Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Los Condes 3 stars

Libreros, 7, Madrid City Centre, 28004 Madrid, Spain

#187 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1711 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Location great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower facility is not completely closed, water sometimes leaks out.

    Location is perfect, center of city. Metros are nearby. There are many restrarants, even for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Place.

    Very nice place. Hotel staff was kind, helpful. Hotel is right at the city center and is very well connected. Clean rooms. Wi-Fi was working great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    centrally and conveniently tourist hotel in central Madrid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I have reserved a double room but air conditioning dint work and i was offered another room which was hardly good for single room,bed was short for me,i could not fully open closet's door as it stocked to the bed. there are no american or Russian TV stations.No place for siting on the table if you need to work is too narrow and to small.The breakfast the same every day with no vegetables and or olives,very basic products,no boiled or eye eggs,no black bread at all.

    Almost all personnel is very responsive and polite to visitors needs with positive attitude,extremely convenient location,clean,good WiFi reception,electric cattle in the room with coffee and tea,minibar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    It was just OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is SUPER SMALL, if you have a big suitcase then it makes it more difficult to walk. There’s one staff that is not really friendly and I did book on booking.com for a single person (but double bed room), and when my friend is going up to my room, the staff is straightly asking for IDs and said they will charge another €21 if they stay till more than 7am (and said it not in a friendly way, not even with a smile)~is that common to charge? Other hotels i’ve been to is just probably asking for city tax but don’t charge anymore since it is a double bed room. Need to press the door button and wait for the receptionist open up the door (makes me feel like staying at the dorm not a hotel to be honest ~but maybe it’s good for security reasons)

    It is near the city center ~ the shopping district and surrounded by lots of restaurants which is nice and easy to find food during your stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was relatively small.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic. First, it is very quiet. Second, there are countless restaurants and fast food stores around the hotel. Third, it is very convenient (saving transportation cost) to go to popular traveling spots such as Royal Palace of Madrid, Spanish square, and Plaza Mayor and so forth just by walking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Central madrid convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Central location and quiet. Staff really friendly and although rooms basic very clean. Ideal for city break when you just need a Base to sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    We did not feel confortable walking to the hotel, once we were there we felt fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel met our expectations but the location did not. It is located in an alley off La Gran Via, difficult for the Taxis to fin. The alley is dark and dirty. La Gran Via is being repaired making the area less desirable for walking.

    The hotel is clean, has a nice lobby, good air conditioning. The staff is friendly and they serive a good breakfast for 8 or 9 EUROS.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location. Fair value. Skip their breakfast offering.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast offering was horrible, for the 10 extra Euros the neighborhood has so many brunch offerings that provide far better value. Also the breakfast is only served until 10:30am which is too early if you are spending late nights out in the city.

    Location was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    A nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little over priced.

    Nice place to stay but not very good value for money. Very centrally located the main shopping road and all eating places are just a few steps away. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything got wet after showering

    Our room was much bigger then the other rooms my friends had. So we where really happy with that! Besides that the people working there helped very well, and really offered service!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location to discover Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Single rooms are real small. So be outdoors, which should not be a problem ;-)

    Breakfast was okay. Location is absolutely great. 8 min walk from ''Sol''. 4 min walk from El Corte Ingles. 2 min walk from metro Santo Domingo.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Because it was my first visit to Madrid it was Ok but next time I would choose another location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been larger and there was a lot of noise when the elevator was in use.

    The room was very small. It was quite stuffy and no way I could open the window. Location was good easy walk to the center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in an ideal location for getting around the city. Many of the tourist attractions can be reached on foot. It would be an addition if maps of the city were available at reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    The location of the hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff. We were very disappointed already after arrival, late in the evening, on the airport, due to the fact that I arranged an airport transfer via the hotel, with confirmation of the hotel. At the airport.... nothing was arranged, so we took a taxi. In the hotel we complain at the staffmember of duty. Answer "Oh, I don't know, maybe itwas arranged by the son of the boss". Please, just don't put that monkey on my shoulder is what we thought. The evening before we leave, we asked if it was possible to have a late check out. No problem the staff member told us. The next day was the answer "absolutely impossible". And there a few little other items. When you pay over 800 euro's for six nights in an average hotel, you may expect a bit more service.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. The overall atmosphere is ok! Breakfast is simple but ok. Rooms small but ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs you have to go down when entering or exiting the hotel. We were with a baby and it was very uncomfortable with the baby stroller. We were there 9 nights and the breakfast was good, however, the same everytime. The wifi slow and often disconnects.

    Excellent location! Wonderful and kind staff. Very very clean. The cleaning staff cleaned the room/bathroom daily and left everything spotless. Great size rooms. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to travel to Madrid. 2 minutes away from Gran Via and very close to other sites.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    As quoted in No.3.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay could have been longer; next time it will be.

    The hotel was located in a quiet street, but only 100 meters from the square one way, and Grand Via Main Street the other. Excellent placing. The staff were polite, courteous, and very helpful. Always acknowledging your movements and saying hello every time. Very reassuring. The room was a little small, but big enough for a stay of any length of time. After all, it's not for living in, so perfectly adequate, with a very comfortable bed, small but pleasant shower room, and a safe. Most important. Fridge mini bar, tea and coffee facilities, TV, and Air Con standard, and comprehensive breakfast in the Cafeteria round this off. Brilliant. I enjoyed my stay and next time in Madrid, will book this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    The location is excellent, the hotel was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good.

    The location is excellent, the hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly and the breakfast was fine. Our only criticism is that our room was small, however that did not matter as we were out all the time enjoying Madrid!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    It was a very nice and plesant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like the simplicity of checking-in and out. Efficient process and nice staff at the desk. I also like how the hotel is real and stylish enough without being overdone or so flashy or fake like those newer hotels. The room maintenance staff do a fine job as well. Everyone is so professional in their titles in your hotel. They must take great pride in what they do. I will be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Quiet rooms on quiet street, just off Gran Vía
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nada

    Good little 3 star hotel in the centre. Very quiet room (for once, didn't hear a sound from other guests, so well-insulated rooms). Hotel on a very quiet pedestrian street, but very near to cool bars and trendy restaurants of Corredera Baja de San Pablo, and very busy Gran Vía. Pleasant lounge area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Good value hotel with an excellent location just off the Gran Via
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The satellite tv did not have any channels with English language being spoken apart from one news channel.

    Room was a fair size & had good bathroom facilities with a walk in shower. Buffet breakfast had a good choice of food too. The location of the hotel is excellent it's just off the Gran Via, close to Metro stations & close to tourist bus stop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaned more often.

    Excellent location. Easy to get to, safe neighborhood, walking distance to everything, 100 meters from Metro station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    it was a correct stay,location is great , staff are kind, breakfast is fine but only those requests
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -The shampoo and the shower gel are not two different items , they are combined together in a small bottle which is not enough for cleaning the hair and having the shower. -There is no tissue paper (Kleenex ) in the room just a small package put in the bath room, so each time we had to ask for tissues.

    The bed is very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    the location is fine, close to gran via.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location is fine, close to gran via. the facilities is ok, although the room is quite small compared with other hotels I have accommodated during trip in Spain. The first night is a little noisy, someone playing the music quite loudly and can here motocycles passing by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Dream location:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that bothered us was HEATING! it is actually AC,which is very noisy,we had to turn it off during night..and the cold would wake us up! The idea of heating the whole building like that is old fashioned and insane-we were freezing in the bathroom..that's why you have to keep the bathroom door open day and night! hotel's corridors are cold(it was snowing outside!) and so is the common room where we were waiting for the shuttle..the hot air from the AC goes directly towards the head of the person sleeping near it,so mu husband 's face used to turn red and his head was aching,,but as soon as you turn it off,it becomes cold,because the temperature these days was around zero.It was pity to have that bad impression of the hotel which was very,very good.

    The best location you can dream of: in the heart of the city,yet,in a quiet,pedestrian street..we wanted a little bit more space,so we took a 2+1 room(double bed plus sofa for a kid even it was just 2 of us) and it was a BINGO,with a coffee machine and a large bathroom..clean and quiet,nicely decorated hotel..nice breakfast,good range of chorizo,hams and cheese,tasty croissants,doughnuts,pastry..scrambled eggs a disaster-with no taste at all,as if they were artificial :( nice staff and affordable airport shuttle..cute hotel in a good place,surely we would be back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    Quiet hotel near Gran Via
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No storage / shelves in the room, had to keep all my stuff in the bag. No safe for valuables in room. Strange selection of TV channels - always defaulting to Jimmy Swaggarts missioning empire.

    Quiet area even if located less than 100m from Gran Via. English speaking receptionists available. Decent breakfast (with whole grain bread and fruit) on ground floor 07-10. Fast and reliable internet connection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff & Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was very small. It was cold in the room and the heating did not work without the room card. Uncomfortable pillows and smelly extra blankets.

    Friendly staff & Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.1
    Location very good . Bed was very comfortable . Staff very helpful. Breakfast was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room as explained above, the bathroom sink and the view from the bedroom. Also lacking were the veg. as explained above for breakfast. I thought that breakfast was included but it wasn't and we were charged 7Euro pppd.

    First of all I was disappointed from the start as I was told that I will not get Best Western points for this stay as I did not book it direct with the hotel. Secondly the room was facing a dilapidated building in a narrow street. Thirdly the bed side tables (only a very tiny shelf, which one cannot describe as a bedside table) the sink in the bathroom to close to the shelf above and last the breakfast was not one would expect a Best Western hotel (it was poor, with no fresh vegetables such as lettuce, tomatoes etc.) The best thing if I have to recommend the hotel is the location, which is very near to the main street, but in a narrow street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    A good value for money comfortable stay at the heart of the city with good transport links
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is on a small semi pedestrianised road off Gran Via. There is no entry for taxis into the street from Gran Via side. The taxis have to drive from the other end. The walk from Gran Via is a short 200m walk. Though I didn't walk the road late night, I wouldn't have felt comfortable doing so, as there are no other properties or hotels till this hotel. The reception staff did advise it's OK to walk late night, but I never ventured out.

    The hotel is well located, in a quite street just off the Gran Via. Very easy to get taxis from and to. The room was a big family room with a cot as well. Too much for a single business traveller like me. So it was a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Madrid is a fabulous city. The hotel is very close to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillow too hard (I did ask. I have an old neck injury) and no softer one available, sheets appeared not to have been changed in our 8 night stay,all male reception staff extremely helpful and polite, the one female was polite enough but unhelpful.

    Spacious room, great bathroom with bidet, good mattress, free tea/coffee in the room, the room was cleaned very well daily. EXCELLENT location in the city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suggest that the first floor windows should be double glazed .soundproof as you can hear the noises from outside during the night.don t know about the other levels .im saying this coz we stayed in the first floor

    The hotel is in a perfect location.close to most of interesting places and shops.close to gran via just 3 min away.The staff was very helpull and kind especially the receptionists.Breakfast was good too and the room and hotel is super clean!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.2
    Very uncomfortable and would never stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are horrible. You can hear from your room everything in the hallways. When someone around you flushes the toilet or takes a shower you can hear water going down the drains. Beds are like slacks of cement, super hard and super small.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    Definately one of the better hotels we stayed in on this trip......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything atHotel Los Condes....the weather was appalling but that is not the hotels fault. We had 1 day of Sunshine whilst in Norway, Hamburg and Madrid ( 3 weeks )....Never again, we came home 10 days early to try and recover from heavy chest infections. Best Western Hotel Condes was great during difficult times.

    Bed was comfortable, we were quite ill and could not have been in a better place. We originally booked for 2 nights and stayed for 5 to try and feel a little better for our trip home.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.3
    Seriously overpriced!! It’d be a great hotel If it were half the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 rooms as we are a family of 5 (3 teenagers). When I booked this on booking.com I booked the rooms that would fit my family however when we arrived we were told that the booking was only 4 + one child under 12 & since all our children are older it would cost us another €50. I mentioned at the time of booking the ages of our kids, it was already very overpriced for the quality of the hotel. Our ‘double room’ turned out to be 2 single beds pushed together and as such were short. The “coffee machine” in our room was a kettle and the minibar consisted of 3 beers - that’s it! The reception area is quite small & a bit squashy and the rooms could do with an update.

    The was clean and the surrounding area of the property was quiet and reasonably close to everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    The stay in Madrid was worth every penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect! Just 50 metres from Gran Via street. Most of the major locations are within walking distance. Breakfast was good as well!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    FANTASTIC STAFF AND LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THERE DIDN'T APPEAR TO BE ANY HEATING IN THE BATHROOM AND IT WAS COLD

    LOCATION IS SUPERB AND THE STAFF ARE LOVELY. BREAKFAST ROOM IS NICE AND HAS EVERYTHING YOU WOULD EXPECT WITH A CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.3
    great location....not great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are dark and dated. I so recommend updating the dark (and clearly old) towels. There was also a really weird circumstance regarding a medical emergency (literally) outside our room. I realize that happens in hotels. I just don't think it was handled well. Because the staff wouldn't talk to us about the situation, we ended up walking up to find a disturbing situation in the hallway where the other staff was CLEARLY annoyed we were there. I realize this was probably disturbing for everyone but I wish they had taken the time to think about the other guests.

    This is the best neighborhood. I love staying so close to Gran Via. By far the best part of the hotel is the location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    The hotel provided excellent value for money. We would stay there again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could have wished for fewer steps to negotiate at the entrance but since hotel staff were quick to assist with luggage, all was well.

    The location, 1 1/2 blocks from the Gran Via and close to many bus and subway lines, is excellent. The room was plain but very comfortable with nice firm beds. A request for extra towels and a pillow was met with delivery almost immediately. A pleasant public lounge and breakfast cafeteria were added bonuses.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Staying around Gran Vía
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no radiator in the bathroom so it was cold there, specially when the window kept opening. We kept the door to the room open so it warmed up a bit throughout the night.

    Perfectly located. Easy to find. Reception staff very friendly. Clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    The property is in a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY small room and bathroom NO breakfast verity always the same few things The smell in the bathroom was horrible probably the smell was coming from the sewerage, we couldn't leave the door open.

    The property is in a very good location WiFi works everywhere Daily room cleaning

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel I have ever stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is superb; next to Gran Via and to the main attractions. The room was clean, warm, the bathroom was of a good size and the staff was very friendly. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The rooms are unfortunately not soundproof. My sleep was sometimes interrupted by inconsiderate guests shouting in the hallways. And on those days I tried to sleep late, I could hear the cleaning staff. (Not that they were particularly loud - it was just that the rooms did not filter out the sound. What would be normal cleaning in another hotel sounded like two baby elephants wrestling the room next door). However, these disruptions was kept to a minimum and I did manage to get enough sleep with my earplugs.

    I have stayed at this hotel for 10 days and managed to get a good impression of the quality. In my review I am keeping in mind that this was a three star hotel (and that I have moved from a five star to this one) I was overall quite impressed with the hotel. I loved the location, close to the Gran Via, the major shopping street and Madrid's "broadway". The staff went out of their way to help me (and I had several requests). The breakfast was sufficient (a loved the freshly baked pastries). The fact that I had a kettle with coffee facilities in the room was great (and an improvement on a four-star hotel I visited earlier). This was a great property for my extended stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in a great location for exploring Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent and comfortable hotel with a good breakfast and very comfortable sitting/reading room just off the lobby - and in an excellent location. Walking distance to virtually all central sites but a block off a main commercial shopping avenue which keeps the noise down at night. After walking that short block you are in the heart of Madrid - shopping, restaurants, theatres (cinema and live), bars, pedestrian streets and a direct short walk to Puerta del Sol, the actual heart of the city. And a fabulous city it is. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.0
    If asked, I would not recommend it for the reasons I explained and because it wasn't cheap either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen baked bread at 2:00 a.m. and we smelled it during all 5 nights of our stay. Not good at that hour! The room felt warm but we could not turn on the a/c because it's disconnected automatically if the outside temperature is at certain degree. It is approx. one block away from La Gran Via but the street the hotel is located in is dark.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent this is a reasonably priced 3 star hotel in a great central position for everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, its all good, an excellent 3 star hotel in every way. Its only 3 star as no pool/spa or restaurant facilities

    I have stayed before last year and it was good then, but it has had additional modernisation which has made it even better. The café has been updated as had the lounge area by reception. Position is amazing right by Santa Domingo metro on Gran Via but has the bonus of being in a quiet side street so its quiet which some of the bigger ones on Gran Via are not. Staff are friendly and helpful. Look forward to next stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel, strongly recommend, caring administrators,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel, strongly recommend, caring administrators, I had to leave the hotel in the morning at 5.30am and they even prepared small breakfast for me, that was fantastic nice and caring!! Thank you!!! The hotel is very quiet, clean, very pleasant to stay there and right in the downtown, very suitable to get any of the “must see” sightseeings, shops, restaurants etc. I’d be happy to come back to this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    The location was great and the room was very clean, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No specific bar area and the tv has terrible channels, bbc world news would have been good

    The location was great and the room was very clean, we enjoyed to tea making facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location, very kind stuff, comfort beds, overall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent location, very kind stuff, comfort beds, overall very pleasant hotel. Computer with a printer available for guests, so they can easily do their check-in for return flights :) Good continental breakfast with a friendly stuff. I loved returning to this hotel every evening :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    Reasonably good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    What have preferred English speaking staff. It would have been difficult to communicate if it was not for a friend who could speak & understand Spanish.

    Over all it was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    My stay was pleasant and I had a good night sleep which is what all travellers are looking for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Its a bit stuffy in the rooms and lacks proper ventilation. This could be improved.

    The staff services were extremely professional. All kinds of situations from getting last minute print outs to extending hotel stay, local Madrid information everything has been thought of.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Two minutes to the Gran Via but I'll stay somewhere else the next time I'm in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have traveled extensively for business and leisure and the beds in this hotel were the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on. The mattress felt like a wooden plank and I actually woke up with a sore neck. Another family member was staying in a separate room and also had the same mattress problem. The breakfast was okay and the front desk staff was friendly and professional. The pedestrian walkway in front of the hotel is a bit seedy looking at night since alot of the buildings and store fronts were covered in graffiti but the walk to the Gran Via takes two minutes. The front entrance does not have a ramp for wheelchairs and the general layout of the lobby does not look very wheelchair accessible. All in all I've stayed at much better Best Westerns in the United States.

    Close proximity to the Gran Via, clean rooms and good price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay in the centre of Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice place to stay in the centre of Madrid. Very close to all sights and stores. Clean room of a decent size, good breakfast served up to 10:30 every day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps between the entrance and the lobby

    I would liked to have a ramp at the entrance as there are many steps between the entrance door and the lobby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent first place to stay
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining room can get crowded at breakfast, suggest very early or after 9.30am. The groups playing football/skateboarding outside late at night in the side street are noisy, perhaps better double glazing on the windows.

    the staff are lovely. Position of hotel for getting around is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street of the hotel Is a bit noisy in the night. The room is much smaller than in the pictures.

    The breakfast was satisfying, the hotel locates very close to grand via.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little difficult to find as it was not obvious walking up the street. Also the street was dirty and smelly and had a seedy look about it which is unfortunate as the hotel was very good.

    Large, spacious room, good bathroom. Nothing to complain about. Close to the Metro and easy walking distance to most major attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great variety of breakfast. The kitchen and domestic staff were always so helpful and pleasant. Despite being busy, they always had a smile on their face. The location is really good too; there's at least four metro stations in the vicinity and so many restaurants, cafes and souvenir shops to choose from. If you're in to shopping, then you will find many well known fashion brands less than a ten minute walk from the hotel. If you want to go to a bar, again, there are many in the area, all in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice, great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a single room at a very good rate. It was small which wasn't a problem the single bed was short but that was OK as I am average height. The room was dark with a small window that opened to other small concrete walls. This is what I did not like but then it was a standard room at a good price. If I was to pay more I would expect a better outlook from my window. Other rooms on same floor with more light and window views looked good. I turned off air conditioner at night (30 plus degrees celcius outside, as I didn't know how to make it warmer could have asked but didn't and opened window).

    I really liked the location and the breakfast was good. I arrived at night and they were organised knew I was coming and everything was ready. Great bathroom and free cable tv in many languages was great for the jet lagged and siesta break! Quiet place which I need as I am a light sleeper. Nice hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Lovely Stay at Los Condes Hotel in Central Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast buffet was rather expensive for the fare.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very close to the Metro and easy to get around the city. Neighborhood was good and lots of activity at all times.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.0
    Very good for single travellers 2 nights max.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The btrakfast is very poor. Better not to included in room price. No facility or receptio area. No kid crip was available.. had to sleep my 3yrs kid on the matrix.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Worldpride Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a perfect location - near Callao/Gran Via but in a side street where cars are not allowed so it's very quiet. The room is very clean and although it's small it's nice for a short stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The advertised ironing service is actually just the provision of an iron and ironing board to do it yourself, which was not very convenient.

    The staff were friendly, the location was excellent and very close to Plaza de España which is useful for the metro to the airport, and the room was clean and modern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Fine hotel, but hotel staff have put me off every using this chain of hotels every again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From personal experience, I would strongly advise visitors to check what they have paid for, BEFORE checking in. On check out we were met with a bill for breakfast which we were told we had paid for. In highn site, we should have done this, although we were travelling to many cities and keeping track on what exactly we had paid for in every hotel was difficult. When we confronted the gentlemen on the front desk we were told we 100% did not pay for breakfast and that we had to pay. When we tried to explain to him that we had been told we did have breakfast included he became very hostile and rude, speaking over us and not listening to a word we said. He initially told us if we had the receipt we were given at check in which detailed if we had breakfast included or not then of course we would not have to pay and his colleague would have made the mistake. Once we retrieved this and proved that we had been told breakfast was included, he began to guilt trip us into paying the breakfast, telling us that if we did not pay his colleague who check us in would have to pay it himself. The whole incident was absolutely ridiculous and for that reason I would never stay at a best western hotel again. In my personal opinion staff had no respect for women and to an extent English and made that very clear through the way the spoke to us and dealt with this issue

    Perfect location for travellers, Madrid is beautiful and possibly one of the prettiest cities I have ever been too. There is a gorgeous park not too far from the hotel which you can walk and see some of the city along the way. The hotel is nice, maybe priced to high for what you get, however the location makes up for that. Most staff are friendly and helpful, at times a little abrupt, however I would maybe put it down to a culture barrier.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.0
    Intolerable staff. We changed hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff was rude. The night clerk accused us of harboring extra guests and woke us at 3 am to confirm we were the only people in our room (we were - and we never deciphered his anger). The night manager wanted us to use a specific stairwell, but never told us which stairwell to use, even though we spoke his language. We explained the misunderstanding to another female clerk and requested to speak with the manager. When we tried to approach the manager, we were told he was gone and then the night clerk approached us dared us to leave a poor review - Here it is...

    The room and facilities were clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    The Location is very nice, and since it is up the small road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a little disappointing since it was a Best Western Hotel.

    The Location is very nice, and since it is up the small road to Via Grande, you don't hear any noise. Late check-in was possible! Room was standard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Great for a short city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little claustrophobic, fine for a short stay but would have preferred more space if we were there for longer.

    Great location only a few minutes walk from Gran Via, nice little restaurants and metro station. Hotel very clean and staff helpful. Breakfast adequate considering it was described as continental breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very good value find, close to everything nice in Madrid. The room is on the small side, but it has everything you need to make it through the trip. Good access from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    I recomend this hotel, the staff was very friendly and efficient
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing related to the hotel was bad. I qoul only say te bedroom was perhaps not too small for an accomodation of four nigths

    I liked the warm of the staff, they are very confident and they tried to help me all the time. It was a very good experience

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    2.9
    Avoid this hotel in Madrid Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location, to costly for what was offered , unfriendly personnel

    Nothing really . Very bad choice to carry the Best Western name . In fact carrying the Best Western name mislead me to belief that this hotel will carry the same expected quality as the Best Western brand in the USA

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.1
    the room size was acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. the room was too dark for reading travel guide books at nights. 2. no shower cap was provided. 3. no complimentary mineral water was provided.

    the room size was acceptable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Madrid is wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the single room is quite small, breakfast was rather poor

    the room was modern, with new furniture, clean and tidy. the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is near city center and metro station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    If you want to close to the main attraction, I highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was hot and a bit tiny.

    The hotel is in the heart of the city, just off Grand Via, it's well accessable by public transport and a short walking distance from tourist attraction such as Mercado de San Miguel, Temple of Debod or Palacio Real De Madrid. Upon arrival I was provided with a map and the staff was really helpful and kind. My room was a bit small but I've traveled solo.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel on a small street off the Gran Via. Room was roomy and I loved the walk-in shower. The check-in was efficient and quick and the staff was very accommodating. Would stay again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    City break to run Madrid Half Marathon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The desk staff were not friendly

    Location is perfect for Madrid Old Town. Up a pedestrian road off Gran Via so very quiet. Single room - small but comfortable. Good shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay excellent location . Definitely can recommend and will stay againwhen we return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very limited but ok

    Excellent location Amazingly quiet despite being just off Gran Via Comfortable beds good shower . Just by tourist bus stop Taxi €30 to airport Shuttle bus is 12 each

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.3
    Marvellous Madrid short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault anything

    Great location just off the Gran Via . Very central and handy for transport links . Clean room good facilities , a little compact as had 3 beds in room however beds were very comfortable and pillows were good . Rooms have Air conditioning and the mini bar was reasonably priced . Toiletries and tea and coffee making facilities provided . Could not fault the place some staff friendlier than others but still courteous . Would recommend and Madrid was fabulous

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Hotel Los Condes traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: