Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B Hotel 3 stars

Gran Vía, 389, Eixample, 08015 Barcelona, Spain

#68 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1042 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Best hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect

    Just like 5 star hotel.Excellent location, great rooms, very helpfull and polite staff..Pool on the roof is amazing and breakfast was great..We were on honeymoon and stuff suprised us with bottle of champagne and cakes as a gift..we are definitely coming back soon..Thank you B-hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    The room was spacious and comfortable and in a good location...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was awkward to use. It was necessary to stand in the bath to turn on and adjust the taps. The lighting sequence took awhile to get used to.

    The room was spacious and comfortable and in a good location close to the Congresso for my husband’s conference. The staff were helpful and answered any problems quickly.The breakfast was great with wonderful fresh fruit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    B Hotel- FANTASTIC!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was excellent.

    The front of house staff were first class . They were so friendly, helpful and professional. Nothing was too much trouble for them . Alexis, Marianne Benjamin and Marc couldn’t do enough for us and were always ready for a friendly chat and to ask what sort of a day we had. The room and all facilities were spotless . I would recommend the breakfast as there was so much choice. I would certainly stay here again when I visit Barcelona. I have visited many countries and can honestly say I have never met such friendly people as the staff at B Hotel. Well done.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Amazing stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff that we came across were lovely,the rooms were lovely and modern with a massive bed,the rooftop pool was AMAZING and the bar was a bonus ! Loved every bit of our holiday!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Staff were really helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really helpful and pleasant. Hotel was very central so easy to get to the Metro, Hop on off bus and use city buses. Also really enjoyed the end of the day on the roof bar with a lovely drink.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    The staff are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool prices were the only down fall but it didn’t ruin anything for our holiday!

    The staff are amazing!!! And so helpful! I have never felt so at home away from home! Amazing pool and rooms were fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Reception is not at its best.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception is not at its best. They have made a mistake charging my companiés card, and then they charged mine, and then I had to pay again the second night with the company´s card so they coudl refund me my money. ITs bee already 10 days over the limit they gave me, and I have received neither a receipt, not the refund. Also they made a mistake recharging me for drink I had already paid by cash in the terrace. The hotel is awesome, the staff not so much.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Can’t recommend highly enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was slightly out of the centre of the city but it was an easy 5 min subway to all the main tourist attractions

    Great facilities, especially the rooftop pool. One of the best places I’ve stayed and fantastic value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, facilities and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all great.

    We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The hotel is very stylish and modern, staff all really friendly and it’s in a great location too. The room we had was huge! With a lovely big bed, great big bath and well stocked mini bar. We also loved the pool and roof terrace which is a great space to relax and view the city. We will definitely look to book B hotel again next time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel with great facilities and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a strange smoke smell and we were not notified of this. We overheard it was due to air conditioning and the staff apologised to us when we brought it up with them. Wasn’t a major issue at all. Shower could’ve been cleaned more thoroughly (we found a few hairs).

    Booking.com classifies this as 3 stars but I would say it’s easily 4 stars. Exceptional service from staff who go above and beyond to assist, friendly bar staff with an amazing infinity pool and rooftop views of the city. Rooms were very spacious and the pillow menu and various light switch options were a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Birthday weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major. The room was a bit cool & we couldn't find the thermostat. No info about pool towels. Lighting was difficult to work out although there were instructions provided

    Excellent pool & bar on the top floor. Good selection of drinks. Room was spacious and comfortable. We had breakfast on the last day which was great - buffet with varied choice inc Cava, local dishes & omlettes made to order. Staff at reception were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    A wonderful 3/4 day stay. Will be doing it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was lovely, good experience. Near enough to have a nice walk to the beach, good to walk into town and a lovely pool with a fantastic view. The staff are very kind and I am sure would sort any problems you have.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Weekend Away
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The B hotel one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The staff was very helpful, the rooms and pool bar area was brilliant and not too expensive. Will be visiting again in the near future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with great facilities in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the best I’ve had at any hotel. There was so much choice. The terrace bar and pool are great. Best to spend a couple of hours there as soon as it opens as it gets a bit busy later on

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel, worth every penny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can slightly hear the metro from your hotel room at night and early hours of the morning.

    Rooftop pool was brilliant in the 30 degree heat with a beautiful view! Served great food and drinks at the rooftop bar and staff were really friendly. Reception staff were really helpful and had great reccomendations to where we could go walking distance to our hotel. Room was clean and had great air con! Beds were also really comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Superb stay, everything was as hoped and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms are good although decor a little tired and scuffed. Bedroom doors slam which isn't great for late returners waking others.

    great staff, great breakfast, roof pool after a day walking around was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    The rooftop pool and service by Veronica were both great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located on a busy street. Cleaning staff conversations outside the room were audible from inside the room, which was disruptive.

    The rooftop pool and service by Veronica were both great. Beds and bedding were very comfortable. Breakfast buffet had a large selection of delicious food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Had a great stay. Service minded staff, clean hotel, good location. Liked the rooftop pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom solution. Looks good, but you can hear everything and there is no real door.

    The breakfast was good and the rooms and the hotel in general were very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Don’t judge a book - absolutely fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this boutique hotel is amazing! It’s open space and amazing staff, just everything! We were given a very generous free upgrade on arrival with drinks and free drinks vouchers. There were discounted city bus tickets available at the reception (which I can highly recommend) and the roof top terrace is stunning! The buffet style breakfast as so many options that I couldn’t see how anybody wouldn’t feel catered for. The hotel is immaculately clean and simple and the staff are 100% focused on making sure your stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as you require. I will be returning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    The informed my partner that breakfast is not included in...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The informed my partner that breakfast is not included in payment. Infact, We learned it was included and we did not eat there. Even included we went to have breakfast last day. The receptionist in breakfast room said that our breakfast is not included. They do not now anything and inform in wrong.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, there was cracked class on the shower glass, was no problems with it but it wasn’t very nice to look at

    We stayed here for the Grand Prix with Thomas cook sport, we also booked an extra 2nights! Great hotel, lovely room very comfy, roof top bar and pool was lovely, although at the time of year it was a bit windy and cold, beautiful view! Very easy to walk down to the centre of the town about a 30minute walk but beautiful. The staff were fantastic! Very very helpful, friendly, very good at speaking English

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    B Hotel was so welcoming and accessible to everything in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of the apartment is difficult to change. Lights switches in the bathroom and power points closer to bed would be useful.

    The staff were fantastic. Very friendly, knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    A joy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant staff. Really friendly, polite, efficient and they couldn’t do enough for you. We will book this place the next time we are in Barcelona definitely!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Simply fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service food choice could’ve been better and had closed pre the closing time so we were unable to order some food.

    Roof top pool was fantastic, bar service was great drinks prices were good. Upgraded room to executive free of charge! Made our stay extra special

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Our stay was very good being with family but informations should also be translated to English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no desinated place to throw rubbish, not much information about what to touch or not, the neighbours are very strict of noises even though it was only 6:00pm.

    Very good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely option in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is a great choice of hotel if you need to be in this part of Barcelona. The rooms are large, stylish, clean, comfortable and the rear facing rooms are very quiet. It's a pleasant enough 20 minutes walk to the older part of town and bit further to La Rambla, etc so the location may not be ideal for a tourist but almost everything else is. Try the Pura Brasa next door for excellent local food. Reception is open 24 hours and will arrange airport transfers, wifi is very fast most of the day and the shower and bed are excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay, well located for transport links and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "bad" things were not unexpected .. the traffic was noisy but I had earplugs, there was no view from the room (the hotel design - you are behind wooden panels), the room layout with the glass wall between the shower and the bedroom means that this room would be unsuitable for friends or even couples who like their privacy, but it was great for a solo traveller.

    Comfortable stay, well located for transport links and exploring Barcelona, friendly and helpful staff, wonderful rooftop terrace. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Good price, OK stay:) very helpful stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility starting to get slightly old, it’s not old yet but starting. Room was hot but air-con didn’t work. Some street noise.

    Stuff very helpful. Good location, close to Barcelona sants station, convinient if you are arriving with train. Right next to a shopping mall and metro stop is literally right outside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.7
    Too much noise, very hot room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much street noise. The location is at a main junction and the rooms are not soundproofed (as opposed to Catalunia Plaza, where they are). We asked for a room change but no inward facing rooms were available. We did ask for a quiet room when booking but apparently those you need to ask directly from the hotel as those are on a different rate. Also, rooms and common areas are very hot! No working airco.

    Location close to the conference I attended and also close to great sites. Nice room design.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Easy access to a metro station. Staff was great and gave wonderful recommendations. The rooms were had a unique design and some high tech. We didn't pay for the optional breakfast, we just grabbed a croissant and coffee and a local place on our way in the mornings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast, great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great breakfast, great location. You can ask the reception for 4 different kinds of pillows if you're not satisfied with the default one - nice little touch. The roof top terrace was a good spot for relaxing in the afternoon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice play to stay just outside the main city area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony bar was closed throughout our stay Reasonable walk (30 Mins) from hotel into the main city areas, although there is a metro stop very nearby

    Rooms were nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    Two days in Barcellona
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only annoyance was that the place to hang the towels was under the sink, so I had to bend every time to get and place them back. But I am tall. Hot water took around 5 to 10 seconds to warm up. Otherwise nothing to report really.

    Good location on one of the central Barcelona street via de les Corts Catalanes, right between the city center and the Montjuic castle. You can get a room that oversees the beautiful Placa Espanya and the view form the top floor of the hotel (where the swimming pool is) is very beautiful. Very easy to get to and from the airport: the shuttle bus A1 stops 200 m. from the hotel. Room was reasonably spacious, breakfast is very good and with lots of options including hot meals. To city center is about 25-30 minutes walk. There is a supermarket in the nearby Arenas shopping center as well as many dining options on the rooftop with a good view over the Placa Espanya and the city. Very good hotel, highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommended for staying in the Placa Espanya area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A modern, comfortable hotel, with perfectly clean rooms and facilities. There is a spectacular rooftop terrace area with stunning views across the Placa Espanya. Very helpful staff and a delicious buffet breakfast. We only stayed for one night, but would have happily stayed for longer

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic, great service, would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel not easy to find in the dark on arrival

    Really friendly and knowledgeable receptionists. Great location with airport transportation nearby, fantastic views

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Perfect for a couples weekend stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location. Beautiful views from the room. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. Pool area was beautiful although we did not go in the pool as the weather was too cold.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Great modern hotel with fast connection to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much to complain really. Someone might prefer next to La Rambla location but this worked better for us.

    Great location only 15min drive from airport and next to Montjuic but still close enough (20mins walk/5mins taxi) to Plaza Catalunya. Nice modern hotel, really clean stylish rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast is great and real value for money. Rooftop terrace with infinity pool is nice, though pool restaurant was not open most of the time in November. Arena shopping center with top floor restaurants and ground floor supermercado is very convenient if you're too tired to go further away for shopping or dinner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    This was the right hotel in the right place at the time. I'd go there again and also try others in t
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a very nice view from our window

    The location was perfect when arriving late as it is very close to the Aerobus stop at Place Espanya. At the hotel the breakfast was truly remarkable for variety, quality and service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    They helped us unscramble travel plans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it without reservation.

    The hotel was very modern. We had a hard time figuring out the lights and such. It was beautiful, especially the see-through wall between bathroom and bedroom. It had shades if desired. But the staff was the best. They helped us with a very complicated rental car issue. I am indebted to them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    It's very convenient place to go around with subway and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very convenient place to go around with subway and airport buses. Very clean room and the rooftop pool area is amazing. The staff is very nice as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Modern hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is just a couple of minutes walk from where you get dropped off on the aerobus from the airport, you are round the corner from the magic fountain and other main places - we used to walk down to Las Ramblas on an evening, its not too far and also walked down to the port which is about a 30minute walk. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was very modern and clean and had a great view. We were given a free bottle of Cava as it was my boyfriends 30th birthday which was really surprising and nice of them. Check out wasn't until midday which made it really easy to get out on time and have a comfortable breakfast before leaving. The rooftop bar with infinity pool is also great! It was a perfect place to celebrate a special occasion.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    The staff were so helpful and kind - I felt they always had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful and kind - I felt they always had time for you and tried to help to the best of their ability. The buffet breakfast was amazing, location great and central to where we wanted to be, I would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Sexy vibe, cool rooftop, comfy bed, nice bathtub, relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price was a bit high but it was Barcelona at high season!

    The hotel was modern and clean and sexy. The roof top pool and bar/cafe was a great place to relax and see the views. The bartender on the roof was very good at his job and the food was yummy! Especially the fried shrimps! :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    A three day stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small thing but i found lightning in the rooms isn't great for doing your makeup.

    The bed was so comfortable and very big. The bar and pool area was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Loved this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous rooms which contained everything we could ask for. Huge comfortable beds. Beautifully designed bathroom. Friendly staff. Rooftop swimming pool overlooks placa Espana.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay at B Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All in all, an excellent stay. The staff were extremely friendly, bedroom and facilities were outstanding, the rooftop bar and infinity pool is to die for!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Sangria by the rooftop pool, don't mind if I do!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being on a main road, there is some traffic noise in the hotel. It wasn't a problem for me but may disturb some people.

    The rooftop pool and bar are outstanding! The breakfast selection was definitely one of the best I've seen. It's in a very handy location if you are taking the express bus from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, you can hear the metro from the room. They say it's sound proof in every room but you can hear any noise in the corridor and we were next to a room used by staff. So sleeping wasn't great.

    Location , friendly staff , pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    The property was very nice, location was perfect to get to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very nice, location was perfect to get to all the sites we wanted to see. The pool and roof bar was our favorite. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    The llocation was perfect as it is near everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there were a table, would be much more convenient.

    The llocation was perfect as it is near everything. The facility is clean and the interior is cery modern. Lovely breakfast. Most of all, the pool just made our trip more perfect. Strongly recommend to try either during the day, sunset, or any time. ;)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location as you can travel around the city by metro very easily. Friendly staffs and comfortable room, modern and roof terrace swimming pool was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was possibly more style over substance but still enjoyable and we certainly didn't go hungry.

    The staff were excellent and really looked after us, both on reception and in the roof top bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would be better if the hot food at breakfast was hot. Cold scrambled eggs and mushrooms etc. Position of mirror in bathroom as hard to put on make up. No drawers in bedrooms and poor lighting.

    Massive bed, very comfortable. Big room. Nice pool area with amazing view. 30 min walk to Las Ramblas but very pleasant walk. Hotel was very well situated. Really handy to go and see fountains. Great restaurants nearby. Breakfast choices were very good, lots on offer. Staff really friendly and helpful. Rooms were cleaned immaculately.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Rooftop terrace with a pool was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative was the fact that we were able to accsess the room ca 30 min later than scheduled check in time. During the waiting time we were not given any explanation and we only found out that the room is ready because we went and asked the receptionist again (we were waiting next to the reception). Because the receptionist changed it felt like they did not exchange any information about the reason for us being there. The other receptionist however was a much better communicator and his easygoing way of communication diminished our negative first impression of the hotel.

    Rooftop terrace with a pool was excellent. The breakfast was very good. The location is perfect because the espanya metro stop is just a couple of minutes away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    that i had to leave lol

    The staff are incredible so friendly and helpful with superb english rooms were modern and well air-conditioned and bed was actually comfy. pool terrace is stunning and is located in a perfect location. i recommend this place to all my family and friends

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Never been disappointed with this lovely hotel. Just love it.x
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just love this hotel. Apart from being such a great hotel to stay in, the location is so good. We would always return here. We are past clients of the Rey Juan Carlos having stayed there many times but now find their charges ott. Would tecomnend Hotel B to everyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Love this hotel but shame about the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were put in a room on the second floor on the road side so the traffic was very noisy and we could also hear the metro underneath so both noises disturbed us at night and woke us up in the morning. Facilities are very basic in the rooms - would be excellent if it had a hair dryer and an iron. It's my second stay here and couldn't fault the executive suit first time round but this time wasn't quite as good from all the noise.

    Hotel is very clean and modern and the staff are absolutely fantastic and very helpful and attentive! The rooftop pool is excellent and the view is stunning. The room was very spacious and comforting and so we overlooked the basic facilities. The location was great and right near to public transport and some fantastic things to do in Barcelona. We also thoroughly enjoyed the hotel breakfast - the reception staff were very helpful in telling us to get a voucher from them first to be charged less for the breakfast. We also got a complementary bottle of champagne left in our room which was a lovely touch and very generous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Very modern, comfortable boutique hotel, good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Staff were very helpful & knowledgable. Espanya metro right on the doorstop so ideal for getting to las ramblas & the gothic quarter more easily. Tourist bus right outside too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    I loved the location and our room was super cool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby had a funky smell.

    I loved the location and our room was super cool! The roof top bar and pool was very nice as well. They kept our luggage safe, allowing us to do some exploring before check in!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    A faultless modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything. But I'll certainly be back and will try to spot something not first rate.

    This is a faultless modern hotel that it will be a pleasure to recommend to my friends. In particular the staff are just brilliant. They give a warm welcome and excellent service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    FANTASTIC HOTEL!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can not fault anything!

    I can not recommend this Hotel enough! One of the best I've ever stayed in, and I've stayed in a lot. The staff were so friendly and inviting whether you walked through the main doors or passed house keeping in the halls. Very modern hotel and the rooms are HUGE! Great location, metro stop is pretty much across the street, shopping centre just down the road a bit, no more than 500m.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    When can I come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Every so often you can feel and hear the vibrations of the metro underneath the hotel but you get used to it after a little bit.

    Perfect location and lovely staff. Roof top pool with a drink was amazing. Brilliant location for airport bus, tourist bus and metro.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Overall great hotel well located but a bit noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, breakfast considering it was not included it was average. Constant problems with lifts and access cards.

    Very modern and clean, roof top pool amazing. Good location and nearby amenities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Very friendly & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly & helpful staff. They kindly let us use the roof terrace even after check out. Great location, near the metro & bus route. The arena next foot has great restaurants too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    A very memorial stay at b hotel as my boyfriend proposed to me on the rooftop!!!! It was just before
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that we couldn't use the swimming pool as l booked the hotel in particular because of the pool on the rooftop. It was open the day we were leaving we were sad that we couldn't swim in it before we left.

    All staff friendly and helpful rooms clean and spacious great location breakfast very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    + really modern, good looking hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - pool was close

    + really modern, good looking hotel + great location on plaza Espana, surrounded a many restaurants and shopping centre + near metro station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff lacked a little bit to understand English. The coffee at breakfast out of the machine is not really everyone's taste. Espresso can be ordered on special request but you have to ask every day (we have been there 6 nights). All seems to be not really personal and the staff seemed to be very unsatisfied, unmotivated and not really happy. The rooftop bar closes at 7 pm. The bar in the lobby at 11 pm. I think this is a little early for a bar...

    nice room not facing the street and though really quiet. bed was big and comfortable. Breakfast was fair but you may want to ask for an espresso and mix it with milk to your own taste and avoid the coffee machine. The view from the pool on the roof top is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location to metro and shopping centre and bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front rooms had traffic noise that was loud at times and wasn't given a choice to change also lifts didn't always work with card access that needs to be worked out found it annoying

    Great location to metro and shopping centre and bus transport,great room and facilities roof pool and view was amazing,staff were always helpful and on hand to help

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location for FC Barcelona lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location wasn't right for me. All the places I love in this city were a good 30-45 min walk away. However, if you're a FCB fan, you couldn't choose a better place.

    Nice staff, pretty hotel, great facilities!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    great stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of plug sockets didn't work, there were burn marks in the bath, the bed was two singles pushed together one of which was not level. It could be more obvious that the pool is open but not heated.

    Staff, location and facilities all excellent. Modern rooms and great places to visit nearby. Value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel, fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fine, but needed a little more choice and better coffee for a four star hotel. Although five floors up traffic was too noisy when trying to sleep.

    Happy customer service staff. Nice room with good bed and bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    Amazing hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere, the bars weren't open

    Everything, the room was amazing, the staff and location was perfect. The rooftop pool looked small but pristine , just wish the rooftop bar was open

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, good for business
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass door didn't close all the way on the bathroom. The fact there is no gym in such a nice hotel is a real shame; there is an arrangement with a nearby hotel for a fitness facility but it costs €15 which is just unacceptable. There is a small park around the block from the hotel for short runs.

    The location was great for the conference I attended five minutes away at the Catalonia Hotel. Very convenient too to pick up the A2 bus to and fro the airport. The room was quite spacious and the comfortable bed huggggge. I asked for a quiet room facing the interior rather than the street; the only noise was occasional hallway conversations. The TV only has Spanish channels except for CNN which was a bummer but a minor note. The shower is interesting- it's separate from the toilet and faces the bed so the room is definitely best for couples! Kettle in the room is a plus as is the minifridge for sundries. Wifi is fast and included in the room. Room was also immaculate. Staff is multilingual and very efficient and customer-service oriented.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.5
    Hotel is located in a great location to move around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult access to the parking and I would expect free parking.

    Hotel is located in a great location to move around Barcelona. Staff was kind. The room was confortable and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.8
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing can be perfect and for me it seemed to be poorly fitted door leading to a small balcony which allowed traffic noise despite been 5th floor but this a heavily used road and did little to spoil out stay in B hotel.

    Everything,Staff were so friendly and helpful. Location was great,first stop on airport bus,then 20/30 meter walk to hotel. Camp nou/city centre all a short walk away and positioned almost opposite the fountain. Room was a good size and modern and clean,lights took a while to mater(no switch just a control panel) Breakfast was served til 11am and well presented good selection to suit everyone's taste and requirements. Is defiantly somewhere i'd recommend and go back my self.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse B Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: