Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Benalmadena Palace Spa 4 stars

Camino de Gilabert, s/n, 29630 Benalmádena, Spain

#27 of 238 hotels in Benalmádena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2441 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuck in the elevator many times. Ants in the room. Front desk staff try to avoid you as long as possible. Tried spa facilities like hairdresser, massage, nail salon. The employees in the spa had no idea what they were doing!

    Weather

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Only problem, not with the facility was at the bottom of the hill there was a very slippy drain and we witnessed a few accident. This should be urgently addressed.

    Outdoor and indoor pool fantastic. Location excellent. Fantastic holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no freehand weights in the gym

    Had everything you needed, very safe, is the ideal place for family holidays. The only thing was there was no freehand weights in the gym but apart from that brilliant location for a quiet breakaway

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is at the “wrong” end of Benalmadena away from main beach and marina though close to aperfectly ok beach

    Friendly helpful staff ,clean and tidy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the staff are wonderful all throughout the building. The morning chef Maria is wonderful. Arancha, Marian and Maria were brilliant also and very friendly with our little one. Juan and the other waiters(didn't get their names.) Were absolutely stunning. Never got a drinks order wrong. Ricardo the security guard is a great man, helped us with our bags to and from our shuttle. Also found my sunglasses. The managers are hands on they don't just sit back they help where needed and are always polite. Beny was great and so was Patricia and the girls in the children's club. Will come back when my boy is older. Also I had a late flight and they let me use the facilities till my shuttle arrived. Great stay, muy bien!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 2 times prior to this visit and on these occasions there was children’s entertainment and games daily in the toddler pool, this wasn’t provided on our 3rd visit and my little girl missed it

    Excellent 3rd time staying here and no complaints at all, food fabulous every time, entertainment excellent, always something to do in the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like

    The hotel was beautiful, 17 family members went for a week, food excellent, room clean, pool well maintained . The staff were lovely and helpful, one night there was a welsh singer, she was amazing, singing and joking with all the holiday makers. On a steep hill, but you can get down to the beach through the gardens, we only went to the beach one morning, full of lucky lucky men, and as the hotel was so good we didn’t venture out again. Can’t praise this hotel enough especially if you have small children, the entertainment for them was a great success, only one small criticism, they need to put more shows on for the adults after the mini disco, but that didn’t bother us as the children had a ball. Well done to all the staff there. They work so very hard to make your holiday a great experience. Regards Sue Stacey.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is really good for the beach, restaurant and other tourists attractions. A few minutes walk down the road and you can take a bus to surrounding areas and the children enjoyed the hotel pools and went everyday. The buffet breakfast and dinner are delicious and have a big selection. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High hill, but manageable by using the back lane and the garage entrance. Not suitable for people with walking difficulties.

    Clean, staff very welcome, food OK, good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In somehow location since the building is located at the top of the hill, so be prepared to exercise a little bit. Price is on the upper side compared to other options.

    Really nice buffet, food was very tasty, large variety and fresh. Bed was comfortable. The shuttle bus to the beach was a handy option. Good entertainment at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drink package for all inclusive is not the best we have seen and stops at 11pm which I think is unfair when entrainment only finishes at 1 am!

    The hotel is in a good location, it is very clean and tidy. The staff are very helpful and happy to help. The food choice for all inclusive is fantastic with a great choice for lunch with the snack bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An absolutely fantastic hotel ,the staff are exceptional ,very friendly and helpful The food is plentiful and caters for most diets and the accomodation is clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing i can think of at present.

    only went for a relaxing three days just stayed round the pool. but a lot of kids not a problem but need to go some place else if lots of kids are a problem and you dont have any your self, but we enjoyed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - There weren't some basic cookware like coffee mugs, small knife to slice and cleaning supplies for the dishes (at least a clothe to be able to dry the kitchen counter and dish soap) and wall hanger for a hand towel. - Bathroom was a bit too dark and the wall hangers for the towels weren't close enough to the shower.

    - Location of the place is just perfect either if you are by car or public transport. Super close from the airport and other cities like Fuengirola. - If you are with kids, this is the place. The hotel offers a 12h day care with an indoor and outdoor playground. - I had a problem with the stove in our apartment and maintenance staff were extremely efficient, they showed up at the door just 2 minutes after the call and they solve the problem in 10 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    kitchen utensils could have been better

    We had a wonderful holiday. The staff were great very plleasent & helpfull Thank you so much. James

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location Excellent night entertainment for kids Excellent breakfast Excellent facilities Perfect hotel for couple with young kids Enjoyed my stay this hotel made my holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The quality of buffet was not so good. It is really necessary to reduce the number of foods and need to get the food quality better.

    Staffs are very friendly and nice. good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ***READ THIS BEFORE YOU BOOK*** Excellent hotel! Seriously could not fault anything! The amenities in the room were thought out a lot, they had everything you could want from an iron and ironing board to a fruit squeezer. The hotel and pool area was spotless at all times. The staff where very friendly including the security guards and in particular the pool guard Gonzalo who never stopped working and making sure everyone and everything was ok. The hotel itself was on a steep hill which kept us fit. If you like walking as much as we do then this hotel is perfect for you. Although the hotel is accessible it also provides a shuttle bus to the beach. Local bus and train transport was within walking distance. Thank you to Hotel Benalmadena Spa for making our holiday a very memorable and pleasant one!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t work. Beds were very uncomfortable, they were on wheels and every time I moved it moved too because of the marble floors. Woke up with a sore back most mornings and had to move to the couch bed as a result. The couch was a bit more comfortable but you would be constantly woken by the sounds of people walking up the corridor in the mornings. The showers were frustrating, the temperature would randomly and frequently go from very hot to very cold. Disappointed with the balcony as we stated in the requests that we wanted a balcony that got sun in the evening but ours didn’t get sun past 12pm and we were left in the shade.

    The apartment was very nice. Looked exactly the same as the pictures. Spotlessly clean and a nice size for two people. House keeping did an excellent job each day. As requested we got a room higher than the 5th floor. The facilities were fantastic, pool area was very nice. They had a great system of no reserving sun beds with towels so there was always a couple free. The gym was basic but had enough to get by with. The food and drink in the snack bar area was very good and quite reasonably priced for a hotel. The staff were very friendly and easy to deal with. The hotel has a handy shuttle service that runs quite frequently and brings you to the heart of the strip in Benalmádena for free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our balcony door locks were broke as was our front door lock

    Apartments are spacious and modern with a homely feel. Reception staff are fabulous and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I use this hotel quite a lot but in this particular occasion some members of staff were not helpful. The room was also very noisy but I was told rooms on the other side do not have the same facilities. I guess you have to make allowances for the facilities you require. I didn’t think the all inclusive was worth it. Not enough food selection for the capacity of the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the children kids club with soft play, outdoor playground, the food diversity and the frendlinnes and helpfulness of the stuff. We had a great time there!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise at night I have a one year old it was hard getting her to sleep also stairs up to my apartment that I had to carry the buggy was very fustrsting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some entertainment aimed at older children

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a teenager and he enjoyed all the activities and entertainment. Would definitely return!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was great, the staff were super friendly and helpful and even remembered our drinks at the bar in the evenings. Would highly recommend this hotel as it caters for everyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bit of a steep hill up to the hotel but it's absolutely fine if you have no difficulty walking.

    The staff were very friendly. The facilities were great and it was a very child friendly hotel. Close proximity to the beach and all amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe more supervision in Bennys Room. As a childcare worker I found the attention of staff in that area a little complacent, but I may be over critical in this regard, as its not a creche! Still, it is a great facility for children to mingle (under supervision).

    Everything was wonderful, esp the staff. My son, who has autism, had a bit of a hard time in Benny's room from some other older children and it wasn't noticed. In previous years the supervision was more reliable. Overall though, the hotel and staff were excellent - approachable, friendly and helpful. And the evening entertainment was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only draw back the big hill, although there is a less steep way to get in by the supermatket.

    Could't fault it. Staff amazing and work hard to make your stay perfect. Somethimg to suit all ages. You will not be dissappointed if you book this hotel. We were a family of 2 grandparents, a mum and dad and 3 kids and we all said what a great time was had and would definatley go back. Loved the food in the restaurant which was constantly refilled, even before the dish was empty. Great choice of food too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in the roof so the balcony had no view and the bed was in the eves so very difficult to access

    The food was really good although limited selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just come back from 5 day stay in a apartment at the above All staff here are great and really helpful Room was excellent with a small kitchen with hob and fridge kettle etc The food from breakfast to evening meals was just excellent so much to choose from And all help yourself buffet style

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We did not like so many children in the indoor pool. We understand it's fun for them but there should be perhaps additional 2 hours use of pool only for adults in the evening like in the morning.

    Apartment was very comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped so we had breakfast and sometimes snacks for dinner there. Bed was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extremley steep walk up to the hotel. There is a free shuttle bus but it stops at 5pm. If you have mobility issues you will have to factor in the cost of taxi fares. Supermarket is not on site it is at bottom of hill.

    Staff where really helpful and sorted out a problem with my room straight away. Indoor heated swimming pool ideal for out off season overcast days. Geared for families & ideal if your a single parent. Leave children at kids club & get a few hours to yourself. Room very clean. Would recommend if you want a peaceful relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough room around the central counter it was very congested.

    Breakfast was excellent, croissants, waffles, pancakes really good. Everything you want and more. Orange juice also lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had was the hill you have to go up to get to the hotel, they don’t call it cardiac hill for nothing!!!

    Fabulous hotel,spotlessly clean,the staff go out of their way to help you, would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was initially located near the children’s play area which was quite noisy. I was relocated to a far quieter room which was also recently refurbished

    Very clean hotel with superb views. Just be mindful that the hotel is located at the top of a fairly steep hill which could be problematic to the elderly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a bit confusing woth the lifts

    The bed was really comfy and the shuttle bus to the beach was good nice driver. the staff were helpful. the pool was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a steep hill to the entrance of the hotel. We only ate breakfast at the hotel and it was just reported daily.

    Catered to all needs for babies/children. I travelled with my 13 month old. The play room was fantastic and he loved the ball pond. GreT to get him out of the heat. The indoor pool area was fantastic. Had a massage, reasonably priced and really enjoyed it. The outdoor pools are split for adult use only and a children’s pool. Overall the hotel is just lovely to walk round, enjoy a drink. Although it’s family focused with lots of children, it was still so relaxing. We will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool was too deep for my 8yr old.

    Kids club was good. Football pitch and basketball court was a nice touch. Staff were friendly. Breakfast decent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception is a little bit bored and not in the mood for guests. They don’t really give instructions for the hotel , just the paper with the information ( although they speak really good English and French). The cleaning service didn’t chance towels nor replenish the coffee or tea for 5 days. If you plan to book a trip to Gibraltar or to Granada , I don’t think is wise to book at the hotel, because they use one company which is not great( Julia travel).

    The restaurant with the piano player is really nice as well as the natural orange juice in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Super facilities and evening entertainment. Kept the pool open for an extra half hour, specially for us. We were surprised by the fact that the staff was so friendly and flexibel while running a big hotel, felt very welcome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only slight negative is it is slighly out of the way of main attractions, but only a 20minute walk to the Marina. On quite a steep hill, so probably not suitable if you have mobility issues

    The staff were wonderful, nothing too much trouble, Very clean and lots to do

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little small for a family.

    Excellent breakfast and indoor pool was great. A real bonus that children can use the indoor pool at all times through out the day without a time limit. Rooms are clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was poor . lift facilities very bad... only 3. very small... and automation on them all wrong. press 1 it would bring you to 3!!! ha

    facilities for kids are excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unstaffed kids club, cold pools. The Hill to hotel is not for the faint hearted! Dull evening meal choices.

    The staff were ok. Didn’t go over and above their job imo. Shame the pools outside were freezing. We ate in the restaurant on 2 nights and the food didn’t change so glad we only did b&b. No variety. Breakfast was the same every day but that didn’t matter to us so much. Would have liked to see 2 staff in the kids club, one child actually escaped whilst I was in there. Came to no harm but that was understaffed imo. Room clean, comfortable, good water pressure and great Wifi everywhere which was a bonus! Would I return? Yes!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The quality of the food wasn't very good. Sometimes the chicken was undercooked and had to be sent back. The food area could be a bit messy and unorganised.. too many food trays stacked together meant that food and sauces would be spilt on to other food. Even the pizza was greasy and overcooked. Many food items looked inedible and were tasteless. An ok 3 star, but definitely not 4 star quality.

    The beds were comfortable. Nice room. Pool area was pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd floor room is little noisy because this hotel is very family-friendly, some kids are crying and shouting when they are waiting in check-in desk in 3rd floor.

    Very family-friendly hotel. There are many facilities and events in this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say!

    The hotel exceeded our expectations on children's facilities and entertainment as well as all inclusive facilities, staff and cleanliness - nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were amazing, rooms were spotless, the breakfast was so good, so much choice every morning, it was great. The pool & spa were amazing, the hotel is simple beautiful & the staff are so friendly. Loved with here. Plenty to do in the hotel, if it's raining or cold the indoor pool is great. It's about 3 minutes walk away from the beach. I'd highly recommend staying here. There was so many families there, really a family friendly hotel, plenty of things to do for kids, I know if I was one I'd be happy out. I went as part of a couple & we had such a relaxing time there. No problems getting sunbeds or anything. It's about 7 or 8 minutes taxi journey to the Marina which is so worth a visit. Tivoli World & the Selwo Marnia are both withing walking distance. Teleferico is really worth the visit & also within walking distance or the lovely staff at reception will gladly call you a taxi. Location is perfect, in a nice quiet area but with plenty to do.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    would have been good to have a very small packet of dish washing liquid in the rooms.

    Beautifully renovated and decorated everywhere, excellent facilities in the rooms and throughout the hotel, nice and clean, great staff and service, so much to do! Really helpful that there is a mini super market in the hotel, and the childrens club is absolutely awesome, fabulous entertainment for kids and adults, great location, great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    some of the cupboard have very sharp edges and why are you still using halogen bulbs they get very hot ( yes I caught my hand on one under the cooker hood ) when led bulbs are cheaper to run

    The staff are very good and can't do enough for you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being girls on a blow out I would not have put us in a room overlooking the kids games area and football pitch.,

    The staff were excellent. The entertainment for adults ok . The Spa experience ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar, dark and noisy and it could benefit from an update. The hotel is very child friendly, great for families but not for older couples looking for something a little more relaxed.

    The staff were fantastic as was the food. The room had a great view and the balcony had a sunny aspect. The pools outside were good and the indoor heated pool great. The gym was also good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked to change the date from a weds to Thurs and was told no, even though they had rooms available... Really know how to keep customers happy...pity as we have 78 guests coming to our wedding next year and we wanted to stay at this hotel but that won't be happening now...

    Nothing didn't go

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small. No view from the small balcony-wasn't an issue in February but would be in the summer

    Very helpful, friendly staff. Great facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Thin walls, the noise was easy to hear because of the thin walls. The elevators seems to be too few as there were only two, we took often the stairs because we got tired of waiting (we were on the fifth floor, the indoor pool area was on 0). Also the internet was quite slow and went down for a few minutes everyday.

    The food was good and there were plenty to choose from. The facilities were great, although it was too cold to swim outside the indoor pool was perfect and the jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is more perfect for families with kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We originally had booked a studio and felt cramped and veranda had no outlook but hotel took time to allow me to upgrade . If you have mobility issues be aware that hotel is at top of a hill but the back entrance is less of a climb but only accessible until 7pm

    Ideal facility regardless of weather . Opt for 1 bedroom apart as opposed to studio as far superior I feel for little extra cost Food in restaurant varied and high quality Staff excellent very polite and helpful at all times For a big hotel everyone made you feel you were important huge plus in busy hotels those days

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 27 nights

    Room could have been cleaned somewhat better, beds were often made up very so - so. There is room for improvement here definitely. But in general, it was more that acceptable... no coffee pot in room however , we had to buy a Bodum, no big deal you will tell me, but still, no coffee pot in a 4 star apparthotel looked awkward to us ...

    Location , staff was very friendly and effective,,general maintenance. restaurant was a good value for money, reception helpful .Close to groceries, beach, the little Malaga wine at the reception, little attention that denotes care for customers...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room too small, drinks should be for free at the dinner time.

    Perfect for kids - kids club, kids cinema, kids disco, kids corner in the dining room, kids food at the dinner time, perfect for sport lovers - free yoga, pilates, stretching, gym, sauna, hot steem, swimming pool, jacuzzi. Perfect food choice at breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on all inclusive and the adults bar did not cater for us after 7pm when we were forced to use the noisy disco bar if we wanted a drink on all inclusive. This rather took the edge off our evenings.

    Very good food, excellent friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms wernt as advertised in the internet. Sea view room apartment was not worth paying extra for. Cleaner didnt remove the rubbish. The staff should mention the activities that are organised when we check in. We missed the flamenco dancing as we didnt know it was happening.

    Activities for the kids, spa and the value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a small bit noisy at night from the apartment above. But this was quickly handled by the reception staff who took our concern very seriously.

    The staff were all excellent! They were very genuine and helpful. Ray on reception is a super star! The indoor pool is fantastic and the kids club and games room meant there was plenty to keep our son occupied.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa in the living room is a nightmare to sleep on and these apartments should not be sold as sleeping 4 people. I asked for extra sheets to use on the sofa but got none. Blankets old and torn Some towels were dirty. Shabby interior, but I guess it’s ok for the price

    Wonderful breakfast, great indoor heated pool. Fun mini disco for kids. Very close to a lovely beach with a playground. Diversity of food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff especially Anna and Juan who were always friendly in the restaurant and the bar. Also the Commercial Manager Secrgio who was very nice to us also. The indoor pool was also good, and you could get towels for the pool at reception for E10 which was returned to when you returned the towels. There was also plenty to do for the kids at the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was terrible. Behind the sign for the hotel so no sunlight. Second room wasn't much better. Asked to move again and told hotel was full even when rooms were available on Booking.com. Got the feeling (maybe wrong) that we got a bad room because we paid a little less on Booking.com.

    Pool and spa.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most upsetting thing was that we were charged twice for the same massage service. Straight afterwards we pay for it in cash at the reception and then next day I realized the Hotel charged for it from my credit card as well. I phoned to the hotel to ask to sort it out, the first person who answered the phone was arrogant and not very helpful. It took whole day to sort it out after a few phone calls I made and emails wrote to the hotel and booking.com. Luckily we had the invoice, confirming that the payment was done in cash. Anyway, it was just 35 euros, but in a 4 star Hotel there should not be mistakes like this. The explanation why had happened this mistake did not convince me, but anyway it was sorted out the same day.

    It is a very good option to relax and disconnect. We were in January, so got a very good price. Rooms are nice and tidy with a nice view to the swimming pool and the sea. We took an option with buffet breakfast and dinner and it was very good. Great variety and good quality - even the pickiest one will find something. The SPA zone is good but not marvelous. The indoor swimming pool is big enough, Jacuzzi and saunas are not so big, but enough when there is not too much people. The only big minus is that there are no locker rooms, so you have to change in a toilet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the welcome pack in the room. Traveled with 2 young children and there was lots of entertainment availible to us it was brillant and a great time had by all. We will be back and thank you to one and all for a great holiday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the fact that you could not get food in the lower bar in the morning we just wanted something light with coffee and this was not an option.

    the staff were very helpful and the whole place was clean and tidy. We were impressed with the dinning room very good value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This trip was booked by my father (Paul) as a 30th Birthday Present in the hopes of giving my husband and I a couple of days away from work to relax. When checking into the hotel and seeing the rooms location it was straight away a let down. Our hotel room (417, please make sure if you do stay here that you don’t receive this room) was smack bang above the entrance doors and drive way for reception and what can only be described as some sort of laundry room or generator room considering the constant loud humming that came straight up into the bedroom. When we had asked to change rooms we were told it would be an additional 50€ charge per night. (As we were checking out I also noticed the people in the queue next to us were requesting a room change, they were in room 420 so I’m presuming they had a similar issue to ourselves) We had requested parking via booking.com before arrival and received an email stating that it was confirmed and there would be no additional charge for the request. Upon arriving at the hotel I was promptly told that the parking would be 9€ a day and that the email I had received was just to tell me that asking for it wasn’t going to incur a charge but if I wanted secure parking (minimal street parking was the only other option) then I would need to pay the charge. The swimming pool had been advertised as child free between 8am-10am and again 8pm-10pm, this is not the case it is only child free 8am-10am and not at all later on. The bar staff in the evening bar were very friendly and helpful, however the cocktails were so full of sugar syrup it was actually making us feel sick after two mouthfuls, add in that there was still children running round and screaming at gone 11pm (it’s advertised as child free by this point) and it was a much better option to just go to bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside, and I'm really clutching at straws here. It's a steep hill up to the hotel.

    The facilities were excellent, we went for four days at the end of January, with our two year old daughter. She loved the place. And when kids are happy, everyone's happy. It is hands down the best hotel in the area for kids, so much for them to do. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds with wheels are little bit annoying during the night, you can fall between two beds while sleeping.

    Swimming pool was great. Staff was very friendly, helpful (especially in the play room - thanks to the ladies who took care of the children). Breakfast was rich - every morning I had an omelette made special for me. Interesting evening shows- cabaret, magic night. Good location- a few steps to the beautiful beach and nice restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was construction going on while we were there, this meant that the gym and the washing machine area were closed. The pool area and the Jacuzzi along with the steam room and the sauna were all dirty and very tired with things broken, like the wooden seats in the sauna and one of the water fall jets in the pool and a fuse box in the hall way was left open. There was a power cut one evening and in the pool area the emergency lights did not work either !!! Unfortunately the food this year was not as good as previous years, the window lock in the room was broken (which they did fix) and just to top it off the evening entertainment was exactly the same acts as for the last 4 years so were a bit boring.

    The staff are really good, they are the same as other times we have been,. They really put the effort in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Information on where is the restaurant, bar, swimming pool, kids club, entertainment and opening hours should be provided during the check inn. The Entertainment team is undervalued, we learned about amusements during or after the events, it was hard to plan something. Average food except the fruit table, drink bar overpriced.

    Hotel very clean and spacious. Top class facilities- indoor and outdoor playground, tennis court, shooting, darts, swimming pool, sauna and Jacuzzi. Unfortunately the SPA under renovation but is looking very promising. Cleaning staff cultural and hardly visible. Kids Club deserves 10 stars, the girls give 100% of themselves, and it is open all year round.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a poor standard.breakfast was not good. Omlettes took so long but food looked dried out.pasteries were very hard and coffee was dreadful.pity as rest of hotel os good

    Room size was good .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room with all the necessary items. Helpful and friendly staff. Hotel was modern with all the necessary services to make it an enjoyable stay. We would come again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the smell of cleaning fluid everywhere and it didn't wear off everything is fairly weared off - the hotel is not at all new.

    staff friendly and efficient quick check in and out

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: