Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Beach Hotel Dos Mares 3 stars

Carretera Cadiz-Malaga, Km 79.5, 11380 Tarifa, Spain

#16 of 32 hotels in Tarifa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 540 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    A bit disappointed with WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *No Wi-Fi and no clear explanation of problem or resolution (NEVER WORKED IN OUR BUNGALOW- 4 days). *That was very important during this trip as things needed attention at home. Room a bit small for Superior Bungalow, expected a sitting area. Parking is tight in bungalow areas when all bungalows are rented. Shower needs some way to be allow steam to escape- everything in bathroom is SOAKING wet during shower.

    Location is great, property is varied and nice, setting is lovely, view from room included the beach, breakfast was great, great beach, excellent mojitos, comfortable beds, hot water and pressure were nice, wonderful AC, pets welcome and free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    The bungalow was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of us found the bed to be lumpy and uncomfortable.

    The bungalow was very pleasant. Lovely beach location, quiet, good shower, large closet, parking, and good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    A wonderful escape! Problems were dealt with incredibly efficiently and fairly. Receptionists great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were a little damp, probably due to the incredible amount of rain for the time of year!

    Beautifully allocated room with our own sunloungers outside. Lovely chiringuito with friendly staff. food in restaurant was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    All in all a pretty good hotel and relatively good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I wanted to cancel 2 of my 7 days and I wasn't allowed. The restaurant is expensive.

    Would have expected a better bedroom seeing as this is the third time Ive stayed at this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    A place to be, 10km from Tarifa-peacefull atthe sea side. Easy access to the sand beach. Charming hotel, many places for drinks/see viewing. Good service in restaurant/garden. Large site with bungalows and meadow for sun bathing. Kite surfing all around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Comfy beachfront hotel with amazing views, kind staff and delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so relaxing! The eggs and bacon in the morning were delicious. And my 16 month old son loved going onto the beach in the morning. The staff were very friendly and kind to us which made our two nights there very special. Wish I'd found it before now.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.8
    Potentially good hotel which unfortunately did not meet our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff on reception and in the bar were not very engaging. A few times we waited in the bar for several minutes and nobody was there to serve. The receptionist either went looking for someone to serve or served us themselves on occasions. The arms of the chairs in the restaurant and bar area we very sticky. The whole place needs a deep clean.

    The beachside location was it's best asset. The quirky appearance of the whole place was unique. The bungalow was very quiet and peaceful. The internet worked fairly well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Weather poor but hotel suits my taste perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in room. No chair. Definitely puts us off booking when we can't have a "Cuppa" in bed!

    Good breakfast and coffee and attention. Beautiful surroundings and understated , tasteful decor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    Wish I Was There Now
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant isn't very good and is overpriced. Breakfast is good though.

    Perfect location on the sea. You really can't beat it. Quiet, relaxing room with an awesome view of the sea. Left the windows open and were lulled to sleep by the sound of the sea. Rooms aren't new but they aren't falling apart either. We really enjoyed our stay here. On site parking is a plus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    RELAXING, VERY WELL FED & EASY TO GET OUT & ABOUT FROM.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 14 nights

    LIKED EVERYTHING BUT MAYBE IN WINTER: BETTER QUALITY SATELLITE TV, 'DRESSING' FOR BUNGALOW E.G. RUGS, WALL DECOR FOR HOMELIER FEEL, ITEMS TO MAKE HOT DRINKS IN BUNGALOW. THIS HOTEL COULD SO EASILY BE 4-STAR.

    EXCELLENT BREAKFASTS & VERY GOOD FOOD, LOVELY GARDEN EVEN IN JANUARY WHICH RUNS OUT TO BEACH. ENJOYED TAKING COFFEE OUTSIDE AT BREAKFAST. FABULOUS SHOWER. SPOTLESSLY CLEAN (frequent changes of bedding & fridge in room).ALWAYS WIND/KITE SURFERS TO WATCH, AFRICA LOOKS VERY CLOSE. VISITED CADIZ, MEDINA SOLADA & GIBRALTAR EASILY (HIRE CAR) & TOOK TRIP & TOUR TO TANGIERS FROM TARIFA. OLD TOWN TARIFA VERY PLEASANT WITH CAFES & SHOPS, MARKET ON SATURDAYS

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    A treat !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything fine :-)

    I was delighted with Dos Mares ! Amazingly nice all the way around. ! Dinner was really good, The room comfy, the people helpful and polite, the beach and the air a real treat ! Surely a good spot !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    It's more than five years since l stayed at Dos Mares; i'm delighted that it's kept its charm, warmt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a bungalow which was excellent. If the weather is too poor to sit outside, then there is nowhere to sit in the accomodation except the bed!! This is a small point

    Almost everything, the food and wine list is comprehensive and varied. I would have liked some draught beer but otherwise bottles were fine. The Paella was excellent and not expensive, (we had it twice).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Excelent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Some bungalows are heated quite hard.

    Everything was perfect. Good price-quality ratio, location with great taste. Very good breakfast. Numerous recreational opportunities in the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    The location and being able to walk straight onto the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough choice in the Restaurant for people who require for example gluten free food.

    The location and being able to walk straight onto the beach from the Hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Lovely, quality hotel in fabulous beachside location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    We can appreciate that everyone is different with regards to this - but we found the beds too firm and therefore uncomfortable, which was our only minor gripe.

    Great location. Lovely views. Dog friendly. Great room with awesome shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    The Hotel and its area on the Beach were lovely and my dog had a whale of a time.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the fact that I could not make my own cup of tea in the Bungalow. My husband is not too well and it was a little walk to the Restaurant for breakfast, via cobbles and stairs. It would have been nice to give him a cup of tea before we went. I was also a bit annoyed that we paid in full before going. I appreciate this because it was short notice BUT when giving the keys back I was informed I owed 20 euros for my dog. They knew I had a dog coming because I informed them. This should be in the price from the beginning.

    The Bed was lovely and the pillows were great. The situation of the Hotel was great. Its great for the dog and the Bungalow was in a superb position for him to have a run around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.4
    Lovely beach location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed rather nonchalant especially the girls on reception, almost like it was an inconvenience to say hello. No welcome when we arrived and no thank you when we left, very dead pan and to the point.

    Fantastic location though it costs 15 euros to travel to town or another bar or restaurant close by if you don't want to stay in the hotel. Loved the beach straight infront of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.5
    Stunning Beach Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food is not great - not very healthy and not good service.

    Amazing view from the Suite Bedroom - best of any hotel i've stayed at. I will never forget watching the kitesfurfers at sunset!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    We stayed in a superior bungalow.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a superior bungalow. I have no idea why it was superior but it was right on the beach so my dogs were very happy. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was fab. Lots to choose from. One of the best breakfast choices we have had at a hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really anything, but there is no food shop nearby

    A nice and cosy place just near the Sea and "eye access" to Maroc! Good breakfast. Easy to go to Tarifa and boat to MAroc or a little bit further the road to Gibraltar. Or just relax and enjoy the sun and Sea. Perfect for wind-surfing, riding horses etc. They also have a gym that is ok for summer visitors.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.0
    Disappointing, had to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bungalow hard to access, changed to room in hotel, much better. Stayed only one night of the four, as room had no sea view, and was small and bungalow bathroom/loo no ceiling, using loo you hit your knees, not pleasant. None of the rooms had the view advertised! Looked at better bungalow rooms, all small, not well laid out. Beach frontage was hard to access, not only steep stone steps but beach full of water pools preventing getting to sand part of beach.

    Restaurant very good, breakfast buffet good. Beach frontage from breakfast restaurant (dinner closed in March) very pleasant though not very accessible . I felt nice for young people, families, rather hippy feel to it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Relax on the beach + horse ride
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quite poor choice, hate orange juice from machine... Dinner in restaurant was not great ( steak and tuna tartar not good but quite expensive) Mattress/pillows not great quality

    Location, idea of detached bungalows Staff was helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.1
    The location on the beach and the bungalow with seaview.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was way too uncomfortable! Breakfast beverages needs to be better. Orange juice should be better quality or fresh and coffee mashine made awful coffee.... Slightly better greeting in reception would be nice.

    The location on the beach and the bungalow with seaview. Easy to find and to park. Would love to come back with kids as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    beautiful area to stay. Bolonia ruins only a short distance away(whole Roman town)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no kettle in room to make hot drinks

    Accommodation was in a bungalow in the grounds. beautifully fitted out. very clean. loungers outside bungalow on a little raised platform area included in price, with view of sea and the equestrian centre. No kettle or cups in the room, so you need to go to the breakfast room located on basement floor of hotel, and leading straight onto the beach. fabulous. Fridge in room so you can store cold drinks

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Overall a fab place to stay with a dog
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was okay Hotel do not charge you room rate upon reservation yet booking.com do with extra surcharge on exchange rate - not happy about this.

    Direct access to beach Breakfast was very good Pet friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Room clean and comfortable with large bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    My visit was too short.

    Room clean and comfortable with large bathroom. Breakfast amazing with lots to choose. Staff friendly and helpful. The beach was seconds away just ideal for our walks. Just perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Our first time here & we loved it will definitely return
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait for various items to be replenished at breakfast, no eggs, no bacon which meant a lot of hanging around , this happened the 2 mornings we stayed.

    Location to beach, extremely relaxing & peaceful, bonus being able to bring our dog

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    4.2
    Dirty cottages, we were 3 couples, and the service was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived it was so dirty in our cottage that we wanted to change to another room. But they told us it was fully booked(?) The service was poor, and the waiter was absolutely a catastrophy. We will never come back to a totally overpriced place.

    We only liked the location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bungalows with sea view are excellent. Good food, including above average spanish breakfast! I have stayed here several times, and found it to be the best in the Tarifa area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    6.7
    Clean rooms with private parking and 'door step'...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival, I went to the superior bungalow to find that it has 2 twin beds put together to make a 'queen'. I went to request a room with an actual queen bed but was told that it will cost more. Room had a faint smell of cigarettes but staff didn't respond to the issue when I brought it up right after check in.

    Clean rooms with private parking and 'door step' access to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    Long unspoilt sandy beaches and big skies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast uninspiring, fresh orange juice would have been nice. The one restaurant meal was expensive (Salad starter 10€ and 2 lamb Tangines 32€)you can eat well and cheaply in Tarifa which is a lovely old town 10 mins by car.

    Unbeatable location 14.4 km from Moroccon coast, unspoilt beaches, and amazing sunsets. Mecca for water sports or horse riding. Kite surfing capital of Europe. Tarifa jet hydrofoil 6 km away from where you can get to Tangiers in 35mins. The complex comprises of 44 bungalows and 7 hotel rooms. We booked a superior bungalow but opted to upgrade as some bungalows are more superior than others meaning you back onto a very busy road, no seaview or terrace or lack a lounge. Contact the hotel beforehand to avoid this as bungalows through Bookings tend to be in this category. Rooms are generous size and can be a bit quirky but in a nice way, probably because of private Dutch owner. Great bids. We will Definitely return.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.9
    Location is good for windsurfing and so on, though, no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smells sometimes at night! Something wrong with sewerage...

    Location is good for windsurfing and so on, though, no restorans around, you should drive to tarifa.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit expensive for an off-season stay but was OK (mainly cause the dog cost an extra 10 euros)

    We could take the dog, that was great. The breakfast was good and location was excellent!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    Great place to chill on the beach with friends. Must be good, as it's our 8th time! 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that the toilets were very old fashion without walls. Made the bedroom uncomfortable to sleep in. I.e. Smell!! . Poor lighting as well! Shame the bar upstairs didn't do evening snake/meals.

    Bed comfy, breakfast great value. Staff fantastic. Beach location. Parking good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely lovely private beach hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely lovely private beach hotel. Very peaceful and beautiful. We are so happy we stayed at Dos Mares instead of in the town of Tarifa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything, friendly staff and stunning ocean views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Everything, friendly staff and stunning ocean views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Great place to unwind and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location!!! Great food also with options for vegetarians. Room was great. Staff very friendly. Very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast great, rooms spacious and pleasant, very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather could have been better

    Breakfast great, rooms spacious and pleasant, very friendly and supportive staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Junior suite has amasing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, beautiful beach, nice staff. Junior suite highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    The bungalow was big, clean and big comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bungalow was big, clean and big comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing stay ... just wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Bright and breezy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The views and position of the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is a bit overpriced

    Everything. The location is perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    very nice Hotel and an unique location directly on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice Hotel and an unique location directly on the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic relaxing week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choices on the menu

    Lovely breakfast every morning beautiful meals in the evening

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Superb location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent position right on beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Everything was spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was spotless.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.0
    Cold
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very cold Little interest in addressing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Room was nice and modern and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice and modern and very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    Bungalow on the first row of the beach was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bungalow on the first row of the beach was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Really nice cosy clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was very expensive. €6 for two black teas with milk

    Really nice cosy clean hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinking Sangria next to fireplace with oceanview - priceless

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Excellent and quiet hôtel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet place Large bed 180 cm

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, great staff and reception was perfect. great location, food was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was perfect

    Peaceful spacious roof terrace, sun beds & table etc. suite was spacious and very comfortable, really comfy bed and huge shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Geen restaurants of bars in de nabijheid

    Strand en rust

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    An Experience on the Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive both accommodation and dining for 3☆

    Excellent location close to beach. Atmospheric property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.8
    Regular
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allianzen Muyregular basico

    Playa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Our favourite hotel in this wonderful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A sitting chair in the Room 39

    Location-Location-Beauty of the Area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    GREAT PLACE TO RELAX WITH FANTASTIC BEACHES!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights

    LUNCH+DINNER

    PERFECT LOCATION,NICE SORROUNDINGS,COMFORTABLE HOTEL , BREAKFAST GOOD NOT FANTASTIC BUT RESTAURANT AND CHIRINGUITO VERY AVERAGE!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Relaxed surfer vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were rock hard

    The shower was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Chill out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A gem we need to visit more frequently. Great digs, great food, priced right with a wonderful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    A great spot by the beach with fantastic facilities for watersports and horse related activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good if the rooms had a kettle for coffee and tea services

    The facilities and proximity to the beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff a little taciturn to start with but limbered up later and tried to be helpful.

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful location awesome stay on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym facilities were a bit old

    Excellent buffet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    A good place to relax. Good birdwatching in March
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Standard of cleanliness

    Beautiful location;very relaxing. Good staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.8
    Definitely going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - on the beach - does mean it's too far to walk to town.

    Location, staff, rooms, cleanliness, food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Spectacular location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic toiletries in the bathroom. The shower drainpipe needed some maintenance

    Perfect location, nice decor and comfy beds!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Can recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Excellent location - nice beach and close to Tarifa with Manu nice restaurants

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.0
    Great place to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV didnt work well, it was attached to the wall, we couldnt turn it towards the bed

    Excellent place to stay with your little friend

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed for a one night stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor - bungalow needs some TLC, paintwork etc.

    Beds comfortable, breakfast sufficient

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Beautiful and quiet beach hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice surroundings, the facilities felt a bit historical in a good sense, very nice dining area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The good was average

    Always a lovely place to visit

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle etc in bungalow.

    Our bungalow was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: