Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BCN Urban Hotels Bonavista 2 stars

Francisco Giner, 5, Gràcia, 08012 Barcelona, Spain

#207 of 281 B&Bs and Inns in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 834 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    simple place, very small shower but with good pressure :)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    simple place, very small shower but with good pressure :) and small room but with comfortable bed. Just a place to sleep and stay out most of the day. very good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.6
    It's budget (for BCN), it's central, it's a hostel. Don't expect much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos provided by the hostel do NOT reflect the quality of the rooms. The rooms are completely undecorated with unfinished fittings, for example, the base of the shower is not connected to the tile floor, and the shower curtain doesn't close properly, because the railing was hanging from the ceiling by a makeshift metal chain with a sink plug hanging off it. We were afraid to close the shower curtain in case the whole thing came tumbling down, so the floor ended up wet most days. The bed was so squeaky it woke me and my partner up at night, and the mattress was covered with a plastic bottom sheet which would rustle when moved upon. Our room overlooked a rusty corrugated iron roof, and our window didn't even close properly, so we couldn't lock it! The walls are paper thin, and to make matters worse, the hostel seems to be popular with partygoers and loud sorts. We stayed here for four nights and had one good night sleep - after we had shared a bottle of wine ...

    The benefit of this hostel is the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location + value for money. Minimalistic room but functional and with good AC and internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not too much to complain. The pillows on the bed were a little too flat. The bathroom was functional but tiny; you couldn´t move around with the door close (though this was not a real issue for me).

    24/7 reception with helpful staff. Very central location, close to several restaurants and cafes (all highly rated on Google and recommended on Reddit). AC in the room worked very well. Good internet connection. Rooms cleaned daily. Tap water might not be the best, but there was a free water dispenser in the corridor with hot and cold water and some plastic cups. Very good value for money. Overall, I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    3.3
    Very unhappy customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the street until 4am was unbearable and I didn't sleep all night. Your staff could have call the police as the group who were just under my window were so loud and disrespecful. You cannot run a hotel if you cannot have control of the house level after un certain in the night. Sorry I left very disappointed and more tired then the day I came. I feel I wasted my money.

    Nothing it was very basic for the money paid to be honest. Other hotel have better facilities and are the same price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    If u like wasting money on what's not worth...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was outrageously expensive for its size...no door separating the bed from the tiny bathroom, you could stay in bed and your view was the toilet seat...

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean, tidy, nice staff, everything random smoothly. Room was simple but had all the necessities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy in the evening times I suppose it’s a loud area with the bars or the windows are just very thin but very noisy.

    Room was very clean and spacious, happy that they was a coffee machine right outside my room, a nice view and good location. I only booked the room 20 mins before I came in and everything was already organised and prepared and check in was short and sweet!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Central, nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room, uncomfortable bed, noise from the hall and the building inside the room.

    Quick access to the touristic area, nice neighborhood, clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Recommendable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only uncomfortable thing was the small shower space. The bathroom was otherwise big enough.

    The hotel was extremely clean, and had a great location, just several minutes from Gaudi's La Pedrera. They have a very cute terrace, which actually turned out to be much bigger than it was visible in the picture. It was also convenient to have a hot drink and a snack machines on the property. Plus, we could leave our luggage longer for 2 euros. Will stay there again, if the price stays the same :)>.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was more thank ok !

    Great location! The room was great , the bed so comfortable! The guys at the reception were so nice , exepecially Abram ! For sure it will be my first option if i will come back to Barcelona!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and cozy hotel in a lovely neighbourhood (Gràcia)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room lacks a second lamp, the one at the ceiling is very bright. Luggage can only be stored in lockers (2€), no luggage room.

    Very clean and cozy hotel in a lovely neighbourhood (Gràcia), with many very authentic restaurant and bar options available just in front of the door! Still calm enough for a good sleep in a comfortable bed. The roof terrace is a great plus to enjoy the sun and a drink outside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything

    tidy, clean, in the middle of the city (between Guell Park and the seashore, Sagrada Familia and Sans train station), has all facilities needed: luggage storage at the reception if you check-in later, private shower and toilet, drinking water on the 1st floor, good WiFi signal in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    good hotel for short stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY tiny room, no space for your luggage, no wardrobe to put your clothes, extremely small bathroom, air condition system managed by hotel and not possible to adjust temperature

    Good location, free WIFI, nice terrace, 24h reception, clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.3
    It wasn't that bad, but it's like a hostel, not a two-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed wasn't really comfortable. The room and the bathroom were really small. Wasn't hot water In the water machine.

    The bathroom was ok, but really small. I liked the shower. In the first floor there was water machine, which was good. Near to the city centre and to pretty much sights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.6
    Stressful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recepcionist is very very rude, she líes constantly. This attitude diminishes a lot the whole stay. I had called before to make sure we could stay give nights in the Room We like, another boy answered the phone and he told me it was ok, that I just had to book it online. I did, but then, once at the place, the girl told me it had been already paíd by someone else, but as well she said that she is the one that asignes the Roomd everyday, thus it was contradictory. She tried to convince me again and again, of several things that were not right, etc. I hace been client for years of that hotel. Overall, now the experience becouse of her is very dissapointing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Fair price, fair service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smell in the bathroom was quite bad, the shower very tiny and the floor flooded after having a shower.

    I missed a kettle. it would be nice to have one on each floor in the common area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.5
    TINY bathrooms, even for a solo traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower was tiny, even for Europe standards. Shower curtain didn't help. Entire bathroom floor was soaked after every shower. While sitting on toilet, the sink was literally in my face. Bathroom's were way too small. Had to leave hotel early and re-book somewhere else.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.7
    Too essential
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too tiny (impossible to sit straight on the toilet), shower too tiny (impoosible to avoid to get wrapped in the curtain shower without hitting the tap), no bedsite lamps

    Clean, confortable bed, friendly staff, central location in a nice area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location, good value for the money, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Improve the walk-in shower, instead of a curtain which can cause alot of water on the floor, use shower walls.

    Great location, good value for the money, very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    Not memorable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room should not be a room because it was on a terrace and all the people were there listen music and laughing. It was not quiet at all. Room was very small and the shower the same, super small.

    Nice girl in the reception also the women from housekeeping showed me the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Very bad phonic isolation, regularly waken-up in the middle of the night by neighborhood. 2) Expensive for a 1* hotel.

    Very well located if you want to be not too far by foot from Sagrada Familia, Parc Güell and Casa Batllo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Good for those who expect a simple place to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom is very small; very difficult to move and the appliances (taps etc) are very old. There was also some mold within the bathroom.

    The housekeeping was pretty well. Working continuously to keep the rooms and premises clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.6
    Too expensive for the size and comfort of the place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise st the neighbourhood was really disturbing. Every night ppl walked by and around made a lot of noises!until 3-4am in the morning Impossible to sleep well!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    It is a one-star hotel afterall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower floods because the curtains are too short. The area was noisy at night, one can hardly find sleep. Television was placed too high on the wall and the broken remote did not make the situation any better

    The staff was very helpful! The room was small but clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    4.6
    Would not recommend staying here......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much.

    We arrived late in the evening with bicycles and were promptly told that even though we had a reservation and even though they had taken our first nights rent that we could not stay there because they could not store bicycles. There was plenty of room for the bicycles in the hotel or on a common patio but they refused to even allow us to stay one night (we had booked 4) in order to at least have a place to stay for one night and we could look for a place the next day. Luckily, a nice cycling store across the street took our bikes for the 4 days and we stayed in this hotel. We asked for glasses for our room but were only given one and told they had to shop for more. We asked every day for an extra pillow but never got one. The place was clean enough but very tiny even for 2 people. It did have a common area for guests but it was basic and not inviting. Would not recommend staying here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    3.8
    A true nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was a hospital but not hotel. the smell of anti bacterial products which they were using to clean the bathrooms and corridors and room floor was not letting me breath. the lights in the room were horrible. the shower had dirty curtain which was disgusting and i couldn't take shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.1
    It was okay but rooms need improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get used to the bathroom size.

    Liked the location, proximity to public transportation, restaurants and bars. It was alsi a short metro ride to Plaça Catalunya, from where lots of tours start

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Amazing location, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room cleaned everyday, wifi works perfectly. Very close to almost everywhere. metro and bus stops are five minutes by walking and taking a taxi from center costs really cheap if you are tired to walk. Definetly recommended !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    3.8
    Nothing was good it was ok ok experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing was good it was ok ok experience. At night lots of mosquitoes, that not allowing me to sleep. then midnight i tried to turn on fan its not working. At last i went to reception they help me to solve this issue. over all not good experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    5.4
    Turns out the number of stars of the hotel its also the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Turns out the number of stars of the hotel its also the number of pillows per room. One pillow for two people. The worse was when I asked for another pillow they said they didn't have one and asked if I wanted a towel instead... very bad

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.1
    Location is great, 5 min walking distance from Metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small and very basic. Bathroom was extremely small and not very new, which didn't give a nice impression. The walls are thin, so you can hear a lot from people in corridor, but it was still ok at night.

    Location is great, 5 min walking distance from Metro Diagonal. Stuff is nice and 24h. There is a water machine with cold/hot water in the hall, that you can use. There was a big wardrobe in the room to put your stuff. The internet worked well and TV has international channels. Overall clean. There is no possibility to leave luggage at the reception, but they have lockers on the 1st floor, where for 2 euro you can lock you suitcase and pick up later. Nice bars and restaurants around.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    3.8
    Completely far from expectative and photos posted
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dirty Mattress far too old and deformed Room beside the lift which even not running was causing noise the whole night

    Nothing good to highlight, worst price-quality experienced in Barcelona Best thing was leaving the hotel on the morning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    2.5
    SCAM
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked a double room for 2 nights. Upon arrival, we got room 211, a big room with 4 separate beds, bathroom smelled like sewers an the wooden fixtures were moist and bloated, window was broken letting a cold breeze in and the street noise, this was in January, full winter. Turning on the heater was not an option as a loud buzz came from the vents. TV was not working, ceiling lamp was broken, bedding smelled of vinegar and some hairs were embedded on the pillow. This was at night. Informed reception of the issues requesting a double room, we were told that the hotel was full and that 211 was the only room available, staff came into the room to spray some deodorant in the bathroom. Since the hotel did not offer any other option, we decided to leave the place the next day and booked another hotel. In the morning we informed reception about all this, the self appointed "hotel manager" Ruth was imposing a penalty charge as her point of view was that we were cancelling our booking beforehand and refusing the offer of 2 different rooms that suddenly were available, she was very stubborn and condescendent, and explained thast this is not a hotel but a 2 star hostel and things like broken windows and bad smell are to be expected for the price paid, even though the actual sign of the place says hotel, but the rating on the entrance door is a "1 star pension". She refused to elevate this complaint to any upper management, even when I was on the phone with Booking.com customer care right in front of her. She had all the power to apply this penalty charge and so she did, with a grin on her face. Right now i am in the middle of an email battle to try and get my money back for a night i did not spend in the place. LONG STORY SHORT: This is not a 2 star hotel, it is a 1 star overpriced pension (45€/night). Booked 2 nights, stayed only 1 because of the very poor condition of the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel at good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much noise because of thin glass, so it was only quiet in the middle of the night.

    Nice location and good service of the staff of the hotel. Within 5 minutes you could reach the metro station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    4.6
    You can prefer it if you are really stick to your budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It is so noisy. It was not cleaned properly. The bathroom was so small so you had to touch your chin to the tap while seating on the toilet.

    Only the location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.5
    Silence, very helpfull staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The availability of a contact taxi or any kind of transportation to take me to airport and to be paid from my side was not exists as i had two big bags and i had to walk with them to the main road to find a taxi to take me to airport

    Silence, very helpfull staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.0
    the room was really clean and the staff very polite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was no heating and we had great difficulty finding the hotel at nights. too expensive for what it offers.

    the room was really clean and the staff very polite and helpful.the area around was very nice with traditional restaurants

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    4.6
    Too high prices...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room to small & dusty, damaged walls with foot print on it ( migth be some type of design wich i can't understand ). bed linen was not 100% clean. Personel on reception looks like extremely tired.. It looks like budget hotel, and acactually It would be normal choise but not for such prices!!

    Location... Free water in lobby

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    After our stay, we were very satisfied with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was maybe too small.

    After our stay, we were very satisfied with the hotel. It has exactly what everybody needs: nice rooms, everything new and clean, tv, badroom, air conditioner, coffe machine, free water, good wifi and the people on reception were friendly and helpfull. For the price and considering that Barcelona is not cheap, I found it awesome. Just a couple of blocks away is the "Plaça de la Vila de Gràcia" which was a surprise for us. Lovely place to eat and go around. I would choose this hotel again any time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay for a couple of nights in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big deal - we did not find a remote to watch the TV after we came back into the room, but again, we were exhausted anyway, do it was not an issue at all.

    We liked very much the location - close to metro and numerous tourist attractions, such as several Gaudí houses.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.7
    I booked a twin room and was given a double room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a twin room and was given a double room. The hotel said that they were running full house and we had no option but to stay. The next day, we were given a family room which was good. Note: the bath area was too small resulting in water splashing all over the floor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    6.3
    Very basic standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Definitely not a cosy room, uncomfortable bed with strange pillows, very small room with ugly view and JUST TWO TV CHANNELS- both in German- when we asked to fix it the guy at the reception answered very rude and did nothing for 3 days

    Clean and very good localisation

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    5.0
    Good location. Very small room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely small. There was nowhere to hung clothes. The toilet was so small that I had to sit side wise otherwise there was noway of closing the door. It may be my room was particularly small as I had not seen this in other reviews

    Location was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Perfect location, friendly personnel, clean and everyday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very large rooms, not beautiful inside the rooms

    Perfect location, friendly personnel, clean and everyday cleaning, additional attention if you are with baby! Underground parking !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.1
    Hotel is situated in the middle of Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got offended multiple times by the receptionist. It seemd they don't like tourists like most hoteliers in Barcelona. So if you like beeing treated like a piece of garbage, altough you've paid people to be nice to you, this is your hotel. Don't expect anyone in that hotel being nice to you if you're not from Barcelona and a foreigner. Wouldn't recommend.

    Hotel is situated in the middle of Barcelona. The rooms were nice, spacey and clean. We even had a small balcony and an AC

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    clean and basic, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small room, shower crammed, furniture ugly

    clean and cheap, very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Didn’t feel like you were staying in a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower yes sink to small No bedside lights, room generally is basic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice & Chic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noise there frome street & reception . Overalt it was a quiet Hotel & had a Nice style . Nice young people . Ladies frome France

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! More then enough to just sleep..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was such a comfty place and I love the neighbourhood 👍🏽

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Noise from the street, very small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms

    Noise from the street, very small rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Broken balcony door so mosquitoes will come in the room, sleepless nights

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    Why have I been charged before if the payment was on arrival?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why have I been charged before if the payment was on arrival?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice, clean and centric
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed

    The restroom and the access to cold and hot drinks anytime

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable bed and quiet room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but was enough for just one night

    Very comfortable bed and quiet room. Few mins walking to gracia metro station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.1
    Free cold and hot water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot in the room. Noisy bed and uncomfortable pillow

    Free cold and hot water

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Comfortable nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable sleep, friendly staff. Good for short stays.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The location was convenient to all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.4
    Good if there was no ant...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There were lots of ants... It was really uncomfortable...

    My room was big. There were 4beds for only me.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.4
    great location, the rest is bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very shabby . minimum room and very uncomfortable with only one bed and one chair. bathroom smelled

    very good location. friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Tiny hotel, more like a hostel.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny hotel, more like a hostel. Good location though. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Sagrada Familia in 15 min walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    Good for short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and the room small

    The staff was nice and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.0
    Modest, but good position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely noisy. Noise isolation not existing. Unable to sleep.

    Simple, clean, good position

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    3.8
    Not even a medium
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bedlamp when asked. Toilet broken.

    Near a major street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.1
    it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was too small

    the location was great, it was so clean with nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room needs more furniture - a bed, a bedside table and a closet are not enough.

    Good location Clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    Good location in Gracia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Small rooms

    Good location in Gracia

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Located in Gracia and near enough to Segrada Familia for us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in Gracia and near enough to Segrada Familia for us to walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My parents stayed there. They said the location was great. The hotel was basic and very clean. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfy and room was a great size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff and a good location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and a good location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    The position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Size of the room: really too small The bathroom really poor for the price

    The position

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    The window light was just amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window light was just amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    4.2
    Cost/quality very poor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost/quality very poor!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.8
    Great location, shame about the rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con broken. TV remote broken. Bad shower design guaranteed flooding with use. No bedside lamp. Room too small.

    Very clean premises.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse BCN Urban Hotels Bonavista traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: