Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Bcn Montjuic 3 stars

San Fructuoso, 64-74, Sants-Montjuïc, 08004 Barcelona, Spain

#333 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1731 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was expecting to have a apartment rather than a hotel room with a very small kitchenette. The beds were very hard and not the most comfortable.

    Location was great for Montjuic, big underground car park (€17 per night). Staff were helpful and polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds very hard and very hard pillows - both my husband and I had sore backs and necks by the end of our stay and we're only in our early 40's ! Handy little kitchenette but no wine glasses nor bottle opener - went to ask at reception but they had neither. Fridge door (we stayed in room A17) wouldn't close properly - had to put a chair up to it at night so water was cold for the following morning. Wasn't crazy about the frosted glass bathroom in the middle of the room, while it looked funky and modern, didn't particularly liked looking at the silhouette of my husband or son sitting on the loo !!

    when checking in, I didn't realise that I had booked a room with no balcony and the staff at checkin kindly moved us to a room on Level A with a lovely little balcony and we were very appreciative of that as we have a 7 yr old and it was nice to sit on the balcony in the evening with a glass of wine. Pool on the roof was good. Had breakfast one of the mornings and it was standard continental but nice. Location is perfect and so handy to the buses in either direction. There's a Lidl about a 5 min walk and handy for essentials.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are very narrow; the hallway is noisy.; all rooms are on the ground floors. There are no spacious views -- one either sees the back of a building with hanging laundry or plastic bamboo. But the worst part is that the cleaning staff uses a pungent smelling fluid. Since there is practically no air circulation, the smell is impossible to eradicate. If you are sensitive or allergenic in any way, this is not the hotel for you.

    The hotel is well located for getting to the airport and train station. The staff is friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent facilities and nice, professional staff. Comfy bed and spacious bedroom with TV and safety box, large bathroom. Good range for breakfast. A handy location just off of Gran Via, with buses to the airport and Sants mainline train station, and major transport interchange Placa d'Espanya is a 10-minute walk. You can also walk behind the hotel up the hill to Montjuic if you are feeling fit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Brilliant and wonderful, Staff were fab, cleaning team awesome, it's definitely worth getting an apartment with a little outdoor area, really good, recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far from the down town. After 9 pm all shops and cafes will close quite dangerous area. Due to the construction taxi will stop one street before you have to walk all the way up. Housekeeping didn’t wash the dishes. Receptionist Daniel is a very rude guy.

    All receptionist girls are very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some noisy neighbours but the receptionist quit them down.

    Very clean, modern and cousy rooms. Location eas nice and easy acces to airport from the bus stop across the street. Family of five cost only 11eur.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room slept 5 not 6 as indicated. One of the rooms had a single bed only. No clothes dryer.

    Rooftop pool. 24 hour reception. Close to cafes. Good facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The computer in the lobby was slow. Minor administrative error included a breakfast I never ordered and never ate because I had my own kitchenette.

    The room was beautiful, especially the shower area, as well as the central terrace. There is a park nearby with short pathway for walking. It is close to the attractions in Montjuic. The kitchenette was satisfactory. Windows were soundproof.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Had a great stay, clean and very spacious room. local transport close by, so everything that I wanted and expected was satisfied. Would certainly book again if in Barcelona again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great apart from the location. It was a 10 min walk to metro then a distance to get anywhere of interest. This was not ideal as travelling with a child. There were no quality places close by for food or drink. Had to travel to poble sec for nice eateries close by.

    Staff were great and we're very accommodating. Rooms stylish and impeccably clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard uncomfortable bed, noisy throughout the night, window view was a dark concrete wall. The girl in reception when we checked shouldn't be in a customer service role. We had requested a late checkout for 5pm to 6pm. We recieved an email stating this was ok and there will be no additional costs. After querying this again, we found out this was not the case. The lovely gentleman later on reception explained this was an error but extended our checkout by a few hours. The room was so depressing we decided to checkout early, leave our bags for storage and explore more of the city until our flight time.

    Guest facilities such as the guest lounge was lovely but not much else I can say

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi wasn't always great with connection, always disconnected.

    Nice room and facilities, access to pool and outdoor area from room. Good location to travel in the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condition of the pool... the building work outside, at times did get woken up midday to it.

    Cleanliness , helpfulness and accommodating reception staff, the location is good for transport links.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place with excellent location. Easy access to the airport and the city center. The room was equipped with a microwave and a kitchen with everything needed. The staff was kind. Near the fountain Montjuïc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The previous guest failed to check out, so the hotel had to move our room. We'd booked a room for 4 guests in separate beds, and ended up with two doubles, for same sex friends to share. The hotel were supremely unhelpful- couldn't offer us any alternative, and yet the previous guest wasn't removed. As we were in apartments there was only cleaning once per week. We ran out of loo roll one evening and reception were unable to help until housekeeping arrived in the morning. The apartment had no instructions on what to do with rubbish etc. The 5 bedded apartments were too small for 5 people.

    Good for a longer stay, as there were cooking facilities in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is quite slow, there is a construction activity near the hotel. So it is a bit difficult to find the hotel. However, during night time, there is no noise at all. It is very quite area

    Very clean, modern, comfortable, very nice staff, recommend for family traveling with kids

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to dislike

    very clean and comfortable well equipped. room didn't have a balcony but there was a lovely terrace to sit on. staff were very friendly and helpful. breakfast was good value. would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to keep requesting fresh towels and toilet roll- perhaps just drop them into rooms every other day? The fan in the bathroom needed cleaning as all the dust/fluff that has collected in it would drop onto the toilet seat every time we turned the light on. Building works currently surrounding the building- which I know can't be helped but some notice might have been nice. We were woken early a couple of mornings by machinery noises.

    Friendly staff upon arrival and throughout. Good facilities- pool and gym. Not too far from the arena and fountains. We stayed during the Sant Jordan celebrations and came back to our apartment and had been left a rose and a leaflet explaining the celebration and what the rose signified. Very nice touch, thankyou.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't really have anything bad to say about it, was good value for money.

    Great area, close to metro or 30 minute walk into the city center. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room included the breakfast and the breakfast was really good, recommend going down a little earlier though in morning we went down about 9 and the place was packed and the food was limited.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were very hard. We both experienced a lot of neck pain after sleeping. Also there was a lot of noise from people coming in late. More soundproofing would have been good.

    The shower was good as was the Wifi. Having a fridge was appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let me just say I live in Europe so this hotel was not worth the cost per night. The internet keep disconnecting and the construction out side made losts of noise, along with no sound dappering wall you could hear peoples full conversation in all hours of the night and the room was right across from the lift so we could hear that all night long too. The beds where super hard and there was no air in room so fresh air would have, to come from the open windows which the noise would keep the kids up. All in all not worth the cost. I wish I would have stayed a a different hotel. I do have to say the staff was nice.

    The clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room badly overlooked by flats opposite Window blinds kept down for privacy, not nice at all Loo roll holder, hair dryer holder and small glass shelves about to fall off wall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much local knowledge at the front desk e.g. where might be good to go and eat. Needed a corkscrew but didn't have one at hotel, did get a kettle after asking a couple of times. Road works meant grill and barriers up at the windows and little daylight in the room.

    The rooms were clean and modern. The location wasnt too touristy hence more local prices. Location was good for metro & buses and getting around the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Currently has roadworks that meant taxis had trouble getting to the front of the hotel. Fortunately we did not notice the works from the apartment.

    Great place to relax and was easy to travel around the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I'd have loved to be able to have a bath.

    the room was spot on, just what we needed, aircon was super cool and helped us keep things frosty on the first few days, when we really needed it. The terrace was a welcome addition and gave somewhere to sit and get fresh air. I can recommend the Tahona coffee shop and Bar Zero 20 for food and drink.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was expecting a bit more from the room. It was small, dark and the balcony didn’t really live up to what we expected. We didn’t want to spend any more time in there than was necessary.

    Location fairly close to Placa Espana and Montjuic area. Rooms were cleaned daily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view was of a wall and street works. Noise from the street works going on.

    Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Room was clean and had a small kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road was under construction. No one warned us. Parking is difficult in the garage.The parking place was very small and expensive. 17 Euro.

    Good location. Very friendly stuff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was in the ground floor. There was no view from the room.

    The hotel is very close to the bus stand. Airport and tourist attractions can be easily reached by bus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle so we had to make a coffee on the hob but everything else was spot on

    Staff were more than helpful and the location was fantastic, great value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being locked out of the hotel wasn't great at midnight! We eventually got let in however it would be good if guests could have a front door key maybe?!

    Fabulous breakfast and beautiful terrace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The third bed for 1 adults was not a real a bed to sleep, even I ask a room for 3 adults. The bathroom with the wall from glass was not so confortable because all the noises were heard..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had some issues with air con in the beginning but they were quickly solved

    all good! the room was small but smartly arranged; stuff helpful; good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are road works being undertaken at the moment so not ideal if you are looking for a quiet relaxing time during the day but most people are out touring. The phones were not working on our floor and we were not told about it beforehand. The reception team could have been a bit more friendly and attentive. Most of them appeared quite disinterested. Also, it was a little out of the way if you would prefer to be in the mix of things.

    Good location. Near to Olympic Park area and shopping centre. Easy transport access to pick up tour buses and metro. Clean towels provided every day and the kitchen facilities were a great bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not really equipped room (small cups, no kettle, no toaster, few pots) I asked double bed, we got 2 single near each other. And the spring bed was hurting a bit.

    Friendly staff, clean and bright room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's currently being refurbished in the lobby but that didn't interfere with our stay at all. In fact they took great care to see that it wouldn't. It would benefit from having a kettle in the room for us serious tea drinking brits. We still made do with the saucepan of water on the hob trick.

    Close to the bus and metro that take you to the airport and city centre. Staff are polite, friendly and happy to answer questions about where things are and what to do. Rooms were clean and refreshing and have air con/heating. Towels replaced and beds were made everyday if you ask for it. The shower was amazing. Adjustable heat and not a dribbler! Perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a very good location with good connectivity to the airport and to the city . Pl.Espanya metro station is walkable distance away only. Upon our arrival the person in the reception gave us a good introduction on the must visit places and other do's and not's which was really helpful for us. The room was clean and equipped with a good kichen with all required utensils . Also they had a swimming pool and gym which I havent tried. Altogether its worth the money you pay. Highly recommendable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the Breakfast room was under renovation which we where unaware of. It is easy access to metro and buses. A supermarket very close by and delicious bakery supplied our breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have asked for a different room right after check-in, as they were doing construction in the street and being on the first floor and facing the construction we could only hear constant air hammering. I am glad we did as they started pretty early with construction every day. We are a family of 5 and they moved us to similar room but facing an internal courtyard. I am not sure if this what made the difference in the service we received. However we did not get any room service (cleaning, new towels) for our entire stay 4 days 3 nights. The apartment was dirty. Dust bunnies everywhere. Heat was 18 C in the apartment when the outside temp was around the same. We heated with the air-conditioning unit (on heating setting) and used all the blankets we found in the apartment. Some internal pipes made strange clicking recurrent sound. This was very disturbing in the middle of the night. Kids kept waking up. Not ideal for holiday. Living room pullout sofa was missing bottom boards. Luckily kids (5 and 10) were sleeping on it, but no way a heavier person could sleep on it comfortably.

    The property is 1 metro station from Pl Espanya, and a 5 minute walk to Magoria La Campana (L8). The staff was friendly and somebody was at the front desk 24 hr.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed with 4 friends in 2 bedroom apartment. Metro line 10 mins walk, little shops around the corner. Couldn't have asked for more on first visit to Barcelona. Staff were accommodating and friendly, had access to gym also which was a big plus!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound proof at all. Dirty kitchen cutlery which was disappointing. Walls/windows from apartments to main corridor are like blinds which can be opened by any neighbors who go so you don’t feel very safe. Not very spacious as looks in the pictures.

    Good location for NY celebration as very close to Magic Fountain

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a row of windows opening towards a public corridor. I need to remember to close all curtains everyday. It will be better if such condition is clearly stated in the room description.

    The staffs are friendly and there is a small pantry inside the room. The room size is really good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unreliable internet (we were at the end of the corridor), every time you had to connect when you did not use it for 2 minutes.

    Extremely helpful staff (especially GORKA). Location is good, easy to reach from Pl Espanya

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The apartment is great for holidays. However, we had to adapt to the layout, as we found it a bit uncomfortable for 3 persons: when entering the room, we found the first bed with an uneven table-chair set, then the kitchen and toilet area and at the end the rest of the beds. Furthermore, the other facilities such as the gym and the swimming pool were quite basic and not well maintained.

    The apartment exceeded our expectations. It was modern, clean and decently big. Just as any other hotel, the room was cleaned every day without exception (including bank holidays). Furthermore, the place is located near one of the main plazas of the city (Plaza Espanya) and a big shopping mall. Lastly, the accommodation's staff was great and, in summary, it was great value for money!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a real value for money, but would expect items to be a little more quality. But all-in-all satisfied with the accommodation. Had higher expectations on breakfast, like a good english breakfast that we get in U.K. Not too much variaties, but fills your breakfast.

    Clean property and helpful staff in accessing places and also provided required help when needed. The proximity of the property is great as it is easy to access to anything and back to airport also.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This me being too picky: The room do not have carpet which makes it cold during winters (I visited in December). The aircondition works but it takes a little while to warm the floor. Hotel can provide disposable slippers. Some travellers like me avoid carrying slippers ;-) I have not asked the slippers to the staff, and I am sure if I would have asked they would have provided. Awesome staff.

    The description stated in the Booking.com exactly matches with what was offered. The staff was awesome and very supportive. The hotel was very clean, tidy. The rooms are spacious. This is prefect for a visiting Barcelona on a leisure trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The doors and window do not have proper privacy shade and can be seen from the outside residents units. It like living in a prison if you close all the shutters at night or during the day for privacy. The entire apartment have no privacy even the bed room.

    close to shop and restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was sparse and not inviting. Road noise from room was excessive and windows seemed to have no insulation or sound proofing

    Room very clean, good wifi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What we don’t like The cold wind from the street and noise of cars and motorbikes from the outside. Especially at night it was very irritating. I think the reason is that the window didn’t close properly. The room wasn’t clean, there was some hair in the bed linings, dust on the shelves, water stayed for some time in the sink, the floor was dirty. It seemed like nobody cleaned the room before our arrival and during our stay, just change the towels and take away the garbage!

    I had a 4 night stay in the hotel with my wife and a 9 month daughter) in general it was ok, small room with a tiny kitchen, the bathroom was separated from the room with a wall made of non transparent glass. Staff is friendly and helpful. The location is good. Not far from center, malls, grocery shops, bus stop and underground! There is an underground parking in the hotel, 17€ per day!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved our stay here.

    The apartments were very clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly, especially Merce, she was very helpful. The amenities were good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had the simplest double room with a kitchen. I wouldn't call it spacious and the most what I didn't like - the toilet and bathroom in the center of the room fenced with matte glass. When you turn light on in the bathroom you illuminate whole room, also everybody in the room will clearly hear everything what's going on in the toilet just like it happens right next to him (actually it does, just after the glassy wall). We stayed with a little child, so when he was sleeping we didn't turn light on in the toilet and tried not to use it because it could very easily wake him up. Also I had a pretty unpleasant case with the payment. Instead of charging the required amount in EUR they charged higher amount in USD. When I noticed that the hotel didn't want to redo the charge, so I had to involve booking.com to make them recharge exact amount from my card. Later in Spain I have discovered that many payment terminals suggest to charge "equal" amount in USD instead of EUR, but it's calculated using non-profitable rate, so don't agree on that ever.

    Very nice staff. Good location - 10 minute walk from the metro, 30 minutes from the airport by 46 bus or 15 minutes by taxi. Very close to Montjuic mountain with plenty of things to see. Many bars, cafes, restaurants on the Gran Via huge street (however I found them pretty expensive, more expensive than in the city). The hotel itself is quite modern. It has an elevator, terrace, coffee and snacks machine. And it's enough quiet because isn't located right on the Gran Via. Kitchen has only the most necessary things, however there are no kettle, toaster, no stuff like salt/sugar/oil. Clean room and frequent cleaning. Enough good air-con. Big supermarket Mercadona is in 10 minutes walking from the hotel. Also there is a smaller supermarket right on the corner next to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great staff , great location , basic but comfortable rooms , made it easy to get around as very central to most things and we all really enjoyed our stay in Barcelona , pool was also nice for quicck dip

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was in the middle of the room in between the kitchen and bedroom and there were no walls but glass. No intimacy and it seemed you were in the bedroom while in the toilet, not appropriated. I had asked for double bed and was no possible, we didn't have a balcony and the table inside was facing the wall so quite aqward to eat there..

    Location and quiteness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was a little cold.

    We traveled with our little girl about 8 months and there we received a baby bed for her without any suplimentar costs. The good position, near the bus station. We arrive very fast from/to airport. The staff was very friendly. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was broken and kept falling off the wall!l Aside from that I couldn't fault the place

    The layout of the apartment was a clever use of space and incredibly practical and comfortable. The pool was delightful, as were the staff; I could have easily spent a lot more time there

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Insufficient loungers on the rooftop near the pool - twice we had to change plans because the area had nowhere to sit. Main beds comfy but sofa bed uncomfortable. Noisy - metal window shades and concrete corridors means you heard every late arrival and early departure, plus the cleaning trolley prompt at 8am each day.

    Well equipped apartment with dishwasher and washing machine. Staff really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds where pretty small and uncomfortable, need better mattresses and pillows. Also one of the bulbs was broken in the living room so it flickered a lot which was annoying. Overall very clean, however some staining to the sofa and cushions was noticed. Nothing that would prevent us coming back again though as the good far outways the bad!

    Excellent value for money! Located within easy access to the metro and bus services which run right into the centre within 15 minutes. Staff where friendly and accommodating, we received a free upgrade on check in. Apartment complex was great, very private, cute little pool area on the roof. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the hotel was in a great location for transport, surrounding area didn't have much to do or eat - unless you're a fan of extremely local, small businesses.

    Rooftop pool was a great size and very quiet most of the time. Staff were excellent and helpful, even ordered pizza for us to the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. aparthotel is located in nice area, close to several good restaurants and bars facilities matched the expectations, room are big and supplied with a private balcone

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Price too high compared with size and quality of accommodation. Most of flats are located on the ground floor, very limited light , view on the outside hallway everybody walking around can see you in your room if curtains are not closed. Bad smell in bathroom from tubes. Flat not functional, no real table to eat.

    Well located easy access to bus. Nice pool on rooftop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 20 and couldn't get Wifi to connect with all our phones. Asked staff they said there want a problem!!? Well we had one... Swimming pool is very small and shallow they should have more seating and umbrellas to shade from the sun as it was over 30*c. Also, our air-conditioning unit in our room didn't work well and the remote didn't work??

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool great for cooling off. Breakfast buffet was adequate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You had to pay extra to get the room cleaned everyday. We thought it was included in the price, but it wasn't. The beds could have been a bit more comfortable but were acceptable.

    The property was very clean, safe and centrally located to all amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool is only 3 ft. deep but it was clean and the water was at a good temperature. Overall I would recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The hotel isn't so close to the heart of Barcelona where everything is happening, but it is easy to get there by public transport. The rooftop pool was a great chill out area during the days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issues - air conditioner leaked, table wasn't very clean and it was a 12 min walk to the metro.

    It was spacious and light. It was a bit basic for the price but it was nice to come back to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay extra to use the gym. And it doesn't offer complementary breakfast so that can get a bit expensive depending on how long your stay and number of people. Otherwise it was great experience!

    The location was great! 10mins walk at the most to get to metro station and it was super close to a mall which was a bonus for two teenagers. Their are shops, mini markets, and restaurants all within walking distance.  There was a slight misunderstanding with the replacement of towels but Gemma was great and it was resolved. Front desk staff were fantastic, courteous, friendly and helpful. Definitely will stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is simply too noisy. We were placed in a hallway/section with groups of young people who were making so much noise until late in the night. The doors to the rooms make a loud thumping noise when they close and the sound of talking in the hallway travels directly into the rooms making it impossible to sleep! We had expected a very different quality of this hotel. Part of the decision to choose the BCN Montjuïc was the location, that we would have an apartment with a small kitchen and that there was a fitness room. The latter was well equipped but several of the machines were out of order and the hotel charges EUR 10 per person to use the facility! The kitchen and layout of the apartment did not live up to description and pictures in Booking.com, so all in all a disappointing experience. Barcelona is great and we enjoyed visiting this beautiful city very much, but we cannot recommend BCN Montjuïc and will not be coming back anytime soon. Only reason you should choose this facility is the location. Families should look for something else.

    The location of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Too small fridge for 4 People, should have been bigger. Elevator was super slow. The need to turn in the room key every time you go out was very inconvenient, there should have been code or card Locks on the doors to simplify this.

    Wifi worked like a charm, never a problem. Staff was very helpful. Rooftop pool was nice for a cooldown in the afternoon, but very small. AC worked well. Super close to the venue we were there for; INEFC, only a 12 min walk up the hill.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tea towels were not provided for the kitchen area. Some loungers are torn and need replacing.

    the pool is on the roof and has loungers there too. It is a good spot to relax away from Gran Via. Plaza Espanya is nearby so access to the Metro to get to the city centre is fairly easy. Access to Montjuic is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff were excellent . room was like a little dungeon but it was clean with views of a brick wall ..The carpet in the hallway to our room was disgusting and should be ripped up spillage and stains all over .we loved Barcelona and had a good visit

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the lighting the room is very dark, not much natural light is coming in due to the outside blinds. Unfortunately, I didn't get double bed as requested on my form, but two single beds put together which were sliding apart.

    There is a lot of storage space in the room. Also kitchen is well equipped apart from the lack of kettle.The staff is nice and helpful, the room is very clean. There is communal area available on floor A and some sunbeds on top floor where the swimming pool is situated, so there is space to sit outside if you'd like.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No double bed, instead we had two single beds pushed next to each other. Beds were constantly sliding away from each other making a gap. No kettle in the room's kitchen. Poor dusting by housekeepers. Breakfast too expensive (9 euros per person per day) - you can have very nice breakfast & coffee for half of that price just around the corner in local cafe shop.

    Friendly & professional staff (especially receptionist Gorka). Great hotel roof terrace & swimming pool. Excellent underground secure car parking. Good location - metro stop, big shopping centre "Arenas" & restaurants close walking distance to hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any tea and coffee maker in the room. The price was very high. The meal was averege.

    Personal in there was really good, helpful and nice. We enjoyed the pool wery much as well. In the room there was comfortable place of air condctioner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty dark and didn't have a view. It was also very hot and the aircon wasn't the best. By the last few days it didn't seem to work at all but we didn't spend much time in the room so wasn't to much of a bother. They close the communal areas are 10pm for the outside areas. Where I see this is for noise control it would be nice to have an outside space later at night

    Very good location and nice spacious rooms with kitchen facilities. It was nice to be located away from really just areas but enough to walk out too for food and the metro was a ten min walk. Taxis to the centre of town where around ten euros each way. Nice little roof top pool for a dip after a hot sunny day

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location more than 10 minutes walk from the nearest metro station and also the breakfast could be much better

    The pool was great, stuff was really helpfull and kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel Bcn Montjuic traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: