Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Andalucía hotel reviews
  4. Las Negras hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Bitacora

Reviews of Bitacora 2 stars

Bitacora, 1, 04116 Las Negras, Spain

#1 of 14 hotels in Las Negras

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 369 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 51

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    10
    We wanted to stay just one night Even if we booked 2 and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to stay just one night Even if we booked 2 and they did cancell without an y problem or fee! Nice personal! Nice view , really big apparment for 2 !!! Breakfast for 7 euro per Person extra but good and a lot to choose.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    10
    Great view, quite location, nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for us. But note that the place is outside of town, I would recommend to have your own car to go to town or beach.

    Recommended for good, clean, spacious apartment, with superb view over the town and sea. It is the nice people who make the stay excellent! Thank you Barbara for providing baby bed & bathtub, and for teaching our baby boy a Spanish nursery rhyme!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    7.9
    Lovely staff, clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went off season so i feel it's hard to judge

    Lovely staff. Very nice place but could do with a few extra touches , maybe a few cushions and pictures on the wall to brighten up the place. It's a shame the balcony does not get sun. Good value for money though & lovely view.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    Bitacora brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well equipped, clean and comfortable apartment with great views of the countryside and sea from your private balcony. The staff were very friendly, helpful. They even noticed my partner had long hair and supplied us with hairdryer without being asked.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some furnishings just looked a little tired. Information sheet/s in room would have been helpful

    Manager was very helpful. Good safe parking. Excellent sea view. Quiet. Excellent pool and very warm!! Easy 10 to 15 minute walk downhill into Las Negras

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely off season stay in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to access our room via the (sometimes locked) reception space each time - we unpacked our bags from the car but didn't realise we had to carry them via the reception, there was no direct access to our room from the carpark, even though it was adjacent to our room.

    Apartment space to spread out and lovely views towards the coast. The bed was comfortable. Easy walk to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    One night stay was very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second bedroom quite small. Too much echo in apartment, result was if one person was up all noise was exaggerated.

    Very pleasant front of desk person. Good view. Well equipped,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in a very good property with great views, lovely staff and a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    We really enjoyed our stay at Bitacora. The location is just a 10 minute walk from the centre of Las Negras....and you get the great views by being just outside of town. The breakfast was also brilliant (paid locally). I would really recommend Bitacora. Spotlessly clean, good sized rooms, access to the communal pool. Brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    We loved our stay at the Bitacora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved our stay at the Bitacora. The staff was very friendly and helpfull, the view was maginificant and the apartment was clean, cosy, tidy ... just perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Perfect place in cabo de gata
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved every bit of it! But if I need to mention one thing that could be improved, maybe the kitchen could be a little better equipped.

    The apartment was spacious, clean, bright, comfortable, with incredible views. It was what we had dreamed it would be.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    If you are visiting the area do not miss a stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A hair dryer would have been useful.

    This is a little gem. Wonderfully situated, extremely well presented and certainly cosy and comfortable. Our trip has just been out of season so not all restaurants etc in the village were open, during the season you could have a different choice every evening for two weeks! We will most certainly return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    The staff was really helpful, nice and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing we didn't like so much was the location as you need to take the car to reach Las Negras and the apartment is located quite close to the main road (not so relaxing when sitting on the balcony, although it's true traffic isn't heavy).

    The staff was really helpful, nice and welcoming. Everything in the apartment was perfect (clean, well equipped, very comfortable bed, WiFi was fast...)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Apart from the very noisy guests, we had a pleasant stay at Bitacora and would still recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some extremely noisy guests arrived back in the early hours of the morning waking us all out of our sleep. They continued to make a lot of noise after they arrived both outside and in their rooms.

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good appartment with beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a pitty we stayed only for one night! The appartments are well equipped with a very good sense for style. The people at the reception were extremely helpful and nice. Thank you!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Good base for exploring Cabo de Gata with a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you have a car, this is a very good option to explore the Cabo de Gata region. By car it's 1 minute to Las Negras (a nice village, although the beach is not so nice for swimming), and in 15-30 minutes drive you can access some phantastic wild beaches. The appartment is nice, large and has a fairly good view down the road towards Las Negras and the sea. Nice balcony. Very welcoming and professional staff with excellent english. If you arrive in the afternoon while the reception is closed for siesta, they put a note on the door with their phone number. Call them and they will be there in 5 minutes to hand over the keys.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    The apartment was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was lovely. The view was amazing. My only complaint was that the curtain over the bedroom window was inadequate and people were staring at my partner getting changed! Edit: no they weren't, I'm paranoid. The curtain was only transparent one way!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.0
    Well worth the walk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's on the far side of the town

    Lovely breakfast, first class apartment. We walked there from San Jose. Your choices do not include walking! As it was a little out of town (Las Negras) the last 1km was hard work. But the apartment manager gave us a lift into town to eat and this helped (a lot).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.3
    Cozy apartment with a nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom didn't have good ventilation. The microwave installation was broken.

    The apartment was cozy, comfortable and spacious enough. Beautiful view of the sea from the balcony. Very nice bed. Good wifi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.3
    Very good choice for Cabo de Gata.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conversations and noise from other rooms were quite annoying at night. That's probably hard to fix but something that perhaps would be a great improvement on this regard would be a replacement for the air conditioning sets which were extremely nosy for today's standards.

    Room vith a view. Staff was very kind. Wifi was good, rooms are provided wih individual access points which is kind rare to see. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    10
    After a great day hiking it was lovely to return to a warm and comfortable place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    The apartment was stylish, warm and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    9.6
    perfect
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent staff, breakfast, nice view

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    Just right for a couple of nights by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a large apartment with a balcony looking down to Las Negras. Secure parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    The views and dali cities were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    was missing hairdryer

    The views and dali cities were very good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Cannot be faulted for short away brakes ,perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site bar would be nice

    Excellent breakfast,attentive staff beautiful views excellent parking. Highly recommended will stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities, spacious and well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Frendliest staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frendliest staff. Nice and spacious apartment with an amazing view over the town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly. Fantastic room. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Good location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hairdryer

    Good location and staff View from the apartment Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Good, clean and comfortable with great views of Las Negras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Good, clean and comfortable with great views of Las Negras.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Very relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit firm and difficult towalk to Las Negras

    Very friendly helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful, individual apartments with a sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The staff were excellent, the location and apartment fantastic. We would love to go back there. Excellent beaches to discover

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    The staff were lovely, very welcoming and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were lovely, very welcoming and very helpful. The appartment was very nice, very comfortable and had a gorgeous view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.8
    Good property, in a nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no complaints.

    Breakfast although an extra cost was very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extra friendly staff/owner. This place is perfect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.9
    Perfect seaside retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable accomodation in the edge of seaside village. Ours had sea view.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    8.3
    Staff always very helpful & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Layout of the 2nd bedroom (twin) was a bit awkward, so the door couldn't be opened fully.

    Staff always very helpful & friendly. Breakfast buffet excellent - excellent choice, delicious & very good value.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Las Negras is a wonderful beach town in Cabo de Gata.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The town is not far to walk to from hotel, but would be great if there were a sidewalk. By car, it literally takes two minutes.

    Las Negras is a wonderful beach town in Cabo de Gata. The owners were very helpful and friendly. The apartment was bigger and newer than we were expecting with a beautiful view. Breakfast and the pool were excellent, also.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    8.3
    Large room with good sea view;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Due to location, balcony was shaded for most of the day; living room furniture (bed settee and chairs) not particularly comfortable.

    Large room with good sea view; excellent breakfast (at additional cost); comfortable bed; excellent kitchen facilities; very friendly and helpful manager; parking facilities (though access to/from re: main road not well designed).

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.6
    Everything - perfect customer service from Curro, superb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's hard to find fault but, if anything, the bed´s a little hard for me, but better that than too soft. Also the sofa-cama was a little uncomfortable to sit on for long.Nothing else.

    Everything - perfect customer service from Curro, superb location, beautiful decoration, more spacious than we imagined, better than in the photos.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.6
    Good location, nice sea-view and enough facilities in this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi seldom worked except in the bedroom. Quite inconvenient. Curro advised that this problem is known, and will be addressed within the next month.

    Good location, nice sea-view and enough facilities in this well-equipped modern apartment. Curro the manager is very helpful, informative, pleasant and hard-working. Without him, our stay could have been good; with him it was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.8
    The kindness of the staff, particularly Curro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing in particular

    The kindness of the staff, particularly Curro The self-catering facilities in the room (you have everything you need to cook) The swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    8.3
    Views & decor, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Key for one of the balconies was missing so we couldn't lock the apartment securely when we went out. Although it was on the first floor and probably OK, it should be replaced for peace of mind

    Views & decor, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    9.6
    Good parking, lovely, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool was communal, but very quiet when we were there, but there are no sun loungers or relaxing chairs around it. Las Negras is not the best example of a Spanish village but there is a great beach 10 mins away and you need a car to stay here anyway, so not really a problem.

    Good parking, lovely, friendly staff. Great big private terrace and drying line. Nice big apartment with nice personal touches.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    10
    The location is awesome: up on the side of the small hill...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is awesome: up on the side of the small hill facing the beautiful view of the Las Negras and sea, located in the quite place, staff very friendly and helpful (very). I was contacted by the staff few days before my arriving; they asked if I need anything special during my stay and assured for us the vegetarian breakfast. We were doing 3 days Cabo de Gata trek from Cabo de Gata to Agua Amarga, and they have offered to do a grocery for us as we were arriving there on January 1st - the day all groceries were closed. That kind of hospitality is rare; we were very, very surprised by their welcome. The apartments are very spacious, clean and well equipped. We got a supper on the balcony savoring the peaceful of the place and view of the city, sea and stunning surroundings. Just 10 minutes walk from Las Negras. We would like thank Hans and Nicolas who have taken care of us during our stay. Both of them were very professional, efficient and polite. I’m strongly recommending Bitacora.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    We loved the hotel a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We loved the hotel a lot. Nice staff and delicious breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    7.1
    Price ok in March.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No plates. Douchehead not fastened.

    Price ok in March. Comfortabel.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    Bitaccora was fantastic, the staff were very friendly, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bitaccora was fantastic, the staff were very friendly, it was exceptionally clean and had all the facillities as advertised.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.8
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location far from the village/sea

    The view Nice and clean appartment

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.3
    very nice and clean apptmnt, very friendly staff, nice pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    a bit far from beach, especially with young child

    very nice and clean apptmnt, very friendly staff, nice pool, clean.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.8
    Great welcome;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Traffic noise during the day

    Great welcome; good location for exploring

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 51

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Bitacora traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: