Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel SB BCN Events 4* Sup 4 stars

Passeig de Can Rabadà, 22 - 24, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain

#15 of 67 hotels in Castelldefels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2137 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    6.3
    The swimming pool is nice and the lounge is really comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Swimming pool is right next to a highway - Works in the hotel right next to the swimming pool and was not warned about it so not really relaxing! - The bedroom smelled smoke - Staff was not very welcoming when we arrive

    The swimming pool is nice and the lounge is really comfy. 5 minutes walk from a really nice mall 5 minutes away from the beach by bus

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    Great location and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although they advertise that that there is an airport shuttle, this is only flight crews and possibly other groups - not for individuals.

    Great location and rooms.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    If i visit Barcelona again i will be staying at Hotel SB BCN. memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not applicable

    I was absolutely impress with the staff at Hotel SB BCN. Pedro was brilliant. He made us feel very welcome. Infact this was transpired with all the staff we interacted with. I've been to a few hotels and Hotel SB BCN is the best.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Hotel ok but location not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - not that close to the beach unless you have a car! Beach wasn’t great either. Main issue was the mosquitos... these ones were fierce. Got bitten severely within two hours of arrival around the pool area during the day. Bitten any time out, night or day. I don’t usually get bitten but this put me off the hotel. They could do with citronella burning to discourage them.

    The rooms were well kept and clean. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Big room,big bathroom,nice place to stay ,nice terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room,big bathroom,nice place to stay ,nice terrace outside ,nice pool , bar outside had a great time,also 5 min drive to castelldefels beach .shops arrownd few min drive

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is new and rooms are very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is new and rooms are very comfortable. We got a free upgrade for the better room and were checked in 3h earlier. Nice grass and pool in the yard. There is a shopping center nearby. Great seafood in the outside restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    After coming in from a long-haul flight, they allowed us to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After coming in from a long-haul flight, they allowed us to check-in beforehand, which we had requested. Equally, late check-out was allowed. Very friendly staff at check-in

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    The treat and the service , it is excellent, food was brilliant, cleaning and trust A+,incredible.
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time of 7pm it is partially to early to close it, swimming pool I mean, Specially in summer. Besides that, everything was perfect.

    Everything was perfect, we really enjoyed at full all installations, and the use of bikes, thank you.all best.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.7
    Very Enjoyable and great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee served at breakfast was disappointing as was the selection of fruit. It was a shame there were no sun umbrellas (parasols) to be able to sit outside and be able to enjoy the pool when it got too hot...no shade around the pool area whatsoever.

    The croissants were great! We loved The ground floor sitting spaces and the bathrooms superb. Extremely clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    We arrived pretty late and we was met by Kilian who checked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning was not 4* quality sometimes they would not sweep nor change sheets, instead they would make the beds with already stained sheets from the guests. I had kids and I noticed the sheets were not being changed even though there was stains of things like juice or chocolates. Pool not deep enough for adults. Breakfast not the best, food would be cold by the time you place on plate. Broken door handles, i wouldn’t expect that. In the steam room there was a stench of old socks in the corner

    We arrived pretty late and we was met by Kilian who checked us in and I must say he was very polite, understanding and extremely helpful, he was just a super star and gave us the best welcome ever. Hotel looks good outside as well as inside, lobby was well decorated with attention to detail and very clean sofas. Close proximity to beach and restaurants with the bonus of your very own 3min walk to a large shopping centre which closes at 10pm AMAZING!!!! Good selection of shops. Also supermarkets like lidl, Aldi and Carrefour 5/10 mins away from hotel. Train link to Barcelona 20mins walk which was a lovely promenade and the locals were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    4.2
    The room was large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not very professional. Moreover, it asked me to pay the room in advance (unacceptable for a 4stars superior!). In the room, the door of the bathroom did not work (because - I suppose - it was previously damaged and not repaired). In conclusion, the hotel should not be classified as 4stars sup.

    The room was large.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was very good a large variety to suit most travellers. The bed was very comfortable and our room was very quiet. The pool area and bar was very good, lots of families with young children enjoying this holidays It was possible for an easy walk to the beach, then along the promenade. It was a one night stay, very easy access for airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Size of the room was shocking - huge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If staying for many nights the variety of restaurants close by is maybe not the best.

    Size of the room was shocking - huge. Excellent outside area,my children (2 yrs and 4 yrs) were very happy with the pools and outside playground. Breakfast was fine and the food in the outside bar was good quality. Proximity to fast food restaurants, the mall and beach (5 min by bus) was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Superstar receptionist and superb hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our receptionist Alejandro was an absolute superstar in solving issues we had with our airline and arranging everything we needed for a fabulous visit. Best receptionist I have ever met in 30 years travelling around the world. Hotel and facilities were also superb.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Surprising stay at a 4 star hotel that really was 5 star !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was excellent.

    Room was spacious huge comfy bed and huge bathroom. Kettle and fridge were a lovely bonus. Pool and snack area delightful. Staff very friendly and super helpful. Location excellent for quick trip to airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location near airport quiet hotel with free parking and WIFI renovated less than 100 Euro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its better that rate will include the breakfast

    Hotel after renovation! staff with check-in quick and very friendly! Food at pool bar good quality and portions, attentive waiters ! Big double bed - new mattress linen, towels and toiletries. Excellent location 10 minutes by car to the airport. Though it situated very close to the autobahn it was very quiet and comfortable! Fresh water with fruits and snacks on the arrival. 2 glasses of champaign as a gift at the bar. Free parking and WIFI

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    It was a nice trip but some negative things bothered us some times
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet services were very poor. When I enter my room the network is very weak and the connection is always disconnected. In the hotel's courtyard, garden and swimming pool, there is no internet. Coffee cups have not been replaced although no new coffee has been added to the small bar. I put the cleaning signal and did not replace the cups and stayed for 3 days

    Customer service is very good. The staff there are very helpful, nice and very sociable. They help at all times without boredom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Amazing Hotel for the best value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Amazing place. Has everything you need. Shops next door. Close to Barcelona. Pool outside, Gym, Steam Room etc. Received an upgrade , Staff is amazing especially Kilian and Pedro . Well worth visiting this establishment!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, room, restaurant and location is just perfect. The hotel is very nice looking and well looked after. We booked a holiday for laid back vacation and stayed there for a week and we got exactly what we needed. Theres a shopping mall and lidl right outside, and plenty of restaurants nearby. Air con was amazing :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Really good for sports teams
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Drying facilities foe sports kit inadequate.

    The pool was great; big enough to swim in. Food variety and availability excellent. Staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    No help with luggage
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no help with luggage. Four men at reception were watching ne (a woman) with two kids juggling 8 suitcases and not a single attempt to help. I've loaded them on the baggage trolley and nobody even said that it wouldn't fit in elevator if loaded this way, so I had to get everything off and reload in front of the very small elevator again. I came downstairs later without kids to explain to these men that this is unacceptable for the 4* hotel. I got no apology or explanation, just scared faces looking at me. Next day no help with suitcases on the way out again. In fact, another female guest was helping me to get the trolley out of tiny elevator.

    Room clean and big, good shower, reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had only one night in this hotel. But it was very convenient for our purpose: to have one night after flight. The hotel is close enough to the Barcelona airport, has own free parking, very clean, silent and cozy rooms. Breakfast was nice too. Also it has a pool, but unfortunately we had no time to use it. And all above for acceptable price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is a good hotel but it feels like it requires close maintenance in the rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been upgraded to a juinor suit room (room 138) which looked like an incomplete room. If I stayed more than 1 day, I would have requested a room change from hotel staff.

    Nice breakfast and pool facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Hotel has a great lobby area with many comfortable chairs,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only downside was I was told breakfast was 7 - 10 both at website and at check -in. I had a taxi arranged for 7:30, and paid for the breakfast on website. Went down (and a few other folks were there as well to check out and have breakfast before leaving. Was told weekends breakfast doesn't start until 7:30.

    Hotel has a great lobby area with many comfortable chairs, books, tables for coffee/drinks. Also many seating areas outside as well next to their beautiful, clean pools. Great room and service. Walking distance to a mall. Nice restaurant and bar/cafe area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Close to airport,
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since this is an airport hotel, likely, the staf treat you as a one time customer! Kind of bad feeling!

    Close to airport, Shopping facility nearby, Clean,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location, staff attitude to be improved!!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff attitude! Of the more than half a dozen staff we interacted with, NOT ONE was truly welcoming or warm. They were all standoffish and rather cold, kind of "we are bigger cheeses than you" attitude. Staff training and improvement highly recommended! While accepting pets is highly commendable and rare in Spain (good on you, SBN) we found that charging 15 euros for a paper-thin mattress and a BROKEN water bowl was over the top. We asked the bowl to be changed, but "immediately nothing happened" and there it stayed. On another note, not much attention to detail: we were three in the room (two adults and one child) but only one toothbrush and one extra blanket was provided. Now how clever is that, in a room for three? (in fact we would have loved to have that extra toothbrush as we happened to have forgotten ours, isn't this the point of the hotel providing amenities?). Also, we would have loved some body lotion to be available, as the water in Castelldefels is notoriously hard. Internet only worked really well in the lobby and restaurant. Overall, we did not like the hotel, it felt impersonal, cold and we did not feel particularly welcome (maybe because we had a child and pet?). Add to it the price, expensive even for Castelldefels, and we definitely will not be staying there again.

    Location, easy to get to, parking available and free. Large, light lobby, but very cold decoration (like the hotel, and like the staff). While not spectacular, breakfast was good (pity there was no fruit salad, and only a couple of choices of breads). View of the canal was nice, and although we were facing the highway, we could not hear it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Close to the airport (10mins.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner at the restaurant, with poor choice, could be better. The breakfast is instead good!

    Close to the airport (10mins. by car), easy access from the highway, available and free parking, clean and comfortable. Good wi-fi and nice pool in the summertime.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Luxous stay for nice price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel near to the airport, center of Barcelona easy to reach. The sauna and Turkish bath were not ready to use.

    We got a supperior room with large terrace, for a nice price. The personal in the bar was very helpfull to serve food, because the restaurant was reservated for stranded travelers. Good quality of facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely relaxed space, great gym, plenty for children and spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the bar wasnt great, quite basic but it could be because it was out of season. I didn't try the restaurant,which could have been better.

    Was given a complimentary upgrade to a suite from my double roon booking. Also vouchers for free cava

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    A delightful experience!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I reached quite early in the day, and requested for a early check in. Being a regular guest of this property, the receptionist helped me to accommodate with not alone early check in, but also upgraded me to a suite room. It was extremely nice of him to give that comfort feel. His name is Fernandes, and I would love to upload his photo.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    Stuff and the big room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning didn't work. Hot water took too much to come out. It was bad connected to the airport (almost 1h by bus at night). Although this hotel was not marked in booking as having shuttle, it turns out that thy have but only for pilots. For the price I payed Hotels with similar price all they provide shuttle

    Stuff and the big room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Attention was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have any fried eggs, but other nice things.

    Attention was great. They wanted to provide us a suit instead a triple room, as a benefit for us. Unfortunately we need three beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.8
    comfortable beds and sofa, spacious room, an advantage this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a little bit far from public transport, especially train station 20 to 15 mins walking distance, far from their plajta de castelldefels, there is a near bus stop that takes you to the playa, but it is not always accessible, some time you have to wait for 30 mins for the next bus arrival. for me and my father also, markets were a little bit far or in other words not that near (10 mins walking) for carrying some stuff such as water also, it would be heavy... it is not my first visit to SB bcn hotel but this time i found the room walls and doors cracked and not properly maintained as before !! room cleanness and facilities, such as acquiring double items for 2 persons (as we ordered the room for) should be taken more into consideration.

    comfortable beds and sofa, spacious room, an advantage this time was providing electric heater for water, cups, and some coffee and tea. near anecblau mall which is a good advantage. lobby is quiet, nice and comfortable. stuff are helpful, nice views as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.0
    I wouldn't recommend anyone having a dinner in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wouldn't recommend anyone having a dinner in the hotel's restaurant. Our food was burned, which resulted in terrible poisoning in the night before our flight.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    Lovely reception, need to work on their rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking not secure, right next to 2 drive through takeaways, bath tap was broken so had to use shower to fill bath, bath had about 10 curly black hairs in it, was filthy so had to clean it before use, room was absolutely freezing and took ages to warm up, staff very bland, no welcome at breakfast, no smiles at reception, staff busy chatting by bar instead of welcoming or saying a departing goodbye from breakfast. Shame.

    Nice and convenient for an overnighter from the airport. Main areas absolutely lovely, grounds fabulous, lots of seating areas in and out! Breakfast was good. Eggs pretty average. Bed was really comfortable and big.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.3
    The weather was nice, but the location and noisy neighbours spoilt our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel to main road, caused a lot of noise. As a result sleep was lost along with very noisy people staying along the same corridor, who didn’t have any respect for other people who may be asleep!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place to end our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant staff could have been friendlier.

    We especially liked the location in the suburbs of Barcelona. You can walk to the Mediterranean Sea and spend hours walking along a beautiful boardwalk. There was a very nice shopping mall within 10 minutes walk. Getting to the airport was easy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location with great facilities and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely hate mushrooms and had to pick them out of the beans every morning. Is it possible that they could do the beans without the mushrooms giving guests the option whether they want to add them or not? Apart from that the short holiday break was fab.

    Love the location staff were friendly and room very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Clean and big room with huge bathtub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In afternoon starts raining and all the water from terrace comes inside the room, all over the carpet like streams of water around the bed.I told about the problem in reception and send in room one cleaner to put in carpet towers. This wasn’t a solution to the problem with rain which continued all night. I asked to change room and one lady from reception told me: “there is no empty rooms...so please go to your room”. I insisted and the manager magical found empty room to changed. A big suffering and fortunately we were on room when the rain starts, because all our things would become soaked.

    Clean and big room with huge bathtub. Great breakfast and fabulous inside and outside spaces. Is outside Barcelona 20 km and it’s more a business hotel, if you have car is good choice. Near the hotel is a Mall and fast foods.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    2.5
    Nothing I liked about this hotel What ever u see on the pictures is fake the hotel doesn’t look lik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I liked about this hotel What ever u see on the pictures is fake the hotel doesn’t look like that at all And plus it’s bloody 20 kilometres away from city bloody away to far If u wanna wast your money and mess up your holidays then Go for it book this crap hotel

    Nothing I liked about this hotel What ever u see on the pictures is fake the hotel doesn’t look like that at all And plus it’s bloody 20 kilometres away from city bloody away to far If u wanna wast your money and mess up your holidays then Go for it book this crap hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Hotel is conveniently located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was relatively noisy (i.e. not very sound-proof). I heard people speak on the patio outside. Also the noise coming from the lobby with the bar and restaurant right there was bothersome, as it only quieted down well after midnight.

    Hotel is conveniently located. Rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. The spa area is clean as well and easily accessible. Overall a good location if you need to go to the airport early in the morning or have business in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant few days in a well run hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a business hotel - quite far from the sea front. This was not a problem for us but might put off families.Also the cost for Breakfast put us off having it in the hotel.

    The hotel was very clean and the bedroom large and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great building, great room, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being right on the terrace, terrace noise and feeling that someone could get into our room. Also, no desk in room, desk would be nice.

    Great building, great room, great staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Really nice hotel, great choice, value for money.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room coffee was horrible, and my son was disappointed he didn't get a kids pack.

    Room was lovely, and very impressed. Clean tidy and cosy. Staff were really nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    Adequate facilities convenient to the UPC
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located alongside a 6 lane highway, even though the windows are double glazed, it is still a bit noisy and I recommend that you bring your ear plugs

    Room was spacious, staff are friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Nice stay , friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the city center. It's cost us almost $40.00 each way from the hotel to the Barcelona city center.

    Clean, helpful friendly staffs, walking distance to the mall open on Sunday with the food court. Valuable price . Near the El Prat airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Same good quality hotel facilities as on previous visits which suit our needs.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Price is now becoming so high we may have to choose a cheaper hotel on our next visit. Our room cleaner was very slow (new to the job I imagine) and didn't seem to understand either Spanish or English. We asked for extra coat hangers as their were only 3 each and we were staying for a whole week and she said there were none available. We later asked another member of staff who brought us some immediately.

    Swimming pool and garden. Lovely big rooms, great location next to shopping centre. Near to motorway and town centre. Our fourth visit to this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Very pleasant and comfortable overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced Caesar salad in bar, mainly greens.

    Spacious room with bath and shower, very comfortable bed and tea and coffee available in room. Very easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed our time at the hotel and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't very comfortable, I think there was a plastic sheet underneath the bottom sheet making it very hot. Two of the female receptionists could have been more friendly.

    The room was very clean and spacious. The pool area was nice, very good for children.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Excellent, Would Reccomend to Family and Friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. The Pool area was very clean and fun to relax it. The Restaurant on-site was very tasty and well priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Would happily stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closing just as we arrived at 11pm

    We arrived late, but Eduardo at reception was very kind and helpful, telling us where we could get something to eat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Close to airport. Clean modern hotel. Good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk to the beach and hardly anything there apart from few restaurants.

    Modern. Big pools. Close to shopping centre and fast food restaurants, all within walking distance. Close to airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    close to Barcelona Airport & shops and restaurants,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , everything excellent.

    I booked double bed but actually is like apartment huge room with dining area plus huge bathrooms and shower +5, very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Great for short stay with your pet.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel offered voucher with complementary glass of cava per person, that was nice, but I had to argue for some time with bar tender to replace it by any kind soft drink. Apparently, those who do not use alcoholic beverages are not much welcome.

    Breakfast was alright, enough choice; Bed was comfortable; Pet package contains bed for pet and bowl (15 EUR/night/pet).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    nice and close to the airport, but not somewhere you want to stay for a long time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free shuttle, despite what it says on the booking.com website. not great place for walking around, but has lots of big shops in the vicinity

    excellent junior suite with terrace. would recommend trying to get it. it has room for 4, but that was not obvious when booked

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    this is a very good place if you have to stay nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this is a very good place if you have to stay nearby Barcelona for a couple of nights. We needed a place to stay the night after arriving in Spain via ship and before leaving to the north. The place is very clean, modern and well equipped. Good breakfast and my kids loved the swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Enjoyed everything the rooms are very big and clean,,,,staff are very friendly,,, the GYM,,, Sona,, Steam,,the Swimming pool,,, food,,,, and breakfast the beach is 10mins walk...,. Local shopping mall and super market and restaurant 5 min walk, will definitely go back to stay @ BNC Events 10/10

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Just if a Must - very expensive for not really a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have arrived at 02:00 AM after long day flights with family. The check in process took 15 min (!!) when we all just wanted to enter bed & sleep. As a genius Booking.com traveler, I have asked for a late check out, so we can wake up naturally after that trip. The answer I have got - check out in the morning... Well, I know this benefit is not guaranteed and based on availability, but to tell a guest at 02:15 AM to check if he can sleep longer at the morning 0 make no sense. I'll not wake up at 10:00 AM to find out if we can sleep till 12:00. Lack of customer understanding.

    Parking. Easy to travel from Airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    great stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    veges for breakfast are not fresh all the time.

    Location is great with easy access by car and very close to the airport, also close to Barcelona city center ( 15 mins drive). Swimming pool is great for the kids. other things I like, there is a shopping mall in walking distance ( 3 mins) , with Lidl, Burger King, KFC ( just outside the hotel) and Macdonalds all in very neary location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    - Good stay for one night and no more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - discrimantion of booking.com bookers. At the reception I was told OPENLY that I will get no airport transfer ( even when I asked to pay them) since I am a booking.com client. The receptionist added that had I made a direct reservation I would have got free transfer. The hotel got my money THANKS TO booking.com. Without this service I would have probably never get to know them. Will never use their services again. - Very unclear breakfast pricing policy - if you pay in advance you pay MORE the when you buy breakfast every single morning. If you buy the night preceding the breakfast you pay MORE than when you order the very morning. Illogical but good hotel income guaranteed from logic using clients. - Only two transportation lifts - long waitng time. - No possiblity do make direct complaint during weekend.

    - Good stay for one night and no more.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.8
    Good hotel if you need to go the airport and stay in an acceptable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had a waterproof mattress cover made of plastic that made the sleep very uncomfortable.

    The hotel was very modern. The facilities were very good, specially the swimming pool. The hotel was very close to the airport (15mins drive)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Very Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was much smaller than the ad photo suggested but still a nice pool. Tap water was not cold and no vending machine and sign in fridge saying can't be used for guests personal products. The only way to legitimately get a cool drink of water was to buy from the bar. I really thought this was not ok. I got really frustrated through the night and early morning when I could get a drink of cool water.

    Very nice reception area....very relaxed atmosphere and a friendly little bar outside. Nice staff. Reasonable prices. No problem getting bus to the city or beach. Plenty of shops n food places within minutes of hotel..more fast food than fine dinning but great for families and good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Luxury , wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong, everything is perfect.

    This hotel is really amazing, everything is excellent , i had my own car so i don't know if the transport is good or far , but i enjoyed every moment in this hotel and i extremely recommended this hotel to everyone, if you find an available room take it straight away, you won't regret, i wanted to extend my stay for another day but unfortunately there was no available room .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant not open at weekend , but did have bar snacks that were ok

    family room very spacious , good value hotel close to town and short drive to beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    The staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was quite a distance away from Barcelona. No shuttle service unless you booked directly from their website.

    The staff were friendly. I love the room cleaner and the guy in charge of the restaurant, he made a nice pesto pasta for me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    Cold welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bushes separate hotel and pool area from busy car road so constant noise from heavy car traffic, not what you want on holiday. Water in pool not sea water. Liked the space in room but bathroom very porely cleaned x hair in tub. Cold welcome as was 15 degrees in room and room would't warm up. Also too cold in reception area in the evening. Castelldefels is an ugly town, recommend you rather stay in Sitges.

    Good bed, good pillows. Delicious breakfast of good variety and quality. Liked the hammoc chairs outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.3
    Ok, but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad sound isolation between rooms, very uncomfortable sofa-bed, room was not ready when we arrived at 4 pm.

    Nice modern design, nice common areas, big room and bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    A relaxing getaway 🌹
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. If you stay in room 501, be on notice that if it storms and the wind blows or if the people in the next room want to open their window, your window will open, too. 2. There was only one elevator/lift working the entire length of my stay. 3. There was an open and half drunk water bottle left over in the fridge from the previous guest.

    1. The hotel decor, pool, restaurant and the spacious rooms were impressive. 2. They had speedy clean up at the breakfast buffet. (Don't get up and get something else on the buffet without finishing your entire meal; if you leave anything on the table, it will be cleaned up and gone. This is not bad, just be wary.) 3. Bus stop locations are very near to the hotel, which is a plus because you can take them to/from the airport, into the city, the beach and to major sites in Barcelona(<---45min ride).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    I chose this hotel because it was convenient for an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I chose this hotel because it was convenient for an overnight airport stay in Barcelona. Unfortunately, I learned (late) that it does not provide shuttle service which required us to book taxis.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    +Cleanliness of the room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - some (!not all) of the staff members were quite unfriendly.

    +Cleanliness of the room; + pool facilities; + quite room; +perfect location for summer time stay. +optimal breakfast (but would be simply awesome to add oatmeal in the selection).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Family stay 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security. One family got robbed wjen we were checking in. Sceary but stuff was helping. Not so good for long stays.

    Good location near public transport big parking pools breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    Could be so much better, needs updating in the rooms - dark and poky
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool could have been cleaner, especially the adult pool. Rooms dated and poky. Breakfast poor, very expensive for what you had. Poor quality overall for a 4* hotel plus it was expensive. Did not like being next to highway

    The garden was beautifully kept, relaxing sitting out in the shared lounge area and very good children's play area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.3
    Not for this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In an "industrial" area. No airport shuttle, they said, yet they loaded up the hotel van with guests going to the airport. Evening and early morning Staff were rude. No complimentary morning coffee. Not enough pool chairs. Location is too far from Barcelona to get there easily.

    Property/pools and room were nice. Prices were reasonable. Only 15 mins from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Lovely staff and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were just so lovely, they went above and beyond. Highlights were the cocktails and the breakfast buffet. We hired bikes, pool was fab and it was just a really perfect break.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com did not include my child in the booking and when I arrived they had to adjust our booking to accomodate us. Luckily they had a proper room for us!!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: