Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Best Siroco 4 stars

Carril del Siroco, s/n, 29630 Benalmádena, Spain

#45 of 238 hotels in Benalmádena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1641 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I can say bad about the hotel was our check in experience. Not that it was the receptions fault but while being checked in the phones were ringing and our receptionist answered two calls while she was checking us in. We felt that she was overworked with no one else to help her. In that regard we did not engage with her and while we had many questions, we felt she was too busy to answer them.

    We stayed in the Premium block in a sea facing room with a small balcony. The room was very clean with a nice bathroom. We had breakfast and dinner included in our price. The food was amazing!!! All you can eat!! Staff in the restaurant were brilliant and made you feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The swimming pool had a small bar beside it with a restaurant which was nice to be able to have a drink while sunbathing. The Hotel also provided evening entertainment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Labels on the buffet as we didn't know what a lot of things were! Better directional signage around the hotel and more hotel info in the room,

    Reception area was lovely, view from the room as we upgraded to a sea view was lovely. The staff are very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not good value, walls very thin, very noisy. Bob front facing rooms at £120 per night very poor value. No iron in room or at reception

    Location ads outdoor areas

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we didn’t like.

    Lovely hotel. Excellent facilities for the children. Buffet was good, especially the omelette station. Very clean, friendly staff. Good location, especially the steps to the road from the pool and the underpass to the beach which meant the children didn’t have to cross the busy road. We would definitely stay there again. The air con in the rooms worked well, and WiFi was in the rooms and was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area as a whole was busy but to be expected on June possibly.

    Quiet relaxing room on extremity of building. This was requested when booking and actually received.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room (3 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a room for three adults. The room was much too small. We had to ask for another chair for the balcony, another cup for tea making, more towels. Everything in the room is good but only suitable for 2 adults.

    Breakfast was really nice. Great choice to choose from but a little bit too busy! Check in was very friendly and quick. We had a late flight and were allowed to use showers and store our bags away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor finish on doorframes in our room.meamt we could not use security lock.Bedlinen had holes in it and bedroom wardrobe mirror was cracked. Electrical sockets were not flush to walls.,poor finishing.,Our room.appeared to be in an annexed to main hotel so.perhaps the rooms in the main hotel block had a better finish.Bar staff could not manage queues so not sure how they will cope in peak season.

    Great location to explore the area. Reception staff efficient at both check-in and check out.No issues getting sunbeds and lovely grounds with nice shaded areas if needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of waiting/serving staff. Unable to get a drink before 10am unless eating in the restaurant. All male/female groups allowed, which resulted in a very drunk group of men by 2pm in the pool and pool bar area. Lots of broken glass on the floor next morning which had not been cleared up. Hotel does not have security to prevent this sort of behaviour and stop them being served more alcohol.

    Superior double room was quite spacious and had good bathroom facilities. Quite a good location, close to the Playa on the Marina end.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast hours and staff handling like crazy everything creating a lot of anxiety , closing the buffet before 10am by taking the food away too early and not in an elegant way. Also, very little choice for allergy diets like lactose, dairy free products.

    Extra comfy beds, good location, nice pool, beautiful garden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room could be a little cleaner. There was moisture on the walls and mosquitoes bothered us every night.

    The hotel was great. Room was very spacious and had extra large bed. You can fit whole family on it. :) Staff was very friendly, polite and helpful. We had halfboard and we didn't regret it. The food was excellent and there was a great choice of various dishes. One evening we were late for dinner but they prepared for us cold dinner (thank you :)). We especially enjoyed Chineese themed dinner. Every night there was some kind of entertainment and we enjoyed it drinking coctail of the day at a promotional price. The garden is beautiful and ideal for relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were terrible

    The food we went half board was excellent lots choice every day. Very flexible could change from dinner to lunch if wanted to eat out for a change.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little to criticise. Breakfast was very busy but plenty on offer.

    Lovely clean and modern property in a great location. Staff very helpful. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no dinner dress code, beach shorts being worn.

    great view from the room very clean, breakfast excellent, evening meal ok. gardens fantastic with parakeets nesting, fogs and turtles.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1, no dress standards for evening meal for a 4 star hotel 2, food cold, not much variety 3, the only drinks you could have with your evening meal was, bottle of wine, we had a Rosa it was awful, water, or a small bottle of beer, all to expensive for poor quality, 4, it felt like a 2to 3 star than a 4 5, the beer in the bar San Miguel, didn’t taste like San Miguel We have been in lots of 4star hotels and this was not one

    Not one thing stood out that we liked and would remember,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt take a coffee to your room from restaurant as there are no coffee facilities. The aircon in my room didnt work, very stifling, no remote for air con. Had to wait for technical support who reset...on gale force 8-at -20°c!! No adjustment. Reset again on 2nd day and it went wrong again so gave up. And we had superior double rooms....they are not doubles, they are two queen size beds, slid together and made up with two sets of bedding.....its a twin room!!

    Good breakfast although get in early as its one large room for the whole hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Sea view, cleanliness of the room and hotel. Selection of food, entertainment and facilities. Travelled with an elderly relative who found the hotel easy to get about in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The checking in process could be a little quicker and also slightly disappointing the hotel never had a guest room for late check out. They only offered a shower at the rear of the gymnasium. Also a pity they do not offer at least free water with your evening meal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second day in the water was turned off for a full day, so when we arrived back at the hotel after a day of being in the sun we couldn’t shower or have a wash which made us feel groggy

    The property was very close to the sea front and the marina which was brilliant for me and my friend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in took a while and paid a little more than booking.com price which is odd. No tea making facilities in room, air con loud, no iron at all - not even to hire, rooms a bit dated.

    Clean, good drinks, good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable pillows, the closet door was broken and a lot of musquito crashed on the walls despite the fact that the hotel was renovated in 2017. The parking for the hotel clients is 10 euro per day which I found pretty unfair. Regarding breakfast we had unpleasant incident, for the persons unable to eat in the restaurant it was not possible to bring the food in the room, even if we had a terrase and above all we’ve payed for the breakfast.

    We’ve liked the view from the hotel, nice garden and pool, friendly staff and atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights safe and air con didn’t work properly. Ac kept coming on randomly. If I had complained about the lights and safe I presume they would have come and fixed it ASAP, but because we were only there 3nights I used another friends safe in their room and left the light and told them at end of stay.

    Modern rooms, great gardens and pool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of like complemtary water in the room every day

    The staff were friendly and very helpful... everywhere was veery clean and the breakfast selection was excelkent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From breakfast you are not allowed to take coffee up to your room. This does not make any sense to me. Rooms do not have kettles nor irons. (I'm English, I like a cuppa during the day)

    Staff were really good in particular Gloria who went out her way to help me with my plans to visit another city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We are a regular at the Sirocco as we come here at least once a year. We like staff, facilities and location as we always hay a superior room for the view alone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities

    Great food quality. Lovely rooms. Great pool area. Had a lovely break. Suitable for all age groups. Very near the sea front and Marina. Plenty to do within walking distance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our was not so good, but it was understandable, because booked in the last moment.

    It was the big hotel with many people, very welcoming staff, meals with rich offer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was adequate but very small for a superior room. No variation in breakfast menu. On site hairdresser/nails was only open once in the 7 days we were there. Nightly entertainment very loud. Too loud for size of room.

    Fantastic sea view from balcony. Drinks reasonably priced. Hotel staff friendly. Only stayed B&B, breakfast good choice but same every day, no variation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pleasing welcome with local information from Gloria at check-in at reception. Found restaurant open at 5.45am for coffee/tea and snacks for early risers - followed by full breakfast starting at 8am. Great location close to restaurants/bars and seafront. Easy to get to Benalmadena from Malaga airport by train 20 mins.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a large group of teenagers (kids holiday camp?) who made a lot of noise whenever around (e.g. in the restaurant or in the pool area).

    A nice place for a family stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only one thing I would say is the bed could be more comfortable.

    Excellent location, close to the beach and the marina. Breakfast was amazing. Very clean with friendly staff. Great value 👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a family room as I wanted two double beds as stated in the booking but we were put into a twin room with single beds despite paying the extra and I wasn’t told there was an additional charge for parking so 95 euros for one night with an apartment that only got morning sun was way over priced . I lived in Spain for 2.5 years and although the hotel was of reasonable standard , suggest you only book this on a package holiday as the overnight price is extortionate. Having said that. Despite having to queue for check in, staff were pleasant and room was clean and of good decor . I wouldn’t stay here again though for an overnight.

    Checking in was quiet, the staff were efficient and helped

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperatures in mid 20s, but airconditioning not turned on and told not till mid june, but did not cause too much of a problem.

    Lovely clean hotel and staff were excellent and very welcoming. Beautiful gardens and pools. Quality of food and variety was absolutely great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t really enough wardrobe space for the three of us or any drawers so we left a lot of our things in the case which isn’t ideal but the room was big with three double beds which was great.

    Room was very clean and comfortable considering there was three adults in one room. Breakfast choice was excellent and grounds lovely to walk around with the garden and pools.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of dishes could have been labelled better.

    Beds very comphy. Staff very efficient. Gardens are beautiful and well looked after. Food is good and rooms are spotless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As out of season hotel was not fully staffed so occasional queues at bar which was understandable.

    All staff helpful and friendly, rooms spotless and excellent food!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Very smart and well run hotel. Staff were just fabulous. From cleaning staff, reception, bar and restaurant staff, all were very welcoming, efficient and great customer service 👍Lovely rooms, good size, spotless pool area very well maintained. Family friendly and suitable for all ages. This was my 5th stay at the hotel and I am really impressed with the renovations and upgrade from 3 to 4 star.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Best Siroco is not a 4 star hotel, it is more an OK 3 star hotel. Breakfast quality was below normal standard with no variation during the week. Room is small, no facilities and in line with a 3 star hotel. We paid extra for a family superior room (?). Cleaning of the room was really bad, improved slightly during the last days.

    The staff was friendly and serviceminded. The swimmingpool is good with enough sunchairs. Wifi is free and OK speed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 29 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's probably the same at all the hotels but the evening meal was a little late .

    Beds where comfy and the view from the balcony was brilliant . Nobody could complain about the food because there was plenty of choice .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love this hotel have stayed here several times have no complaints

    Beautiful room with sea view safe and fridge in room the food fab there is so much choice and Champagne f breakfast is just such fun the grounds are beautiful seats in little hidden places lovely bar staff great coffee drinks great value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only a little thing - Would have liked a jug of water available on the table with my dinner.

    Beds were very comfortable, hotel is very clean, the maids are very friendly and courteous. We were on the 5th floor and it was very quiet. The gardens are beautiful and the pool area is immaculate. Ideal, central location, 2 minutes from the promenade. Handy for buses if you wanted to go further afield. Great variety of food at meal times. Loved the stir-fry bar! Great value for money. This was our 2nd stay at Siroco.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just the eggs and entertainment could be a bit better but entertainment restaurants and bars in the area any way. Lovely harbour so worth going.

    Bedroom and bathroom extremely good. Would be nice to have some drawers though. Bathroom exceptional. Walk in shower had Premier Room so good views of the sea and fridge included. Some places you have to pay extra for fridge and remote for tv. Not here. Only criticism fried eggs should be cooked better and too oily when put in container for buffet. Only done this time not happened before for breakfast. Down to cook.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletries in the bathroom- had to ask 3 times before we got any. 8 Euro changed for car park even though the barrier was up constantly.

    Good location, big bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    weather a bad year up to yet.

    restaurant too busy bumping and barging. Expected in such a big hotel. food not always changed before something had ran out. Most staff smiley but some really grumpy. Better thanTriton by a good length.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room a little chaotic and coffee machines situated in wrong place as very close to people eating and your standing queing right by them.

    What a lovely clean hotel with beautiful gardens. Rooms were lovely size and very clean and very central to all amenities would definitely return and recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Very happy with hotel rooms excellent food out of this world location fab taxi from hotel came to pick us up in 3mins stayed in hotel twice will be returning next year we were a group of 6 very happy indeed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    my wife was in a wheelchair i requested a low floor room we were put on second floor i had to push my wife in wheelchair 150 yards to lift for second floor ,,,very poor lighting in door area water leaking in windows and ceilings buckets everywhere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is like all other hotels but white bread a disaster for a hotel like this. No proper meat for the buffet.

    Very beautyfully garden, Staff, Rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff we spoke to were very polite but one or two were not quite as friendly. The lady who checked us in was a bit abrupt and didn't tell us anything about any of the activities taking place in the hotel, we found out on our second last day that the hotel had daily fitness sessions, as well as bingo and the like. Felt the room could have been a little cleaner. When we entered the floor was dusty and gritty. As non smokers we found it disgusting that we could smell cigarette smoke from other rooms whilst inside our own room. There is too much space under the doors so any smells from the corridor seeps into the room.

    We were staying on a full board basis and were impressed with the variety of dishes offered each day,there really was something for all tastes. Most of the hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was hit or miss. Every time a device was dormant we had to log back in with varying degrees of success. The choice of fruit in the morning was limited, especially dried fruit.

    The hotel has had a significant upgrade since we last stayed, several years ago. The beds are bigger but two beds occupy most of the room leaving very little space to move around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were hairs in the bathroom (not ours) and the floor in the room was not tidy, even though our room was cleaned on a daily basis. We didn't always have enough warm water. The restaurant was very noisy and we had the feeling that we have to eat fast and leave. The selection in the buffet (especially breakfast) should be improved.

    Although we haven't booked sea-view, we got such rooms so we were very happy :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was rather small for 3 of us, and it overlooked some garbage and a busy street. This was fortunately balanced by the wonderful sea view. So I'd advise to check which room you take. Besides, the bathroom floor was never cleaned. As it was February, I really missed a cup of tea in the room, but there were no tea-making facilities.

    Very nice hotel, clean and newly refurbished, with a wonderful garden. Very good food and service. Anything I asked was handled very quickly. Free cava for breakfast - beyond my expectations. Easy access to a nice sandy beach (a subway under the busy street). Close to the seaside bars, shops, etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was no kettle in the room, although for about €3 we could get a tea and coffee in the bar area & at breakfast they supplied free hot drinks.

    Staff were very smiley and helpful at reception, in the restaurant & on the bar.. We had a taxi let us down when leaving for the airport & even though the reception staff were busy with a coach load of guests checking in they called quickly for 2 taxi’s which turned up in just minutes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was far too busy, and the staff far too quick to clear the tables !! we went for food and came back to find the table had been cleared after only taking juice !!!

    very good value for money given a large room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Overall the entertainment was fair but not enough to fill the night. Nothing to keep children entertained i.e. Mini Disco. Entertainment staff needs more training. People with walking difficulties or the aged need to be aware of the incline up to the hotel.

    Maid service excellent. Bar staff very friendly. Food, on the whole, was good, something for everyone especially the stir fries. Bar prices very competetive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A kettle in the room would have been appreciated!

    Travelled with friend following a vegan diet and although there was enough suitable food within the buffet to ensure non starvation, the chief chef upon request created some special dishes and delighted to do so. Full marks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was very comfortable but could be a little more spacious. There is not enough space between the TV stand and the beds. The breakfast buffet could be a bit richer.

    We really appreciated the cleanliness of the room. It was excellent, in comparison with most hotels in the area of Benalmadena. The linens were changed regularly. They are also very generous with the toiletries and towels. The room was really soundproof, we didn't hear a peep and we all slept like babies. A safe deposit box is available in the room and free of charge. The personnel is particularly nice and friendly, especially the people working at the restaurant and the receptionist IBrahim. They made our stay all the more enjoyable. The location is unbeatable. All in all, the hotel is a good value for the money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel, everything about it was great - would have liked a kettle but 2 x takeout coffees €3 from the bar so no real issue. Clean, modern and friendly service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 25 nights

    The room, paint, bed clothing, furniture, all drab, dismal and depressing, Premium room with two double beds, room was too small for two double beds.

    Reception area was nice. Outside swimming pool, all good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fried eggs in the mornings did not seem to be cooked long enough!

    The Hotel is lovely and our room was spacious,comfortable and quite large (inc. the beds!)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I paid for a superior room and feel that the room was far from superior. There had obviously been a leak in that room and the effort to cover the issue seemed like it was unfinished. The blue fluffy sheets on the bed I feel are unhygience and need to be changed, the fridge was dirty and needed to be cleaned. The cleaners were friendly but even though they had made up the room, the pillow cases and sheets were not changed. When paying for a superior room, a superior service is expected.

    I enjoyed the hotel and thought the garden was beautiful. The bed and view from my room was amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    We were very happy with our stay at the Siroco Hotel and will definitely stay there again it was a good location to get everywhere you wanted with the marina not far away and the bus routes very handy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was small, old and in need of a total refurbishment, even though one has apparently just been done. Our room overlooked the car park and was noisy all night especially when the generator came on at 4am.

    The food was good. Gym was excellent and new. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Don't bother paying for a premier room with a seaview. It will get you only a "premier" room, which is in fact just the same as any other room, but without a view of a car park. My "seaview" was of an 80 feet tree and looked directly into a corridor in another part of the building. Complaint met with a shrug of the shoulders.

    Location excellent, which I knew as I'd stayed there previously. Housekeeping do a great job of keeping the rooms clean, but the hallways are a little tired.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on a slight hill although can be accessed via a gate to the road at the front... do you always had either steps or the hill to manoeuvre. The food was generally good although pork was on the menu almost every day... there were other choices available but on the grill I think except for one evening it was pork. At the weekend the hotel is full and there are queues and a wait for breakfast.

    The hotel was immaculately clean throughout and rooms spacious and comfortable. I had requested a sea view with sun all day and that was exactly what we were given . Unfortunately there was a tremendous storm and our ceiling leaked so we had to change rooms. I have to say the room we were given other newer block was far superior even though there was nothing wrong with original... but we had no sun . Fortunately the grounds are beautiful and perfect for relaxing so it wasn't really a problem. The hotel is handy for the marina and had bus stops and taxis right outside. All staff were extremely helpful and pleasant and we certainly intend to return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows are just ok for 2* hotel not for 4* The restaurant/Food are very basic again nothing to do with 4* hotels The hotel should be rated 3* not 4*

    Location is very good, close to the main street from where you can access all destinations

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean but a little tired could do with new decor ( think some of the rooms have been done).

    Buffet breakfast and dinner was very nice with plenty of choice .juan the barman was very friendly as were all the staff at reception xx

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms had poor soundproofing- we could hear our neighbours chatting. Luckily they went to bed about midnight. We would NEVER have booked this hotel had we known they were re- roofing the roof. Our room overlooked the skips. And it was noisy though not at unsociable hours. However there was a tremendous thunderstorm and we returned to our room to a very wet floor as water ran down the doorframe of bathroom. We had to move room which had a nicer aspect. We also had occasion to ask a receptionist about seeing a doctor- we were given inadequate and as it turned out wrong information. A waste of a morning. One lift was out of action for most of our stay.

    Beds enormous. Breakfasts excellent. The domestic and restaurant and bar staff were excellent: friendly and efficient, no matter how busy they were and they were busy. Garden in front of hotel is lovely- worth getting a room that overlooks it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the rooms are a bit small for family's.

    I've been to the Siroco 5 times in the last couple of years. Saw the changes from 3* to 4* and it's one of only a few hotels I've stayed in where the food is of a very high standard, always plenty to chose from. Location is ideal for me as it's near all the areas I got to when there. In the summer you can always get a sun bed even in July and August, which always helps. All in all great hotel and will be back at some point again this year.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only minor things.We were given an information sheet upon checking in and it would have been helpful if this, or the receptionist, had explained how to access the restaurant and also where the ' short cut' to the breach was. As we visited in winter we were able to find street parking directly opposite the hotel. The 10€ (garage) or 8€ ( outside) cost for parking within the hotel grounds would have added quite a bit to our stay.

    All areas of the hotel were very clean. We had a large bedroom ( two very large double beds) with a view out to sea and over the swimming pool and a balcony. The beds were very comfortable and there was no noise from other rooms or the corridors. We stayed half board and both evening meal and breakfast were buffet style with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was abit hard and only one pillow each .

    Nice hotel in good location . Suitable for all ages and families . Good choice at breakfast and evening meal . Very busy and the staff coped very well .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con despite staying in December it was very mild especially for us brits they had to send a maintenance man in to turn on the air con the heating was on high !! But he left no remote!!!

    Location near to all facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was limited on types of meat and quality was low. Safe in room was extra charge to use! No kettle or tea and coffee in room.

    Room was comfortable. Shower and bathroom good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would only suggest a change in the sweets of the menu.

    The staff was very friendly. Quiet and very comfortable room. Amazing buffet! Ideal for relaxing vacation in winter.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel liked to charge for extras that I would consider to be basic requirements eg the safe was 2 euros per day, late check out 6 euros per hour etc. There was no kettle in the room however, there was a fridge with a couple of bottles of water. The big disappointment was the noise from the building works. This starts very early - 0530 on one day (although this was in a hotel near by). We were lucky as it was bank holiday on the Friday and then the weekend. The Monday and Tuesday we stayed were very, very noisy. Reception staff seemed a little more helpful to Spanish guests who were staying at the hotel for the bank holiday weekend. Efficient would probably sum them up quite well - a smile would have helped, but that’s being picky.

    Bed was excellent, views of beach and marina were superb. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, though near main beach and marina, was near a run down area. Minimal bar snacks. Hotel was being refurbished and very noisy from 8am.

    Staff good. First room was smokey but got moved reasonably quickly to another. Bar prices good.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: