Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Best Sabinal 4 stars

Avenida de las Gaviotas, s/n (Urbanizacion Roquetas), 04740 Roquetas de Mar, Spain

#10 of 40 hotels in Roquetas de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1318 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cant fault the hotel its our second time here , maybe a few to many children for our liking but then theyare not a problem. The beach is lose in case you want a change from the hotel 2 minutes walk and cheap sunbeds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lots of children as we went mid June and it would have been nice to have been given the full choice of drinks in the restaurant as not a wine or beer drinker (gin or vodka for me). Also think that the water spa (sauna, steam room, etc) should be free but adults only.

    Good location and a nice modern hotel with excellent access to the beach. Plenty of choice in the restaurant and varied daily so always something new to try.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was OK but not great.

    The kids pool area is great and the small fair/park (castorpark) they have in front of the hotel is perfect for young children. My five year old had an amazing time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning schedule was eractic therefore impacted room usage during day. Toiletries not replaced daily.

    Location was excellent, right on beach front. Facilities very good. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked this hotel on recommendation - it was not for us!! We were given a room above the dining room. Not well soundproofed. We could hear constant scraping of chairs from 8am-10.30am, 1pm-3pm and 8pm-10.30pm. Going out onto our balcony, we were looking directly at the extractors from the kitchens, which were on from the early hours of the morning to 11.30pm!! We were only B&B, there was plenty of choice but have had better quality food. We felt like we were just a number here.

    We could escape out of a gate straight on to the paseo and beach - beware of the cycle lanes!! Big, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very hard so didn't have a good night's sleep, the room & bathroom were perfectly fine, but the carpet outside our room was dirty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in restaurant and beach bar was absolutely dreadful. Had duck asparagus one night. Tough duck and stringy asparagus. The noise in the restaurant was unbelievable. Paid for half board but ate once. The breakfast awful. No nice yoghurt. Fruit still had peel on, do it yourself. Now to the swimming pool. Every sunbed gone by 9 am!!!!!!!!!! Packed. The noise was again horrendous. We paid 42 euros to have sunbed on the beach. Paid 725 euros including parking for 2 in room and NO flight. Never worth it. I wished I had booked apartment. Much cheaper and nicer. Look at photos. We ordered a panini. Got awful hotdog !!!!!!!! Breakfast. Do your own fruit

    The room was ok not brilliant. Fabulous patio. The best bit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are very small. In fact the smallest Hotel room I have ever stayed in within Spain.The en suites have a BIG problem. There is no ventilation in them so the smell were not pleasant. We had bed and breakfast. The breakfast was disgusting. Bacon extremely greasy. Scramble eggs looked horrendous and were very watery. Cold buffet OK. Coffee disgusting. Never seen chips, green beans and peas for breakfast ever. Spain has a very big coffee drinking culture. It was coloured water, Totally undrinkable. This Hotel has recently been refurbished without much thought. Very very noisy we tried not to spend anymore time in it than we needed. I live in Spain this Hotel is OFF my list.

    Nothing. Oh yes one thing. It was only 4 euros a day to park my car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a big building with many older people from Germany and France (they are loud - they make party's at night).

    Clean, cosy room. Very tasty breakfast. nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool and gym only open until 6pm so you can't go out touristing and then come back to use the facilities which is unfair.

    Late checkout, plenty of restaurants nearby, in front of the beach, nice spa and ok gym

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment very dated. Gym did not open till 10am in the morning. Restaurant very hectic and noisy.

    Modern beach front hotel and central in the resort. Good choice of food for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard pillows. Could be doing with softer ones

    Bed comfy. Had a spacious room With sea views. 2 great pools including kids pool. Walking distance to shops , beach and restaurants . Entertainment good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was ants in the bathroom.

    Lovely hotel! We loved our stay here the pools are brilliant and the entertainment is good! Very friendly and welcoming staff & we are definitely going to be staying here again! An excellent variety of food & drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at check in were very friendly and helpful as were the staff at the breakfast buffet. Good central location in the resort, near bars and restaurants and right on the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pillows were awful.. the restaurant manic.. A mix of all inclusive and paying customers so the bar was not good as there was no separate queue for paying customers and the all inclusives were crazy to get their fill!! Would not like to be there in the school holidays.. Sunbeds were packed in so we felt like sardines.. Outside the hotel the area appeared run down..

    The view was good from the balcony.. the shower was good. Food was pretty good for hotel buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For us at the price, nothing.

    The spacious bright lobby area. The speed of check in and the helpfulness of check in staff. The variety of choices in the dining room for all meals. The pool area was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In half board drinks are not included with dinner. We felt the wine prices were a bit of a ripp-off, compared to what we got elsewhere. Bit on the boring side of things when it comes to surroundings - about 3km to the city center.

    Huge beds, clean rooms, typical hotel buffet meals with spanish twists (delish ribs! :) ) In May the hotel was full of elderly tourists who partied hard at the evening disco and rocked the bingo night :) Pool has acces for the disabeled.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was cold (fresh water) so we couldn’t swim for long, probably wouldn’t be a problem by June. The evening entertainment was for older people only.

    Breakfast had a vast selection. Location was excellent. Clean big hotel. Brilliant pool for adults and kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at this hotel were very rude and racist to our family through the duration of our stay and we had many issues and feel very upset as this was our first holiday with us as a complete family. We had paid a lot of money for this holiday and had a very bad experience from start to finish.

    The view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No draws in bedrooms, only shelves, nowhere to put underwear etc without it being on view. Think that this should be rectified.

    Pool area excellent,plenty of sun beds, more than enough for everybody. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I love this hotel

    Location...just on sea front. Clean. Comfortable beds, great showers, great cleaning. Good breakfast. Didnt have any other meals. Good sized clean pool and lovely children's pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They hadn't switched the air con on. Said it wasn't hot enough. Room like an oven . Had to sleep with patio door open. They could benefit from providing British bacon andsausages as there were a lot of brits in the hotel and the Spanish bacon and sausages were vile .

    Indoor and outdoor pool and large kids pool. Beach front with lots of restaurants near by . Sea views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A poor quality room, filthy carpets in the corridors, no toiletries in the room, grouting dirty in bathroom, cracked floor tiles in the bedroom, dangerous. Buffet breakfast very poor display, terrible quality food and coffee. Plates dirty, juices watered down. This is not a 4 star hotel in any way. To use the indoor pool they want paying!! Other Best hotels do not.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In fact it is an average good and big beach hotel. Average breakfast a lot of families with children, problematic parking (free of charge).

    The room was very nice and clean, bed was comfortable, there is a nice balcony in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was really comfortable & the sea view balcony was really relaxing. The staff were over and above friendly we could not fault anything. We would definitely recommend this lovely hotel to friends it was such good value for money. The food was really good & well organised.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was the laudest place I experienced, although the food was good. Staff not very friendly. I was waoting always for reception. Only one person was at work

    Good facilities and vrry clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food services outside the main restaurant is very poor. Snakes available on swimming pool still very limited choice. Also animation in the evening was poor. it might be due to this period of the season.

    Food is excellent. Team in particular in restaurant and reception are very friendly and smiley

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was very noisy & busy more like a canteen not a nice place to go, food was ok but we didn’t pay to go for evening meal. Perhaps look at creating 2 or 3 smaller areas.

    We had a lovely room with sea view, requested high floor & got this. Very good location, overall very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the room the pool area and found breakfast to be well organised and well stocked

    We liked the room which was bug and airy with a nice balcony .We found all we wanted for a short break in a lovely part of Southern Spain in a well appointed comfortable Hotel .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The addition of English style pork sausage, and a choice of sin gluten food would have been a nice touch. Thought 10 euro a day to use the carpark was a little expensive. Plenty of free parking on the roads close to the hotel.

    The quality of food was excellent. House wines reasonably priced. Bedroom was large, peaceful and comfortable. Free WiFi worked well in all parts of the hotel. Although full, plenty of room around the pool. Looking forward to our next visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small and full parking. A lot of choice in the restaurant but the quality is not present. noisy room.

    very pleasant staff, Large rooms, good bed, hotel just near the sea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside to us was that most people were on an all inclusive basis, the downside being it was a very large hotel and very noisy. It just didn't suit the two of us but that's down to us not the hotel.

    The staff were extremely good, everywhere was very clean. The food was good for a buffet catering for lots of people. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit chaotic as food seemed to be in no particular area so lots of queues but otherwise was great

    Really spacious rooms and large comfortable beds. Very clean throughout. Food had lots of choice and was tasty (more so at dinner than breakfast). Excellent location and parking was easy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff were very abrupt, verging on rude, particularly on the reception. They all seemed overworked and stressed.

    The breakfast was very good, with lots of choice and every thing was well stocked. All areas were very clean and the access to the beach was good and very close to the beach. The beds were extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has been taken over by the Best group, it has been reformed cheaply and will look tatty very soon. There are no curtains and so it is incredably noisey in all the public rooms. Couldn't wait to get out of the dining room because of the noise levela.

    The superior rooms are unchanged from earlier visits but very comfortable, clean,and large.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was a bit off. Would have liked the option to go all inclusive.

    Excellent rooms. Huge bed great shower room. Noone checked to see if you paid for breakfast or not. Breakfast had everything inc bubbles for bucks fizz. Recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not enough storage space for clothes in the room - no drawers at all and very few hangers. Ordered an early breakfast but the order had not reached the dining room and a very grumpy member of staff told us that we had not booked. An error I understand at reception with our room number. Did get breakfast but felt very uncomfortable.

    Pool area fab and clean and although the hotel appeared full there were plenty of sun beds no scrambling with towels before breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were VERY weak. Wine was terrible, more like cheap table wine. I had a delicious blue cheese once at the start of the holiday. It was never served again . We had a terrible view from our room overlooking the car park at the rear. Not enough sun beds. People were buying their own. Evening entertainment was poor. Usually a singer, singing songs written in English, but giving a weak rendition in Spanglish

    Staff were very polite and helpful. Fresh omelettes and pancakes for breakfast. Plenty of fresh fruit and good choice of breads.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool area is a big disappointment for adults. All geared towards kids who are allowed take over the whole area and the entertainment is just for kids right up to midnight. Loud kids games, terrible music and a shouty DJ. This area should definitely be changed. It's necessary to go down the village to a bar and also to go to the beach instead of using the pool. Kids are allowed to jump on the beautiful furniture in the reception area.... absolutely no parental control .

    Great staff, expecially in the huge dining room. Absolutely delicious food & Lovely bedroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed for one night but had a lovely time, friendly welcome, the half board arrangement was excellent, the evening buffet included fresh crabs, huge prawns, the best duck a l'orange and asparagus I have ever had, breakfast included freshly prepared smoothies and shakes. Location was perfect, long paseo to walk along in the evening, lots of bars and restaurants very close. Pool water was warm, bar staff friendly, all in all a great holiday hotel and a perfect end to our vacation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was very hard, this was definitely no 200 Euro per night room (demand goes up, so does the price). A lot of the staff didn't speak English, had no patience, were not particularly friendly. There's an old part and a new part of the hotel. We've booked two rooms, one in the old part, and one in the new, the new part was way better, yet the old part room was 200 Euro per night, which is way too expensive. Cleaning out sand was very hard for the staff, putting new towels to replace the old ones was forgotten a few times. The door didn't lock properly, sometimes it took around five minutes to get it to shut.

    Reception was very helpful, choice of different kinds of food on the buffet was good (quality of the food wasn't)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We did not like breakfast - same every day and not very tasty ham/salami. Old elevators, slow. Music in the evening is too loud - it is ok to have parties and live music but it does not have to be that loud and also does not have to go on until midnight. Noise in the restaurant is too loud during breakfast/lunch/dinner - they should look how other hotels solved this problem. Restaurant is fairly dirty - they should optimize their cleaning process. Kinda feels chaotic during meals.

    Great location! Great fun for kids. Clean rooms. Very nice sea views. Mostly friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could allow coffee machines to be on at dinner so you could have a coffee after dinner.

    The food was excellent, the staff were wonderful and so helpful. The facilities were great, could not fault anything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area had very few sun shades, which were taken by 8:30 most mornings. They did have a member of staff go around in the morning and remove towels etc if they were on there for longer than an hour without being used, but after 11:00 towel booking beds became fair game again no matter how long the bed was unused. You will probably find yourself buying a parasol from one of the local shops. The stretch of beach directly outside the hotel (presumably owned by the hotel) had no sun beds or shade although you could book a sunbed either side of this. We came to this hotel 10 years ago and the bar areas have changed...a lot less cosy but I guess that is the all-inclusive packages now on offer. The bar could not make a decent cocktail, just a combination of ingredients and a couple of ice cubes.

    It was close to local shops and bars and the beachfront promenade was directly outside the hotel. The promenade extended for miles and the beach was clean. The rooms have air conditioning which is a must even at the end of June. The hotel has a non-smoking policy inside the accommodation on the balcony and hotel itself but you are able to smoke outside the bar and around the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I cant comment on the food as we did not eat in the hotel, the hotel was close to the beach and bars. The shower was a bit awkward to use as it had a very small sloping bath with a seat in it not very safe a walk in shower would be better. Overall the hotel was good value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We we entered our room the floor hadn't been cleaned. We called the cleaner back and whilst they swept the floor they did not mop it so I had to do it myself with one of the towels. The towel and water was filthy. As we walked around there was rubbish all over the floor and we were kicking plastic cups on the way to the pool. There were a lot of people. At night it was EXTREMELY noisy, with people talking in the hallways and staying up late. The food quality was poor. This is a very large facility and unless you like going to places with a lot of people I wouldn't recommended. We stayed for 1 night and couldn't wait to get out of there.

    The rooms were a good size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked some tea making facilities in the room.

    A brief stopover during trip along the Spanish coast. Nice room with great sea view and excellent location right on the beach. Choice of hotel pool or reasonably priced sunbeds on the beach. Some nice little restaurants nearby that we preferred to buffet food at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and buffet area. Had to wait for everything. All we could hear was waiters fighting and arguing and chefs very unfriendly/tired no smile, no greeting. Unhappy to serve customers. Especially the old timers

    Clean and nice place. Pleasant to stay room! It was excellent everywhere except restaurant for dinner/breakfast meals

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two main dishes, roast chicken and roast leg of pork were not cooked enough. Chicken was pink when carved, and blood was running from the centre bone on the leg of pork. Unless you were on a all inclusive service in the bar was terrible. People on half board were left standing for 10 mins. At times I paid €750 which I believe entitled me to a better service.

    Excellent room, facilities and reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a kettle so I could make a coffee other than that I could not ask for more we had a fridge for milk and cold drinks the only other thing if I wanted to go all inclusive I did not find anything to tell me about it and maybe some English channels on tv and some cartoons for the kids

    We had a bed each which when it is very hot is a bonus the food was good the prices were fair the staff was very polite and helpful the view was of the pool and the sea there was a lot for children and teanagers

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet chaos. Layout of room and location of drinks machines added to severe congestion issues.

    Excellent location,staff very helpful, although after asking 3times, 2 days later I was still waiting for room safe to be unlocked.On the other hand when reception realised it was a birthday break a bottle of cava appeared in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Choice of food at the restaurant was not great, lunch and breakfast was the exact same every day. Very little change for dinner each night.. usually pork is on the menu with one other special. Hotel is more geared toward the older generation but if your not looking for a wild night, its perfect to relax.

    Hotel was spotless and the majority of the staff were very helpful and friendly. Reception staff were very accommodating and the life guard and security guard were very chatty and polite. Bar staff were hit / miss but always very busy and may have been due to work pressures rather than rudeness. Rooms were well decorated and the maid came every day with fresh towels and cleaned up. Hotel is very modern and right on the beach. Walking distance to shops, pubs and restaurants and 10 minute taxi drive (€8) / 20 minute bus trip (€1.90) to the "Gran Plaza" shopping centre. We were all inclusive in the hotel and it was great value for money. Full bottles of wine / prosecco were given with meals and two glasses per person for drinks at the bar (small glasses are given as a default but the bar staff will give you large glasses if you ask for them). Overall a great place and would recommend to others.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was the same as it was five years ago, cold cold and no were to warm it up ( the last time we stayed there were mirco waves) non on view at evening dinner, there were some at breakfast time so you could warm up your beans and eggs.

    The rooms were 100% very clean and tidy. Re done from the last time we stayed there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor negative about our stay was the slightly overcrowded outdoor space and lack of shade. The weather when we were there was fantastic and there weren't many umbrellas and those that were there were commandeered very early in the morning with towels!!!

    Overall we had a great stay. The hotel is incredibly well maintained and clean and the staff were lovely. Our room was a superior deluxe with sea view and was incredible - very spacious and recently refurbished.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    We stayed at this hotel about 11 years ago and it has certainly improved by the refurbishment. Had a lovely sea view room on 7th floor which we had asked for. My wife was celebrating her birthday on the day we arrived, early evening a member of staff brought her a bottle of cava in a ice bucket and left a little Happy Birthday message, what a lovely touch. Food was good, plenty of choice, lovely breakfast and evening meal always something different, although we only stayed for 2 nights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a hard question because we liked everything about our stay we could not think of one thing that we did not like about it.

    The Hotel was everything we wanted and more. It was clean the Beds were the comfiest Beds we had ever slept in. The staff from the Receptionist to the Pool Cleaner to the Cleaners were all really lovely & chatty and we just loved every minute of our stay and will definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great renovated hotel with rooms with nice view, comfort beds, clean bath. Big pool also for swimming enough, small fitness appreciated as well. Great breakfast and dinners. Value the money for sure 😊

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to gripe about really. The price of drinks at the bar, although reasonably priced, got charged on separate occasions, different prices for the same drinks. Bin in room could have been emptied more frequently.

    Excellent selection of food for breakfast and evening meal. Bed very comfortable - quite hard which we like. Pillows exceptionally comfortable. Hotel reception staff very efficient - good customer service. Ease of parking, even if car park full always managed on-road parking. Drinks at bar reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had very little storage had to live out of suitcase. Very slow service at the bar. Not a good breakfast. Booked alarm call which never happened but luckily woke anyway - friend left message at reception which was never passed on

    Fab view from room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The one thing which we thought let the hotel down was the inconsistency of the food in the dining room. Some dishes - for example the hand-carved roasts - were great. The overcooked cauliflower and broccoli would have been great for people with no teeth! And a chicken nugget which I tasted, was so bad I would not have given it to a hungry dog! Having said that, we will probably revisit next year, as we live only a couple of hours away.

    After a multi-million euro complete refurbishment recently, I would rate this hotel very good to excellent overall. Its location is great - a narrow promenade and cycle track separates the hotel from the (fine shingle) beach. The resort centre is nearby, with some superb tapas bars around - the best being Bar Cullar, just 1km from the hotel - our lunch venue every time we visit this resort!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff tried their best but there just wasn't enough of them. We left the bar a few times during the day because there was only one girl serving and she was under enormous pressure. It was the same at breakfast, we missed it a few days because it was so frustrating, there were machines for tea and coffee that did not work most of the time. If you wanted anything like a fried egg you had to queue for 10 minutes. The staff did not replace things like glasses so you had to find someone to get a glass. Then there is the pool area, if you do not like sunbathing in the extreme sunlight do not stay in this hotel, the pool area is very open and there are only a few umbrellas to sit under. I do not usually go into such extreme reviews but this hotel left us very frustrated!! We did complain while we were there and received a nice bottle of wine, but it did not help with the bad service.

    The beds were very comfy. We booked a room with a sea view which was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed at the lack of fresh fruit at breakfast. Also preserves would have looked cleaner and neater in portions rather than in bowls. I think the coffee at breakfast could have been of a better standard as it seemed to have a slightly sweet taste, as Spanish coffee if normally very very good.

    Very good variety of food, the tables were cleared swiftly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no draws at all in the rooms so clothes and underwear left in full view on shelves. The furnishings very minamalistic with no comfort at all in the whole of the hotel, no comfortable chairs or settees to relax anywhere. There were no chairs in the rooms and no table on the balcony. The only place to sit in the room was on the bed. Also during our stay there was no evening entertainment until the last 2 nights of our holiday.

    Beds comfortable, but not necessary to have 2 double beds in each room as this left little space no space for a chair and little room or move around. Food on the whole was good and plentiful and staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miserable staff as was the end of the season. Nice location on the beach but nothing to do outside of the hotel. Not in a very good location. Would not have booked if we knew this.

    Nice pool with enough sun lounges.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It didn't affect us but we noticed a lot of quite elderly/disabled people struggling to find what they wanted (especially at breakfast)it was hard for them specially if they forgot something and had to keep going around looking for it!Maybe the hotel could provide a very limited service for the few people like that, and take their order and deliver it to the table.I understand it would be a lot of work, but I'm sure it would only be the odd few people who would really need it.

    The location was really nice,lot's of sunbeds and a nice pool.The food was buffet style with something for everyone.We notice prices were very reasonable too for a drink only 5 euros for a bottle of wine in the restaurant.Even though it was almost end of season entertainment laid on for kids/adults still.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I hated the "entertainment" and noise by the pool all day long. Lack of enough shade for everyone. The bed was OK but a little hard for me. Hotel a little dated but I understand is being updated this winter. Not enough drying space on the balcony for wet clothes/swimwear and towels.

    Staff and food were great. Location was next to a beautiful beach fortunately. Not an awful lot in the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music was just too loud around the pool area. The sun beds were too close together as people were smoking and I had to move. The room was a little tired, needed updating / tidying up, but it was ok.

    The pool was great, as was: The price The food The staff The situation, right on the sea front The weather! It was glorious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badrooms need refurbishment. Payment at arrival. Wifi was slowly and sometimes did not work.

    Food was great. Sea views from the rooms amazing. Bed sizes really huge.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no security presence at all. The boundary wall between the hotel and the seafront is not very tall.

    The Queen size bed was very comfortable and the staff by the poolside bars were excellent.Especially this young lady called Paki who handled all manner of guests with impeccable manners and kindness. Kudos to her.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything is lovely so nice we will be backwon

    It is a lovely hotel staff are lovely couldn't fault the food it was lovely different choice eveyy day

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too large and too many families - really only catered for families with small children not adult couples

    The location was excellent right on the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smalll elevator. Buffet food was disappointing.

    Close to the beach. Nice pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast toasters were not good ,you have to put bread or rolls through three or four times ,and people are queing up.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No need for 2 massive beds.no space in because of that!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very crowded.

    Breakfast was ok for such a tourist hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: