Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Boutique Bellas Artes 4 stars

Plaza del Arroyo, 45, 11403 Jerez de la Frontera, Spain

#29 of 31 hotels in Jerez de la Frontera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1057 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Best Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room at the front was noisy during night because of traffic on a cobbled road

    Great location. In the old part of town, lots of history and right opposite the Cathedral. Restaurants, bars and city only a short walk away.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended and I would not look elsewhere for my next trip to Jerez, subject to room choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bath in the room we had is not to everyone's taste so ask in advance if you don't want that. It's an interesting feature but splashing is definitely a problem with no shower curtain! The rubbish collector at 5am was not a popular man.

    Location was excellent, very convenient for tourist area and old town bars and restaurants. Staff very helpful. Beautiful traditional building with tastefully decorated rooms. Great view of cathedral.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.7
    Nice character hotel, but poor staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel in general was nice, with old spanish character and charm, The room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable .It is located in a quiet plaza, near to the quaint town centre. Unfortunately we found the staff to be very inattentive and quite abrupt and rude. But other than that a good hote.l

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.7
    The worse place we stayed on our drive around Andulucia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely awful breakfast with hardly any choice - which belied the advert/ poster in the reception showing a really delicious breakfast.

    Rooms were dated but OK. No English spoken but that's our problem. No real drapes to keep out the light in the bedrooms. Close to the Cathedral & other sights. Close to restaurants & bars.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    4.2
    The location of the hotel is great - as expected - with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is definitely NOT a FourStar Hotel! The rooms are dated, faded, not very clean, and basic. A major disappointment! And there was a really unpleasant drain smell in our bathroom - this seemed to be Jerez-wide perhaps due to the hot weather - which made for an unpleasant stay - we couldn’t leave soon enough in the morning after a rubbish shower!

    The location of the hotel is great - as expected - with good access to the old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    3.3
    Highly UN-recommended
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1.- our room wasn't ready when we arrived. They gave us the key anyway and when we got to the room the door was widely open and the room undone, dirty (towels on the floow, bedline unchanged, etc.). 2.- the reception is not 24h, unlike stated on their website. 3.- there is no parking: they made me pay 10€/day for a non-vigilated, spot on the street. highly overrated for the service and location provided. 4.- the roof terrace is abandoned in all senses (bar closed permanently, facilities not well maitained, NO jacuzzi - just a crappy kids pool), that wasn't available the first days. 5.- the whole hotel stinks like flower perfume until making you feel sick. The objective is to cover the big smell to seage system (old pipes). 5.- breakfast poor and insufficient. all the tables dirty. they only clean a bit around or refill the breakfast area ON request. nobody is there to follow-up and take care of the place pro-actively. 6.- our room 104 faced a big wall in the vindow. room was dark and humid. the walls are full with humidities, painting falling due to water damage, the bathroom will be all covered in water after a normal shower, even passing through the wall to the bedroom near a step. It made somekind of paddle where I almost broke my neck, unavaible to see the water. the poor solution of the receptionist was to offer me a bunch of DIRTY towels to cover the floor while I shower to avoid future floods... 7.-not a single amenity provided, dirty and old towels, and a limited amount of liters (water)/per room (they claim to be environmentally friendly, but they are just stingy in all possible means). 8.- the cupboard was a dark hole on the wall with a filthty self. the whole place was just not hygienic. 9.- our room did not have a safe, as advertised in their website. 10.- this "4-star hotel" gives you the remote for the tv on the check-in in case it's stolen (as a remote is so expensive that they need to make you feel like thieves). 11.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.0
    Smelly room and worst bed ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very smelly and I guess I was given the room regardless of the smell. Secondly, the hairdryer was broken down and started sparking. The bed was very uncomfortable, it is not worthy for a 4 star hotel.

    Location is great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.4
    N/A
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the bathroom spoiled everything. When I mentioned it to the receptionist, I was met with total indifference. Real shame because it is a lovely building but in need of a lot of attention. Adding "boutique" to a hotel doesn't make it better than it really is.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not the most comfortable ever...

    The hotel's location is great, nice restaurants, tio pepe, etc just around the corner. This is the reason why we chose the hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.8
    Location is great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a junior suite, got a standard room. Very basic for a four star hotel. No toiletries provided in the room. Breakfast room has no windows and is very impersonal. Fine for one night stay but I wouldn’t recommend for a longer period.

    Location is great !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.0
    The decoration was indeed very beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff did not speak English and there were signs all over the hotel like "please don't spend too much water", "please be quiet", making you feel very uncomfortable. The breakfast was inadequate (to say the least). Definitely, did not worth the price at all.

    The decoration was indeed very beautiful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    A great location, service at reception could definitely be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We requested to use a parking space outside the hotel but were told it was already reserved, however during the whole of our stay it remained vacant. There is a vending machine for cold drinks at reception (no bar at the hotel) but there was no water in the machine so we asked if we could have some for our room and the lady on reception told us we had to go and find a bar outside the hotel to buy some after checking that the machine was empty. The room was quite small and in the morning no hot water for showers although there was a storage heater which should have provided some. The early morning was noisy with reuse collection outside and a police car siren (it is located next to a police station)

    Location is fantastic, very central opposite the cathedral and close to the bodegas. Easy walking into the centre of old Jerez. Air conditioning in the bedrooms. Limited parking can be found close by on a pay meter. The lady at breakfast was helpful with providing coffee when the machine didn´t work.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Very charming little place with character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one thing....the bedspreads weren't clean. Mine had some kind of purple blotches on it from something being spilled. The staff quickly changed my room. Both rooms wee very nice, but the second bedspread wasn't all that clean either. Otherwise, the hotel is scrupulously clean and I would stay there again.

    Very charming little place with character. Location is really wonderful with close walking distance to bodegas, Catedral (right across the street), restaurants, etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    If the hotel was a women, I would probably wouldn't go on a second date...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv didn't work which wasn't ideal when the world cup was on. The jacuzzi on the roof wasn't available at all. We asked for a balcony view and didn't get it, considering the hotel seemed pretty empty. The room we were given was dark and you had to stand on a chair to even slightly open the curtains. Despite the bathroom being the nicest bit of the room, when my daughter and I took a shower in the morning, the water was cold.

    The location was good, as the front of the hotel looked out onto the cathedral and was in the centre of the city. The breakfast was buffet style and substantial, but we're left on our own to work out the coffee machine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Very convenient, great for a cheap and cheerful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very basic, didn't have a shower. It also lacked toiletries. The breakfast was continental, and not very good with very little selection.

    The hotel location is very good, walking distance to pretty much the entire city center. Lots of great restaurants and cafe's in under 5 minutes walk. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.0
    The hotel is an old building which is not 4 star, only 2-3.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'm afraid this hotel is not 4 star by any stretch of the imagination. The breakfast was mostly in packets or wrapping, fruit juice was not fresh, very poor.

    The hotel is in a very central position for Jerez, opposite the cathedral and only 5 minutes from the main square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great location, everything was within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, everything was within walking distance. Staff at the hotel were extremely pleasant and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely visit Tarifa again and stay at the same hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    Great location but very tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated everything .... including staff attitude and check-in, etc procedures

    Location across from Cathedral .... and cheap - but you get what you pay for

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.2
    Town lovely hotel poor and not 4 star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor selection Poor service Poor parking facilities Decor very shabby Tiny public area not conducive to relaxing Beds extremely uncomfortable Taps loose in bathroom No comfortable seating in bedroom Poor wardrobe space No iron

    The location was really good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    The roof terrace with the view on cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lobby and the rooms have very strong smell of some kind of air freshener or house perfume. It took quite a while to get rid of it from our room. Besides that everything was okay.

    The roof terrace with the view on cathedral. Rooms are quite spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    4.2
    Bedroom very small, no proper wardrobe space .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom very small, no proper wardrobe space . Bathroom tiny - could hardly use loo and it smelt . The shower itself was difficult to operate . The 4 star rating is not appropriate.A charged upgrade to the junior suite did not really improve matters

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location and pretty features but slighly "faded granduer" feel to it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The nature of the hotel means that the rooms do not have much natural light or open-able windows which is a small shame but due to the traditional nature of the building so you sacrifice natural windows for some traditional features. The room could do with a little more upkeep - just slightly feel faded grandeur.

    The hotel has lots of traditional features and is really well located next to the cathedral and a short walk to bars and restaurants. The staff on check in are very friendly and the parking (extra cost) was very secure. The room was spacious. Great welcome with a glass of sherry!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.4
    Bad night sleep. .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few problems to start with. Gave us a room with someone in. Then gave us the wrong key. no remote for tv then gave us wrong one. we were up and down in the lift about 10 time in 1st 5 minutes of being there. Then had a very bad night sleep. The bed was very uncomfortable and sloping so you almost had to hold on all night.

    Nice location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Jerez de la Frontera - absolutely loved everything about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The roll top bath! Although it had a shower attached, it was difficult to use and being an older person, found it difficult to get in and out of. I think customers should be advised of this on the hotel website.

    Fantastic position of the hotel - short walk to the cathedral, Alcazar and the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Somewhat disappointing for such a well placedHotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water was supplied from a boiler in bath-room but the staff on duty failed to explain how it worked. Result - no hot water. The mini bar had not been stocked and contained only one bottle of sparkling water. There was no bottle opener and no glasses to drink from. Main complaint - staff on duty did not speak one word of English.

    A 'nice' hotel. Well situated for the Cathedral.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, could do better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little tired, and smelt musty. We had a room looking into the 'courtyard' hall area so I don't think much air got into the room, and it was quite dark. We had language problems with the reception staff who couldn't speak English (although, to be fair, we can't speak Spanish) - but we were there over Easter and we couldnt' figure out whether we needed to move the car or whether we'd be able to leave easily because of the procession taking place at the Cathedral across the road. It was a nice hotel, but not as nice as we had hoped for. We also had problems getting into the room - it took 5 different keys for us to get in!

    We had read the great reviews about this place and in terms of location it couldn't be faulted. There was parking right outside the hotel, although there was also parking in other parts of the street which may have been cheaper. The roof terrace was lovely and had a great view of the Cathedral across the road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.8
    Not staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room images don't correspond to what we were given. It was a cold, humid, old fashioned room that was not what we booked and paid for. It was clear that they got us on an unrefurbished spare room because they were fully booked during the high season. I wouldn't call that a Boutique hotel on any case.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Well located, great staff, amazing value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower over bath would be better if there was somewhere to hang the shower attachment. Elderly plumbing is noisy. Room was not well lit.

    Great location, beautiful boutique hotel in peaceful square close to Cathedral. excellent staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.8
    Too cold for comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold in the bedroom, too cold to sleep. One of the spare blankets had an unpleasant smell. The room was poorly designed with steps up to the bed area and a dangerously placed mini fridge at the top of the steps. There were also steps down to the freezing cold bathroom. None of the steps were marked and so hazardous in dim light. The bathroom had its own water tank, it had not been switched on so there was no hot water for a shower on arrival.

    The property is a lovely building and very well located

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was cold in the breakfast room due to the front door being open for cleaning purposes

    Excellent location and a lovely boutique hotel. Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Characterful hotel in a great location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not serve meals or snacks in the evening which we thought was disappointing for a 4* hotel.

    The hotel is lovely, clean, comfortable and in a great location. We enjoyed the roof terrace too - great views over the Cathedral and city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    A BEAUTY IN JEREZ
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small removable stool and anti slip mat in the bathtub-shower combination. Having to leave.

    Very helpful staff; central location near a maze of small partly traffic free alleys filled with a choice of restaurants, bars, shops, COZY. The early bird rate proved to be good value. free parking, classical building with nice high-ceiling rooms, elevator, roof terrace with Jacuzzi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value at the heart of Jerez
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately, the room we booked was for a double and ended up with two singles, but I know we were warned this may be the case subject to availability and it wasn't the worst. In terms of the other reviews on this site regarding a sewage smell, we did experience this to a very mild degree. It only occurred while the shower was running and the smell didn't remain for long, it wasn't a big issue.

    Overall, a very positive experience at this hotel. The staff were most helpful from the staff at check-in to the management, to the cleaning staff, everyone was very friendly and helpful. The view from this hotel of the Cathedral is simply fantastic! Especially if you visit the rooftop terrace! And it is absolutely perfect in terms of location. A five minute walk will get you right to the centre of town! Would recommend to friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Stylish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A superb location opposite the cathedral. Very chic and stylish hotel. Generous double rooms, quiet and comfortable. Superb value. Difficult to fault.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    needs relatively small investment to bring bedrooms up to standard of public areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were dismayed by the first room we were offered, which was an odd proportion and very drab. We asked for a different room, which was not much better but had a great view of the cathedral. Only one pillow each, no water glasses, wonky bed legs and shower bracket.

    Perfect location, attractive frontage and public areas. Staff dealt with our concerns as best they could.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    4.6
    Fantastic position BUT poor room and poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mentioned above ALSO breakfast quite poor......no fresh fruit ......ran out of fresh rolls which receptionist replaced with poor grace.

    Toilet didn’t stop flushing. Shower had to be held (couldn’t be positioned on wall) Room really was small and dark. On one side of bed there was only a free standing light which I had to get out of to switch off.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.8
    Friendlier company policy would help a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had to check out two days earlier than expected but they refused to give any refund. The manager said it was company policy. It is not nice paying for a hotel room you cannot stay in. No tea or coffee making facilities, poor for a 4 star hotel.

    Nice room, with nice period windows

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Very nice room and place - good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old doors - sound proofing is a dream; some miscommunication/lack of coordination among personnel but eventually things were fixed.

    Location, room, view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    A great location to stay in Jerez with an easy walk to the station to further explore the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There could have been a larger variety of breakfast foods, especially cereal for those who do not want the meat selection but all else was very good. PS what are the genius perks?

    A lovely restored building in the centre of Jerez with spacious bedrooms and good bathrooms. The roof terrace also provided a relaxing area with great views of the Cathedral.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location very near the old town shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly had a few issues with the electrical systems at the hotel but Lola managed single handedly to solve all but one problem

    Great location very near the old town shops and restaurants. Lola one of the receptionist fabulous person who told us everything and more about the town, for the money you cannot get a better deal in Jerez

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money but would have appreciated better parking facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was an issue - had to park some distance away or else in a quite expensive public car park. We got trapped on the roof because the door handle did not work from the outside.

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Good Location and great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room cramped & very warm Had to pay on arrival even though guaranteed with my credit card

    Location right opposite the Cathedral and Police Station and within walking distance of city centre and Sherry Houses. Bedroom was a little small and no view sadly this time. Roof terrace lovely. Breakfast basic but adequate. Parking fine for motorbike but could prove challenging if you are in a car as only on street and spaces get taken quickly. WiFi bit slow, staff pleasant let us store our luggage for the day Close to city centre where there are numerous bars and restaurants - about 20 minute ride to Jerez Cicruit

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    Bike racing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't told that you need a code to get back in on a night after a certain time , if it wasn't for another guest going on I might still be there. We rang the bell but got no answer even though there was someone on the desk. The bed was rock hard and creeked every time you moved. The shower soaked the floor everytime you used it. It said the staff spoke English but they never.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    3.8
    JEREZ GREAT..................Hotel Bellas Artes........Would not stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Un-interested staff. Un-informative staff. Room 316..hot and stuffy...no window except for one into the atrium which was a pubic area. Poor air con, shabby room, poor lighting, poor pillows, old dated bathroom with a shower you had to hold when using because of no wall bracket, no bar, only fresh water was from a vending machine where you could also get a beer, no tea or coffee making facilities in the room..............probably a lot more but i'm bored now. used the place as a base but you certainly would not want to spend too much time at the Hotel. Was told it was 10 euro to park at hotel (outside) for overnight. we could park down the road from 6pm to about 9am for 1 euro and 55 cents...don't rip off your clients...they wont return....WE WONT!

    The little local bars across the road had more atmosphere than the Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Cathedral on the doorstep, just a short stroll from the main square, and other POIs close-by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodation was commensurate with rate paid, so no complaints; quite acceptable.

    Good location for exploring the centre of Jerez, comfortable room. Didn't have the breakfast option, and made our own tea/coffee with a travel kettle/cups, etc that we always carry. The station is about a 20 minute brisk walk (if you find the direct route)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    nice hotel, nice location, parking is an issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had requested a parking space during the booking process, however it did not show up on the hotels computer at check in, so I was left to my own devices. I was not impressed with the hotels male staff members lack of helpfulness. As there is limited hotel car parking spaces, it is also a popular public parking area, whereby it took myself an hour to park the car 300 yards away from the hotel.

    Hotel location is 3/4 minutes away from the main restaurants / bars etc. Breakfast choice was good. Comfy bed. What a refreshing start to the morning being greeted by the 'one eyed' male staff member. Other staff members could learn from his positive outlook and engagement with hotel guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    A disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows and bathroom door could hardly be called a window and a door, very old, they hardly closed and made a lot of noise. The bathroom door was made of glass mostly, no privacy. The breakfast was really not good for a 4 star hotel. At 9am on Sunday there was no more yogurt and there was no salt. Also no eggs or other special breakfast items.

    The bed was big and comfy. And the hotel itself very beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    A grand old fashioned building with a big room and high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities a bit old fashioned with a bath and added shower next to the bed almost. OK for one but two???

    A grand old fashioned building with a big room and high ceilings. Location excellent. The reception when I got in spoke several languages well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    This hotel was excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only had a view of a brick wall from our room

    This hotel was excellent value for money. It was an old palace and had a lovely lobby. It was situated right opposite the cathedral and within an easy walk to drop-in sherry tastings at Gonzalez Byass. The room was simple but clean and the bathroom had a sunken marble-look bath with shower (room 1). We parked right outside the hotel and just had to display a parking voucher from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Loved Jerez but would stay somewhere else next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bedside light and only one overhead light. The water heater in the bathroom dripped onto the toilet paper, no toiletries and smelled of drains. Breakfast was unexciting. No one serving tea or coffee just a machine which sometimes worked.

    Lovely cobbled streets, tabancos and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl who cleans the rooms and the rest of the hotel works alone, too much for one person. The public areas have a sense of being dusty. The place really needs refreshing.

    We liked the friendly staff, the style of the hotel and the location. The bed was comfortable and the room clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Lovely old hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking at the hotel is limited - you have to book in advance. However, the guy on reception directed us to a nearby street which had free parking - and available spaces.

    The hotel is in an old building right across the road from the Cathedral. It is a few minutes walk from most of the attractions of Jerez. Being an old building, there were quirky things like sloping floors, but we had large comfortable rooms, good bathrooms and everything worked. The breakfast was very good and very reasonably priced. The staff were very friendly and helpful and gave us good tips at to where to eat and what to see.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    Good, inexpensive hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually this hotel is advertised as a four star hotel, and it most surely isn't. The parking is on the street, right in front of the hotel, but there are only three spaces. First come first served and you must have reserved a space. The floors are uneven and the bathrooms aren't very well set up. There were no amenities.

    The hotel is right across the street from the Cathedral and has a great view from it's terrace. The price was very good. The rooms are comfortable with the best beds we had the whole trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to hotel horrible. Would be so easy if they mentioned the closest access road and the closest bodega. Door to roof has broken lock and I was locked on roof until staff heard me banging on the door. No phone or intercom on roof and there is a small pool. Could be dangerous but the view is great. Several things coming unscrewed in bathroom and no soap in dispensers

    Location was good, nice staff, good air conditioning, comfortable bed. Good restaurant recommendations

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    The Location was excellent, We had parking already booked,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception closed at 11pm. as our flight was delayed we were late arriving and front door was locked, eventually after half an hour standing on the street we got into the hotel, Very friendly staff next morning and very helpful as we had no Spanish. No Hook on wall over bath so i had to hold shower head while washing my hair which is very difficult

    The Location was excellent, We had parking already booked, so this was great as it was street parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no windows in the room, just a small opening in top. Also the closet had some bad smell, luckly we had no need to use it. As far as i understand there was not breakfast in the hotel, so you have to go somewhere else, which was actually ok for us - staying just for the nigth and planning to leave early

    The hotel had a lovely entrance hall and in the room there was glamorous bathroom. We arrived a bit late after mid-nigth and they called us to check if everything was ok. As they hadn't open reception by that time they gave us the entrace code and let the key and wellcome card the hall table. Everything went smoothly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    Overall it suited my purposes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    twin beds one of which was in need of replacing - very squeaky and unstable. advised the receptionist to check it out. Response positive -

    Very centrally located - though noisy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous location, very attentive and friendly staff who were proactive in managing our stay for maximum comfort and convenience, making excellent recommendations. Amazing roof terrace - thanks for an amazing stay in Jerrez!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Cosy historic hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decor of cheaper rooms a little tired and single beds are linked so if one person moves so does the other!

    Fantastic location for budget-priced accommodation. Easy walk to all attractions. Friendly staff gave excellent advice on where to eat like a local, etc. Beautiful old building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Great location but a little disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff not very knowledgeable about the historical sites and their location in relation to hotel. Advertised as having a jacuzzi, but saw it in a storage area upside down and had been replaced with a children's paddling pool. Roof space dirty, furniture dirty on roof too, could be made so much nicer.

    Great location, parking outside hotel 10 euro/night. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Location and style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting locked out of hotel on roof due to faulty door they knew about but hadn't repaired.

    Location and style. Really helpful staff. Stunning view of Cathedral.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    3.3
    Horrible - avoid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Allocated a west facing swelteringly hot room (311) with faulty leaking air con. Paid extra for a suite yet it was a dingy room with an awful bathroom with a broken shower plus a tiny wedged in toilet. Very uncomfortable bed with no mattress cover so must be covered with guest sweat. Moved second night to a ground floor suite which had excellent air con but dirty bathrooms, with faulty toilet, missing door handles.sharp rubbish left on floor and giant cockroaches (12 cms long) at night plus remains of their dead relatives. No mattress cover again. Roof terrace is kept locked and when unlocked the advertised jacuzzi is dead and lying on its side and the receptionist said they had a pool instead - this is a childs paddling pool with no pump and dirty water. The glossy photographs show clean tables and parasols which dont exist. The terrace is also locked at 1030 so nowhere to sit at night. The bar in the photos has also closed down and been replaced by a vending machine. We would have left on arrival but had stupidly prepaid. We had our car parking of 11€ a night refunded but have complained to Booking.com directly as we want a refund for 2 sleepless nights. Awful hotel- avoid!

    Good location just a few minutes walk into the town centre and a few Sherry bodegas are close by too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    3.8
    Do not stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room smelled like sewage so we asked to be moved. Second room had a musty smelling bed... We originally booked and paid for two days but checked out after one night and moved somewhere else.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath in bedroom which splashed water everywhere when you showered - no privacy. Toilet and basin too tiny.

    Pretty hotel and nice decor - very conveniently located.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.4
    The 4 stars are just from design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was very small and the bed make sone noizes. The breakfast was poorly just some jamon without any fresh vegetables. The milk was from coffee machine. They are far away from clasification of 4 stars.

    Only the design and the personal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    4.2
    60's style palazzo, over-priced in peak season
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    over-priced in peak season should not cost more than 80 Euros Rooms to the street are very loud, due to a copple stone road in front of the hotel

    Easy to reach by car, even if the car can not be parked in front of the hotel, parking in the street is cheap, but with a maximum of 2 hours during the day. Over night it's no problem. Old palazzo with 60's style rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.8
    Worst hotel I've had through years of using Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor, small pillows. No duvet but blankets with holes in. Thin threadbare towels. Shower fixing coming out of wall. Shelf coming away from wall. No toiletries in bathroom. Large exposed water cylinder in bathroom. No bar (though advertised). Echoing noises hotel. Booked parking but there was not a space for one of the three days. (I was refunded though risked having car impounded, as the receptionist warned us that the police tow cars away!) Several signs stuck around informing guests not to use the large whirlpool bath, not to put objects down the toilet and also not to put rubbish out of the window. This hotel is Shabby but without the chic.

    friendly helpful staff, and good location let down by hotel. This hotel was a complete let down especially as we'd come from a fantastic hotel in Seville also booked through Bookin.com by my partner. They were chalk and cheese.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.1
    The location was superb and the staff were helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was 6" larger than the base of the bed which gave the impression that you could fall out of the bed - very strange sensation. The lighting in the room was wholly inadequate. The bathroom only had one light again making it difficult to see. The shower was hand held making it very awkward to use and although over a bath, there was a sign saying that you could not use the bath as the hot water available could only be used for two showers. On the second morning the water pressure was so low it was difficult to wash the soap off.

    The location was superb and the staff were helpful and welcoming. Fantastic view from the roof terrace.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.5
    Good value, reliable option for exploring central Jerez on foot, great Cathedarl views from terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing major. Space around the bed was a little tight and the side tables a little rickety but not a problem. We arrived at around midday and the traffic was very hectic and the roads a little confusing for a first timer. Hotel has parking out front, but we ended up parking in a public car park a few minutes away before we figured that out. morning and late afternoon the same roads were empty and much easier to navigate upon arrival.

    Massive roof terrace with direct view of the Cathedral and loads of seating. Room was nice if not slightly tight around the bed, but large bathroom. Location extremely central and most things accessible on foot. Staff friendly and helpful and all round a nice experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay for visiting beautiful Jerez
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame the little attached bar had closed down.

    The antiquity of the hotel & its location opposite the beautiful cathedral. The staff were excellent - very friendly, spoke good English to our poor Spanish & could not do enough to assist.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    3.8
    Depressing and unpleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the pictures didn't match the room at all. I asked for a room with a bathtub, but it was way uglier than the one I was originally assigned to. There was a smell of stale air in the rooms, dark interiors, old and broken furniture, broken blinds, very poor lighting, uncomfortable bed, small window. The receptionist wasn't helpful at all even when I offered to pay for an upgrade. It was around 8.30pm and he said they could have potential customers coming. He made me wait for over an hour before he finally offered another room for €10 extra. The room was much nicer and had a lovely view but it wasn't a 4 star room either. Also, no toiletries, minibar you have to pay extra for and ugly blankets and sheets.

    The view of the cathedral was beautiful. The area was nice but far from the train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.9
    If you stay here, you can enjoy the atmosphere of the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was OK.

    If you stay here, you can enjoy the atmosphere of the old town. The hotel is placed in ancient and very picturesque building just opposite the Cathedral. We stayed here one day to taste jerez wine (there are some bodegas around the hotel). The reserved parking place is just in front of the door of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea/coffee making facilities would of been nice but not essential.

    The hotel location was excellent, right by the Cathedral, 5 minutes into the centre. Lots of bars and café's near by. They also had parking (for a small fee) right outside the hotel which was a massive bonus (prebooking advisable). The staff we extremely helpful and friendly. The room was spotless and the bed comfy!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.7
    Nice, tradicional "riad-style" house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not so interesting. No ice cubes availble. Room with windows to closed court yard made it difficult to see/and get fresh air. Roof top closed even in nice weather

    Nice, tradicional "riad-style" house. Tastefully furnished. Calm. Confortable beds. Parking Next to Police station - secure.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.3
    Was very nice place good Location(just beside the police...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit cold in my room but hey in summer is thna great because is not that hot inside.

    Was very nice place good Location(just beside the police station 😂).

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: