Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Beleret 3 stars

Campamento, 80, 46035 Valencia, Spain

#87 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1058 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV could be bigger maybe but its not that important to us.

    This hotel is always accommodating. the staff are helpful and friendly and the hotel is always clean. Rooms are very spacious, The food is very good, it has a variety every week, sometimes a buffet and others a set menu for a reasonable price. There is also a bar area and parking free in a local car park outside. It is close to the city on the outskirts which is great because you do not have to worry about the 6 lanes of traffic and problem parking around other central hotels!! this is a great hotel for a good price, with all the essentials you need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty. Bathroom with urin smell, dirty bathroom flooring with hand marks. Carpets on the stairs seemed to have never been cleaned. Deformed mattress. Sofa and armchair torn dirty and grimy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wificonnection did not really work in the rooms upstairs.

    The staff was very friendly. The room was good, there was a fridge to keep our drinks cool and the bathroom was nice and clean. We had dinner at the hotel, it was excellent. When you ask or need something, the staff is 24/7 at the front desk. The metro and bus is close to the hotel. We went to shops nearby and walked around the area and felt good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have nice to have had an English speaking tv channel for uk guests.

    Hotel very clean. Staff very helpful and room was a decent size as was the bathroom. The rates were reasonable. It was only a few minutes to the Metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ar putea imbunatati curatenia si atitudinea personalului. It should be cleaner and the personeel should be kinder. Cand a facut curat camerista, ne-a aruncat hainele pe canapea. The housekeeper moved our pijamas somewhere else from where we let them. Geamul nu se putea deschide complet, era stricata balamaua. The window joint was broken, so we couldn;t open the window safely. Ultima noapte, nu au mai pus cos de gunoi... The las night, they didn;t put garbage bag anymore...

    aproape de metrou, raport pret calitate ok. The Metro statios is realy close and the hotel has an "ok" price/quality ratio. Camerista a intrat in fiecare zi si a aranjat cearsafurile si a facut si curat. The housekeeper cleaned and maked the beds every day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was across a noisy bar, travelling with a little ban first night was a nightmare then we insisted and we have changed the room.breakfast was strange, served in the bar, restaurant was closed due tu New Year...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower/bath had dirty sealant. The shower hose was too short to reach fitting, si couldn't shower properly. The shower curtain was old and dirty. The bath was too small. There was noise from traffic most of the night.

    size of bedroom was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked half board as we had stayed here before and the food was excellent but on this stay I am afraid the food was not up to standard. I do not know if they have a new chef or they have just cut back on provisions/ standard of food? Example we had fillet steak, fillet is all meat but ours was so fatty we could not chew/swallow it so we left it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't mind but it is 20-25 mins from the city centre and around 50mins by Metro from the beach.

    Friendly staff. Can't ask for much more for the price you pay. My room was big with a nice shower. Based in a small town which is 10mins in a taxi from the airport or around 40mins by Metro

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our tv didnt seem to work which was unfortunate, one of the curtains did not close and was caught in the window, and the location was not great, not much around, a very quiet area but luckily close to the metro station

    I liked the hotel room it was a large room perfect for me and 2 friends, the beds were comfy and the drinks in the bar were huge. The staff were also very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived for breakfast towards the end and they turned off the lights in the room signaling it was time to leave. That was not too hospitable considering you are dealing with tourist. Clearly there must be an end time to breakfast, but I know there are better ways to let your guest know the place is closing rather than turning off the lights.

    We found it to be adequate for our stay. The furniture was outdated. It looked like an apartment build converted to hotel now.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an awesome room for four people. It was very big and had a lot of space to walk between the beds an keep the luggage out of the way. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast had a lot of choises. Was a great stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The price of a room more than tripled when we had to stay there due to a conference. Overall, the Hotel is old and in quite a state of disrepair (just as the rest of the neighborhood). I dont think anything breaking down is being repaired if its not absolutely necessary. Broken interior and doors, holes in the ceilings, dysfunctional elevators, room equipment and furniture. If a thing isnt absolutely necessary, you wont find it in the room, e.g. power outlets close to the bed. The wifi seemed initially fine, but is only so during the afternoon hours, when practically no one is in the hotel. In the evenings, when more people are in their rooms, it becomes unusable. In case you want to relax and do something after your workday, the beach is 50 minutes away by bus. the city center 20-30 minutes by metro. Breakfast consists of some bread, cereal, cold cuts, and fruit, and is being served quite late (starting 7:30), so if you have an early start to your day, you will likely have to go without. The coffee is practically indistinguishable from the hot chocolate due to coming from the same machine. Juice is without a doubt made from powder.

    The Hotel is very close to the Valencia Conference center, and also close to major roads into and out of Valencia. Therefore it is good to stay there for a night or two, but check prices! The staff is somewhat cool, but not unfriendly, i think they do what they can to keep this hotel running with the means they are given. The property is largely clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We dindt like it at all. It wasreally far from the center of the cuty and the public transportation was not easy to reach in certain hours.

    The room was big

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    False fire alarm was triggered several times during the night, at 3 am for 5 mins, and then at 6 and 7 am. Shower in the room was old and malfunctioning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing Nada

    The position near the airport (la ubicacion cerca del aeropuerto) Breakfast (el desayuno) My room (mi habitacion) Cleanliness (limpieza) The sofa next to the bar where I sat writing on my pc listening to good music (el sofa' cerca del bar donde yo me sentaba para escribir con mi ordenador) Staff (thank you Ramon for the useful information about Valencia) Staff (gracias Ramon por las informaciones utiles sobre Valencia que me dijiste)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Wi-Fi was not working well in some places. Replacement of toiletries was irregular, had to ask for replacements one time.

    The rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful and the included breakfast had good variety and taste. The location is also excellent, a two minute walk from the subway station, in a quite calm place. I would recommend this for anyone visiting Valencia.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was scary to open the window, because handle was already broken button for flushing water in toilet was also broken old inventory

    good breakfast location near bus station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We face difficulties talking with the people just a few of the personal knew english. I had clear request a double bed because I was with my wife and we found out that there were two single beds connected in one and for my surprise the night reading lamp was exactly above our heads. There was No Refrigerator in our room. There is NO internet in the entire Hotel just in front the reception. The food was nothing special so we were eating outside which was better choose.

    The rooms are large and comfortable. Hotel is very close to Metro station just 2 min walk so within 20 min you can reach the center of the City. The breakfast in the hotel was good and all the time absolutely the same. Don't expect something special for this price. It's worthy. Have a great vacation everyone. Enjoy Valencia :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening and breakfast staff could have acknowledged the customer and perhaps a smile on their face. A map of the city would have been good to pick up at reception and maybe staff point out places of interest to visit.

    Could not fault the breakfasts and room always clean. Hotel minutes from the Metro station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is little bit difficult to use wc without hand spray, because we have to clean up properly as I am Muslim.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, rooms, bathroom, breakfast..

    nothing remarkable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a homely room. Very basic and standard.

    Normal standard room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing I like

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money, clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not the best place but it seems not dangerous by the way.

    Big rooms, nice hall. Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff is helpful and attentive. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not close to Centre. U need a car or moto to move around city.

    Big room, nice bed, clean, polite stuff, easy parking around hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light in the hallway went off, but we did not use it anyway.

    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff and fairly big room!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Long distance from downtown and Valencia Metro close early.

    Clean, good staff, very comfortable and big room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony...

    Good hotel, inasmuch it was only tranzit for us, for one night stay, but perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room needs a serious facelift

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional charges for 4 hour extension

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    toiletries

    the staff were extra friendly . Keepit up

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cramped wash room was poor and small

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very bad internet connection. Hotel far too expensive. Noisy room.

    Close to Feria where I attended Scientific Conference

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Hotel decoration (a bit old)

    Spacious room Clean toilets Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom looked kinda old, especially the tub.

    Spacious room, comfy beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have AC working when I booked says otherwise

    Easy access to the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located 200yds away from the tube station and a good breakfast 😀

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lack of restaurant's in the town

    Staff are brilliant and the breakfast is excellent with lots of choice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything was good, room and breakfast and good staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room despite requesting a quiet one. Hot food was cold and needed microwaving for every meal.

    Good selection of varieties.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The experience at the breakfast desk where there was in service a very unpolite man. The woman very kind.

    The cleaness and the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor internet coverage on higher floors

    free parking nearby good breakfast (buffet)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tasty food,nice staff and room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lighting could be better, ventilation and the bathroom as well.

    Perfect location for the purpose of the trip, breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff from kitchen were quite rude. I HAVE NOT SEEN SUCH A RUDE STAFF IN MY WHOLE LIFE! The breakfast time was 7:30 to 9:30. The menu was always the same! The bakery was quite poor. I

    Reception Staff was polite!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No kettle drinking facilities in room , no satellite television

    Location excellent for conference. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was large, clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weak WiFi at times in public areas Noisy rooms - dificult cu sleep at night and inconvenient when big group of tourists check in Location convenient only if you come by car - far from city center

    Rich buffet breakfast, although it never changes so if you stay more than a couple of days, it becomes very dull Friendly staff Big, clean rooms Free public parking behind the hotel

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There were groups of teenagers making noises and knocking the room doors at 1am. The hotel management should be careful with such incidents and make sure that all guests are feeling comfortable during their stay.

    The hotel is close to a metro station, which is a 20 min ride to the city centre. There is also a bus stop opposite the hotel which is very handy for night rides. The breakfast variety was very good.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We visited Valencia during la Fallas and this hotel has a great location if you want to avoid the traffic of the centre which, by the way is only 15 minutes by tube. The staff is very helpful and polite, always available and happy to assist. Last but not least the Breakfast is WOW!!

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location. Even though it is next to the train station, getting to downtown wasn't that convenient. In the evenings (after 10 pm) you can get to the hotel by taxi only.

    Hotel offers breakfast (which is pretty good). The hours for breakfast when on a business trip were not that convenient though. The staff is nice and facilities are very good as for a 3-star hotel

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location, far away from city center

    Comfort really big room with all needed things to make vacation comfortable

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dogs in the hotel, a lot a noise in the night

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Couple

    location

    everything

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location Noise in the night

    Breakfast. Room size

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: