Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BQ Belvedere Hotel 3 stars

Media Luna, 4, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#53 of 73 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1866 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Strongly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hope if there is a smaller cooler & water heater in the rooms, that's it :)

    Very nice hotel, nice activities every night, and good stuff, hotel located beside the bus station and 10 min of walk far from a small but very beautiful public beach, i strongly recommend it...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.4
    Overall ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel needs a facelift. But for the price of a 3 star hotel I guess it's fine.

    Breakfast buffet. Staff friendly. We got a complimentary dinner one night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was very nice , was everything you need , great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very nice , was everything you need , great value for money although the only fault I had with it was the slow bar service and only a loud to get 3 drinks at a time . We where with a party of 6 people so getting a round of drinks made it very slow .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    All activities was for all age group was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not clear name written on some of the available food.

    All activities was for all age group was good. Food and different types of drinks were available all times. Staff was good also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    nice staff, clean hotel, loads of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i booked a taxi back to the airport at reception and they hadn't actually made the booking. They did rectify it quickly but didn't explain to me what had happened just tried to pretend the taxi was late not realising i speak a small amount of Spanish so understood the phone call between the reception and the taxi company. That was a bit annoying and stressful for getting to the airport on time.

    staff were very friendly, the pool was nice and the fruit at breakfast was so sweet. It's located right next to a bus stop which only cost 1.5 euro to get into the historic centre of Palma if your into cultural stuff. If you like package holidays and laying around a pool then this hotel is also good for that.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Bad experience unfortunately........
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The room was terrible, 2 adult and 2 child were put in a room that hotel claim to say its 20m2 was so little that you couldn't change you're mind in there, air-condition was horrible noisy, broken bed, broken bunk beds for children. This hotel is totally warn out unfortunately and I believe that this hotel don't meet any safety regulation any more. And do not let the picture of the website fool you....... I did complain about all these things but nothing was fixed. Internet didn't work at all for 4 days and the explanation was that phone line was cut of to the hotel :-)

    There were two things that was OK in this hotel, that was the swimming pool garden and the show in the evening for family and the staff around that, but people that was working on the show was not working direct for the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    I can recommend the hotel to everybody!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite nasty behavior of one girl from Pizza bar staff...

    Very good food and entertainment! Clean pool and good quality of the hotel for low price. Really nice localization and bus connections.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Facilities are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi is TERRIBLE, make sure you get a good 4g connection. You need a wristlet in order to use the facilities which is annoying, but you can cut it off and ask another one in order to go for breakfast.

    Facilities are great! Very suitable for families but also has a parking lot, given lots of people rent a car there. Really good swimming pool! Breakfast is fair and honest. It seems to be a little off site but it's very close to the high way if you plan to go to other parts of the island, also close to city centre in Palma.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    everything was cool, staff was really hard working,I would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Only one minus, very thin doors, so u will hear british teens shouting at the corridor.

    everything was cool, staff was really hard working,I would recommend this Hotel for families with kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Good choice for lazy days in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No hairconditioner in the shower, but no problem for us since one of us brought her own.. Not suprisingly water pressure/ temperature unstabile at certain times at the 8th floor.

    The whole package felt 100% professional, friendly helpfull staff, over all clean, great pool area, and for a buffet; good selection of varied food at all meals. I had read a few reviews of guests complaining about the food being boring and without flavour, and was totally surprised when we got here, so much taste to choose from! In my opinion those guests must be in total lack of creating and varying their plate, or simply being difficult.. ;) Free shuttlebus to Palmanova, and local bus (no.46) to Palma city just outside. Although a lot of people; plenty of sunbeds at all time. Already desided to come back next year :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    The pool was brilliant and the staff kept that and the area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The pool was brilliant and the staff kept that and the area around spotlessly clean. Bed was super comfortable and the air conditioning worked amazingly well in my room especially at night time. Generally all the staff were very helpful and all seemed to work very hard. The hotel also seemed spotlessly clean in all areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like!

    Thank you Paco for our lovely room with fabulous sea views😎 we had a great time, nothing to complain about. Great food, very clean and cared for, staff excellent. Second time stayed here and just improves. Hoping to go again in October 😀

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Great experience, fantastic and helpful staff also nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach isn’t too close to the hotel there is really small one around 10 mins walk however there are buses (free of charge) running every 30mins to the bigger beach in Palmanova it takes around 25mins by bus.

    Great experience, fantastic and helpful staff also nice range of activities during the day, clean rooms, nice food. We did enjoy our stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    We have attended Belvedere hotel 5 consecutive years so given this fact it means that we are v
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My advice to the hotel is to consider improving the quality of the wi fr service . Also to consider including as a option alternative milk products such as Almond milk and coconut milk

    The staff was very friendly and well trained with and they have provided an excellent service.The food was excellent , the facilities are very good and the cleanliness was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    My 7 days at tha hotel was good. My room was facing the swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe using the computer for 1 euro for 15 minutes could change to half an hour instead.

    The bed was comfy. All the staff are very friendly and willing to help if any problems. The bus stop is right out side the hotel, only 1 euro 50.,,, 20 to 30 mins into town. Free coach into palmanova beach everyday and its right next to magaluf. The hotel itself is in cala major and cala major beach is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. TV in the room has all languages diferent channels. The hotel and the staff are GREAT. Enjoy.......

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and enjoyable week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The entertainment, and this is only because it was really only suitable for kids, the actual entertainment staff were fantastic happy people. But if you did not want to go into town on an evening then there was not much to do.

    The staff and service, the breakfast, the pool and grounds and the fantastic free bus .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Great reception (very fast).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More services for late travelers (e.g. food service)

    Great reception (very fast). They spoke fluent English and were very helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Everything is efficiently ran.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    Average but not a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Typical tourist hotel so just what you would expect Everything average I would say except the staff (see above) Its a 20 Euro cab ride on average into the town (found one or two cheaper) or a steep walk down to the beach if you want to stay in the area Needed an early night on my last day but the music from below until midnight made that difficult and I can go to sleep very easily normally no matter what

    Excellent and very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.6
    There were ants in my room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants on the balcony and in my room. When I told the front desk they said someone would be up in the next half hour. No one came up, even after multiple requests.

    The balcony had a beautiful view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location to reach city and island by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was unusable. Strong signal, but obviously cannot hold the traffic from all hotel. Maids ignored "Do not disturb" signs. Noise isolation is very poor, you can hear your neighbors showering and walking in hallways, poolside and bar is quite loud in evenings. Light sleepers won't get good sleep.

    Good location to reach city and island by car. Good alternatives to hotel food on nearby street and beach. Spacious parking for cars. Pool is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Buffet breakfast was good and filling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be aware that there is a charge for towels (2 euro a day or 10 euro a week).

    Buffet breakfast was good and filling. Staff was friendly. Noise level was not that bad. There is a bus stop (42) 100 meters away that for 1.50 euro will take you to city center. Cab from airport to hotel is about 30 euro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    A very good place to spend relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A football team had booked in at the hotel and they were very noisy.

    Reasonable price for the all inclusive option .The shuttle bus down to the beach was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Had a great four days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None.

    We booked all inclusive and that was the right decision, good variation of food, you will always find something to eat and drink. Good location from the airport and nice little shops and places to eat/drink just a walking distance away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel in a beach resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of rowdy groups of men. They didn't ruin the stay for us - but other guests seemed fed up with them.

    Brilliant hotel in a beach resort. Stayed here after flight was cancelled. Spent day around well equipped pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.0
    Accpetable but not sufficient for a return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The indifferent attitude of reception staff, high level of noise from guest activities and distance from the centre of Palma.

    Rooms were clean and comfortable; buffet breakfast selection was good but the quality of some items can be improved eg coffee and fruits

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Loved the small store in the basement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and had no full or queen beds. They used two twin beds to make a full size bed.

    The pool was nice and the buffet was as well. The hotel location is also nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.6
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with its furniture and everything is old and grappy - like 80’s but thats last century Brekfest was allredy from 90’s but still last century. Compeare to other places for such money I would deffinetly not come for second time Sorry :(

    Location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Pool area, outdoor gardens and facilities excellent and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment appalling in 2 evenings we stayed. Amateur compared to other all inclusives we have been to. First night a really bad Elvis/ blue bros and second night a variety show including a young woman being strum like a guitar by older guy and a spitting act . Lovely. We also couldn’t see details of the nights entertainment during day. Sea view room also had a large tarmac recreation ground in foreground so not really worth extra .

    Pool area, outdoor gardens and facilities excellent and well kept. Food not bad but a little repetitive in its appearance. Snack bars at pool good. Nearby beach beautiful and town looked like lots of alternative places to go to if bored with staying in hotel. Room standard but clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant place - would definitely recommend !”
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was nice with a balcony with sea view. Pool was lovely and clean and bright. The restaurant was outstanding and very good value. Excellent service from bar staff at pool in all inclusive packet. The bus into the city centre goes from around the corner from the hotel, and is only €1.50 for a single trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful break, can't fault the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only downside is the location really but it was 10 euros into Palma centre in a taxi and much less on the bus but everything else more than makes up for it and we didn't find it a problem.

    Staff very friendly, very good quality for 3 star hotel, all inclusive includes everything, ice cream, slush, cocktails, hot drinks etc.. some places charge extra for those. Food was good, nice healthy choices as well as typical brit foods! Beds comfy, place spotless clean. Sunloungers comfy, lovely pool. Can't fault the place at all and would definitely return. Towels available to hire, excellent luggage room with shower facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    fantasic value and location, clean and tidy. 9/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very clean and tidy, it was light and spacious and the bed was nice and comfy. the toilets (4) were always clean however the shower (3) could do with a better cleaning programme however they were still to an average standard. The Gentleman who i can only assume is the owner was very nice, helpful and explained everything. the location was good, it had a Mercedona (Supermarket) 1 minute walk away, the best restaurant in Alicante (TripAdvisor) 2 minutes walk away and amazing little café right across the street. it is a 15 minute walk to the beach but this is along past the harbour and makes a very nice evening stroll. The only think i could fault is on booking.com it says their was an iron and hairdryer in the room and there was neither but this is a hostel/guesthouse so was hesitant to believe this. Would 100% recommend this place to anyone looking to travel on a budget.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    I had a good stay. Could've been even better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beside the poor phonic isolation, the beds and the bedding need to be changed. They are old. Clean but old. The hotel should provide better pillows. Also, the hotel should make a well delimited schedule for vehicles that deliver goods to the hotel and for buses that transport persons. 6 AM is too early for them to start moving around and making noise.

    The hotel has been renovated and it is in a good shape. However, the phonic isolation is poor. That means I haven't had a full night of sleep. The bathroom is clean, although the cleaning can be better. The staff is friendly enough. The food is awesome (especially the dinner). The pool is fantastic. The hotel has entertainment staff and there are daily activities (both day and evening). I would probably book it again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    I WAS HANDICAPPED AND IT WIL HAVE BEEN GOOD WITH STAF HELP TO OUR ROOM
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too much noise with children games a door to the hall and reception will be good make a sofa group where old people can drink a cup of cafe and a cognac in the reception there is a place all people have a problem where to sit in pease perhabs the end of the restaurant a sofa place and one staff to serve get beers - cafe FIDA PEACEFUL PLACE FOR OLD PEOPLE .

    all thinks is perfekt breakfest and others eating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for all inclusive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfy

    Service was very good the staff were very helpful,The hotel was very clean and the pool area had plenty of sunbeds a good perk was the outside massage area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise at night from other guests. Not enough people clearing tables at breakfast. Great walk down the hill to beach but a mammoth hike back up the hill!!

    Grounds well kept and clean. Breakfast good range to chose from. Rooms clean. Good value for money overall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean , friendly and cheap , with everything you need for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is terrible . I had food poisoning on day 3 . Take the bed and breakfast option and eat out locally

    Clean , friendly and cheap , with everything you need for a few days away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good value for money and if the comments in "What...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    During our second week the menus at the entrance to the restaraunt were not posted and there were no descriptions of the food in the serving area. Hot food not always hot enough and plate warmers in-active.

    Very good value for money and if the comments in "What didn't you like" are addressed then excellent . Helpful staff. Easy bus link into the centre of Palma €1.50 per person, per trip (get the MobiPalma app). Free bus to the beach at Palma Nova used a number of times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice clean hotel lots of sun loungers and plenty of friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was a tad bland but as is most all inclusive.

    Nice clean hotel lots of sun loungers and plenty of friendly staff and overall the facilities were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fantastic hotel! Staff is so friendly and helpful. Either if you wanna fully relax of have a good stay close to Palma, I fully recommend this hotel! :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    A good restful stay enabling us to see Majorca and enjoy the weather!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    In spite of this being a giant hotel 1000people, it still for me, managed to keep an interest in the individual. I was pleased to note there was no petty looking at lists when you went to breakfast as I've seen in other hotels. They were even quite happy about you taking breakfast to the room, for example for my husband.( some hotels forbid that even though breakfast had been paid for) I didn't want to watch the entertainment or use the pool but you were perfectly free to run your holiday the way you wanted. We enjoyed our stay,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    We've had a great time at BQ Belvedere Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    We've had a great time at BQ Belvedere Hotel! We were so pleased with the huge pool, spacious room, and most of all - with the amazing food served at the All Inclusive! It is located in a quiet area, but at the same time not so far away from the city centre ( Bus routes operate from early mornings till late evenings). Thank you everyone for making our holiday the one to remember!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent buffet for breakfast,lunch and dinner-great...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent buffet for breakfast,lunch and dinner-great selection in drinks with all inclusive option-friendly animation team-planning to go back again would highly recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.8
    It was all right for two nights but wouldn’t stay here for a week
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little isolation of sounds you could hear what’s goong on in the hallway.

    Good breakfast but they cleaned it away too soon. It says that breakfast is until 1030 but they wrapped it up at 10.. Helpfull staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    In general good value for the buck
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only bad was the beds where I will need a better matress

    Everything was good at the hotel; nice service and room, not too much noise in the nights, and well kept rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel, hard working staff, food good and all areas clean
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit dated in the rooms but expected that of most Majorcan hotels

    The hotel is very clean and the staff work really hard, the food was good and the drinks were great. The soft drinks were Pepsi etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Hotel with great value for the money, kind and helpful staff, and a lovely restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing particular. Perhaps that the hotel was situated 6-7 kilometres from central parts of Palma.

    Lovely room with an enjoyable bed and welcoming interior. Hotel staff was very kind and helpful. Breakfast buffet had all one could ask for, and I was even invited for the dinner buffet one evening by the reception without additional charge. I was in addition very pleased with the swimming pool! All in all: great value for the money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice place for the families with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold pool, no condition in the room(or it did not work,but it was not too hot and we did not inform about that), problems with a water in the bathroom(it stops all the time and starting again realy hot or cold). May be it was becouse of the 9th floor.

    Perfect location with a car. Friendly stuff,nice animation,very good food(until 23.00!) Never been hungry.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    friendly stuff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -coffee :( Suggestion: renew coffee machines in the restaurant? -AC didn't seem to work properly for us

    Clean room, a big variety of breakfast buffet, very friendly and helpful stuff! Tip: take a room with the view on swimming pool or sea, worth paying a little bit more ;) Swimming pool is without heating, so could be used only in summer time. There is shuttle bus directly at the hotel that goes to the sand beach. The main street with restaurants and port is just 7 mins walk down the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.0
    Stay was ok for the short time we had to plan. Will not stay in such cheap place again. Good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the furniture in the room was extremely cheap. The bed was sliding apart on the tiled floor. Rooms were small and too basic. I would not stay at this place again. I would rather pay more and get more restful nights instead of going cheap and uncomfortable.

    the price for the stay was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    we had a good time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    free wifi would be nice and also since you recommend that you keep you valuables in a safe the safe should really be free. Better coffee would be nice to. I would gladly pay for it.

    The dinner options, the all in all experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location, big pool, good choice of food and drink. Clean and well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer had very little power

    Good location, big pool, nice food, good choice of food and drink. Comfortable room. Lots of sun beds. Bus stop straight outside

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    We were on 8th floor, and view was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have a room with more confortable Beds. During a day is impossible to get a normal cafe because bar is close till 19:00

    The swimming pool looks great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    The service and the breakfast were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom door gets stuck half way and we had to lift it to be able to open/close it. The beds have wheels and they constantly rolled apart because there were no carpet. In the bathroom the shower curtain and it's holder fell onto our heads.

    The service and the breakfast were excellent. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    fine for a few days, but prepare to eat out in evenings sometimes to have something that tastes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    food was bland, buffet style means looks like lots of choice, plenty of salads, choice of fish, meat or vegetarian, and desserts, cakes and fruit. but unfortunately everything tastes quite bland. beds are quite firm too.

    generally its very good value for money. to upgrade to all inclusive for £15 euros per day makes it very worthwhile just to have a few drinks or snacks. provision of gluten free bread and soya milk made things much easier, but had to ask every day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were old and the beds extremely uncomfortable for a week's stay.

    The staff were very pleasant and generally helpful. Pool area good and plenty of banana lounges.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Wonderfull hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed everything but in bathroom I heard my neighbours from upstairs.

    I enjoyed BQ Belvedere Hotel much, they have delicious food at good price (all inclusive) and big choice. I been full every day. Otherwise they have excellent ideas to spend evenings at hotel (shows, many attractions for kids and adults). I recommend it and would like to go there someday again. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel for a group of friends, food was good and rooms were great if you’re just sleeping there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts were slow and busy but we just took the stairs

    Pool was spacious and clean. Good room for sunbathing but not always round the pool. Lots of fresh salad and fruit at meals.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and comfortable place were to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no free WiFi connection which should be a standard.

    Delicious, fresh and varied breakfast. Beautiful and large swimming pool. Helpfull and nice emloyees of the hotel. As a bonus a free shuttle to a nice beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.3
    Not what I was expecting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Reception personnel was really bad, with poor English, non-helpful, making you feel sorry for asking any question. We chose all-inclusive, and food was average at best, monotonous. Juice and coffee were served only for breakfast (no for lunch or dinner). There was constant lack of ice-cream and snacks at the bar. Poor variety of fruits (and most of them from Morocco - property is in Spain, isn't it?) Water in both pools (in beginning of Oct) was too cold (even sea was warmer). Hairdryer is either very hot or cold (no medium setting, making you to keep switching between cold and hot in order to dry your hear). Furniture in room is old (squeaky doors, broken bed, broken non-locking panoramic window from balcony - free access from outside), only one free power socket per room to charge your phone or other devices. Although nearest beach is around 800 meters away, but to go back you must climb onto 50 meters incline.

    Bus stop to/from Palma city centre (No. 46) is just outside the property - very handy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    A good week stay, I could go back there for another time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds arent too comfy I'd say. Hard and pillow flat like no pillow at all, nights were the biggest pain. And the wifi is a drama, loading sites was terrible

    Close to everything, and the private bus to the beach. Nice looking place, very climatic. Friendly staff, some of them really really good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.8
    Served a purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy on reception that booked us in was lovely...but apart from him the rest of the staff were the most miserable people ever...not one smile from any of them!! The hotel itself was good but the location wasnt.

    The rooms were lovely and clean. The sea view rooms had a beautiful view over Palma. The food was good with good choice. The bar and pool areas were good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Everything was alright, don't really have any complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public transportation is poor in this area, takes around 30mins by bus to get to the center of the city

    Everything was alright, don't really have any complaints

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far from the airport. Euro 30 taxi journey one way. Rooms are slightly smaller. We asked for double bed but had two small beds. Chefs started clearing up the food one hour before dinner finishes. I saw few people coming and there was no food left. So go in time.

    Buffet was good. But very repetitive. Not many choices. Nice pool. Locker facilities to keep your bags once you checked out is really good so you can go somewhere and come back to pick the bags later before your flight. Free WiFi is great in all areas. Snacks and drinks throughout the day is a bonus if you go all inclusive :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    Fun but a little dangerous?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like how poorly we were treated by the staff even after a bunk bed collapsed on top of her and gave her a concussion. We asked for the hotel to accommodate 5 and did not request bunk beds, and we still got them and they got mad at us when we got mad when they collapsed.

    I liked that there was the option to be all inclusive for very cheap, that there was the option to go to the pool or to the beach, and the nightclub performance was always very fun.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    The food !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff the did not have very good english , sometimes they didn’t even know what the had to do reception . beds were not comfortable. not much variety to eat on snack time.

    The food ! we’ve loved the food ! the swimming pool is huge .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    We stayed for 4 nights all-inclusive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed for 4 nights all-inclusive. This hotel was excellent value for money. The meals and snacks were particularly good for a 3-star hotel, although the cocktails available from the bar were not good. Other drinks were good. The airport transfer was less than 20 minutes but the local area itself was hilly, not especially charming and had no easy access to a sandy beach. Overall we were very pleased with the BQ Belvedere and we would happily return for another short holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    All inclusive - a great option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant staff - always helpful. Large pool and never seemed over crowded. All inclusive was a great option with three poolside bar/food options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice clean friendly hotel, good if you want a break away from everything for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming was absolutely freezing and the evening entertainment was quite poor. Location is a bit out of the way the nearest beach is a walk down a very narrow road without a path or a lot of steps.

    Lots of sun beds, the free bus down to the beach, lots of variety of food, a nice clean hotel with clean spacious room and balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food was poor! Aswell the koffie looks like water. The staff din't bother when we asked to improve it

    Actually nothing, it was a very disappointing stay. one of the worst ever

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    All inclusive very good, personnel very helpful and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the mattress of the bed was not very comfortable.

    All inclusive very good, personnel very helpful and friendly, good location and free transportation to the city and beach, common areas very clean and organized. The pool is amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    All what I wanted. Good food, bed, pool and entertainment. Thank you all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing worth writing about

    Times for meals were good. All been said really in most reviews. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the last 40 years + (now 70) - difficult to say how many but in terms of cleanliness, quality of food etc. this hotel was top of the list and is excellent value for money. Entertainment (every night) was well above average and so I would say one of the best hotels I have booked

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Great value
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Great variety of tasty food. Nice swimming pool area. 10 min journey by bus (provided by hotel every 30min) to the lovely beach in Palma Nova. Bus stop to Palma is nearby. Nice daily animations and evening shows. It is my second stay in this hotel and will definitely come again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.4
    Ok for a few days. Fairly average accommodation & food. Quite easy to visit Palma from this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite average & food not very hot. The location wasn't great but ok for a weekend.

    We were offered a free lunch or dinner. Bus to Palma was just across the road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Overall it was good but did not feel welcomed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are very strict with their timing. So if breakfast ends at 10:30 it really ends at 10:30, not a minute more. I felt like the restaurant staff was not friendly, they wouldn't greet nor excuse themselves while removing the plates - well, at least with us because I could see them smiling at other guests...makes me think that it was because we were "different" from the rest of the guests.

    The breakfast is amazing, so it the rest of the other meals.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    Clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was freezing!!! Cant comment on all inclusive but looked very repetitive.

    Very clean...plenty of sunbeds and shade. Rooms adequate, clean linen, towels etc

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse BQ Belvedere Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: