Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Montjoi by Brava Hoteles 3 stars

Sant Elm, s/n, 17220 Sant Feliu de Guixols, Spain

#13 of 24 hotels in Sant Feliu de Guixols

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 967 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay, amazing service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really say that I didn't like something...maybe just keep in mind that there's a bit of a climb to the hotel which is perfect if you also want to get some exercise.

    The food was awesome! There were enough varieties to fit everyone's taste and it was delicious. If you stay there go for at least halfboard. Sant Feliux is not an extremely popular place - compared to Tossa de Mar for instance - and there aren't a lot of places to beat the views you'll get here when having dinner. The view from the room...simply amazing. We also had a jacuzzy in the bathroom which we didn't expect. The service in the restaurant and bar was impecable and the pool was perfect for a morning swim. Also there were musical shows almost every evening and they were very high quality bands. We even had a magic show one evening.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.4
    Worst finale for vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meal always was cold. Numbers smells moisture and dilapidation. Drinks are not included in lunch and dinner menu even simple water. Bad smoking policy, people could smoke near you when you are eating and you can't do anything with that.

    Nice view..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Terrific views from our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good but more fresh fruit would have made it a lot better. Bar area next to the pool did not match the quality of the other outdoor spaces.

    Great location. Views from the room and most parts of the hotel were terrific. Outdoor spaces were varied and very pleasant. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Relax and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff from the bar and restaurante needs some training about how to serve properly the customers. Slow service and unexperimented

    Te views from the terrace and swimming pool, amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    The whole experience of this hotel was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole experience of this hotel was lovely. Wonderful terrace and pool overlooking the bay and the town. Pretty old hotel with lots of sofas and places to relax. Pau and Jan on reception really lovely and helpful, friendly and chatty. Lovely breakfast. Rooms were nice. We were able to park our motorbike right by reception. A short walk downhill to the town - lots of bars and restaurants there with a very Catalan feel. We loved it and will certainly return here. We felt very welcome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Disappointed overall
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No seal on shower screen so floor got wet when used. Disappointing breakfast, poor quality juice from machines tasted more like squash and coffee machines not great.

    Very nice communal areas and pool excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    3.8
    A very disappointing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very helpful or friendly. Room very small glad I was only staying one night. If you must stay there don’t eat in the restaurant, food that was supposed to be hot was cold.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    On the whole we had an enjoyable week. Comfy room with fabulous view of Sant Feliu. Have stayed at C
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Took 2 barmen a week to raise a smile ... no hello, good evening or kiss my ***! Their loss because we always drop the bar staff €20 each after a good week! I've never seen bar staff more adept at not noticing you need another drink, not noticing that you're there at all and ignoring you when you try to say good night and thanks! Unbelievable! The stand in guy on their night off was excellent!

    Food: quantity over quality but adequate. If the Spanish (and the French) would only buy plate warmers the food would be even better ... and better gadgets to keep buffet food hot would help! Stayed a week and overall OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    The different common areas, pool, bar, downstairs couches etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room didn't have a view The food wasn't very healthy at all. No vege options at breakfast (except fruit and tomato). Loads of cheese, pastry and meat

    The different common areas, pool, bar, downstairs couches etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, amazing views, and the pool terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem is they only offer limited set times for breakfast, lunch and dinner (all buffet style) and no food options in between.

    Great location, amazing views, and the pool terrace definitely a plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Great room, bad coffee!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was shocking...could be accessed in the corridor, but not in the room. The coffee at breakfast was also interesting to say the least....a bit of a letdown.

    The general feel of the hotel was good, staff friendly and helpful, room spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Great Hotel, Staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    None

    Could not find a fault with hotel, staff or it's location. Breakfast was a buffet with loads to choose from and suit everyone. Will use again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    A very pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were very pleasantly surprised. We chose this hotel for practical reasons, mainly because it was not far from the airport, just to overnight before travelling up country by hire car, and our room was quite inexpensive. It's on the site of a former castle, on top of a hill overlooking Barcelona from behind the Montjuic-Tibidabo ridge. So it's a much more attractive location than I guessed from the map. I gather there is a regular metro-type rail service that will take you into the city. As we weren't going into town on this occasion, I can't rate the hotel as a base for visiting there, but it was perfect for our purposes, and we were able to use the excellent swimming-pool before leaving. The restaurant is high-quality, and even the table d'hôte menu was excellent. This is a family-run hotel, and deserves every success. Our room was exceptionally good value, I suspect because it was not yet upgraded, but it was still impeccably clean. All the common areas were spotless and elegant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay with stunning sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a problem with mosquitos coming through bathroom window and biting us overnight.

    lovely views from balcony attached to room plus great swimming pool area. Excellent dinner a nd breakfast, lots to choose from at reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel with great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking full at one occasions when arriving at the hotel in the afternoon.

    Hotel situated with great view of the bay. Balcony was a good choice Good food/breakfast and very nice service minded staff in the restaurant Good possibilities to sit outside both at breakfast, dinner and for pleasure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice view but old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't get the romantic package They charge 60€ for 5 roses, a bottle of cava (7€ in the supermarket) and 5 fruits The hotel is quite old and you can feel it Even if it's completely clean, it still feels a bit dirty

    The sea view was incredible The bathroom had a bubble bath which was nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with beautiful views. Footpath straight down the hill and in 5 mins you're in the town. Service and staff excellent, got upgraded to sea view room. Made us a picnic as we checked out before breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.8
    Location and value were brilliant, but cleanliness was lacking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we stayed at the same time as a conference and the rooms are not sound proof so we were woken up frequently by people walking up the corridors and talking outside of our room, in addition loud music played until after the sun rose. The room has a smell to it when we walked in, but after letting it air it smelt better. However, when we went to bed there were hairs in the bed and the linen did not look clean with dirt marks around the feet area. The was also no duvet and only a very old looking blanket.

    The view from the hotel is spectacular, and all rooms have some level of view, whether sea or the trees out the back of the hotel. The breakfast included a lot of pastries and cold meats.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Steep hill up/down to the town and beach, take the ting ting train if you don't fancy the walk. Balcony was tiny but they're all the same size. Only room to shuffle onto the chair! We didn't have an outside light, but sea view rooms did. Not the best view. we had tree almost touching the balcony.

    Booked last minute as our original booking with 'Apartments Mercedes' was cancelled during our flight there!!! DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM!!! Great hotel and lovely staff. Free wifi, air con and car parking were very helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room looked over the wood, so we upgraded and were very happy with a stunning room for 20 euros extra.

    Kind, friendly staff, beautiful room overlooking the pool. Stunning views. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect view, very good breakfast and dinner, clean rooms, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    la situation geographique

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    View.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not good if you don't like hills or want to meet British people. :)

    View. Grounds. Staff. Service. Food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Just a totally enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just a totally enjoyable stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.4
    Didn't like the town itself, but the hotel was good overall and enjoyed the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need an upgrade

    The view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    There was no facilities for tea or coffee in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no facilities for tea or coffee in the room. The hotel was beautiful and the staff where lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To hilly

    Very good views across the bey

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Outdoors pool location is very good,exelent view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoors pool location is very good,exelent view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    the hot wàter of the room did not work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hot wàter of the room did not work

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, terrible food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet was terrible considering the quality of the hotel, they really need to fix that

    The location , staff and the facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value hotel with fantastic views
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning unit quite feeble

    Location views and complimentary breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Service in particular was excellent Good food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Just excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location with view over town and sea. Rooms were comfortable and breakfast buffet excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location with a view to the sea, both from the room, the restaurant and the pool. Hotel located in nicely quiet town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.0
    Nice place with a nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a small refrigirator in a room would be a big plus

    Sea view from the balcony, breakfast, hotel's interior, walking routs nearby reception staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money. Nice view. Good breakfast. Nice territory: flowers, plants, pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Will definitely go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls were very thin and the beds would move around quiet a lot when moving around.

    The staff was very kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Everything good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Reception staff were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    Excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street that go to the hotel.

    Excelentes vistas.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.5
    The location, views, breakfast, the depth of the swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The receptionist was pretty unfriendly and I guess because it had just re opened there was a bit of confusion at the main desk. The rooms had no air conditioning and there were mosquitos which made some nights uncomfortable.

    The location, views, breakfast, the depth of the swimming pool and the cleaning lady was really sweet who cleaned the rooms every day. The breakfast lady was also very nice to my daughter and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    7.1
    Las vistas y el trato del personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Creo que no han tenido tiempo de limpiar a fondo la habitación después de las obras.

    Las vistas y el trato del personal. El hotel es muy bonito y las prestaciones buenas.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    4.2
    Swimming pool was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No airconditioning and no fan. It was 30 degrees Celsius or more. No way to get the room cool. We had to open both the door of the room and the door to the balcony to get some draft. At night we had to close the room door. Result was still a warm room and no fresh air. Hotel was on top of a hill, but close enough to walk to the town. But no way to cool off after the climb.

    Swimming pool was good. It was heated by the sun, but clean and some of the sun beds were in the shade. Which was nice.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: