Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dynamic Hotels Caldetes Barcelona 3 stars

Santema, 25, 08393 Caldes d'Estrac, Spain

#2 of 3 hotels in Caldes d'Estrac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 426 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice beach and sports hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. The doors and walls do not damp well the noises from the outside and corridor

    Nice location and views, very kind attention, minimalistic decoration

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    very good!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom was unfortunately not nicely finished

    the staff were friendly especially the young man with the glasses helped us very well and very friendly we were unfortunately forgotten to ask his name!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    A brilliant stay - and a must-visit restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking in that area was complicated, to say the least - was necessary to purchase tickets (with max 2h payable at once) several times a day (if following the rules).

    The staff was friendly, helpful and welcoming. Room was light and airy. Exceptionally tasty foods at the restaurant - do not miss out! Breakfast on the rooftop terrace was a bliss to start the day, beaches close and sporting facilities plentiful. A very pleasant stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    It was superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better windows to reduce the noise from the street

    Our family of three really enjoyed staying at Dynamic Caldetes. It is 5 minutes walk away from a stunning, free and very clean beach and the views from the hotel's upper floors are superb. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating, the room modern, spacious and clean, both the restaurant on the top floor and the food fantastic with the impeccable service. Dynamic hotel is a great choice for a family holiday in a very friendly picturesque town. Visits to Barcelona are made easy with the regular just under an hour train service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Simple but nice breakfast on balcony with great view.
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No space for towels and toiletries in the bathroom, no fridge

    Simple but nice breakfast on balcony with great view. Very nice design in room and bathroom. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    We are very glad that we choose to stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping service was very poor. Didn’t change our towels at all, only the day before our leaving they managed to change it. Also they didn’t clean the floor, only made up our bed.

    Nice and cosy room. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. The lady at breakfast was very kind. The receptionists were very helpful. The room was big with very nice view of the sea and the town. The bathroom was also very big, we liked it. We recommend the hotel!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff was really nice and because they'd opened...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is true that the pillows are a bit too tall.

    The staff was really nice and because they'd opened recently and we just stayed for one night they upgradated our room to a bigger one!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Just to overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As the room is very small there is no closet, no hangers or shelves. Just a chair, that it's not enough to put your staff. Windows and doors are old, so it's quite noise

    The staff is really helpful and kind. Bathroom and bed was new

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    The view from the room in 5th floor was quite nice and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite noisy mainly because it was just below the restaurant. The doors to the corridor and to balcony were very flimsy. And there was no lock on the balcony door.

    The view from the room in 5th floor was quite nice and the view from the restaurant (6th floor) was even better. The menu in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny elevator :) but the stairs are better for your health anyway!

    Breathtakingly beautiful view from the balcony!!! Very comfortable bed. The lady at the check-in was very friendly towards us :D we got offered free water and fruit at checkin/checkout and free museum tickets. Nice modern designed room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.6
    Overall I thought it was poor value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Single room no47, background smell from drains, room poorly finished off,poor lock on balcony door,electric connection to light fittings left exposed.Breakfast offering seemed a bit disorganized hotel seemed to have poor sound insulation.

    view from dining room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Everything was new, and the staff was real nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel wasn't completely finished yet. Only a couple of other guests.

    Everything was new, and the staff was real nice. Breakfast had limited options, but everything was fresh, which in our opinion is better than lots of unfresh options. Parked the car right next to the door.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay in Caldes d' Estrac
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture is a little bit old (the wardrobe, the beds, the carpentry, the sun shades). The room was recently painted (I believe) and was not cleaned properly - it was not a big discomfort though). The rooms may need some soundproofing - there was a lot of noise from the neighbors.

    The property is very nice and central. The hotel is positioned uphill, 5 minutes walking from the beach. Just in front of the hotel are the thermal baths (a good place to relax after a long day). The room is well proportioned with modern bathrooms and big balconies. There is TV, free internet and AC. The staff is very friendly and helpful - they recommended good places to eat and visit. I had complimentary water in the room and another bottles for free when I asked for. Delicious fruits offered in the lobby all day long :) The breakfast is very good and the view from the terrace is fabulous. Do not forget asking for freshly squeezed orange juice. The city is very calm and quiet... so a nice place to relax - probably is the best beach you can have so close to Barcelona.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room safe.

    Good location. Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfasts. Clean spacious rooms with balcony. Recent upgraded hotel, but currently not quite finished i.e. Gym needs more equipment, mats etc. Yoga classes etc not started yet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    the location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    According to my son Eduardo and his wife, the gests I invited because I am a resident of the next village and frequent bookin user, and paid for the room, the bed was too unconfortabily hard. They also could have a better view to the sea side...I mention only as a possibility.

    the location of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    Great location, OK Hotel, they need to improve their facilities & really work on service!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service at reception was not good. They were super slow, I asked for an invoice & I am still waiting for it to be sent. I tried to call the property in advance & the phone on the website doesn't work. They offer breakfast until 10.30, we got there at 09.30 and there was no food left!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very new, but the finish of for example the paint work was not that great. Paint stains droplets on door frames and on bathroom tiles don´t give a feeling of super quality. Our terrace door could not be closed because it was incorrectly installed. We were asked to pay 5 Euros for parking our motorbikes outside the hotel; I´ve never experienced that before.

    The breakfast was very good. Everything was very new and modern. The bathroom was very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Perfect Stay in Caldes d'Estrac
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing we didn't like.

    Very friendly and accommodating staff, fabulous location in an extraordinarily charming, small town on the coast. The hotel has a sea-view restaurant and leisure facilities on the top floors. Bright, clean and comfortable rooms with walk in showers and generously sized. As a bonus, the town's ancient thermal springs (and baths and treatment rooms) are just across the road. The bedrooms and the whole hotel just been refurbished - so whatever the average review score you see right now for this hotel, you can be sure it will exceed your expectations. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Great roof top restaurant and bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great roof top restaurant and bar. Friendly staff and clean and spacious room. With balcony. 4th and 5th floors have the best views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Breakfast wasn't great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast wasn't great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    no fresh towels or room service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no fresh towels or room service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel.Will definitely be booking again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English breakfast tea

    Fantastic location and new facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    A really lovely little town and hotel for a short holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful balconies overlooking the town and the ocean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The view from the terrace and gym was fantastic. There was a good choice of excellent restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terracita y trato

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It was fantastic, lovely rooms and lovely views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    Overpriced refurbished hotel with potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly finished rooms No curtains No safe No Fridge Noisy

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    The view from the top is incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the top is incredible. Excellent breakfast. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    All
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Internet didnt work on our iphone or ipad.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didnt work on our iphone or ipad. Pillows where too tall my neck still hurts

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: