Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bellavista Sevilla 3 stars

Avenida de Bellavista, 153, Bellavista-Palmera, 41014 Seville, Spain

#129 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1011 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Proper room in the suburbs of Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small with the extra bed open. It took a bit time finding a place to park in the street.

    Air condition was working properly and that was important being July.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Great hotel but a bit expensive for how far out of the city it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was much further out of the city centre than we thought it would be. Bus links were great but it took 30 mins to get into the city centre.

    The hotel itself was very comfortable and pleasant to stay in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    The little handy phone was a great addition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little far out from Seville. Distance is not bad but cost of taxi was high and bus was 30-45 min.

    The little handy phone was a great addition. Used it a lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Excellent staff - a bit of a disappointment beyond that!!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a nightmare for us as we drive a van and could not therefore use the underground car park. Also the room was extremely hot and we could not turn the heating off or the air con on. We left the window open but were regularly awakened by a group of young people partying around the pool area. The hotel seemed to have more than one coach trip staying there which is good for business but it felt a bit like a school outing for us oldies!!!! I appreciate that hotels need to accommodate a wide range of guests. We just fell in with the wrong crowd!!!!

    The staff were pleasant and really helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.4
    Not good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Offer Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Common areas were old and shabby. Location was quite ugly. There was nothing beautiful about the view in Bella Vista and this was an expensive stay. Poor soundproofing in the rooms.

    Attractive comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pet not allowed in dining room. Pet not allowed to stay in room ,nowhere else to go to eat nearby . We weren’t made aware of this at booking .

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.8
    Friendly and helpful staff in a cigarette smelling hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very strong smell of cigarette in the room Too much of that synthetic spray everywhere else. ( probably to cover the smell of the cigarette) Not enough towels and wished there was a duvet rather than a blanket. Espresso machine but no kettle for tea if you don't drink coffee. Wifi was very very poor.

    Great staff. Very helpful and friendly. They could speak French and English which was a big help. They were happy to warm my daughter's bottle and food whenever I asked. Plenty of comfortable pillows. Close to Underground station. Great book on the city of Sevilla

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.1
    Thought provoking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived approx 16.30 after a long drive went to bed to sleep woken up by banging drilling and various building noise coming from the adjacent room. Complained and matter was attended to. Why no advance warning at check in? Too late after disturbance. There had been similar disturbance last January when a new ceiling was being installed in reception. That time we were offered a small beer between the 2 of us as a complimentary drink for the inconvenience! Air conditioning did not work.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.0
    The hotel looks a little "tired".
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel looks a little "tired". The worst thing - roach in the bath in the morning. Also the shower switch was broken, so taking "shower" wasn't easy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    There is parking available for a cost at the property but if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many restaurants or food options around the hotel.

    There is parking available for a cost at the property but if you are lucky there is also free parking right out the front. Bus stop at the front of the hotel an the bus goes into Seville.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.0
    Great service, terrible beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on in my entire life. The location was a lot further from the city center than we originally expected.

    The hotel provided a cot for our baby and had air conditioning. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel's underground car park was very tight on space and was difficult to maneouvre in.

    Excellent value for money. First night we had noisy neighbours but were moved the next night to a better quieter room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    - Room was great, big enough for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Offer Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Really far away from center. Need to get taxi or car. - Car parking was a little bit expensive.

    - Room was great, big enough for us. - There was a coffee machine in room. - Wifi was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Above expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor disrepairs in the room.

    Excellent room, well appointed beyond what a 3 stars usually offers. Also the staff was kind enough to prepare a bed to our 3yr old that was supposed to sleep with us. Really really nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet a lot of dust in our bedroom but we were able to check in at 12 instead of 2pm I think we caught them off guard , restaurant no atmosphere .

    How close it was to the train station and easy to get in and out of Seville

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Muchas Gracias Hotel Bellavista
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sorta worked that in with the "likes", but we rated this place and everything about it: for us

    What a great place to stay: incredibly helpful staff; a really clean and comfy room and bed; well serviced; good size; fridge; coffee machine; lots of pillows; nice décor in room; parking on street for free or reserved for 10e a day (we parked right in front of hotel for our 4 day stay); big, fluffy towels; little swimming pool adjacent to bar service; well priced, very cool restaurant on site had a smallish menu, but tasty and something for all taste. We even had a clothes line over tub, which is very helpful when travelling. Looks like a good breakfast available, although we didn't use it. We asked for an extra coffee for the coffee machine in our room and it was promptly delivered at 9:30 the next morning, just when I was ready for a second coffee. The location is 20-25 minutes by bus into the end of the bus line in the centre of city. The bus stop is right outside the hotel entrance running very regularly and it takes you to a perfect location to start sightseeing in Seville. Lovely lady named “Anna” at reception sold us an 8 trip tap on conession card for the bus. Worked out much better than paying cash and easier for me to figure out. Anna, who also spoke good English, was very clear and helpful in orientating us for our visit to Seville. A really good price for our stay we thought. The location is out of central city, which might be deemed a negative. But we were very well serviced by bus 37 into Seville. You might think a less central location offered limited choices of restaurants, bars, sights and markets in the neighbourhood. Maybe, sort of. That is comparing it to what is available in city centre. If you go one block back of the Hotel Bellevista and walk along towards Seville direction, we found plazas and shops and lots of cafes, bars, restaurantes – but, mainly open during the appropriate hours in Spain. A dozen blocks down and one block back we found a mas supermarcardo. (I scored a bottle of local Larios gin for 10 euros on special – made my...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Hotel Bellavista
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel stay in a very good possition from the centra of Sevilla and directly from the hotel is the BUS station. The employees were realy very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The facilities of the bathroom could be better.

    -Very easy parking. They have bus parking places just in front of the hotel. If come with a small car, it is easy to find free parking along side the road. -Clean room with good view of the city. -Good wifi inside the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel offered online parking at the hotel but upon arriving we were told it was costing €10.00 per day. this information could have been mentioned on the booking.com page while making the reservation

    close to city center Sevilla

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.1
    Good time but a far from city
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bottle of water for drinking in the room, no tea maker. Also the hotel was far from central

    I liked how staff treated us, they were so kind and friendly. Also the bus station was infront of the hotel so I could get to the city so easy however it was pretty far away from central.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is excellent for the price you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really good, although it is located a bit far from the center, where top places to visit are located. However, just in front of the hotel you can take a bus and get there in less than 30 minutes.

    The hotel is excellent for the price you pay. It is really comfortable and has all the facilities. They gave us a free beer just because they were doing remodeling works in the lobby. Breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.5
    Good Hotel... Enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.

    Facility was really good enjoyed the stay. Parking was available on the street. Just book parking in old town (18 min drive) and you can enjoy the trip.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    5.8
    short stay outside Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could not control the air conditioning, was told it was controlled by the hotel and was the same temperature in each room, husband came back with flu.

    the staff were very welcoming and helpful, I especially liked the information pack e-mailed to me 2 days before my arrival with even the weather forecast included.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    We liked it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only improvement for us would have been some cushions and towels for the wooden sunbeds which really were not very comfortable!

    Staff were extremely helpful. A la carte dinner was tasty and good value,(we didn't have breakfast). Room very comfortable. Excellent bus service into the centre. We're going back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. The hotel is truly pet friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.0
    Worn out, clearly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn out, clearly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Close to city, budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, staff not very attentive to guests, food has no taste more like microwave warmed up

    Close to city, budget hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures make it more modern that it really is. There was a very strong perfume like smell in the hallway.

    The staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Sevilla city center was easy to reach with a bus that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sevilla city center was easy to reach with a bus that stopped right in front of the hotel. Hotel was very good for our one night stay in Sevilla.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    The parking outside is free!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi is little bit old! But working nice!

    The parking outside is free!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    I messed up my hotel booking and have to find a hotel on spot in the night we arrive. A little pricy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Far from tourist area, if you do not drive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Very dog friendly in poor location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No where near points of interest

    Very dog friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    This hotel is a good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hallway smelled of too much perfume.

    The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    1 min away from the bus stop to center Sevilla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1 min away from the bus stop to center Sevilla. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard matteress

    Big

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Estancia genial
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general fantastico

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    no tea making facility in room

    clean and tidy and value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Helpful front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful front desk. Easy bus ride to the sights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, comfortable bed, swimmingpool, fridge and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed, swimmingpool, fridge and coffe maker in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Price and availability
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got some confusing information from the staff. They were nice.

    Price and availability

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location for travelling in to city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location for travelling in to city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    5.4
    Comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very rude and unfriendly. They tried to hide behind their spanish and nobody suddenly spoke english.

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    Location, thin walls that transfers all the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, thin walls that transfers all the noise

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    Just ok. Felt like a prisoner couldnt leave dog in the room alone.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Says dog friendly but they have you sign a waiver and dog policy is so strict it is inconvenient.

    Rooms were ok. Not as large as picture

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant area was a bit tired.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.4
    Noisy nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy rooms

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.8
    the staff was kind and the restaurant a traditional one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bath was not very clean!

    the staff was kind and the restaurant a traditional one.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    Very well-equipped hotel, with good wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well-equipped hotel, with good wifi. Easy to access the city, but takes a 30-40 minutes. Good price/value ratio.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Only one English Channel (news).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one English Channel (news). One more would be good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Very good public transport to Sevilla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good public transport to Sevilla. We took the advantage of one day promotion to stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice and comfortable room, very good wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and comfortable room, very good wifi. protected parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    A perfect starting point to explore Sevilla, relaxing and calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful pool at the border of Sevilla town, perfect bus attachment good restaurant and very kind staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.8
    Convenient for someone passing by Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not powerful enough.

    Convenient for someone passing by Seville.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.9
    The hotel was pleasant with really nice staff, could tell it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was pleasant with really nice staff, could tell it was an older hotel which I expected reflected the price .............was okay for the time I was in Sevilla

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    7.1
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location wad farther out of the centre of the city than we realised when we booked.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was fine. The underground parking was safe. The bus stop was nearby. So was the big hospital across the road !

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    7.9
    The hotel is a little far from the city, however, the staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is a little far from the city, however, the staff were extremely helpful with transport arrangements. They sent an email beforehand with all the details of train/bus/taxi combinations, which was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.2
    All was good in hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room had too recognizable smoking smell that bothered at first.

    All was good in hotel. As you would expect. Staff was really friendly :) Location is easy. Not really in the centre but really easy and fast to get there, so not much worries with that department.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    7.1
    Parking, the apartment was cleaned daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    location, far from the city center but there is a bus station in front of the hotel ( 30 min to the center by bus). The bathroom door cannot be locked with the key.

    Parking, the apartment was cleaned daily. quiet though it is on a busy boulevard. good food.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    8.8
    very sweet people, especially the restaurant manager, big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    bit outdated decoration and interior design

    very sweet people, especially the restaurant manager, big ass bath with bubbles and all, big room with 4 beds for just 75 euros.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    9.2
    Quiet location and dog friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air con did not function as well as we would have liked so the room too hot for a good night's sleep.

    Quiet location and dog friendly. Bed was comfortable. Hotel staff were extremely helpful especially moving a table and chairs into the reception area so we could dine at the hotel as dogs are not allowed into the restaurant by law. First hotel to ever offer us food bowls; dog bed and a towel for muddy laws! Secure parking on site.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    7.1
    The waiter at breakfast was extremely freindly and helpfull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    a bit far away from the city center (about 30 minutes by bus, although information about the locations was fully correct. Price / quality relation was bad, but also because the hotels in the city wer almost fully booked, and prices were very high

    The waiter at breakfast was extremely freindly and helpfull - did all to accommodate all of our requests.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.2
    Good hotel, located 15 minutes by car from Seville Center.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Is not near the city center, althrough we came by car, so is not a problem from us. The swimming pool needs some care. It was a bit dirty.

    Good hotel, located 15 minutes by car from Seville Center. There are a lot of free parking in front or nearby hotel. The rooms are clean with a small fridge and temperature regulator. A good swimming pool outside the hotel is very good for the hot days in seville.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.2
    Lovely hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Other reviews have commented on the potent air freshener in the communal areas and I agree it was over powering. Luckily room did not have this smell else i wold have had a very negative view of our stay. Children were disappointed that the fountain over the swimming pool did not work. Also towards the end of our stay the pool was getting increasing numbers of drowned insects and hair clumps so I don't know how often it's cleared. The 25 min bus journey each way to city centre did start to feel tedious by the end of the week and there was not a lot to do without travelling in so if you hate buses be prepared to spend about 15-20 euros each way on taxi rides.

    Lovely hotel and staff. Although it's located on the edge of the city you can get a bus card from the hotel which you top up and provides half price bus travel. Bus stop for two great routes is right outside hotel and the staff provided a detailed map and bus times. The maids were great, facilities clean with good aircon which was much needed, free WiFi, mini fridge in room for storing food ready for your trip out the hotel. Breakfast lovely. We were one of very few English guests with a couple from other countries and then the majority from Spain. Nice not to be stuck in a resort overrun with noisy Brits on holiday. Very welcoming to our children (and us). Nothing too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.2
    Hotel was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is not in centre. A 10 minute taxi drive for approx. 15 euro.

    Hotel was really nice. Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. Bar/restaurant was nice. Wifi was excellent, no problems at all. Would definitely recommend and would stop here again.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.3
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very good value for money. 37 bus into city good. We would not recommend hop on hop off bus in July as you take a sauna treatment at same time!!!

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.6
    Excellent rooms, very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Excellent rooms, very clean and comfortable. Safe and secure parking under the building for extra €10 per day. The bus was easy to catch in to the city centre, but did take 30-40 minutes each way so this is something to consider. However for the price we were happy with this option. Hotel was easy to find by car.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    8.8
    The room was comfortable, free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was not included in the price... It could be only more 5 euros , a small price for the guests... Better was if it was included

    The room was comfortable, free wifi

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    The room was clean and comfortable. The pool area was lovely. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable. We did not have breakfast included, however, the hotel had a great breakfast offer which we used whilst there. The waiter in the restaurant serving us breakfast was super kind. The hotel is situated in Bellavista - 35 - 40 minutes bus ride to the centre of Seville. The hotel sells discounted bus tickets. Buses run from early till late. The location was ideal for us as we did not want to drive into town, could park the car safely and enjoy the pool (it was great to have this option as Seville was hot, over 40 degrees).

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    6.3
    safe parking, altough free could be found nearby, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dirty swimming pool in the afternoon we visited the pool, expensive breakfast (10e), restaurant was closed at 10.30pm on Saturday, distant from the center of Sevilla, strong air freshner smell

    safe parking, altough free could be found nearby, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.1
    The rooms were of very high standard and we were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perhaps the location is a little removed from the center,8 -9Km, we did have to drive into town regularly.

    The rooms were of very high standard and we were very pleased with the size and amenities.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    the staff are truly wonderful at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only negative is how far out of the city center it is, but it still isn't bad because the bus is easy to use.

    the staff are truly wonderful at this hotel. They actively seek to make your experience great. The rooms are simple but comfortable, and the city is easily accessible by bus.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    8.3
    Easy access to regular buses into seville centre and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a little small was expecting a little more for what we paid but it was clean and comfortable

    Easy access to regular buses into seville centre and staff very helpful in providing timetable and information

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    7.1
    - The staff was very friendly, spoke very good english and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The surroundings and the views aren't very pleasant, but this is something the hotel of course can't affect.

    - The staff was very friendly, spoke very good english and were able to answer very well to all of our questions. - The rooms were nice and bed comfortable. - It was easy to get to center of the city with a buss or train

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bellavista Sevilla traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: