Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Betania 2 stars

Calle de Contreras, 12, 29630 Benalmádena, Spain

#150 of 238 hotels in Benalmádena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 952 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    We were attending a wedding in Benalmádena and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were attending a wedding in Benalmádena and the location was perfect, clean room, good air con and pleasant staff, would definitely recommend to others.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    We'll Meet Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar. Breakfast choice could be improved. Had to ask for extra toilet tissue every day. Showers a little dated.

    Staff very friendly. Could leave bags with hotel after checking out while waiting for a late flight. Will call taxi for you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    We did not expect a 4* experience as we paid a budget price. Hotel was what I expected so not surpri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very basic but clean. Room felt enclosed and dark.

    I booked a one night's stay which was adequate for my needs. One night was enough to stay here. Pool terrace good by not suitable for young children. Hotel good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    We did not expect a 4* experience as we paid a budget price. Hotel was what I expected so not surpri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very basic but clean. Room felt enclosed and dark.

    I booked a one night's stay which was adequate for my needs. One night was enough to stay here. Pool terrace good by not suitable for young children. Hotel good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    The Little Gem of Benalmadena
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the small size and WiFi was not very good.

    The staff were amazing. They were so helpful and friendly. My phone broke the night I arrived and they could not have helped me more. Thank you to the members of staff for all their help. Extremely good value and very clean. Only a few minutes walk from the beach. I will definitely stay again. Superb value for money. Pool area is lovely and quiet also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Exploring benalmadena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't pick a fault with our stay. Although rooms are basic. Cleanliness staff and location are excellent

    Location was amazing. 2 minutes to beach and bus route to fuengirola and torremolinos. Towel changes and sheets more than I would have expected for a 2 star hotel🤗

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Quiet location, Excellent outside area for relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been nice to have some form of tea making facilities. The shower was almost unusable as it was impossible to shower without holding the hose in your hand or there was a flood of water on the floor which went into the room.

    Location was excellent for all amenities. View from room was also excellent. The outside areas were very clean and well maintained as was the room. The Betania is a very quiet hotel and the staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel for the price, but breakfast could have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had poor choice! Toast, butter, and jam. Maybe some eggs would have been nice!!

    Good location, close to the front, lovely clean room, and a comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Betania espania.. 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say really,,clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful,enjoyed our stay.no frills but totally nice place..

    Friendly and helpful staff,close to the centre and beach..benalmedina is a lovely place.and clean,friendly and relaxing. The hotel has a really nice big sun terrace to relax on after a night partying in the town.and easy access to Gibraltar and malaga

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Our stay at Betannia was a fantastic experience helping us to relax and unwind as was the intention
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Beds very comfortable with plenty of terraced areas to relax .staff so friendly and helpful felt my daughter and I were staying with family . very clean communal areas .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed every minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really I can say honestly?

    Staff friendly, helpful and welcoming, basic but very clean. Ideal location, my family were taking a break up road so great for me. small pool but very nice.will definitely go back.if you need a base for exploring the area this ideal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Not for everyone this hotel. As I said earlier it is a bed for the night and very little more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities, a simple buffet breakfast with a little bit of choice, a hairdryer and a shower that is actually fit for purpose

    The breakfast was not good. You queue up at the counter and a lady comes out with a tray with a bread bun, some cheese and some ham complete with a mug of tea and a glass of orange. Reminded me of school dinners long ago. I had a single room as I was alone - It was very small. The shower tray was 24 x 24 inches (measured on the outside) The curtain around the shower was too small and therefore it was impossible not to cause a flood in the bathroom. The sun terrace/pool area is a good size however I only counted 4 sunbeds being available. There are no tea and coffee facilities in the room therefore if you want a drink at any time you can purchase soft drinks from a vending machine. No hair dryer is provided. It is very very basic. However it is good value for money if you only want a bed for the night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Good for a cheap weekend near to all facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower facilities poor-breakfast poor

    In view of the cost-cheap-it fulfilled my expectations for a cheap weekend break. Wouldn’t want to stay for a week.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely stay hope to go back next year if there is a new shower in place.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower

    Bed was very comfortable and clean .The TV was fuzzy and the shower needs to be upgraded urgently as there was very little space once in it. The shower curtain was very dangerous and very grotty .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    pleasent but would not stay again as prefer some kichen facilities to be able to make a cup of tea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The one thing was they needed a bigger shower curtain as shower water escaped and made floor very wet and could have done with a shelf or storage of somekind in bathroom.

    It was a clean room and the sheets were changed every day considering it was only 2 star was adequate a little on the small side and I should imagine if the weather was really hot could be uncomfotable but they had excellent ceiling fan. Our room overlooked the pool which was well kept. Staff excellent and I asked for extra pillows and glass which came staight away very accommodating staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Aside from the wardrobe problem the Hotel is spotlessy clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My Wardrobe made my clothes smell musky. No kettle/Tea making facilities in the room Noisy pump room below my window going off all hours of the night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Was very welcoming and the staff were brill would go back tomorrow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    That the bar was never open but that didnt matter they had a vending machine

    Place was spotless and rooms cleaned every day the wee pool was spotless and great views on the 3rd floor terrace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    The hotel was very cheap, however you you were reminded by the cost cutting, example, no soap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pillows were very uncomfortable, the shower head was poor, there was no spare loo roll and the public area loos had none in any of the dispensers. Pool area loungers were without any cushions, so uncomfortable to use.

    The location was excellent and staff were very pleasant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Good for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i didnt like it's basic which i knew as stayed last year and im booked in again for a break in September this year

    Its clean, friendly staff and good price and location for what i wanted

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    No frills
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was ridiculous, every time you used it the bathroom was flooded. The breakfast was pathetic, there was no selection and was bought to you on a tray, one drink per person!!

    Location and cheap

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    The sunbathing area was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    The sunbathing area was good. The bathroom was extremely poor. To access the small balcony you had to climb over a foot high window ledge, which I feel is a health and safety issue. The wifi was really only available from the reception area. Finally we asked for a wake up call at 3:00 o'clock but this did not come.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel met our needs. have recommended hotel to many of our friends whilst in Benalmadena.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kettle in room for making tea would make improvement as tea was not available from drinks machine . otherwise good.

    room small but very clean & comfortable. Daily change of towels & room & bathroom daily clean. . facilities and small pool on top floor great for sunbathing. breakfast continental but good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for a few nights breakfast limited but adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small but only room left .beter rooms are there with balcony.

    Nice quiet location 5 min walk to bars beach and restaurants.exceptionally clean plenty of outdoor seating area by pool and on terrace.and small area outside reception.vending machines with bottled water and coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    It was nice a place ideal for beach and shops u get what u...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable a bit noisy 1 toilet roll for two people per day we had to buy some then the cleaner was using our bought toilet rolls to put on instead of using there's

    It was nice a place ideal for beach and shops u get what u pay for I would stay there again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Basic, but good value for one night stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower curtain is like getting washed in a plastic bag, its a corner curtain so covers 2 sides and barely keeps the water in, extra towels required to use as a mop. Property needs Air Con for stays may onwards and a little bit of heat in cooler months.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    3.3
    Hotel awful stayed out as long as possible each day so did not have to go back there
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was awful arrived early afternoon asked for extra pillars told need to speak to house keeping in the morning but we needed them for that night also the room was like a cupboard bathroom had no fan or vent so when showering floor became very slippery and dangerous luckily took a hairdryer as none available even to rent same as no kettle available (even in basic hotels here that is available ie premier inn £35 per night) we paid double at this hotel TV waste of time as old as when TV's were first invented only Spanish news channels available who wants that when away the whole experience was not a pleasure I would like to repeat

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv was old very small, no plug ins. No kettle . Fridge or hair dryer. No bar in hotel; during our stay. Wifi only available in certain areas of hotel.

    Location excellent. 2 mins to beach and 10 min walk to arroyo de la Noel. Close to main Torremolinos fuengirola bus route. No need to hire car. Bus and train service are first class and reasonable.Plenty of good places to eat. Best was La bodega de traguiita on Main Street.About 500 metres to the left of Bil bil on opposite side Spotless clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    Purely for the price in that location it is worth it,,,walking distance to everything,,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should drop the room price slightly and serve no breakfast,,its really poor and not 1 person i spoke to tried it more than once,,,they need to advertise the pool being only in use from end of march to sept,,the beds are so poor,,very squeaky,,rooms are small but adequate,,,very thin walls,,could here everything even 4 rooms away,,,all in all you get what you pay for,,

    staff very friendly,,,helpfull,,,pool was nice but was only filled the day b4 we left,,,location is brilliant,,,and for the price was not the worst place ive stayed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room very small. Breakfast awful a small baguette with 2 small slices of salami and cheese. I paid for a proper breakfast in a cafe further up the hill. No facility to wash your clothes.

    Nothing really just the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like about the hotel. It was just the weather wasn’t kind to us.

    Excellent place to stay. Our room was very big . Very clean. Staff on reception very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Made myself and friend very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was an excellent stay

    A great spanish hotel, basic, but for the money excellent very friendly, very helpful and would recommend to anybody who does not to go to an all inclusive heartless block

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed stay as it was very convenient and reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom. Got a smell in room I reckon from something to do with toilet or sink/bath where fumes were coming back up. Plumbing problem.

    Centre of town. Cheap and clean. Family run. Safe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely little gem, ideally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybr tea/coffee facilities

    Clean and comfortable. View from balcony and sun terrace amazing. Staff called us a taxi to airport, arrived within minutes. Also had late checkout for 15 euros

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value and sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value hotel within easy walking distance of the sea and restaurants. We used this as an overnight before going to airport some 20 minutes by car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Booked as a one-off night within our main holiday as a bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to say too much as only there one night ... but may be a bit basic for longer stay but would be ok as a base

    Booked as a one-off night within our main holiday as a bed for the night when going to see a local show .... ideal for this and price value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    Satisfied with what I paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic but can't complain considering the price. No frills would best describe it.

    Location is excellent. Short walk to beach, bars, restaurants and bus stop. Staff were very helpful when I lost my phone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    Good for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was a bit small and tight (410). To reach 4th floor two lifts have to be used - first to 2nd floor then 2nd to 4th floor Same temperature inside the room like outside with no heating option (in January, about 10 deg C)

    Hotel is pretty basic and good value for money if you plan to stay not too long. Room and hotel overall were clean. Daily maid service. Good view from our window over the sea Breakfast was basic, but it was included in price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.3
    Very clean rooms bathroom a good size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the place to go if you want to try spend time in your room as they don't have balconies and can feel a little cramped as it is just a room

    Very clean rooms bathroom a good size

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    if the bathrooms were revamped and a little bigger rooms it would be perfect , cheap and cheerfull
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we were disappointed with the size of the room, it was like a shoebox , there was no balcony and there was only one hairdryer for the whole hotel, no kettle , the bathrooms need a revamp shower was in the middle of the wall and had to keep turning it to shower.

    liked the Hotel, rooms were cleaned every day with clean towels,loved the area near to everything. didn t have breakfast there. staff were lovely and very obliging, nothing was to much paid 161e for the room for 5 days.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.3
    I fell ill whilst on holiday and had to return home early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't very comfortable and the shower was just a curtain so water went everywhere there were no English channels on the TVs with me not being well there was nothing to do whilst lay in bed.

    I fell ill whilst on holiday and had to return home early the receptionist was excellent and helped me very much to find new flights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Fantastice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem was the shower was a little slow.

    The Hotel was up a small hill in a nice quiet area that was two mins walk from the main strip with all the shops, bars and restaurants one would wont. The room was clean and fresh and it was fantastic to see a double bed that was very comfortable. Patio doors that lead on to a large shared balcony with great views of the sea and mountains.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    3.3
    See above. Don’t go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet on the rooms, only on ground floor near the reception. The bed was really bad. I didnt sleep the second night at all. The room was also so cold that we freeze all night. The breakfast was also very bad, so be had to go elsewhere to get so real breakfast. This hotel has to start all over again

    Not much

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    More or less what was expected for the price
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Broken shower holder and noisy neighbours (i.e. I don't think the walls are too thick!).

    Staff were helpful & friendly, excellent location and value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Adequate accommodation. Breakfast the poorest I have ever experienced.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very disappointing. Cheap and nasty continental style breakfast served to you on a plate all wrapped in plastic with only one cup of cheap coffee. absolutely no choice whatsoever.

    Friendly staff, and room daily maid service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small for a double and basic but then it was a very good price

    Staff were friendly. Bed was comfy and had a seaview from the juliette balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    excellent value as a base if you plan on being out and about
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed small for a double and framework not good creaked a lot wobbly rooms small no balcony or shower unit just a curtain

    location/ waethe rcleanliness of hotel up keep good l

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.8
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room lacked a proper duvet - we were cold at night. There was not enough soap/shower gel. The room was very noisy. The breakfast was of very poor quality and size!

    The room was rather clean and the location is convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money and no regrets regrets.Would use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No basic room self catering facilities.(Perhaps I should have looked at hotel list of facilities better)

    Price. Cleanliness and Location.Room service every day.Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Good for a one night stop over but wouldn't stay there for any longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An argument/fight was carrying on at 5.30am between a couple and no staff member did anything to stop it. This was very disturbing both sleep and worry. we could hear furniture being thrown around and glass smashing and threatening behaviour.

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money and would use the hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is far too small and needs updating. Breakfast adequate but limited choice

    Water was hot for washing. Bed comfortable and staff on reception helpful and friendly. Good location on a quiet road. Hygiene good and clean towels daily

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    A.Walker 29.10.79
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry facilities, next door,lack clear instructions and are a bit too costly. Some areas don't have light sensors.one is forced to struggle to find keys and light switches in the dark.

    Fairly small size and good location,near to the beach and mercadona.communal areas a good idea, which gives the hotel a nice homely feel.very easy to locate Internet room very useful,a brilliant idea.just when one urgently needs to print out those travel documents.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    4.6
    Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful and in a gloomy restaurant. No toilet soap on bathroom. This is a basic necessity. Not always much toilet roll so had to buy our own. The table and chairs outside our bedroom near pool looked like they should be on a tip.

    Beds were changed everyday and bathroom cleaned

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    We had a great holiday in this hotel with easy walking distance to all the restaurants and beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only two electric power points in the room, could have done with a couple more.

    All the staff we're very friendly, we asked if they could change the shower curtain in our room and it was done straight away. The room we had was kept spotlessly clean. We had clean towels in the bathroom every day,for a 2 star hotel we think it's very good value for money. The location of the hotel was very close to the beach and all amenities .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    It was a no frills hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle/ drink making facilities in room.

    It was a no frills hotel. However the rooms were cleaned every day and towels changed daily. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    The location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no air conditioning in the rooms, it was really hot and sweaty.

    The location was very good. Not far from the beach and bars etc, but quiet enough to be relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    2.5
    The place we stayed was absolutely ridiculous was not right at all.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need more air conditioning and bigger rooms the beds are as hard as anything it's ridiculous would never go back again can't even have cold water because there's no fridge nothing that should be in a hotel room when your staying for 2 weeks it was ridiculous and some of the staff were really rude when asking for my room to be changed I didn't get what I asked for

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    4.2
    It was a stay endured not enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unhelpful, facilitiess were non existant and air con, well there was none. Such basics as toilet roll and lack there off around the hotel was a big issue. Cheap but not cheap enough for the amenities provided.

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    Hotel was fine for a short stay we stayed but not for a longer holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on 3rd floor required a journey involving two lifts Shared balcony meant unable to leave window open at nightime No door to balcony just large window you had to step through Very hot and stuffy rooms at nightime despite ceiling fan

    Location and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel did not reply to any of the messages on arranging a taxi from the airport (probably due to very poor English of their staff). Weak WiFi available only in lunge although hotel standards in XXI century require full availability.

    Penthouse room was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.2
    late night staff was a lot more friendlier the the morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was extremely hot no air con just a wall fan which did not make any difference, couldnt of stayed in that room for more then 5 days, i literally had to walk around outside for fresh air. breakfast was not included, and wanted money upfront straight away if i wanted to eat anything. not even a coffee was recommend. NO BAR NO RESTAURANT PICTURES SHOWING A BAR NEEDS TO BE REMOVED

    late night staff was a lot more friendlier the the morning and afternoon staff. swimming area was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    great stay, we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no handrail to help getting in and out of the pool, the ladder was slippery so we didn't use it. not many sun beds, or shades. usual thing reserving beds by leaving a towel on them. Wouldn,t cost much to make a notice up to cover the issue.

    the private terrace out side the double doors. we were very close to the pool, internally extra fan to keep cool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Not recommend this hotel or booking. Com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 no aircon 2 bath room very small 3 did not like the very small balcony which had to do shared with the room next door. 4 did not like the fact I had to climb out the window to get on the balcony

    It was clean and tidy but small

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.2
    Stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Size of room. Breakfast was very poor. No aircon,heat in room was almost unbearable. No fridge to keep refreshments cool. Bottles of water were too hot to drink after only a couple of minutes in the room. TV was outdated and too small, no channels of any use. No set time for cleaning of room.

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Betania short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast waited 25 minutes for a slice of cheese, cooked from frozen bread, croissant awful. T.v. from 1970s remote not working. No fridge. Double room do small the door hit the bed. No soap, one sachet of gel to share.

    Location, clean, pool to myself

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Ideal location for what we required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing sticks out but don't know if we could have stayed for a sweek.

    We used this hotel purely for its location as we had one night between our 2 timeshares. it was fine for what we needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Quite central to some pubs and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very expensive for my single room.

    I was here for only one night. Location quite good. Had a nice view from my bedroom of the sea. Nice leisure rooms on most floors with couches etc for relaxing. It is beside a McDonalds even though I didn't eat there. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Holiday stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a small fridge and hot drink making facilities in the room.

    Clean and tidy hotel, friendly staff. Basic facilities but what more do you expect for the price you pay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Staff were lovely and it was within easy walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small, but ok for just myself and my husband, not a place to have kids with you, and in the description of the property when we book it it says there is a bar, they actually closed the bar a number of week before we travelled

    Staff were lovely and it was within easy walking distance to all amenities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Cheap and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ceiling fan. Staff did leave two fans in room as it was scorching and I didn't have to ask either. Could have done with a larger table in room. Not enough room for my bits.

    Cheap and cheerful. OK for a base if you plan to explore and stay away for a few nights

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    clean and comfortable but very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small room, had to climb throw window to access terrace which was shared. no air con, there was a ceiling fan and another fan but they were not very good.. to be fair it was unusually hot when we visited. shower was small and only had a curtain so floor was flooded everytime you used it. breakfast was very basic and poor quality.

    comfortable beds... clean towels every day and general cleanliness was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    Staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning in the room, on our first night it was 37• so we suffered a little that night! wifi was not available in the room either. The remote control to tv did not work though we hardly stayed in room to watch any tv! No tea/coffee making facilities in room. The room/hotel in parts looked a bit dated with some updating it will be a very nice place to stay.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Cleanliness was fairly good and the hotel itself was very close to the beach. Bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.0
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not a lot of beds near the pool... full english breakfast would be nice change ...didnt fancy what they offered didn't see bar open anytime

    location was great...beds and bar on beach great for daytime...nice walk to marina each night ...nice Chinese round the corner....rooms were clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.7
    Small clean no frills value for money acomoda
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist who checked us in wasn't very welcoming a smile or two would of helped!

    The room was very small but had everything you needed for a short stay, the roof terrace had a pool sun loungers and amazing views. It was value for money accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Good value budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be noisy at night with doors banging. Shower not very good.

    Good location not far from the beach, bars and restaurants. At the quieter end of town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Clean and Tidy value hotel in the heart of Benalmedina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleanliness and Value

    Excellent hotel value for the money, very clean and tidy. Breakfasts were basic but for what we paid you could not moan. Maid service every day with clean towels etc. Would recommend as a cheap and cheerful low budget hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Betania traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: