Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Best Triton 4 stars

Avenida Antonio Machado, 29, 29630 Benalmádena, Spain

#48 of 238 hotels in Benalmádena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1102 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Ok in the whole but I would not rate this dated hotel as 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service from Reception. Long waits to check in and when there was a problem in the room after an hour of trying to contact Reception from the room, I had to go down to find that the two Receptionists weren't actually dealing with queues of guests.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    in a great spot.lovely pools.great access to beach.beware of mozzies.we let our guard down for a day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    what i have put above.also plug sockets not in handy places.like near big mirrors for doing hair etc.

    beds were huge which was very good.the only thing we were disappointed with was the food.should have had more variety and better cooked.themed nights weren"t very impessive..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location and pool,but a few upgrades needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area,bar area and lobby area are quite run down and need a refurb to bring it into this century,lifts are way to small and also need upgrading-air con is also old and needs to be better-takes a good couple of hours for the room to get cool-not a lot for kids to do,no real arcade or play area-the spa seemed very nice but only had a foot massage and that wasn't very good at all

    Great location,great pool scene and on top of a lovely beach...rooms are large with plenty of space-beds are also very big also plenty of space in bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel close to amenities and the standard of cleanliness throughout was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The location of the hotel was excellent. The room was spacious with a really comfortable bed and a large balcony overlooking the pool area and the sea. The staff were friendly and courteous and the food choices were very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.8
    bed linen had holes under the beds nots cleaned for a long...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    bed linen had holes under the beds nots cleaned for a long time to many steps from our aptment view was great no one told each way to or from our room we had over 35steps and plus the lift very hard for me could not come go on just me my vision is only 50 per cent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.0
    I might even go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I disliked in particular I would avoid something if it did not suit me.I

    as it was my 4th time to stay there i would say plesent surrounds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    A reasonable hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We were expecting more from the food, based on the reviews we'd already read. All the cooked vegetables were incredibly salty, like nothing I've ever experienced.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Grand stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One pool closed and bar at the pool very poor no snack food and no waiters. I know it was May but hotel was fully booked so I would expect full service

    Staff nice and helpful with one exception. Free room upgrade. Good location. Nice pool area with many beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    All that we would expect of a fourstar hotel just the odd niggle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    lack of instructions for (room to room telephone) no written guide to the hotels facilities(where they were situated).

    Plenty of bed space. food fantastic. location good. very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.4
    disappointed for the chose , for 4**** Hotel in 2018 !!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed deformed and old, never ( really .. clean) the room in 7 days ,never wash the floor and never pass the vacuum cleaner , the room was plenty of dust ,they basically only tidy up the bed !!! no caffe' machine available in the hotel late hours, no boiler in the room for drink , furniture part old part modern.. not really renovated, shower blocked by limestone in the room , swimming pool area doesn't correspond with the pictures on the internet , one not available, the small in the bar terrace doesn't exist anymore!! towel beach only available at the spa before 10.30 am , with deposit 10 euro each one..okay but not easily and boring !! SPA O M G ... old, old, old ..and sauna with dangerous handle metal ...someone can close you by mistake from outside ! Too expensive for all this... next door brand new hotels with more or less some money!! Good luck to all

    perfect location !!! , breakfast / dinner buffet good and organized , ONLY the restaurant staff friendly and available,!!! garden area and swimming pool with nice view! very nice view from the balcony room !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    In general, not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were at the hotel in mid-May. In the pool and in the sea was very cold water. Room cleaning is not enough quality. It would also be nice to improve the quality of hot dishes for breakfast.

    Very good location of the hotel. Superb view from the window. Close to the airport but not enough to hear the airplanes noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    A relaxing getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located on the seafront with wonderful views over the coast. Spotless with very good facilities. Evening entertainment every night was an excellent way to unwind after a busy day. All in all, a friendly and warm atmosphere for older people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Pleasurable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was firm. No tea making facility in rooms.

    This was our 4th time at the Triton which speaks volumes. We also recommend it to our family and friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.3
    Hotel dirty, needs a thorough and deep clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel dirty, needs a thorough and deep clean. Staff dismissive and unhelpful. Bed very hard, cheap standard and uncomfortable. Bedding old and needs renewing - overall the hotel is old, needs a refurbishment, would not stay here again in its current condition.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent, recommend a superior room with sea view. Hotel situated close to Marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (3 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used the spa on our check out day to freshen up as we had a late flight. Shower room in spa could do with an update.

    Hotel room and view was excellent! Hotel upgraded us to a superior room over looking the sea. Food in the hotel was nice with a great variety and the added touch of fizz at breakfast was a bonus. Pool lovely but cold, just the time of year just needed the sun to warm it up. Overall a lovely place to stay, definitely try to get a superior room or pay for it as the view and room really made it. Beautiful Marina!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Location friendliness of staff and it has tennis courts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The behaviour of some guests. No supervision from parents. Accidents waiting to happen that the hotel would be blamed for when a simple no from parents would suffice. Bit of consideration of other guests. One suggestion for hotel is to have completely non smoking section of rooms as we had smoke from others balconies coming into our room. Also no smoking round pool and play areas.

    Location friendliness of staff and it has tennis courts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Very good place to stay especially if you have family. I also recommend having your meals included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing the food needs to be clearly labelled whether vegetarian/contains nuts, pork... Etc. Also need to have iron and kettle in the rooms. Car park was chargeable.

    Staff were super pleasant, helpful and polite. In particular restaurant staff. Special thanks to Juan J in the restaurant who was very friendly and nice. The buffet was very nice and rich. The beach is a stone throw from our room with access to the in-house gate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok. No sausages or bacon when we arrived. Sausages arrived after 15 minutes and weren’t cooked so we left them. Ran out of orange juice as well.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I searched I put filter (Spa) so I reserved this hotel because it has Spa (which is more expensive of course) and when I reached there they informed me that if you want to use the Spa I should pay an Extra 30€ for it, Oh please! If I want to pay Extra money for the Spa, I could have been searched for a lower price Hotel and went to a separate Spa Center!!!

    Cleanness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    We went in March was cold to use outdoor pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went in March was cold to use outdoor pool.We use indoors pool and was amazing. Breakfast and dinners was fresh made and very tasty. Very good location, everything was excellent, rooms very tidy. Definitely we back (Hope very soon).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna charges and bar prices are more expensive than local bars

    Have stayed there approx 10 times before and have enjoyed every time I stayed there. One drawback I find is a €9 charge for sauna etc. A bit expensive . Yes

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    If it was not for the generally good food I would not return to this OLD FOLKS HOME.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 28 nights

    beacon at breakfast time. Evening entertainment in the bar. lounge poor generally albeit a few good entertainers. The quiz was a quick and CHEAP time-filler.

    The main swimming pool was DRAINED for the 5 week duration. Like living in an OLD FOLKS RESIDENTIAL HOME but the food was generally excellent EXCEPT FOR THE BACON IN THE MORNING. The bacon was of THE POOREST QUALITY.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing, however I think the only reason I would return to this hotel is due to its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning is seasonal, which is not acceptable, especially in a place like spain which gets very hot! Was advised by reception staff "To just open a window" to no surprise this advice lead to a cockroach entering the room. Small lifts, wouldn't recommend for families. Cocktails at the bar are to a poor standard, highly recommend you go out to one of the fantastic beach bars behind the hotel. Rear hotel gate doesn't function sometimes meaning i was unable to get back into the hotel and had to go all the way round.

    Big double beds Lovely Staff Great breakfast, Lunch and dinner Well priced drinks for dinner Large room, big bathroom, great size balcony Parking was great Many areas to sit down for drinks, reading or even to play a nice game of cards ! Great location, right next to the beach, and 10 mins from the marina, with many restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Excellent location with easy access to the beach and harbour area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional car parking spaces would be great.

    The balcony and view was excellent. The bedroom and bathroom were surprisingly large and comfortable. I would definitely like to return again to this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    The Best Best Triton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the Spa should be less expensive. Cca 10 eur for 1.5 hour is probably the reason why it is not so visited.

    We have just finished our 7 days stay in this hotel and I would like to thank to all employees for fonderfull stay. The hotel is 20 minutes from Malaga Airport, in Benalmadena, which is touristic place. The hotel is well situated, next to the seaside, along the sea promenade. There is a main building and anexx, connected with passage and garden with pools. On arrival, the recepcionist explained us everything, we paied(parking is 6 eur per day). Our room was on 2nd floor, spacious room for two adults and one kid of 10 years. In the room, there were beds, tv, minibar(which is empty, but there is offer on it, and if you want, the drinks could be provided according to pricelist), 2 chairs and table. The toillet was spacious too(I took photo). Everything was clean and it was for whole our stay. We had two meals-breakfast(till 10:30) and dinner(from 6:30 till 9:00). There were plenty of everything, so delicious. For breakfast-cerelas, fruits, eggs, bacon...more or less all things. For dinner, it was from meat, fish and somw other meat on bbq, pastas, good selection of cheese and sweets. In this hotel, like a lots of recensions say, mostly are aged persons due to Saga, but we did not mind. They were polite and friendly. But, I dont think this is a hotel for youngs willing to party, esspecially in this time of year. The gym is free but Spa is expensive. 9.98 eur for 1.5 hour for adult and 8 eur for kid. In Spa, there is Turkish bath, Sauna, two jaccusi, two pools heated(not very big but ok). Regarding animation, there is a bord in hall with list of animation. Every night there is something(dancing, lotto). But we did not go to see it(we were very tired). For us, this was a base for visiting other cities(Malaga, Marbella, Sevilla). I suppose thar it is even better during summer, since we did not used outdor pools(they are not heated). Hope to come soon

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.7
    It was fine for the 24 hours we were there but we wouldn't stay again. Too big for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room. No extra blankets and pillows. We were cold during the night and had to put on the heating which was noisy. English instructions are needed in the room for the use of the safe.

    The beds, bedroom and bathroom were all a good size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Apart from access to room amazing. Slightly spoilt a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a family room yet was put in far building down big flight of stairs. Only way to get there with pram was around pool but couldn’t use as pool was closed off. Mentioned to staff on arrival but wasn’t helped or seemed to keen to help

    Very comfy bed and excellent food. Porter couldn’t do enough to help. Great location of hotel. Cleaning staff done marvellous job.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Not for us too depressing to see all the geriatrics hope we don't end up like that better dead .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet was good with a wide variety of food but to see people hardly able to walk with piled plates was disgusting . Some were on all inclusive from Saga holidays and they drank as much as they could without spelling any .disgusting .

    It is a well run hotel of its type.in the off season it caters to pensioners who form 95 % of the clientele . If u are under 60 don't go there in the low season . It is like a geriatric home without the nursing staff .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are owful, could be replaced with English ones. The waterflow in the toilet must be improved.

    Nice view from the room. Cleaning every day. Big variety of the food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.3
    Okay, but not great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could not enjoy showers due to constant temperature and water pressure changes. Hotel is out dated. Toilet not flushing well. got a room in the other building, walk to the other building was through a very cold hall.

    Breakfast was good, hotel full of older people, is more a holiday, less a business hotel. have been there a long time ago, maybe 15 years ago, things did not change much

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.8
    Bed was comfy and breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had some old water damage and mold growing. One had to pay for Spa ( small indoor pool) on top of a quite an expensive room rate. Outdated hotel inside in general.

    Bed was comfy and breakfast was good. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    We liked location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked full boarding. Restaurant was overcroadid so sometimes it took too long to get something in to your plate. We didn't like SPA as we had to pay extra and open for very short time.

    We liked location. I got gluten free bread evry day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    My stay was nice but I feel not OK with my booking throw BOOKING.COM this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We booked room with pool and sea view but when we arrived they gave us room without that. They told us that we have to complain to Booking.com It seems so they give nicer room to those charter travelers. Next time I see booking.com site så I don't trust all information and check again with hotel directly.

    Location and Restaurant, food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    Great views, sadly that's it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Our room was located in a secondary building approx 100 metres from the main hotel/reception/entertainment. Up probably 30 steps. To get out of the hotel towards the town side, you would have to walk approx 200 metres and 30 steps. Also in the day one bar was open downstairs on the pool level, evenings a bar near reception area with entertainment with too many pillars blocking the views of the artists, if you could get a seat.

    location to the beech and sea views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location, great food for both breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had some issues with parking. Paid for it on arrival but somehow got to pay it again when leaving. Confusing and not pleasant.

    Great location, great food for both breakfast and dinner. Lot of kind faces.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fabulous the food in the restaurant was very good the staff are excellent And every morning fresh pancakes and omelette and on the evening fish and meat

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Good for a short winter break apart from swimming aspect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No heated outdoor pool, thus too cold to swim in December.Ideal for a short winter break. Indoor pool only available if paid extra.

    Good balcony facing West gave sun from noon. Great staff and bar. Well serviced bus stops right outside hotel gateway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.0
    A mixed bag of experiences!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival at the hotel and on departure the same man who was on Reception was certainly NOT welcoming nor even pleasant! Certainly wouldn't encourage you to go back. Other staff we encountered were either friendly or grumpy! Meal times were frenetic, very busy. Tea etc from a drinks machine with small cups, water just warm meant poor tea. No jugs or teapots meant several trips to the machine. Food was plentiful but of various qualities. It was mostly buffet and luke warm at best; microwave didn't work properly. Most of our stay coincided with a Spanish bank holiday so there were lots of children. Evenings were spoiled by them running around despite entertainment been geared to them. The public lounges are large and very cool at this time of year.

    The large bedrooms and the proximity to the beach. The spacious sea facing balcony. The cleanliness of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.7
    Lovely staff and location but let down by lack of attention to detail and complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very very cold. I asked them to check the heating and they did not. I needed all the blankets from both beds to be able to sleep. Pillows were awful too.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    Great once you get past reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rules? If you arrive before 2.00 pm you will be told to check-in but come back at 2.00 pm to obtain room keys. No attempt is made to find if your room is ready as many other hotels do. We checked out at 10.30 am and the cleaner immediately moved in to clean the room. This was surely ready before 2.00 pm. We asked, on the booking form, if we could have a room that gets sun in the evening. At check-in, I asked about this and was curtly informed, "Fully booked". We have stayed here many times but this obviously does not count.

    The rooms are large, very comfortable and clean. There is a wide choice of good food although the microwave helps if the food is not hot enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    Food good, location excellent, bus stop right outside and taxis always available at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This was our 6th time at the hotel and although I don't think we will change, it is looking a bit tired in certain areas. we are normally given a room in the annexe which is ok but quite a long walk through the link corridor and cold at times. My usual complaint is the Spanish pillows, so uncomfortable, I wish English ones were available on request.

    We love the location of the hotel and the relaxed attitude, really feel at home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    An excellent week for me and my husband..
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything was fine!!!

    Friendly people in the hotel on the desk, in the restaurant, beautiful garden, the food is very good, nice view too the sea in our room. Thank you very much. Sorry for my English,we are from Belgium..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    To charge cost to your room you need set up the process in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To charge cost to your room you need set up the process in advance To get a towel to your sun bed you need to pick up it between 9.30-10.30(?!) To use the safe Box you need to rent a card in reception - all this to me is just hassle and old fashioned way of meeting customers. Not very Customer friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    3.8
    One of my worst experiences in a hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stopped at Best Triton for a night of rest to continue my journey next day. At around 11 PM guests from the next room arrived and to my surprise, I could hear loud and clear their whole conversation, noise insulation was literally nonexistent. The worst part came when one of the neighbors went to the bathroom and I was hearing all the bathroom noises (If you know what I mean) as if he was next to me. Apparently, the room I was in and the next one are joined and only separated by two thin wooden doors (photo attached) After I went to the desk to explain my problem and leave (since I couldn't get rest anyway), I did not get an offer to change the room, I did not get a compensation or refund, I even didn't get an apology, all I got was "OK have a good trip" I left the hotel around 12.30 PM and had to keep driving at night after my failed rest attempt. One of my worst experiences and treatment in a supposedly 4-star hotel. The room affected by the problem was 418 in case management wants to do something about the issue. From my personal experience avoid at all cost

    Location, but was overshadowed by the issues I had.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.7
    The location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Service was terrible. We asked for a children's pillow for our daughter at the reception and he told us "to go get one at the local store". ?? Nice location, but a bit outdated hotel and clearly for a senior clientel.. Two of the pools were closed.

    The location! Room was very spacious with a big balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Great stay nice clean comfy rooms .
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the eating area was not as good as one would expect the head waiter was excellent pleasant, very helpful and extremely attentive with my disabled mother, but we had two waitresses arguing over how to record our drinks paying no attention to what we're says very unprofessional.Felt that we were being rushed to finish eating as soon as possible.

    beautiful hotel ,well furnished modern and very clean. Rooms and facilities for disabled guest were excellent. Quality and choice of food excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    breakfeast: the orang juice was not cold , milk the same ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfeast: the orang juice was not cold , milk the same tea making was poor never hot needs to improve big time, food got cold quickly by the time you got to your table as it wasn't kept hot enough in the dishes. On my last day the cups for my coffee was not clean and bigger cups the irish love a mug but every thing else was fine

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall, we had a relaxing stay , hotel is well situated with the biggest negative being the poor pe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You have to pay a deposit for pool towels (designated blue coloured towels for the pool) You pay 2.40 euros per day for the safety deposit box in your room if you want to use it. The Air Con was only on in the rooms from 4pm to midnight in October. When on at maximum setting it did not really cool the room enough to permit a pleasant sleep after a day walking or taking in the sun.

    Hotel and pool area very clean. Lots of sun loungers in pool area - no issues getting a lounger in October. Breakfast and Dinner was buffet style with lots of choice. Only issue I can comment on is that there is no real main meal for children despite all the choices available for adults. Restaurant can be busy - earlier for breakfast and dinner is quieter. During our visit there was not a lot of children - mainly more senior clientele. Saying that, if you want a quiet holiday with no stress than this would suit many. Evening entertainment during our visit was aimed at the senior clientele.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Would stay here again but only on a room only basis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was awful - food very cold and not a great choice and absolutely manic - couldn't get a table a couple of days so gave up and went out for breakfast.

    Room was lovely with a good view of the sea and the road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    great hotel, let down by the way they dealt with my complaint when my phone was stolen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My mobile phone was stolen out of my bedroom and the staff were very unhelpful when I reported it - they just didn't want to know

    location - right on the sea front. lots of sunbeds, breakfast was good, lots of choice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice and quite hotel with a nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the persons working in the reception was rather rude and not very much of helping. Others were quite helpful though!

    It was a very quiet hotell, no noise anywhere. No disturbing noises in the corridors, or outside the windows. Very quite and nice in the poolarea as well..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Gpod brekfast, veey clean and plenty of room by the pool although water a nit cold!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ropm was too warm, npt sure air con working 332, lovely view though! Will return if in the area again!

    Very clean, best breakfast, plenty of choice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    We were allocated a fabulous room on the 6th floor of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The décor in the general areas of the hotel is probably a little old fashioned but given we were outside most of the time this didn't impact on our holiday.

    We were allocated a fabulous room on the 6th floor of the main block over looking the sea. The pool area was very nice, with loads of sunbeds available. Easy access through the pool area to the beach and a short walk to the marina.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Happy with our choice of hotel, as usual, convenient for high road shopping, buses, beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed but hate Spanish pillows. Would like a choice of English style pillows available in the room. It was our 6th stay in the hotel and I was tempted to buy some cheap ones in the local Chinese shop to use, and leave them there as a hint!

    Sugar free dessert!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Excellent as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really can't fault this hotel which probably explains why people return year after year . The drinks are reasonably priced for a hotel, and the evening food menu offers something for everyone. The Cava at breakfast is also a nice touch!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    We had a pleasant stay but would not stay at this Hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast although plentiful is not of the best quality. Everything on the 'hotplate' was only tepid. I would rate Breakfast as mediocre and as a result we only attended 2 mornings out of 5. I am pleased that we didn't book Half Board.

    The location. Sunbeds are in plentiful supply and the swimming pools look good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good. We have chosen to return to the same hotel next year for 2 weeks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bars and restaurant staff on the promenade pester you constantly to eat and drink when you are walking past and this is off putting. If we wanted to eat in a particular restaurant, we would choose to do so. The rooms in the hotel didn't have tea and coffee facilities and the air conditioning was quite a poor quality.

    The property is well located and surrounded by shops, bars and restaurants. Puerto Marina is a lovely place to walk around at night time. The hotel is very clean and the food is a very good standard with plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Love this hotel so much we keep going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really can't think of anything I'd improve!

    I love this hotel! We've been 3 times. Location is amazing and I've always had fantastic views of the sea from my rooms. Pools are very well supervised and inflatables are only allowed in one pool. Loads of loungers. Food is great, there's a microwave if you want it scorching hot. 8 year always found plenty of options. Close to the marina.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    We had a brilliant time all round ,no complaints about anything we would love to have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was downstairs and we couldn't order drinks for dinner, we were given a choice of either wine or water only .

    Our holiday was fabulous the location of the hotel was perfect the pool area was beautiful and the food was amazing I booked the hotel for myself and 3 friends and they were absolutely delighted with everything we will definitely be going back to this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Just a bit quiet later in the evening.

    Excellent location, right next to the beach and near the marina. We used gate by pool area to access beach, marina, promenade and restaurants and bars nearby. We had lovely big, comfortable bedroom with lovely view. Beautiful pool area with well kept gardens, plenty of sun beds and nice pool bar. Great selection of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Like the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Training staff to speak English or French There's no exercise classes for adults E.g. Zumba or yoga classes

    Like the rooms. and the smiming pools in that big open space

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed £720 for 3 nights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a 1970s hotel that needs upgrading. It's adequate but don't expect luxury The room was a sea view... but it looked directly not the car park I was told this was a "lateral" sea view as you could see the sea if you hung over the balcony and looked round the corner of your balcony

    It had great access to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed with our very expensive weeks stay staff not helpful in any way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Majority of the staff on the reception desk were ignorant and unhelpful and as for 1 particular staff memeber at breakfast she was very rude. Some of the bar staff also very rude and ignorant!! Long wait for lifts and only 1 bar in the hotel. Large reception area with no atmosphere. Doubt we will be back disappointed guests

    Spacious hotel room clean room and friendly cleaning staff. Lovely reception area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was dated. Carpets needs replaced stained. Pool/entertainment area was being repaired and sections cordoned off. Repair work started after complaining by email. However if you like sitting in your lovely holiday wear surrounded by workmen, dust etc??? Also pool steps notmaintained my grandson scratched his leg on missing step. Reported but not cordoned of till day we left. Lost property was a joke, ask at pool to be told ask at reception to be told as at pool. No book for what was found sitting on shelf if handed in. Reception staff could be rude when requesting room change due to view of roof tops.

    The pools were ok and gave a good variety for all levels of swimming

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Great holiday hotel ideally situated just a shame about parking charges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very disappointed to be a hotel resident and found we had to pay parking on daily basis. The cost of the holiday was nearly £2000 excluding flights for 8 night stay to then find we had a further charge of 80 euros to park the hire car. This should have been free!

    Excellent stay rooms very comfy and clean. Food very good with a excellent choice range. Pools and outside space first class.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location and grounds but dated hotel far from luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Interior dated far from luxury Had to go to reception to pay for safe Pool towels only issued at certain times inconvenient Noisy air con Beds very firm and basic

    Location location location Grounds - the exterior better than interior Breakfast good selection Good maid service / clean room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent family hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good food with plenty of choice. Excellent swimming pools and sun lounger area. Great location on one of nicest stretches of beach in the area with a promenade for walks and near to the beautiful marina. Good sized room with good air con and balcony. Staff mostly friendly and speak good English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Great Hotel in a Wonderful Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Disappointed for the children as entertainment was primarily geared to the Spanish with most of the music and entertainment sang and spoke in Spanish.

    The restaurant was a vast improvement on the last time we were there, lots of choice of good quality food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    Cleaning every day, location near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi can can only be used in off-peak hours. Cleaning a bit sloppy - no touchibg the balcony. Rooms uneven - we've got side view in wing with no direct access to the restaurant, while our friends paying for similar room and price got one with sea view and direct lift to the restaurant, but inly after complaining cause their room was not ready on time. Access to the beach through the pool area not buggy-friendly plus door you must access via card that sometimes doesn't work. Food rather plain and monotonic, have to pay for all drinks incl water on the spot... coffee horrific...and last but not least: early breakfast before leaving for the airport: cockroach enjoying some salami.

    Cleaning every day, location near the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only general cleaning was done in the room. Small table or table on the balcony was not cleaned. I would stay here again - just needs to update and more thou rough cleaning of the room. We were put in the older part of the hotel - felt a distance away.

    Location was excellent. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    Great location but hotel could do with an overhaul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The front of the hotel itself is not inviting. The reception area is not comfortable for sitting about and relaxing in. Reception area could certainly do with a revamp. The staff were lacking in social skills. I did not meet one staff member who could speak or understand english never mind my first language which is not english.

    I loved the pool area. No need to be up early to get lounging chairs by the pool. The food was great and i liked the themed nights. I liked the fact that the hotel was on the promenade and near the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Loving Life at the Triton!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I can honestly say there was nothing to not like. This was our 3rd year at this Hotel.

    We had a first floor room over looking sea/pool it was superb. There were plenty of sun beds and shade if you needed it. Location of Hotel is perfect, so many bars and restaurants to choose from. We had breakfast only, but it made us get up in the mornings as we didn't want to miss it, there was something for everybody's taste - Cake for breakfast, Yes Please!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Great location with the beach opposite and the Marina a few...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location with the beach opposite and the Marina a few minutes walkaway. The rooms were modern and the beds really comfortable. Swimming pools were heated and large enough to seem never to be very busy. This was our second trip to this Hotel and didn't disappoint.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, modern, clean rooms. Excellent location right on the beach and close to all restaurants and shops. Excellent pool, lots of sun beds always available. Lovely breakfast, plenty of choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Overall excellent stay. Amazing room and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as many quality food choices from a British perspective as there previously has been.

    Drinks on arrival. Fridge stocked. Free wifi was good. Pool area is excellent, very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: