Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bed & Breakfast Naranjo 1 stars

San Roque, 11, Old town, 41001 Seville, Spain

#38 of 68 B&Bs and Inns in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2323 B&B reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hot water the first day we were there and even the second day the water didnt get very hot.

    Great location, great value and friendly staff. Buffet Breakfast had everything we needed really, not massive but considering the value I expected less!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cutlery during breakfast was not clean. Furniture needs to be fixed. Only one socket in a room for four people!

    The location was great. Close to the bus station as well to the downtown.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The B&B is located in a central position and easily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The B&B is located in a central position and easily accessible also from the airport (the shuttle stops nearby). Excellent value for money, clean and comfortable rooms. Absolutely recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Room basic but very clean and comfortable, en suite spacious and clean. Good breakfast. Staff very helpful. No lift, but didn't mind, not suitable for anyone who has difficulty with stairs. Really good value in such a great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    We are extreme budget travelers, and felt this hotel was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is about 5+ minutes away and was 20€ for over night. The breakfast was a light fare and it takes the water a few minutes to get hot, but be patient, it will get as hot as you want.

    We are extreme budget travelers, and felt this hotel was a good deal. The staff were super friendly and the room, while sparse, was clean. Location was close to downtown and we were able to walk to all the tourist locations in 20 minutes max (with young kids).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Pedro Anaïs - 03.07.18
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not expecting two single bed when we booked 1 big bed! Very, very poor breakfast... At least some eggs?

    Only one night there, not much to say. The guy in the reception doing the night shift was very helpfull and sympathic. Nice location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant budget B&B in a great location with friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only 1 free socket in the room to charge phones, camera, etc and it was on the other side of the room to the bed which was a bit inconvenient. There was only one long pillow on the bed which was also annoying.

    Great location and very friendly, helpful staff. 24hr reception so we could come and go as we pleased. The air con made things a lot more comfortable and the shower was good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    I would consider this property more of a hostal, than a B & B. and the value is good for a hostal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a 1 star hotel, and has not been updated for some time. The first room we were to have was very small and with no window, claustrophobic to us.

    Staff were most helpful and accommodating. They provided us with another larger room with a window when we asked if another room was available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.2
    the property location is okay, but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were disappointed with our stay: What we didn't enjoy is the status of the room. The bed was not comfortable, the room smelled very moldy, and the window wasn't sealed well so there was a TON of noise and smell of smoke coming in from outside.

    the property location is okay, but not great. It's walking distance to everything, but next time i'd stay in a different area that had more on the street and around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    We stayed for four nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has no lift which could be a struggle for people with knee problems etc. We are older people who travel with heavy luggage and the staff brought our luggage to the room.

    We stayed for four nights. Location was good. Walking distance to the Cathedral. Breakfast was good and really filled us up. Bed, shower was good. Would stay here again. Staff was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    The B&B was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was useless. It was pre set and guests were not allowed to adjust these settings. We changed rooms as the first room was stiflingly hot. The second room had a street facing window and we had to open it as the temperature in the room, at night, was never less than 26°© while the outside was only around 17°©. So the moral of the story is always ask for street facing rooms with windows.

    The B&B was beautiful. Loved the tiles and other details.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Good economical option in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to bus stop, and walking distance to sights and attractions. Friendly and helpful staff, who let us leave our luggage on the day of departure. Decent breakfast. Beautiful roof terrace!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.0
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were shown had no window. The breakfast was terrible! Stale bread, awful juice, no fresh fruit. Very noisy due to construction next door.

    The location was OK, and they did change the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    Friendly, helpful staff, good central location, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room needed an outdoor window to let in daylight; or booking this room should make clear that there is no outside window. Without an outside window, the room should be offered much cheaper. Wifi connection was poor.

    Friendly, helpful staff, good central location, breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    A very convenient and good-value place to stay in Seville - for one night or longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the location of this B&B, an easy walk from the Plaza de Armas bus station and equally close to the centre of Seville. The people on Reception were friendly and helpful, the small but en suite room was fine and the breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Small room, no air flow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not what it apears in the picturs, we got a room with no window ( didn't know that's even an option). The room was very small, the bathroom was even smaller

    The stuff was very freindly and welcoming, helped in whatever needed. Very good location, close to the main bus station and the city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.6
    Bad night's sleep - cold and noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong smell of bleach to mask the sewage smell; freezing cold; really loud, with no sound insulation, making it difficult to sleep through the night.

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Lovely staff and excellent location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Builders working next door very noisy during the day, I had a ground floor room (2) that had a couple of cockroaches but they did spray the room, but I went and bought Raid and sprayed myself

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Good budget accommodation well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bad smell of drains occasionally on ground floor, windowless room.

    location was excellent - central for all main sights, breakfast was good and staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Hotel in old town which is the best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel hard to find. Not sure I would want to stay more than a couple of nights as no natural light in room. Window opened into small sitting area on landing

    Good breakfast. Convenient location of hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.3
    Looks pretty inside and has a good location , cheap price,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy, you can hear everything what’s going on outside the room, the bed was uncomfortable and cold

    Looks pretty inside and has a good location , cheap price, good to spend one night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.3
    Location, staff was friendly, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not very comfortable and breakfast room was to small for number of guests, so make sure you go early cause it can get very busy between 9:30/10:00

    Location, staff was friendly, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.7
    hard place to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really hard to find the place and when trying to get in contact with the staff, they sounded like we where annoying them.

    The personal was nice and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    Seville is a compact, culturally filled city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very basic and cramped, no better than a French Formule so apart from location little to recommend. Being on the ground floor so shutters were shut, not a pleasant place to stay unless asleep. On our last morning we had company in the room, c...........h! If this hadn't occurred may not be so negative, you get what you pay for. However if day 1 we might have moved and definitely asked to move room. We showed the beast to Reception who apologised but that was all. The air con heating was on or off. So 15C or 28C take your choice.

    Location was good for walking to all old city attractions inc Triano. Easy access from airport EA city bus which at 4Euros was great value. Nearby eateries and shopping in San Eloy and Al Medina in San Roque, meant easy to find quick places to rest and recover after a days sightseeing. You can visit all the attractions and self guide. From observation guided tours added little value and at Alcazar, we got in quicker than the tour which was waiting for 20 people to join it before it went in much to the annoyance of some and spent more time going at our own pace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Breakfast is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is amazing! Hotel close to the old town exit, near taxi station...close to most of the attractions and good tapas restaurant ...no need for transpot

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    breakfast OK;
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    no window in our room; lack of electricity plugs; not possible to park a car

    breakfast OK; clean and neat; supermarket 300m away from hotel; bus station is 700m away;

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Fair priced accommodation in a good location o.k. for the three nights we stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room on top floor with no lift, breakfast dining was small and easily got crowded.

    Location was good, staff were friendly and helpful,good accommodation for what we paid.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.4
    Avoid at all costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    To begin with, the rooms that makes you feel almost claustrophobic, then maybe the internet that didn't work most of the time, not to mention that there is only ONE electrical plug in the whole room, and to finish..the awful thing called "breakfast" served in the morning, where even the yogurt is made of milk powder.. Would never stay again.

    Honestly ? Nothing. Just the location maybe

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    The hotel is just few minutes away from Mezquita.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just few minutes away from Mezquita. Pretty much convenient as there are many restaurants & gift shops around the hotel. The room was so clean!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing particular just to mention that the breakfast included in the price is very basic without much choice and variety of products and the coffee is of average quality from a coffee machine. Don't expect anything special. It could be improved.

    Excellent central location in the old city stone throw away from the shopping area and within very short walking distance from the bus station Plaza de Armas which is very convenient if you travel by bus. The staff is kind, hospitable and informative always at disposal and providing all the information one might need. The hotel is a typical Sevillian house with typical Andalusian architecture, interior and decorations, with a rooftop terrace with tables and chairs and sunbeds (great for having a coffee or drink and a cigarette :). The rooms and bathrooms are clean and the interior is basic and simple, don't expect anything special, but all you need it for is anyhow just to sleep, change and take shower and enjoy the city, there is air conditioning/heating. Great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and really good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room tended to get quite crowded- probably an inevitable result of a lack of space in a city center location.

    Very pleasant, friendly staff. Nice big room. Really good location just next to the Museo de Bellas Artes, and within walking distance of the other major attractions. Good breakfasts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Good service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are only stairs so it might be a bit difficult to go up if you have heavy luggages.

    Good service! The hostel staff give a lot advice on what kind of attraction we can go nearby. The breakfast is good the rooms are comfortable too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Fit comfortably a family of 3 (2 adults, 1 child)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked a small fridge and kettle in the room. At breakfast, the hot water dispersion machine dribbled out hot water, and it took 3 very slow button presses to fill up a tiny 6 ounce cup. There are no laundry facilities on site.

    Room was fairly big with private bath. Was in an easy walking area. Fairly quiet. Small breakfast, but nice it has the option as most places don't offer it in places I went in Spain. Staff at front was very knowledgeable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved everything about B&B Naranjo since value for money was amazing. The only downside was the fact our bedroom (a bit small but cosy) had a window overlooking the internal corridor...so we had to keep it shut and have the lights on all the time when indoors. A big shame!!!

    The B&B Naranjo's location is great since it's very central - it is also 8 min walking distance from the bus stop of the Airport Spacial Line (EA) in Plaza de Armas. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The bedroom, bathroom and communal areas are extremely clean and tidy. Breakfast is abundant and self-service, varying from cereals (with milk or yogurt) to bread, butter and jam, from mini-muffins and mini-croissants to ham and cheese toasts; additionally, plenty of coffee is available: espresso, cappuccino, americano...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice choice for staying in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some rooms don't have windows to outside (no fresh air), breakfast is good but nothing special

    Proffesional stuff (changed room immidiately), 24h reception, great place for walking around center of Seville, great wi-fi, close to main bus station (quite easy to come from airport),

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    The wifi didn't work when we first arrived, we had to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi didn't work when we first arrived, we had to ask someone about it. The breakfast room is a tight squeeze & I would have appreciated a bit more variety. More outlets needed in room!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    Staff was friendly and helpful especially in the morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit stinky, shower is not the best but at least the bed was shorter than 6 feet. There were two wallsockets, one for the TV at about 3m from the floor and one in the bathroom.

    Staff was friendly and helpful especially in the morning when the person who spoke English arrived. The breakfast was fair and the location is lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay, simple and confortable, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of Bed and Breakfast Naranjo is good if you come to Sevilla by bus, from the bus station Plaza de las Armas it is just 7/10 minutes walk. Breakfast was ok, and they were very kind and prepared a take away bag the second day when we were leaving at 7.00 am.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no eggs so I wouldn't call it a continental breakfast. Some cereal, bread, cheese, and maybe bologna. The room was once inhabited by a chain smoker and mattress was hard over all not great. Room was smaller than advertised.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.0
    The room was with window with bars, but the view was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was with window with bars, but the view was the hall, no fresh air and very loudly. Breakfast was really bad...and coffee machine I am not sure was making coffee , rather milk and lots of water. Localizations was ok, center of main street, easy access. The price we paid for one night was not good comparing to the room we received. Room was clean...but no acess to fresh air make the worst. And the smell in first floor was very strange.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Seville is a very popular city visit. If you are on a budget I would definitely recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strong smell of damp on the ground floor. Bread at breakfast was stale and fruit juice too sweet, but still edible.

    Really good customer service. Great location a few minutes walk from Plaza de Armas bus station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    We traveled as a family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We traveled as a family of 4. I had read in advance that the stairs were not accommodating for any luggage over the size of a carry-on and I packed accordingly. So, we had very little trouble ascending to our quadruple room at the top floor. To me, the hotel had lots of character and as tedious as driving down the tiny street was, it made the experience even more authentic for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Modest accomodations with friendly staff for a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Guests should be aware that the hotel is in a older building with no elevator, so be prepared for stairs. Also, the quirky nature of old buildings means that some rooms are spacious, while others are small. But who comes to Seville to hide in their hotel room?

    The stay at Naranjo was very pleasant, not least because of the incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Building is on a small street in a walkable neighborhood, not directly in the middle of the historic center of Seville, but an easy 10-15 minute walk from everything, and an short bus ride from the train station. Rooms come with breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    We really liked Saville. It has a nice mixture of old and new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to breakfast with an early morning departure. They did offer coffee.

    The staff were helpful. The neighborhood was fun. The sights in Saville were enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.8
    Location great but breakfast very poor and could have been cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was dismal - stale bread and nasty processed ham like substance and processed cheese. Unacceptable!

    Location and character of the hotel itself.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    The Staff was very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't that much. We have had much better breakfasts at other places. Bread was dry, croissants small and in plastic

    The Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay. Great location, amazing hosts, great breakfast, beautiful and big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great!

    Nice big rooms! Very beautiful design. Every room is different and looks like in museum))) Absolutely amazing hosts, helped us with everything. You can buy tickets to touristic bus and flamenco show at reseption. Breakfast is very good and you can have free coffee and tea during all day. Great location! Thank you very much for very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended. Service, facilities, location were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a small budget hotel the service and facilities were excellent. Walking to the main attractions took between10-15 minutes. Parking was nearby with a discounted deal through the hotel. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable room in a very stylish building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a bit claustrophobic and needs refurbishing.

    Comfortable room in a very stylish building. Friendly staff. Good breakfest. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.6
    Reaching to the property took more than 30min due to the tiny road. Public parking was more than 1mi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is extremely old and cheap. The room light is not bright and shower is so small. I couldn't sit in toilet properly due to the space. Breakfast is also so cheap food.

    It is open for 24hr.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    2.9
    Cockroaches - scarafaggi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found two cockroaches in the bathroom. When we told the responsible, she asked if our room was at the first floor where cockroaches can enter easily; she was surprised that we were at the second floor. She proposed to spray some poison, but we preferred to leave the hotel. We asked for price reduction, as we were not going to have breakfast, but she denied. Eventually she applied a 5% reduction. Bad experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    A great friendly central short stay which is great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, but reception staff helped with our baggage.

    Reception staff were excellent, very friendly and keen to assist. Aircon was the best we have encountered. Plenty of hot water and the bed was comfy. Central location was also great. They even offered tea and coffee facilities all day in the breakfast room, a rare treat. As the reception is manned 24/7 and guests are buzzed in, the security is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    The location is perfect to spend some days in the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    The location is perfect to spend some days in the heart of the city, the staff is very kind. The room was enough for two person. We had the private bathroom and air conditioner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.0
    Not so nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had very small window that looked on the ventilation channel and doors that were extremly narrow. The internet wasn' working well. The breakfast buffet was poor and you have to look for the parking spot in surrounding streets.

    The hotel was close to the city centar and the room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place! There is a nice roof terrace with sun chairs, chill out area and even an outdoor shower to cool off on those hot days. Our room was comfortable and had air con. A good selection of food and drink at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Great place in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't control the air conditioning, seemed a bit tricky but worked.

    I liked the hostel and Seville very much. Hostel is easily accessible from the airport, bus and train stations. City center is near, everything is reachable on foot. River and the other side of the city is also nearby. Design of the hostel reception and common areas is beautiful. There was plentiful and varied breakfast. Air conditioning and great shades. A great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    We had a most enjoyable stay a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Hotel is centrally located in the heart of the Old Town, close to shops and restaurants and walkable to everywhere. The Hotel is in a beautiful building, spotlessly clean and decorated with magnificent tiles. The Staff were very friendly and helpful making you feel very welcome. The room was quite large and very nicely furnished. The bed was very comfortable and there was an air conditioner and television. The bathroom was fairly small but adequate and the shower was excellent. Included was an excellent breakfast with plenty of choice, and all day complimentary coffee or tea was available from the machine in the dining room. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a small personal Hotel to enjoy their stay in Seville.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    great place to stay in the heart of Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good breakfast and very helpful staff, great location close to the main bus station and all the main attractions, old building but well renovated and maintained

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location, staff and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 1 had no windows, but for 1 night only so okay. Wouldn't have liked for longer.

    Good location, staff and breakfast. Liked roof terrace and hotel decoration.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel for the budget-minded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel goes out of its way to please. The rooms are small (it is a bargain hotel), but well decorated. The free breakfast had many choices. The service was wonderful. The directions that the staff gave were perfect. I chose it for location - near the airport bus stop and the bus station connecting to my next stop (Granada), but it was close enough to walk to all attractions. I got much more than I expected when I booked the room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, located near to bus station which was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was stuffy. Aircon worked, but blew directly to the bed, so I couldn't left it working while I was sleeping. Also quality of some items at the breakfast was not good (i.e. cheese was absolutely tasteless). But anyway it was okay for the price.

    Nice hotel, located near to bus station which was very convenient for me and also walkable distance to city center (15-20 minutes by foot to Cathedral), small and silent street. Buffet breakfast instead of just coffee and bread was also very usable for me. The stuff was friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent week in Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfair business practices at the nearest bar on the corner

    Very friendly and willing staff, very good cleaning, good breakfasts, high-performance air-condition in the room, possibility to leave your luggage in hotel reception during your check-out day until evening and pleasant facility of free coffee in dining room. Fast WiFi connection. Excellent place for getting to the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Location and price.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV.When was on,the picture wasn't clear, probably old model, bad antenna or cable connection. But when was off,a little blue LED light was on,all night, straight to your eyes.

    Location and price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on-site parking, tho reception directed us to long-stay car park. Tea and coffee lounge only open restricted hours, but not really an issue. Our room had no window, but did have aircon. Other room we booked had window onto lane.

    Friendly and helpfull staff. Great central location in a quiet lane. Public areas tastefully decorated. Bedroom clean and comfortable. Good range of breakfast choices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    Good location but no others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and need renovation. No lift. Air con facing bed that makes us not comfortable. Air con of my friends doesn’t work and room is changed for 2nd nighr. Breadfast starts at 8am seems to be late.

    Walking distance from bus station. Staff provide us the map without asking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Great location & rooftop terrace / Disappointing breakfast and bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - breakfast: not very continental, very basic and not attractive / on the pictures it seemed we could have breakfast on the rooftop terrace - wrong / 08-10h too early for us, until 11h would have been great - Walls are very thin and you can hear noise very easily (bring earplugs) - Staff not as friendly for a B&B, they are ok but I was expecting them to be more welcoming and chatty - Very small double bed (seemed less than 1m40)

    - large and spacious room - Nice rooftop terrace - Location: very central - The day of departure you can leave your suitcase for the day for free - Reliable wifi - Reception 24h/24 - Late check-out - Typical Andalucian house with a patio

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor quality produce and the breakfast room was very cramped. Hotel had to ration people's access on some days. En suite was really a shower and toilet behind a flimsy screen. Cramped and smelly. General poor level of Finnish. More of a hostel really.

    Firm matress and generally clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.0
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are dark and sombre. The hotel is very noisy. The breakfast is not good. Coffee from machine, fresh bread but croissants and cakes sealed in plastic. fruit from a tin.

    The location is great. The bathroom is modern and clean. Reception is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    Center of the city, value for money, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The A.C. inside our room wouldn't work properly and since it was the start of summer in Sevilla we really needed it.

    The ladies at the reception were very helpful. They explained directions patiently and gave very good suggestions for sightseeing in Sevilla. Since we had to leave early on the last day, they made arrangements for us to carry picnic boxes as breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    Room with à paper thin door opening directly into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with à paper thin door opening directly into breakfast/coffee area on the street level next to the pavement :-(. Dark and noisy room. Lovely roof Terrass.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked twin room, but the first night we must to live in the double room. Next two nights we had triple room. But we found in our room cockroach the last night.

    Central location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    The staff was nice and its location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no lift inside that building. I suggest that DO NOT choose those rooms near streets because it will be so noising during the night. Also, the room is pretty small for four adults.

    The staff was nice and its location is very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Good base for a price- conscious traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The colour and the decor of the room could be more cheerful and lighter, especially when there was no view from the window.

    The staff was excellent which created a warm atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Staff were super helpful, the location close to the bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was TINY and there was no elevator, so 3 flights of stairs with a heavy suitcase sucked.

    Staff were super helpful, the location close to the bus station was helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.1
    Cheap, no frills accommodation with a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have a window that had any sort of view. It looked over a confined courtyard with walls. Lack of hot water was very annoying. Clean and basic accommodation.

    Central location which was great for all the sights.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bed & Breakfast Naranjo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: