Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Happy Apartments

Nou de la Rambla, 10, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain

#90 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1044 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    A perfect apartment for 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    2nd bedroom painfully tiny, open to master bedroom, no privacy, shared air conditioning, toilet ran until you fiddled with it

    Great location, easy to find, easy to gain access, keyless entry, helpful hosts, clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Will definitely book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    location, facilities, helpfulness. opposite Palau Guell, just off La Rambla. Perfect location, balcony, washing machine, 2 bathrooms, 2 tvs. All excellent and highly recommended. Very safe with the police station behind it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    - The Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Can not think of anything.

    - The Location was excellent. Just at the heart of La Rambla. Very fun and Happening - The apartment was very clean and spacious. It was very nice to sit around the balcony also. - The host was very friendly and nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Oasis is the heart of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great oasis in the heart of the city. Awesome AC and bedding. The staff was absolutely fabulous!!! They helped with all of our needs!!!!! Thank you!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Wondeful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small bathrooms of the secondary rooms. Anyway the master bathroom is big enough.

    Very nice structure in a strategic location, less than 1 minute away from La Rambla by feet. Flat equipped with everything you need. Very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent apartment near all the best of Barcelona city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was an excellent stay. No complaints at all.

    Excellent location. Walking distance to the famous La Rambla, shipping centers, restaurants, old city and beach. Close to hop on hop off bus stops and easy to get taxis. Apartment was very convenient especially for family with boys. Our room had the spectacular view of Guel Palace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    It felt like home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door handle of the apartment was difficult to turn to open

    They give you a code that you punch in the main door and the door of your apartment so security is good. When it gets too hot to roam around La Ramblas esp during midday, its easy to go back to the apartment for siesta! The staff esp in the front desk are kind and helpful. They give 2 big bottles of mineral water in the ref daily and butter for your toast. I recommend this for big families looking for a place to stay! The apartment has 3 bathrooms and nice smelling towels!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Thank you, you are fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkout time was 11:00AM but it is ok as these are there rules and the apartment was booked at our check out day. The Area of the second bathroom is small.

    The staff were excellent - Chiara and Carla, very helpful and went the extra mile to make us satisfied and comfortable. They made for us an early check in which we appreciated very much. The location is excellent, few minutes walk to La Rambla. The access to the building and the apartment was through a code which made it very convenient than using keys. Vey clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    In the heart of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great apartment style lodging right in the heart of downtown Barcelona. The unit was sparkling clean with lovely amenities. 4 of us stayed comfortably and enjoyed all that was there to offer. Reception was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.8
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning services. I Stayed for 4 nights, they did not clean at all. I have to clean myself. Very poor internet. I did not get the bill neither by hand nor by email.

    Location only

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Every aspect of our experience at Happy Apartments was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Every aspect of our experience at Happy Apartments was superb.From the moment youre checking in you know you are dealing with a professional management.The location is ideal and the amenities lacked nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the arrangement and quality of the beds. they were a bit uncomfortable. we also missed a dishwasher and a separate kitchen.(it is just a platform in the drawing room) since we have dietary restrictions we cooked a lot and the apartment was not too suitable for heavy cooking.

    excellent location. just a 1 minute walk to the hustle and bustle of ramblas which is just perfect. kiera at the reception was very helpful and we had a good stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    amazing location, right in the middle of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing in particular.

    amazing location, right in the middle of everything. easy check in and check out with number access. Happy about assistance with airport transfer. great service on house keeping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    The location is really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It might be noisy in the midnight since it’s very close to tourism places.

    The location is really good! Only 3mins walking to La Ramble. Palace Guell is just across the street. 9 mins walking to the cathedral. Enjoyed the location so much!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view to the back was not the best.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The apartment was very central, easy access to the ports, Montjuic, La Rambla and Placa Catalunya, where you could pick up all the tourist buses and the airport bus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Gorgeous apartment in the perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was so simple! The apartment was better than expected very clean and lovely. Wonderful space and we loved the keyless entry. Perfect location just off of La Rambla we were so close to everything and there was a parking lot just 60 seconds away which was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, everything was light and clean. Really felt homely and pleasant. Loved the little sweets at reception - was a really nice touch

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    excellent location, nice apartment, very good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    terrace view was not so fine, backyard is quite ugly. In addition all the flors above us had direct insight at our terrace, so it is not so private. But terrace in it self was very nice decorated and spacious. It is also quite noisy area, next to police station

    excellent location, nice apartment, very good service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely apartment right in la Ramblas
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.....right in la Ramblas. Good sized room. All the facilities in the apartment was provided for. Chaira, who was in charge was very helpful in providing information about the city and also helped us book tickets for bus and other shows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place for to stay in Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very accommodating with excellent service and communication! They employ 2 hosts so all guest services were managed promptly and effectively. The location is perfect for all things Barcelona and it was great to have automated doors which can be operated using electric key pad. It allowed our group to roam Barcelona without having to worry about key or accessing the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location - close to transport and shops and a walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location - close to transport and shops and a walking distance from many tourist attractions. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy access to the apartments. The apartment was well equipped with everything you need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not have CITY VIEW as mentioned in initial booking. we had the view of the police carpark. not impressed. Milk could have been included with the Tea & coffee's... we Brits like a good cuppa tea with milk. The locks on both bathrooms were broken so unable to lock for privacy.

    Communication via phone was good, never got to meet the hosts though not a problem as codes etc were provided via text. Parking was few doors away at a public carpark. €30.00 for 24hrs... good central location {Las Ramblas} so parking was useful. Restaurants and street vendors easily accessible. Beds were comfortable, one shower was good the other one had no water pressure at all the wash basin had more water pressure. mini jars of m&m's and biscuits were enjoyed by the kids... overall a nice apartment and would definitely recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is a little bit damp. The bed feels a bit too soft (but that is a question of personal preference). The apartment feels smaller than 60 m2.

    The apartment was very clean and cozy. Rooms are nicely decorated and equipped. Excellant organization by the host, who made us feel very welcomed on arrival. Good location as well! Would definitely return if we are to visit again Barcelona.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Everything, absolutely fantastic location and apartment for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains in front bedroom let too much light in, in the morning.

    Everything, absolutely fantastic location and apartment for 12 guys on a stag. Well done great place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Very well organised and clean room in the centre of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIfi was very slow

    Very well organised and clean room in the centre of Barcelona just 100m off La Rambla. Considering the location and quality of facility, the fact Mobile World Congress was happening, the value for the money was fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. secure accomodation. clean and spacious. our hosts are reception were very pleasant and were able to guide us with public transport and local attractions. We were able to arrange a taxi to and from airport from reception before travel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    It was overall fantastic stay in a happy apartments, We really felt being at happy home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host was very helpful and patient, Thumbs up for the people at reception 👍🏻 Location was just amazing, La-Rambla street is just snap away from apartment!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    A big apartment ina very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location near The Ramblas so you are near to some sights and as well to the metro. There was a coffeemachine with capsules and sweets. In the fridge there are already some drinks and other things (extra cost). Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    The room was extra big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was extra big. We were 6 people and the appartement was for 10. Very comfortable. 3 bathrooms, 2 big, 1 smaller. Great location. Near metro station. Free coffee and tea which was great for me as I drink coffee every morning. Big dinner table. Good price. Not great view but that was not bad. Good price. Not very cheap neither expensive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location, excellent staff, comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low water pressure in the shower, poor sound isolation, and poor wifi connection.

    Everything was great. Especially the hosts were very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Its more than a 10 its a 10+
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was too soft

    Second time there Reception guy was absolutely amazing! So kind and carry Location was great All clean an cuzy Definitely will b a third time there!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location, comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, comfortable apartment. We appreciated the free tea, coffee and water. The code system that opens doors is a great improvement on keys - no worries and no trying to remember who took the key last;) We had a wonderful time☺

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Loved the size of the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really the only issue we had was that the wifi connection was pretty spotty.

    Loved the size of the apartment. It gave us extra space to spread out and relax. The service was exceptional. Many little perks you'd expect from a real hotel and they were completely unexpected. Loved that you get into the property with a key pad so there isn't a division of keys between people staying in the place, any of us could come and go as we please.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    Good/ happy/ satistied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle very small. Water goes out od the cubicle to the fkoor of the barhriom. Gets very wet. And slippery..

    Location, 2 toilet and bath... changing of towels/

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Located in a very touristy area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not all your calls will be answered. Also they don't entertain calls after 9PM. So not very comforting as you're in a strange country without local support. On the night, before our departure next early morning, our washing machine would not open with a lot of our clothes inside. With all information on the machine in Spanish and no one to help it was frustrating. After running the machine again a few times and google translate and many 'How To' web pages we managed to open it - the door needed a little nudge back and forth!

    Located in a very touristy area.. perhaps too touristy at times. The apartment was well equipped with sugar, salt and other kitchen amenities. It's bang opposite Gaudi's Güell Palace and you can admire his work from your bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    The most important thing we found is that apartment was very...
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most important thing we found is that apartment was very clean. Albeit we have heard that the location is not really safe, we did not faced any problems, to the contrary it was very close to everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Good location, spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment is quite convenient to get to. Within walking distance to shuttle to airport. The apartment is spacious. Have two bathrooms with showers which is convenient for us. Easy to cook in the apartment. They allow us to leave our luggage after we check out and with lockable storage for important items, this is very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent facilities in a fabulous location for the price paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pl leave milk as complimentary Second bedroom had no windows All great otherwise.... Total value for money!

    Location Facilities 2 toilets in the apartment! Terrace

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Great Barcelona Accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The unit was a bit small for 4 adults, but otherwise perfect.

    Everything was perfect except that for the money we would have expected slightly more space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -The small bunker beds aren't really practical for adults. -The AC shared through the bedrooms wall is annoying.] -I would recommend placing a phone in the apartment, in case one needs to contact the reception for towels, etc.

    -Very spacious apartment, it fitted us 5 very comfortably. -Superb location, less than a minute of the center of Las Ramblas Street. -Doors open with a code, no need to carry anything with you which is lovely. -I always appreciate placing a coffee machine in the apartment. -Good shower, spacious bathroom and sunny apartment. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    That was fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds are not comfort enough and I had problem with mattress . and it was not quiet at night for sleeping which is not Happy Apartment Fault , because it is located near a noisy place .

    It was in a nice area in laRambla , and Staff were friendly and kind . the room were clean and equipment was good enough to live like your home . I certainly recommend here to anyone who wants to have fun in Barcelona

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Good property on great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the apartment, one of the bathrooms door locker is not ok

    Good location near to rambla street, big apartment, easy check in, fully equipped kitchen, fancy furniture

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    The location of the apartment was obviously great if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the apartment was obviously great if you want to stay on Las Ramblas. The apartment was very big and spacious and very clean but for the price of the apartment there could have been more modern furniture to the apartments and more comfort to it. The staff arranged our keys and took us to the room quickly. They were very nice. We happened to be staying in the apartment and checked in right at the time of the attack that happened in Barcelona. It was a scary moment and not all the time do we react in a way that we think is best. I'm sure the staff was just as scared as any of us during those moments and wanted to make sure their family/co workers etc were safe. However, it took them hours to come to each room one by one to check on us and to let us know that we could not leave the room until further notice. Water was provided and because we could not leave the room they told us we could help ourselves to what was in the refrigerator to what otherwise would have a charge for. My credit card was still charged for something after we checked out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    Great location, definitely 3 star but not luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink didn't drain quickly, the beds are too soft and there isn't a double bed, it's just 2 singles pushed together which was fine for 4 friends but not good if I was with my partner. The cleaning service is appauling, and I had to call to complain that are room hadn't been serviced as promised so our refreshments didn't get replenished nor did we have clean crockery. They did come out to resolve this issue however I shouldn't have to call to complain.

    The location was perfect. La Ramblas is a stone throw away and the beach is a 20min walk along the marina. The apartment was cute on arrival.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant and comfortable stay, and the staff extremely helpful and friendly all the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more space to hang clothes.

    Comfortable apartment with everything you need for several days of staying. Excellent location. A view of Güell Palace from our balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Could've been really good ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise ! the walls & floors are super thin & you can hear everything inside of the hotel. Didn't sleep the whole time we were there & usually I am a deep sleeper. Outside noise wasn't a problem, it was the guests of the hotel itself coming home at all hours (we were there over a weekend), banging doors & walking back & forth (all night) in the room above. Showers & bathroom very small (this is expected in Barcelona) - even though coffee & tea is complimentary you need to pay for milk.

    The room was very clean, beds comfy & the hosts very lovely. Hotel has a nice, friendly modern ambience. Nice touch having cereal in the room already for the kids in morning. Location is ideal so close to Las Ramblas, lots of restaurants around, convenience store just outside. Easy to get a taxi & metro & train station walking distance. Getting into the room outside of normal hours is a breeze as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Snug, modern, ultra-clean 2 bedroom apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snug, modern, ultra-clean 2 bedroom apartment. 2nd bedroom not really a room but closet with bunk bed. The unit was well-equipped and comfortable but a bit too small for 5 people. We managed ok since we were out most of the time. Location is very good as it is directly in front of Palau Guell and a minute from the incredible Rambla. We walked with our kids and grandparents to Montjuic. Very easy to walk through Gothic quarter from here too. Metro close by as is Barcelona column. Nice hosts who were very helpful. Next time would stay closer to beach like in Barceloneta.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Very spacious rooms with clean sheets and towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    dirty shower curtains and glass sliding door for bathrooms.

    Very spacious rooms with clean sheets and towels. Staffs were friendly and informative. Awesome location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    So-so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not nearly enough shelving. I like to unpack, which is not possible. They need drawers and shelves very badly. Also not nearly enough places to hang towels.

    Comfy bed, easy check in with no keys

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    So friendly, helpful staff. Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a big problem but the light in the hallway turned on automatically when entering. At night it was disturbing for the one sleeping in the sofa bed when the toilets were used.

    We got code to access the hotel and your room. No need for keys! Airport transfer was possible to book in the reception. When leaving, the staff waited for us at the entrance of the hotel, to help us with our bags - it was at 05 a.m! Very friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Good overall, good location, good for families and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wrote 3 emails, but didn't get any response. Had to call them to make sure about the late arrival

    Good overall, good location, good for families and friends

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a lift was nice but it is slow and small. I suppose hard to fit new technology in an old building. We booked two apartments and it was a pity that we could be on the same floor

    Being next to La Rambla, the location couldn't be better. Professionally managed apartments. The rates are not exactly cheap but for a few days is good value for a stay in central Barcelona

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping was every other day. Not every day.

    No keys needed. Only code pad on the outside door and the apt door. That made it easy for our group to enter and leave freely. Great location!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Second bedroom was facing a small courtyard with a small window, therefore not much light. Sound travels from other guests.

    Position position position.... Right next to Dali House! Main bedroom, lounge and kitchen great, hosts excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location. Kind staff. Plenty of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weekend nights can get loud in the Rambles....but it's Barcelona not the middle of nowhere!

    Kind staff. Great location. It was a bit loud in the street side at night but not a problem. Our daughter was sick the first day we were there. The front desk offered to call an English speaking doctor if we felt she should see someone. they were so very thoughtful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Our apartment was in the centre of all the action we were looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really had no complaints.

    The beds were comfy and we appreciated not having twin beds. Generally the location was quiet for sleeping. For tourists there is a lot to see and experience within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable rooms with two bathrooms and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the bedroom had a window with a view to the wall, so the room was very dark.

    Great location, comfortable rooms with two bathrooms and a balcony, water and coffee for free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great Place, Great Location, Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Happy Apartments were brilliant. Spacious, clean, and in a great location. hotel Staff were very friendly. the hotel is secured with a key code to enter the rooms which is ideal. don't need to worry about losing keys. very enjoyable stay as part of a large Group of Friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Excellent location and nice flats, recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - excellent location - nicely furbished - washing machine with dryer - could be even better if they would utilize the roof as a terrace looking towards the Guell palace

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommended accommodation in perfect location: positive, modern and happy apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed wasn't so comfortable. I suggest to maybe put hooks to hang towel up closer to the showers. This was the only thing that felt inconvenient.

    The decor style, modern, clean, comfort of using code instead of carrying a key around and we started our days by drinking cappuccinos on the balcony, using capsules and frother in the apartment kitchen (provided and free).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Dope AF!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was amazing in a amazing location. The host was very helpful and very friendly. One of the best places to stay if your looking to be close to las ramblas. Everything you need from shopping to food and transportation was in walking distance.Would DEFINITELY stay here again!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    A must stay - close to everything"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - loved the apartment.

    No keys to carry - you enter a keypad code and this is what you use for all the doors (main door and apartment door). View from windows were spectacular - must see.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    >cleanliness and friendly/polite/helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    car service booking offered - car did not come for either pick up at airport going to the apartment or for pick-up going to airport.

    >cleanliness and friendly/polite/helpful staff >security of access was good/safe >proximity to las ramblas, metro, grocery stores, restaurants and even an easy 15 minute walk to the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Barca Stag - A* accommodation / location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds should be separated if possible - I did request this (in the end we sucked it up)

    good Location and clean- literally stones throw from Rambla - as well as having everything you would need in the apartment already - beds comfortable - hardly any noise - defo recommend for large groups also.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Great location, nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice if the bottle of water in the fridge had been replenished each day.

    We really liked the keyless entry - having a code meant that we didn't need to worry about looking after keys. Also as a group of friends it meant that we all had access whenever we wanted and didn't need to pass the keys around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Simply perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say ... This place was wonderful !

    Beautiful, spacious and well equipped Apartment with an excellent Staff ! Kiara you are the best ! Thank you for making us feel so welcome and for All of you help arranging our tours and the helpful information ! We will be back !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Amazing location, facilities and staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to there being ten of us staying in the apartment it would have been nice to have locks on the bathroom doors but only a minor problem

    On arrival staff were very friendly, we were given free coffee and sweets whilst we sorted out the check in details. The doors were locked by code meaning no worries about loosing keys. The location was amazing whether you are their with family, friends, hen dos or to see tourist attractions. We found everything to be in walking distance and the atmosphere was fab. The apartment fitted 10 people with ease and the kitchen was equipt to manage well. Apartment decor was very fresh and modern and the balcony was a perfect sun trap for if you want to chill and soak in the sun ! Would definitely go back to this apartment was perfect for our needs and the price made it even better

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    The location of the apartment is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single beds weren't comfortable and the elevator is quite small and slow.

    The location of the apartment is amazing! It's really close to the Rambla.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondition worked fine for cooling. There was however no fresh air going in or stayle air out, leaving a bad smell in your equipment. Service on arrival promptly close up. One shower was too cramped to use. Lacked hooks/shelves. Would still recommend this appartment.

    Location! 20 meters off La Rambla, opposite Palau Güell. Close to placa Reial, the beach, communications. Quiet and rather spacious appartment. Comfortable beds. Transfer services from the reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.2
    The building was in a great location of the City (La Rambla...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have arrived at 00:30 and there was no one there to guide me how to get into the building. I have asked the procedure from one of the tenants and then found my unit and after that everything went really well

    The building was in a great location of the City (La Rambla St.) close to the El Gotic, Port de Barcelona, Place Real, and so many other great places of the city. The subway, bus and taxi station was also close by (2-4mins walk). You can find whatever you want in your at most 5min distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.1
    Coded access to the apartment instead of keys, balcony,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller than how it appears on photos

    Coded access to the apartment instead of keys, balcony, direct access to a balcony, good amount of utensils available and complimentary essentials (tea, coffee, water)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given that it's so centrally located, there was a lot of noise coming in from outside the apartments and from other apartments within the huilding late into the night. It was difficult to get a good nights sleep and we never felt like we really had full privacy.

    Location, location, location. The apartment is a stones throw from la ramblas and the gothic quarter. There are metros and buses and taxis as soon as you get off the building. That made it very easy for us to get around. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Loved this Apartment. Will definitely recommend to others, maybe not more than 4 people i
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The changing of towels n room cleaning was not done routinely or daily.We are not so sure about the cleaning routine. Maybe a briefing on this aspect at check in might be helpful. Shower curtain/ area could be improve as toilet is kind of "flooded" after each shower as the curtain does not do the job of preventing water seeping out of shower area.

    Location n Cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic birthday weekend in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were led to believe by the description that the 2 bedroom apartment had 2 separate double beds in the bedrooms but the 2nd bedroom only had bunk beds , As we were 2 adult couples this wasn't really suitable so we ended up sleeping on the sofa bed in the lounge area. This was very comfortable but wouldn't have been our choice. This apartment would have been perfect for a family though.

    The location of the property was perfect. The apartment was really clean and the staff extremely helpful, before and during our stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Amazing stay at the Happy Apartments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Everything! We had a beautiful 3 bedroom apartment that accommodated our large group of 8. There was 3 bathrooms, large living area, and bedrooms were very specious with large balcony on the back! Very clean, modern and specious! I was celebrating my 30th birthday, and Diego- the apartment manager was brilliant! They put balloons and little banners up wishing me a happy birthday on arrival. How lovely. Diego was very helpful, I loved everything about these apartments. I can not recommend them enough. We are planning to come back again in the summer time, and will be defiantly booking this property again.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Happy Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: