Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bendinat 4 stars

Andrés Ferret Sobral, 1, 07181 Portals Nous, Spain

#3 of 12 hotels in Portals Nous

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 220 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was great. The food was great. Some of the waiters should attend job training. The breakfast was great. The breakfast staff were good. Our room was adequate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location & view from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we didn't like was one of the main dishes on the second night. The turbot wasn't very good & the waiters response was even worse.

    Great location & view from our room. The food was good & it was lovely to eat right by the sea.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.8
    The restaurant & food was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is terrible, just not a nice place to sit at all, sun beds are old & broken , definitely needs doing up around this area, it’s the one reason why I wouldn’t go back to this hotel. Also sunbathing area down by rocks at sea is awful, again sun beds terrible, need a good clean along with the tables & the few umbrellas that are there, it was that bad we paid to go to a nice beach club with a lovely pool most days! This could be an amazing hotel if they sort out sunbathing areas.

    The restaurant & food was lovely. Staff in restaurant in evening are very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    There is a lovely atmosphere in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a residential area, and so is a bit of a walk to any other bars - restaurants.

    There is a lovely atmosphere in this hotel. The pool area is not crowded and the pool restaurant was very good. Swimming from the rocks in the sea a bonus. The sunbeds were plentiful and if you stay you should have dinner in the excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Short but special
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The law on carrying passports!! We came from our apartment in puerto Pollenca therefore did not have our passports with us. The stay was a treat for my Son’s 14th birthday we thought we weren’t going to be abke to check-in!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    3.8
    For a hotel right next to the sea- swimming facilities could be much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is thoroughly disappointing and to get into the sea involves jumping off rocks and getting out via a rusty ladder. Or wading in across a boulder - strewn very unprepossessing tiny beach. Not beyond the wit of man to put a length of pontoon into the sea in the small bay for the benefit of guests. The swimming pool is tiny.

    Rooms were nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel with staff who can't do enough for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be a problem, especially on a Sunday.

    We asked for a double bed but when we got there twin beds, the next morning it was sorted very quickly to a double, also asked for a kettle in our room, which was also sorted very quickly, so for the rest of our stay we could make tea in our room in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.0
    Great location but everything else about the hotel was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a number of negative points but the staff were exceptionally rude making guests feel very unwelcome. All facilities were very tired.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Really nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No gym....

    Very nice hotel and staff. Also the restaurang and the food is excellent. The beach is not so nice, lot of stone and stairs. But the view is fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful traditional hotel in excellent location with a great restaurant with very attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only point I would make was that the bathroom was a little tired; the toiletries consisted of a dispenser for shampoo, conditioner and bath gel combined, as opposed to individual bottles

    The food was wonderful, staff friendly and extremely efficient. Breakfast had lots of choices - fresh fruit, choice of eggs. Dinner was also wonderful - excellent service, wonderful food and value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Great stay at Hotel Bendinat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was never swept great

    The most lovely restaurant with amazing views. There is a lot of outside customers eat at this restaurant so always very busy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much space to lay down and take a sun bath, the chairs for taking sun bath are not enough and always already reserved early morning

    Staff friendless, location, sea view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Gorgeous and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress. Both in the normal room and in the suite.

    Gorgeous calm place with lovely people at reception and restaurant. All guests enjoy and maintain the calmth and peacefulness. The restaurant offers amazing food. The rocks are beautiful and great place to swim and sun yourself especially if you don't like sand. Most suited to adults because of the rocks etc which was great for us on a couples trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    We had a short but very relaxing stay in this wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extremely relaxing hotel from the moment you get there. Hotel pool very small so not sure if would suit families. Food excellent and service also excellent. Very personal service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Excellent,onthe whole,but for discrepancy in your ,booking.com quote to that of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 3 double rooms ,1 single ,price for single quoted was € 691 for four nights on booking,but was charged full double room price on final bill.Please explain considerable differences in price.

    Beds comfortable,clean,changed daily.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    Excellent for a relaxed and comfortable stay in beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited walking possibilities beyond the hotel as coastal paths etc tend to be blocked off. Air conditioning in need of some attention.

    Excellent position overlooking the sea. Very attractive dining terrace and high quality food. Easy access by car to Palma and Andratz if touring. Room comfortable , if small , but spacious balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful hide away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is very little that could be done to make any improvements to this idillac hotel struggling to find any negatives

    This is a fantastic location the views are extra special and the staff match the views of this most comfortable hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    Heavenly location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a few issues with the noise in our room, but the problem was resolved with kindness and an acceptable outcome.

    We were half-board and had five evenings of the most delicious food EVER!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Hotel had great access to beach and ocean views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cabins smelled damp and ants crawling up wall at night

    Great view and access to beach/ocean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Lovely experience with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom size

    Position excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    The quiet area and the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The staff can be more friendly

    The quiet area and the food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was as hard as I have ever slept in

    Very good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic staff - friendly and professional at all times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff - friendly and professional at all times. Food was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Above par.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Staff and rooms excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and rooms excellent. Restaurant perfect and food 5 Star

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Very nice location very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Splendid

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    A good holiday experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, it was all to my liking

    Breakfasts were very good, found the area to be peaceful, just right for a chill out holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the location and the food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Service very friendly and professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service very friendly and professional

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality hotel have stayed here before short taxi ride to portals nous or ports portals s little expensive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need long mirrors in the rooms and tea and coffee

    Amazing location - friendly very relaxing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful sea view, excellent restaraunt, convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of wellness center, breakfast could be a bit better

    Beautiful sea view, excellent restaraunt, convenient location, calm place for relax

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff are all fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are all fantastic. This has one of the best restaurants on the island so half board is really good to to here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Happy customer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the bedroom

    Location, staff and meals

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    swimming pool small. not enough sun loungers. very rocky beach & not easy to get to.

    breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Quiet and friendly place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Lovely atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Restaurant location and food excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Restaurant location and food excellent Staff and Service excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful Bendinat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has become quite expensive over the last couple of years.

    The setting and the service are absolute quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    We'll be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a more convenient and welcoming bar.

    Excellent staff, great food and super rooms with views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.2
    In general the staff is friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant staff could be friendlier. Our suite was a little dark.

    In general the staff is friendly and helpful. Great terrace with a great view. Excellent experience in total

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.2
    Brilliant rooms with balcony and sea views in the modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    Brilliant rooms with balcony and sea views in the modern wing of the hotel. Fantastic breakfast. Views to die for. Only issue was a little difficult to find

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    9.6
    I loved the location next to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mini bar very expensive, and I don't like shower curtains they stick to you while showering, and leak.

    I loved the location next to the sea. The staff are welcoming friendly and helpful and went the extra mile when needed. Everywhere is well maintained and my room was very spacious and comfortable and the balcony had sea views on 2 sides. Very attractive hotel and grounds. I had a fantastic peaceful and relaxing stay, would love to go again.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    5.8
    I'm trying to think of something!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is more like a restaurant with rooms attached. Preferential treatment seemed to be given to diners who did not appear to be staying at the hotel. It is in a residential area. No. 2 Maitre 'd needs to get his act together - apologies are of no use when he's given your table away to someone else. Pool is a waste of space - it's as big as a garden pond! There is no local public transport. A shuttle bus to Puerto Portals would have been handy.

    I'm trying to think of something!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.3
    The room allocated to us was the only one on the second...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room allocated to us was the only one on the second floor which afforded us a magnificent view out to sea. Although a little on the small side the balcony was an ideal place to watch the activities in and around the hotel. We ate at the hotel each of the three nights and were treated to some delicious seafood dishes.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.9
    location: resturant location second to none.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location: access to bars, shops, resurants etc. down side of location. On balance we would return

    location: resturant location second to none. hotel to sea second to none. Staff: expert & professional

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    The breakfast and the overall quality on the food served.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, truly a great place. One should know Bendidat is on uneven terrain so biking or walking can challenging if it's warm. Vespa or car is recommended if you want to move around.

    The breakfast and the overall quality on the food served. The comfortable room with a large terrace facing the sea with a view. That you could hear the waves and was surrounded by the sea and the nice breezes. The sunbeds and the cove/swimming.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.5
    Couldnt fault the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant & bar staff were always too stressed Requested one of two rooms back in january when we booked but disappointingly didnt get either

    Couldnt fault the location

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Everything about this hotel was to the T.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you do go into town don't go to Jose's to eat, it's terrible.

    Everything about this hotel was to the T. We found The food delicious, beautifully cooked and presented at the restraunt though it is advised you book for the time as its quite busy though not rammed there is a lovely hum about the place, try the prawn and monkfish wraps as a starter! The whole complex is made up if mini villas (though I believe there are some rooms too) it is lovely and quiet whilst still having a buzz and atmosphere. The swimming in the sea is great though there are some sharp rocks so if you have swim shoes take them. The staff are so helpful nothing is a problem they are happy to suggest day trips etc. if you get the chance get the old train from Palma to Soller and then the tram to the port it is a lovely day out. The town is a short walk away from the hotel, ten mins, ask at reception and they will draw you a map. Lots of places to eat and a little supermarket. If you do venture into town eat at restraunt Coral, it doesn't look much but the food is good (the T bone steak was huge and well cooked though its no where near the hotel quality). We really enjoyed our week at Hotel Bendinat and we loved the personal touches, welcome letter, thank you letter and chocolates, even an e-mail when we returned home thanking us for our stay and wishing us a safe journey. We will definitely go back

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.2
    The views, the position, the staff in the terrace restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was a standard continental, it was ok and enough of it but didn't match the price tag.

    The views, the position, the staff in the terrace restaurant, the service at reception . All excellent.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    7.9
    Superb location with magnificant sea view;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Probably obtained the worst room in the complex; Almost like a dungeon; On top if this every night a disturbing noise from some generator next to this room; Twice we complained at around 4.00 AM, but No alternative accomodation was ever offered.

    Superb location with magnificant sea view; Excellent Restaurant with good service

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    10
    Large Private terrace with sun or shade all day, spectacular...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was too hard, but I asked for the bed to be made up with a duvet to sleep on under the sheet which did the trick!

    Large Private terrace with sun or shade all day, spectacular views, and being near enough to hear the waves

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    The setting, just beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking!

    The setting, just beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel, very helpful staff and superb restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed a bit firm

    Fabulous hotel, very helpful staff and superb restaurant

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.8
    The Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Sunbeds

    The Location The Grounds The Privacy THE FOOD The Staff

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    Lovely hotel in superb position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel in superb position. Very nice room with everything we required. Shame it was a short stay but we will go again soon.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.2
    Great location and excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and excellent restaurant. Quiet and in a beautiful setting

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.3
    Loved location next to rocks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved location next to rocks.Like a secret retreat.Amazing terrace restaurant. Been 6 times love it so much!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Staff very helpful, place was really well cared for, food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pool was very small, but location had really nice views

    Staff very helpful, place was really well cared for, food excellent!!

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.6
    The quiet.
    • Couple

    Would have been nice if there was a fitness center, or at least some equipment

    The quiet.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    9.6
    Service staff did an excellent job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service staff did an excellent job

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: