Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Best Oasis Tropical 4 stars

Avenida del Mar 1. Urbanización Marina de la Torre, 04638 Mojácar, Spain

#17 of 23 hotels in Mojácar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3441 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    good location, over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Plus sockets hanging out of walls, could have been cleaner, over priced

    Great pools, great location, clean beach near by (although you have to pay for canopy etc)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    3.3
    Crap!!’
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, staff, food, restaurant they can’t cook a decent egg and they only cater for the Spanish the envening entertainment was ok if your Spanish !!!!!

    Location to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Disappointed in the chaotic atmosphere and dinner service after many enjoyable stays at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't realise the Garrucha fiesta was on the night we stayed, so all the car parks and beach were full, it is really difficult leaving the car anywhere, the hotel was full and our room overlooked a back courtyard. There was a queue to get into dinner and it was like dining in a zoo. I will never book again at the beginning of the Spanish school holidays, it was mayhem and not worth the money we paid.

    The location is perfect for me because I live nearby but had to stay somewhere whilst house renovations were taking place. I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times before so it feels like a second home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall a good stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was filthy, there was a birds nest over the light and there were bits all over the floor of the balcony which looked like it hadn't been cleaned for days.

    Very helpful staff on check in. Lovely view from the room, great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    If it’s for a night or 2 like us passing through fine for your holiday not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing near by just other hotels and obviously the beach no restaurants the town took us 40 min to walk all the children’s shows are in Spanish only so English children can’t really join in.

    Lots of swimming pools

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel, friendly staff, great location across from the beach and possibly the best breakfast buffet I've ever had in Spain. Definitely going back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Big rooms, good views and facilities (including lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Clowns leading conga lines of kids around the bar late into the night, very loudly. Good if you've got kids tho I guess.

    Big rooms, good views and facilities (including lots of parking), extensive buffet in restaurant and friendly, helpful staff. Spa is good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Fabulous for a short break. just hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our biggest problem regarding the hotel was that when we arrived, it was 32.5 degrees and when I asked about the air conditioning the staff informed me that it wasn´t working, not that it was broken but hotel policy is not to allow use of the air conditioning until June which I have to say is bonkers in that heat. Its ridiculous that the hotel policy wouldn´t notice that in such heat people struggle to sleep and it is needed. VERY DISAPPOINTED especially when no reference to this in the website.

    The rooms are generous in size and the beds very comfortable, the bath and shower are great with good water pressure etc. Location is fine and close to the beach. My only real complaint was the air conditioning in the rooms was not on, see my comment below.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool was unheated and cold and one of the pools was out of use for several days. Evening entertainment was poor.

    Food was excellent with good variety. Dining room staff were good. Bar prices reasonable. Good shower in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely area, great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Kettle in the room, but will take my own in September.

    The property was set out very well clean comfortable and spacious the breakfast was excellent . Value for money? definitely, i have already books another 4 nights in September

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    The location goes against it given that the on-site entertainment is poor and eating options limited
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor evening entertainment, like pulling teeth trying to get served at the bar. Overall though a nice relaxing hotel!

    Exellent food! Lovely pool area! Nice and quiet room's, friendly staff! Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.4
    It was clean and the staff were friendly
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote from the main resort with very few restaurants within walking distance. Hotel is quite dated and the dinning experience was stressful to say the least.

    It was clean and the staff were friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Stay in May
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all ok really, just the hotel food let it down a bit. Typical Spanish buffet style breakfast , lunch and dinner. It was ok, but we've had better.

    Near the beach, clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    We can't wait to go back! Cannot recommend this hotel enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    Fantastic hotel in every way. Such a huge choice in the restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. We could not have asked for more in a hotel for a family holiday. The rooms were comfortable, and so clean, with a cleaning service every day. The staff were so helpful. There was entertainment every night for all ages, and was very enjoyable. We would highly recommend this accommodation and are returning ourselves in six weeks' time!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel we've stayed at in Mojacar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would change would be to have a kettle in the room.

    Rooms very clean,comfortable and spacious. Great view from balcony,overlooking pool area and beach. Great selection of food for breakfast and dinner (we didn't have lunch at the hotel, so cannot comment) Overall, a wonderful hotel, we will definitely book again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Amanda rules (Amanda manda)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the issue that they didn’t clean up our room the second day, but they did it the third. That was strange, but I guess that was a simple human mistake.

    The leisure activities were very fun, enjoyable and unexpected. The stuff was great and Amanda the best. Amanda rules!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    BEST INDEED
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park a bit small but parking in the front has plenty of room.

    Close to Mojacar playa and Garucha, have stayed a number of times previously. It is the best hotel to stay at whilst not the most expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    A nice hotel with friendly efficient staff, but let down by the poor conditions in the bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were a number of issues which needed attention in the bedroom areas, including dirty curtains, damp around the air con unit, decoration needs updating, no extra pillows or blanket, and the Wi-Fi was very hit and miss. In the bathroom the bath had brown staining, water leak on shower head, toilet roll holder and towel rail both loose, no bidet and no toilet brush. We also noticed some of the plates in the restaurant weren't washed properly.

    Overall, the staff throughout the hotel were excellent, especially the restaurant staff. On one occasion we were disappointed with the attitude of the reception staff, but overall they were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Always good there, but annoyed this time because of the above, an unnecessary rip off, maybe new sta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I received an email from the hotel to say my room would have a seaview at no extra charge. They charged me 15 euros for 3 nights. I paid for full board, 3 breakfasts,lunches and dinners. Lunch was closed after checking and lunch wasn't allowed on the last day. What difference does it make, what day you have lunch.

    All good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel chain, would use them again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff choosey, we felt like outsiders.

    Beds very big ample room to move around on. Good varied food on buffet style. Staff work like trojans, most very helpful at all times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Great Location, Great Value For Money, Excellent for Exploring Mojacar and beyond!!!.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast although loads of choice its a bum fit to get around, best avoid 9am onwards as its very busy and when we stayed only one coffee machine working so didn't bother to queue.

    We paid the extra and upgraded to a sea view room, well worth the additional small cost, the hotel has everything you need, very spacious rooms, 2 Double Beds which were great. The indoor pool was like swimming in vert warm bath really great!!.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The arcade machine that kept pinging all day as I could here it in my room and got annoying after a while also it stopped us going into the bar area air hockey it was called ping ping ping 😫

    Love the rooms very clean and comfy and overlooked the sea beautiful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    4.6
    Overall, most disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Evening meal was terrible, little choice of hot food which was again only warm, rice pudding undercooked and stone cold, other sweet course selections tasteless and amazed that we had to leave the restaurant and proceed to the bar on the next floor to purchase a cup of coffee at an inflated price. We have stayed at many hotels but never before experienced a lack of coffee/tea making facilities in our room. The only TV channel in English was the BBC world news which is not good enough. If all Best brand hotels in Spain are of the same standard as this one we will never book again nor reccomend them.

    Breakfast was acceptable but not outstanding. Hot food was only warm. Receptionist was most pleasant and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Great Hotel overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee not brilliant,soft drinks pricey,not many shops, bars restaurants etc. in location.

    Good facilities,under cover pool,gym,nicely kept gardens around pools,Restaurant wine prices reasonable,Restaurant food excellent,plenty of free parking in road and public car park. Some may say it's too Spanish but I went to Spain it's what I wanted.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Excellent and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything excellent.

    Stayed here 5 times now. Excellent every time. This time recommended to friends and they came as well 12 in total. Excellent service was met in every area and they were all impressed and will definitely be back. We all live in Arboleas area so it is not far awAy for everyone to visit again. We will be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    Could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt of smoking. No coffee facility in room. Reception told us that we were 3 km from nearest restaurant but we found quite a few 10 minutes away. Not much around this hotel so we only stayed one night and moved to a better location about a mile down the coast.

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable & relaxing. Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    for a 4star hotel we thought the rooms/bathrooms needed updating - there was rust around the taps in bath, which you don´t expect to find in 4star.

    there were plenty of amenities to keep both children & adults occupied if weather was inclement.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Good choice of food at breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good choice of food at breakfast and dinner. Hotel is situated across the road from the beach and there is a bus stop on the main road outside the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing and enjoy in hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Affordable meals but drink is not included in €15 euro ,they charge you in drinking water and wine.where is there duty of care if guest choke.entertainment speak Spanish and they don't speak English.

    Closer to the sea and staff nice very accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Everthing was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could offer irioning/laundry facilities at a charge.

    Everthing was perfect. Special mention to Tom (Thomas) the barman. Very attentive and always smiling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Somewhere new next time to chase winter sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 27 nights

    Grab handle above bath was quite rusty. The mattress cover came loose from my bed every night and made for an uncomfortable rest. Tried to explain to maid what was happening and could she replace it. But she didn't understand. I should have informed reception. Satellite reception on tv in room patchy. Only English channel was news. Other channels Spanish, French, German. So basically had no tv for a month.

    We chose sea view double room with breakfast. Nice view from room over pools and out to sea. Good choice of breakfast well prepared and presented. We stayed 27 nights 3 march until 28. Majority of guests were Spanish pensioners who didn't speak English we don't speak Spanish sadly.Hotel filled up at weekends then breakfast was like Grand Central station with people going every which way. Staff spoke very little English apart from reception. Beach across the road not very nice, not sand gravel. Hotel near end of resort nearer Garrucha. You have to walk or bus anywhere if no car, and out of season buses only go locally. Out of season not many bars or restaurants open. Being early spring open air pools were arctic temperatures and no one was able to swim. Indoor pool much used by guests therefore. Weather was very good during our stay and we were fitter as did a lot of walking. We looked suntanned and healthier from our stray. Rooms were cleaned daily and toiletries and fresh towels replenished. Good facilities on site, gym, spa, gift shop,bar. aqua fit, dance fit etc. 4 star rating ?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    We were on a short stay to collect some friends and it served the purpose very well. Loved Majacar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buffet

    I have to say we were surprised by the buffet at the hotel. Whilst it was very good, food wise, it was chaotic and soooo busy.We are not used to buffet dining asn I suppose it was a bit of a shock. Will be careful in future ad we do prefer table service. Having said that as I say the food was good, if a little greasy at times.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Just having the one pillow was a problem as I suffer from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just having the one pillow was a problem as I suffer from asthma. On my next visit I will ask for another pillow The safe in the room did not work We would have liked tea making facilities in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Its a family Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its very much noise from everywhere, the hotel feels old and worn. The hotel is perfect for families with kids.

    Good beds, large rooms and close to the Beach. A lot to do for kids like indoor pool and different games.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel for large groups and families
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little too far from bars and restaurants. Had to keep getting cabs. Closest were 10 mins walk away but the better ones were a cab ride.

    Hotel catered for all ages. Plenty of entertainment and great for groups. Pool area was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    A relaxing week this time around
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The chaos at breakfast, very loud unless you get in early especially at weekends, dinner is much more relaxed. No tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms give it a definite minus, if your not quite ready to eat first thing a drink would be nice while sat on the balcony.

    We have been to this hotel before but when it was high season it was far too noisy for us, having been back there last week out of season and being no other availability elsewhere we decided to come again, this time it was very pleasant quiet and staff not rushed off their feet so could give you the service and had time to chat, we would definitely come back here but in low season. we had again a seaview room which was much quieter than last time as no entertainment , be aware in summer these rooms can be quite noisy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    It served its purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On three occasions we went for a breakfast we found the food was only Luke warm. The room could have had a lick of paint, curtains fixed also some repairs was needed in the bathroom. Unless you could speak Spanish the television programs were limited, the news channels were the only channels we could watch.

    The area where the hotel is. Staff were friendly and the sports club cafeteria across the car park.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    We were pleased with the position of the hotel, the room was very good and parking was eay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot eat any dairy products so a couple of no dairy sweets apart from jelly would have been nice. Tea making facilities in the room would have been a good idea

    We did not have a sea view which was good as we had the sun all afternoon. The staff were all very helpful we just need to learn a bit more Spanish . Our fault as we are in someone else's country

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Excellent value and despite this being off season all the facilities were available for use
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked a little tired ie flooring was marked as was the furniture but nonetheless clean

    Choice of food was excellent and trays constantly replenished throughout the meal times despite late diners

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.0
    Served a purpose but would not come here for a holiday
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were shocking, the restaurant was like a bun fight total chaos, noisy, service poor, we paid for breakfast and evening meal but only ate there twice, although we stayed for 6 nights, reception lady very rude and abrupt no manners.

    Rooms large and comfortable beds, clean, shower good and powerful. Location excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    The room was large and the beds comfortable, that's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel in my opinion is not 4 star more a tired 3 star, it needs to be updated, everything has that well used look. The room was large and the beds comfortable, shame no tea or coffee making facilities in the room and just 2 small complementary bottles of water and 2 very small cans of Pepsi for the whole stay (should be every day) The breakfast had a good selection, shame it was luke warm, but there was a microwave in the restaurant. Overall just not what we expected but was OK The hotel was quiet unfortunately some of the guests were not, we chose this hotel as it was away from the night life so hoped it would be quiet but guests coming in late tended to make noise

    The room was large and the beds comfortable, that's about it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    The value for money really stunned us €57 for one night, 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi

    The value for money really stunned us €57 for one night, 2 people, half board...... how do you make money at these prices, the only thing I could that was not right was the Wifi only 2 megs very bad

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.4
    Value for money but lacking in key areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No comfortable chair in the rooms. No quiet lounge with bar service. Excessively loud live music. Noisy games machines in bar/lounge. Poor waiter service.

    Good food, external areas, good rooms, beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    Hotel ok but a little disapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast. The rooms were very noisy and you could hear the people next door.

    The breakfast was not nice. The cooked bacon, sausage and eggs were cold. Would not recommend the breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Very nice location and staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was not as clean as I would expect having stayed before and the room was excellent this time the room was in need of total renovation furniture was scruffy and damaged and the shower head fell off when used

    Very nice location and staff friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    It was a nice break. weather great....food lovely... but swimming pool very busy and diving in.!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit of music on Friday night as they had a childrens disco...... Watched tv. in my room

    Food was lovely.... and plenty of it. facilities v. good. The area is lovely for this time of year ....and quiet....no entertainment for us at night. more geared for spanish and games. etc...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to dislike about the hotel.

    The room was spacious,bed very comfy and the room was very clean.i would stay at this property again.There was a excellant choice of food both at breakfast and dinner even my fussy teenage granddaughter found plenty to eat and the restaurant staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Great for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room that was above the dustbin collection at 2am which wasn't good for a decent nights sleep !!! room 2022 !!! Glad it was only 3 nights

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant with some minor disappointments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had asked for a particular room and explained that this was a wedding anniversary celebration. Nobody reacted to this request and we didn't get the room we asked for. Water from the shower remained in the bottom of the bath for a long time because of an apparently semi-blocked plug hole. Housekeeping?? Some food overcooked but difficult to avoid in a buffet-style restaurant.

    Comfortable hotel, well situated, friendly staff. Clean room with excellent wifi connection. Free water in minibar. Excellent choice of food for breakfast and evening meal. Bar with very reasonable prices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Everything was as expected of a large Spanish tourist hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could have done with an extra pillow and if I had asked for one I probably would have got one but didn't so I only have myself to blame.

    Everything was as expected of a large Spanish tourist hotel which is being completely adequate. The breakfast and evening meals were good with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Recent Visit to Mojacar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cold on the first night as there was just a wheel at the side of the bed to turn for the air con, when we first turned it on it was blowing out cold air so we turned it off, only asking reception the next day was advised that the heating does blow through, on the first night of eating in the restaurant, my wife had a piece of fish as a starter, second bite of the fish she complained of something stuck in her throat, it was a very large solid fish bone ( no warnings that the fish could contain bones) that had lodged itself into her throat, we had to pull it out with tweezers, and it had actually cut het throat, there was no accident report or any report at all filled in, however when we got back up to our room, there was a plate with a small assortment of fruit on it ( we could have had all the fruit that we wanted in the Restaurant) there was also a bottle of water with it with a cap that needed a bottle opener and no way of opening it.

    The indoor pool was excellent, the view from the room was superb, the location of the hotel was directly in front of the beach, it was a nice 30 minute walk in to mojacar, and about a 20 minute walk in the opposite direction to Garrucha, which was a lot more lively than Mojacar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Always a pleasure to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the food has dropped in standard. Not hot and too greasy.

    Comfortable beds. Nice clean room. Always a nice temperature in the room. Water lovely and hot. Showers great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    Would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room we had was next to/near the lift shaft and was noisy at times. This was disappointing as the hotel had very few staying due to time of yr. Which fortunately meant the lift the wasn't in great use.

    This was our second visit and the staff were helpful and efficient. Facilities, food, cleanliness and general comfort are good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Lovely view, warm rooms, good lifts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Sat a.m. was mayhem! Quiet after the weekend. Fresh fruit not prepared well. Lay out of breakfast foot fall could be much improved... ie milk beside tea/ coffee. Lemon beside pancakes. Butter beside toast and bread.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Well worth the stay and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the bolster pillows and my son was disappointed that there was no broccoli on the menu.

    The hotel was so good,we booked an extra night. The staff were really helpful and very professional.The buffet was excellent different choice of hot food every day.one member of staff stood out for us every time we entered the dining room,Ruben the manager in charge,was the most professional host I have ever experienced in hotel catering.we will definitely stay at the Best Oasis Tropical in Mojacar again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice break but expected more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in room. Barman at night always on mobile phone. Food not of a four star quality.

    Beds comfortable animacion guy good (Jesus). Shower powerful and plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    Very good value for what we paid in January - winter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed clothes did not fit the mattress they therefore runkled up in the night leaving the mattress bare. The restaurant food was good but at weekends got markedly better as more visitors were about. Fairly classic large hotel buffet food, quite a lot fried or in oil. Very good value for what we paid

    Spacious balcony to sit out. Nice open feel to public areas. Lovely pool surround outside. Very good heated “ indoor “ pool. Right on the beach. Lots of flat walking along the beach or along near by gardens towards Garrucha.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Short New Year break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet but this is why we stayed there

    It was very much "off season" but ideal for a short break and excellent value for money The service and cleanliness did not suffer The hotel is on the outskirts of Mojacar with no shops or cafés open due to the time of year Only half an hours walk into Garrucha a much more lively working town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.3
    Very disappointed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was of poor quality,greasy and just warm not hot.plates in plate cold not turned on.A Bottle of undrinkable house wine?€30.00 No point complaining to staff, they serve what's presented.I have stayed in Best hotels for 20 years and this is the worst food ever!! Most people will overlook a lot of disappointments if the food is good. I Will have to give great consideration to using their services ever again.Very disappointed.

    Clean and comfortable, good staff and a great location,adjacent to the beach well presented and bright.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar did not work. Reported it but nothing happened. Some of the floor panels in our room were loose and slid back and fore when you walked on them, bit dangerous. If you are looking for a lively hotel with lots on then this hotel may not be for you.

    Nice view of sea and pool area from balcony

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Holiday hotel for the masses wanting to enjoy the summer sun with a pool and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt stale like everything needed a good clean and some fresh air.

    Only stayed one night so ok but nothing special. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.0
    Sit back, enjoy and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don’t have a car you are in trouble

    Everything you need is there. The best would be to spend a couple of days in the hotel and then a few other days visiting the amazing beaches and towns around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing holiday, beautiful surroundings but not a lot to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked there to have been more English people, we were the only two at the time so did feel a bit isolated as our Spanish is limited, also the entertainment was not up to much.

    The bed was very comfy, and the staff nice and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    Food was very good and value for money, staff very friendly and helpful, our second stay at the hotel and most certainly will be returning

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Will return when Spanish families are there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet with more variety as in August and more indoor space to have a drink in the evening a little chilly outside in the evening

    Buffet was good a little disappointing from our stay in August 2017 which was obviously high season for Spanish families.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic, will return, love Mojacar too. Very quiet but unspoiled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music too loud in bar area, even when no entertainment and background much too loud. Need toaster that work properly in restaurant! Need extra coffee machines in restaurant when very busy like Christmas period.

    Beds very comfortable and spacious. Rooms very clean. Staff friend,y and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our visit to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many people we have stayed here for A a 11yrs. This time we could not get a seat in the bar people were moving into the foyer which meant it was to busy.Too many coach party's.

    Food was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Had a good Christmas overall, the food on the gala night was exceptional. Entertainment could have
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many people in the restaurant at one time. Food was not kept hot on the buffet especially at breakfast. Trays of food were not replenished quickly enough as went without on a couple of occasions.

    Very clean & comfortable. Staff exceptional. Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    The room was lovely, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in The heated pool was freezing on both occasions I used it,the children were left unattended and no one bar us showered. In the entertaining room it was full of pool tables football games and other machines that took a lot of space so you had little room to sit. The children's entertainment went on for far to long and to late by which time people got fed up. Then the music came on and it was so loud you could not hear the singer. They played all Spanish music dispute that being a lot of English people there. The food I thought was very poor with everything swimming in oil, potatoes, mixed veg and meat when there was some.However there was always plenty of salad and bread.

    The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. The service was good and they really cared. I do believe in this day and age when water is quite low that these hotels should only have showers unless asked for. My daughter has walk difficulties and finds it very hard to get in and out of a bath.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous room with a sea view. Great beds, very comfortable with a good size bathroom. Very quiet as off season but suited us perfectly. Food was good with plenty of variety, especially dinner. Great salad bar. Everything you’d want was offered at breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    used as base to visit relative majority of staff very pleasant same for food
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a shame 1 miserable face serving our table drinks every night affected our overall positive experience

    Majority of staff very pleasant and happy to help

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    Met our requirements and expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apart from the restaurant which was only open certain hours there was nowhere that snacks could be purchased during the day.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room facilities adequate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable apart from the bathroom smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the gym equipment needs repairing. Terrible smell in the bathroom from the sewers all the week we were there.

    Hotel facilities were good,. Had a gym. Breakfast was assorted and v.good. Local bus service outside hotel and access to Mojacar, Garrucha or Vera easy. Swimming pools, one covered ideal for winter.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Spoilt by the poor food on our first 2 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Midweek because the hotel was not very busy the food was not up the standard, the choice was poor , very disappointing as we had all paid for the 4 star quality

    The food on the last 2 days of our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have more “blue card” disabled spaces . Each time the two spaces were taken and we had to walk to the back of the parking place which was used by two hotels .

    Love this place ! Stayed on our way to Portugal and made sure we stayed again on our way back . Went half board which was great value with plenty of choice . Mainly Spanish guests stay here which adds to the experience . Beds very comfortable , with balcony and sea view .

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: