Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Beatriz Costa & Spa 4 stars

Atalaya, 3, 35509 Costa Teguise, Spain

#48 of 74 hotels in Costa Teguise

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 451 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Got value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On our last day new activities around the pool area proved noisy. Some of the singers employed to provide entertainment during both day time and evening left a lot to be desired.

    Good selection of food. Bedroom very quiet located in a different side of the hotel to where we stayed previously which was very noisy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    "Wonderful break away"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some areas in the sauna and jacuzzi parts could do with a bit of TLC. Ladies changing area in the sauna going down to the toilets the floor was slippery.

    We were in room 359,it had view of the mountains and is very quiet....we loved it...but it was quite a walk from the lift to the room...so no good if you couldnt walk far. Big room and bathroom...comfy beds and very clean and a nice balcony to sit out. All the staff were lovely and very hard working. Big swimming area and plenty of sunbeds. Fantastic sauna,jaquzzi,and steam room. Big hotel with plenty of things going on day and night. We only had breakfast which was plentyfull and all fresh. If you want to explore the island,you will need a car unless you go on the organized trips. The hotel is a long walk to the centre and the beaches.....but we loved it and will certainly go back to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Fun safe relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel decor is a little tired and rooms could do with new paint, bed linen and doors mended. It's my 3rd time to stay. I love it but would like a more up market feel to the accommodation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    2.9
    Very dissapointed with the stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was supposed to have three beds which i paid for but i was only given a room with two

    A room with three beds was paid for the room given only had two ..i asked for low floor as scared of hights and put me and 13 and 5 year old on the top floor ..the bathroom cups were full of someones left over toothpaste hadnt been cleaned when i informed reception they got very rude and funny towards me ..wouldnt pay to stay there again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Everything was as expected - nice, calm hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom has very bad ventilation. After one person took a shower- it is hot and wet for hours. The food was good, but many variety, especially for non-gluten diet (I think a person should ask for special menu, but I didn’t).

    Everything was as expected - nice, calm hotel. The hotel is big and the staff is friendly. There is a entertainment program every night for those who likes such things (circus, acrobats etc). But because of it, it is very loud in the rooms and not possible to sleep (till 11 or so). You can rent swimming pool towels- no need to take from home! Great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing hotel made all the better by the lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms were good but need a bit of upgrading, paintwork etc...

    Great Staff, extremely helpful. Loved the convenience of renting towels for the pool. Spa was fab. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The moths and the fact that dead ones were left and not cleaned away especially in the corners and corridors

    The staff were friendly and greeted you with a smile

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Costa Beatriz Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment was not very good. Prices of drinks were very expensive as we only stayed on bed and breakfast basis.

    It was very good value for money. Very spacious room, clean but a little dated but very confortable and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    2.9
    Discusted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the food was cold every day and night, the rooms were dirty, the whole hotel needs a refurbishment, if you go this hotel go self catering The food was cold every day and night, the rooms were dirty, the whole hotel needs a refurbishment, if you go this hotel go self catering

    The heated pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Absolutely brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff could have been a bit more helpful.. most were lovely but there was a few that just didn’t want to be there!! But didn’t ruin my holiday..

    Plenty of choice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    we did enjoy our stay but wouldn’t recommend the room we were in as view wasn’t great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception didn’t really know anything about hotel! we had to ask a couple of times about room safe, no one told us about pool deposit for towels, we asked if we should leave credit card details? only to be asked a next day if we could leave it to pay our bill, lunch was very limited as we weren’t on full board so only place to eat was pool cafe with poor choices!

    Rooms were good and beds were very comfortable, selection of foods at breakfast and dinner were excellent, heated salt water pool was great. General cleanliness was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Hotel overall good location extremely disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your website was deceptive we expected hotel to be in Porto de Carmen not in Tereguise

    Hotel room comfortable food could be a lot hotter at buffet especially meat dishes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice specious impressive hotel with a good value for money all inclusive option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The reception staff were not helpful, like when I asked for someone to unlock the children's playroom they wouldn't as that wasn't their job. The animation team had just finished and they wouldn't consider lending me the key either. You also have to pay 10 euro deposit for each pool towel and if you want them changing you have to go to reception first for a new card. The pool hut towel man was very rude. My advise is take your own beach towel if you have room in your luggage.

    The food was excellent with a great selection available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Each evening there was theme for dinner, like Hindu night or Thai night with extra special dishes. Our room was on the fourth floor with a great view of the resort leading down to the sea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Amazing place, nice swimming pool area, very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The reception staff is really unwelcome, I travel at least once per mouth for work and it's the firs time I've ever met this kind of attitude

    Amazing place, nice swimming pool area, very comfortable beds, Wide chose of the buffet food and it was really delicious Great SPA facilities Excellent value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.5
    Hotel was really nice but resort a bit quiet would not recamend it for single groups.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shuttle bus only ran three times a day, twice in the morning and once in the evening, my friend was recovering from hip operation and it was a good twenty minuets walk to shops so had to get a lot of taxies but after a few days found short-cut.

    Over-all the hotel was lovely, some of the staff were a bit arrogant and rude. Great selection of food for breakfast but could have done with another restaurant as only buffey - service in the evening, was good value for money but once was enough, also advertises as Spa hotel but we had to pay twelve euros as we were not all inclusive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    The hotel is massive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is only free in the common areas. You have to pay for it in the rooms

    The hotel is massive. Huge rooms, great pool, dinner and breakfast buffets were amazing. So much value for money. The Beatriz has something for everyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    fantastic would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot we didn't like at all

    Was really happy there lots to do and amazing features inside . We didn't need to leave the hotel while we was there . plus got our room keys straight away even though we was early

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi in the rooms.

    The staff is really friendly and the hotel has everything you need inside. There’s entertainment every night and the food is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in the middle of no where, literally! 20-30 minute walk to the nearest shop. There were shops in the hotel, but they were never open. Pool bar closed at 6.00pm & you had to go downstairs to the piano bar which had cockroaches living in the cane furniture, which might be why there was hardly any seating! Food was plentiful but cold & rubbery.we were all inclusive but had to eat out at least once a day. I, along with 4 other people that we met, thought this hotel was on the beach, which is why we booked it....so be careful, there is another Beatrix in Puerto Del Carmen, which are the pictures you see first & you think your booking this one.

    Pool area was good and spacious, with lots of Sun Loungers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff seemed to be more accommodating towards the older couples/families that stayed there. We are a young couple and If we needed anything from the front desk (towels, information on excursions, taxis etc) one lady in particular made us feel like we were really annoying her, it was as if we were an inconvenience to her which was a shame. Most staff were lovely though.

    Spa is amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bertter sselection and quality of drinks on the all inclusive package.

    very well run hotel. very relaxed athmosephere. good entertainment. great food in lovely dining room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Expected better.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *Not enough dinner choice for vegetarians... *Struggled to work out what some of the dishes were...properly labelled food with listed ingredients would help. *some nights I couldn't eat the soup as both pots were meat... Better idea to have one meat and one veg every night. *Went without main meal on the last two nights of our stay as the quiche I was planning to have ran out before 8pm, so I had a bowl of soup... Only desert available was fresh fruit or the choc fountain & no strawberry ice cream... Didn't like whatever was in the little glass jars..it was bland & all tasted the same, when I tried it previously, so didn't bother. *Didnt care for the landscape view of rubble mountains, from our window. *Need more than one pillow.... We used blankets & bedspreads underneath the bolster to prop it up. *The hour long walk to the town was painful .. we are used to having a complimentary shuttle at other hotels, but instead we had to keep paying for taxis. * The shops on site should be open for more hours. * The room "mini bar" ...aka tiny empty fridge, ..is a joke & complete waste of time.. Considering the class of hotel, it is mean to place such restrictions on it. *Disappointed at the cost of the spa ... therefor didn't use it.

    *Liked the inside greenery. *river/waterfall, * lifts, *nighttime interior foyer lighting. *freindly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, quiet, large pool but cold, great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool was freezing cold. Would be good idea to put all smokers in one section as we got smoke on our balcony from those around us, which is annoying as a non smoker wanting to enjoy fresh air on the balcony. Should have tea / coffee making facilities in room and access to mini bar fridge A real faff to get pool towels so just used our own.

    Comfy beds, quiet rooms, needs a little updating. Excellent food and choice of food at breakfast and dinner. Spa was nice with good massage

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.8
    Average hotel best things being the food & pool area..cleanliness and dated rooms being the let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are very dated and need refurbishing (carpet, bed, cupboards very used and dated). Everything is extra and chargeable (fridge, iron, kettle and even for poolside towels). No room service. Cleanliness was an issue (ants in bathroom, cockroaches pool area), also first day saw 3 large cockroaches in the restaurant area... which made it difficult to eat for the first few days. The entertainment was a bit boring at times with same performers and repetition of performances.

    Food variety and quality was good. Take the all inclusive or half board as the food cuisine changes every day, and is good for all ages. Swimming pool & spa was good and very child friendly. Not too busy (even in peak time) so plenty of pool space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel if you want a quiet getaway. Not recommended for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment team are a total disaster. They do not cater for English speaking people. If you have small children I wouldn't recommend this hotel as mini club is non existent. Not much to do either for teenager's. This is a big let down overall for the hotel. it's the 1st hotel that I've ever said I'd never return to. Management team totally let down. If I owed this hotel I'd send management on a communication course.

    Great location excellent food choice. Pool area beautiful. Rooms large clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff can be quite rude and unhelpful. The rooms could do with an update however they were clean. My biggest complaint is about the entertainment at night it was far to loud and went on for a good few hours.

    The hotel itself is very impressive when you walk in but needs updating. The pool was lovely and the outdoor area is kept very clean. We stayed at the hotel as bed and breakfast and the variety of food at breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.7
    Will not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated interior, public toilets by the restaurant were disgusting. Sunbeds all old and sagging. Sun terrace looked like it hadn't been swept for weeks. We had a very early morning breakfast, which was plated up, distgusting. Thank goodness we were not all inclusive.

    Clean sheets on the bed, large room, nice view of the pool, hot water and a bath

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Amazing food, amazing value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were AWFUL. Not average, not a little bad; awful. The pillows were horrible too. To the point both the Mrs and I woke up with neck pains in the last days of the trip. This was a bummer on an otherwise amazing stay. Bring your own pillow. The kids club is pretty symbolic. Not that much for kids to do and was pretty much in and out for our 4yo.

    The food was OUT OF THIS WORLD good. Not only compared to other buffet food, but as good as any fancy restaurant I've been to. The food on lunch was not to the same level as dinner, but dinner was really something to look forward to every single day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.4
    Customer service and hotel in desperate need of an update!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Normal facilities anywhere else, are classed as extras so you have to pay for everything. Euro 2.50 a day for a kettle. E12 for an iron and board which was not fit for purpose. The reaction from the receptionist was pretty much 'tough, no refund'. E16-20 per week for use of a fridge with some alcohol/snacks. Fridge is essential as the air conditioning is hopeless. Sleep would be unbearable later in the season. Furnishings/carpets are marked/stained with black staining around the bath. Slippers recommended in bedrooms. Hotel is in desperate need of a refurb. Very shabby toilets near pool exit. Whilst there were some nice staff there were several on reception that were either rude or gave misleading information. Despite having paid for a fridge package it took two days to actually get access. Breakfast seating was an issue when busy. If you were eating alone you risked losing your table when you went to get your food. Whilst some of the entertainment was good (singers in particular) much of it was very juvenile and silly. The VERY loud music goes on past 11pm so if you want to sleep prior to this you need to request a room well away from the racket. Underneath the part sheltered sunbathing area you had frequent bird droppings left on the pathway which were allowed to build up over several days.

    Costa Teguise itself is a nice area of Lanzarote and this is the second time we have been to the area. First time at this hotel. If you don't mind the coldness of the unheated pool it was a great size for a good swim and usually empty. For running/walking outside the hotel there are pavements that go on for miles and the area felt very safe. The beds were comfortable. We only did breakfast. The food was plentiful and it was a typical all you eat buffet style. Caters for a variety of dietary requirements. To get to other restaurants and shops it is almost a mile walk. It's a nice walk but if you are unfit or elderly the shorter path is quite rough and uneven, especially in the dark. Bar prices, if not all inclusive, were reasonable given the large measures you received.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Fab hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That all inclusive drinks were in plastic cups, this really annoyed my husband as he enjoys his pint of beer.

    Staff were so friendly and really nice. Was really nice to see.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice resort in a quite location, great budget option when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The center of Costa Teguise is 20 minutes walk away so renting a car might be a good idea.

    Nice resort in a quite location, great budget option when staying in Costa Teguise. The balconies are facing the pool and the ocean and the breakfast area is pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    6.0
    We enjoyed the island but would not return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel should not be billed as four star. The hotel is dated and the décor tired. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in room and the fridge in the room is only unlocked if you buy a drinks package from the hotel. Loud intrusive music every day from pool area, which we were told hotel management had no control over. Evening entertainment was mediocre for a supposedly four star hotel.

    Breakfast was good. Swimming pools, although we did not use them, appeared to be good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    6.7
    lovely breakfast plenty of sunlougers but book a room away from the entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night had room overlooking the stage had to get taxi every evening to the square no WiFi in bedroom

    Bed comfortable plenty of sun loungers good selection for breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, fab food and drink. But spa not great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa wasn't up to UK sort of standards, the water is the spa had so much salt in the water I could float. Relaxation room was smelly and beds dirty. Massage I had was average, not like a good spa in the UK especially for the price. Oh and a few of the things in the spa were not working.

    The hotel itself was lovely, pool area great. Lots of space inside the hotel bar areas. The all inclusive option is well worth it, food it fab! Loved it, wanna go back!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    2.5
    Horrible experience! Extremely noisy rooms and unhelpful service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Worst hotel experience ever and I am a frequent traveler for both work and vacation so have something to compare with. The evening entertainment goes on until 23:30 and is so loud you can sing along to the songs in your bed. Our kids were crying as they could not sleep due to the insane noise. When complained we were offered to move to a more quieter area. There was no difference. The whole hotel lacks sound silencing materials on the walls so everything echoes even to the top floor where we were from the ground floor bar. Absolutely ruined the stay each night for us. Service in reception is really poor. Each request required 2-3 trips down to the reception as no action even if promised they would take care of it. When moved rooms they only moved one of the kids beds and not the other and we had to ask for the second bed several times. We chose the hotel because of the indoor pool, just to be told upon arrival that only children above 14 years are allowed in so we could not enjoy it. Heated pool outside is not really heated only slightly warmer than the others. You need to pay deposits for poolside towels. Wifi only free in the reception. No drinks in the minibar and you need a maid to come and open the lock for the empty fridge. Cutlery and cups dirty during breakfast. Room was not properly cleaned at all with hair from previous guests in bathroom. No proper lunch option if you don't want to go for the buffet. Showers switch been scorching hot water and ice cold so the kids could only take baths to not hurt themselves due to the random hot water.

    Nothing really. Parking was free and there was always space.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    5.0
    To every picture, there is a corner to check
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On day two of holiday I got food poison and spent rest of holiday in bed...there was also cats roaming inside, and when I went to play table tennis on second day, noticed cat poo in several places on the floor

    The location and on site facilities was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.8
    Needs some refurbish overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet dinner compulsory, no other choice! Food laid out over three large rooms! Choice not that good. Very large hotel so plenty of walking to get to rooms. Ask for one near lifts for convenience, lifts not at all noisy.

    Helpful and pleasant staff, buffet breakfast excellent selection, view from room, which was also very clean. Massive outdoor areas with pools and various games courts. I didn't use this visit!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    A lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was fine...

    Lovely hotel to stay in, rooms have great views and are very spacious and clean, the food is excellent and you have loads of choice from the diverse menu...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel a bit out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The entertainment was a bit repetitive .On regular basis there was no soap in the toilets.

    The All Inclusive service was excellent (especially the food)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    10
    A very good all round experience would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really enjoyed our stay

    The staff were very friendly and helpful,property was clean and tidy, the variety of food was really good and the entertainment was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    3.3
    staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything essential which one expects is not included and has to be ordered on top. if you want wifi in your room, electricity for the minibar or a key to the safe expect some additional charges.

    staff was friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Friendly, relaxing, overall a great resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nighttime entrainment was fair but not great...

    Extremely helpful stall and the spa was a great bonus. Food was excellent. Would recommend all inclusive, we went B & B but converted to all inclusive for the second half of the holiday. Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Our favourite & fabulous hotel, always excellent value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Professional & friendly staff High level of cleanliness, and comfortable bed Excellent entertainment Great choice of excellent and tasty food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    Lovely relaxing winter holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second visit. Some of the original staff still here from 6 years ago which was nice to see. Some restaurant staff work really hard whilst the reception staff and cleaners are very friendly. Hotel is a bit tired now and decor could do with updating but this doesn't take away from the relaxing feeling. A 15 minute walk from the town but is good exercise or €3 to €4 in a taxi. Overall a very enjoyable stay and would recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Basic large hotel but perfect as a base for exploration - amazing pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food generally doesn't seem the best in the world as its all mass produced in this large hotel and the entertainment is pretty rubbish - but we use the hotel as a base to explore the island and eat out in town every night so neither of those things bother us as the breakfast is fine.

    Hotel is basic and a little dated now but as long as you expect that its in a great location just outside the town to explore the island. All rooms have pool and sea view. The pool is huge and gorgeous and its never too busy. The bedrooms are comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.1
    lovely hotel with freezing cold pools-what a shame
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    loads of people around the pool- very few swimming. pools were FREEZING-really let down this otherwise lovely hotel .Some spirits in all inclusive deal cheap and nasty. wine reasonable. cocktails awful- from draft pump

    lovely hotel with varied menu at all meal times . Large pools with plenty of sun loungers. Our 5th floor room was large with additional separate lounge and toilet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel but I will not be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you are not 'all inclusive' there is nowhere to get snacks/drinks. The drink is expensive in the hotel at night. There is no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. There is no iron but there is a laundry facility and mini bar is locked so nowhere to keep water cold.

    Lovely pool area. Reception staff efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.9
    Located a little further away from the beach & shops but a lovely busy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is entertainment at night until about 11.30pm and pool music during the day so be aware of this if you're travelling for peace and quiet. The shops, beach and restaurants are about 20-25mins walk away as the hotel is further away on it's own, or if you get a taxi it's usually about €4.10 each way. I would have loved free Wi-Fi in the bedrooms.

    This is a lovely hotel with a huge outside pool. There's AC in the rooms and the staff are lovely. There's a nice big selection at breakfast and the pool area also has free snacks at lunch, i.e. bread rolls with cheese and pastries. The shower is great, lovely and strong. Housekeeping arrive before 9am some mornings so that's fine if you're up early but if not you may want to say it so you're not woken up early.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff, facilities and the general atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from the beach.

    The staff, facilities and the general atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Spa, bedrooms and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to the town.

    Spa, bedrooms and pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    The pool and pool bar fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though different theme in restaurant every evening same food...

    The pool and pool bar fab

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Beatriz costa looks most impressive from a distance and is superb accomodation with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything from breakfast to nightly entertainment was well organised and of top class quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    1 night in a hotel out of necessity, not by choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts didn’t work, pool area was dirty in parts, corridors were dirty in parts, Hotel lacked atmosphere and seemed so empty

    Breakfast selection good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Fun time for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubbish tv

    Lots.of.choice for.things to do

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt have asked for more would highly recommend

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and enjoyable stay and all well fed :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and accommodating. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.8
    WiFi was non existant I paid 970uero and no value for my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost in the Bars was very high in

    WiFi was non existant I paid 970uero and no value for my money.food was good if you could keep it hot!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    Good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bedrooms are aged

    Good staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    2.5
    Alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner

    The breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    A wonderful few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little dateda

    When asked if we could change room it was no trouble even with the hotel being so busy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice break we would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All food was cold, wasnt over impressed with breakfast or dinner which was a shame

    Spa area was nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall our stay was very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Animation in the evenings were noisey

    The bedroom pool area & spa were very relaxing. Management & staff were very helpful & kind.overall

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    A well rested break with my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal had limited choices as a vegetarian option.

    Bed and breakfast had a very good selection to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.2
    Won't be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music too loud & constant spoilt the pool. Music at every meal not necessary Maid entered room without knocking All decor tired & grubby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    An amazing stay but food could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the food could have been a little better

    The Spa was amazing the first spa I've been to with a circuit course absolutely amazing!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    4.2
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    la ducha era dificil de regular. Aire defectuoso Bonito hotel pero necesita ser remodelado , y esta UN poco sucio

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    Poor WI-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WI-fi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Our stay at Beatrix costa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like I would have liked to have had free coffee or tea/coffee in our room

    Good variety breakfast Rooms cleaned every day

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    6.3
    room was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was generally lukewarm certainly not hot

    Croissants were on the whole stale certainly not extra flakey!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.5
    Food great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi

    Food great. Beds comfortable and really spacious rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.1
    Great buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from the beach

    Great buffet breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Costa Teguise premier accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extra pillow...

    Spacious, friendly, excellent all round offering in hotel experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Relaxing family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Although the hotel was full you never realised as it's so spacious. Reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Beatriz Costa & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: