfortable

    Perfect Location,usefull toiletries, small balcony with street view, helpfull staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is rather impractical. Sinks are very small, shower booth always smells on mold due to poor air circulation, rooms are rather dark.

    Prime location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    nice hotel but not 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This isn't 5 star hotel. Nice hotel but it is maximum 4 star hotel. The room is nice but the facilities in the room fit 3-4 star hotel, no place to put the soap, the thuth brash the saving or any other cosmetic things, the wardrobe is small and very cheap, and the staff is polite and friendly. Good hotel but very expensive for what they ofer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Location and great black out curtains which really helped us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways feel like your in a hostel and the staff customer service was pretty crap. Not very friendly and could not be bothered! There was a taxi strike and there was a sign up in the lift informing guests of it. When we asked staff for advice on how to get to the airport they were not really prepared and didn't give us enough information.

    Location and great black out curtains which really helped us in having a good sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Fantastic helpful staff and excellent location but probably would not stay again until re/upgrade
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a 5 star hotel. 3 star max. The common parts and the rooms reminded me of a hostel. The room had shower cubicle and a loo within it with glass doors and no locks. Anyone else in the room or across the road (admittedly with binoculars as it is a big road) had a good view of ones ablutions! Did not like that at all. Common parts and main entrance need a massive upgrade to at least try and resemble a 5 star hotel

    Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    High end hotel offering value in nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass shower and toilet doors are open to the room that made my 20 year old daughter staying with us uncomfortable. There should be some sort of barrier to provide some privacy. Other than that the hotel is wonderful!

    Like the design, location, staff, and the bed.it was within walking distance to train station, metro, museums and shopping. We really loved it! The hotel also offers in room coffee and tea, we like that too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Good locaition and spacious hotelroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only distraction where the shower stall which had two very large stones as a floor. they where a little loose and when you moved around in there they could shift and grind against each other making a very annoying loud screeching noise like an industrial accident just happend. The shower stall was clean however I did feel it could use some general maintence as it did have a somewhat worn look and feel to it.

    Spacious hotelroom. Should be said I had a corne room which is a little bigger then the some of the other rooms. Quirky with the bathtub in the middle of the room but that just gave the room some charm and personality in my opinion. Nice little french balcony where you could stand and watch the citylife pass by. Staff where friendly and accomodating. But best of all where locaition, locaition locaition... right in the heart of the city with two of the major metro line stops (yellow and purple line) within 200-300 meters distance making access to the rest of Barcelona fast and easy. Would be happy to use this hotel again if I needed to stay in Barcelona another time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Design top notch
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Top quality breakfast, highest ranking means f iberico. Upgraded to pent house exelent service arrived 03:00 after mid night and perinell was superb

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location but hardly 5 star service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tolietries limited for 5 star hotel - dont even have hair conditioner. No bell serice you are expected to lug baggage to room yourself.

    Noisy room. Staff not very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for shopping, great security and wonderful staff who went above and beyond.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit too expensive but we made an exception for our honeymoon. Couldn't justify the cost on a regular trip.

    The bed was very comfy and the room was gorgeous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Don't skip this one....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can fault is the lack of bathrobes, in a hot country this is an essential especially if you travel light and don't have the packing space.

    Beautiful hotel, and a little quirky. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location perfect for the main shops and restaurants as well as bus tours and an array of public transport right on the doorstep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice that there is a bathtub in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumming from central heating broke😜

    Service at the desk was better than average, they helped me with reservations to restaurants and concerts... Lots of info for bus and sightseeing!!! Rebeca did a Good job!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.4
    Only stay here if you are alone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we were upgraded the noise from others rooms, the hall way and music coming from god knows where, two nights no sleep and yes we only stayed two nights.. Designer type hotel that doesn't work!

    Location is perfect if you like walking up and down the slight hill that is the main shopping street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel in the center of Barcelona.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with views do not always have good views. I was in the third floor and because of the trees I couldn't see Paseo de Gracia. Gym definitely needs to be improved. First by having more space and then by improving the machines, specially the treadmill.

    Small but functional hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eurostars Bcn Design traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: