Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Andalucía hotel reviews
  4. Las Negras hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Bitacora

Reviews of Bitacora 2 stars

Bitacora, 1, 04116 Las Negras, Spain

#1 of 28 hotels in Las Negras

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 29 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2020

    10
    Incredible views, beautifully clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The view from our room was incredible. We could see the sea poking out from between the hills, and we were able to sit out for breakfast which was amazing. The entire apartment was spotless and the towels and even the remote controls were sealed in plastic bags to show that they had been cleaned and not touched since. The style of the apartment was beautiful as well - everything you could ever need was there. It was only a 15min drive from one of the top beaches in the area too! I would book here again for sure.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors were not clean enough. Also with 3 days stay we needed additional floor cleaning and it was only mob in apartments. Fridge was leaking.

    Great place around: like amazing beaches and nature.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2020

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service from the staff was excellent. Great breakfasts

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2020

    8.0
    Compact apartment with good layout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Shower holder broken, Worn window blinds

    - Compact apartment with good layout - Good breakfast, especially the fresh orange juice and the coffee. - Welcoming and friendly lady. - Nice beds

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2019

    9.6
    Happy as at home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartament was so nice! Clean and soft blanket, amazing view from the living room! Feel as at home! A wonderful stay inside the nature!

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelente apartamento, ideal para en pareja o con la familia, totalmente aconsejable.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2019

    9.6
    A nice and comforable appartment from which it is good to explore the Cabo de Gata region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stunning view from the balcony to Las Negras and the cabos. The appartment is big and very comfortable. Reception couldn't have been more friendly ;-)

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2019

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff was not the most friendly.

    The place is really beautiful, it's overlooking the town of Las Negras and has lovely views of it from its balconies. We stayed in the 2-bedroom apt, which had a fully equipped kitchen, lovely bathroom and 3 beds. Bitacora also has a shared pool, and it's a 5 minutes drive to town.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    10
    Birthday break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like

    Accessibly was great the view towards the bay is beautiful and sitting on the balcony having breakfast watching the sunrise is a joy .

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Views were great, super friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    10
    After a great day hiking it was lovely to return to a warm and comfortable place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    The apartment was stylish, warm and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to stay just one night Even if we booked 2 and they did cancell without an y problem or fee! Nice personal! Nice view , really big apparment for 2 !!! Breakfast for 7 euro per Person extra but good and a lot to choose.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    10
    Great view, quite location, nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for us. But note that the place is outside of town, I would recommend to have your own car to go to town or beach.

    Recommended for good, clean, spacious apartment, with superb view over the town and sea. It is the nice people who make the stay excellent! Thank you Barbara for providing baby bed & bathtub, and for teaching our baby boy a Spanish nursery rhyme!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    7.9
    Lovely staff, clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went off season so i feel it's hard to judge

    Lovely staff. Very nice place but could do with a few extra touches , maybe a few cushions and pictures on the wall to brighten up the place. It's a shame the balcony does not get sun. Good value for money though & lovely view.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    9.6
    perfect
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent staff, breakfast, nice view

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    Bitacora brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well equipped, clean and comfortable apartment with great views of the countryside and sea from your private balcony. The staff were very friendly, helpful. They even noticed my partner had long hair and supplied us with hairdryer without being asked.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    Just right for a couple of nights by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a large apartment with a balcony looking down to Las Negras. Secure parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    was missing hairdryer

    The views and dali cities were very good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2020

    6.0
    nicely laid out hotel with a view of the sea - varied breakfast, good for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we could not get back into our room as the door lock had jammed. the lady did talk us through it in english for a work around which meant we had another key. i managed to find some oil in the cupboard in reception and i cleaned the lock, the key and all the bars which were dirty with dust and it worked better. if you are bothered by noise i suggest you get an apartment away from the road as the road into Las Negras is right outside the front door of the hotel. Also the noise from the air heaters in the room are noisy and you hear other peoples ones in their apartments.

    breakfast was ok. coffee colder than expected, we could have more coffee if we wanted to

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2019

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in August 2019

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: