Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Beverly Park & Spa 4 stars

Merce Rodoreda, 7, 17300 Blanes, Spain

#2 of 9 hotels in Blanes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 648 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Big comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff were not as friendly as those on reception. Pricey hotel but good.

    Big comfortable room. Spotlessly clean. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is well situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are enough, but not big, towels two times were not changed. The restaurant has enough variety, but every day food is a bit similar.

    The hotel is well situated. Reception is friendly and responsive. A nice view on the trees and the sea from the upper floors. Fresh furniture in rooms and pleasant territory.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Very accommodating management and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drinks not included in the half board, and buffet can be improved, although it is sufficient. Meager picnic box if you are not in time for breakfast.

    Very accommodating management and staff. Spacious and clean room. Small spa but very nice and relaxing. Good facilities in general.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Welcoming staff, given an upgrade to corner balcony suite on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I did not like!

    Welcoming staff, given an upgrade to corner balcony suite on 7th floor...views were amazing! Good breakfast, huge choice. Reception staff were very helpful & friendly. Room very clean & well kept, as were all public areas. We will definitely be back. Loved Blanes, very authentic little town. Food & drinks in local restaurants, so cheap!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel and i would recomend it for copuples for a romantic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The spa could be cleaner in the womens dressing room.

    Very good hotel for adults, would not recomend it for children families for more than a few days. The room was good and the food from the resturant was exelent and ther was always a lot to chose from. The staff was polite and the most of them could speak english. The beach is close to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Excellent quality hotel, great location next to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.. the hotel , swimming pool , staff , food , spa building , beach area , were fantastic

    Beverley Park is one of the best hotels that me and my fiancee have stayed in. The reception upgraded our standard room to a deluxe room on the 3rd floor. The quality and style of the room was fantastic. Very large room with beautiful bathroom and a private terrace over looking the swimming pool. The buffet breakfast in the restaurant on the 1st floor was very nice.. The spa facilities are in a separate building opposite the Beverley Park recpeption. The gym is on the first floor and the pool, steam rooms, dry heat rooms , Jacuzzi and pool is on the ground floor.. The spa building is amazing, you will enjoy relaxing in there. We hired a car from Barcelona to drive to Blanes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful very well-cared hotel, calm and quiet area, 200 m...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was previously probably smoking one, so smell remained. Only one garbage box in the toilet, honestly I was missing to have it somewhere else. After the shower humidity in bathroom stayed long.

    Beautiful very well-cared hotel, calm and quiet area, 200 m to the beach, everything is quite new. Worth to be chosen for holiday trip!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Layout of restuarant and buffet. Not logical so difficult to find anything. Pool water was freezing cold. No menu for drinks at cocktail bar.

    Clean modern interior with excellent staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    A very good quality spanish hotel in Blanes with very helpful and pleasant staff near to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only slight issue was the access card to the room/spa/parking seemed to pack up and need reprogramming on a number of occasions. This was quickly sorted out however by the staff on reception.

    We chose the Superior updated room on the 7th floor which gave us a fantastic sea and mountain views. We also paid for spa access and hotel parking. The Hotel was spotless throughout and the staff very helpful. Location was close to beach and about 20 minutes stroll into Blanes. Food was typical buffet style at breakfast and dinner which we enjoyed. Vegetarians/ vegans however would probably struggle . The guests were mostly Russians but that did not cause any issues.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.8
    Will never book via booking.com or Beverly Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff and managers attitude were not helpful- arrangement for transport to and from airport was lacking- Hotel charged us extra when we got there although the mistake was booking.com or hotel advertisement itself - wrong invoice and extra amount of money was taken from our account. cleanness was poor.

    Entertainment was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was very good, even a wide variety of bred and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool is smaller than it looks on the photo; The restaurant/breakfast room is a bit too enclosed on the first floor and feels more like a canteen.

    The breakfast was very good, even a wide variety of bred and croissants; The location is great, a more quiet area just 5 min walking to the beach and 10 min to central town along the promenade. The beach there is faboulous for swimming with golden sand and clear water.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Yes. We enjoyed it there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Terrible tea for breakfast. Poor quality of an evening entertainment. Lets enjoy e.g. only 2 evenings, but great rather than each night, but naive and childish. Cold water in the swimming pool.

    Room view, convenient location without traffic noise, plenty food variety, close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.4
    Not too impressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too small. The photos are misleading and need to be updated. We were not aware that the hotel was split into two seperate buildings which was inconvenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.0
    would not there go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel room has only one 220v socket and no waste basket in the living room and only one towel hanger in the bathroom, also very little space to store clothes - this was not a place for one week stay for the family of three. Cleaning was also very poor, the floor was never cleaned only beds made. Parking was underground in the separate building with very steep access drive, so the bumper hit the floor no matter how slow you drive in.

    The internet speed was surprisingly high. Beach was close, also places to eat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely stay, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We stayed in double room with a child the room was quite small for us. Restaurant is getting very busy at meal times, food selection wasn't great

    Close to the beach,good location for those who wants peaceful holidays. Lovely hotel very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.6
    I booked a double room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double room. Not a twin room. Yet my room was 2 twin beds pushed together. Other members of my party had free upgrades to suites and I paid more for my twin room. Didn't get what I paid for. Disappointing. Wouldn't go again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.3
    We stayed in the Annexe , there was a small wardrobe and no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the Annexe , there was a small wardrobe and no drawers to put your clothes in , no desk / dressing table or mirror in the bedrooms , very sparsely furnished, not 4 star or even 3 star . However the food in the hotel was quite good and the staff were friendly .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    A welcoming hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not impressed with quality of the bufet food which was typical of what you get from similar hotels we have experienced. Needs to be improved.

    The friendliness of the staff and the quality of the hotel .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in a fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food in the evening in the restaurant could be greatly improved, we were staying B & B and the breakfast was fine but decided one evening to eat in the hotel it was awful, very little choice, soggy veg it all looked like canteen food!! Such a fabulous hotel, need to seriously look at the restaurant.

    Such a lovely warm welcome, we had been upgraded to a superior room with a sea view, everywhere was spotlessly clean, staff throughout the hotel were very pleasant, nothing too much trouble and the bar staff always had a smile. We had a very relaxing stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Overall a very nice hotel with great pool area and lounge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food could have been hotter and felt dining room was exceptionally busy

    Friendly staff. Food was good in terms of variety and taste.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Superb newly refurbished hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fabulous beds and pillows.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice for a family holiday with teenage girls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is the hotel was excellent. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.4
    All like usually
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. Check out until 11. Price- it’s very expensive for this hotel.

    All like usually

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    D Ivanov
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To Stay more

    Just great strongly recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Very welcoming hotel, good facilities and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    we had very nice time staying in this fabulous hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults

    we had very nice time staying in this fabulous hotel, perfect location, welcoming and very helpful staff, great food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to beach. Only 20 min to Blanes a small town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could be cleaner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    A very pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Transparent door of toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Transparent door of toilet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    Good.Hotel, but not for cuples... tours and groups recomended..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time and lots.of.people

    Rooms and spa were nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Eccelent buffet. Beautiful rooms, but beds wasnt very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows and mattress wasnt very nice

    The buffet was eccelent. Every night fresh fish

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wa very helpful and location is great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with amazing staff. Breakfast was good. Suite room was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Decent hotel for the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    food mediocre especially the actual buffet

    bed god. room clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Everythong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small

    Everythong

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Everything wss fantastic, great food, lovely rooms, the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Everything wss fantastic, great food, lovely rooms, the pool etc

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    pool water could be heated.

    relaxing area. eating in the Hotel is cheaper than eating out. food was quite good for the price. 12Euros

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    7.1
    Location is perfect, the room is clean and modern, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food is terrible, also there was a problem of understanding - not all the staff understands English, when I tried speaking Spanish, for some it was even worse. The pool is not heated. Also it would be better, if there were more towels provided

    Location is perfect, the room is clean and modern, nice balcony with a view

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    2.5
    Leaving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was terrible the head waiter was on a fiddle. The staff were rude the rooms dirty and the pool area was dirty and the chair covers for the pool chairs were all stained. Flys everwhere so you could not lay out . Nightmare Don't go there !!!!!

    Leaving

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location, value for money and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee. Excessive charge to use the safe in the room. 32 EUR for 12 nights seems far too much!

    Excellent location, value for money and good food. The grounds and pool are attractive and well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    Blanes is a nice place to stay and the hotel is located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room cleaning was not perfect at all. 80 per cent of guests are Russians, the feeling was as though I have not left home. I would prefer a kind of nationality mix. However, those minor details have not spoilt my stay. Overall, I had a great experience.

    Blanes is a nice place to stay and the hotel is located perfectly well for a relaxing holidays in the pine-tree surroundins. Still it is just 20 minutes walk from the centre. The staff at the reception are fantastic, very kind and helpful. Many thanks to Olga, Gwendoline,Eva and Emily. The food is good- despite being a fussy and selective eater I was always able to find something for myself.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    6.7
    Room (ours was a superior room), reception and hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Buffet style catering arrangements were not well organised, and food quality generally was not, in our experience, up to 4 star standard. Not an enjoyable or memorable dining experience.

    Room (ours was a superior room), reception and hotel facilities were satisfactory..

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.5
    Friendliness of staff & Services: cleaning, reception,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise of lifts during the night. There is a generated noise when the lift reaches a floor and this is very annoying and wakes you up. Also they have fire sensors above bed with 2 red leds which flash every 10 seconds and this very disturbing when sleeping.

    Friendliness of staff & Services: cleaning, reception, bar, swimming pool and aquagym.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    4.6
    Location was close to the shops and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Over 1 hour to check in as only have one computer, breakfast food was terrible the food was actually off, staff disinterested and lifts were impossible to get when busy.

    Location was close to the shops and beach

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    3.3
    Family suite : lot of space, nice sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food was very bad for the money we paid. Breakfast very bad, diner bad vegetables, fruit was very bad, 3th class , very bad service, only Spanish speaking staff. 10 days the same music!! Dirty floor around pool.Not friendly staff, not customer-oriented at all, no thank you, nothingat the end of the holidays, very impolite!! We had to pay everything th efirst day we arrived. We never had that with a 5 stars-hotel. This was not a 4 stars at all, maybe 3...

    Family suite : lot of space, nice sea view

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    6.3
    Very good spa center, good swimming pool, near to the sea,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In general hotel looks as old one, very high audibility, bae service not satisfied, children animation as well, additional charges for safe box.

    Very good spa center, good swimming pool, near to the sea, green zone with children's play yard, renovated superior rooms.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    The Rooms are spacious, lovely decorated, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the restaurant buffet didn't have a good flow. You had to go back and forwards to pick up spoons, which were not next to the cereals, etc..

    The Rooms are spacious, lovely decorated, very clean

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    5.8
    The breakfast is very nice and they have a good standard of...
    • Family with older children

    Smoking is travelling in the aircon system. The bed is very hard. They should open the gym in the morning.

    The breakfast is very nice and they have a good standard of internet.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    The food was very good with lots of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was very good with lots of choice. Found a fantastic white Rioja which the hotel sells for only £7. All in all great hotel in a great town. The fireworks all four nights were the best ever.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    5.4
    the pool side and view from sixth floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    long wait for registration. we were three families only and it took them 45 minutes to handover room keys. there was a supplies truck they received and instead of handling their customers they were busy facilitating this guy. the hotel has two properties. main property which is hotel building is very good but the second building was smelling like anything. it looked as if apartments were converted into hotel rooms without much care. only two small lifts which is not sufficient for such big hotel we had to wait everytime 5-10 minutes as our room was on 6th floor and taking stairs with a baby is not possible..

    the pool side and view from sixth floor. very near to the beach you can reach beach in just 2 minutes walking.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    5.0
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are very basic & not a 4 star hotel. They charge 10Euros a day to use the spa area which is a joke. The area of Blanes is so boring & there is nothing around this hotel to do. The pool area has no armosphere what so ever

    Staff The gym

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.9
    - Location near Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Quality of breakfast was poor. The bread was not fresh. The Juice was like water. The utensils were not clean.

    - Location near Beach - The room was big with a great view of sea

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    9.6
    Loved the suite, spacious and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea or coffee in rooms

    Loved the suite, spacious and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.3
    I did like my suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in your room at all!! Same music in the evening!!

    I did like my suite. Food was good

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Family with young children

    You must to pay all in advance. No water included in half board. Must to pay in table.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.3
    It was a very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Entrance to the garage by drivers. I fell down ramp while entering. Use should be made by the small door and steps.

    It was a very good hotel

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.8
    The hotel was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too far from Barcelona airport and no transport shuttle

    The hotel was clean

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    5.0
    Massage session was great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    such a poor services the food disgusting

    Massage session was great!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.3
    We liked the location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We liked the location and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Air conditioner did not work all these days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Air conditioner did not work all these days

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.8
    The location, the pool, the room, the breakfast were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi in the room is very poor

    The location, the pool, the room, the breakfast were very good

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, clean, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Possible to hear some noice from the hallway

    Very friendly staff, clean, good location. Restaurant good and allergy friendly.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    7.5
    Clean comfortable and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean comfortable and good value for money.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: