Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Be Live Experience La Niña 4 stars

Avenida de España, s/n - Urb. San Eugenio, 38660 Adeje, Spain

#95 of 467 hotels in Adeje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 490 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money, looking to book again for next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been toilet facilities closer to the pool area & the pool fountain wasn’t working.

    Loved the extra large bed, loved all the food & drink. Entertainment was good, excellent staff. Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel, good location would highly recommend providing you get the correct room on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only downside is that we booked and paid for a sea view room (booked a year in advance) and were given room 110 with no sea view. Eventually changed to another room the next day but were back and forth to reception every 2 hours to get room. Considering we booked 1 year in advance,, have been to the property 3 years in a row and this was the 2nd time this happened. We let it go 1st time around but disappointed now as it wastes the first day of our holiday as unable to unpack.

    Good hotel with comfortable beds, staff fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good all round short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room with no balcony which is unusual in this day and age but to room was very good. Biggest dislike was the bar closes at 10 o'clock and the only alternative is the pool bar which is very busy and noisey

    The staff were very helpful and polite, the hotel situation is great with nice nearby beach. The choice of food was good and the area was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was fantastic, we stayed for a week and enjoyed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was fantastic, we stayed for a week and enjoyed every minute! The staff couldn’t be more helpful and the location of the hotel is spot on! Entertainment provided and pool games through out the day we’re good! Would certainly recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Very clean and comfortable, most of the staff were very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the bar staff were miserable and didn’t even look at you when ordering a drink, the drinks were poor, couldn’t taste the spirits! The lounge bar area is lovely sitting area and they close that bar at 10pm ( depending on the staff sometimes before that time!!)there is no music or entertainment in this bar it’s such a shame as it’s a lovely area and not used properly?? The outside sitting is so uncomfortable the cheap plastic chairs make you ache! There’s a kiddies disco on after the dining as closed which is great for the kids and then there’s a different show on for a hour or so and there so rubbish!! It’s so boring you’re dying!! We were a party of 6 and all different ages and we all felt the same!! So we’ve got rubbish seating rubbish drinks and rubbish entertainment every night!! I was so bored every time we tried and gave it a go!! We all agreed it’s great hotel overall but at night time it’s bad!! I suppose the hotel don’t want to give us decent drinks and pay out for a decent show singer or band cause it’s not going to gain in profits!! We booked all inclusive but I would never book that again it’s not worth it as it ties you to the hotel as you have paid out and then you have to pay again when your bored out of your mind!!! Such a shame as it could be a great hotel. The vip room is hardly used either, no music in there and there’s a large screen that they don’t put on, we asked if they would put the World Cup on but they refused, and it closes at 23:00pm so where’s the vip in that?? There’s a large creek in the lounge area but the bars not open til 19:00 til 22:00pm. So any one watching anything as to go to the next floor up and outside to the pool bar to get a drink and it’s so busy there as it’s the only place for the whole hotel to get a drink as you have to wait your turn so then you’ve missed a good 15 minutes of what ever your watching!!

    Very clean and comfortable, most of the staff were very nice, beds were big and comfortable, the rooms are lovely and the maids are very good and come to see to the room daily. The food was good overall. Loved the vip roof top,very quite and lovely views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    The room we had for the stay was nice, with a view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was good, but sometimes it lacked in variety. We did have some nice experiences though (for example, an outside bbq dinner).

    The room we had for the stay was nice, with a view of the swimming pool, the animation stage and the ocean (in the distance). The staff was friendly and helpful. The deserts were awesome & varied (chocolate fountains, all sorts of cakes, fruits, puddings, jellies, marshmallows).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location ĺovely hotel side sea view rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main evening main choices could have been more varied breakfast really good and snack pool bar very good

    Excellent location ĺovely hotel side sea view rooms recommended very helpful reception staff . Pool bar and restaurant staff excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Comfy holiday place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really, really bad wifi conection. May be provider fault, not hotel itself. Same music over and over again for kids night programme and pool ambience.

    Cozy pleasant place Hotel dining Cool looking lobby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    We were on first floor and initially could smell Indian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on first floor and initially could smell Indian restaurant below cooking but actually wasn't that bad. We were at back of hotel and again initially thought we were in the shade but by mid afternoon the sun was beating down. Hotel was very clean and towels changed daily. All staff very friendly. Breakfast had a vast array of cereals,yoghurt,eggs,fried food ,breads and pancakes. Pool bar provided toasties, burgers,sausages,fruit,salad,olives ,which was nice to not always have to go to restaurant for lunch,though lunch and dinner in restaurant were lovely too.Take up the al a carte options too as although menu is limited it is fine dining. It was terrific having drinks for lunch and dinner being brought to your table for you,a nice touch. Swimming pools kept very clean too. Entertainment team do try their best during the day.Kids club open all day so kids can go in whenever want to. kids disco and games in the evening were a bit repetitive but kids seemed to enjoy it with everyone getting a certificate and medal over the course of the week .There is a varied entertainment slot for an hour every evening which wasn't too bad. Though feel hotel could have done more to provide music for guests to dance too after the entertainment. However,drinks provided all day until 24.00 every evening, were provided in glasses unless drinking at immediate pool area and were able to take some drinks to room without difficulty. Very close to two very clean beaches and a walk along playa fanabe promenade. All in all a good holiday and would go back. Just back June 2018

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    We had a good holiday, but spent more money on outside eating than we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Area around the hotel felt a little enclosed on all sides for us ie too built up. When we arrived we were given a room that felt so dark with a view of a large grey roof - so ugly Floor 5 - avoid. However on request we were given a different room the next day (again with another roof view) but on the other side of the hotel with at least a view of the pool area/sea in the distance on a higher floor which made the room feel much lighter. The rooms are not massive but beds are comfortable and very clean. We have been all inclusive before so know that it can get a little repetitive and the food was generally okay to good - with bbq night the best, however if you have fussy eaters in your group then you may find that you are eating out a lot more than you thought, we did. So in hindsight it is a nice hotel but just not for us.

    Hotel was clean and staff were lovely and polite, pool area was okay (although perhaps a little cramped) outside pool bar had good choices for late breakfast/lunch etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable and in good location. Only problem was weather which is outwith anyone’s control
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in self service area Very expensive to book room for late departure looking for 60 euros for 4 hrs

    Nice spacious room. Comfy bed A la carte restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    the meals were all fantastic , all staff were all friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the only thing that i didn't like about my stay was the pool , it was very cold even on the warmest days it didn't heat up to a good enough temperature to go for a swim

    the meals were all fantastic , all staff were all friendly and great , room was of good size and clean the hotel very clean and in a good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great beds (very important for me as I’m currently sporting...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was not really our thing but so much live music around it really wasn’t an issue

    Great beds (very important for me as I’m currently sporting a slipped disc!) view wasn’t great but no problem, food was really good we didn’t even go out for any meal! And the wine was very palatable for an all inc .. loved that although we couldn’t extend our rooms on the last day we could use the spa for €5 and it was really lovely .. bargain. All in all a great excellent value, great location, clean hotel .. and staff were really helpful and friendly .. well done just shows that it can be done!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    A very enjoyable hotel, close to shops and the beach with good food and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the hotel was only just aware of our booking which meant we had to spend the first night at another hotel. We had booked a good six weeks in advance. When we got back next day the room was a double room, and not twin as we had booked which did annoy me. To be fair we were moved within an hour to another twin room. I just feel this could have been better.

    The staff at La Niña where very helpful and nothing was too much problem. Great advantage of a hotel is good staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Friends weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was hit and miss. Lighting in the grand foyer in the evenings could be better ... too bright ... would like more pool activities

    Food was excellent... staff really friendly. Decor of hotel really lovely. Quality drinks too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall good experience, food was good and renovated rooms nice. Not loud and decent guests. Downside- Wifi did not work well, and gym was opened in very strange times (11-19), when people are usually in the beach or outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    It was an average stay at a hotel which has so much potential yet does not utilise this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening menu was a little limited and repetitive. The pool was far too cold, also the music around the pool was far too low in volume which left The atmosphere dead.

    The breakfast and lunch service provided was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    + Very stylish room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    - You'll here every noise from the corridor or other rooms (every early morning we've heard screaming children or talking room service stuff on the corridor) - Indoor pool, sauna and jacuzzi was extra paid

    + Very stylish room + Excellent location of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Short trip well spent, Avoid Floor 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room right above an indian grill restaurant. At noon and at night you could’t leave your glass door open or your room was filled with smelling smoke (avoid floor 1, seaside wing)

    Very helpfull staff... They would do anything to help you. Good location near the beach!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    The food was great and the staff are super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff left the door of our room open. Someone could have entered the room and steal our things...

    The food was great and the staff are super nice. We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Well enjoyable stay 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and approachable staff , great selection of food any time of the day, fresh and tasty. Poolside bar had a good choice of warm food and delicious seasonal fruit and salad available too. Nice to see people work here enjoy their jobs and smiling away all day long. A real credit to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Great value for money, better than expected, says it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was better than the pictures portrayed. Warm welcome at midnight, with cold platter supplied! Parking on site was a great advantage. Excellent situation and atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice break. Would return. Some of the drink and food package needs to be looked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Paying deposits for standard things that should be included.

    Both pools freezing. Lifeguard made me laugh, when asked if the pools were heated he replied, ones cold and the other one is freezing! Did not like the idea of giving a deposit for an iron and ironing board and also pool towels. I have travelled all over the world and never been asked for a deposit for a pool towel before. Good location for Bars and Restaurants and the Beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Is Great A Stay And A Well Worth The Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Is A Great Place To Stay It's Not To Far From The Beach, Fantastic Pool,rooms were nice shops all round you could walk to Las America's veronicas (the strip) in about 20 mins or its 5 euro in a taxi

    The Staff Were Nice And Friendly And The All inclusive food was nice on the day of check out I was allowed keep my band till I was leaning that evening

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Exceedeed Expectations - will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Kettle in the room, cleaners can be a little noisy! & that is it! Not in any way a deal breaker as the hotel is beautiful and the staff were out of this world!

    The bed is the comfiest bed I have ever stayed in on holiday, the food is of a really good standard with freshly cooked options available, rooms are spacious with English channels, staff were out of this world, nothing was too much trouble. Pool area was clean and trendy and plenty of options for food, snacks and a nice chilled ambience. Spot on location too - will definitely stay here again!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    It is a nice hotel in a good location, most of staff is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a last day of our stay some little thing went missing from our room, couldn't beliew that that happened, not expensive thing but i noticed. Still couldn't beliew that room cleaner took it,thinking that we are on a packing rush and maybe drunk and not gonna notice that. Not nice thing for 4* hotel. Still can't get over that...shocked.:)

    It is a nice hotel in a good location, most of staff is very friendly, rooms are comfy and very clean. Food could be better quality but we never went starwed, though went eat out on a couple of nights but i think everybody does that. Night entertiment is a joke.:)Good value though. Would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, minutes from the beach & within walking distance to a fabulaous water park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That we had to leave.

    Fabulous room, really comfortable, clean with plenty of space, would definitely return & recommend to others. All staff very helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent and will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needn’t have paid for sea view as most balcony’s get similar view.

    Staff amazing. Rooms big with huge comfy bed. Location for bars and restaurants excellent. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    This was our 2nd visit but there won’t be a 3rd as the standard seemed to have gone down generally
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View - Adults Only
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pools are too deep for leisure swimming and too small for ‘lengths’. The ‘a la carte’ Restaurant was freezing as it had open sides and it was only 15c.

    Always plenty of fresh salad and fruit. Fantastic view from our Superior 9th floor room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful moments of rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi signal could be better at rooms.

    Very good and comfortable hotel, delicious and varied food, clean and comfortable rooms, polite and helpful personal. I enjoyed my stay there a lot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Reasonably priced, value for money hotel with nice food and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bed was squeaky. Would have preferred a large double. Shower temperature varied from cool to SCALDING hot. Could be dangerous! Maids were very intrusive and came into room even when Do Not Disturb sign on door!!

    Plenty of options for lighting. Attractive, modern fittings. Comfortable beds. Good sized balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Good quality hotel. I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi signal kept dropping but was reasonably usable. The gym was only open from 11am-7pm.

    Good quality, spacious, clean room with a balcony and sea view. Staff were helpful. Location good. Very close to a public car park. The restaurant was well stocked with food and it wasn't too crowded which was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location, clean, comfortable and no complaints - an enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout of hotel a little confusing with pool and reception on floor 4 and rooms down inder

    Food selection was very good! Beds were comfortable and extra pillows supplied

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.7
    My room toliet was dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room toliet was dirty. Had to request to get it clean. The pillows were dirty. They then cleaned the toliet the next day and replaced pillows. Room was little dusty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Big rooms nice pool but not good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet food wasn’t the best. Cold and not much choice. ate out 3 nights as a result. Canteen atmosphere. We stayed for 6 nights (moved from another apartment after a bad stay) and they wouldn’t let us use the Al A Carte restaurant which I thought was a bit mean considering if you stayed for 7 night you could use it twice !

    The bed was huge. Nice balcony. Nice space in the room. Hot water good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Was clean with friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was good but wasn’t like other be live hotel in Tenerife Bath didn’t run hot water If want to go to loro Park get a transfer bus avoid disappointment

    Was clean with friendly atmosphere Accessible to beach Lots of local restaurants and bars Supermarket was a minute away

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.2
    For the money you spend you really can stay somewhere a lot nicer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet was no where near up to standards with other hotels I have stayed in, in the area. You had to pay for parking, I had cockroach in my room twice (could of been the same cockroach) the gym looks good in photos but is not very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay in a friendly, well run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two things which were out of the hotel's control - 1. There is a bar about 200 - 300m from the hotel which played banging music each afternoon until sunset. No problem with people enjoying themselves, but their sound system was poorly set up so that you could hear it quite loudly in my room (and my room was not the closest to the the bar!). 2. There was a restaurant below my room from which spicy smells would sometimes drift up into my room.

    Friendly helpful staff. Good quality food and good facilities. The hotel was in a good position for access to the local shops, beach etc. My room had a nice sea view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Simply Wonderful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    We spent 12 days in the area 5 days here and this was the best by far . We were in junior suites on 10th floor it was just bliss my son was on 8th floor with sea view beautiful . Beds are the best I've experienced

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable, friendly and a great way to spend Christmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food! It was basic and reminded us of canteen food. We didn't know about the A la Carte dining allowance until we spoke to the hotel about our disappointment with the food. We still elected to eat out on a few occasions. Good location to do so, plenty of quality restaurants in close proximity to the hotel.

    Spacious pool area, welcoming open reception. Room was modern and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food a bit cafeteria. Dining room chairs need rubber tips putting on to stop the terrible noise of scraping constantly So eating not a great experience All inclusive coke for mixers wasn’t good

    Great sunny balcony and sea views

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.8
    For a few days okay if you like all-inclusive concept
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is what you would expect. The surrounding is like walking on a fair. Only tourist, all the restaurants have their own music, lots of neonlights, nothing authentic. The room was very clean, we had a seaview room, what was great. Bed was one of the best ever. Buffets where good. Not very spanish, but tasty. Wine was average. Entertainment partly very amateurish. The hotel has not very much space around, but enough places to sit and relax by the pool. All-inclusive, but you havev to pay for the safe in your room and the spa.

    The room was very clean, we had a seaview room, what was great. Bed was one of the best ever.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    4.6
    Restaurant very nice, pool too small, too many stairs to get anywhere... reception terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel not finished being decorated. Painting going on, tiles being cut at 3am in the morning to finish bar near downstairs restaurant... just some areas are a mess!!! Maybe should of been closed to get these jobs finished before opening to the public. Didn't get our room until 4pm. An hour after check in. We were just told to wait. Then the air conditioning didn't work neither did the shower. Reported it a total of 3 times. We're told that Maintanace would sort the problem. Nothing was done. Room 522. No good will gesture was offered or anything, not even a free spa. Exact words were were don't give anything away for nothing. Reception staff just wernt interested. Also we left a pair of expensive glasses in the in door pool area. Went to reception and were told as it was closed they would have to open it up. They would find us in 30 mins around the outside bar so that we could go with them. 45 mins later we went to reception and were told they had looked and nothing there. We argued the point that we were told that we could go with them to the changing area once unlocked. Again not interested. We said how do we know that a member of staff didn't pick them up for themselves. Again not interested. Only when we said we were going to call police as they were a expensive pair of glasses were we told to come back again in 15 mins to be told they had been found. Funny when the word police are involved the glasses appear!!!

    Restaurant staff couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Hit and Miss- could be so much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception and Managers rude and un-accommodating Waiting too long on check in and broken promises. Rooms were not fully refurbished as promised - plaster still not finished, unfinished tiling and building works in the evening. Showers broken, aircon didn’t work.

    Beds were amazingly comfortable! Staff in the restaurant and bar couldn’t do enough for you Ideal location Stunning looking hotel Good selection and quality of food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.3
    Won't ever book with booking.com again and never go to that hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Mislead by the booking, was on the understanding that I had booked flights as well as hotel. Mislead by the booking thought I was booking 2 rooms with a settee bed as 3 of us travelling, really disappointed when the 3 of us got to hotel and found we were all cramped in one room for a whole 7 days. Female Chef at pool bar laughed at me the 1st day I went to pool bar & I didn't go to the bar again! Cooked breakfast far to salty & far to processed so had museli and fruit instead. Lunch & evening meal good, plenty of choice. I ended up losing weight on holiday, considering it was all inclusive I did think I would maintain my weight or put it on! Staff in general ok. Cleaning staff brilliant. I repeat the female chef at the pool bar really, really, upset me when she laughed at me hence I avoided the pool bar & didn't enjoy being by the pool & basically avoided the pool to sunbathe. I will go to Adeje again, I will never go to that hotel again & I won't ever book with booking.com & to cap it all I had booked flights with Monarch & had to book flights last minute with another airline at a highly inflated price.

    Nice clean hotel, room cleaned every day, good location, evening entertainment good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    The staff in the pool bar/ restaurant/ some of the reception staff were really nice and helpful it's
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the end, on the main street and the pubs across the road with their music kept you awake till a good 5am

    After paying just short of £4000 for 1 weeks stay, I would expect to have the facility where I can get a shower on the day of checking out!!! And not having to pay an extra €30 to do So!! Saying that it is a 4* hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfy room, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sea view we paid extra for could have been better, it was not much different to a standard room. The standard of the room fit out could be better, for example they laid the new flooring over tiles and let a gap - potential trip hazards. Breakfast and lunch on all inclusive was the same every day there was not much variety.

    Friendly helpful staff, comfy room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    I did like most of it good hotel, good localization, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like breakfast and room cleaners never knock the door cleaning was average. I did not mind bud its not quiet area.

    I did like most of it good hotel, good localization, nice staff , good food. Evening show some times good too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    They need to sort out some things.Would only rate as a 3.5star.not a cheap place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioning was poor,bad odour coming from it as well,noticed it when entering room,stopped using it.Was very uncomfortable in the heat,difficult to sleep.

    location,view,facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Good stay need to fix the fridge when you have a young baby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No help with my suitcaes to my room having a young baby in a pram Was a bit of a struggle. Fridge not working no free water in the room Last year the there was 2 bottles of free water in our room and free WiFi Left door would not open pressed the alarm button banged on the lift door.finally started moving again a few minutes later ..

    Good location friendly staff beach,shops,bars,resturant and market located behind the hotel taxi just 2 min walk Aqua Land 10 min up the road pefect location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Great rooms, excellent food and drink
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stale odour of tobacco in the bathroom. As a non-smoker l always request a no smoking room. There is no Airport transfer, l think that a hotel of that calibre should be able to afford guests airport transfers to south airport as a courtesy. Taxis are very expensive.

    Earlier check in, we arrived around noon and we were able to check into our room with in half an hour of arriving. We were part of a large group, I requested that our party be accommodated all on one floor and this was granted.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    First holiday together, it was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly through no fault of hotel, we asked for a room change, due to major building work being carried out to either side of our view and noise was continuous. But once we were given different room, all was great

    Hotel clean, staff very polite and friendly Great central location and beach we went to every day was superb

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had to pay for Wifi if you wished to use it in your room. In description says 'wired internet access' due to this I would not expect a charge to use it in my room. This should be stated in the description not just at the bottom. The selection of drinks in the all inclusive was poor also not clear when booking it. The gym didn't open until 11am, which we wanted to use but due to timings we didn't, not mentioned at all, in other places you usually have access from 7am...with it being such a late opening it should be stated somewhere. There was a fire alarm - staff unhelpful, lots of people standing around, no communication about what was happening etc some staff were taking photos at the time...bizarre. Food was average and seemed as though all lefts overs were taken to the pool bar and used for late breakfast/lunch options. Paid for a balcony room and didn't receive. Would not go again - we complained and was stated all were in T&C's - disappointed all round as some things just weren't as clear as they could have been.

    The bed was comfy Location was brilliant Pool was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Bed really comfy, nice big pillows, staff friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower, water wasn't always hot, very temperamental and could get really hot then cold! Entertainment poor, hotel lacked atmosphere, could never get a sunbed by pool, had to go to beach every day and pay for bed and umbrella which cost 70 euros for the week! No free wifi, pool bar got very busy at times, so long wait, very cramped by pool, for the size of the hotel it could really do with another pool area. Cocktails poor.

    Bed really comfy, nice big pillows, staff friendly professional and polite, plenty of choice for food, delicious desserts!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    nice friendly staff great hotel entertainment staff very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    same music at pool everyday could do with changing it every 2 or 3 days most sun beds taken at 8 oclock in the morning air con not to good

    comfy beds clean pool area hotel spotless all inclusive drinks ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a little monotonous (nothing detrimental just not our choice) in the evening so we wandered out for a few meals

    The hotel was very clean, rooms are a good size & staff are lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    5.0
    Atmosphere and Lunch and dinners
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee quality really bad, ridicolous timing (11 to 19) of spa and gym and wifi to be paid for the room (20 euro per week) and anyway really slow 16kb/s.

    Atmosphere and Lunch and dinners

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.3
    Food/drink are terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food and drink was really poor. We paid for all inclusive but ate/drank out most days/nights. The drinks are like syrup

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Amazing room !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem we had was the smell of sewers in the room. I think it was coming from the air con.never really got to the source of the smell as we were only there 4 days. The hotel hairdryer blew up and tripped the electrics which was fixed immediately and replacement hairdryer the next day. Whilst no one was hurt our guest was shocked at the incident with the hairdryer which could have been alot worse. Felt that the staff could have dealt with this incident with more empathy. No one from the hotel even enquired if our guest was hurt by this incident.

    Location was excellent. Had an amazing duplex room 802 which was at the top of the main building with 4 sun terraces and another balcony. Best room in the hotel ! Food was excellent and staff very pleasant. Beds were so comfortable and room was cleaned every day. Only wish we stayed longer. Was an excellent long weekend with plently of relaxing bars and restaurants in the surrounding area.we have stayed in this hotel on several occassions and yet again did not disappoint, would definitely recommend. Really liked the new look of the restaurant and staff uniforms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    The room was a great size and had an amazing view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that you needed to give a deposit for absolutely every little thing, towels, table tennis, iron, etc. it was a little inconvenient for those who didn't have cash all the time.

    The room was a great size and had an amazing view of the pool and the ocean. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a memorable time and they completely blew our expectations.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    6.7
    Average hotel would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor entertainment, children's entertainment on to late. Extra charges for branded drinks, and time limit on all inclusive bar charges

    Location great for beach. Reception and catering /bar staff first class.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.9
    Not really all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch was the same everyday pizza chips burgers etc and Buffett was quite poor on an evening it's not really all inclusive bar closes at 11 And charges for extra drinks only one pool bar and a tiny inside lobby bar

    Very friendly staff and very clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.9
    Great location, lovely staff, a good mid range option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View - Adults Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spa wasn't warm enough and had to wear shower caps, the pool area would not be big enough if the hotel was full. Small bar inside which wouldn't be big enough at peak times.

    Location, staff, cleanliness, VIP areas

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment started a bit late and was a bit hit and miss. The hotel was a bit noisy of a night time but the hotel is located on a busy street with bars and restaurants.

    Excellent value for money... very surprised to read people complaining about food at the hotel before we travelled as it was fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.4
    Constant noise from refurbishment that Booking.com did not warn us about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was refurbishment going on the entire time we were there which made the only all inclusive daytime bar and pool area extrememly noisy with hammering, sanding, sawing, banging. LaNina said we should have been informed about this by yourselves and we should, therefore, contact you for compensation. We were not informed about this and it did disturb our holiday. We would like a response from you.

    Comfy beds, good food but unexpected noise and disruption. If we had known we would not have stayed there or would have changed our dates. Disappointing!!!! Have stayed previously and really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Be Live La Niña Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was portrayed as an all inclusive hotel and yet we were required to pay for safe, wifi, pay a deposit for towels and also pay for towel changes, certain coffees and all cocktails. Air con in the bedroom did not work at all and poorly in the main communal areas The entertainment was aimed more at families than adults and was a bit basic and not really our thing. It could also be quite loud when Going back to the bedrooms early with the kids.

    The buffet restaurant was excellent for all meals and offered a great choice at each sitting. The bar staff were quick to serve and poured good sized measures. The pool area was a good size and the pool was clean. The kids enjoyed playing around it all day and the kids club was a great distraction. The entertainment staff offered activities such as shooting, archery and water polo which were all good fun.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    2nd time I've stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Happy with it all.

    The location and staff are fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.3
    Really enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was always tepid although the pool bar food was great and basic.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent food and large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like people smoking during breakfast.

    Excellent choice of food in the buffet. Different options every day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff, facilities, location all great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs in the first room we we're given but quickly gave us a new room

    Staff, facilities, location all great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't hot and some of the meats were undercooked..!!!

    Everything except the food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Great All Inclusive Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Amazing Food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Good holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area around the pool too compactor but have had better

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: