Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Globales Binimar 2 stars

Avenida Pont d’en Gil, s/n, 07769 Cala en Blanes, Spain

#23 of 30 hotels in Cala en Blanes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Great place with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't come and clean your room enuff. And have to ask for fresh towels, toilet roll ect. Only found out days in to our stay that you have to put a cleaning sign on the door when u want it cleaning. But over all cleaning around tho hotel is really good.

    Pools were great, staff very friendly and food and drinks we're great. Lovely area to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    These apartments are defiantly family orientated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    These apartments are defiantly family orientated. There’s plenty for the children to do with 3 pools, daily activities, a park, a kids club and family evening entertainment. It’s clean and safe for children to play. We had a great stay here for a weeks holiday and would defiantly recommend it to families with children up to approx 13 yo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Excellent service, food was also great. Beautiful view from our bedroom on the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like better playground for our kids and close to swimming pool and outside bar.

    Our bed was really comfortably. We get incontinent rooms as we travelled with two kids and my mum. Great room service. Excellent food and desserts. We also enjoyed cocktails. Alincusive was fantastic choice for our kiddies. Tjey could eat and drink anytime they liked it. Staff for fabulous and really friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.8
    Good pools, very clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quality of the food, it was fine, nothing to write home about, but then it was cheap so you get what you pay for so we were happy overall. The sofa bed was appalling - one person sleeping on the sofa cushions, the other on a pull out bed that was spectacularly uncomfortable.

    Good pools, very clean facilities. Use the resort as a base to explore this amazing island and you'll have a great time. Stay on the site and you'll probably go mad. Car hire is cheap, get one and go to some of the lovely beaches (Galdana, Son Bou etc) and Ciutadella.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Rooms were a good size and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was not that comfy.

    Rooms were a good size and clean. Three pools one was a good play pool. All inc option was good, although they charged for slush drinks which was annoying as my boys loved them

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    May 2017- 2adults,&2Kids-1 week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adult entertainment bit poor. Also really needs non slip mats on stairs of splash park

    Huge selection of food all day long. Great for kids, gorgeous beach coves.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment wasn't brilliant but it was start of the season so I imagine it is better in the busier months

    The swimming pools and never a problem to get a sun lounger

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    cheap and chearfull and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    pull out bed was uncomfy they was a lot off flys life gards need to be more alert

    the animation team was a credit to the hotel. amazing best thing for familys. very clean. clean pools. amazing value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice place to stay, staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been nice if there had been an additional bar area more adult orientated. Free wi fi is always good.

    Nice place to stay, staff friendly and helpful. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They just clean the room every 2 days and do not provide pool towels

    Lovely place. Great for kids. We loved the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Was very clean and child friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very clean and child friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean apartments, friendly saff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel ia most suitable for families.

    Nice and clean apartments, friendly saff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe evening entertainment

    Everything!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    had a really nice holiday and definately stay there again and recommend it to friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i think cleaning the rooms twice in a week is not adequate enough 3 times would be ideal

    i thought the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    The pool view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff leaving my apartment door wide open at 10pm at night

    The pool view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Great from
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great swimming pools

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.7
    Not as good now with new management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not so great & flys all over food

    Great pools

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.9
    great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar is pretty boring,could do with a splash of colour and atmosphere

    great breakfast

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Globales Binimar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: