Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa de Barajas 3 stars

Avenida De Logroño, 331, Barajas, 28042 Madrid, Spain

#273 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2435 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Close to the airport, very close to the metro station...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms too small compared to the price. Good for 1 or 2 nights stay only if you are on a business trip. Internet is slow.

    Close to the airport, very close to the metro station Barajas. Breakfast is Ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Всем рекомендую
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There it was noisy early in the morning, as there was a staff room with equipment nearby. I could make a remark to them but it was too lazy to get up.

    The hotel is near Barajas airport (250 m metro station "Barajas"). It was important for me because I have home flight next morning. We also visited city center by metro very fast. The room was good - big, with twin beds, writing desk, leather sofa, big bathroom, really good breakfast. It fully corresponds to the three stars.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    The hotel is very nice, clean and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very nice, clean and comfortable! It's location is great just few minutes from barajas metro. Nice street with a lot of restaurants and bars

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Clean room, nice looking bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sports channel options was a little surprising. I thought a Spainish hotel would offer at least one.

    Clean room, nice looking bathroom. Good shower with good water pressure. Quiet room space. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    The hotel staff was very friendly and did not have a problem...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As an American I would like to have had wash clothes in the bathroom and a full size desktop computer in the Business center.

    The hotel staff was very friendly and did not have a problem with my broken Spanish. Proximity to the Airport couldn't have been any better.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    I arrived there in the morning which was not check in time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit small. one more thing was elevator. It was old and too small.

    I arrived there in the morning which was not check in time yet. However, staff was kind to us. He allowed us to check in earlier then usual. The location is convenient. it was around 5 min walk to metro station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was awful. Pillows were like bricks. No toiletries in bathroom. No ramp for luggage. Had to carry luggage up steep stairs.

    Good location. Rooms were very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    The location was great as we were leaving the next day from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked a little crowded in the room. Also, AC was slow to cool.

    The location was great as we were leaving the next day from Barajas airport. It has its own parking underground, though small.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    Staff nice nice town and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very basic we got far nicer in Madrid for same cost, air conditioned was poor in red alert heatwave difficult to sleep. Was also very loud nightlife just over the road right to past 4 am and because of poor air con we had to open windows couldn’t sleep till early hours with early to go for flights. Taxi cost over 21 Euros for short trip to airport, be warned!!!

    Staff nice nice town and bars. Close to the airport for early flights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    It is ideal as a stopover to spend a night before an early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is ideal as a stopover to spend a night before an early flight. It is only 300m from the Metro station that takes you directly to the airport, Terminal4 or Terminals 1,2, 3. Only one metro stop.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice budget hotel for short stay to taking flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small shower room and no refrigerator.

    Just few minutes walk form Barajas Metro Station, easy to located. Burger King and a small supermarket just next door, also have restaurants nearby. Single room is small but clean and tidy. Staffs are nice and can speak good English. Hotel is not at the central area, may need to take 40 mins train or 1 hour metro to Sol Station, so recommend for a short stay to taking flight, or if having event in IFEMA Feria de Madrid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff. The gentleman at the reception was even came for help when I was finding a bit difficult to deal with the tight corners at the parking lot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Good for one night
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in a marginal neighborhood and the cleanliness is not of the best quality. The air conditioning equipment makes noise and it has to be shut-down during the night for a good sleep.

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed and relatively new bathroom, fully equipped. Good price / quality (for Madrid).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Does the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In room tea/coffee facilities would have been very welcome.

    Does the job. We were in Madrid for the night having to fly out next morning. It's a 3-5 min walk from the Barajas Metro station (we didn't know this going in so ended up paying €20 for a taxi from the airport - metro is much cheaper and convenient). The room was clean with clean towels and basic toiletries provided. Air con worked well which was much needed. Check in and out went without any hassel. Good place to stay if you're wanting easy access to the Barajas airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Hotel suitable for pre-flight accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow. Boring area, but it was close to the airport, which is all that really mattered.

    I loved the air conditioning. It worked. The beds were comfortable but I would have liked an extra pillow. The room was adequate for one night prior to flying out the next day. The bathroom was good too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Everything. Especially breakfast was really excellent. Very close to Metro station. So 10 min. to airport and 30 min to Centrum of Madrid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    A very nice hotel with excellent, friendly staff, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No own shuttle service from the airport, you need to take a taxi or metro. Not a perfect option to explore Madrid, as it takes one hour by metro to get to the city centre.

    A very nice hotel with excellent, friendly staff, clean rooms and good breakfasts. Although there's no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, you can always find water, tea and coffee in the lobby. Good WiFi in the the room! Metro station Barajas is just about 300m away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    The staff were very helpful and accommadating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortuately the room was a little on the small side and the extra single bed supplied was on wheels - so we had to prop a suitcase between the dressing table and the end of the bed to stop it from rolling. Fo

    The staff were very helpful and accommadating. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    A good experience and very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel was in a very good location for the Metro, bars, restaurants. No where was expensive, people were friendly. Just one stop from the airport and a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Located in a "real" Spanish suburb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle bus and whilst only a few hundred metres to Barajas metro, really taxing with heavy cases and couldn't find a lift only escalators there.

    Clean, 1 metro stop to airport, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small

    This was my third time at this hotel, I love the small town atmosphere, we went to a bar every night for a caña. People was very friendly and the price was right.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good staff, with short distance from the airport and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good staff, with short distance from the airport and Barajas metro station. Lots of restaurants around the area. They helped to use their luggage storage for about 5 days. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Reasonably priced - but very small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room. And although clean, very small bathroom. No transport to/from airport - had to use Metro which cost me €11.

    Only 150 metres from Metro. Close to town Square and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Decent little hotel located in a pleasant area with nearby casual restaurants, close to MAD airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms in this hotel are simple yet acceptable re: space, decor & yet it includes all the necessary features. The hotel has an elevator, and is extremely clean. The staff are all very conscientious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area could have been nicer, but nice bars close to hotel.

    Location. Easy access to Madrid centre with Metro that was 5 minute walk from hotel. Close to airport and easy to park underneath hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Close to airport and metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The shuttle service from airport was advertised, but apparently this service doesn't exist any longer, was cancelled in January 2017. This information needs to be updated on the website not to mislead the clients. 2. A bar fridge and a small kettle (or at least access to free drinking hot water) could be very nice to provide

    Close to airport and metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, affordable hotel not too far from airport in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel a short taxi ride from Terminal 4 (even closer to Terminal 1) of MAD airport. Man at the desk managed English well enough, room was as nice as any, and we found a taxi outside in the morning to take us to the airport conveniently. Price was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    It is located in a fairly calm part of Barajas, one metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As usual in Spain the beds are fairly hard, but other than that there's really not much to complain about, given the price. Even though it may look like its walking distance to the airport, its advised to go with metro or cab.

    It is located in a fairly calm part of Barajas, one metro stop away from the airport terminals. At the evening we were able to walk around and it felt fairly safe. It had both restaurants, burger king and a small supermarket nearby (can recommend Al Traste were we ate). For once the staff spoke English and were helpful. You get what you pay for, the room is fairly quiet but don't expect to be stricken breathless by it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Convenient Hotel in Barajas
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps up to the reception.

    Great Location. Easy check in. Comfortable bed. Very handy for the Airport. Barajas metro stop is 5 minutes walking. 1 stop to go T1, T2, T3 stop. Restaurant and bars close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    4.6
    Rooms were outdated, really small shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were outdated, really small shower. Im 6’2 and couldn’t fit in the shower, even the maid who i would guess is 5’8 couldn’t fit. My room smelled and i think had water damage before cause wall paper was peeling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Needs significant improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) The room was so cold during the night that I literally got sick after the stay. 2) The ventilation system of the exhaust duct in the bathroom was working very loud and it was impossible to fall asleep because of it. The only option was to remove the hotel room card that unabled the electricity flow into the room. Sadly, this resulted in not having a phone charged before the flight and electronic toothbrush not charged since battery was dead.

    Everything else besides the cons was perfect. Bed was comfy, room was clean, had a nice warm bath before going to sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Check in was quick and friendly, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not so great, the scrambled eggs were like soup and the fried foods were very greasy. The photos of the room showed a bathroom with a bathtub, however there was only a tiny shower in the room.

    Check in was quick and friendly, great staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Tired but good location for the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic. The scrambled eggs are made of some kind of powder. Small rooms. Generally the hotel appeared tired.

    Location clise to the metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Would consider a return visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower compartment was very small and the bed very hard, shame.

    The Continental Breakfast option was very pleasent, all staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is located close to the Madrid Barajas Airport and is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything! This is not a luxury hotel, it is a very clean and convenient hotel.

    Hotel is located close to the Madrid Barajas Airport and is accessible by Airport Train Subway system. One stop from T4 (5 minuets) and a very short and straight walk to hotel from train .3 miles at most. Many restaurant options of every variety very close to hotel from Burger King to high end Tapas. Also, there is a major supermarket about .3 miles from hotel. Great location!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location, affordable, near Madrid airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls seem a bit thin, so noise from adjoining rooms could be heard.

    Great location near airport (but Euro 7 for a one stop ride on metro seems a lot) and near metro, comfy, reasonably quiet rooms, friendly, helpful staff, clean, organised

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Good overnight--near airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this to be close to the airport and for the Wifi. Both backfired. We had to leave at 5 am so there is no public transport at that time and to get a taxi they have a 20 Euro flat fee for the airport even if someone can walk there in 15 minutes. Crazy. I suggest an UBER if you have an early departure. Wifi NEVER came in strong enough for the type of work I was doing. I wasn't downloading, just booking lodging and flights. I came down to the lobby in hopes of a stronger connection, but no luck. This was disappointing. We left too early to enjoy the breakfast but that is a great perk!

    Our stay here was very short in order to make a morning flight out of Madrid. I liked the efficiency of the room and bathroom as it was no fuss and very clean. Just what we needed to bolt out on our international flight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    Average stay at convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cramped and dusty. Noise from the corridor was heard in the room. There was no airport shuttle. Breakfast was served very late and we could not use the breakfast vouchers that we had purchased. No other accommodation were made.

    Location of the place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.0
    I asked a quiet room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked a quiet room. I was given the contrary. I was told the hotel was full. At the end the hotel was not full and I was given a quiet room. Too much hassle for one night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Basic but convenient, handy location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was pretty tiny and the bed wasn't the comfiest.

    Basic but good value for money. Convenient location for the airport and exploring the city, as its just up the road from the metro station. The bathroom was very clean and included holy grail of a plug close enough to a mirror to actually be able to do your hair!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Bed very comfortable, very clean room and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only 12 square meters for everything described but overall the comfort and exccelent cleaning compensate this disadvantage .

    Bed very comfortable, very clean room and bathroom. The bathroom excelent equiped and functional, the room was completed with a small balcony completing the phonic isolation and usefull for smoking outside the hotel ! Very helpfull and friendly staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.3
    Alright for one night, not for a longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First thing - we booked two rooms for 4 adults and 2 children, but altogether we only got 5 single beds! We needed to push the beds together to manage somehow. Also - we were going on the match during our stay and the tickets supposed to be send to the hotel a day or two before the match, but according to the reception there was no post for us :/ Hotel is very far from the center of Madrid (although we didn’t mind as the metro works great!) Staff not that friendly, nothing over a necessary kindness. Breakfast could be better. Box for putting your card to get light in the room wasn’t working very well, it fell apart twice (we didpn’t report it to not disturb receptionist;). Shower gel and the toilet roll weren’t replaced until we asked about it cleaning service lady. No duvets - only a thin sheet and a blanket (Which I can say for sure wasn’t washed for a long time..). Overall - good for one night when you have an early flight, but I would not recommend for a longer stay.

    Very close to the terminal 1 airport (taxi 20e, Uber 6e, Metro 1 stop). Short walk from the metro station, plenty restaurants and shops around (Burger King literally next door!). One of the rooms had a little covered balcony, which was great for keeping our luggage in there as room itself wasn’t very big. Rooms were clean and cosy, good shower. There was no kettle, but we got one from the reception when we asked.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    I know by law they must have disabled rooms, but no point if can't get in hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were steps up to reception!! Couldnt get wheelchair in lift!! Yet they have disabled friendly room

    We were given a lovely big room with large disabled friendly bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.3
    If you don’t mind taking the Metro this is a good option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was caving in and the neighborhood didn’t make us feel very safe. Hotel is very close to airport but very far from Madrid Center.

    The staff was really nice, friendly & helpful. Room was clean & breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Good Hotel in a good suburban location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar wasn't open on Saturday night Charge for use of garage should have been included in the price

    The staff were friendly and helpful Room was clean and comfortable Plenty to eat and drink nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place to crash in before a late night flight. Close to the airport and comfortable enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small and a bit smelly. Not dirty or anything but a smell was present. The small TV in the room was broken. Good that we had the good wi-fi available! The furniture and decorations' dark colors made the room feel even smaller and a bit oppressive. The sheets were not great either.

    The wi-fi, which was supposed to be paid, was in fact free and of the finest quality, allowing HD movies streaming - this made the stay much more comfortable. The climate control worked very well (which is more than what you can say about many 4 stars hotels). The hotel is in walking distance from the metro station, one station from the Madrid International Airport - perfect place for getting some rest before the flight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    The location is great when you have an early flight next day.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, the furniture seems quite old and TV didn't work.

    The location is great when you have an early flight next day. Just few meters away from the subway station that takes you the airport in one stop. There are several restaurants nearby. The bathroom was in great condition.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.0
    Extremely basic for price paid. Only positive is the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe didn’t work in the room. Very basic bathroom, shower cabinet broken. Hallways in the Hotel very dark even in the day. Single room was dark with old furniture. There should be a photo of this room on booking.com as it does not look like the double rooms standard online. Free herbal teas are not free - €1.

    Staff were friendly, good location for the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    I was pleasantly surprised by my stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was pleasantly surprised by my stay here. I had one day between travels and chose it due to proximity to both the airport and metro line. It was extremely clean, the staff are friendly and efficient. I did not try the food in the hotel, but there are plenty of restaurants on the Avenida and of course it is 5 min walking from Barajas metro station from which you can easily enter the city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Good value for connecting flight travelers
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit old. Shower is small.

    Close to the airport. Has many restaurants to go close. Transportation (bus, taxis) in front of the hotel. Rooms are good, comfortable. Check in and check out was fast. Good for connection travelers on flights in Barajas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower screen could do with a good clean but other than that no complaints for the money I paid.

    Hotel is not far from airport. (20€ in a cab but metro line less than 10 minutes easy walk down the road). Hotel was basic but comfortable and quiet from the 5th floor. Staff were very helpful and accommodating, allowing a later checkout and minding my bags while I killed time waiting for evening flight. Plenty of bars, cafés and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    3.3
    I would not chose it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dissapointing sevice at reception. Especially when we looked for the airport transfer, it is no longer available. They only ordered us a taxi but it was 20 eur for a 700m distance. So it is misleading that the hotel is very close to the airport but not possible to approach by walk. You should go by metro but it opens only at 6 am and for example our flight left very early in the morning. If you go often to the downtown by metro it is not worth accomodate here because you have to buy supplementary ticket. The breakfast is 10 eur / person on the other side at a cafeteria we ate for 15 eur 3 together. Moreover the rooms were not so clean and no blankets.

    Acceptable room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.4
    Not good. Avoid this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Certainly would not recommend this hotel. They should pay you to stay there.

    Very poor. They didn't even have a pen in the room just in case you needed to write something down. The only thing good about the hotel is the location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.7
    Good, but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms look different on the pictures, I had 3 beds in my room, however 1 large was requested. Nothing impressive about this hotel but a good place to stay for a night if you have a flight from Madrid next morning.

    Good access from the airport, good internet connection

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.8
    Just passing through for 1 night. Not a bad place for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are not particulary soundproof. Keep the your conversations and noises related to other activities, down. I requested a room moved due to this! Skipped the 10 Euro breakfast for same at the airport. They used to have an airport shuttle - no more. But it's just 1 stop on the metro.

    Bathroom very modern. Room not so much.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    A good choice for those who have to stay in Madrid for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good choice for those who have to stay in Madrid for a short time - the airport is very close to the place, plus the subway - very easy to get to the city center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    4.6
    The location was 5 min from Metro and easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cardholder in the hotel, which turned on the electricity, was poorly fixed and was barely holding to the wall. The furniture was rather old.

    The location was 5 min from Metro and easy to find

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay near Madrid airport for an early flight out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right off a major street so front room was predictably noisy.

    Subway station for airport metro line close by hotel. Big bathroom and clean. Free parking along the street if there is a space open. Nice staff at front desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Ok if You go 2 days trip and Real Madrid game!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms a bit outdated.

    It is close to Airport and subway. So if You have early flight it is very good location. Bathroom was comfortable and big like for this type of hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    We have stayed in the property for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed in the property for one night. The biggest benefit is that it is really close to Madrid's Airport. We were not happy with the electricity plugs not working across the entire room, but overall it is good for a short stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    Give prospective customers a true picture
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms way too small for two people. No space to get around.

    Clean, good location for my conference. I hear breakfast was good though, my colleague had breakfast, I didn't

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice and quietv.The staff was great Angel was very good.....
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have being going to taht hotel x more than 10 years. Now they do not have airport transportation, that is very convinient..I do not know if I can recomend it to my friends or I will stay there the next time...thank you....blessibgs

    Love the place .very convenient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.0
    Served a purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Older dated hotel, very dark and the room was very small, could not open the suitcase in the room without pushing the bed up against the opposite table which was against the wall and still had to stp over it to get into the bathroom.

    Handy to airport for early morning flight

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Good value and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can ride price to airport was 20 euros when it was only 1/2 mile from airport. It was only 30 euros from the Prado to this hotel and that was a much further distance. Of course this is not the hotels fault. Couldn't take metro as it didn't leave early enough.

    Close to airport. Helpful staff. Two of our 3 rooms even had a small balcony. Eateries all around. Good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable place to stay with many restaurants in the area.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has stairs at the entrance. It would have been better if there was access to a slide/slope to drag luggage up and down.

    The person at the checkin counter was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Nice, near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, but comfortable and quiet. Taxi costs 20 euro, metro 4 euro.

    Close to airport, one metro stop. Across the street from compania restaurant, which was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.0
    Not so clean, not so quite, not so convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't particularly clean and the hot water did not work. They did offer a 10% discount but only after I asked. They did not offer this after I told them about the water issue. Also there is no shuttle bus to the airport so this info needs to be updated. It was noisy, the hotel is on a street with nearby bars with late night activity. All in all, I'd not stay there again. But it wasn't too far off on its price, if the water had worked.

    It was near the metro station, only a 200 meter walk down the sidewalk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    It was perfect for a late night arrival in Madrid.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter was traveling alone from the United States and arriving very late at night. She was greeted at the door and they were expecting her. Check in was quick and easy. The location was very conveniently located close to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Great. I would use it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of the taxi for only 0.6 miles

    Perfect for our short stay on a stopover flight. Rooms were quiet. Reception staff were welcoming and well informed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    We needed to have a sleep after a long red eye flight and...
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are not big as are the beds.

    We needed to have a sleep after a long red eye flight and needed two room from 8AM to 8PM. Contacted the hotel and got a confirmation of at least one room for 8AM. Lucky enough got both rooms at 8AM when arrived from the airport and had a good sleep. Beds are comfortable. Room clean Staff kind and very helpful! 5 minutes drive from airport by taxi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    4.6
    Basic facilities in Barajas town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and basic with a single bed and sparse furnishings. The hotel has very limited facilities. It's probably ok as a reasonably priced one night stopover close to Madrid airport.

    Breakfast was ok with a selection of fruit, cold meats and cheeses and pastries. The hotel is about 100 meters from Barajas metro station from where trains run to the airport terminal and into the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Super close to airport- moderate room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to see lots in city this is not the place. It's far, but perfect if you have an early flight or don't want hassle getting to airport.

    Location near airport is perfect. Quiet and clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    We booked this hotel for it's location as we were flying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smaller and the pillows flat. I didn't feel as if the AC worked well but at least we had AC. I was able to open the windows to allow in a breeze, which helped. I never complained to staff about this issue. The room décor is dated.

    We booked this hotel for it's location as we were flying out of Madrid the next morning. Manuel checked us in and spoke excellent English and was extremely friendly. He even recommended several great restaurants in the area. If you have younger children, there is a Burger King within walking distance of the hotel with a play place inside. It is a close walk from the subway station and a taxi to the airport is only 20 Euro, if that. Very close and convenient. The breakfast was good and had something for everyone. I thought it was worth the price. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Holidays in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Generally speaking there is nothing negative.

    The breakfast was very nice, a large buffet with everything that goes for breakfast. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Unfortunately, I had to shorten my planned stay at this hotel and it wasn't a problem for the receptionist to manage this. Definitely, if I go again to Madrid I will book this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barajas is terribly boring but very close to Airport. Then location is perfect for travelling but no ti stay half a day in Barajas.

    The hotel is very nice and staff very friendly. Nice are for internet, and next to this is the small restaurant, coffee and water available, that was great, even some books available for reading in the place. Feels calm and safe. Perfect clean and good size or the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Villa de Barajas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: