Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bécquer 4 stars

Reyes Católicos, 4, Old town, 41001 Seville, Spain

#11 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3921 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Reasonable stay close to Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No housekeeping during the stay of two days. Room quite dark.

    Hotel is very close to all sights. The staff is very friendly. Hotel offers good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    most enjoyable,planning a second visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't eat at hotel so cannot comment on food or staff in that area, but reception staff extremelyhelpful and friendly. Hotel very clean, comfy bed and perfect location. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Charm of Andalusia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What an amazing hotel! How nice is , after checking in, to find a hand written welcome card and welcome gifts! Spacious room, super friendly staff, swimming pool , solarium and bar on the roof, free coffee and tea all day long. I would strongly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Charming hotel that enhanced our stay in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have nothing to fault or dislike. we would come back without the slightest hesitation

    The hotel is in a good position,all we wanted to see was within a 15 min walk. The pool, bar and lounging area on the roof a true bonus. Breakfast presented fresh produce in abundance, this gave making a choice difficult. Chefs cooking freshly all the time with eggs any way you like. Bean to cup coffee machine produced super coffee. orange juice machines turned fresh oranges into juice in a moment or two. great choice of pastries and breads. All the staff were as helpful as they could be with nothing too much trouble. All requests met with a smile and a happy conversation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Location is brilliant, easy to walk to the river, over to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Location is brilliant, easy to walk to the river, over to Triana or into the old town. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good choice and variety at breakfast, and there was an egg chef. Our room for three adults was spacious and clean; the bathroom had a proper hairdryer (always a plus for the girls). We had a gift of sweets and orange dessert wine in the room. The hotel also offers a free walking tour - find out about if from reception.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally friendly staff, large bedroom and bathroom, great breakfast. Central location for city center sight seeing, shopping, restaurants. Really would recommend

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    This is an excellent hotel in a superb city centre location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is an excellent hotel in a superb city centre location, convenient for all of the main Seville sights. The hotel is convenient for the central bus station and the airport transfer bus drops off just round the corner from the hotel. The buffet breakfast spread is probably the best I have ever seen (and I like my breakfast!). Facilities and staff are excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Hotel that ticks all the boxes for a city break with the bonus of a pool on the roof!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not staying a little longer!

    The staff were fantastic and helpful. The pool area was great to go to to relax in a built up city (one of the reasons we picked this hotel) after the previous nights birthday celebrations. It was a nice touch to go back to our room after house keeping and find a nice note wishing happy birthday and a bottle. Location was perfect and so was the buffet breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable, friendly, polite & informative staff and well located for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit overpriced 18 Euros, however, the 2nd & 3rd would be 13 Euros, but there are a few cafes serving breakfast next door & close to the hotel for a lot less. Coffee is available from 8.00am until 10.00pm in the lounge and its free. Reception staff were friendly and informative. I would have no problem recommending this hotel to friends.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quiet, but dull. Pool small and the bar closed early.

    Room was comfortable, friendly and helpful staff and free coffee / hot chocolate in the lounge was a bonus. Excellent location -- within walking distance of the main attractions and also the Triana district for riverside restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could've been slightly more seats/ locations to put the towels on while you were in the pool.

    Great coffee machine for use at all hours and cold water always available. Pool was enjoyable and the breakfast lovely. Also had a free walking tour of the city on the first day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with great breakfast and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have to be very picky to write something here. Nothing comes to mind as we loved the whole experience

    Great buffet breakfast, quiet, relatively spacious room and all the staff were wonderfully helpful. We got great advice on check in as to how to spend our two days

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location to pretty much everything you’d want to see...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location to pretty much everything you’d want to see in Seville - walking to all the main attractions is truly not a problem The staff clearly demonstrates great attention to detail and they care about heir guests... they’re very organized and very helpful This is a well-maintained property, has a very small underground parking so if driving there, when you arrive, park in the waiting area in front, check with the front desk staff and by the time you drive to their parking gate, your room assignment is done and you can take the elevator back up to check-in... smooth and seamless! The rooftop pool area is pleasant, towels provided, breakfast is superior (if you want to spend the +/- 18€) We would come back here!🙏

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable - wish we had stayed longer than 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel. I cannot fault it at all. Everything was great. Good location, only a short walk to the Old town, many tapas bars en route. The staff on reception are amazing, they are so helpful and professional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Becquer is Beaut
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tea and Coffee making in the rooms was not easy particularly when no fresh supplies where left for this purpose. And on the first day we had a complimentary bottle of water that it was advised to use rather than continue to drink the local water. But that was it no more water was supplied - odd and a little annoying. Certainly didn't like the way the portable shower head was placed facing toward whoever turned on the shower - quite the shock but something we should have looked out for.

    This Hotel is steeped in History but certainly not in an out dated manner. Staff where always attentive and able to assist without what we've come to see a lot of - Spanish aloofness. They are keen to help are mostly well informed on local directions and places to eat or shop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a great part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little firm but still very comfortable.

    Amazing stay! Handwritten welcome notes, very clean and comfortable, and the most welcoming staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    A great hotel in a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent choice at breakfast and fully stocked right up to the end. Free ice cooled water a welcome nice touch when arriving back from a day out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful! Friendly and attentive staff. Close to all the main tourist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    This is a fantastic little hotel. Great friendly and attentive staff. The facilities are very nice and centrally located. The breakfast is fantastic. Great parking and a staff member parks your car! Which is wonderful when dealing with tight parking spaces.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic hotel right in the city.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic hotel right in the city. Staff were fantastic. Car parking was underneath the hotel and extremely handy. Overall a wonderful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows a bit uncomfortable room was a little dated.

    Location close to Triana Bridge,rooftop pool is very welcome in the intense heat of Seville.Very friendly staff on reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The swimming pool is very small and although it should be limited to 14 people at any time there were always more. Nonetheless given the very hot weather even this swimming pool suffices to cool off.

    Excellent service. Lovely rooms with all amenities. On the very center of all points of interest. Very close to both the Historical Center and Triana. The bullfight arena is also a very short walk away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Fun in the sun in Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that I would complain about is the bed because it wasn't very comfortable and did seem a little outdated. I would recommend the foam mattress that many hotels are using because they are more comfortable.

    I loved the location of the hotel. In walking distance of many of the sights, good restaurants, shopping etc. The hotel staff are extremely professional and very helpful and breakfast is absolutely amazing. Having the roof top terrace with the pool and the view is a bonus for taking some time to relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent overnight stop - wish we'd stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the pool on the roof with the complimentary towels and the view of the city from the roof was spectacular. The breakfast was excellent too. Hotel was easy to find and had an underground car park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    We stayed in 2 rooms both excellent rooms spacious, clean and tidy, thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was centrally located, rooms clean and spacious. The swimming pool was excellent . The desk service and lobby were clean and comfortable. We would return for stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, polished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was small and disappointing. It was also confusing how to order food/drinks on the rooftop and I never quite succeeded.

    The staff was really friendly. The lobby is also very comfortable, I had to work using wifi for a few hours after checkout and I was able to work comfortably while ordering food and changing my laptop.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Terry and pam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a much larger shower would be good.

    the breakfasts were top shelf ,the location was ideal, many restaurants within walking distance. very comfortable beds and great air-conditioning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Truly amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It might be possible to hear noise from the room next to yours. Nothing so bad though.

    Location is brilliant: all around is full of great restaurants/bars. The staff is just all you desire from a hotel: super friendly, super kind and simply the best. I felt like home as soon as I walked in. This is something priceless for me, great job on that! Room was perfectly clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Very nice breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite small. We had a room in the first floor with view on the patio's ground. Ask for rooms in upper floors

    Very nice breakfast buffet. Freshly pressed orange juice. Helpflul staff. Swimming pool on the roof

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with the roof top swimming pool and bar,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful hotel with the roof top swimming pool and bar, where you can soak up the sun and order lunch, drinks, etc. A perfect location as well, being in the centre of Seville.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    We stayed here in July and had a great time, the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here in July and had a great time, the location is perfect, a short walk from the city centre of Sevilla (and there is a supermarket and a few restaurants/coffeeshops right next to the hotel) The rooms were clean, the staff friendly and welcoming, the pool on the roof is small but perfect to cool off after a day of sightseeing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in a friendly, spotless and well located hotel! Would definitely use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. The access to free coffee and water was a lovely touch, especially since it was particularly warm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Great Hotel in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything - very comfortable family room, location, well managed parking facility, attitude of staff, quality of breakfast Highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for 3-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard, and therefore a bit uncomfortable. Somewha remedied by stacking several extra blankets, which the staff were quick to provide upon request.

    Location is 5-star. Close walking to everything. Even walking to an excellent tapas restaurant recommended by front desk man. Pool was nice (water a bit cold in late afternoon). Wifi was good throughout. Bath was clean. Many thoughtful toiletries!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay, very kind people at front desk, all around pretty perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a great stay for two nights in this hotel when we were touring Seville. The location is spectacular, easy to walk across the river to go for a wonderful dinner. Easy to walk to the local tourist sites. We really enjoyed the pool on the rooftop, it was hot and at the end of the day it was a real pleasure to take a swim. The front desk staff were incredibly nice. I would definitely stay there again, and have friends stay there. For people who like to go running, the riverfront was terrific. There is a park along the river that was really nice to run in well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Great situation, quite street, fantastic view!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To hard madras

    Great situation, quite street, fantastic view! To stay with our two dogs did not bring any problems for us. Fast check in and out. Probably there was only one minus - beds are to hard to sleep but it can be individual.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Great sightseeing holiday. Seville is magnificent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were comfy, great to have rooftop pool and very clean. Fabulous location for sightseeing in the temperature. Hotel tapa app great too! Catalina next door great for tapas. Also reommend Zelai. Best tapas I've ever had.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool fills up of an afternoon

    Fantastic hotel in a very good location, our room was perfect, very clean with amazing service from all the staff there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were a bit dark and dated. Having said that, the rooms were clean and comfortable.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. I liked that the pool stayed open later and that there was a small bar on the rooftop. I also liked the selection at breakfast although I thought it was a bit expensive (but to be fair within the norm for hotels).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Luxurious hotel right in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was very convenient, if a little overpriced

    We were upgraded to a much nicer room than we booked for. It was lovely and cool inside and the windows are very well soundproofed which was great as the traffic was very noisy in the area. It was a lifesaver to be able to retreat to the pool in the afternoon as Seville gets so hot. The beers at the pool bar are pretty pricey for Spain (about 3 euro) but their coldness made up for the price!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    An excellent location, would stay again. Seville is divine and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our rooms smelled of smoke so maybe some spray would help that. People obviously disobey the no smoking rules! The walls are thin and people are loud, and selfish yelling in corridors. There’s no management of this, so signs might help. Would be great to have bar snacks by the pool on offer.

    Great location, excellent staff, very helpful, and the breakfast was excellent. Pool lovely, and bar man there also terrific.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small for three beds, very claustrophobic but okay for one night.

    Staff were very helpful, polite and welcoming. Roof top pool and sun loungers were excellent! Staff on rooftop was attentive, he couldn’t do enough for you. Breakfast was amazing! 12 o’clock check out was brilliant!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel to suit a perfect weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I had to fill this in.....the iced water was too cold and the milk wasn't white enough. Sometimes the fried eggs were not perfectly circular and, worst of all, the water in the pool was just too wet. :)

    The location of this hotel is excellent - within a short walk of all the sights you would want to visit. The breakfast had very good variety and was of a high quality. We were on the 6th floor and the room was very quiet with a very comfy bed and pillows. It is also well air conditioned. One floor above was the outdoor pool - perfect for cooling off on super hot days. The picture on the website does not do this area justice. It is bigger than it looks. Sunbeds are provided and towels can be changed daily without any charge. Staff were very helpful and professional whenever required. Reception area is very clean, and gives you access to free internet to print out tickets, as well as ice cold water. I have to ask you to ignore any poor reviews on this hotel as I can only assume those guests were unlucky. I cannot fault any aspect of my stay. I would definitely return to Seville for another visit and would most certainly book this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful. I asked to extend checkout till 2 o’clock they did & at no extra charge. Very happy with stay & beautiful little eatery next door.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too humid, parking lot was too narrow. I reserved a parking space when I make my reservation, but they did not have one for me when I arrived. So I had to park in the public parking lot about 500 meter away and spent 25 euro for a night.

    Good location. The hotel was located in the very center of the city. Complementary water, Good breakfast and cleanness of the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Good choice for location. Great Service. Not modern and updated but clean and classic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a little updating. Price was amazing so I’ll overlook the old classic look. They were unable to call a taxi for us so we had to hail them across the street.

    It was well located and the staff was very friendly. The rooms are spacious, but could use a little refresh and updates. Bathroom was a good size and plenty of toiletries including shower cap and a comb. Coffee maker in room And small fridge as well. We had a nice window. There isn’t much of a view. Taxi stand across street. Concierge was very helpful. Flamenco show at Arsenal was amazing. Book through the desk. Coffee in lobby is free and great. Fresh water in lobby is also a welcome refreshing touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel when in Sevilla, will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking for parking entrance upon arrival in the area. It will be a good idea to call ahead and ask for directions to parking garage.

    Great location, good value!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. Everything met or exceeded the expectations.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a good atmosphere and the rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was very good with many options. The swimming pool on the top floor has a nice view over the cathedral and is a nice place to relax after spending the day walking around. It was great to have a safe place to leave the car. Definitely a place to stay when visiting Sevilla.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    It was a good stay for the money. The breakfast was not that good, but was free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The taxi drivers were a ripoff - anywhere from 8 to 25 Euros for the exact same locations.

    It was pretty good - but not that great. But most things were convenient. There was a Burger King nearby where it was possible to get a salad - they don't seem to know what salads are here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Really friendly, welcoming hotel in a super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming and helpful staff throughout our stay. Great location. Really clean air conditioned rooms. Fantastic selection for breakfast. Lovely rooftop pool. Perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Goofabulous location, really great staff but in need of an update and feel the room we were g
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t very comfortable but that may just be me. Was a bit formally furnished. Room had a view of a roof and nothing else. Bathroom had an amazing multihead shower but this just messed up the (thankfully) wet room bathroom, there was a jacuzzi style bath but this did not work. Also a couple of long hairs in the bath when we arrived. Feel our room may have been staff quarters previously if not for the fancy bath/shower.

    Staff were really lovely and helpful. Checked if we had visited Seville previously and offered maps. Great WiFi and bottle of water in the room was a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Room terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in annexe, bizarrely built around an elevator (staff only). When used so noisy literally like elevator crashing through the room. No window - well a fake window to a dark and dank atrium with no natural light or air. Room 222 literally the worse room in the whole hotel and probably given to me thanks to booking through Booking.com. Thanks guys

    Lovely staff, great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor very good indeed. Cleanliness perfect. Staff perfect. Decoration perfect. We didnt have breakfast as it is so cheap everywhere in the city. Pool on rooftop uses salt water so is very very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    A perfect hotel for seeing the sights. An oasis to return to after a hot busy day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooftop pool and quite crowded really.

    Location was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Ice cold water available in the foyer. Appreciated hot drinks machine in the bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Lovely end to our holiday in Andalusia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only in Seville for one night and hotel is in a very central location. Staff very friendly and informative, gave recommendations for restaurants and directions to main sights. Also very helpful with printing out of aircraft boarding passes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous! Hotel, staff, breakfast, location and cleanliness.. I cannot fault a single thing! I would definitely return and 100% recommend! Thank you Hotel Bécquer 😁

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and great location to see Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was amazing and the roof top pool was good to relax. Also the free flamenco show was really good. Brilliant location as every where was about 10 to 15 minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does the job buy doesnt have much charm Also i did specify several times by website and phone we neeses connecting rooms, and they were not there when we arrived, which was a problem with our young children. Hotel did apologyse and move us in more appropriate rooms the following night

    Good location and convenient for visiting the city. Swimming pool on the roof terrace so full sunshine till late

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a bit old, but you can't require too much in those historical cities.

    Friendly staff. They would give you a city map and full instruction of the facilities. Nice meeting and resting area on the 1st floor with complimentary milk, coffee, hot chocolate. Also provide welcome candies in the room. Also the hotel has a free walking tour that covers most of the sight seeings. Nice location as well. Bathroom very big.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little noisy with slamming doors in the corridor.

    Rooms very comfortable with loads of extra bathroom additions such as toothbrushes, toothpaste, razor etc. Staff were incredibly helpful. Central and easy to walk to most places of interest. Good Flamenco show in the hotel which was free. Plenty of choice at the buffet breakfast. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    I booked with a pay at the property option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked with a pay at the property option. However the hotel charged my card for the entire amount weeks before my travel! I unnecessarily incurred forex charge on my card

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location lots to see near and places to eat incl a supermarket very close
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location The sun deck and swimming pool closes at 10 pm when we were told 11pm so no views of the skyline at night. Ice machine was empty late at night but staff ran up with a bucket

    The room was well fitted if a little small with no balcony but it was quiet and well equipped. Service discreet. No harassment from chamber maids!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.5
    Really excellent, fantastic location I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it - great friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I had to really search for a negative, it would be the water pressure in the bathroom. It was adequate and the bath was absolutely fine, just low pressure for shower and washbasin - however this could be a 'Seville' issue to save water rather than the hotel.

    Great size room, very clean and modern, huge beds, plenty of cupboard space, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, good sound proofing - no noise from the road and a very nice welcome touch of a gift of sherry and sweets on arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Central location, clean and comfy stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Furniture in rooms a little outdated, but it is clean - Room (210) with window to courtyard, no view/balcony

    + Central location in Sevilla, on walking distance from all highlights + Rooftop terrace and pool, although not used during our stay, but could be refreshing when it’s hot + Easy to get there by car & Parking below hotel for 19 €/night. Entrance is behind the hotel + Room & bathroom were very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, very friendly staff and immaculate accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website said the pool was not open until 1/6 so we did not bring costumes.

    We did not eat our breakfast in the hotel as we thought €17 was a bit expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Quiet and nice bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeper left a dirty cloth in bathroom.

    Quiet and nice bed. Rooftop with swimming pool is nice. Bathroom is clean and comfortable. They provided free lemon water and coffee on G/F. Location is Okay, walkable to many spots. Very close to Airport bus stop when we arrived. Walk within 10 mins to Airport bus terminal station when we leave.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, good location, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, about 10 minutes to Cathedral etc. close to Triana and the river / canal. Room was very comfortable, good facilities, quiet. Breakfast was great, excellent buffet, a couple of mornings there was even a guitarist! Reception staff were very good. Free walking tour started at the hotel daily. Swimming pool was very nice (I wasn't expecting to to be open this early in the season).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    relaxing and yet right in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    stay was too short

    Everything the Staff, facilities, location and rooftop terrace were all excellent I would have no hesitation in either staying again or recommending it to others. Thoughtful touches such as small bottle of olive oil, bottle of water and sweets

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Near to the old centre of Seville. Excellent hotel all-round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had stayed before so recommended to our friends who joined us. Staff were excellent but in making our parking arrangements as an additional on-line booking, booking.com duplicated our room booking so we were charged for 4 rooms instead of 2. Trying to sort out with booking.com Since we were last here a new bar/restaurant in hotel which is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, within 10-15 walking distance to major sites. Good restaurants around. Nice staff. Very thoughtful and sweet welcome goodies. They also have pools.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect in every aspect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Fantastic location very close to all the sights. One of the best buffet breakfasts I've ever had. T.V also had an excellent choice of UK programs to watch. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing negative to say!

    The hotel was so lovely and bright. Breakfast was amazing , staff were so friendly and helpful , and the hotel was so central. I would highly recommend it!! Thank u for a lovely experience!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location and great views from rooftop terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the window was terrible. It was very busy so no option to change. It also took a while to get the twin beds changed to a double. I emailed ahead and it was accepted we would have a double. On going to the room it was not done. It took two days for them to change it.

    The location is good. The staff were helpful. The rooftop pool is a bonus. Service was good. Did not eat there so can not comment. They looked after our luggage on check out Day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A very good location in the city, just a 10 minute walk from the Cathedral and approx 5 minutes from the river. The staff were very friendly and helpful and always willing to assist. There was a good choice at breakfast and little added touches e.g. complementary coffee, tea and water available at all times. Beautifully clean hotel. Lovely roof terrace area, with a pool and good views of the city. Would definately recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Well run hotel in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a central hotel so it doesn’t come cheap.

    My wife & I are not great fans of Continental breakfasts so we were pleasantly surprised how good the breakfasts were at the hotel. Plenty of fresh fruit & a good range of other choices to choose from. Rooms were spacious & very clean. There was a nice closed in balcony which gave a lovely view to the Cathedral. Staff were polite & professional. Free walks provided every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Amazing place to stay, very clean and excellent location . We love this hotel and had a great welcome card and chocolates on arrival . We'll come back again .

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bécquer traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: