Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Best Benalmadena 4 stars

Avenida del Sol, s/n, 29630 Benalmádena, Spain

#54 of 238 hotels in Benalmádena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 724 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice break away
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in the room was poor, asked the receptionist who got the engineer to look at it straight away but it made no difference. Bar staff not the friendliest a shame as all other staff were friendly. Could do with a bar near the reception as only one is by the pool.

    Fantastic sea view from the room. Food was varied and tasty. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    The view from the balcony was beautifull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small for a family room. Plus the was one large long pillow for 2 people which didn't make any sense

    The view from the balcony was beautifull. The location was perfect and the amenities were very good. The pool area was lovely and not too busy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi barely ever worked and had to use my own internet data during my stay as the wifi would cut out constantly which was frustrating. No plug sockets near the bed.

    Food was nice. Lovely pool and seating area with loungers always available. Nice sea views from the hotel room. Quiet area and comfortable, clean rooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice position and nice hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the day of our arrival, the bed was not very clean so we asked for changes at laundry. Breakfast was abundant, but food not so good. Very big building, but at the same time overcrowded and noisy in common spaces.

    Nice position and nice hotel for a short stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Location is great, and good rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very weak not working inside the rooms or hotel areas! only its working at the lobby area, The elvators services and performance not up to the standard, taking in consideration it's a big hotel.

    Location is great, and good rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    2.5
    This is a three star hotel at the most there was nothing four star about it at all, very dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was very poor, there wasn’t even an iron or iron board in the room, this was an extra Charge at £20 euro deposit and £5 Euro an hour rental which was just ridiculous.

    The food was atrocious, like warm at the best, I fell ill on my second night there and we didn’t not haave dinner or breakfast after that. I specifically requested vegetarian food, every hotel I have been in all over Europe could facilitate vegetarian sausages, but this place just didn’t understand what vegetarian meant. We had toast and beens twice then just ignored all food at hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    Was disappointed at lack of facilities at pool side and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was disappointed at lack of facilities at pool side and thought both pools were rather small. Also as I had a 8 year old thought was bit far out from Amenties. And thought it was catered towards more Spanish and other nationalities other than British.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and would come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was very busy and food a bit tasteless. However, you did get a good choice.

    Execellent value for money. Very clean, spacious and good view. We were at the side, but still had excellent sea view! You can use the facilities even after check out, you just check in for a shower for free and they look after your luggage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay but felt it could be more competitively priced !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sound proofing in the rooms are poor . Beginning to be out dated decor . Some area show wear and tear . The pools and out side recreational areas are way too small at max. occupancy times . Insufficient parking spaces . The bathroom was compact and the bath small . Marketed towards all inclusive guests so not an intimate or romantic hotel . Anti sunbed reserving hotel policy did not seem to be upheld & ball games being played in the pool ! A high building and lifts seemed slow .

    Breakfast was of a sufficiently high standard and plentiful . Views are good and location with views is good also . The reception staff were very helpful and most other staff were polite and friendly . Cleanliness was good .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Very
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming area a bit crowded

    The room was vey spacious and beds comfortable.hotel is close to shops And variety of cafes restaurants.Breakfast buffet very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Would stay there again .
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Need different types of draft beer . Also need iron in rooms also tea maker.

    Room was good nice sea view from the balcony food was great . all round was good except having to pay for the use of an iron .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was terrible, so much so that we ended up eating out every night, some of our group were poorly, air con was also rubbish in the room, pretty sure if was switched off! Rooms and bar are quite dated.

    Pool was nice and rooms were clean. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Stay was pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 3 yr old is celiac and they had nothing for her other than gluten free pasta....nothing for breakfast or sacks or anything other than lime ice lolly. Not even framage frase! And they knew she was only 3 and celiac from my booking comments ad well in advance :(

    The place was run rlly well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money money and would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice hotel with friendly staff. Food in restaurant was good, and room cleaned every day with fresh towels etc. Pretty good location near the beach, not noisy and bed very comfortable. Only thing I would have liked would have been some tea making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value for the money, good location, big variety of food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We miss covers for blankets, or a summer duvet. We have only some synthetycal, very used blanket to cover ourselves at chilly nights (wich probably dosen't cleaned after each customer cycle). The pool water was cold in june, just like sea water.

    Good value for the money, good location, big variety of food, nice stuff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely amazing holiday and would definately return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit out from town but children loved staying at pool so this was ok.

    Hotel was beautiful and very clean....food was good and had good variety each day. The kids entertainer was very good with kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Went with my daughter and close family 👪 and we loved our visit,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Already answered this question,

    The choice of food available, the cleanliness of the bedroom +everywhere else in the hotel, bar staff very friendly not as much in the dining room but this is something that can be worked on, also the entertainment at night could be improved, would definitely return to this hotel,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    attitude of hotel staff

    Hotel was well run and clean, in a location about 2 miles away from the marina. Generally, there was a lot of old people at the hotel and the staff really could not be bothered. They wouldn't even make a local phone call to call the transfer company on our departure, very unhelpful and always asking us to be quiet even though we weren't making that much noise, supposed to be a hotel for people on holiday, not a library! Furthermore, all the rooms have 2 double bed in, it does not matter if you have booked for 2, 3 or 4 people, still the same 2 beds in. We asked at reception if they could put an extra bed and they very rudely showed us the pictures of the website and told us it was not possible in any way shape or form. 2 beds no matter how many people were booked into that room, very very poor customer service The breakfast was average, a lot of very bland choices, bacon, eggs and sausages were horrible. Lunch was a bit better but it was the same menu for Lunch and dinner every night Hotel is not suited for any large groups that actually want have a good time. Very disappointed, not with the facility's but with the terrible attitude of the reception staff and other people working at the hotel Will not be putting this down as a place to visit again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small fridge. No.bottle opener for drinks in mini fridge. Hair.dryer awful. Pillows not good

    The bed was comfy. Cleaners were amazing. Reception staff ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    great...would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some staff could have better English. more info like bus timetables would be beneficial....great bus service though 😊

    mini club was great.Nerea was great with the children. plus food choice of food especially Cheryl the friendly pizza maker 👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable for the money... Room was spacious...I was very happy with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have bottled water in the fridge....There was a mosquito n the room one night so it would b good idea to have repellent at hand

    Good variety of food...It was lovely to have a hairdresser on the premises... Plenty sunbeds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Still waiting an answer from the manager regarding the issue with air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in on Monday and we didn’t have air conditioning until Friday,I have a medical condition taking 5 different tablets every night to be able to sleep and this 4 night without air was a nightmare and ruin my holiday . I went to the reception every single day the reception staff were very nice but couldn’t do anything so Thursday I had to Wrote a complain letter to the manager. I did not get any answer back from the manager not even apologizes. We also had all inclusive but some of the nights we went out for dinner in town cuz not to many options. At the swimming bar Staff very rude if u ask for a water and then a coke or something else they look at u like u killed somebody. Hello thats why u pay the price for all inclusive to have what ever u want.

    The swimming pool area very nice and the evening shows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    I must say we were very pleased with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wifi very poor

    I must say we were very pleased with the hotel. the food was very good the room comfortable and we would definitely consider going back again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a quiet weekend break or family time at the pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disappointing. There was plenty of choice and lots of fresh fruit but the fried food was very greasy and bland and the coffee was horrible

    The pool area is spacious with plenty of sun loungers. The bar serves food and drinks during the day which we enjoyed by the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Good stay. We were sorry we had to leave after just 4 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seen a few ants on bathroom floor. Bathroom door frame seemed to be a bit rotten at floor level. Free Wi-fi but not very fast.

    Close to supermarket, bus station and taxi stand. Clean and spacious room with nice sea view. Self service restaurant with enough choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic holiday. Found Benalmadena marina and beaches beautiful. Hotel great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home, could have stayed longer.

    Fantastic view from balcony, food excellent with a great variety. Lovely large bed and really comfortable. Fridge very handy for keeping water cool. Overall very nice hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable, very clean it would.be nice to have a waiter at the poolside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was awful , would have liked a bar or drinks facility in a comfortable lounge not the noisy downstairs area which really served the outside , older people like to sit in comfort

    The bedroom was very clean very spacious and very comfortable, the bathroom was very clean and well maintained

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    A lovely friendly hotel situated slightly outside the busy area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meals at night were ok.The coffee for breakfast was not nice and there was not a great selection of bread or fresh fruit.

    The hotel was nice and clean,staff very friendly.Rooms spacious and lovely view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable and restful. Nice area off peak . Marina lovely area for food in evenings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a nicer bar for drinks. It’s a bit sparse but staff friendly and efficient. Also music outside at pool bit loud. Could turn down a bit to background music.

    Girl on reception was welcoming and very efficient. Views from pool area beautiful and scenic . Staff helpful and rooms clean and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Best lives up to its name.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism would be the bar itself, for such a nice hotel and pool area the bar is a bit sparse looking, no drinks on display and when ordering cocktails they are made in a back room and brought out, missing that bitta magic of watching a barman doing up cocktails. Although they were nice cocktails. A small criticism i know.

    Great sized rooms with big bathroom with great shower, always hot water. Very clean, we only ate breakfast but excellent selection of foods at breakfast time. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Bus stop and taxi rank 1min away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.8
    Would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have iron, microwave or coffee pot. No heat/ac unit that I could control to be comfortable. Minimal electric outlets away from bedside

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not great Entertainment ok

    Hotel didn’t look great driving up in taxi from the side But when got up to it was good Lady in spa Barbara very nice and friendly You must get the vip area Luxury beds outside And fresh fruit delivered up while u relax Also go to steam room and sauna good value Don’t bring towels guys u can get at hotel and swap every day WiFi is not great in rooms and at pool Entertainment 5 out of 10 But we had a great 6 days Good value Food nice Room cleaned every day I will b back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Staff very helpfully eg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools not heated and very cold. Entertainment at evening/night not good. Towel exchange not good problems every day.

    Staff very helpfully eg. Breakfast room and bar excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Awesome holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the toilet was no water few days of our staying. Very simple and not interesting evening events at the restaurant.

    Nice hotel and awesome room. Good location next to sea and beach. Beautiful view through the balcony. Helpful recetionists. Delicious food. Recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    We had a lovely refreshing break. Thankyou Hotel Best staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff clearing the breakfast tables cleared the crockery and cutlery beside our table very noisily making conversation with my friend difficult to hear . Would have liked bran cereal option at breakfast

    staff were lovely particularly at the reception. Helped us print our boarding passes for our flight with good will and no complaints. Thankyou. Staff in restaurant were very friendly and were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    The hotel room was spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the que for the coffee machines at breakfast time.

    The hotel room was spotless. The staff were very friendly, the view from the room was fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    T staff very friendly and helpful, excellent selection of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    T staff very friendly and helpful, excellent selection of food for breakfast, hotel room extremely clean and amazing view. Would highly recommend and will definitely be staying there t next time I go..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    Really nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the location slightly out of town

    It's a good 20 min walk to the main marina which is where we wanted to stay. That was the only downside. The room was very comfortable and we had a sea view which was great. Breakfast was good and we had shower facilities for our nigjt time flight which was brilliant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable but for 4 star hotel was expecting much more,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of customer service of some staff(waitresses especially)was very disappointing , the main pool was too cold to use it most of the time, the choice of deserts was big but most of the cakes weren’t home made but bough frozen and for 4 star hotel it shouldn’t have happened, the entertainment during the day and evening was poor and too loud especially the mini disco for kids...

    The location and the choice of fruit and veg during meals.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.8
    Poor overall stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above.poor

    The pool area was very slippery when wet, very dangerous, the breakfast wast very basic, not on the same level as The Alay, The Triton or The Mac Marina hotels we've stayed at through Booking.com.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.3
    we had a pleasant a week here, but there are better hotel in the area for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air con was useless, the wifi was free but it was quicker using my phone as a hot spot for my ipad, the reception staff were not the friendly smiley type if anything a bit rude, on the welcome letter it state if you ask for a ticket at reception you can get coffee and toast between 10.45 -11.30 free at the pool bar which I did one day, the next day my son asked and was refused! don't state it if you don't offer it!

    The entertainment team were very good and the pool bar staff were all very smiley, the rooms were big and the bed was comfy, breakfast was plentiful and scrambled eggs were the nicest I have add abroad.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Good value hotel with good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning - was not really air conditioning ( it was poor and if the weather had been hotter would have been very uncomfortable in the night )

    VIP pool area for a small daily amount of euros payable at the spa which included an additional towel Daily replaceable towels for the pool area for small deposit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Great all inclusive stay for group of friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always a worry around a wet poolside, anti slip matting should be considered, saw many people, old and young slipping over. Evening animation staff worked hard and mostly Spanish so not always something on, to keep guests in.

    99% of staff were soo lovely, helpful, friendly polite and hard working, food was excellent, great choices and variety, always able to get a table for six of us. Rooms were very comfortable and clean, daily service was good and reliable, think most rooms have a sea view which is a bonus and from the 11th floor, great views. Pools were clean and well maintained, life guards on duty, animation staff worked very hard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent view of the sea, close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast started at 7.30 but sometimes they were not ready with all food even at 8.30 The pool is too small, not the type of fun,holiday mood pool

    Excellent view of the sea, close to the beach Meals are generally good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay overall busstop very near with a good service both directions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like making my own tea or coffee and it is dangerous people going up and down with hot water in a cup.

    The bed was very good.The air conditioning was excellent in the bedroom at night.The room was large by any standards with a nice balcony with a sea view .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Would recommend to anyone, Great Location and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower could have been better, it wasnt very powerful and slightly loose. But thats only nit picking.

    I have been visiting Benalmadena since i was a young girl and this was one of the best hotels i have stayed in. Me and my partner booked 5 days of all inclusive. The buffet meals are excellent and have different themed nights every night. When we asked for a glass of red they bring you a bottle and if you dont finish it they keep it for you for the next day, then you can open another one.. lovely! You also have lovely views of the sea from the restaurant. The cocktails were lovely and included, as was bottled water (I have stayed in all inclusive hotels before where they charged you for water) The staff really tried their best with the evening entertainment, yes it is more tailored towards the Spanish guests but it didn't bother me. We had room 604 and had a breathtaking view of the sea and the pool below. Beach, Pharmacy and ATM are short walks away. Loads of restaurants to choose from and the Marina is about a 25 minute walk away. 24 hour square isn't too far either if you fancy that sort of thing! Beach is lovely and 10 euros for x2 beds and an umbrella. Be careful in the sea as my partner got stung by a jellyfish, there has been a random influx of them lately.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, good location and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is to small for the number of guests using the area. The wifi at the hotel is very spotty, sometimes very good and then for no obvious reason very poor.

    Great meals

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    AMAZING, Great friendly staff, will only stay in Hotel Best Benalmadena when in Spain - Benalmadena
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    they only draw back.....this is me just being picky is that the food although fresh and amazing lacked a large veg option....you had the usual salad bar, pasta & chips. but since most tourist are British there was a lack of a good INDIAN dishes, I surley did miss my currys and briyani rice :) SO Please next time have a Good INDIAN sections forever with Good VEG options like a dal or chick peas or veg biryani.

    I love the rooms, they were big and spacious, loads of light, brilliant sea view. the Staff were very friendly, house keeping was very good, the rooms was all clean, We had a great experience Will surely comeback and stay in the same hotel 100% All inclusive. This was really the Best, as we had our cousins staying at a diffrent nearby hotel, when we compared the two.....Wow What luck we stayed at Hotel Best Benalmadena....surely the best in Benalmadena.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    I would stay here again.location and hotel suitable for quiet stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal very poor and slow.works best near reception area. / pool quite small for such a large hotel.

    Staff very helpful and friendly/Rooms very spacious and clean/always plenty sunbeds available as not overly busy/kids entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable stay would come back again if the price was right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception seemed very unfriendly....no pleasantries from them on arrival at hotel and especially when leaving the hotel...did not make you feel welcome...

    Connection to WI-Fi poor....worked best late at night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older clientele. Not many people our age (mid 30s)

    Great food, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Very clean pool area. On the beach location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Booking.com great but Hotel did not respond.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Contacted Hotel directly as special Birthday, also asked for another room as non left on booking. Com, Hotel did not respond despite several emails and when I got there no-one knew anything about it, so that was a disappointment.

    Excellent choice of food. Very polite and helpful staff. Security/lifeguard at poolside was excellent. Very large outdoor jacuzzi was brilliant. Very clean rooms. Cleaners very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Good but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts took forever to come. Had to pay for hire of iron. Had to pay for safe. No air con when we stayed and no controls for air con or heat in room

    Breakfast buffet good. Bar prices very reasonable. Clean and we'll looked after pool, rooms and communal areas. Excellent views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    very good fish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on the 9 floor with partial sea view and road view I could hearthe traffic.they need good soundproof Windows

    The room was big with comfortable beds.nice big balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent hotel with lovely facilities and friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool area was a little small, no tea or coffee facilities in the rooms. We were unable to upgrade to the all inclusive option as we were only staying for 3 days and not the minimum which was 4 days. Even when we offered to pay for 4 days to enable us to use this facility they still were unable to accommodate us which seemed a little silly. However, we loved the hotel overall other than these very minor issues.

    Excellent hotel with lovely facilities and friendly staff and would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much space around the pool, sunbeds too close together. I wouldn't like to be there high season. The pillows leave a bit to be desired, but when we asked for more it was sorted immediately. We thought we would be walking distance from the marina but it was too far, especially with a 4 year old, taxi was 10 euros.

    Very friendly hotel, with a great entertainment team. our party ages range from 61 to 4 years old and we were all happy here. Great selection of food also.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.7
    The room has nice sea view,good wi-fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant-the food is OK,but not excellent.Several waiters speak only spanish. Reception-we must have welcome drink on arrival ,but receptionist said that he never heard about this.On departure we want late ckeck out and there is price 20 euro,but we were asked for 20 euro per person. We definitely didn't like attitude to the client.

    The room has nice sea view,good wi-fi.Also the room is very clean.Pool is perfect for children. Hotel is located on the coast,but the there is some distance to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money but not up to 4 star quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper table coverings,extra charges for Jacuzzis​ and sunbeds. Bacon at breakfast looked like it had been boiled. You have a very good chef so it might be useful to ask him about maybe grilling the bacon and also offering poached eggs

    View from bedroom and value

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    4.6
    Food was plentiful and there was good variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bedroom was in need of refurbishment. there was an unpleasant smell in the bathroom. Definitely not 4 star. Lack of cutlery on tables and Tea and coffee machines not always working.

    Food was plentiful and there was good variety. There were plenty of sunbeds available.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    Very good hotel , staff exceptional especially staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative air conditioning switched off 1st October and pool not heated

    Very good hotel , staff exceptional especially staff assisting in restaurant. Very good value for money . Anyone who complains about the food here is quite frankly impossible to please. Food choices breakfast continental style (as you expect in spain ) food on evening excellent , great array of food choices. Will Definately come back . Also will look at other hotels in the best hotels chain

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.0
    Very satisfied. Would go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool a little on small side so we swam in sea. Wifi a little weak. Unable to FaceTime or send photos on What's Ap .

    Room very spacious with a nice view. Even though the hotel was full it was very quiet. We were always able to get sun beds even though we do not believe in putting towels on them to reserve them. Liked having a fridge in the room. No queues in dining room and almost always got our choice of table.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bruit

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel friendly staff food is superb position was fab

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Seaside break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building a bit tired in need of a paint job

    Facilities were great as were the staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Try to book this hotel at least twice a year! This is our 7th visit
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike about this Hotel.

    Friendly staff, good food and drinks, value for money. Recommend you go all inclusive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Food was great staff lovely and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food was great staff lovely and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Excellent hotel asked for sea view and it was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean rooms large and comfortable would have preferred to be nearer the marina for bars and restaurants have to get a cab there

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel and great food on half board

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Hotel best benalmenda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not great very far out from the main attraction ie. marina

    Hotel was very clean great facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Very nice place. Would use again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults. Will stay again

    Clean and tidy. Plenty of sun beds. Breakfast to suit everyone. Well located.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    2.5
    Prison Cell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Prison Cell

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice location, good for families with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi

    Nice location, good for families with kids

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was quite rude , we was over charged by £80 and the man at reception didn’t care one bit as was very rude about it !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Poor aircon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor aircon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    Staff on reception were so rude and cheeky
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception were so rude and cheeky

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: